Reading Reviews From Member: slytherinchica08
  
1,064 Reviews Found

Review #1, by slytherinchica08The Mirror: Mirror, Mirror

8th July 2014:
Oh wow, that ending was a huge shock to me. I really thought that it was going to be one of those happy "yay we both really like each other things." And then I read it and was like "OH, thats so crazy." Overall, I thought that the oneshot was a nice idea but I would have liked to see a bit more description thrown in to really make things stand out more. But it was an interesting idea! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #2, by slytherinchica08Rule Breaker: A Sickening Discovery

8th July 2014:
Oh another wonderful chapter. I must say, I'm glad that it was only Dragon's blood and not human as that would have made things a lot more complicated. The ending was perfect. Hermione trying to get Malfoy off of his game by confronting him. Although I get the feeling that he honestly doesn't know anything about the prank but more that he had been meaning something else when he said that she would have a lot more on her hands soon enough! And now Hermione is questioning her feelings towards Theo. Honestly, they are kind of cute together, joking around and being protective, I like it. But I'm still hoping for Draco to get his act together. This was a really enjoyable chapter and I look forward to the next. Also CONGRATULATIONS ON HAVING 500 REVIEWS! Ok that is all, Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: ERICA!

Thank you so much again for reading and reviewing again! YOU'RE MY 500th REVIEW! THANK YOU SO MUCH! I'm so excited! You have no idea. :D Yes, the dragon's blood was quite nerve-wracking either way, but I'm also glad it was a "prank." ;) Draco's such a snot. Hopefully I develop him well! And Theo, oh Theo...I hope you continue to like him. We'll see! :D

Thanks again!
--Emily


 Report Review

Review #3, by slytherinchica08Rule Breaker: Just a Saturday Afternoon

8th July 2014:
So after all the amazing reviews that you have left me, I decided I would come by and leave some for yours. And then I saw that you are only 2 reviews away from 500 so I'm hoping that I can help get you over that point! Now onto the actual review.

First off, that ending, how could you do that to me? Now I need to know what happens. What caused her eyes to get big and why does Professor McGonagall need to be called over? I must find out! Anyways, I really liked the chapter, it was nice to see Hermione, Ron, and Harry interacting with the Slytherins. It's also nice that the Slytherins seem to be very nice, besides Draco of course who still seems to be up to something. I will say though, I was kind of surprised by both Ron and Harry, I would have thought for the to put up a little more of a fight or being more reluctant to meet up with a group of Slytherins. But I really do like this story and I look forward to reading more and seeing just how Draco and Hermione get together when even the Slytherins don't seem to be on good terms with Draco. Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Hi Erica!

Oh my gosh, thank you so much for reviewing! I'm so excited that you're getting a chance to read this and see what you think. I'm in love with cliffhangers, so there will be a lot of them in this story, but I'm glad you like it! And I'm happy you think the Slytherins are interesting. The come back several times. And you'll see what Draco is up to soon! Thanks again for reviewing!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #4, by slytherinchica08True Romance: Such Great Heights

7th July 2014:
Ah Rose another chapter well done! I liked seeing all the different interactions and while I haven't read PI, I haven't found myself drowning in information that I should already know from reading that one so its absolutely wonderful! I loved the characterizations we got to see here, it was nice seeing things from different people and being able to hazard a guess as to what their role would be in the story. Also the fact that Al takes his kiss from last night and ends up making it bigger than it really was, was a great little detail to add. I feel like that happens with me all the time. And then Al and Scorp kiss and I was just like so happy about it! There was only one small error that I noticed, and it was right here: "“You can’t sit in the between two brooms" the is extra in this bit and disturbed the flow, making me read it over a few times. But honestly, other than that one small thing, this was an absolutely wonderful chapter! It was very enjoyable and I look forward to reading more! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08

Author's Response: Erica!! Thank you so much for a fab review! It's refreshing to hear that this is enough information to gauge your interest without being a complete readout from PI. There will be a lot of kissing and other fun to get excited about in this. :D i'm so glad you enjoyed this!!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #5, by slytherinchica08Lumos: Temper

3rd July 2014:
This was a very interesting first chapter. I liked how it opened up with Snape and James and Dumbledore. It was a different idea and really cool. Then we switched over to Harry and I could really feel his emotions! It was all just extremely interesting and so well written! Your description was very sharp and enjoyable throughout the chapter. I could definitely see Harry snapping at Rita for her quick quotes quill and the words she had to say about him. It seems like she is always around to stir up some trouble. I look forward to seeing how things will turn out for Harry and how he is able to get out of this mess. Great job!

