Reading Reviews From Member: AlwaysSev
  
106 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlwaysSevFall For Me: I - The Match

16th August 2012:
Yay! The thing I like most about this chapter is that you wrote the Potters and Weasleys a lot differently than other writers do. Sometimes, they seem to fall into a stereotype and I like that you have broken that! I loved the quidditch match and how Lily and Seth's relationship mirrors that of hers and James. It's funny and a good bonding experience for the two! Anyways, I can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: Hello,
I didn't want to make them too cliche, so I'm glad it worked - I was a bit worried people wouldn't really like them the way they were but we'll just have to see. Who doesn't love Quidditch...? And yeah, they do mirror each other in someways, and Quinn is like the older sister Lily never had. Hope to update soon and thanks for reviewing,
InkAndParchment x


 Report Review

Review #2, by AlwaysSevEight Minutes: Angry Red Lines

16th August 2012:
I love this chapter, again. I love that you incorporated Severus! He is the best :) And, you are one of the only authors that can actually write him so I can read him haha! I think he is a tough character, but you did a great job! Poor Tristan! I feel so bad for her, but you have done such a great job writing her through the pain and struggles that she has to face. Anyways, I hope you update soon! Nice job!

PS I love Mayday Parade :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by AlwaysSevBera Smiles: When Did Your Heart Go Missing

11th August 2012:
Okay, I actually really liked this chapter despite it's lack of Sirius-ness. Haha I really like Bera and Regulus' friendship and I think that it is awesome how they are bonding through quidditch again. I am glad you are updating quickly, because I really want to see where this awesome story goes :) You just keep the plot flowing so well! Good job, again!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it, even if Sirius isn't in it as much. I also wanted to show how close Bera and Regulus actually are, and I couldn't leave out quidditch, could I? c: I'll be updating as soon as I can.

Thanks for the review! ^__^


 Report Review

Review #4, by AlwaysSevBera Smiles: Wonderwall

10th August 2012:
Ahh everything I love is falling apart. I am so mad at Sirius for doing that, but I guess it is kind of because of the scar. It still makes me sad. But, I guess i saw this coming, so I can't really expect anything else. But I miss when they were so cute and innocent and in love and perfect. Aww. Well, I still can't wait to see what direction this goes in! I hope that it isn't too sad and that things get at least a little better even if they don't work out. I am still loving the story though! Onto the next chapter :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you still like it! Especially since I broke them up. I'm afraid 'cute and innocent and in love' has gone out the door for those two.

But, I'm glad you're enjoying this! And thanks for reveiwing, as well. c:


 Report Review

Review #5, by AlwaysSevIntoxicating: Traitor

5th August 2012:
Ahh! So scary! It is amazing you can write scenes like this! I wouldn't even know where to start! Poor Bella, just as things were getting exciting between her and Al. I love your story so much and every chapter makes me love it more. Your writing is amazing, and on top of a brilliant plot, I just can't stop reading! I hope you update soon! I am scared, but excited to read more haha :)

Author's Response: aw hush you, you're making me blush ;) thank you!

i know, i actually feel so evil looking back since every bella + albus moment is always interrupted by something; but don't worry, they'll definitely have their time soon ;)

this is so lovely aww, i can't deal - thank you so much! :D x


 Report Review

Review #6, by AlwaysSevBera Smiles: The Middle

5th August 2012:
Yay, Hogwarts! Sirius is so crazy, absolutely adorable, but crazy! I like how you wrote him taking the scar for her. I think it will be interesting to read but also it showed how much he loved her! I can sense a lot going wrong with this though, yikes! I don't want to see them break up! I love them together. They are just so sweet! But I am glad to see the gang back together at Hogwarts for more adventures! I missed Remus and the others that we haven't heard much from. Well, can't wait for next time! :)

Author's Response: Well, the queue is looking pretty short, so you just might get your wish! c:

I will say that the scar is important, though.

