Reading Reviews From Member: slytherinchica08
  
1,054 Reviews Found

Review #1, by slytherinchica08Seized: When is the Timing Ever Good?

28th March 2014:
First of all, AW you dedicated this to me! That's just so sweet! I really did enjoy this chapter and that flashback was way cute! I'm so glad that I was able to give you the kick and help that you needed to get this chapter done! Even though this story is more about trying to find Astoria and the whole mystery around it, you are also giving the readers time to develop the feelings between Draco and Hermione and thats exactly what this needed. This chapter was just so cute and wonderful. The flashback was amazing and I loved that little small squeeze of his hand that he needed to not quit school. I think that adds a whole new layer to their relationship and makes me understand how he is able to have this different type of relationship with Hermione as opposed to Harry or someone else. Hermione gave him the strength to keep going, even if she didn't know it, and now he has a job he loves and has earned some of the respect back that he had lost all those years ago. I feel like there is something going on with Gawain but I don't know what. I'm really looking forward to the next chapter and can't wait to find out whats going on with everyone! And as much as I'm glad that Ron isn't with Hermione, I do hope that he starts to be nicer to her and can find a love of his own. Anyways great chapter!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: I just typed a whole response to this and then hit the back button on my browser...sigh!

Anyway, I just had to dedicate this chapter to you, it would still have been unwritten without your help.

I've been trying since I started this to get a good balance of the storyline with Astoria and the developing relationship between Draco and Hermione. I think the flashback was what was needed, I'm glad you liked it :)

I'm in the process of writing the next chapter, I'm about three quarters done with it. I'm hoping it will be up in the next week or so :)

Thanks again Erica :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by slytherinchica08Off the Rails: twenty-two

21st March 2014:
Another great chapter! I really liked the look into Carlas family and how they interact with her. It was very interesting to see and it made me feel extremely bad for her. On the one hand her dad is extremely nice but then he isn't very supportive of her wanting to pursue a career in food. Then there is her mom who just seems completely disapproving of like anything and everything. At least Carla doesn't seem to be too bothered by it. I thought it was really sweet to have the opening of the story be with his mom and Freddie. It set it up really well and was kind of an awe type moment. I couldn't help but smile throughout this whole chapter. It was all really cute and just a fun read. I very much enjoyed it! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Ah, Carlotta's family. I'll confess, this scene happened because I wanted them to be introduced before the sequel, and from James' perspective (the sequel isn't actually his fic). But they were a scream to write, especially her mother. And I just melt every time I write a James/Ginny scene. She is the BOMB. Thanks again for all your reviews! It's lovely to be receiving such in-depth thoughts on chapters I haven't read in a while. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by slytherinchica08Off the Rails: twenty-one

21st March 2014:
Oh such a sweet chapter! I feel bad for Lily, having a crush on her friends brother and then constantly being told to ask him to prom. Its a very tricky situation to be in because she actually does want to be with him but of course Maddie would only be thinking in terms of a date for prom but Lily wants it to be something more. I do hope the best for her. She deserves it after all she has had to go through. And Al is just dumb coming and saying that rant about the Malfoy's while Carla is there with James. But I'm glad that in general she took the news really well and wasn't too upset with James for not sharing the information sooner. Also I can't wait to see James meeting her parents that should make for a rather interesting time! I very much enjoyed this chapter! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Ah, poor Lily and her heart. More to come on that in time. At least she has good friends to help her out. :)

Al does come charging in here rather like a bull in a china shop, doesn't he? In his defence, he's not thinking straight, plus he has every reason to assume Carlotta already knows about the Malfoys and whatnot. She took the news she was told well ... but what about what she wasn't told? Thanks for reviewing :)



 Report Review

Review #4, by slytherinchica08Something More: Prologue

21st March 2014:
This was a great start to your story! It was very interesting that Dom was put into Slytherin but then again, so were the other girls that were there. I think that this will make for a rather interesting story. I think you did a great job with this chapter. I really liked the bit about her going and sitting on the stool and to just let the hat do its magic. I thought that it had a really good voice and was very believable. I look forward to reading more of this story! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #5, by slytherinchica08Seized: Why is Everyone in Knockturn Alley?

