Reading Reviews From Member: SilverRoses
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #26, by SilverRosesA Light That Never Goes Out: The Muggle World, Part 2

19th February 2012:
Sorry for not reviewing earlier, I didn't even see the latest chapter until tonight, so ya, I got all excited and all like I always do at new chapters, and certainly was not disappointed :) this is great! Oh gosh, I really love all the fluff and romance and all that coz...I'm a girly teen, I suppose. Obvously I also adore James, and I love when he says, "You do think it's cool, right?"

*sigh* I love this story :) Can't wait for your next update!!

Author's Response: Oh, no worries! I really appreciate your taking the time to review - each review I get really makes me feel lovely. :)

I'm really glad you enjoyed this chapter - I had a lot of fun writing it. I hope you like the coming chapters just as much!


 Report Review

Review #27, by SilverRosesHey Daydreamer: Hey, Daydreamer!

18th February 2012:
Aw, poor James, how could it only be a daydream? Premonition, possibly?

Anyways, it was sweet, and super-cute. I really enjoyed it!

Don't be disappointed or anything, because this is totally great :)

Love your description and dialogue, but my absolute favorite line was

"You're the only person I have the hots for"

Kay, seriously? Did you write that line for the sole purpose of melting the female heart, because it definitely worked. Ohgosh possibly the sweetest thing anyone has ever made James say/think! Ahh, I just can't praise it enough, this story, I love it! Alot!

Author's Response: Aww, really?! It doesn't...suck? Haha! Thanks so much!! I really love you right now. DO you know that? No? Well, now you do!! Haha!

But I mean, seriously?! I love that line too. Heh. James should've had the courage to say it to Lily. Haha! But well, thanks again! You really brightened up my day!


 Report Review

Review #28, by SilverRosesOff Limits: A Teeny-Tiny-Totally-Not-Big-Mini Crush

15th February 2012:
Totally cute! Oh my gosh that was adorable! And withme, cute and adorable and all that mushy stuff is like sustenance: can't live without it! This first chapter is so excellent, I love your style and characterization, not too much descritpion, but no too little. Sweet moments, boys, couples...I'm in love with this story already, keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #29, by SilverRosesHermione Granger and the Implausible Romance(s): Hermione Granger and the Implausible Romance(s)

13th February 2012:
That was totally...I mean, you have to have won your contest with this, because it was hilarious.

I love how there were girls named Alpha Centauri and Adipose 3! I think it was awesome!

In short: you totally rock! 10/10 an definitely a favourite!

Author's Response: I can't remember where I placed for this one, but thanks for the review - glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #30, by SilverRosesAngst: snogging

11th February 2012:
Great ending :) Okay, I don't think Draco/Ginny is a bad pairing, as I'm quite fond of it, though I do prefer Dramione...but this parody was hilarious! (Sorry, Draco, but I laughed...alot...)

The spy roll thing...ohmygosh I love parodies!!! You are so clever to come up with this! Can't write many parodies myself...

Author's Response: Haha, thanks :D I honestly have nothing against the pairing but I think allot of times it can be driven to the ground with cliche's, still, many stories write it really well :)

I'm glad you liked it and thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #31, by SilverRosesRomione ....... Bleurgh!: Pointing out the obvious

11th February 2012:
Haha, that was awesome :) I seriously do not understand Romione, and ya, I ship Dramione too :) so this was totally funny, especially how you had the narrator telling their thoughts, and that scene where it asked why they were together ... good stuff :)

Author's Response: I know I have trouble seeing what she sees in Ron. I know he is madly in love with her but he can be so thick sometimes and really insensitive.

Maybe its the red hair.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #32, by SilverRosesAnna Banana: Black, and not Sirius

8th February 2012:
That was awesome! I have not read anything so hilarious in ages...I mean anything that was intentionally funny and actually accomplised its goal.

I love Ron throwing couches and the just snogging Lavender like nothing was wrong. Also...the glow from Draco...that was so insanely funny, I think I choked a couple of times because it was so unexpected.

