Reading Reviews From Member: girl_with_sapphire_eyes
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by girl_with_sapphire_eyesShut Up and Kiss Me: Epilogue

16th September 2013:
I can't believe this is over *sniff*
I loved the ending, though and the epilogue was just perfect! I don't care that it might have just been a little, teeny, weeny bit cliche with most of them being happy, because it just HAD to happen and it wasn't unrealistic. So I embrace the fluffy, happiness with absolutely no regrets :D ...

I’m so glad everything worked out ok for James and Ellie, they're just adorable. And, of course, Chleo . It just makes me smile knowing that both of the couples are FINALLY together ;) I also sort of like how Scorpius and Rose are not a couple (yet?), I mean it certainly would be cliche if Scorpius suddenly realised his love for Rose was more than the fact that they're best friends right at the end so that ScoRose can join Jellie and Chleo with the awesome name combinations, hehe.
They kind of remind me of Ron and Hermione a little bit. With Ron being a bit slow and Hermione always getting frustrated with him. It's sort of realistic too, he's just a teenage boy after all and everyone knows they are all clueless…. No, I kid, they're not all clueless, just most of them….

ALBUS! He's definitely my utmost favourite character. The bit where he says about Aphra Behn being his girl, that's just brilliant and totally like me. I adore him and want to be his best friend. Can I please be his best friend? Haha. I agree with Scorpius though, he needs a girl and I am holding out hope for him in Instructing Isadora.
“I do the only reasonable thing. I throw a spoon at him.” I am overjoyed that you ended your story with this line. It's just excellent, superb, impeccable, splendid. I'm not sure that there's an exact word for how I feel about that last line – it just fits perfectly.
I can't wait for Instructing Isadora and I really hope your fiance feels better soon!!

Katie x

Author's Response: Hullo Katie!

I am...*dramatic silence*...the KING OF FLUFF! Although, you must admit that I did bring a smile to your face, right? RIGHT??

I wanted to convey the true lack of emotional understanding that boys Scorpius's age have. Seriously, when I was the kid's age, I still couldn't decipher between my "want to snog her so bad" with my "I want to punch her so much" feelings. Weird, I know, but my hate/love line was pretty thin.

Albus is getting some love with these reviews, I love that, especially since the sequel is all about the poor kid. You may be his best friend! He will probably like that. Right now, he's sitting around, reading and waiting for me to put his story up. Basically, he's lonely, I'll set you two up.

The sequel should be out soon! My fiance's okay, just throwing up and such. I have no idea what to do!

Anyways, thanks for your beautifully eloquent thoughts, looking forward to hearing from you again,

Jack


 Report Review

Review #2, by girl_with_sapphire_eyesHow to tame a Marauder: Return to Hogwarts

11th September 2013:
Hi!

I'm probably a bit behind but I saw your story on the top ten page and decided to give it a read.
As a first chapter it's really, really good. I think you've done a fantastic job at introducing all the characters and their personalities. I like how you included Laura's back story at the beginning and not just throwing it in at random points like some author's tend to do.
I love how Laura's originally from Wales. I'm from South Wales myself and get quite patriotic and excited when I see people use it. Wales is definitely not mentioned enough in my biased opinion, haha.
I noticed you have some mixed reviews about your use of accents. Personally I like how you've differentiated Mary's strong Scottish accent. It adds to her character and we see her as Laura would, which includes the way she speaks.
I'll definitely be carrying on reading this so expect more reviews from me, if that's alright haha.

x

 Report Review

Review #3, by girl_with_sapphire_eyesShut Up and Kiss Me: The Bent Spoon

5th May 2013:
Yaay, an Albus chapter! Haha.

I was glad we got to see a little bit of Albus, how he thinks and of course, the origin of the spoon throwing :P

I thought that this chapter was hilarious. I've said this before I think, but you're so good at writing humour! Personally, I'm terrible at it, but that's probably because I'm the least funny person there is haha. It's a good thing to have under your belt though, to be able to write humour as good as you do.

"The bent ones are their favourite." This line made me laugh quite loudly, earning funny looks from my flat mate hehe.

I love these three together, they always seem to lighten things up and the flash back on how they met was great.

All in all, another fab chapter. Hope you update soon :)

xx

Author's Response: The origin of the spoon throwing! Woot!