~Slytherinchica08

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I like how you feel Harry's emotions are justified. Yes, Rita Skeeter will always be there to stir up trouble. Always. I hope that was properly translated in this chapter. This review means a lot to me, this is my first fanfic.

Thanks for r+r!
Until next time,
- Lauren


 Report Review

Review #6, by slytherinchica08Her Death: Chapter One

3rd July 2014:
Oh my goodness gracious the feels that this story just gave me. I feel just so bad for Ron and for Draco and Harry and gah why did you do this to me! Anyways, I felt that Ron was really well done. I loved that while he was jealous of Draco being with Hermione, he didn't let it get in the way of his friendship with Hermione and later with Draco. He realized that she really had never been his but yet he still longed for her.

This was really a rather sweet one-shot and also extremely sad. I couldn't believe that Pansy was such a huge stalker and even went to the extremes to kill Hermione, and after the engagement party no less. Man the feelings from this! Anyways, this was a wonderful one-shot, I very much enjoyed it and thought that you did a great job with it!

~Slythernichica08~

 Report Review

Review #7, by slytherinchica08True Romance: New Slang

2nd July 2014:
Ok so just after reading this first paragraph, I can already tell that this is going to go on my favorites. I love the way that you set this story up as to me it was very intriguing. I liked the over indulgence and how he had straight up admitted that they came back to each other but nothing was serious and they both sort of liked it that way.

I also love how cool and calm James is about walking in on his brother with another guy. I can imagine that most people, even if they are supportive of the relationship, wouldn't be as calm and joking about the issue. It already makes me see that Al and James have a rather close relationship.

Ok now I can see what all the fuss is about with this story. Its fun and fresh and just a really great read. I zipped through this as it just flowed so well and made me want to continue reading. I liked the ending in particular, what with James trying to set Al back up with his ex. Very interesting. And now there are three different guys that I am seeing with Al and I just don't know exactly who i should be routing for! I'm super excited that we are doing JulNo together as I can't wait to see more snippets of this story and see how you are progressing along with it. Definitely going to keep this story in my radar. Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Erica!!!

Your reivew makes me want to do a little jig. I'm so happy the opening paragraph is gripping and pulled you in. I will say that my characters tend to have a lot of faults (perhaps a few overlapping faults iwth me :P).

James is pretty relaxed about the whole situation there. I mean, he's not cool with seein Al starkers but is otherwise very close to his brother.

haha, it's nice to know you're not all "meh, people are hyped over nothing." :D I try to keep people on their toes with regards to who Al should end up with. It's hard for me because I really want him to be with one of the people. I'm so happy we're in the same JulNo cabin too!! Thanks so much for the lovely review!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #8, by slytherinchica08Off the Rails: epilogue

17th June 2014:
Well I have made it to the end. And while I am sad that I am out of chapters to read on this story, I am also very excited to begin the next! I am sorry that I have not reviewed every chapter. It had been my intention to review every single chapter but I found that my reviews left something to be desired because I really didn't have much to say. Each chapter that I have read has been absolutely fantastic and just wonderful and so amazing to read and I sort of ran out of ways to say that. But alas I have at least finished this story and very much enjoyed it! I can say that James leaving Quidditch to become the professor isn't a huge shock for me. I was actually kind of expecting it so I was really glad when he did announce that. I thought this chapter was really well done and makes me want to continue reading onto the next story with these amazing characters that you have created! I loved all of the different pairings that were thrown into this story that all added their own arcs to them. It was such a wonderful read! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Firstly thank you so much for reading! No need to apologise for not reviewing every chapter, I often have that feeling when trying to leave a review and struggling to write it! Also all the reviews you left were so lovely to read, especially as the reveal about Lily occurred. :)

I didn't expect James' retirement to be a shock, as I had foreshadowed it a LOT. I expected people would think "but surely he wouldn't actually retire" but given all the signposting, it was hardly a left-field development. And most of all it's reassuring that people believe it as a realistic move. :)

Thanks again for all your reviews! I'm really glad you've enjoyed the fic, and I hope you continue reading Derailed!


