Reading Reviews From Member: SilverRoses
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SilverRosesFull Bloom: III: Tea Roses

7th June 2014:
Hi!

I just wanted to say that this is one of the most eloquently written stories I have ever read. Narcissa's perspective is very sophisticated, and I thoroughly enjoy reading it. The direct way it is written is simply lovely for the story and characters, and I can honestly say I have never read anything like it. Your characterization is absolutely brilliant, and I look forward to seeing what happens. Overall beautiful and enticing.

Please do hurry with new chapters!
-Kelsi

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) I love that you enjoyed the characterization and style. I can honestly say I was thoroughly worried about both.

Thanks again for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by SilverRosesThe Quidditch Match: The Quidditch Final

13th December 2013:
Ahh! This was so cute! I loved it behind measure.

It would take something pretty dramatic to get Lily's attention, wouldn't it? Poor James.

James and Lily are my favorite Harry Potter characters, and I love your characterization of them! And your writing is just so good, I don't have good enough words for it, so it will have to suffice to say that I love it.

This was absolutely perfect, and I adored it.

My favorite line:

'Well, someone will have to tell Hannah that my heart belongs to somebody else.'

That is like a perfect quote, and ought to have won Lily over ;)

I almost cried when he thought about telling the story of that Quidditch match to his kids. I just...

Perfect portrayal of Madam Pomfrey, by the way!

Gah, this story is too good!

One thing:

It has done for a long time now.

Leaving out 'done' would make it perfect.

I probably sound like a spaz...

Anyways, loved it! Fantastic work!

-Kelsi

Author's Response: You are spoiling me so much with these reviews, I really don't know how to thank you *blushes*

Yay, I love James and Lily so much too, they're definitely my OTP!

Aww I was worried that line would come over all cheesy but I'm glad it won you over!

Eugh, it broke my heart to think about James not being able to talk about the match to his kids. Why is JK so cruel?

You don't at all! That's a really good point, thank you... I will edit that too!

I can't even tell you how much I loved all your reviews, thank you so so much. I probably sound like an idiot but all I can say is thank you, they meant the world to me!

Lauren :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by SilverRosesRules of the Game: Boys Gossip Too

13th December 2013:
So, I know review tag is only a commitment to one review, but whatever. I could not resist.

The description is still absolutely fantastic! Haha I am just sitting here loving Jimmy Wood. He is great. Of course, seeing as I love Oliver Wood and Jimmy is much like is father, it is kind of inevitable. Aw, someone should tell him who the Hufflepuff Quidditch captain is, for Merlin's sake! So, it seems like Lily and Jimmy share the Quidditch captain title, correct me if I am wrong. This is interesting.

I love Alice in this chapter, too. She is a brilliant character, and she loves cats, so that is always a plus for me ;) Oh, and it is also cool that you gave Neville a daughter. Even though I have never heard that Jo said he did, I always thought he should.

I also like how the Marauder's Map is in there, that's going to make things interesting, especially for poor Head Girl Ivy with all her plotting friends.

A few things:

-As with the first chapter, a few more commas within descriptions would make it easier to read.

-There was only Alice who could find that thing cute.

I would suggest taking out 'there was' and 'who' to make it flow better. Just a suggestion.

-Grizabella/Grisabella

Sometimes you spelled it with a 'z' and sometimes with an 's'.

-"I don't think he could have been any vaguer if he tried."

It would be better to say "more vague."

Other than that, I love, love, love it and can't wait to read more! Maybe I have said it before, but your writing style is wonderful. And of course, your OCs are also awesome and very likable :)

Happy Holidays!

-Kelsi

Author's Response: Hello again!

I was so so surprised when you came and left another review, it means a lot... thank you!

Oh gosh, you like Jimmy?! I'm so glad you said that. I was really worried when I first put this chapter up because I thought Jimmy might come off as a little mardy in this chapter but the fact you like him is just amazing.

Lily and Jimmy don't share the title... Jimmy is a Ravenclaw. I have reworded a little of chapter 1 to make this clear. Hopefully you like the rivalry!

I've never heard that Neville had a daughter either but I wanted him to have one so I might have broken canon there... I'm not sure... I'm glad you like her though!

