Reading Reviews From Member: slytherinchica08
  
1,083 Reviews Found

Review #1, by slytherinchica08Upper Class: Chapter One

21st September 2014:
I loved the ending of this chapter! That was just so mean and yet wonderful at the same time! It will definitely help for the dramioneness of the story and to bring that about. I always find these kind of stories my guilty pleasure as I really can't help but read them and enjoy them, including the ones where Hermione is really Blaises sister. I thought that this was a wonderful opening to your story. It sets it up perfectly and gives me a good idea of where things are going to be going from here. The only thing I can suggest would be to maybe add in some more descriptions such as the apartment and the likes. Overall though, it was a very enjoyable first chapter! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #2, by slytherinchica08Actions Speak Louder than Words: Besotted: Rose POV

20th September 2014:
Gosh with each chapter you just keep hitting me in the feels you know? Like seriously I'm just sitting here staring at my screen so happy and yet upset at how dumb they have both been/are being! How can they not see that they are meant to be for each other, come on you two get together already! GAH! I just want to lock them in Scorps room and not let them out until they have admitted how they feel to each other and finally start dating!

I liked that we got more of an idea of what happened to Rose back then, what with the marks and all,but I still have so many questions! I can tell that this isn't the full story of what happened to her, there is definitely more going on that we don't know about yet but I think that you've given us the perfect amount of information to keep your readers satisfied but yet wanting more! And that can be a really tricky balance to keep up and I think you are doing a fantastic job of it!

I love Roses pov and I can definitely see why this has won an award as its really well done! I think that this is a wonderful little gem of a story that I've stumbled upon through the review tag and I'm so glad that I have. Each chapter just continues to make me fall in love with this story and want to continue reading! The characterizations are wonderful and touching and so real. The thing I love the most about them so far is that they are done with a very realistic feeling to them. They have their faults and things that they are working through but they also have the things that are just so sweet and friendly and I just love it!

I also give you props for making up your own spell as I always find that as being one of the hardest parts. I can never seem to settle on a new spell or potion and end up reverting back to what we have already been given. The use of the different pieces in the potion were really well thought out too. I liked how you mentioned using a different ingredient the next time as the one seemed to only revert Scorp back to being drunk. It was a very inventive idea and really interesting to see and then bringing it back up in the end was a nice little tie in.

This story continues to pull me and is just absolutely wonderful. You can bet that I will be back again soon (if not today) to leave another review! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #3, by slytherinchica08Actions Speak Louder than Words: Bereft: Scorpius POV

20th September 2014:
You know with every chapter that I read, I end up finding myself more and more addicted to this story and needing to find out what happens next. The voice you have is done really well and I just continue to find myself drawn in and soon I'm at the end of the chapter wondering where it went! I love Scorps pov in this and it was really nice to see how it came to be that he spent a good chunk of time at the Potter household. I love his relationship with Rose as well. They have such a solid friendship one that benefits them both really well I think. And then Al is a wonderful balance for Scorp too just being silent yet that hand on his back to let him know that he is there for him. Its really touching and wonderful and I just really love it!

The description and wording of this story so far is absolutely beautiful and to be honest I think its better than some of the stories that I have bought! This is definitely up there on my list of favorite stories as its just really well written and so addictive! With each chapter you continue to give me more of a background on your characters and answer some questions only to have more pop up in their wake!

I loved the bit with Harry and Ron, that was so funny and just really great to read! I can definitely imagine Ron over reacting to that whole scene especially once we find out that Rose is not wearing any bottoms. The characterization was really well done and just so amazing. I also liked how Daphne ends up with a muggle as I think thats really original and really added another element to this story.

Anyways, I'm pretty sure that I could continue going on about how wonderful I thought this chapter was and how much I love this story but I feel like I would basically just be repeating myself over and over so this is where I will leave it! Great Job and I look forward to reading the next chapter!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #4, by slytherinchica08Complicated: In Which Draco Malfoy Makes A Joke

19th September 2014:
Another interesting chapter! I really liked this chapter as it gave a wonderful look into her relationships with her friends. It was really cute to see and I loved the dynamic of their friendship. Cassie seems to be the one that's a little more outgoing and willing to do anything and then there is Scorpius who is busy doting on Cassie but yet very much his own person.