Thanks for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #7, by AlwaysSevThe Burning One: The First Day

3rd August 2012:
Hi again! I really like this chapter. The devotion that Sera shows to her mother carries on really well again throughout this chapter. Her friends are crazy! Haha all their scheming with Sirius. I laughed so hard at the part where they were trying to mime to eachother, because that is just like my friends too! I love Aaron and I can't wait to see more of him, and just more of this story in general. Good job!

Author's Response: Aww, I'm glad you do ^^

Haha, yeah, her friends are crazy. Sera's the most mature one of them, but she really does have the reasons for that. Ohg, and yey for you liking Aaron! I'm quite fond of him too already (:

Thank you again for reviewing (:



 Report Review

Review #8, by AlwaysSevFallout: Firsts

30th July 2012:
Yay! I love finding new stories to read! I love the characters that you have introduced so far, and I am sure the ones that will come in later are just as lovable! I love the contrast you set up between her semi-cynical self and the innocent girl leaving for Hogwarts for the first time. I can't wait to keep reading and meet some more of your characters! I hope you update soon!! :)

Author's Response: hi :) thanks so much for the review! I'll try to get the next update up within a week or so. sorry it's been taking so long!

 Report Review

Review #9, by AlwaysSevLove is for Losers: Chapter Three

27th July 2012:
Okay, this is officially adorable! I love Garret and I love Dom and I love them together. So, I really hope to see more of them soon!!:) I think that you write her as someone who "hates" love so well, because you can tell she doesn't really hate it, she just puts on a great act! Or maybe she does really hate it, and this is just a phase. I don't know, but your story has such great characters!! Update soon?

Author's Response: Yay! I'm very glad you like the both of them!

I am hoping to update soon (maybe within the next week or so), and I look forward to hearing what you think about the next chapter! Thanks so much for your kind feedback!!

--Kate/RP


 Report Review

Review #10, by AlwaysSevLove is for Losers: Chapter One

27th July 2012:
Haha I just added another of your stories to my favorites! I love this! This is so funny. I love that Dom is sort of pessimistic and definitely completely different from her sister!! I think that is great! I also can't wait to see where this goes! I am going to go read the next chapters right now, but I thought I would let you know how I liked the first chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoy the differences between Dom and Vic, and thanks so much for favoriting! :)

--Kate/RP


 Report Review

Review #11, by AlwaysSevEight Minutes: Hogwarts and Talking

27th July 2012:
I really like the beginning of this story, and I really want to read more. Poor Tristan! I think the way you wrote this was perfect for the scenario, I would describe it as dreamlike. It skims the surface, but there is something pulling her back from going too into detail. I really like it because I know that we will find out more, but it is really hard for her to think about it. It made me sympathize with her a lot. Poor thing! I can't wait to keep reading though! I really love the way that you wrote Remus, and hope to see more of their relationship! I can't wait to see Lily and Sev and see how they are worked in either! Good first chapter!

 Report Review

Review #12, by AlwaysSevOperation Weasley: Day Seven, Phase Three (Part Two)

27th July 2012:
Yay! I thought the little scene between Sophie and Louis was cute, but poor Freddie! Haha I am still loving the whole mystery and how you are putting together pieces of the puzzle bit by bit! I can't wait to see what she notices next!

Author's Response: I've got to take it slowly, because let's face it, she's not exactly going to jump to the conclusion that Freddie's a wizard. That's one of the reasons I decided to change it into a novel. I have a few tricks up my sleeve and I'm writing Chapter Four now :D I love your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #13, by AlwaysSevFall For Me: Prologue

27th July 2012:
Even though this is just a prologue, I already am super excited about the way that you started this story! You just seem to have the perfect words to describe what you are trying to say. It is actually beautiful! I don't know how else to describe it! But it made me really want to see where the story is going! I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Hello,

Thank you so much for this amazing review, I will hopefully be updating fairly soon, I'm half way through the first chapter and I hope you like it. Again, thanks for the lovely review and I look forward to seeing what you think of my next chapter,

InkAndParchment x


 Report Review

Review #14, by AlwaysSevBera Smiles: Trainwreck

24th July 2012:
I love how quick you are updating! I love this chapter, Sirius is just so sweet to her! I also liked that she patched things up with Regulus, because now there is not the awkward tension in the house! I can't wait to read the alternate ending of he first story, but I can't see anyone with Bera except Sirius at the end. She definitely has a lot of Gryffindor traits and I don't think that she and Regulus are right together! Haha I guess your story has just made me think that, so maybe if I read an alternate ending, my mind will be changed! Who knows? But I definitely looking forward to finding more about the mysterious little conversation that Sirius and Regulus had, and just seeing more of Bera and Sirius!! Yay!!