Ahh thank you so so much for the typos, I really appreciate them! I will go back and change them!

Again thank you so much for a fantastic review, I really appreciate it! It really made my day!

Lauren :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by SilverRosesRules of the Game: A Home From Home

13th December 2013:
Review Tag!

Hi-ya!

First of all, may I say that the summary is very good and really drew me in.

I love your descriptions, how they are very detailed and visual; it is easy to see and hear everything Ivy does, without having too much extra or pointless detail. You should be aware that, going into anything, I like details, and I was not disappointed with this :D

I think you write very well! It is clear and (best of all) visual. One thing I noticed, though, was the punctuation. Sorry, I am a bit comma-obsessed, and I think (mainly in the first half of the chapter) a few commas added within some descriptions would only improve it. Also, when describing Elise -whose name I love- you say she is 'equally as beautiful', where one or the other would suffice. Maybe this is an British thing - I'm not British, so I don't know - but you used 'manoeuver/manouevred' instead of 'maneuver/maneuvered'. I hope that was some help.

On to the story: I like it so far. Excellent beginning! I'm totally going to be following it, and can't wait to see what happens next, and what is going on between all the characters. What is wrong with Rose? I must know! Lily as Quidditch captain? I like it! Gabrielle having a daughter, and that daughter being included? Double like! And of course, Ivy being Head Girl, with the friends she has, is going to be interesting. Lily's whole 'fraternising with the enemy' thing is funny XD

Overall, fantastic job! I really enjoyed it! *clicks to next chapter*

-Kelsi

Author's Response: Heya :)

Thank you so much for leaving this review and apologies for taking so long to respond!

Oh thank you for the point about the summary... I hate writing them!

I'm glad the descriptions are good but I do appreciate your points about the punctuation! It's not my strong point but I will go and have another look through. I think I spelt it the British way... It's not come up as a spelling error anyway, but thanks for pointing it out!

Rose is pregnant... I'm starting to think that's a bit of a regional saying as people don't know it... I'll probably change it.

I'm so so happy you're enjoying it though, I really don't know what to say... I appreciate your CC and review so much!

Lauren :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by SilverRosesThe Brave at Heart: Beginnings

11th December 2013:
Hi! SilverRoses/Kelsi from the forums here.

I'm just gonna start out by putting it straight: I love it!

The individual personalities of all of the characters are fantastic, unique, and believable - both the canon and the non. The most diversity I have seen among multiple female OCs in pretty much anything like that I had previously read. When you first introduced Amanda, her personality was obvious; Charlotte came along a bit slower; and Melanie's is nicely shown through her voice. Which brings on another thing: I think it is great how you can see things about Melanie through her storytelling, like her shyness and self-consciousness.

Gosh, I just don't even know what to say. The characterization was wonderful, which made it enjoyable. I'm definitely hooked. James is my all-time favorite HP character, and I love how you have described him. Another interesting thing, which I did not notice at first because sometimes I am slow, the last names of some of the Slytherins. That was brilliantly incorporated.

I think what has really drawn me in here is your whole background plan and the threat of Voldemort. How all of them come from different lives and their reactions to the house they were sorted to, I feel like a lot of people leave out stuff like that, so it was nice to see.

Aaw, Amanda has a crush on Sirius.

One thing:

I felt badly for her so despite my shyness, I sat down beside her.

^A comma between so and despite would make this sentence make more sense.

So - Absolutely fantastic beginning! I think there was probably a good amount of fangirl mixed in with actual review...

-Kelsi

Author's Response: Eee! Thank you!! That is so wonderful to hear. I'm really glad you like the characters and find them unique and believable, that's such a huge compliment! I'm glad their personalities came across like that too - Mandy is pretty much an open book, and Charlotte's a bit distant, so the way you learned about them seems really fitting. I'm thrilled that Melanie's narration is effective too, and that it showed who she is. Ah it's just so great to hear that you like the characterisation of the OC's and the canon ones, too!

I think that even though Voldemort doesn't impact them in their daily lives, and there are usually other things occupying their attention, every once in a while people would think about what's going on.

Ooh, thanks for pointing that comma out!

