Reading Reviews From Member: Elenia
  
298 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EleniaNothing Extraordinary: Revenge and Raiders

12th July 2014:
I knew it was the ex!!! I knew it!! Boy, she's one crazy and clingy lady!

I'm having conflicted feelings about that fight between Katie and Pippa. Because it was kind of sad, but I was so proud of Katie for standing up yo herself! And eventually it was a good thing because it cleared the air between them, and made Katie realise they're actually her real friend! I'm glad she got that!

Tate was being adorable again, but I seriously can't shake this feeling that there's something there, something that will end up hurting Katie. I hope I'm wrong!

And also because I want her to get together with Albus so I can't wholly squee about Tate ^^

Lovely work! I'll come back for more later, but now I really need to get some sleep (:

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Well, again, you'll just have to read on!
I'm so glad you like it. and thanks agian for all the wonderful reviews :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by EleniaNothing Extraordinary: Bring On The Awkward

12th July 2014:
Aha aha, I seriously love Katie. She's so awkward and maybe I shouldn't be laughing, but this is just cracking me up (x

She's so clueless when it comes to boys and that is so adorable ♥

But seriously, who studies NEWT level history of magic (x well, okay, I can kind of understand why Katie might be required to continue the subject, but why is Rose there d:

Aww, Albus, don't be mean! That was adorable when Tate asked her out and she just stood there speechless.

But who was it that attacked her? Is it the evil ex? I guess I have to read the next chapter to find out! (x

Oh, and I really like Pippa too! I don't think I've mentioned that before. I love how pushy she is ^^

Great work!

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: That was especially fun to write. Al is totally adorable and I can never decide if I'm more in love with him or James in general! xD

 Report Review

Review #3, by EleniaNothing Extraordinary: Mean Girls

12th July 2014:
Haha, I loved the ninja assassin theory! That totally made sense even though I can hardly relate, apparently I'm impossible to wake up (x

But the chapter was great! The breakfast moment with Tate was adorable and I'm really hoping he won't turn out to be a jerk. Oh and please don't tell me that his ex girlfriend is one of those horrible girls we met in this chapter. Pretty please?

Have I already mentioned it that I really like Albus's nickname for Katie? I don't think I have. It's really cute ♥

The ending made me so sad. She has such a low self esteem and I'm really hoping she'll be able to see how special she really is soon!

Nice work!

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Well, you'll just have to read on, won't you? ;)
I'm so glad you're liking it soo far! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by EleniaNothing Extraordinary: Home Sweet Hogwarts

12th July 2014:
Woohoo, another great chapter!

Haha, poor Katie! She's always falling down (x

I was really sad that her mother didn't come to the station and how much things had changed in those years. I hope her mother wakes up and realises that some day!

The train ride was interesting. I'm glad she didn't have to sit there alone, but had some company.

Hmm, I'm intrigued about this Tate person, but for some reason I can't shake of this suspicious feeling I have about him... Let's see if that develops into something else or if I'm just seeing supposed clues everywhere (x that can happen d:

Again, poor Katie. That nightmare was horrible. But she really should have more self-confidence! I hope she realises that soon!

Keep writing!

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: The falling down I can relate to xD
Katie's the first timid/self-conscious main character I've ever written, so it was a bit of a challenge (even though I wrote it ages ago).
Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by EleniaNothing Extraordinary: A Day in the Life

12th July 2014:
Another excellent chapter!

I'm glad Katie's making new friends. She's such a sweetheart and definitely deserves them!

I was certain for a moment there that something bad had happened to Nikki. That would've been an interesting twist (x but I'm glad she's alright! She's a good big sister and I would hate if something happened to her.

Albus is being friendly (; I don't know why, but I've very rarely read Albus/OC stories. Somehow it's always James who wins all my attention from the Potter boys (x so this is a lovely change for once!

I still really like your writing, but I can tell this is your earlier work. You've developed so much! All the description and your attention to details has improved. But this is very lovely too!

Great work once again!

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Yup, this is a really old story. I thought about taking it down, but I figured I could read it once in a while if I ever wanted.
Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by EleniaNothing Extraordinary: The Great Escape

12th July 2014:
I'm here again d:

Decided to check this story out too since I really liked the previous one and I'm glad I did because it was really interesting!