Oh, wow, thank you :D. I'm sure you're plenty funny. To be perfectly honest, I'm absolute rubbish at writing serious so there's that.

The big three are just fun to write and I'm glad that you enjoying reading about those silly kids :P

Thanks again :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by girl_with_sapphire_eyesAgainst the Odds: The Forgotton

8th April 2013:
Hiyaa,

Sorry to hear that you had the flu :( Such a horrible thing so I'm glad you're feeling better now.

Yaay! I'm so glad you updated!! And a great chapter too :)

Violet's mother - what a cow. I can't believe that she spoke to her daughter like that and left her alone at a time like this!! My mother would never do that, but if she did I wouldn't be able to bare it! Poor Violet. I am so glad that Ginny was so nice to her, and that James decided to stick by her.

I'm also glad to hear that the bitch Chastity got expelled! Haha.

Is Rose going to find out who's the father soon? I'm curious to how she's going to react.

I look forward to the next chapter, please update soon!!!

xx

It's really sad about Richard Griffiths, he was such a great actor. R.I.P

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm feeling much better now :) I'm afraid you'll have to wait for the next chapter to find out! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing :D X

 Report Review

Review #5, by girl_with_sapphire_eyesShut Up and Kiss Me: An Unspoken Realization

27th March 2013:
Hello there!

I have just read all the 20 chapters so far in one go... (Well, if you don't include all the little activities of daily life in between. I have 4 weeks off for easter, so it's fine ;D) Therefore this review will be on the whole story so far.
I LOVE this story, and I LOVE your writing. You really capture teenage/school life perfectly. So well in fact that it makes me want to be at school again, experiencing all the drama, feelings of first love...etc. Obviously at my school I didn't have magic, quidditch and werewolves, despite my disappointment haha.

I think what makes this story work so brilliantly, aside from your talented writing, are your characters. Their strengths and weaknesses make them strong characters and they're so relatable. They're also hilarious, and humour is ALWAYS a good thing to have. Scorpius is one of my favourite characters just because he seems to lighten everyone up whenever he's around, and the things he says always make me giggle.
However, I do think we need to see Albus more deeply. We know he's good at noticing things, he knows everything! But I think we need to know more of what he thinks himself, like his problems, his feelings. Does he like anyone more than a friend?

I could ramble on and on and write a huge review, but basically; I love it. I love your writing. I love your characters and I love your humour. I also love Jellie and Chleo. Anddd, I think that there is nothing wrong with a male writing fluffy stories! Although, I am curious about your age, but don't say anything, that's private :)

I apologise for blabbling!! Update soon!

xx

Author's Response: Wow! Really? All of them?? I'm impressed and suuppeeer flattered :D

Oh snap! Geez, this review...I'm not even sure that I can articulate how flattering all of your words are!

My characters...basically, they're like my children (did that sound strange? Yes? Sorry...).

Oh Albus. Yeah...well, there's a chapter coming up that really "introduces" his depth, but I want to go more into his character in my sequel (yeah...I know it's a lame idea, but the story is an Albus/OC). He's kind of in a situation where he's babysitting his friends and family :P That's a lame excuse for not giving him a significant other in this story, but I didn't want to set everybody up...it's so much work setting the three kids up ;)

Geez...I love this review! It's really helping to motivate me to finish this work. Really, you're amazing.

Yeah, a male writing a fluffy work...how did my life come to this? Oh well...I'll just go even this all out with a few action flicks.

Don't apologise! I enjoyed it very much :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by girl_with_sapphire_eyesAgainst the Odds: Little Talks

29th January 2013:
Hi,

I saw your review on my story and decided to check yours out.
I love this!!
Violet is really cool and I'm imagining her to have the most amazing hair. Haha! Some parts of this are so funny and I've actually laughed out loud. The way you've described everyone's relationships and the banter they have just seems so realistic and genuine. If that makes sense?
I really want Violet and James to be happy together and I hope the baby is alright! I also hope that bitch Chastity get's what she deserves!!
Need to know what happens so update soon! haha
xx

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I adored your story, I'm so glad you decided to read mine :) I'll try and update as soon as I can x

 Report Review

Review #7, by girl_with_sapphire_eyesThe Secret I Keep: Prologue

29th January 2013:
Waaales! Waaales!
Sorry, I get a bit patriotic! Hahaha.
Anyway, back to the review - I love Rose and Scorpius as a couple. They're so cute and like a hahahah to Ron because he hates the Malfoy's so much and there's nothing like rebelling against your father. I think this is a great start and you've described a drunken teenage encounter brilliantly. I'm intrigued to see what you're going to do with the rest of the story. Is Scorpius going to know about her 'secret'? Is anyone? Why does she keep it a secret?. loads of questions, therefore I will be favouriting to return and find out the answers :)
Update soon!!