20th March 2014:
Oh oh my goodness its Pansy's father! Pansy's father did the body switching spell with Narcissa on that date and then went to Azkaban! Gah next chapter why you not up now?! I need to read more! You are so cruel Dee so cruel indeed! All I want to do right now is hit the next button and guess what, the next button isn't there because there is no new chapter for me to read! GAH! I just can't even right now. Ok you are getting this really short review which is not even helpful or anything and that is what you get for leaving me like this! Anywho, great chapter!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: I'm saying nothing :P except that you are very close with your theories! I'm so so sorry that there wasn't a next button at this point even though you've already read the next chapter :P



 Report Review

Review #6, by slytherinchica08Seized: What Happened to Innocent Until Proven Guilty?

20th March 2014:
Why Dee? Why must you do this to me?! I mean I knew that sooner or later, Harry and Ron would find out about Narcissa visiting Lucius in Azkaban but really to leave the chapter this way is jut not fair! Gah! I just can't word right now! I loved it! It was really nice to see something from Harry and Ron' pov rather than Hermione or Draco as it added a little bit more and made me more suspicious of Narcissa! Also the bit where she is dating Pansy's dad now thats just cruel! Poor Draco! No wonder why he was so tense when Hermione and Draco had come to visit him. He probably thought they they knew he was dating Draco's mom! Anywho, what I want to know is why is Narcissa going there? She said that she never went to go visit him so was she really just lying to Draco? And why is she going now that they know its actually Stan there? So many questions! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Erica! It's taken me too long to reply to this, I have no excuse other than laziness :p

I'm very sory for the cliffhanger but I swear I'm writing the next chapter now! All will be revealed very soon!

I'm glad you liked the change in POV :)I think it raised more questions doing it this way rather than having them relay the information later.

Thanks for another great review :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by slytherinchica08Seized: What is the Definition of the Word 'Friend'?

20th March 2014:
Ah Dee such another wonderful chapter! I do enjoy all the different interactions that you have shown throughout the story so far. Its very interesting and had added a different view for everyone. This chapter really showed Draco's professionalism and showed Hermione's snarky side. It also had wonderful description, maybe some of the best that I have seen so far! I also really enjoyed the ending. I think some people may not like the fact that Draco hugged her but I think it was a way of showing his vulnerable side and that he really just needed some human interaction with someone other than his mother. Someone who is able to understand him and not judge him for his past or what is going on now, and Hermione is giving that to him. I thought that the hug was well placed in the story and made me really feel for Draco and wishing that I could be there for him. It can be easy to put on a show that he loves Astoria when he really just wants to break away from those type of people and just be able to move on from the war and what his family used to mean for the wizarding world. Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: I'm so pleased you liked this one, I wanted to start hinting at a shift in Hermione and Draco's relationship and to show a little more of his vulnerable side, I'm glad you picked up on that. He definitely needs some comfort, especially since he's blaming Astoria's disappearence on himself.

Another lovely review from you Erica, thank you so much :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by slytherinchica08Off the Rails: twenty

20th March 2014:
Another well done chapter! I'm always so shocked when it comes time for them to go visit Harry's parents at their graves for their birthdays. I think its a very sobering idea and sets a different tone for the story as well. It really makes me thankful for what I do have and sad for James in what he is missing. "But every time that any of my cousins spent time with their other grandparents, it hit me that I didn't have that option, save sitting in front of a patch of ground with a tombstone sticking out of it." This bit in particular stood out to me and made my heart ache for him. I'm just completely in awe of this story and so much in love with it. I love that while its got enough James/Carla to keep me satisfied its also not the only focus in this story. Its very much about James and who he is and how he has changed just over the course of time since meeting Carla. It's all about his development as a person and how Carla has managed to change him in ways that aren't quite noticeable when you just look at the chapter in question but when you look at where he is at now compared to the very beginning of the story it is very noticeable and you almost wonder how it has managed to sneak past you this whole time. You've got a very realistic portrayal of a person here and their journey and I'm just so much in love with this. You do a wonderful job of giving me enough description to help me picture exactly what is going through here and really make me feel like I'm a part of the story and that I am there during this whole thing. Its a wonderful experience and I'm just very much in love with this story! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: I do think it would be a big thing for James, Al and Lily that one set of grandparents is dead, especially given the manner in which they died all those years ago. Sad as they were, I liked writing these scenes because it's nice in a rather morbid way to reflect on things. The sentence you quote is one of my particular favourites in this chapter.