Author's Response: Yes, I do update quickly don't I? I've already got the next two chapters finished, which I've proofread about 10 times each. I'm also working on chapter six and I'm about to continue working on this alternate ending. On top of it all, I'm also working on my other fanfic.

I wish I could say that I couldn't see Bera with anyone other than Sirius, but sadly I can't. *hint hint*

But, after giving it some deep thought (and getting someone else's point of view), I realized that some of the readers may have wanted Bera and Regulus to end up together.

I will say that another update won't be up soon, because I have to update my other story (unless the queue shortens), so another update won't be up for about another two weeks, or so.

But, I'm glad for all of your feed back and I'm glad you're excited for this alternate ending! Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by AlwaysSevIntoxicating: Home

21st July 2012:
I love the way that you wrote about the Burrow and then the whole conversation between Al and Bella. That was adorable. I like how your story is not all dark, because it is scattered with great characters and adorable momets, but the dark moments make it fascinating!! I just can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: n'aww thank you sweetheart, that's lovely! haha personally, i can't handle too much dark themes in a story without any sort of relief, or else i'd be losing sleep, and that's just not acceptable. ;) x

 Report Review

Review #16, by AlwaysSevThe Burning One: Prologue

21st July 2012:
This is amazing! I just want to jump into the next chapter! I think Sera is super sweet and I feel terrible for her. She has a lot to deal with, poor thing. I love how comforting Jonothan is! I hope he appears again in the story sometime. I feel like this will be sad, but I love your characters and I really can't wait to continue reading :)

Author's Response: Yey! First reviewer ♥

Thank you! I'm glad that you liked it! The next chapter is actually ready, but I'm going to update my other WIP first (: but the wait won't be long!

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by AlwaysSevBera Smiles: Fences

20th July 2012:
I love this chapter! I love all the excitement and adventure, and of course I loved your pun :) I think it is really interesting you made it so that they have some sort of twin connection, I kind of hope you talk about it more! I can't believe that Bera has werewolf traits now! That should be interesting to read more about!

I loved that Bera accepted Remus, that moment was adorable! I love Remus so much, and I think you wrote him in this scene perfectly.

I loved it, if you couldn't tell :) Anyways, I hope to see an update soon!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the chapter! I'll try to incorporate a little more about their twin connection into the story as I go along. And the scar plays an important role in the story...you'll see.

Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by AlwaysSevA Woman's Guide to Professional Quidditch: Lucky Bras

17th July 2012:
Hey! I love this story, I just started reading it! I really liked how you switched points of view this chapter, I think that it was interesting hearing from James! I love Gigi, she is hilarious! I have loved through this whole story how funny she is, but then I really like hearing how James thinks about Gigi and everything too! I hope you continue the alternating point of view! I really hope there is more to read soon!!

Author's Response: I might continue switching it up. Every once in a while, I think. Chapters should be coming faster... I hope :D.

 Report Review

Review #19, by AlwaysSevFrozen: Quiet

15th July 2012:
Yay! They are so cute when they are just talking. I love them together. There is something just so perfect about them in a quirky way. I love them! Ahh! And poor Araminta; she is so brave though! She really is going to put up a fight. Her character has really grown on me, and now I am definitely rooting for her! I wasn't sure at first, which makes your story so interesting! Anyways, I am loving it and I really can't wait to see more soon, hopefully :)

Author's Response: They do have their cute moments! When they're not arguing, of course. And I think part of the reason why you weren't so sure about Araminta is because she was having to hide a lot of herself before. Now, she can be much more open, and we see what she really is like. And yes, she is ridiculously brave at times. The next update should be somewhen early next week; my next update will be to my other fic, but then I'll post the next chapter of this. Like I've said, it's all finished now, it just depends on juggling the updates with my other fic. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by AlwaysSevA Fork in the Road: 2

15th July 2012:
Poor Lily! That is so awkward. And Tad is not very nice :( I really like Owen though!! I really can't wait to read more about him and Lily! Exciting :) Update soon!!

