Reading Reviews From Member: GirlOnTheSidelines
  
107 Reviews Found

Review #26, by GirlOnTheSidelinesThe Year You Stole My Heart: Chapter 3

17th June 2012:
Oh I do love Mariah and Albus... and how right Scorpius was! Can't wait for more,
GirlOnTheSidelines x

Author's Response: I love them too :-D And yep Scorpius was right, I think they named Pedro, Pedro because of Scorpius. Thanks for reading the next chapter should be updated soon :-D

 Report Review

Review #27, by GirlOnTheSidelinesMonsters in the Dark: Monsters in the Dark

7th June 2012:
Ah, you never told me about this! Oh how I love your fiesty little Astoria and how much she hates Malfoy. I cannot wait for more Force of Wills and does this take place before FoW begins or has it not happened yet? I also love how you mentioned who I'm going to assume is George and Angelina that was really well done.
I've just posted another chapter for Paradox and it's not one of my cruel short ones so I hope you enjoy it, I also just finished writing it altogether so updates should be fairly fast depending on the queue.
Can't wait for more of ALL your stories!
Love,
GirlOnTheSidelines.

P.S. Transfiguration text books are an awesome choice of weapon.

Author's Response: Hello!

I swore I mentioned this in one of my reviews, you naughty person! Hahaha. Oh, yes, Astoria hates Malfoy and I can barely explain it, its just necessary. Hahaha. And wasn't he just the prime example of monstrous? Hehehe. Delicious, no?
Sorry for the delay on FoW for you all, I'm still waiting impatiently for "Albus Potter and the Dark Lord's Prince" to be up there. Its taking ages and I'm wondering if the chapter was rejected but the queue is so LONG! Can you believe that? As soon as that is validated, my dear, you'll get more of Astoria and Blaise, it may or may not end with what you've all wanted from him! A kiss...? Hehehehe. Cacti maybe? Hehehe.
This little incident takes place before my FoWs and technically its when they were in Fifth year. Currently in the story they're in their final year. My excuse to write the Battle of Hogwarts again! :D
Oh, indeed! That was George and Angelina talking down by the Black Lake but I can't give away what they were discussing because that happens in "Memories". I'm such a tease.
You just posted another Paradox? Oooh, I'm waiting for it. I love that story! You finished it as well? Man, I'm jealous of that, I'm not close to finishing anything right now but I'm so sad, I really enjoyed that story, its amazing. I'm hoping that things get validated quickly, because I have so much to update for you guys!
Can't wait for more of your work as well!
Much love,
Gabbie

P.S. This may not be the last time you hear about this incident with the Transfiguration textbook. I'm going to post another one-shot from Draco's POV after that and I hope you enjoy it, he's actually pretty hilarious. :D


 Report Review

Review #28, by GirlOnTheSidelinesIllusions of a Perfect Marriage: Suprises and a wedding

16th May 2012:
I knew it! From the moment Lucy pulled her aside, I knew it! I cannot believe this is over, it was such a perfect ending, I loved little Pedro by the way. Only Albus and Mariah could pull of something at such short notice! This was so perfect! I know I've said that twice now but it really was! I can't wait for more of the prequel and I am dying for the sequel! Again - amazing!

GirlOnTheSidelines.

Author's Response: Hehe :-D Look at you being psychic. I can't believe it's over either but I'm so glad that you like the ending.
Haha yep Mariah and Albus are amazing and I'm glad that you love Pedro :-D
Thank you so very much for your review, the second chapter of the prequel is in the queue now and the sequel is going to be written for the June Nano so not long to go now :-D


 Report Review

Review #29, by GirlOnTheSidelinesTrying not to love you: Chapter twelve The Ugly Sticks

14th May 2012:
Ahh! Oh god why can't she see that he is in love with her too!? Please find a way of getting rid off Kat... and Joshua. This is killing me. Loved the plan to get her out of St Mugos (and how James knew her every feature, even the ones she didn't) Please update soon, this story is amazing!