The bit with Draco was probably my favorite bit of this chapter. It was really refreshing to show this side of him. A side where yes he had done some things in his past that maybe weren't the best but yet he was a changed man now, one who still chuckled at his childish antics. Also the fact that he admitted to receiving letters from Pansy, some of which were rather heated, was a nice little addition as well.

I feel bad that Olivia has to go back home and deal with her mother, as its pretty obvious that her mother knows nothing about her and that they don't get on very well. Altogether I thought that this was a wonderful chapter and I really look forward to reading the next and seeing how Albus is going to play into everything!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review :)

Cassie's definitely more outgoing than the others, but that's not to say they're shy. And I'm really glad you think Scorpius is still his own person despite how much attention he pays Cassie. I was aware that was a balance I had to be careful to get right.

Thank you so much for liking Draco! I really enjoyed writing him and definitely think he'd have changed and grown up since school, but I'm always a bit anxious that he might seem out of character.

I really appreciate the reviews and I'm so glad you're enjoying reading!

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by slytherinchica08Love, Not War: Draco's Introduction

19th September 2014:
OH what a very interesting beginning. I really liked how you set up your story with this chapter. It gives us a small idea of what is going to happen ( we are going to be explained draco's side of things, how he helped Harry and about this new girl who is going to change things for him). The last few paragraphs really stood out to me. I really like the idea that Draco is going to have his story written to try and have people better understand him and what went on during his life. So I must ask, is this whole story then going to be about his story being written or I wonder how this is all going to play out. Its a very interesting concept and its one that has piqued my interest very much.

I thought this beginning was very well done. It does a great job of setting things up and allowing us to get to know the Draco that you have painted for this story. I think that he still seems very much in character here, he still seems very much about himself and wanting to improve his image and prove people wrong. I can sense some change in his character though, but not anything that seems out of character or anything, just something that comes from being in a war and experiencing things that many people never do.

I liked the look into his family life that this chapter gave as well. And probably my favorite part was the mention of how Draco thought that everyone else was wrong when it came to Voldemort. You know, it was a thought that until you mentioned it, it never crossed my mind. But now that its there I'm wondering how I never thought of that before. I mean to me it does make sense, he was raised to believe in Voldemorts cause so why wouldn't he believe that Voldemort is more the good guy and everyone else is evil, at least when he is a young enough age to just take his fathers words for everything.

Anyways, this was a great beginning and I very much look forward to reading more of this story! Thank you again for agreeing to do a review swap! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #6, by slytherinchica08Annabel: Annabel

16th September 2014:
Wow what an interesting and yet very sad chapter. I do feel so horrible for Louis in that he has loved this girl for so long but yet he had been offered a job that he had to move for and unfortunately that is when she finally decides to tell him that she loves him. This definitely has to be a horrible feeling, to love someone so much, only to have them end up with a sibling. I just can't imagine the amount of pain that would cause having to see them happy every day.

I really liked your description here. I thought it was wonderful and was really well balanced. The flashbacks were the perfect touch and really added another element to the story. The ending was really sad and left a bit open for readers to interpret how they would like. My idea is that he went off to another country to continue on trying to get over her, but then again it could also mean that he was no longer going to be alive as well. Either way it was a great ending. This chapter was really well put together and a great read! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, I love this one-shot it's one of my favorites, I wrote it for a challenge. I'm really happy you enjoyed it as much as I enjoyed writing it, thank you again for the review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by slytherinchica08The Wild Rose: Chapter One

16th September 2014:
So I really wanted to thank you for all the wonderful reviews and support that you have given LAWKI so I thought I would drop by and give you a random review! And man, am I glad that I did.

Seriously, how could you do this to me? I thought that this one shot was so cute and I was just excited and smiling the whole time that I was reading it. And then I hit the ending and was just like what that was so unexpected! To make matters worse, I was reading this while working so just as I hit the part about the rock, a call came in and I about gasped and had to fight for words! That ending was just so not even nice! I mean it was a fantastic ending and was definitely not expected at all but really did you have to do that to me? I just can't even word right now and its been almost an hour since I actually read the chapter!