The main focus of this fic isn't James' love life, or his career; it's James himself. The whole fic centres around his journey, and everything that goes on in his life is just as important as the next thing. So, while his relationship with Carlotta is a big thing in this fic, it's not the only focus. Aside from anything else, I didn't want to write a fic where a girl comes waltzing in and is James' soul-mate and fixes everything for him. So I'm glad you like that! Thanks for the lovely review :)




 Report Review

Review #9, by slytherinchica08Off the Rails: nineteen

20th March 2014:
Just a small thing but I thought I would mention that I'm pretty sure in the last chapter Teddy and James had decided on meeting at the Leakey not Three Broomsticks. Although I could be mistaken but thought I would point it out none the less. Overall though, this was a really wonderful chapter. The ending left me rather sad and feeling sorry for James. I do hope that Harry and James sort out their differences soon because you can tell the James does love his father and just wants to have the same love and acceptance in all that he does from his father. I also liked seeing the different dynamics of all the relationships. Harry seems very much supportive of Lily and loves her with all of his heart but has almost more of a tough love for James. It was also really cool to see the depth of Quidditch. How they all stack up against each other is based on the amount of points that they have over all the other teams etc. It was something that I had never really thought about before. You can definitely tell that you put a lot of work into the back story of everything from Quidditch to the players which really makes this story stand out. Also adding in that bit about Maddie was just fantastic! It was nice to learn more about her and understand where she is coming from. It also added so much more depth to her character and really made me feel for her and be so much happier for all of her success. I have a feeling if she were a witch she would probably be in Hufflepuff for her loyalty. Because you know, go PUFFS! Anywho, great job on this chapter it was a treat to read! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: ...Did I send them to the wrong pub? WOW, what a moron I am. I'll have to check that one out, thanks for the heads up!

Yeah, I'll be the first to say I did a lot of Quidditch-thinking when writing this. A lot of it was almost accidental - as in, I was thinking about the match I had to write and came up with an idea, rather than deliberately developing it. But it was good fun, until I ran out of ideas. :P

Maddie is one of those characters who was supposed to be a fringe character but ran away with the story. She has her own plotline in the sequel, that's how much she's wormed her way into things. And she would DEFINITELY be a Puff, either that or possibly a Gryff, she is quite ballsy and says what she thinks which I think are Gryff traits. She's mostly full of Puff goodness though. :) Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by slytherinchica08Off the Rails: eighteen

20th March 2014:
Oh no she freaked out! I'm guessing that it might have something to do with the fact that she is starting to realize that maybe a relationship with James wouldn't be a bad thing after all, or at least that is what I'm hoping that its about. This chapter was just wonderful and I loved reading the Quidditch match! You did such a great job of describing everything and I really felt like I was there. You also came up with some really awesome plays and I'm just completely in awe of this right now. Seriously though, your writing is spectacular and just so much fun to read! I'm really going to be sad when this story is over, although I'm hearing that there may be a sequel which would be absolutely wonderful to read! I love that all of James family shows up for his first game, its a nice tradition for them to do and I also liked the fact that it took a while for Harry to show up but at some point in time during the game, he did show up to show his support for his son. It was a nice touch and allows us to see that he really does care about his father even though they seem to have some sort of hang up between the two. I'm hoping that James can indeed show Harry that this is the job for him. Anyways another great chapter and I can't wait to read the next! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Carlotta's internal thought process is one that will remain unknown for some time, much to James' frustration. I would imagine it's a daunting thought though, that you're getting involved in a relationship with a successful sports player who just so happens to be a wizard! I really enjoyed writing this Quidditch match (that enjoyment has well and truly died now; I finished this fic the other week and was so relieved to be done with Quidditch! It's fried my brain) so I'm glad you enjoyed reading it! There WILL be a sequel, so much more to come. :)

Oh, the Weasley clan would totally be supportive of their own, wouldn't they? Especially when Quidditch is involved; any excuse to watch a match! Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by slytherinchica08Seized: Who is Keeping Secrets Now?