GirlOnTheSidelines

Author's Response: Haha, we'll see d:

I'm glad you liked the plan and thank you so much for reviewing (:


 Report Review

Review #30, by GirlOnTheSidelinesMemories: Changes

6th May 2012:
Hello!

So I finally came to check this out and man was it good. Poor Georgia though, having his brothers checking out the girl he blatantly fancies... even if he doesn't realise it yet. Some bits are horrible, like the time he mentioned that one day he and Fred would sell their jokes at a Quidditch Cup, because we already know what is going to happen and that that will never be.
Isn't Fred mean! When he told everyone about Perce and Penelope (which I kinda already guessed), poor Perce, even if he is a stuffy git.
Got another chapter of DoF posted, it's only a short one though and Paradox is in the queue. Please update your stories soon, they are all addictive!

GirlOnTheSidelines.

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks so much for checking this out too, it means alot! It was just a spur of the moment thing for me but I had had it in my mind for a while and thought, "Why not? I love Georgie" and so, this was the result! :D
Poor Georgia indeed! You know how he is, though, he won't say a thing because he overthinks and stresses too much. Its why, in fact that Angie calls him Georgia in the first place, hahaha.
I made alot of intentional things like what you meant with him talking about the Cup. :(
Its going to get worse because in this story, we don't know what's going to happen and that's what makes it so sad!
Fred is mean! :o I wasn't trying to make him out to be but when I read the books I always sort of wondered a bit more about him. Sure, he's amazing and funny but there's a bit of a jerky quality about him too but I don't know if that was just me. Or my imagination lying to me. Hahah.
Yep. Perce and Penelope broke up but the why doesn't really come until later, it sort of gets spoken about in "This is Audrey Tang" too at some point. I hope. Gulp.
Gonna check out DoF in just a sec (Yay!) and I'm salivating over Paradox, you know that one is my favorite!
I will try to update as soon as I can. I have a one-shot up with Draco Malfoy and Astoria but I might put the hold on that one to post another chapter of something else up. Maybe. But hold on because I'll post as soon as I can, I promise! "Growth", "A Force of Wills" and "Albus Potter etc, etc" are all updated at least by a chapter or two. So you'll have plenty to read, I just have to get a good flow on "This is Audrey Tang" going and I'll update for that as well. Thanks so much and your stories are quite addictive as well!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #31, by GirlOnTheSidelinesIllusions of a Perfect Marriage: Healer Amelia

1st May 2012:
Sigh... that last bit was so lovely. Amazing chapter, I'm so happy Adam came over and he and James are talking to each other again, also Adam and Lucy - yay! I cannot believe there is only one more chapter left! What am I going to do? James and Amelia are so perfect for each other.

GirlOnTheSidelines.

Author's Response: Yay I'm so glad that you thought it was lovely, I always get so worried about things being believable.
I can't belivee it either, my poor little story is ending soon. But it's not the end of them, the prequel "The year you stole my heart" is in the queue as we speak so that's coming out soon, so that'll have more James and Amelia in it. And the Sequel is being planned now :-D
Thank you so much for all of your reviews, they make me so very happy and mean so much.


 Report Review

Review #32, by GirlOnTheSidelinesThe Madness That is My Life: The Madness of Being Creepy

26th April 2012:
Awh that was so sweet! And yes, all your characters are pretty perfect... or at least they are now. I loved James' little speech to Annalies, I thought that was really well done and also how Al didn't just jump all over her when he found out she broke up with Caleb - who is pretty cool too by the way. Please update soon,

GirlOnTheSidelines.

 Report Review

Review #33, by GirlOnTheSidelinesThe Madness That is My Life: The Madness of Having To Do Things

22nd April 2012:
Oh lordy lord, when Addie over heard Rose talking to Al about her, I almost started to cry, this is such a great story and I cannot wait for more, please update soon,

GirlOnTheSidelines.