 Report Review

Review #9, by slytherinchica08Off the Rails: twenty-eight

14th June 2014:
Oh poor James, things keep getting worse and worse for him! I hope that he can turn things around soon because this has to be really hard on him (and of course everyone else since he keeps yelling at them and taking out all of his stress and anger on them). I look forward to the next chapter!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: James definitely needs to cool his anger at this point! The more cross he gets, the more people he turns against him... Poor boy. Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by slytherinchica08Off the Rails: twenty-seven

14th June 2014:
Oh no this chapter is just so very sad! From James finally telling her about his dad and his involvement with everything and how he thinks he is this huge let down and then the fight with her! Gah this has to be a horrible day probably one of the worst! But it was a really good chapter. You really made me feel his emotions and how raging he was and everything. This story is so enjoyable. I look forward to reading more!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Yeah, this was a sad chapter to write. Poor James. :( But at the same time it was a fun one to write because it was the catalyst for pretty much EVERYTHING. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by slytherinchica08Off the Rails: twenty-six

14th June 2014:
YAY he made the team! I'm so excited for James! But seriously, those questions he was asked were crazy. I would hate to have someone assume that I surpassed my mom and that I would be proud of that. I think I would have done the same as him and just walked out the door without a care for any of the other interviews. And then to get home and be asked about who the boy who lived is, yeah this is definitely a stressful day! Anyways great job on another chapter, I enjoyed it!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: I think it would be very difficult for any Quidditch player with a parent who played professionally to deal with the comparisons. Likewise, I can't imagine it was easy for any of the Potter kids, purely due to being Harry's kids. So for James to be in both positions at the same time, the press attention is pretty horrendous. This was definitely a stressful chapter for James! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by slytherinchica08Off the Rails: twenty-five

14th June 2014:
Wow I felt so bad for James at how poorly he had been doing at the beginning of his match. But the fact that he had been able to pull it off and switch around his luck is pretty amazing! I hope that things go well for him tomorrow with the call! Anyways another great chapter and I can't wait to read more!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Yup, James is a much better player than he gives himself credit for, to be able to turn that match around. Poor boy lets nerves cripple him at the worst of times. Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by slytherinchica08Off the Rails: twenty-four

14th June 2014:
I love the brother sister dynamo you have going on between james and lily. They are just so sweet together. I'm excited to see how this whole prom thing goes down I think it will be interesting, very interesting. I also love how protective kit seems to be of lily, I think it adds a little something more to this end of the story as well. Great job I look forward to reading more.

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: The James/Lily dynamic was one of my favourite ones to write in this whole fic. It's so lovely to have such a strong sibling relationship for him to fall back on. :) And the prom scene was one of my favourite ones to write. I'm so glad you like Kit because he's one of my favourites, and I think Maddie gets most of the love, haha. Thanks for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by slytherinchica08Off the Rails: twenty-three

14th June 2014:
Oh no poor James. He seems just down right devastated that she forgot about his game. It's kinda cute really, that his playing was affected by her not showing up. At least they still won though. Gah I just want to read more. I need more! This story is seriously so good and addictive, I just can't help but want to come back and read this all the time. I feel bad about how long its been since I last read and reviewed a chapter. Hopefully I can fix that. Anyways, this was another wonderful chapter and I shall continue onto the next. Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Poor James, he's in way over his head by this point. Bless him. ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by slytherinchica08'Till Death Do Us Part: The Proposal

3rd June 2014:
Very interesting concept! I was a bit unsure of what exactly this story would bring or go through by the summary but I'm really glad I decided to try this one. It seems very interesting and was well written so far. I couldn't spot any errors so great job on that front. I look forward to reading more!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Yeah, the summary isn't strong. I am not so great with summaries! I'm also glad you decided to give me a try =) ! Hope you enjoy the rest of it. thanks for R&R!

 Report Review

Review #16, by slytherinchica08Seized: When is the Timing Ever Good?