This chapter was really well written, I liked the different pov's that you had mingled throughout the chapter and that you already started it with the murders so now it makes me wonder if maybe Scorpius is actually behind those other ones as well. This was a very interesting concept to play around with. The fact that they met up at a hotel and they began acting like a couple and then suddenly Scorpius ends up killing her. I'm still just at a loss. Why did you do this to me? Anyways, I give up on trying to word right now because I'm like mush. This was really a fantastic one shot and I'm really glad that I came by to give it a read! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #8, by slytherinchica08Out of order: Bad Guy

16th September 2014:
I picked this one to read because seeing something from Mundungus Fletcher's pov is something very rare to find and that in and of it self really caught my attention. I also liked the idea that we were going to find out different information on him and see a different side to him, which this one shot did. I thought this was a great one shot, something very different, and it definitely stood out to me!

I liked that you chose a canon event to go off of, him selling that locket (or more like getting the locket taken from him). It was fun to see what exactly happened between him and Umbridge during that exchange. I also liked that he was pursued by a couple of blokes but was able to escape him.

The only thing I could really suggest to make this one shot even stronger than it already is, would be to add in some more description throughout the chapter. The beginning part is really conversation heavy while the ending is purely description/action. It would be nice to maybe add some more description of the area he's set up in, or even of Umbridge herself as he mentions her bow to Harry when confronted about the locket.

The ending was a nice touch as well, finding out that he dropped out of Hogwarts to help his sick mother was a wonderful little detail that added a lot to his character and really made me feel different for him than I ever thought I would. It was something that I never would have thought about when it came to his character but I liked how that whole thing had defined him.

Overall this was a really good one shot, definitely makes me think about him as a character and what exactly makes him tick. I liked the whole concept that he is not an overall horrible guy just that he ended up as this type of person because of the hand life has given him. Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: I'm glad this stood out to you! I really wanted this to be a little different than the average fic. It certainly could be made stronger by a bit more description in the beginning. I do definitely see your point there.

It's really great that you thought the ending was pulled off! You've understood exactly what I was trying to get across here! Thank you for the swap!


 Report Review

Review #9, by slytherinchica08Actions Speak Louder than Words: Blown Away: Scorpius POV

14th September 2014:
Oh oh my goodness how on earth could you do this to me?
Here I was thinking that I was going to find out some pieces of
the puzzle to what's going on with Rose only to get more of a
mystery! But oh my gosh it was absolutely wonderful! I really
liked getting more of an idea of what has happened to
Scorpius to make him the way that you have him portrayed!
And not only that but this chapter also added more depth to his
character and really makes me feel for him.

This chapter did a great job of adding more interest to the
story as well making it so that the readers continue to have
more questions as we read on but yet we still get some
answers to make us happy. The pacing and flow seem to work
really well so far for this story so kudos for that! And the
description is wonderful and really does a great job of painting
the overall picture you want your readers to see!

I also liked the muggle that you added to this chapter. You
could definitely tell that he was annoying and as I read the bit
about him I found myself crinkling my nose at his character
and happy when Scorpius left him behind. But at the same
time the mention that no one else likes him and Scorpius
saying he would call him the next day perked him up made me
feel very sad for him.

The ending was the perfect touch. It kept my interest and
makes me want to read more to find out what's going on and
who killed the Malfoys! You can definitely expect me to come
back sometime soon to read more ! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Erica,

This review is so amazing - I'm still smiling from it! I'm so glad you find the pacing appropriate. Instead of a Scorpius/Rose story where they continually can't get on the same page (I'm not against those stories, I just wanted something different), I wrote a story where they both *need* each other to heal and move on.

Yeah Mason was really annoying. I feel like every neighborhood has *that* kid in it - the one that most people avoid unless they have no choice - haha!

I can't wait for you to read more - thanks again!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #10, by slytherinchica08Haunted: the gift

12th September 2014:
Oh wow, you really know how to pack a punch with your openings! This first chapter really has me intrigued as to what is going to happen in the future of this story. I like that Theo has helped the DA by giving them that potion as well as warning Ginny about a werewolf attack that is meant to make her brother a full werewolf and not just a half-breed type. This beginning holds so much potential for the rest of the story.

I really like the voice that you have in this story. I will say that I'm not used to reading many stories that speak in this pov type but I think that you've pulled it off really well, and for that I commend you! The whole chapter just flowed so well together and was very interesting. I'm excited to see how you will turn this into a Tharry and Drarry type story as it seems like that is pretty far in the future (which is great as that really gives you time to expand and open your readers up to that pairing). At the same time, you are also showing your readers that maybe, just maybe, Theo isn't so opposed to the DA and Order and that is already setting up the beginnings of brining Harry and Theo together.