P.s sorry for the rambling, I'm a bit sleep deprived, resulting in a weird mood. Sorry!

Author's Response: Please don't apologise for rambling, I loved this review! Thank you so much for the feedback :D I promise I'll try and update soon, I'm sorry it's taking so long D: x

 Report Review

Review #8, by girl_with_sapphire_eyesExpecting Otherwise: The One?

22nd January 2013:
Great chapter, as usual!
This is a story that I always look to see if you have updated. I love your use of humour and how you always throw a surprise and twist in to stop it being predictable.
This chapter was really sad! I am left feeling sorry for both Chase and Adella. Chase because it's been so obvious throughout the whole thing that he's in love with Adella and he's really tried his hardest, bless him, just for Adella not to notice and to start going out with Tristan. Poor boy. And then Adella because Chase was a bit harsh to her and like every teenager, she doesn't know what she wants. I am not sure whether I like Tristan or not. He's nice and clearly wants the best for Adella, but I just think he seems too nice, it's as if he's like some angel who can do no wrong. I'm not sure if that makes sense? Haha. Im still routing for Chase! I am hoping that eventually there will be a chance for him and Adella to be happy together. Even if they don't, Im sure the rest of the story will be brilliant.
As for names, a few I like are Eira, Rhoslyn, Seren and Theia for girls and Cai, Dylan, Arthur, Leo, Pheonix and Oliver for boys. They're just some suggestions. I love Welsh names, not just because I'm Welsh but because I think they sound quite mystical and pretty. Eira, for example, means snow. Anyways, awesome as usual and I hope you update soon :)
xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by girl_with_sapphire_eyesRevolution: Prologue: A Gift

13th January 2013:
Ohh, I love it so far!

It just makes sense to me that it wouldn't be easy for someone who had an adventure every year at school and who helped save the wizarding world, to settle into a normal happy life. I know I would be the same.
I like how it's not cliche and Hermione and Draco haven't met at work together or at a bar when Ron's cheated on her. Not that I'm slating those sort of stories, it's just refreshing to see something different. This is different and
a very good different. You have a great style of writing too.

I'm really looking forward to the chapters to come and seeing where the story goes. Well done!!

Sapphire Eyes xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by girl_with_sapphire_eyesFour: Helping can be a useful distraction.

22nd March 2012:
Aww I love Luna and Cedric...so cute!
Punds, that made me giggle! Haha I can just imagine him saying it XD

Also, if it's the same one I think it is, I love the gower. I live about a 45 minute drive from there and we always visit in the summer. Such a beautiful place, perfect for escaping too hehe.
Good job :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) I know. It actually made me laugh when I thought of it. Sad, I know but still! Haha!
I think it is. I've never been, but I looked it up on the internet and I've wanted to go ever since writing about it. I've obviously edited the geographical layout to suit my story, but it's the beauty and thought that counts, huh? ;)
Thank you ever so much for reviewing! I really do appreciate it! :)

MW XX


 Report Review

Review #11, by girl_with_sapphire_eyesKingdom: The Seed of an Idea. {introduction}

12th March 2012:
This is such a good idea!
It'll be interesting to see Hermione as a criminal mastermind hahaa.
Can't wait to see where this goes, update soon!
xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by girl_with_sapphire_eyesJust Decide: Farewell

26th November 2011:
Wow. I actually cried.
This amazing, the way you've portrayed the emotions and everything is just pure class.

I started my first year in university in September, I'm loving it too :) The workload is a lot mind, and I just hope you can still keep updating whilst balancing everything.

Well done for the utterly brilliant chapter and Good luck in college!

xx

Author's Response: Aww, me too! Thank you so much! How is university going?? I love college! Yep, tons of work hahaa. Thank you so much!