28th March 2014:
First of all, AW you dedicated this to me! That's just so sweet! I really did enjoy this chapter and that flashback was way cute! I'm so glad that I was able to give you the kick and help that you needed to get this chapter done! Even though this story is more about trying to find Astoria and the whole mystery around it, you are also giving the readers time to develop the feelings between Draco and Hermione and thats exactly what this needed. This chapter was just so cute and wonderful. The flashback was amazing and I loved that little small squeeze of his hand that he needed to not quit school. I think that adds a whole new layer to their relationship and makes me understand how he is able to have this different type of relationship with Hermione as opposed to Harry or someone else. Hermione gave him the strength to keep going, even if she didn't know it, and now he has a job he loves and has earned some of the respect back that he had lost all those years ago. I feel like there is something going on with Gawain but I don't know what. I'm really looking forward to the next chapter and can't wait to find out whats going on with everyone! And as much as I'm glad that Ron isn't with Hermione, I do hope that he starts to be nicer to her and can find a love of his own. Anyways great chapter!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: I just typed a whole response to this and then hit the back button on my browser...sigh!

Anyway, I just had to dedicate this chapter to you, it would still have been unwritten without your help.

I've been trying since I started this to get a good balance of the storyline with Astoria and the developing relationship between Draco and Hermione. I think the flashback was what was needed, I'm glad you liked it :)

I'm in the process of writing the next chapter, I'm about three quarters done with it. I'm hoping it will be up in the next week or so :)

Thanks again Erica :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by slytherinchica08Off the Rails: twenty-two

21st March 2014:
Another great chapter! I really liked the look into Carlas family and how they interact with her. It was very interesting to see and it made me feel extremely bad for her. On the one hand her dad is extremely nice but then he isn't very supportive of her wanting to pursue a career in food. Then there is her mom who just seems completely disapproving of like anything and everything. At least Carla doesn't seem to be too bothered by it. I thought it was really sweet to have the opening of the story be with his mom and Freddie. It set it up really well and was kind of an awe type moment. I couldn't help but smile throughout this whole chapter. It was all really cute and just a fun read. I very much enjoyed it! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Ah, Carlotta's family. I'll confess, this scene happened because I wanted them to be introduced before the sequel, and from James' perspective (the sequel isn't actually his fic). But they were a scream to write, especially her mother. And I just melt every time I write a James/Ginny scene. She is the BOMB. Thanks again for all your reviews! It's lovely to be receiving such in-depth thoughts on chapters I haven't read in a while. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by slytherinchica08Off the Rails: twenty-one

21st March 2014:
Oh such a sweet chapter! I feel bad for Lily, having a crush on her friends brother and then constantly being told to ask him to prom. Its a very tricky situation to be in because she actually does want to be with him but of course Maddie would only be thinking in terms of a date for prom but Lily wants it to be something more. I do hope the best for her. She deserves it after all she has had to go through. And Al is just dumb coming and saying that rant about the Malfoy's while Carla is there with James. But I'm glad that in general she took the news really well and wasn't too upset with James for not sharing the information sooner. Also I can't wait to see James meeting her parents that should make for a rather interesting time! I very much enjoyed this chapter! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Ah, poor Lily and her heart. More to come on that in time. At least she has good friends to help her out. :)

Al does come charging in here rather like a bull in a china shop, doesn't he? In his defence, he's not thinking straight, plus he has every reason to assume Carlotta already knows about the Malfoys and whatnot. She took the news she was told well ... but what about what she wasn't told? Thanks for reviewing :)



 Report Review

Review #19, by slytherinchica08Seized: Why is Everyone in Knockturn Alley?

20th March 2014:
Oh oh my goodness its Pansy's father! Pansy's father did the body switching spell with Narcissa on that date and then went to Azkaban! Gah next chapter why you not up now?! I need to read more! You are so cruel Dee so cruel indeed! All I want to do right now is hit the next button and guess what, the next button isn't there because there is no new chapter for me to read! GAH! I just can't even right now. Ok you are getting this really short review which is not even helpful or anything and that is what you get for leaving me like this! Anywho, great chapter!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: I'm saying nothing :P except that you are very close with your theories! I'm so so sorry that there wasn't a next button at this point even though you've already read the next chapter :P



 Report Review

Review #20, by slytherinchica08Seized: What Happened to Innocent Until Proven Guilty?