I really appreciate your review so much! Thanks for reading! And of course I don't mind the fangirling review, it just leaves me grinning like a nutcase as I type my response :p Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #6, by SilverRosesPlagued By Ardor: Magical Mistletoe

7th December 2013:
Hi!

Okay, I am totally blown away. I absolutely adore your characterization of Fred and George, and your inclusion of Lee. George and Lee teaming up on him was brilliant. I honestly don't know if I have ever read more accurate portrayals of them. The way it started out was fantastic, with Fred and George making up some random disease. I loved it!

The way Fred thought about Ang was also awesomely written. I just...can't even.

And I love this line:
"imagining the guys who dated her burst into flames... He couldn't possibly! That was my job!"

And the random things he notices, like "the hotness of her smirk," I could totally see Fred Weasley being like that.

Seeing as my challenge was a MISTLETOE challenge:

I liked how this wasn't just a mistletoe scene and done, you have this whole scene leading up to it. Both of their reactions were great, and it was cute how Ang was about to ask him out and he cuts her off and asks her out :D I have no complaints. I loved it!

Gosh, 10/10 for sure!

Happy Holidays! Thanks for participating in my challenge!
-Kelsi

Author's Response: Oh my god, Kelsi!! So sweet!

I don't even know what to say... Your review has left me speechless! I have read it a thousand times already!!!

Thank u so much! Like I said in the PM- these couldn't be doing anything to my modesty... So I should really be 'tut'ing u... ;) But alas, I'm not! :D

Thank u!! :D

And I must say thanks for creating this challenge! I've always wanted to write about mistletoe, but, I've always been procrastinating :) So, thanks so much for creating this challenge! :D

Happy holidays to you too!!

-ReeBee


 Report Review

Review #7, by SilverRosesAbsolutely Brilliant: Absolutely Brilliant

1st December 2013:
Hello, I am here to review for my challenge :) thank you so much for entering!

First off: you mistletoe scene was adorable, I absolutely loved it! You totally captured what I was hoping for in the challenge.

Another thing I liked about the story was how you showed how she got all of the pictures, as in, her noticing there was someone taking a picture in the last one, or saying that Angelina managed to capture a picture when she was yelling at Teddy. Sometimes I find that people don't explain why there is a picture of something when there were only two people there, you get my point? So I liked that.

My favorite line:
Everyone started muttering, but I ignored it and kept talking. "Teddy believes that being sorted into Gyrffindor isn't a big deal." James and Freddie yelled in protest. "So we need to get him back for saying something so vile!"

The wording there was brilliant!

I like how you have gone through the years, telling scenes from them that are very realistic for their ages at the time, especially the girls wearing their aunts'/mothers' dresses.

The way she remembers Remus Lupin, describing Teddy, was sweet, and I thought it added a nice touch.

Two things:
1) In the beginning, you spell 'Freddy' with a 'y', and halfway through change to 'ie'.
2) In the second paragraph, you say 'it was he,' which should be 'it was him'.

Otherwise, well done! By the way, I love the title - I am a total sucker for adorable titles. And how you work the title into the story was wonderful.

Thanks again for participating! Happy Holidays!

-Kelsi

Author's Response: Kelsi!

Thanks for the lovely review. I'm so happy you liked it. And I'm a sucker for adorable titles as well. I tried to catch all the Freddy misspellings (I'm bipolar when it comes to spelling that), so I'll definitely go back through and fix everything. Easy, minor fix. Thanks for pointing it out! And 'It was he' was an accident, lol. I'll fix that up as well!

Thanks so much! Happy Holidays to you as well!

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #8, by SilverRosesMy First Kiss When a Little Like This: Fourteen isn't too young to learn how to kiss, is it?

25th October 2012:
IT'S SO FREAKING CUTE! I am so glad I decided to read it while looking through the archives, otherwise...well, look what I would have missed out on! ;)

Plus, having it written in the first person made it that much better, because this sort of thing written from third person is always a bit lacking.

And I can't forget to add that I'm SO glad they ended up together in the end, because it would have been so disappointing to have it any other way :) LOVE your style so much! And you should definitely seriously consider making it into a full story, or making a full story that goes after it, it would be really good.