20th March 2014:
I have a feeling that Draco hiding the fact that his mother went to visit "Lucius" will come to bite him in the butt later. At least it definitely doesn't look good for him to keep hiding information that could be important to the case. I'm wondering if Narcissa did actually go and visit him or if it was someone else who was maybe able to get a hold of her wand and such? I guess only time will really tell about that. I feel so bad for Hermione, Ron is being a right git in this chapter, telling her off for getting closer to Draco even though nothing is happening between them and then also being rude because she managed to slip and forgot to tell them one small detail. I think he just needs to go away for a bit. Hopefully things turn around for both of them soon because it does make it a bit harder to work when one just keeps yelling at the other. Anyways, this was another great chapter and I enjoyed it very much! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Ron is definitely being a git in this chapter (and several others!) I tried making him a little nicer but it just didn't sit right, I don't think he's quite there yet. He's really not making it very easy though!

I know you have new theories about Narcissa now that you're all caught up, all will be revealed very soon!


 Report Review

Review #12, by slytherinchica08Seized: How Stupid Must a Person Be to Be Outsmarted by Stan Shunpike?

18th March 2014:
Oh why do you have to leave me with cliff hangers? Now I really want to know what Ron is going to say to Hermione, though I can take a guess that its probably about her hanging out with Draco and him stating his disapproval. I thought this chapter was well done! I was hoping we were going to get some answers in this one but nothing of importance came out for us to get any closer to Lucius. I thought that the questions they asked were great questions, one that if Stan had known/cooperated they would have found out some valuable information. Too bad Lucius thought of everything and made sure that Stan wouldn't see anything about the house that they were at. I am very much looking forward to the next chapter! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Sorry again! Lucius' whereabouts will remain a mystery for now, though the chapter that was posted most recently tells us a little more about his body-switching. He's very crafty when it comes to saving his own skin, he definitely has MOST of his bases covered, but not all ;)

Thanks :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by slytherinchica08Off the Rails: seventeen

18th March 2014:
Oh yay she can see it! I was really worried with her not being able to see it at the beginning of the chapter. I figured that she wasn't going to be able to see the match at all. This ending made me super happy though since she will now be able to go to the match! Also I love that this chapter shed some light on the situation between James and Harry. Honestly, I can say that I wouldn't have expected Harry to be that way as he's never come across as the person to care about that kind of thing but maybe more light will be shed on the topic later and it will be easier to understand. This was another wonderful chapter and I look forward to reading the next. Great job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Yep, she can see the pitch! Given she's not supposed to be able to, I think it's the kind of thing that would take a while to overcome, and I obviously didn't want her to just rock up and be able to see past these powerful wards straight off. And something to bear in mind - this chapter sheds a bit of light on JAMES's perspective of his relationship with his father. It's not necessarily the truthful one. ;) So if Harry seems out of character, take it with a pinch of salt. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by slytherinchica08Off the Rails: sixteen

17th March 2014:
This chapter was absolutely amazing! I loved all of the surprise visits and how everything turned out in the end. I liked that Ginny was supportive of James and lily and that really shows just how great of a mother she is. I thought it was really nice to see how different people are after finding out about magic and getting used to it. I can also tell that I'm starting to get close to a quidditch match chapter and I'm super excited for it. I think that you have done a wonderful job setting up this story and getting me really excited to be able to come home and relax and read your story. Unfortunately it's time to go back to work but I love this story and can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: I think I must have been on the sherbets when writing this chapter! It's a crazy one, I still love coming back to it now. :) Ginny is TOTALLY supportive mother, which makes up for Harry's apparent lack of it. It's reassuring to know you enjoyed the set up because sometimes, when my eyes are popping out at the huge number of chapters this story has, I wonder if things took too long to get going. But there's not really anything I'd chop, so I don't think there's a major need to worry. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by slytherinchica08Seized: Does Anyone Win When You Compromise?