P.S. I love Annalise, she is awesome and James is so mad about her it's hysterical,

 Report Review

Review #34, by GirlOnTheSidelinesThe Madness That is My Life: The Madness of Boys

22nd April 2012:
Yay! Alice and Louis, I was hoping that would happen. Oh dear, poor Rose, poor Scorpius, poor Albus... Can't wait to see where this goes, well done again,

GirlOnTheSidelines.

Author's Response: Haha, they're a common favorite among the readers. Yes, for everyone but Louice, it did seem to be sad chapter, eh? Thank you for reading and I hope you continue too!

 Report Review

Review #35, by GirlOnTheSidelinesThe Madness That is My Life: The Madness Where Scorpius Nearly Kills Me

22nd April 2012:
Oh god, I haven't laughed that hard all day! That was absolutly hysterical... first James coming in then her getting her bracelet stuck and Louis' comment. I was actually crying with laughter - this is great by the way, then tension between Addie and Albus is perfect and I love Rose and Scorpius being all akward.

GirlOnTheSidelines.

Author's Response: Yay! I love making people laugh! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story and hope you continue too! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #36, by GirlOnTheSidelinesThe Madness That is My Life: And So the Madness Begins

22nd April 2012:
This is a great story opening, I giggled the whole way through, well done,

GirlOnTheSidelines.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #37, by GirlOnTheSidelinesIllusions of a Perfect Marriage: Albus's Diary.

19th April 2012:
Haha poor Al, how did she manage to get his diary? Oooh Adam and Lucy... I like it. Lucy is such a great friend, I think she knew exactly what Amelia needed and hey - chocolate cures everything right?
On a sadder note, the bit with Adam and James at the beginning was necessary but horrible, it must hurt losing a best friend that way and while I know they will probably never be as close as they were, I hope they can at least become friends again.
As always, beatifully written and I hope you update soon,

GirlOnTheSidelines.

Author's Response: I think she distracted him with something shiny :-p or he hid it very badly.
Woo go Lucy! She's such a sweet girl and I think she'll be great for Adam. And yes chocolate does cure everything, or at least make it better :-D
It makes me sad that I had to write that between James and Adam but said it was necessary, Adam is very angry about it all. They will see each other again so you'll have to wait and see :-p
Thank you so much hun! I love getting your reviews so much :-D
The next chapter should be out soon the queue says two days and I put it in yesterday :-D


 Report Review

Review #38, by GirlOnTheSidelinesLove Rules: Love rule #12

14th April 2012:
Finally... took you long enough! Please update soon, I'm desperate to see what's going to happen next!

GirlOnTheSidelines.

Author's Response: I update very fast ^.^ however, next chapter to come from me is for my other story, sorry! I have written the next chapter for this one though, so as soon as validation happens, it'll be up. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #39, by GirlOnTheSidelinesIllusions of a Perfect Marriage: Feel so rough.

14th April 2012:
Dun, dun, dun... that was so mean! Please update soon!

GirlOnTheSidelines.

Author's Response: I know! I know! :-D The next chapter is in the queue already so keep an eye out.

 Report Review

Review #40, by GirlOnTheSidelinesA Force Of Wills: Blaise

13th April 2012:
I. Need. More. This is so utterly and completely and insanly awesome! I love Blaise, I just want to give him a massive hug even though he would probably find that massivly inappropraite. Astoria is falling for him badly... I cannot wait to see where this is going, you have to update soon! Although I am looking forward to a bit of Bejamin Malfoy too... and Audrey... and everything! Cannot wait for more,

GirlOnTheSidelines.

Author's Response: Hello!