Katie seems like a nice girl and I can't wait to get to know her better! Her whole family seemed lovely as well, even her mother under all that work that has been done to her. I do agree with Katie about that one, I don't always understand the hysteria that people have to alter their appearances.

Hmm, why do I sense that reporter is going to cause trouble later on, huh? I hope I'm wrong.

Hmm, so she knows Rose, but their not exactly good friends. I hope that'll change once they get back to Hogwarts since she definitely needs someone to talk to now that Nikki is gone.

Great chapter! I'll read more really soon!

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Oh, hi!
Wow, it's really flattering that you liked SI enough to read this! It's a slightly older story though, haven't updated it in ages, but thanks for giving it a shot! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by EleniaThe Start of Something: Prompt 3 - Neverending

12th July 2014:
How do you people do it really? How do you write three amazing stories in only a few days? Is there some sort of free talent delivery service I've never heard about?

I loved this so much! I'm very, very surprised to say this actually, but I think this was my favourite! And I was so certain nothing could beat that previous one!

But this moment was so real! It showed what a strong bond Seamus and Dean really have, and I loved how you'd combined that with their friendship with Harry. But that was not all! Then there was also some really good parenting advice! All three of them are great dads and their kids are super lucky to have them!

That ending sentence made me chuckle so much! It was a perfect way to end this lovely one-shot!

Excellent work!

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: I just didn't stop writing. I was going on holiday and wanted them up before I left. :P

I think this was my favorite to write as well. It was just so... nice and easy. I'm so glad you liked it, too.

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Hanna!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #8, by EleniaThe Start of Something: Prompt 1 - Lily's Fairy

12th July 2014:
Aww, this was adorable!

I love little Lily Flower and her silly daddy and Clary the fairy. I love it that you wrote this from the POV of the magical creature! And most of all I just love every single thing about it!

Seriously, if I could hug this story, I would. I'm hugging my laptop and trying to make up for that, but it's not the same. This story just made me smile so much and all warm inside!

Harry Potter - the silly giant man. Why didn't Rowling ever write about that?

It's funny though, I'm not sure if I've ever read a HP story with fairies in it! One would think it was more common, but this really is the first one I've bumped into!

Your writing is amazing as always. Can I just hire you to write my stories for me (x but seriously though, all your descriptions actually made me feel all Christmas-sy inside!

Beautiful work!

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Awww, I'm so happy that you liked this so much. It was awesome to write. I loved writing Clary the fairy. *hugs it with you*

I feel like we missed out on Harry Potter the silly giant man. JKR should definitely do something about that. :P

I love your stories. You wouldn't want me, I'd ruin them.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #9, by EleniaThe Start of Something: Prompt 2 - When Darkness Fades

12th July 2014:
Hey there, Sam ^^

It's been awhile since I've read anything of yours, something I really should do more often since your stories never disappoint me!

This was just as amazing as always. I loved the way you showed Harry's feelings and how exhausted he was! I can't even imagine! I can't blame him for seeking a moment alone, and his reasoning about the castle being his home no more made perfect sense!

I think you wrote both Harry and Theo really well, and their conversation was really interesting to follow.

It was definitely something I probably wouldn't have even thought of myself, but I think you did an excellent job with the whole idea and made it work really well with the situation. And I'm really glad you chose write about it for this prompt (:

The ending was brilliant and the irony of that sentence made me smile.

Great story!

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Hey, Hanna!

Aww, thank you!

This scene with Harry was just always something I'd imagined. Nothing would be the same after the war. So when the prompt came, I just had to write it down. I'm gods you liked it.

Thank you so much for leaving a review.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #10, by EleniaSurvival Instinct: How to prioritise

12th July 2014:
AH, I love this chapter!! Almost as much as the previous one!!!

Poor Marley! I feel so bad for her! Henri is a real git, that's all I can say about him! He had the best girlfriend in the world and he didn't think it was working? Pfft, his loss. Because now Marley is free to date James be all awesome and single and show him that he sucks!

But no! Don't you dare mix Andrea into this any more than she already is! No, no, no! She needs to be a happy friend, and I don't know, develop a crush on Albus or something! (Even though I always frown upon pairing everyone up with someone)

Hmm, I see so many interesting scenes in the future that will come up with this whole Rally Girl thing! I love it that she got conned to that role! She should've seen that one coming d: and I bet there are many things she hasn't even realised that will come with that!