16th March 2014:
Oh lots of dramione in this chapter! This was a very good chapter and did a great job of showing how Draco has changed over the years though it doesn't seem like his mother has changed too much. As a matter of fact she seems almost scared to me. Scared of not being on top with the pure bloods and she still has that protect your own lifestyle about her. I really liked the look into dracos life that we got in this chapter and I do hope that we will get to see more in the future! In particular seeing the bit of them going back to school and the struggles that they all had to deal with was interesting to see. I also thought that you did a great job keeping to character in this as well! Great job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Yes! I figured it was overdue :p There's much more of them from here on.

You're absolutely right about Narcissa, I think Lucius made most of her decisions for her and she would definitely be scared to lose their position with the high-society lot.

I'm glad you liked the look into Draco's past and the characterisation. I've got a few bits written about his and Hermione's time at school but I'm struggling to find a place to fit them in. Hopefully they'll work with the next chapter I need to write :)

Thanks again Erica!


 Report Review

Review #16, by slytherinchica08Seized: What is Draco Malfoy Hiding?

16th March 2014:
Wow another really good chapter and another twist thrown our way! I'm absolutely loving this story but why must you keep giving me cliffhangers! I just want to keep reading but I have to go back to work soon! Gah this is just so not fair. I think the plot line of this story is absolutely wonderful and is developing nicely. I don't even try to guess what's going to happen in this story any more as you keep surprising me and coming up with new things. I'm very much addicted to this story and I just want to know what's going to happen! This is just so not fair! Great job on another chapter!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're always surprised, it's exactly what I was going for. There are lots more twists to come too!

Sorry about the cliffhangers, at least the next chapter is posted though :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by slytherinchica08Seized: Can a Leopard Change it's Spots?

15th March 2014:
Well no awkward walk run in but I still got some dramione so yay! I like that you are taking this at a slow pace and really letting things work themselves out. I feel that that really makes a dramione that much more believable and convincing. It takes time to get over everything that happened between them. It was also interesting to know that Draco and Astoria had been fighting before she was kidnapped. The way that it's all been set up, this is definitely news to the reader though that is another good thing you've got going. Secrets help feed plot lines to the story and add more depth to the story and the characters. I'm very much enjoying this story. Great job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: I couldn't agree more about Draco and Hermione. I always wanted this one to be a really slow burner, letting them become friends before any other thoughts crossed their minds.

Draco has a lot of secrets and this isn't the end of them, I'm glad you're enjoying them all and the story in general :)



 Report Review

Review #18, by slytherinchica08Seized: Haven't You Heard that Big Boys Don't Cry?

15th March 2014:
Another interesting chapter! It seems that you've got twist and turns everywhere we look now. I wonder if it's possible that there is someone else out there with the appearance and wand of narcissa. That's at least the only option that i can think of to make it look like narcissa paid him a visit once a year. I like being able to see more into dracos mind, it is very interesting. I'm wondering if Draco will end up running into hermione on his walk that would definitely make for an interesting time I'm sure! Unfortunately I don't have anything more to say on this chapter other than that it was really well done! Great job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Twists and turns are the plan! There are more to come too ;) I'm glad you're enjoying seeing more of Draco and his thoughts. His walk is a private one, however there is more Draco/Hermione action coming up!

Thanks again Erica :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by slytherinchica08Seized: Does Hermione Granger Know Everything?