20th March 2014:
Why Dee? Why must you do this to me?! I mean I knew that sooner or later, Harry and Ron would find out about Narcissa visiting Lucius in Azkaban but really to leave the chapter this way is jut not fair! Gah! I just can't word right now! I loved it! It was really nice to see something from Harry and Ron' pov rather than Hermione or Draco as it added a little bit more and made me more suspicious of Narcissa! Also the bit where she is dating Pansy's dad now thats just cruel! Poor Draco! No wonder why he was so tense when Hermione and Draco had come to visit him. He probably thought they they knew he was dating Draco's mom! Anywho, what I want to know is why is Narcissa going there? She said that she never went to go visit him so was she really just lying to Draco? And why is she going now that they know its actually Stan there? So many questions! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Erica! It's taken me too long to reply to this, I have no excuse other than laziness :p

I'm very sory for the cliffhanger but I swear I'm writing the next chapter now! All will be revealed very soon!

I'm glad you liked the change in POV :)I think it raised more questions doing it this way rather than having them relay the information later.

Thanks for another great review :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by slytherinchica08Seized: What is the Definition of the Word 'Friend'?

20th March 2014:
Ah Dee such another wonderful chapter! I do enjoy all the different interactions that you have shown throughout the story so far. Its very interesting and had added a different view for everyone. This chapter really showed Draco's professionalism and showed Hermione's snarky side. It also had wonderful description, maybe some of the best that I have seen so far! I also really enjoyed the ending. I think some people may not like the fact that Draco hugged her but I think it was a way of showing his vulnerable side and that he really just needed some human interaction with someone other than his mother. Someone who is able to understand him and not judge him for his past or what is going on now, and Hermione is giving that to him. I thought that the hug was well placed in the story and made me really feel for Draco and wishing that I could be there for him. It can be easy to put on a show that he loves Astoria when he really just wants to break away from those type of people and just be able to move on from the war and what his family used to mean for the wizarding world. Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: I'm so pleased you liked this one, I wanted to start hinting at a shift in Hermione and Draco's relationship and to show a little more of his vulnerable side, I'm glad you picked up on that. He definitely needs some comfort, especially since he's blaming Astoria's disappearence on himself.

Another lovely review from you Erica, thank you so much :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by slytherinchica08Off the Rails: twenty

20th March 2014:
Another well done chapter! I'm always so shocked when it comes time for them to go visit Harry's parents at their graves for their birthdays. I think its a very sobering idea and sets a different tone for the story as well. It really makes me thankful for what I do have and sad for James in what he is missing. "But every time that any of my cousins spent time with their other grandparents, it hit me that I didn't have that option, save sitting in front of a patch of ground with a tombstone sticking out of it." This bit in particular stood out to me and made my heart ache for him. I'm just completely in awe of this story and so much in love with it. I love that while its got enough James/Carla to keep me satisfied its also not the only focus in this story. Its very much about James and who he is and how he has changed just over the course of time since meeting Carla. It's all about his development as a person and how Carla has managed to change him in ways that aren't quite noticeable when you just look at the chapter in question but when you look at where he is at now compared to the very beginning of the story it is very noticeable and you almost wonder how it has managed to sneak past you this whole time. You've got a very realistic portrayal of a person here and their journey and I'm just so much in love with this. You do a wonderful job of giving me enough description to help me picture exactly what is going through here and really make me feel like I'm a part of the story and that I am there during this whole thing. Its a wonderful experience and I'm just very much in love with this story! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: I do think it would be a big thing for James, Al and Lily that one set of grandparents is dead, especially given the manner in which they died all those years ago. Sad as they were, I liked writing these scenes because it's nice in a rather morbid way to reflect on things. The sentence you quote is one of my particular favourites in this chapter.

The main focus of this fic isn't James' love life, or his career; it's James himself. The whole fic centres around his journey, and everything that goes on in his life is just as important as the next thing. So, while his relationship with Carlotta is a big thing in this fic, it's not the only focus. Aside from anything else, I didn't want to write a fic where a girl comes waltzing in and is James' soul-mate and fixes everything for him. So I'm glad you like that! Thanks for the lovely review :)