I really hope she actually bakes him something, just as a joke, and makes it all horrible or something d: He'd deserve that for putting her in that position in the first place.

Jillian should stay far away though!

WHAT WAS IT WITH THAT ENDING? A DARK MARK? This whole story took such an interesting turn! I didn't even think it was possible to get more hyped about everything but apparently it is!

But I can't believe this was the last one and now I have to wait for an update!!! NO!!! THAT CAN'T BE HAPPENING!!! I NEED AN UPDATE!!! NOW!!!

Krhm...

Anyways...

Update soon, yeah? (: I'll promise to review now that I've actually caught up with the story ^^

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Haha! Thanks so much!
I've really enjoyed your reviews. They're so much fun to read xD
The next one's in validation so I can promise that it'll be up soon. Again, thanks so much for leaving reviews. It's really helped and now I'm hyped to write more :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by EleniaSurvival Instinct: How to be a jerk

12th July 2014:
OH!! THIS IS SERIOUSLY MY FAVOURITE CHAPTER!!

Everything was perfect! SO amazing! I don't have words that are strong enough to describe my feeling at the moment!!!

Okaya, okay, calming down a bit...

Let's start with Dom. Gah, I hate to see that. I've had friends like that who are so blind and will flip if you say even one bad word about their boyfriend. I seriously hope she will understand it sooner than later, so she won't get too hurt! Poor girl.

Love Freddie so much! It's nice to see him acting so friendly. I don't think I've ever seen his character written like this, but your Freddie is definitely becoming one of my favourite Freddies ever!

Oh James. I love how passionate their relationship is! Seriously get together now!!! I know you like her, James! You wouldn't have been so keen on finding out if Wheeler hurt Marley, if you didn't have a crush on her!!!

I did feel a little bad for him when he realised what Marley had really been thinking about the whole mess with Andrea.

I'd actually forgotten Marley still had a boyfriend d: he hasn't been mentioned that often and we haven't heard anything from him since the letter that was turned into a Howler. So maybe you want to add at least a little reminder somewhere in between? Like have Marley thinking about him and wondering why he hasn't sent anything lately?

But man, does he suck! Who breaks up with someone via a freaking owl post? I'll answer that myself: The same guys who break up with a text message... Urgh, grow some, guys!! Although I do have to admit that in the wizarding world, the options are rather low when you're still in school, but still... Maybe ask her first if there was anyway they could meet. Urgh.

Superb chapter, dear!

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: I got all excited because of the letter in caps at the beginning of your review xD
And yeah.. I actually thought about whether I should put more of Henri in the previous chapters, but I realised that with everything going on with Charles and the whole school taking James's side, it wouldn't be like Marley to keep thinking about her boyfriend.
However, now that you've pointed it out, I'll read through the chapters again and consider a revision.
Thanks a lot for the review! Criticism/suggerstions really do help!


 Report Review

Review #12, by EleniaSurvival Instinct: How to make friends

12th July 2014:
Aww, I really like this chapter!

I'm glad Marley is finally getting a female friend too! She definitely deserves more friends!

Ahaha, I hope she wears that outfit! That would be awesome! Take that all you girls who want to dress as sexy bunnies or cats or Healers or whatever! That's exactly how a Halloween costume is supposed to be!

Poor Andrea! That whole situation wasn't even her fault, but still the whole school is treating her like she's rotten to the core. She seems like such a sweetheart, why can't they all just get over themselves and find something else to talk about?

I loved how James signalled Marley to go after her ♥ I've feeling very loving lately, have you noticed? I'm always loving everything about your chapters d:

But it's because they're all so lovable! Great work!

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Hogwarts is just one big magicked version of high school isnt it? People suck, I agree :/
Thanks! So glad you like it :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by EleniaSurvival Instinct: How to: drama

12th July 2014:
Oh wow, such a great chapter once again! I'm fangirling like crazy here!

Because go Marley!!She just showed that jerk what she's made of! I'm so proud of her all girl power right now ^^

Poor Dom, she's so blinded by her love for her boyfriend, so she can't see what he's really like. That's never nice when it happens! But I do hope that she'll realise it soon and then notice that there is a lot better option out there (DITZ 4eva!)