Anyhow...yeah...I love stories like this: how others imagine some couples getting together, even if one character is an OC, so it's just my type of story and you did it SO well! It's adorable how they were both kind of like 'awkward' at the first part, and then they both liked it :) It's just all over awesome!

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much! I love hearing that people like my stories :)

I think if I do continue the story it will be in thier Seventh year, and it will be very different than you would expect. Maybe I'll do a series of one-shot's about them over the years?

And thank you for telling me what was good and made it good/likable, it really helps my writing!
Your review was awesome, and totally made my day! So thank you very much :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by SilverRosesJust Another Midnight Run: Parmenter, Again

24th October 2012:
Epic beginning. I am really looking forward to reading more, and will do so and review whenever I get the chance.

Scorpius is so cute :) I love your portrayal of him! And how Ron only liked him when he made food, that was too funny! LOL

And this line is hilarious, by the way: He had a wife - with that name? Love must be blind and deaf. Too good!

Anyway, it's totally awesome and I am definitely hooked :)

Author's Response: Yay I'm glad you liked it! Ron totally only likes Scorpius when there's food haha. Scorpius is a decent guy though, despite his family background. I like writing him this way (I don't think it's probably accurate though). But this is my version so it makes me happy. Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by SilverRosesA Weasley Christmas: Weasley Jumpers

23rd October 2012:
So, I finally got to read it! Sorry it took so long, I've been loaded down with school and work, but I've got some time now, so hopefully will get to read all of your stories soon :)

This is just...I think I almost cried, it's so good! I love how you make each character have their own personality and all, and how the original characters from the book are so accurate! I absolutely adore your writing style and characterization and can't wait to read the rest of the Midnight Run series!

And I'm so glad Scorpius finally got his jumper, I was guessing he would from the beginning, but then the end was getting closer and I was becoming concerned...but it's awesome; no criticism from me :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for leaving a review, I appreciate it. I try hard for canon characterization, I'm a huge stickler for that, so thank you for the compliments on how I wrote the next gen and originals :) Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by SilverRosesA Hundred Million Freckles: just because.

23rd October 2012:
I love this :) So well-written, and I liked your interpretation of their relationship. It's just so sweet and adorable!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it; I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by SilverRosesFree: Free

22nd April 2012:
Oh that was absolutely BEAUTIFUL! I enjoyed it SO MUCH! I love how it's sort of from Scorpius' point of view...it just wouldn't have been the same otherwise :) And I LOVE the part where he was pleased because he had kissed her senseless...ADORABLE!! Oh my goodness, it was just so GOOD!

I do have a question, though: This Midnight Run series that you have, I have seen alot of stories of your that say they are part of it. Well, I started reading Sparks, and it sounded like you had written something that went before it. What order are the stories in that series supposed to be read in? I would really love to read them all, but am not sure of the order.

Thanks, and this is possibly the most well-written oneshot I've ever read! I loved it so much!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm so glad you liked it! Scorpius is adorable ;) I quite like him.

This is part of a series but is sort of a side one-shot, so it's okay to read it whenever (though it'll probably be more meaningful when you know Rose better!). A Weasley Christmas is the same, it's a one-shot that fits chronologically before the main novels. Pretty much if you see a story of mine marked Next Gen, it uses the Midnight Run version of the characters :)

This is the order the main series goes in:
Just Another Midnight Run
A Weirder Shade of Midnight
Sausages and Cookies
Sparks (overlaps with Weirder Shade, but you'll want to read that one before Sparks)
Next Midnight (currently in progress)
... and both Free and Weasley Christmas can be read any time, since they predate the events of JAMR.

Thank you very much for the review! I hope you get a chance to read more of mine, let me know what you think if you do!


 Report Review

Review #13, by SilverRosesPlaying House with Malfoy: The Date

16th March 2012:
I freakin love your story! It is absolutely A-MAZING!

I love the way you write Draco and Hermione...most people have to change things about them to make them work out properly, but you...All you had to do was give them a reason to wok out with each other and ...this!

I so love this chapter! Oh my gosh is it adorable! I mean, taking her on a date to where he proposed to her? That was overpoweringly sweet! I love Crissy's name, by the way...SO CUTE!