15th March 2014:
A very interesting idea for a spell, though I do love the way that you carry it out. It is definitely a dark spell, one that should never be used. I think its always funny how things work out, things are in a book that so and so read or they just happened to come across, but its true that that does happen in real life as well. I did really like this chapter. Its moving the story along nicely and also lets your reader know for sure that yes Lucius is actually out there some where and had Stan be his body double for Azkaban. The one thing that I really like about this chapter is that you also added in a lot more description which was lovely to read! The bit at the end with the spell was probably some of the best description that you have given so far with this story and I do hope that it will continue throughout the rest of it! I'm very much enjoying this story and I can't wait to see where you are going to take us next. I hope that in the chapters to come that Draco will start popping up more and more and I wonder how he is going to handle the news that Lucius is not in Azkaban. He doesn't really seem to be that big of a fan of his father anymore so I think that the news will disturb him a bit. Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: I'm beyond thrilled that you liked this chapter, this one and the previous are probably my favourite. I had moments of concern that it was a bit unrealistic so it's good to know you liked it :)

Draco definitely plays more of a main role from here on out. I hope you continue to enjoy the story, and thank you AGAIN for another great review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by slytherinchica08Off the Rails: fifteen

15th March 2014:
I love seeing this side of James, and not only him, but also seeing Audrey this way. Its really sweet to see him going to her and having a conversation with her. They seem to have a different kind of relationship, she seems to listen to him without judging and is also extremely supportive of him which is really nice. I'm so excited for James that he was at least called for the English team now hopefully he can make it onto the squad! And YAY! He's planning on having Carlotta go watch him at a Quidditch game! That will be so exciting though I imagine if he doesn't tell his parents before hand and they find out about Carlotta that the Quidditch match will also be rather eventful! It was also really interesting to see your thoughts behind the muggle repelling charm and just how they work exactly. I like the idea that they suddenly come up with an appointment that they think they are missing and decide they need to run off to that instead of wandering into the Quidditch stadium. Its a very interesting idea and hearing about that bit with Lily and her friends was rather funny. I could see that happening for sure! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: AUDREY. I love writing scenes with her, she's the bomb. :) You're right; she doesn't judge and she supports people whatever. Which, actually, is the kind of person I think Percy needs in his life to try to balance him out a bit. He's not necessarily judgemental but I think that kind of attitude would mellow out his pompousness :)

HA. You'll get a bit of Potter reaction to Carlotta's awareness of magic in chapter 16. It's a corker, if I do say so myself. :) The detail on the Muggle wards actually came from JK; I can't remember whether it's in one of the novels or elsewhere, but that's all hers. :)

Thank you again, so so much, for your reviews! It's lovely for me to be able to refresh my memory on these early chapters, and also to experience you reading it through a chapter at a time! I hope you continue to read and enjoy. :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by slytherinchica08Off the Rails: fourteen

15th March 2014:
Another chapter well done! I think that there was something just very simple and sweet about this chapter. It seems that of his siblings, James is actually closer to Lily rather than Albus which makes me wonder if there is a reason for that. It just seems that most of his family is not shown much throughout this story and it makes me wonder if there is something behind it that maybe makes it so he's not as close to his family or if its all just a fact that they are all busy. The ending surprised me a bit, I thought that Maddie was dating Kit so then when it was revealed that he already had a date, I was slightly confused. Though I think it will be interesting to see James go to a Prom. I also love that you used the wardrobe idea. Its a really interesting idea that helps Lily's family be able to come and visit her when they want but without anyone else knowing that they just appeared out of no where. One thing I do wonder though is that a loud crack type noise does happen so would they not still hear that? Or is there a silencing charm on the wardrobe so that no one will hear it? Anyways, I very much enjoyed this chapter, now onto the next! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: You're right, James is closer to Lily than to Al at the moment. Again, that's something which will be explained over time. Maddie and Kit are platonic; I was aware that with James, Freddie and Brigid I'd pretty much written an HRH Mark II, so I didn't want another three-person friendship with that dynamic. Lily, Maddie and Kit are all good friends but no more. The wardrobe still amuses me! I think when Harry enchanted it to make the inside bigger, he would have put a Silencing charm on it as well, so people couldn't hear anyone Apparating. :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by slytherinchica08Off the Rails: thirteen