Long time no see! But I'm working on another chapter for you guys really soon and it will explain, finally, a lot more about Astoria's real identity. The chapter after THAT will be with Malfoy again...Mwhahahahahahaha. Anyway, isn't Blaise just so amazing? I positively love that guy and he would find you hugging him highly inappropriate!
Oh, yes, Astoria is falling harder and harder for him! :D How can she not?! Hahahahaha.
The story is about to get alot darker and I'm quite sure that you'll not only hate Malfoy, but you'll hate the entire Greengrass family as well. Mwhahahha, I can't wait for your reaction!
I will so totally update on "Growth" soon, I had a block with it and "This is Audrey Tang: The Bad Taste" will of course be updated for you! I hit a block with that too and it gets more reads than "Growth"! I was like, "Wow, people must really like this. I have to keep it going!" so yes, expect so much more in the future! Can't wait for our next chat!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #41, by GirlOnTheSidelinesTrying not to love you: Chapter eleven The Tingling Feeling

13th April 2012:
Hmm... I dislike Joshua. There is something fishy about him, he is TOO perfect, he must have a horrfic flaw. Poor Ryan, he was so sweet... and terrified of James which was quite funny. Please update soon your story is awesome,

GirlOnTheSidelines.

Author's Response: Haha, can't tell you, you'll just have to wait and see d: but thank you so much for reviewing! The next chapter is almost done!

 Report Review

Review #42, by GirlOnTheSidelinesIllusions of a Perfect Marriage: You don't have to do this alone.

13th April 2012:
This almost made me cry! You need to update like NOW! At last we meet Adam, he seems pretty cool and I hope we get to see more of him. Mariah is cool too, her and Albus are perfect together, I forgot to say that in my last review, but Fred walking in on them... that was hysterical! Anyway, please, please, please update as soon as possible, you are amazing,

GirlOnTheSidelines.

Author's Response: I'm updating! haha the next chapter is in the queue :-D
I loved the part where he walked in on them, I could just imagine poor Fred crying on the floor haha, so much fun writing that part!
The next chapter is in the queue, I always say that but it's true :-D
Aww thanks hun! you're amazing!


 Report Review

Review #43, by GirlOnTheSidelinesIllusions of a Perfect Marriage: Illusion of a perfect marriage is shattered.

13th April 2012:
This was amazing... horribly sad but amazing! I can't believe them, they just need to forgive each other and be happy again! This is such an awesome story!

GirlOnTheSidelines.

Author's Response: They do! I've tried talking to them but they're just so stubborn :-p Thank you so much! You're an awesome reviewer! :-D

 Report Review

Review #44, by GirlOnTheSidelinesThe Trouble With Life is...: Problem #8

13th April 2012:
Ahh! That was so sweet... She is so in love with him too, she has to be and James had better be going to Romania with her! Please update soon!

GirlOnTheSidelines.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!
I'll be updating soon and you'll just have to read it to find out!


 Report Review

Review #45, by GirlOnTheSidelinesLove Rules: Love rule #11

13th April 2012:
Oh what a genius plan... if it works that is. Rose was a bit dumb not to figure out something was going on when her mum told her to got and get the tissues. Another great chapter,

GirlOnTheSidelines.

Author's Response: Yeah, but she's not exactly thinking straight at the moment. Crafty, crafty Hermione...

Thanks so much for reading - very happy that such a great author is reading my work!


 Report Review

Review #46, by GirlOnTheSidelinesUnplanned: Rambling

13th April 2012:
Awh, poor thing, everyone staring at her boobs! Another awesome chapter, please update soon!

GirlOnTheSidelines.

Author's Response: thankyou! I'll update whenever possible :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by GirlOnTheSidelinesTrying not to love you: Chapter ten - Just Fine

30th March 2012:
Oh James, that first bit had had me practically on edge! How could you do something like that to us? Jamsie, Jamsie, Jamsie... he lied, convicingly. He can lie. He is in love with her. How can he not be? You need to update as fast as possible and relieve me from my misery! Not sure how this whole Kat situation is going to work out but I hate her. Like, really hate her. She screws up eveything. And Joshua... I really hope he is just a passing phase, although I totally get the guilt feeling, I sometimes get it too, it's not fun and totally unjustified but you just cannot help it. Just one thing, I think if the Mediwizard was a she, surely it would be a Mediwitch? Other than that, another great chapter and please update soon, you are amazing,

GirlOnTheSidelines.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks for the review.