Gosh, I loved that scene with Marley and James in the end! Get together already! Well no, because I want some more dramatic event first because they've all been so amazing!

But the talk was really great, and it's nice to see them warming up to each other a little already!

Keep writing!

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Girl power all the way!
And well, it wouldn't be believable to have Dom trust Marley. She's known Roger longer and is in love with him too!
And James and Marely.. I think they're both too complicated to just jump into something.
Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by EleniaSurvival Instinct: How to: nicknames

12th July 2014:
Bad liquorice wands, Marley? Really? (x I'm glad thought that she's actually feeling something for James, because those two would really fit together if they managed to work their differences!

Freddie-bear! I love that! He's becoming one of my favourites too in this story!

The chapter was awesome once again. I can't wait to find out what's really happening with Marley's dad, because it all sounds very suspicious!

I wonder when James's detective skills will kick in and he'll figure out what's happening!

Fitz will always be my favourite! Gah, he's just perfect! If there was a Dobby award for the best supporting character, I would nominate him in an instant (x

Hmph, I want Pygmy Puff pyjamas too! Marley is the coolest (x

Excellent work once again!

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Aww, Fitz would blush because you like him so much..
Or he'd be a spaz and tell you everything there is to know about iguanas or something. Oh, Fitz :')


 Report Review

Review #15, by EleniaSurvival Instinct: How to be a paranoid freak

12th July 2014:
Hello ^^

Ooh, so much James in this chapter! Me likes!

I really liked the beginning with the apology! Even though James wasn't being sincere about it, I really liked the fact that Marley accepted it. That must have shocked him, and Albus too (x

I seriously like all your characters, even the ones I don't like, if that made any sense (x For instance this Aaron. He's a jerk and I hate the type of people he represents, but I still find him amusing too d:

That been said, my dislike for Jillian is growing with every chapter! You don't say things like that about your friends behind their back, especially when their mum is in the hospital! Poor Tracey.

And poor Marley too, I hope her paranoia is misplaced!

That ending was great and I loved the dirty look Freddie gave James. Oh, and please tell me Fitz hadn't dressed yet, but was only wearing a towel when Marley dragged him out (x

Great work, dear!

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Poor Fitz! I think it's in his character to have a breakdown if he were to be dragged into the Common Room half naked!
I'm so glad you're liking it so far. It's really great to get consistent reviews; helps with future chapters. So, thanks! :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by EleniaSurvival Instinct: How to troll

12th July 2014:
Me again (:

Great chapter! So many interesting things that I want to point out, but I'll probably forget half of them d:

Fitz continues to be my favourite. Did he seriously just speak Dothraki to Dom ♥ ♥ Hands up who just checked what that means *raises her hand*

Intrigued to meet this Roger, but first - is Freddy having a little crush on Marley, or why was he so friendly and willing to help d:

Urgh, I'm really disliking Jillian and her friends!

And what is Charles doing... Hmmm...

On a side note, I'm missing Teddy, I need to see him soon d:

I really like your writing a lot! All the description and details work really well, but the dialogue is just superb! It feels very real and not forced at all!

Great work!

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! I personally love books with relly witty/funny dialogue. I think that's why I like to write dialogue so much.
Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by EleniaSurvival Instinct: How to dig yourself into a hole

12th July 2014:
Oh wow. This is such an intense chapter!

The beginning was hilarious! I was laughing so much when James stormed in, his hair bright pink. Seriously, sometimes I wish there was someone illustrating these stories, because that would've been a priceless moment!

And Marley with her fake tears. Haha, nice one girl!

It's funny though, how every one in the school thinks Fitz is a weirdo, but sometimes I think he's the only sensible one there (x Marley really should listen to him more d:

That ending made me really sad. Was it mentioned at some point if Marley's mum is just missing, or if she's dead or something? I know it's insinuated at least, but I might have missed it.

But wow, Marley is scary when she gets mad! I loved all the action in that last scene! And boy, does she also know to jab where it hurts! I kind of felt bad for James there.

"His _ was grasping his sweater so tightly that his knuckles were turning white." I think you're missing a word there (:

Great chapter! See you soon in the next one (:

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Nope, nothing about Marely's Mum... yet ;) (yes, I'm dropping hints, but that is all I'm going to say at this point)
And the 'His' was meant to be 'He'. I'm just so lazy about rereading before posting! I def need to go through all the chapters and fix the typos!