I really liked the small details that you put into this chapter as well. Such as mentioning that Lavender holds a position of power only because the death eaters think they may be able to convert her seeing as she is related to the Greengrass family. Also adding in Astoria and her worry and the description that you put into her was really wonderful as well. All in all this was a really wonderful beginning to your story and I look forward to reading more! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #11, by slytherinchica08Complicated: In Which Christmas Is Not The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year

11th September 2014:
Yeah this definitely seems like a reason to hate Christmas! That's not exactly the best family type situation and to make it even worse they find out that her father has been cheating on her mother... on Christmas day. That's not an easy thing to come to terms with even in the best of situations let alone how it came out. I'm very much interested to see how you take this story and exactly how Albus will come into play. I'm glad though that Katie thought to offer her a place to stay if things get horrid at her house, that does show that her family cares, even though it seems like she is in a place where she doesn't really view them as being a family. The offer was still there and that makes all of the difference. I thought that this was a wonderful first chapter and does a good job of setting up the characters and the situation that we can expect to play out in this story. Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Hiya!

Thanks so much for such a lovely review. I'm glad it's caught your interest. I'll be heading over to your Dramione right now :)

Much love,

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by slytherinchica08Doing the Right Thing: Doing the Right Thing

11th September 2014:
So I remember this one shot as I do believe I was the one to validate it but it really is a wonderful piece so I'm glad to be coming back to it and reading it over again with a different set of eyes. I really like this one shot, I think that it's really original and really shows a different side of Draco. Although I am slightly sad that this isn't going to be turning to dramione aspects I think it still seems like an interesting concept and I look forward to seeing where you will take this. I think this one shot had a good amount of description and it really made me understand Draco Malfoy as a character more! I think that this definitely could have happened and I really like the ending as it's a bit of a cliffy and makes the reader want to know what happens next which will then send us to your novel! It's a great set up and I very much enjoyed it! Thank you so much for agreeing to do the long term review swap!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Oh gosh,I knew your name sounded familiar, but I really did not realize that you were one of the Validators before I got this review. Shows you how much I pay attention, lol! ^_^'

Anyhow, I'm glad you are back to review this now, it's such an honor!! I'm happy you like the overall concept of this, and I cannot wait to hear your thoughts as you continue onto the Novel now as well. SO excited to hear that you think this is such an original concept!! I know it's not leading up to be a Dramione, but hopefully you will like my OC when you meet her too. ;)

Thank YOU so much for offering to do this swap, Erica! I am looking very forwards to working with you. =)

~Deana~


 Report Review

Review #13, by slytherinchica08bloom.: bloom

9th September 2014:
First of all, I must say that this is a fantastic piece! The writing of it was so wonderful and it really brought to life Poppy! You know, I had never really given Poppy much thought before this but now you show me this version of Poppy and how it came to be that she ended up as a healer at Hogwarts and I just can't picture it any other way. This one shot was just so beautifully written and I never once felt that the flow or pacing of this was off. I thought that it all blended so well together and made me visualize this version of Poppy.

I loved the whole plot line of the story too. The fact that Poppy was always a bit of a wanderer without much purpose but then after losing her child finds herself even more lost until she begins researching about the disease and making a cure for it. It was all really touching, even hitting on her small relationships that she had had but yet still single in the end. I also liked how the healer she had ended up playing a larger role in this story too. First in helping to get her cure off the ground, and then second to try and help her realize that maybe a healer was the route she should go.

Gosh you know, I could really go on and on about this one shot as it really was just a wonderful piece. I think the only thing I could suggest for you would be to edit out the extra spaces in between paragraphs. But really, that's it. This was truly a wonderful piece and I very much enjoyed it! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: thanks so much for this gorgeous review!! i had never thought about Poppy before writing this to be honest, but i'm really glad I got her in this challenge. It was really fun to write about her and her story felt very natural - hopefully i can convince everyone to make this their headcanon for her backstory! ahaha.

i'm really glad you liked the plot. i love exploring people's motivations and how their experiences and lives have shaped who they are, so when i wrote this i started by putting Poppy in a place which was almost as far away as possible from what we know of her in canon, and then tried to figure out how to get her from one point to the other. once i started writing it really felt very natural, like i was writing a story i already knew, or even like she was writing it herself. so i hardly thought about the plot at all - it was all defined in terms of her emotional response to it.