This is super great! Hope you win your contest! It certainly does seem like a winner.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm so glad you liked it! I had so much fun writing this, so that's fantistic to hear :)

Ron's temper was my favorite part of this. I still crack up every time I re-read about him karate chopping the table.

Thanks so much again, this review is making me grin from ear to ear :D


 Report Review

Review #33, by SilverRosesDreamcatcher: Daydreams.

6th February 2012:
Oh no, please don't be disappointed in it! It is amazing the way it is! I recently discovered your story and I love it oh so much! Don't be disappointed with it!

I must say, this is one of the most well-written stories I have ever read. The personalities are very deep and realistic, and you really make the characters come to life.

Without doubt, though, the dreamscape thing is my favourite part...James and Lily with no prejudice...beautiful! The description is nearly poetry, it is so lovely and flowing, and never overdone. I am particularly fond of Lily's noticing minute things like James's hand texture, or the many colours in his eyes...I can practically see the entire story in my mind like a movie with your descriptions!

Also, the way you include Peter Pettigrew as...well, not evil, I admire that. Though I do not like him as an adult, I do realize he was a normal kid at one time, and I love how you've given him motives and a personality all his own.

Sirius and Remus: their personalities in the books give more to build on than possibly Peter's as a teen, or James's, and you worked it in very well. I find it hard to read stories where Remus is all player-type...not your story. He has just the right amount of popular boy in him, and I love it!

Another thing: while I'm not the biggest fan of Snape, and am certainly glad Lily chose James over Snape, I do find his character intriguing, and sometimes feel sorry for his perpetual loneliness. I think your portrayal of him conveys the confusion he surely was feeling during the rest of his school time with Lily. He wanted to keep his friends, but he also wanted Lily, and perhaps his weakness was what kept her away?

Good luck in your writing, I certainly enjoy reading it, and look forward to reading more. I cannot wait to see how the story will go, though my guess is that the dreamcatcher from Remus...maybe, instead of keeping out bad dreams, keeps out bad thoughts of James?? Just a guess...

Seriously, you have nothing to be disappointed about, this is superb writing, and the story flows beauifully!

Author's Response: Oh my, thank you so much! This is so sweet. You are lovely and have definitely made my day. I will respond in parts:

I still would like to do some editing (never satisfied) but thank you for the vote of confidence. You have made me feel better about the story as a whole :)

I adore writing the dreams. They are beautiful! I am glad that you mention the hands because that's actually a thing of mine, haha. I'm obsessed with hands, fingers and the like and really believe they are so telling. Minute details like calluses and wrinkles fascinate me so I wanted to include that fascination here so that maybe everyone can find beauty in these little things.

Yes, this is another big thing for me. I despise Peter as an adult, but I refuse to project that onto him as a teenager. He was one of them, and they loved and trusted him, so I think it's important to represent THAT Peter and not the one that we met. It's not right, otherwise.

It's similar with Snape. I don't dislike Snape, but I won't glorify him either. He made good and bad choices, for which I both admire and pity him, and I think it's important to portray him realistically. Too many people started writing him as this noble, downtrodden hero after DH came out, and that's... that's not how it went. You can't just ignore everything he did. The fact that he loved Lily does not redeem him entirely, and this period would have been one of his worst and I'm really trying to communicate that... confusion and, probably, bitterness and resentment. I don't know. He's a hardone.

Anyway, I've written too much now! Thank you so, so much for your beautiful review and I am ridiculously happy that you are liking my story! I hope you continue to!


 Report Review

Review #34, by SilverRosesA Light That Never Goes Out: The Muggle World, Part 1

17th January 2012:
Haha, awww, that is so sweet, that last part :) But really, Lily, you've known he was the one since like...fifth year ;) wouldn't have admitted it then, of course, but...

I love your portrayal of James! He's so sweet and loving, but still full of himself and just so annoying to our dear Lily, but...we love him anyways,and so does Lily.

Yay, quick updates! Everyone loves those! Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: I totally agree about Lily knowing James was the one all the way back then... I love them as a couple, I really do.