I'm glad you hate Kat, means I'm doing a good job with her character d:

We'll see, we'll see, you'll have to read forwards d:

Yeah, I know, I get that too from time to time.

I actually thought about that, but since only Mediwizards are mentioned, I decided to leave it that way.

Thanks, I'll try to give you guys a speedy update this time (:


 Report Review

Review #48, by GirlOnTheSidelinesIllusions of a Perfect Marriage: Looks like trouble is going to happen.

30th March 2012:
I need more...! Please, please, please update soon! They need to sort themselves out and fast! I love this story, please update as soon as possible!

GirlOnTheSidelines.

Author's Response: More is coming! How can I resist all those pleases? :-D
Maybe they'll sort themselves out? :-D hehe I love it so much that you love my story! I love you!!!


 Report Review

Review #49, by GirlOnTheSidelinesA Force Of Wills: The Zabini Estate

30th March 2012:
Sigh... it's nice to have a chapter set somewhere other than Malfoy Mannor. Zabini makes me so curious, I really want to know what is going on in that head of his. Also, questions I hope you answer in your upcoming chapters (or in reply to this review if I've missed something obvious) are: why does she have her own dorm at Hogwarts? Who exactly are her parents because she describes them both as her parents but she is a half blood whereas Emily and Scorpious aren't? What is wrong with Helena Zabini? And who is Zabini's 'sibling' - I have always pictured him as a single child? Such an awesome chapter, I love how you mix Astoria's feeling to Zabini, sometimes she is repulsed by the fact he is a pureblood, sometimes he makes her blush and her heart flutter. He is such a gentleman, I wish guys these days were more like him! Anyway, don't make me wait too long for another chapter!

GirlOnTheSidelines.

Author's Response: Hello!

Yep, I got tired of Malfoy Manor as well! It was getting rather annoying, I must say. But so much of the story has alot to do with Draco's home so I had to do most of the chapters there. Sorry!
Zabini is a weirdo, isn't he? But I love him, he's really fun to write, but he's rather hard to keep straight, he leads me in all these crazy directions.
Oh, don't worry! All of your questions will get answered, I promise. But I had to set up the later arc of the story but not all of these questions will be answered right away.
It depends on my mood...sorry.
Astoria will tell Zabini why she has her own dorm soon and the mystery about who she is and who her parents really are to her will be known, I promise. Its actually not a very comforting thought.
Zabini, sadly, isn't an only child but I thought that maybe if his mother had been married so much that he would have at least an older sister (Its a girl, just so you know).
Thank you for liking Astoria's weird reaction to Zabini, she's fighting it really hard not to fall for him. But it might be too late on her part (?) and Zabini is so nice and kind, I'd fall in love with him myself! Hahaha.
I wish men were like this now too...sigh. Those were the days, you know? Anyway, I won't make you wait too long. As soon as "Albus Potter and the Dark Lord's Prince" gets validated, I'll post a fresh chapter up.
And after that is "Growth" and after THAT is your "This is Audrey Tang" (I hope you check that out soon to let me know what you think. Gulp.)
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #50, by GirlOnTheSidelinesLove Rules: Love Rule #10

29th March 2012:
Friends... like that's going to work out, they are obviously into each other. But what was he doing with Sophie? That was so random! Rose really has to sort herself out and soon. Other than that, great chapter and I can't wait for more,

GirlOnTheSidelines.

Author's Response: It was super random, hey! It'll all be explained though. Rose will definitely be sorted soon. It's her rough patch in life at the moment. Thank you so much for reading,

And, of course they're into each other, it's meant to be ;)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>