eek, i hate this formatting. i find HPFFs editor really hard to use so i often end up with these big spaces in my stories, it's awful! at some point i will try and edit them out, though i don't know how successful it will be...

thanks so much for the review x

~Maia


 Report Review

Review #14, by slytherinchica08Nym: Into Focus

29th August 2014:
What a wonderful and yet sad oneshot. You know, I feel really bad for Charlie in this piece but I think that you did a great job with his character. I've always wondered myself why he never got married, I mean even J. K. doesn't have anyone paired up with him but I think that your idea adds to it. That he really did love Tonks all this time but even he didn't realize it until his brothers wedding. And then that ending. Gah it was just so sad but yet the perfect ending for this story. The only suggestion I would have for you, would be to add in a page break between the events at the wedding and then the war, just to kind of give the reader a bit more of a heads up that it was switching as it took me a bit off guard. But other than that, it really was a wonderful one-shot and was very enjoyable. I really liked the way that you portrayed both Charlie and Tonks in this piece, although I did wish for a happy ending for them. Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Hiya,

Thanks for the lovely review! I'd love a happy ending for them too but unfortunately this is the ending it had to be :(

Great suggestion about the page break - I'll edit and put that in. I thought that change felt a little abrupt and that's a good way to deal with it.

Thanks so much,

Emma x


 Report Review

Review #15, by slytherinchica08Actions Speak Louder than Words: Bent: Rose POV

28th August 2014:
See I told you I would be back! Poor Rose! She must just have some absolute rotten luck to have that happen to her but I do think that you did a wonderful job with how she handled everything given that she had a somewhat familiar experience happen (though we don't know exactly what happened during this previous experience). Plus you also add more mysterious elements to the story such as why this man was able to get away after having the body bind curse put on him. I also liked that premise that if a person has the body bind curse on them that they are not able to apparate away.

Characterization was wonderful in this chapter as well, though I always find it interesting that people portray one of Percy's children as being a bit odd so to speak. But really you have each person a little different but still share some similarities with each other as well. In particular I really like the relationship you are portraying between Scorp and Rose and I really look forward to seeing where it will go between them.

The only thing in this chapter that I would question, would be Rose being ok with taking off her shirt in front of Scorpius. Granted he wasn't looking at her but with the way that I feel her previous encounter went that has caused the panic attacks, I'm just not sure if she would have been comfortable in that situation to do so. Especially since her panic was raised once more from this random guy who was grabbing at her. I just think that it would have reverted her a bit and make it harder to want to disrobe around anyone (even family). So I would have liked to see maybe a bit more panic at that part with Scorpius being there and her family barging in. Or maybe even just add in a little bit about her worry about disrobing in front of Scorpius to make that panic stand out a bit more. But then again, I also don't know fully what has happened, only what I am interpreting from the small little bits we have been give.

Either way, this was another fantastic chapter and I absolutely loved it! I really look forward to reading more and seeing where you are going to take this story. Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Oh my gosh! Two reviews - thank you so much. This chapter definitely deepens the mystery a bit. He also shouldn't have been able to apparate because the flat had several wards and protective charms on it. Weird, huh?

Haha - yeah I guess you're right about Molly. She is very conservative, just like Percy. It made for a bit of humor in this otherwise dramatic chapter.

I think you may be right about Rose's discomfort, but there is a history between her and Scorpius - a lot is explained in the next two chapters. But, since I'm going through revisions, I might just put a sentence in about her apprehension.

Thanks again!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #16, by slytherinchica08Actions Speak Louder than Words: Broken: Rose POV

28th August 2014:
Well after getting your awesome review and seeing that you were still next in line for a review I decided to jump on it and give you an awesome review back! And boy am I glad that I did! This beginning is so wonderful and has pulled me in already! I really want to know what happened just after that photo was taken to cause panic attacks for her.

But it's not even that that has really pulled me in, its all about your writing style and the way you pulled the beginning sentence in through the rest of the chapter. It really made it all flow together so well and kept bringing us back to her trying to work through the beginning of her day and getting ready for the events to come.

I also liked the look into the different characters, I think they all have different personalities that are going to bring different things to the table (and how many times can I say different in one sentence). The beginning for this story was so well done and to be honest, I really feel the need to keep reading and find out what is going to happen next and what happened in the past to cause this to happen to her. I'm also excited to see how Scorp and the rest of the Wotter family are going to come into play in this story. Again, great job and you will probably get some more reviews from me soon!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Now I'M the one sitting at my desk with a huge grin on my face :) Thank you so much for this awesome review!!