I'm really glad you're enjoying my portrayal of them. Thank you so much for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #35, by SilverRosesForever: The Beech Tree

16th January 2012:
That was...heartbreaking. Beautiful and sweet and well-written, but heartbreaking. I love Lily/James too, so why Severus has to be a guy I feel so sorry for, I'll never know, but this story is so going in my favourites, because it is just...touching :) so glad I read it in my small bit of spare time just now.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I've actually had it written for quite a while and I thought I might as well post it. Thanks for the review! :) x

 Report Review

Review #36, by SilverRosesA Light That Never Goes Out: The Riddle of the Sphinx

6th January 2012:
Oh it is so cute and sweet and absolutely adorable!! Haha, I loved what all Lily said about the pictures...especially the one where she said James looked kind of cool. Kind of...

So glad for the new chapter! Rejoicing fifty times fifty!! Hope there is more soon, because I L. O. V. E. It! I really, really do ;)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! I'm really glad you're enjoying it so much. I actually just finished chapter 5 yesterday, so I should be submitting that into the queue soon! :)

Thanks so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #37, by SilverRosesLily and James: An Extremely Long and Lame Title for a Collection of Parodies for Them: Parody/Really Lame One-Shot Number Two

30th December 2011:
I could not breathe from laughing! Oh gosh this thing is absolutely hilarious and WAAAYYY too exaggerated! I love how James, Remus, and Sirius are 'Hot' and Peter is ' Not Hot At All But Really Hideous'.

 Report Review

Review #38, by SilverRosesLily and James: An Extremely Long and Lame Title for a Collection of Parodies for Them: Parody/Really Lame One-Shot Number One

29th December 2011:
Okay, that kill me it was so funny! I love how you randomly made James seven feet tall. I laughed through the entire thing. I'm high on sugar right now, though, so that could have something to do with it.

 Report Review

Review #39, by SilverRosesQuidditch, Nerves, and Charms : This is what you would call

17th December 2011:
Oh that is just the most perfect ending ever conceived in the mind of all mankind! I absolutely adore this one!

You know, Harry does know just how to charm Ginny, doesn't he? And we all love him for it.

The best scene, though, was right after he gave her the bracelet: that scene alone was.FREAKING BRILLIANT! You are such an awesome writer! Thanks for sharing your lovely work!

Best Holiday Wishes!

Author's Response: Thank you, god, that was just the nicest thing anybody could say. I really love Harry/Ginny, and I promised myself that I'd never write anything else, but them. I have to much love for them, and this...this is my way of showing it, but when people like you come around...you just made my day wonderful, and I thank you for that, I thank you so very much.

Love this review so much :) Thanks again,

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #40, by SilverRosesSix Years Waiting : My Devil and Angel

17th December 2011:
Aaw, that is just beyond cute! Honestly, I've always loved Harry and Ginny together, there were just so many other pairings that people wrote more romantic and interesting dramas and oneshots and stuff...until I found your stories, and they are SO good! I will definitely be reading more of them!

Sincerely, though, your ideas in this one are most unique, and that's probably why it is so much better than most Harry/Ginny fanfictions. Thanks for sharing it!

Best Holiday Wishes!

Author's Response: Oh Thank you! I love Harry and Ginny because it's so real and simple and people tend to ignore them because of this, but I just end up loving them more because I feel that I have to make up for all the hate that's on them :)

I'm so thrilled that you like my stories, it makes my ego swell like ten times! I'm thrilled, just so thrilled.

Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you for this wonderful review, thank you so much :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #41, by SilverRosesMetamufmagusus: Metamufmagusus

16th December 2011:
I can totally see that happening: the Harry/Ginny stuff and the things Teddy did.

It was so cute! Poor Harry and Ginny, though...Teddy interrupted most of their precious kisses.

I really liked that scene where Ginny thought about the pictures and Fred and when she knew that her wedding picture would be taken before Harry even talked to her. Oh, and where Harry called her Mrs Potter...that was sweet.

Best holiday wishes!

Author's Response: Wow that's a great review, thank you!! :D I always have the inclination to mention Fred, he was such a great character, and I wanted to show that Teddy was just as normal as he could be. :D Thanks again!!