15th March 2014:
Ok so what I said about last chapter really adding a lot to Lily's character, well, I lie. This chapter just added so much more to her character and she wasn't even around! I can't believe that Lily is a Squib! I didn't even see that coming at all. You did such a fantastic job of keeping that hidden especially since last chapter had a lot of talk about her school and what she was doing but now things are really starting to fit in and I think Lily is now one of my favorite characters. There is just so much to her and I just want to know more about her! This story just continues to amaze me and it makes me want to read more and find out everything. It has all become an I need to know situation rather than I want to know. I need to keep reading. This story is seriously addicting and I dont think that I'm going to be able to stop until I run out of chapters to read. I'm actually rather sad just thinking that I'm already over 1/6th of the way done with the posted chapters because that means sooner or later I will have nothing left to read! I also like that Carlotta has warmed up to magic as well and is now rather interested in it and wanting to continue to be around it. I'm very much looking forward to reading more! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: It was really hard keeping Lily's Squibness under wraps! I remember nearly making a few blunders in the previous chapter, when it came to references to money and things. She's one of my favourite characters to write, so I'm glad you like her so much! And don't get too sad; you still have 50 more chapters to read! :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by slytherinchica08Off the Rails: twelve

15th March 2014:
Ah the ending of this chapter left me with a smile which was nice since the beginning of the chapter was rather sad. It was nice to see more background on Lily and knowing that she had gone through the same problem as James. Having that also added more to her character as a whole and makes you wonder if part of the reason she says what she wants to without holding anything back could have come from having to deal with such a hard problem so young in life. I do hope that down the line we will learn more of this situation that she had and how things had come about for her. It may be an interesting story, if not in this one then one of its own. Anyways, I really liked how she handled the whole situation. She was relatively calm about the whole thing and very helpful even though she told James exactly what he didn't want to hear I think it was easier for him to hear and understand from her not only because she wasn't getting angry with him but also because she had the experience with it and knew exactly how hard the decision was to make. I'm really loving everything about this story and can't wait to continue reading! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: And this review really DID make me squee. You'll know why it made me so happy of course, given you've read on :) So you'll know that your wish came true in terms of knowing more about Lily's situation! She was the right person for James to talk to here, because she knows not to get angry with him. He doesn't respond well to that kind of treatment. And she can sympathise with him, of course. :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by slytherinchica08Off the Rails: eleven

15th March 2014:
So I got about halfway done with this chapter before sleep called to me and I had to put down the computer for the night. This chapter was so well done (as have all the other chapters) but I can honestly say I really loved seeing who James' support system is. Knowing who he first wanted to go to and who he doesn't want to know about the issue says a lot about him and his family/friends. I feel really bad for him honestly. He really doesn't want to have her lose her memory and the fact that its partially because she has cracked some new recipes while at his places says a lot for his character and his development already. It adds this completely new side to him that we really haven't seen and really makes me hope for him and Carlotta to get together soon! I hope that he can figure out what to do and hopefully he wont have to do anything too crazy to either get her to understand or to at least keep her quite. I'm really pulling for the two of them so I will be rather sad until things can get fixed between the two. Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Oh noes, bad time to burn out! I admire your dedication though, and appreciate it a lot as well :) James does have a fairly large support system, which means he can pick and choose who to go to given the situation - so he can avoid people who he knows will tell him he's an idiot! Except, they all do in the end. Poor James. It's a horrible situation to be in - I mean, removing someone's memories is pretty drastic. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by slytherinchica08Off the Rails: ten

15th March 2014:
Oh my goodness gracious this chapter is just so not even fair! This is the chapter I was going to end at for the night being that it's after one am but now with that ending there is no way I could just stop here! I absolutely need to continue reading so I can find out what James will do next! Obviously Carlotta found out that James is a wizard and I just need to know how it ends up going down! I just can't even word right now! I'm complete mush at your story right now and all I can think about is hitting the next button so I can keep reading which I think I'm going to do right now! Great job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: BWAHAHA cliffhanger o'clock! This chapter made me squee with joy :) Thanks again!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>