I've really worked hard on this story and I'm so glad that you like it. The fact that you want to keep reading is the best compliment I could get ♥

I've just gotten a beta for this story and I'm in the process of updating each chapter. I hope you don't mind if I use your idea and write the date of the updated chapter in the chapter title - because I think that's brilliant. Plus it will help me and the reader keep everything straight.

Thanks again for this awesome review!

Beth


 Report Review

Review #17, by slytherinchica08Always, For You: A new Kind of Dream

27th August 2014:
Wow this was a really good beginning to your story! The opening was great and really drew me in. It made me want to know what was going on and how this dream was going to play a role in his life/ this story. Its a really great concept and one that kind of reminds me of Beautiful Creatures. The writing in this flowed very well and was easy to read, at least, I couldn't find any hiccups to hinder the flow. The only thing I would suggest is to maybe do a small edit of this chapter just to fix the larger gaps between paragraphs, but that was the only thing that I spotted that could use a touch up. The characterization was really well done, and I liked the relationship between Vic and Louis, I think that it has a lot that can be done with it and I really liked that Vic did not out Louis early. Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Thank you so much! What a lovely surprise to have on a rainy day.
I'm glad you enjoyed the first chapter.
Thanks again :)
Kyle


 Report Review

Review #18, by slytherinchica08The Persistence of Memory: History

27th August 2014:
This is a wonderful beginning to your story, and I do hope that you will continue it sometime as I think it would be really interesting to read. The idea that they "came back" so to speak and are having a real life is a great concept and one I would be interested to see how you play out. In particular I think it would be interesting to see how they are able to revert back to life after being in St. Mungos for so long. I thought that the characterization was really well done. I liked seeing how they are getting through life and still being in the Auror office even with their past experiences. I do wish that Neville had appeared at some point in this chapter though just to give a bit more of an idea of how things are changing and how people are accepting Frank and Alice being back. But hopefully that is something that will play a part in future chapters. Anyways a great job on the first chapter and I do hope that you will continue telling the story of Frank and Alice after they leave St. Mungos.

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Erica! Thank you so much for this amazing review! Ah, it's been ages since I worked on this story and you've got me thinking about it again. I'm really glad you liked the idea of them coming back after years in St. Mungo's, and thanks so much for your comment on the characterization! Yes, Neville - he will definitely show up later in the story. I absolutely plan to continue telling the story, although I'm a very slow writer :P
Thanks so much for your review!! ♥


 Report Review

Review #19, by slytherinchica08Seized: Is Anyone Who they Say they are?

15th August 2014:
Guess who is back?! Anyways, this was another fantastic chapter! I love how you build up the suspense and slowly let us find out more information but at the same time we still have so many more questions that need to be answered. I really do enjoy the plot line of this story as well. The idea that Stan has been parading around as Lucius in Azkaban and how each character has their own part to play, even Narcissa. It really is wonderful when you add in all these "small" details to the story and its wonderful when they are suddenly making sense to the reader. The chapter flowed really well and was easy to read. Altogether it was a wonderful chapter! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08

 Report Review

Review #20, by slytherinchica08The Mirror: Mirror, Mirror

8th July 2014:
Oh wow, that ending was a huge shock to me. I really thought that it was going to be one of those happy "yay we both really like each other things." And then I read it and was like "OH, thats so crazy." Overall, I thought that the oneshot was a nice idea but I would have liked to see a bit more description thrown in to really make things stand out more. But it was an interesting idea! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #21, by slytherinchica08Rule Breaker: A Sickening Discovery

8th July 2014:
Oh another wonderful chapter. I must say, I'm glad that it was only Dragon's blood and not human as that would have made things a lot more complicated. The ending was perfect. Hermione trying to get Malfoy off of his game by confronting him. Although I get the feeling that he honestly doesn't know anything about the prank but more that he had been meaning something else when he said that she would have a lot more on her hands soon enough! And now Hermione is questioning her feelings towards Theo. Honestly, they are kind of cute together, joking around and being protective, I like it. But I'm still hoping for Draco to get his act together. This was a really enjoyable chapter and I look forward to the next. Also CONGRATULATIONS ON HAVING 500 REVIEWS! Ok that is all, Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: ERICA!