 Report Review

Review #42, by SilverRosesShe Lived: She Lived

13th December 2011:
*sob* That...was so sweet! Who knew clicking on 'Random story' would pick something so heart wrenching.

But poor Hermione, Ron and Rose, I can honestly say that before reading this, I disliked the Ron/Hermione pairing. I'm retinking that idea because of this.

Excellent writing, and I really did enjoy it, though it made me want to cry.

Author's Response: Thanks I'm glad you write it and if it's any constellation I cried writing this haha.
Yay! I love making people think about ships!
I'm glad you like it and sorry it made you cry :)
*hug*
Jaz


 Report Review

Review #43, by SilverRosesOatmeal Squares : Powdered Butter

13th December 2011:
Haha, too cute! That is so clever and ingenious and unique and well...I've never read anything that made me like the Harry/Ginny pairing so much! Great writing...wish it could've been longer, though, because it was SO GOOD!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm so thrilled that you liked it. I love writing Harry/Ginny, people put them in such a bad light and I try to fix that light...I know, I'm weird.

I wouldn't how I cloud make it longer, but still thrilled you liked. :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #44, by SilverRosesLet's Pretend: Of Interventions, Letters, and Blatantly Corny Use Of The Title

13th December 2011:
I would just like to say that this is an amazing story...perhaps quite an excess of language, but other than that, wonderful!

Barbie is annoying and I greatly dislike her. I hope that James will really embarrass her when he ditches her for Lily, so yeah :)

That thing about James' brain, Brian, and Lily's brain, Carrot being connected or whatever: oh my gosh, how did you ever think of something so perfect! Their brains are even friends!

You write their story so well I can't help but beg for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #45, by SilverRosesWhen she wore the Seeker's sweater: To fall all over again

13th December 2011:
That is beautiful! James and Lily are totally perfect, and you have gotten their personalities just right. So...update soon, maybe? I promise I'll review it whenever you do.

I'm still picturing the two of them clinging to each other in a corner...oh my gosh that was the most beautiful thing I've ever read, that part where they were hiding together!

So, summing it up: I adored it and can't wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: hey.. thank you for review. am so glad you like the story.

am so happy you find my characterization apt and that you can imagine those moments between james and lily. i personally, adore them together.
the next chapter is almost ready for posting. and i would love to know your views regarding that.

i hope you enjoy the story as it progresses :D

best regards
clanmei


 Report Review

Review #46, by SilverRosesA Light That Never Goes Out: Veritaserum

13th December 2011:
Definitely no disappointment here, it was simply beautiful! I can't wait to read more (yes, I am certainly going to stick with it). I love your portrayals of James and Lily...quite plausible to go along with the canon storyline, especially the Snape factor.

And it is so cute that James is the man of Lily's dreams, by the way :)
You're an awesome writer!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really flattered that you enjoyed this so much. :) I was a bit nervous about the Snape scene, so I'm especially glad you thought that that worked well!

Thank you for all of your reviews. You've really made me smile. I'll try to get the next chapter up asap. :)


 Report Review

Review #47, by SilverRosesA Light That Never Goes Out: Winter Wonderland

13th December 2011:
Aaw, so sweet! I love the part where James was about to kiss her and she rubbed snow in his hair ;)

Author's Response: Oh, good - I loved writing that, and I was hoping my lovely readers would as well. :)

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #48, by SilverRosesA Light That Never Goes Out: A Light That Never Goes Out

13th December 2011:
Ah! My favourite couple too!

Oh my gosh you got James' character so narcissistic! I loved it!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad! :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #49, by SilverRosesThe Unguarded Moment: The Unguarded Moment

13th December 2011:
That was cute :)
Though I did aways like to think it was love at first sight for James, I love reading how others think it happened.

It's also nice how it's sort of through James' perspective.
Very nicely written, 10/10! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your response.
From the beginning my purpose has been to challenge the norm and offer something different, thus I wanted to really explore an alternative scenario of James liking her well beyond their first year.
I also intended to write it in a third person omniscient perspective but in the end I settled with providing more of James' thoughts and his point of view.
Thank you so much for the rating and compliments, I really appreciate it.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>