Author's Response: Yes, very awkward... I'm glad I didn't pull that experience from real life, hahah!

Thanks for the kind review, and please check back soon to read more about Tad/Lily/Owen!

--Kate/RP :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by AlwaysSevLove Story: Weeping On The Staircase

15th July 2012:
I love this chapter! It is so sweet and I am so excited to see more of Arthur. I agree that it is a little short, but not in a bad way. It kind of leaves you hanging, wanting more. I really can't wait to see how this turns out, I don't like Daniel at all! He is so mean, and I really want to know what happened with Molly's dad!

The scene with Molly and Arthur was so sweet, and I like how you are taking their relationship slowly, but not too slowly at the same time :) Can't wait for more! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad I'm taking it slowly, but not too slowly, that's one of the things I was worried about.
I'll update ASAP! xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by AlwaysSevSilent Confrontations: Different As Can Be

12th July 2012:
Aww, I like this story! Well, I knew I was going to love it from the titles of the chapters :) but I feel like the story is going to be adorable! I think that Norah is super sweet, and I hope that she becomes better friends with Alice because she is sweet too. I feel bad about the whole Lily thing. I have a lot more to read, so I am going to keep it short but I like it a lot so far! Yay!

Author's Response: A fellow Starkid! That's awesome. Thank you very much for reviewing; I hope you continue to read the rest of the posted chapters! I think Norah is really sweet too. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by AlwaysSevDear Leona: Catching Fred Weasley in an Interesting Situation

12th July 2012:
Ahh! This is just growing on me so much. I love Cori, she is hilarious, and her obsessions with cheesecake, guitars, and photography might be the best obsessions I have ever read. I like your cliff hanger, I really want to read know what Fred was doing…hmmm… suspicious. I love how you have written all the Weasleys, they are all very distinct and they don't all blend into one person. I can't wait to read more about Lucy and Rose, though! Their fight was hilarious :) Anyways, I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: You really think it was funny? Yay! haha I never know if something that I think is funny will be funny to anyone else :) Don't worry, there will be much more Fred very soon! I hope you keep reading and reviewing, they encourage me so much! Once again, thanks for the reviews!
~scarletsphinx


 Report Review

Review #24, by AlwaysSevDear Leona: Coriander Saffron Fitzgerald, Photographer Extraordinaire

12th July 2012:
Hi there! I love this story! I love how into photography she is, because it makes it really interesting to read. The way she sees thing is like a piece of art. I think that she is a really interesting OC, because she is actually passionate about something. Awesome job so far! I cant wait to continue onto the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You have no idea how happy your comments make me :) I think photography is really amazing and impressive and I wanted to have that reflected in a character.

 Report Review

Review #25, by AlwaysSevBera Smiles: Catch Me

10th July 2012:
Oh my goodness I was so excited when I saw this on the recently added stories! I love this chapter so much. I really can't wait to see what happens in this story, because I loved the last one so much! Anyways, I love the letters, and I think that you wrote her missing Sirius so well. I feel so bad for Sirius that he lost his father, poor thing. But he has Bera to comfort him now :) I was thinking about the conversation in Spanish, and I thought that it would have been really interesting if you actually wrote it in Spanish. But then again, for the purpose of the site, it is probably better for it to be in English. I have always thought that the bilingual stories are kind of interesting (even though my Spanish is definitely not up to par to read that conversation). Haha but if you ever are going to write something for something outside of this site, I think that you should definitely write something bilingually. Okay, enough of my rambling, I am just really excited for the summer adventures of Bera Zabini! I hope to see an update soon! :)

Author's Response: There's so much to come! I'm glad you enjoyed the first chapter. You will definitely enjoy Bera's summer adventures! Thanks so much for reveiwing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>