 Report Review

Review #18, by EleniaSurvival Instinct: How to plan revenge

12th July 2014:
Oooh, such a great chapter once again!

She truly is a Gryffie, isn't she? (x Seriously though, why are all the pranksters always in Gryffindor d:

But poor Teddy, does he have any control over anyone? That scene in the classroom was so funny!

Dom is so adorable, as is Fitz's crush on her. I do hope that they get together eventually!

Haha, I love it how Rose gave Marley the thumbs up!

Uu, what did Marley do? d; I loved that whole passage, and my absolute favourite thing about it was Fitz's sleeping position! Seriously, who sleeps like that? That boy gets weirder and weirder with every chapter and I love it!

Off to read the next one! Tata!

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Yup; a true Gryffie! I love spunky characters, they're just so fun to write!
And ikr, Ted is such an adorable fail xD


 Report Review

Review #19, by EleniaSurvival Instinct: How to react to public humiliation

12th July 2014:
Haha, I absolutely love this chapter!

Gosh, I really love Marley. She's such a fierce personality and so funny! I love it how she always has something to say!

And James, sneaky boy, isn't he? I can't believe he stole Marley's letter! Poor girl, that was pretty humiliating! Henri's clearly a romantic (x

Fitz is still my favourite though - "-should be giving me an Order of Merlin-" he gets the best lines (x I need more of him! You should definitely write that though, a Fitz-com (x maybe once this is finished. It could be a spin-off of his life after Hogwarts d: I'd definitely read it! I love him already so much ♥

I forgot to say this in my last review, but I really liked how Teddy's metamorphmagus abilities acted out when he got all flustered! And bad Professor, you do not tell students how to get to places that are restricted to them (x

Great work!

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Fitz is my spirit animal. I love him to pieces too! A spin off is def something to consider.
Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by EleniaSurvival Instinct: How to sign your own death warrant (in style)

12th July 2014:
Hello there ^^

I actually read this story a while ago, but I'm such a lazy reviewer sometimes and didn't leave any evidence of my visit d: but I'm here now, so better late than never right (x

I think this is a great story! JamesII/OC has always been one of my favourites, so I'm always checking if I see any new, interesting stories. And this didn't disappoint me ^^

I especially liked the fact that Marley didn't immediately make friends with the Wotters! That happens all too often, so it was refreshing to read this one!

Marley seems like an interesting character. I really liked the beginning with her dad, where we could see how well she was taking this news of her transfer.

Teddy was great and that confrontation in the end with James made this a really interesting first chapter!

But even though I really liked Marley and the others, I have to say that Fitz is my favourite (x that boy made me laugh so many times!

Lovely work! I'll go reread the rest of the chapters now so I can leave you more reviews ^^

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! And yeah, the idea was to experience Hogwarts without the Wotters' help. I'm so glad you liked it. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by EleniaFitting In: Heart to Heart

12th July 2014:
It's me again (:

Oh wow, I'm surprised to say this, but I think I liked this even more than the previous! I didn't even know that could be possible!

This was such a beautiful story! I was so sad for Lily for not having any friends and feeling so lost. No kid should ever feel that. And naughty big brother for picking on her.

I think you really made the mother-daughter moment work. The talk was amazing. That would be horrible, seeing your own daughter break down like that, so I'm really glad Ginny managed to help her and make her feel better.

I never really though about Ginny that much and how lonely and lost she must have felt during the second book, it was really no wonder she poured her heart out into Riddle's diary.

Such a clever idea, I applaud you for it!

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Hello again!

Phew! The mother-daughter thing worked. I have heard it now a few times (which has been excellent), but it always makes me feel better to hear again because it was one of my main worries with the story.

I definitely wanted to shore up that connection with similarities between Ginny and Lily (II) and I felt like first-year loneliness was a reasonable possibility and a great opportunity for Ginny to START to open up a little about herself to her daughter, but without going into the heavier aspects of her childhood quite yet that Lily (II) would be too young to handle. I also thought that link was important to both of their characterizations, but especially Lily (II) because I've always imagined her as being quite like Ginny for some reason.