So, I'm devoted to awaiting the next chapter, so godspeed your next update, because I just know it will be equally wonderful!

You can probably tell I don't really have good enough words to describe how much I love this story, because...It's beyond amazing, but...I'm trying, I really am!

Oh, I hope they don't go back...They AREN'T going to go back, right? They just can't! That would be horrible!

Kay, so I'm totally addict, and I cannot wait for the next chapter!

Cheers!
~Kelsi

 Report Review

Review #14, by SilverRosesDreamcatcher: Guilt.

15th March 2012:
That was so AMAZING! I won't lie: I've checked on this story like every day for the next chapter, and was definitely not disappointed by this, because it is absolutely amazing!

James was missed, as well as dreamworld, but it was nice to get more information on the dreamcatcher and Sirius, Remus and Peter, as well as the rest of the details of Lily's attack.

Yea, a whole chapter of James :) I can't wait! Good luck on your assignments and all, by the way, I'm sure we all appreciate your sacrifice.

I loved how Sirius apologized to Lily for other purebloods' prejudice, that was sweet :) And I can totally see a friendship potential between Lily and Sirius.

Goodness, I hope Lily will still see all the amazing things about James if she loses the necklace, because I might just have an emotional breakdown if she doesn't. I'd love if she would just go out with him, because that would just be too perfect, but don't let my ideas mess with anything, because you're doing too well on your own, just don't change anything :)

Ooh, I can't wait to read the next chapter!! I am so excited now that you've told what it will be about!

I guess I'm the clueless one, because all the little hints you put in the author's note...I'm not getting anything...guess I'll just have to find out.

This is my all-time favourite fanfiction, just thought I'd let you know...and I have read SO many great fanfictions.

If I haven't said already, I love this story so much! It has to be the best story in the archive, so...ya, it is awesome!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry to have kept you waiting! I've been so terrible with updates, but please don't give up on me! They will come, it just may take some time. Sad :(

It was hard to exclude James from this chapter, but I had a looot of information to spill and he sort of got in the way. The next chapter will more than make up for that, I hope!

hehehe they're pretty subtle. I just, this chapter was the beginning of something is all. Something sort of vital to Lily's character/development.

It is? Oh wow, thank you so much! It doesn't deserve the honour, but you're lovely. Your reviews make me smile. Thank you thank you thank you!


 Report Review

Review #15, by SilverRosesOlive & Jeremy: Arriving at Hogwarts

14th March 2012:
Interesting start. I will definitely follow this story, eagerly looking forward to your next chapter. Admittedly, titles have alot to do with my decision whether or not to read a story, and...I love yours, it's cute :) Sounds like a love story type of title.

I think it is cool how you've started at the beginning of Hogwarts unlike most romances, which start much later. I, oddly enough, am the type who prefers to write later on, but I love when I find a good story that starts earlier, even if only for a brief introduction to a caracter's school time and first friends.

Also, I would like to add that I like your name choices. Jeremy is actually like my favourite guy's name, and Olive is a favourite too :) Names also influence my reading stories.

So, I'm looking forward to reading more :)

Sorry if I rambled...

 Report Review

Review #16, by SilverRosesYour Glasses : Studying...well not really.

12th March 2012:
Ah! That adorableness is overwhelming! Gah, another of those way-too-perfect ones where "awesome", "amazing", "beautiful", "gorgeous", and like words just do not even begin to describe it! How do you do that? That little lurch in my heart when Ginny said yes to Harry's proposal? PRICELESS!

My second favourite line, though, was WITHOUT DOUBT:

"Please keep your baby making o' of this library" by Seamus Finnegan. AH! I LOVED THAT LINE!

Another thing that I adored was just your description of their kissing in the library...and I LOVE all of Harry's lines during that time...or, well, both of their lines throughout the entirety of this undescribably magnificent story!

Your portrayal of Harry and Ginny and their relationship has got to be the very best of anything I have ever read! I almost feel like a traitor for saying it, but...gosh, your writings of Harry/Ginny...I enjoy them more than those in the actual books, they are just so GOOD! (Ya, good is a lame word to describe this story, but what ISN'T??)