Thank you so much again for reading and reviewing again! YOU'RE MY 500th REVIEW! THANK YOU SO MUCH! I'm so excited! You have no idea. :D Yes, the dragon's blood was quite nerve-wracking either way, but I'm also glad it was a "prank." ;) Draco's such a snot. Hopefully I develop him well! And Theo, oh Theo...I hope you continue to like him. We'll see! :D

Thanks again!
--Emily


 Report Review

Review #22, by slytherinchica08Rule Breaker: Just a Saturday Afternoon

8th July 2014:
So after all the amazing reviews that you have left me, I decided I would come by and leave some for yours. And then I saw that you are only 2 reviews away from 500 so I'm hoping that I can help get you over that point! Now onto the actual review.

First off, that ending, how could you do that to me? Now I need to know what happens. What caused her eyes to get big and why does Professor McGonagall need to be called over? I must find out! Anyways, I really liked the chapter, it was nice to see Hermione, Ron, and Harry interacting with the Slytherins. It's also nice that the Slytherins seem to be very nice, besides Draco of course who still seems to be up to something. I will say though, I was kind of surprised by both Ron and Harry, I would have thought for the to put up a little more of a fight or being more reluctant to meet up with a group of Slytherins. But I really do like this story and I look forward to reading more and seeing just how Draco and Hermione get together when even the Slytherins don't seem to be on good terms with Draco. Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Hi Erica!

Oh my gosh, thank you so much for reviewing! I'm so excited that you're getting a chance to read this and see what you think. I'm in love with cliffhangers, so there will be a lot of them in this story, but I'm glad you like it! And I'm happy you think the Slytherins are interesting. The come back several times. And you'll see what Draco is up to soon! Thanks again for reviewing!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #23, by slytherinchica08True Romance: Such Great Heights

7th July 2014:
Ah Rose another chapter well done! I liked seeing all the different interactions and while I haven't read PI, I haven't found myself drowning in information that I should already know from reading that one so its absolutely wonderful! I loved the characterizations we got to see here, it was nice seeing things from different people and being able to hazard a guess as to what their role would be in the story. Also the fact that Al takes his kiss from last night and ends up making it bigger than it really was, was a great little detail to add. I feel like that happens with me all the time. And then Al and Scorp kiss and I was just like so happy about it! There was only one small error that I noticed, and it was right here: "“You can’t sit in the between two brooms" the is extra in this bit and disturbed the flow, making me read it over a few times. But honestly, other than that one small thing, this was an absolutely wonderful chapter! It was very enjoyable and I look forward to reading more! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08

Author's Response: Erica!! Thank you so much for a fab review! It's refreshing to hear that this is enough information to gauge your interest without being a complete readout from PI. There will be a lot of kissing and other fun to get excited about in this. :D i'm so glad you enjoyed this!!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #24, by slytherinchica08Lumos: Temper

3rd July 2014:
This was a very interesting first chapter. I liked how it opened up with Snape and James and Dumbledore. It was a different idea and really cool. Then we switched over to Harry and I could really feel his emotions! It was all just extremely interesting and so well written! Your description was very sharp and enjoyable throughout the chapter. I could definitely see Harry snapping at Rita for her quick quotes quill and the words she had to say about him. It seems like she is always around to stir up some trouble. I look forward to seeing how things will turn out for Harry and how he is able to get out of this mess. Great job!

~Slytherinchica08

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I like how you feel Harry's emotions are justified. Yes, Rita Skeeter will always be there to stir up trouble. Always. I hope that was properly translated in this chapter. This review means a lot to me, this is my first fanfic.

Thanks for r+r!
Until next time,
- Lauren


 Report Review

Review #25, by slytherinchica08Her Death: Chapter One

3rd July 2014:
Oh my goodness gracious the feels that this story just gave me. I feel just so bad for Ron and for Draco and Harry and gah why did you do this to me! Anyways, I felt that Ron was really well done. I loved that while he was jealous of Draco being with Hermione, he didn't let it get in the way of his friendship with Hermione and later with Draco. He realized that she really had never been his but yet he still longed for her.

This was really a rather sweet one-shot and also extremely sad. I couldn't believe that Pansy was such a huge stalker and even went to the extremes to kill Hermione, and after the engagement party no less. Man the feelings from this! Anyways, this was a wonderful one-shot, I very much enjoyed it and thought that you did a great job with it!

~Slythernichica08~

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>