Thanks again for another great review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by EleniaAlways: Immeasurable

12th July 2014:
Hello there ^^

This was such a lovely story. Marauders are my absolute favourites from the HP world so I was really excited to read this. I wasn't disappointed!

I feel like I've been reading a lot of afterlife stories lately, but I don't really mind. The beauty about that is that they're often so different. Everyone always has their own version of what happens after death so it great to read all those different versions! And yours was excellent!

I'm glad you chose Remus's POV for this story, it worked really well. He was very much in character as were the other two Marauders, so great job on that!

The first person POV fit really well with the story ((It's funny how I think it's the easiest of them all and you say it's the more challenging one (x ))

My favourite part was the mention of Remus's wedding gift for James & Lily d:

Great work!

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Howdy Hanna! Thanks for the kind review!

One of my worries going into this story (along with getting the characterizations right) was it being something of an overused plot. You're definitely right that there have been a lot of afterlife stories lately (especially for the prompt) and I wanted to try to do something different with it and I'm glad you enjoyed it.

I don't usually do first-person, but since I had enjoyed success with first-person from Lupin's POV previously with Apogee, I decided to chance it - especially as I wanted to capture the feelings more deeply and have an opportunity to take a crack at the transition from life to afterlife.

I'm also glad you liked the pan. Honestly, something just made me want to put a line like that in there to lift the mood a bit, but I also think given the dark times, a relentlessly practical Remus could have actually given such a gift in theory (especially since he probably wouldn't have much money to be able to spend on it).

Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by EleniaSmell the Roses: Smell the Roses

12th July 2014:
Yay for three stories for the HC! I can't believe how you guys do it, write three amazing stories in such a short time! I bow down to you all!

This too was a great story. Your writing is so beautiful and the details and descriptions work really well. You really should write more, dear ♥

Next-gen characters are always difficult in one-shots because the readers never know what your character is really like and you have to make their personality shine through. I think you managed that really well and showed us what kind of a person she is.

The Snidget was adorable and I chuckled when it pecked Lucy's finger.

I really liked the ending and how she appreciated the forest environment even though she admitted being more comfortable in the city.

Great work, dear! You're a very talented writer!

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: I'm honestly not quite sure how I did it, either. :P Thank you so much - I'm glad you liked it, especially the snidget. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by EleniaWhat's an Offside?: Offside

12th July 2014:
Hello again ^^

Haha, I love it that you wrote a story about muggle football for this event! That's so perfect!

Oh boy, they certainly have a difficult task ahead of them! Trying to explain the rules of football to kids who are bound to compare it to Quidditch. I seriously don't envy them (x

The whole conversation felt really realistic and you made the kids ask some good questions for people who have no clue about the sport. And the title is absolutely perfect! I know it took me ages to understand the offside rule (x

The idea of them having a football team at Hogwarts is really good though. I've always wondered if they had one, since there are many kids who come from muggle families. And it would make sense, because there are always many sports clubs at schools. Although Hogwarts is the only magical school, so there can't be any games against other schools' teams.

But an excellent one-shot! I really enjoyed reading it!

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Oh, offside. Even muggles have a hard time with it! I was at a game somewhat recently and overheard this guy explaining it to his kid... except he explained it wrong. *headdesk*

I'm glad you liked it! I'm considering expanding it, provided someone fills the request on TDA or I decide to do it myself. :P


 Report Review

Review #25, by EleniaLegilimency: Legilimency

12th July 2014:
Hello, dear ^^

I decided to drop by and leave you a review because it's been too long since I last read something of yours. And I'm glad I did, because this was very lovely ♥

I love it that you had an OC who is friends with Teddy! You don't see that often. Teddy is always paired with Vic and you rarely see him interacting with anyone outside the Wotter family.

Johanna was an interesting character and I could easily relate to her struggles of not learning legilimency easily even though she had mastered Occlumency almost immediately. It's really refreshing to read about struggles of your everyday life.

Teddy gave her really food advice and I could really feel their friendship their with all the support he was giving her.

Your writing is flawless as always. All the details and descriptions made this feel so real and I could easily imagine the scene in front of me. Great work!

Take care!

-Hanna

Gryffindor - House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love Johanna - the story I wrote last HC also had Teddy and Johanna in it. Their friendship is so much fun for me to write, and I'm glad it came across that way you as a reader as well.

Thank you! ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>