Why is there not a rating like 1,000,000,000,000,000/10 for stories like this??

Author's Response: Ah, everyone seems to like the one-shots I'm most unsure about. I'm glad you liked this one, I'm actually thrilled it really makes my day.

I'm like jumping up and down because you are really, really, really so nice and I wish I knew you or something because you are really just that awesome. You truly are, your just like so, cool.

Your like Harry and Ginny. You really just make my day. Really ;)

Why is there not a rating like 1,000,000,000,000,000/10 for reviewers like you?

Thanks so much for being wonderful!

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #17, by SilverRosesArnold Approves : It seems that the boy who lived...

12th March 2012:
May I begin this review that I neglected a part of my review to "Quirks" a while ago?

Okay, the part about the tie: That was possibly my favourite part :) How could I have forgotten to mention it in the review?? I love how Harry says "I love that tie!" And then goes to "Alright, it's an ugly tie, but I love it because you gave it to me." (Sorry, I'm paraphrasing cos I'm on mobile). That was way way way out of the galaxy of cute...I mean...how completely precious does it get??!!

Okay, on to my review of "Arnold Approves":

I love how she wants a lovely name like: Fluffers, Puffy, or...Anita? Haha, I like how Anita totally does not go with the other two suggestions :)

This story on the whole...Seriously, how do you come up with all of these amazing fluffs??? Like, how did you ever come up with writing from Arnold's point of view? It's totally ingenious!

Needless to say, I just adore your style and dialogue and description and plots and titles, and...you name it :)

This one is definitely among my top favourites of yours because it is so CUTE! Haha, awesome story idea!

Author's Response: I'm glad you have so much love for Quirks, that makes me happy, and I well I love that bit too, it makes me happy.

Arnold is well, Arnold is amazing. I love her more then anything in the world, she is like the girl version of guinea pig Timothy who I long to write a story about when I get a boyfriend.

I'm glad you liked it, I love your reviews :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #18, by SilverRosesQuirks : It doesn't matter.

12th March 2012:
One

Two

Three

All together:

Aa-awww! That was totally ADORABLE!! OH my gosh, I so hope one day I will find a guy to say stuff like that to, because, when I do...

I'll probably steal some of your lines for Ginny...nah, really, they are just too sweet! I shall fight the urge to steal your beautiful words :) Seriously, I am just completely in awe of your dialogue for Harry and Ginny...HOW DO THEY ALWAYS SOUND SO PERFECT WHEN YOU MAKE THEM TALK??

Instant favourite because really, could something this PERFECT actually be anything less??

Author's Response: Thank you I'm sorry I took so long replying back to your super nice reviews I swear I'm doing that now.

I'm thrilled you liked it, I love writing them, and well having a person that actually likes it, well that just makes my day.

I don't know. I just like making them happy, and wonderful, and I don't know kind of awesome. I'm not making them like that though, they already are, they are already super cool.

You are just like the nicest person in the whole wide world.

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #19, by SilverRosesOne Thing About You: One thing.

9th March 2012:
GASP!

...

*Takes deep breath*

GASP! OHMYGOSH!

THIS IS THE BEST STORY OF YOURS THAT I HAVE READ! OHGOSH IT IS SO SO SO SO SO SO AMAZING!! I'm...

Words aren't coming to me.

May I just say that this is absolutely beyond perfectly precious?! Too sweet and the most completely adorable story ever...I mean, how do I explain the feeling this story gave me? Just...

I'm sitting here opening my mouth to test out words and they aren't coming. I know this is a super-suckish review for such a perfect story, but I don't have words to express myself over it and...I have to review this because it deserves it!

Please accept this poor review for your wonderful story :)

Author's Response: Oh your making me blush! Thank you, thank you so, so much. If I ever do anything with my life I will be sure to mention you, and your kind, kind reviews.

I kind find the right words to thank you, because I'm just about to cry from this lovely review, I need to think of something to say, but I'm just so thrilled.