 Report Review

Review #23, by slytherinchica08Off the Rails: nineteen

20th March 2014:
Just a small thing but I thought I would mention that I'm pretty sure in the last chapter Teddy and James had decided on meeting at the Leakey not Three Broomsticks. Although I could be mistaken but thought I would point it out none the less. Overall though, this was a really wonderful chapter. The ending left me rather sad and feeling sorry for James. I do hope that Harry and James sort out their differences soon because you can tell the James does love his father and just wants to have the same love and acceptance in all that he does from his father. I also liked seeing the different dynamics of all the relationships. Harry seems very much supportive of Lily and loves her with all of his heart but has almost more of a tough love for James. It was also really cool to see the depth of Quidditch. How they all stack up against each other is based on the amount of points that they have over all the other teams etc. It was something that I had never really thought about before. You can definitely tell that you put a lot of work into the back story of everything from Quidditch to the players which really makes this story stand out. Also adding in that bit about Maddie was just fantastic! It was nice to learn more about her and understand where she is coming from. It also added so much more depth to her character and really made me feel for her and be so much happier for all of her success. I have a feeling if she were a witch she would probably be in Hufflepuff for her loyalty. Because you know, go PUFFS! Anywho, great job on this chapter it was a treat to read! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: ...Did I send them to the wrong pub? WOW, what a moron I am. I'll have to check that one out, thanks for the heads up!

Yeah, I'll be the first to say I did a lot of Quidditch-thinking when writing this. A lot of it was almost accidental - as in, I was thinking about the match I had to write and came up with an idea, rather than deliberately developing it. But it was good fun, until I ran out of ideas. :P

Maddie is one of those characters who was supposed to be a fringe character but ran away with the story. She has her own plotline in the sequel, that's how much she's wormed her way into things. And she would DEFINITELY be a Puff, either that or possibly a Gryff, she is quite ballsy and says what she thinks which I think are Gryff traits. She's mostly full of Puff goodness though. :) Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #24, by slytherinchica08Off the Rails: eighteen

20th March 2014:
Oh no she freaked out! I'm guessing that it might have something to do with the fact that she is starting to realize that maybe a relationship with James wouldn't be a bad thing after all, or at least that is what I'm hoping that its about. This chapter was just wonderful and I loved reading the Quidditch match! You did such a great job of describing everything and I really felt like I was there. You also came up with some really awesome plays and I'm just completely in awe of this right now. Seriously though, your writing is spectacular and just so much fun to read! I'm really going to be sad when this story is over, although I'm hearing that there may be a sequel which would be absolutely wonderful to read! I love that all of James family shows up for his first game, its a nice tradition for them to do and I also liked the fact that it took a while for Harry to show up but at some point in time during the game, he did show up to show his support for his son. It was a nice touch and allows us to see that he really does care about his father even though they seem to have some sort of hang up between the two. I'm hoping that James can indeed show Harry that this is the job for him. Anyways another great chapter and I can't wait to read the next! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Carlotta's internal thought process is one that will remain unknown for some time, much to James' frustration. I would imagine it's a daunting thought though, that you're getting involved in a relationship with a successful sports player who just so happens to be a wizard! I really enjoyed writing this Quidditch match (that enjoyment has well and truly died now; I finished this fic the other week and was so relieved to be done with Quidditch! It's fried my brain) so I'm glad you enjoyed reading it! There WILL be a sequel, so much more to come. :)

Oh, the Weasley clan would totally be supportive of their own, wouldn't they? Especially when Quidditch is involved; any excuse to watch a match! Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #25, by slytherinchica08Seized: Who is Keeping Secrets Now?

20th March 2014:
I have a feeling that Draco hiding the fact that his mother went to visit "Lucius" will come to bite him in the butt later. At least it definitely doesn't look good for him to keep hiding information that could be important to the case. I'm wondering if Narcissa did actually go and visit him or if it was someone else who was maybe able to get a hold of her wand and such? I guess only time will really tell about that. I feel so bad for Hermione, Ron is being a right git in this chapter, telling her off for getting closer to Draco even though nothing is happening between them and then also being rude because she managed to slip and forgot to tell them one small detail. I think he just needs to go away for a bit. Hopefully things turn around for both of them soon because it does make it a bit harder to work when one just keeps yelling at the other. Anyways, this was another great chapter and I enjoyed it very much! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Ron is definitely being a git in this chapter (and several others!) I tried making him a little nicer but it just didn't sit right, I don't think he's quite there yet. He's really not making it very easy though!

I know you have new theories about Narcissa now that you're all caught up, all will be revealed very soon!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>