-Katie:D


 Report Review

Review #13, by girl_with_sapphire_eyesBroken: It's Going To Snow

12th November 2011:
Ah spice girls... My favourite band as a little girl. Practically everything I owned was something to do with them lol.

Anyways, back to the story!! I really like it so far, feel soo sorry for poor Draco. Bless him.

Author's Response: Thank you! And yes the Spice Girls were amazing in the 90's haha

 Report Review

Review #14, by girl_with_sapphire_eyesDelilah's Black Book of Poems: Running from the Kitchen

4th November 2011:
Ah, more now please! Haha.

I come on here because I ran out of books to read and in a lecture the other we touched on fan fiction - inspired me to have a look for some good Harry Potter ones - probably the only thing I'm a big enough fan of to understand fanfics.
I'm so glad I did though! This is utterly brilliant. So well pieced and written. You could honestly have a career in writing, really!
As for the OOC thing, I don't think you should worry about it. Even when you read the actual books/watch the films, you get the sense that there's more to them than they're letting on, especially Draco. I think your portrayal of both characters is amazing. You've taken them just slightly out of what we know but not too much that you can't actually imagine that each character being like this, because you can. Draco's still got some of his arrogance and all that, which just makes it more exciting. :)
I'm completely in love with the story line! How did you think it up, just out of curiosity??
And to clarify, I actually like the ending to this chapter. It's believable. Even though they're soo utterly in love you wouldn't expect him to run away with Hermione and for them to all of sudden live happily ever after.
Pansy's a slaaag though, (for lack of better word!) I know someone kind of like her and they boil my blood!

I'd love to post some of my stuff on here but I'm not sure if I'm brave enough to do it. Maybe someday? Ha. I definitely wouldn't be in Gryffindor, I'm such a coward!

Keep writing!

love,

Katie xx

Author's Response: Sapphire eyes,

First, thank you for your wonderful review. Truly, it gives me encouragement to eventually make an attempt at fulfilling a dream of being published someday. Thank you!

Regarding OOC, I get many reviews about Draco being out of character and they don't seem to like it. I grow tired of them commenting so I try to warn them ahead of time. :P

I'm glad that you liked the end of this chapter. Really, it was only one really long day with Hermione. He is still a man, you know? I had one reviewer calling me an idiot. Nice huh?

How did I think up this storyline? Well that's a long story. It started last Christmas (hence the Christmas Carol dream sequence) but I wanted to give him a real reason to be in love with Hermione and started asking 'what if' questions. Like... What if Draco's experiences with women were NOT as good as some might seem. What if women hurt him? What if Hermione really DID have issues with her blood? Why does Lucius have that cane? And also... what would be the saddest story between these two? Losing a child by his hand... would be devastating. But how would others be effected?

Lots of questions that I am answering for myself and trying to weave a story that makes sense. LOL!

This story is actually a grand experiment of mine and it is important to me that I actually FINISH it. I have many unfinished original writings. I am using this site as a writing course of sorts because it forces me to write 'publisher quality' chapters instead of just random ideas and chapters here and there. I have seen my writing greatly improve because of it.

I want to encourage you to post on this site. If you are interested, I think this is an AMAZING site for authors. It is wonderful to get feedback and encouragement from others. It really makes a difference!

I'm no Gryffindor either... I seriously lack confidence in my writings, but this site helps me combat my fears. The beauty is that you can remain anonymous. No one will ever know who you are unless you let out your secret!

So please, write that story that you've been dying to get out and watch to see how many Reviews and Reads you get. It can be very exciting and addicting.

Well... I suppose I've rambled a bit too much. Sorry about that!

Thank you so very much. I hope you do come back for more! And by all means... Write!
Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #15, by girl_with_sapphire_eyesDelilah's Black Book of Poems: Draco Awakes

3rd November 2011:
Ohh I love it! You write so well too, it's really refreshing :)
Also, I like the character of Abraxas. To me he seems like a typical grandfather type but maybe a bit more intriguing hehe.

Author's Response: Sapphire eyes, (love your name)...

I'm so glad that you are liking this story. There is a lot to it!

A lot of reviewers have liked Abraxas. Draco needs a good grandpa to help guide him along... XD

Thank you so much for complimenting me on my writing. It is very much appreciated.

Thank you,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login