Thank you, thank you, thank you so, so, so, much you made my next ten years with your lovely, lovely words :)

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #20, by SilverRosesSomeone like You: The reason

8th March 2012:
Aw, this is absolutely BEAUTIFUL! I love how, in the beginning, I thought I'd be mad at the end because Draco would ignore Hermione in favour of Pansy, and then...this! Yes! Dramione FOREVER! And te song you used suited it excellently! I especially like how you showed both sides of the line

"Sometimes it lasts in love, but sometimes it hurts instead"

Very well-done!

Overall, this is a definite 10/10 and favourite! Thanks so much for sharing it!

Author's Response: Thank you SO much for the wonderful review!!! That absolutely made my day!!!

I am a HUGE Dramione shipper too:)
Once again, Thank you for the lovely review!
_Shelli


 Report Review

Review #21, by SilverRosesIt's Just A Question: All it is, is a couple of words.

28th February 2012:
Hahaha, oh Ginny, you will forever pre-guess, won't you?

Totally sweet, and I absolutely love it!

Poor Harry, he just didn't know Ginny had no idea what he was about to ask.

I love your style, it's totally amazing, and such a pleasure to read. Plus you really give the Harry/Ginny pairing the attention and life it should always have, yet generally lacks. I love it!

Author's Response: Oh! I'm so glad you reviewed, I've missed seeing your name around.

Yes she will, I think she's got a lot of her mom in her. Poor, Poor Harry, Ginny is going to drive him confused and he will still love her forever.

I'm thrilled you do, I'm glad you like my style. I love them so, so, so, much!

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #22, by SilverRosesFor me?: For me?

24th February 2012:
That was absolutely beautiful! What a wonderful use of one of my absolute favourite song by my absolute favourite artist! I love how it suits your story so well.

It was so sad, though...I nearly cried...but it's still superb writing. 10/10 completely. This is the kind of writing I love :) Excellent work.

Also, another thing I like about it is how you've shown how Angelina grew over the years, from not being able to get over Fred to falling in love with George, to having a baby...as I said previously: superb writing!

Author's Response: :) Thanks so much!! I've never written a sad story or a songfic so I'm really glad you liked it!! Thanks for reading and reviewing! It really means alot to me!

 Report Review

Review #23, by SilverRosesA Light That Never Goes Out: Mrs. Potter

22nd February 2012:
Aw, you just make Lily and James beyond adorable! Such a precious, beautiful chapter, and James' mom is awesome in your story, by the way (Just thought I'd mention that). I hope she's in it more often :)

Poor clueless James, sometimes he just makes it awkward for Lily...whatever, he always makes it better in the end :)

By the way, Any Port In a Storm was absolutely breathtakingly awesome too...never thought about it before, but maybe I just love the Marauder era in general.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm really glad you liked James's mother! :)

At this point, I'm beginning to regret not making this a more continuous novel about their seventh year, rather than the series of one-shots. I'm not sure whether I'll do another one-shot before they go back to school. Hmm...

I'm really glad that you liked Any Port in a Storm as well. :) Thank you so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by SilverRosesI'll Always Love You, No Matter What: Morning Sickness and Cupcakes

20th February 2012:
This whole story is so totally precious! So what if Draco's OOC? I began asking myself what it was that I loved so much about Dramione, and, well, their personalities and differences certainly play a part, generally, but also the forbiddenness of it all. I love reading about how they hide their relationship, and how they make it work. I more prefer this story just because of how completely adorable it is than because of the character or pairing, though.

Love your writing and style, to :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! That means a lot...I really do like them mainly because they're so alike in a lot of ways, but they just don't realize it:) Anyway, thanks for the amazing review!
-Arya


 Report Review

Review #25, by SilverRosesAny Port in a Storm: Any Port in a Storm

20th February 2012:
Aw, it's so sad...so sad, but I still really enjoyed it. It was really sweet!

I've never read a fanfiction about either of these characters, so it was totally new to me. Very fresh and original, though I did nearly cry at some parts.

The foreboding Death Eater attack was probably what really gave this story such a great emotional feeling, as otherwise, it would have been good, but not so emotional. I love how you combined the romance and angst for...this! Defnitely 10/10, because it is just lovely!

Author's Response: I really loved writing this (though I did cry a bit, too), and I'm very glad that it elicited the emotion I was hoping it would.

Thank you so much for the review - I'm so glad you liked it. :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>