Reading Reviews From Member: ohmymerlin
  
728 Reviews Found

Review #76, by ohmymerlinTrixangela Snape: Year 1: Chapter 1: All Aboard the Hogwarts Express

25th September 2014:
Hello! I am so sorry about the nearly three month delay! I can't believe I let it go that long D:

So you've asked for opinions on the story. Basically I think this is an interesting plot idea. I generally don't like stories where characters come back from the dead and Lily/Snape stories BUT you've made it work quite well :)

However, I feel like Trixi talks way too young for her age. I really doubt she'd still be calling Snape 'Daddy'. I also feel like her knowing that Potion was a little too unbelievable especially because it was like she'd just memorised it from a textbook. Maybe if you had her reword it in her own terms, it might sound a little more believable :)

I also don't understand what Luna did to the dementors. Maybe just explain that a little more?

But I must say, you portrayed Draco so accurately, haha! Especially as he was so much nastier in the third book! You wrote that very well :P

Overall, it seems very interesting. Just work on some explanations and try not to make Trixi too childlike. Obviously she's going to be a bit childish and immature, but she's still eleven and she's going to school for the first time so she'd probably be acting a little more mature because she feels like she's a big kid now :P

Feel free to request again :) And again, sorry about the delay!

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! :)

I actually wrote Trixi purposely this way, because she's been sheltered all her life and doesn't know how quite to act as mature as her peers would. You will see she is mature in other ways though; her character was well thought out, my best strength is character development :)

As far as her text book responses, this is also just her, she has memorized a LOT of potions, and she feels important with explanations like this, it helps think that she is proving herself to Snape, her teachers, and peers.

Draco, yeah, I have had a lot of help with him and other cannons, my beta Leonore has been so good with this :)

Last, the Luna thing was left that way as a mystery, and you won't find out about it until much later in the book.


 Report Review

Review #77, by ohmymerlinA Blossoming Romance: Wedding Planning, Lies And Spending Way Too Much Time With Potter

25th September 2014:
Hey, Sophie! So sorry about the crazy delay in this! I honestly didn't think I would take nearly three months to get back to you :(

Okay, first of all I honestly think Chloe is being extremely selfish. I understand she wants to get married but there are so many things wrong with that. She's way too young -- school relationships are a lot different to real world relationships and she won't understand the difference until she's out of school and then it'll just be too late. The second reason is that a wedding and a marriage is not only a celebration of two people in love but of two families joining together and hiding this all from her family is absolutely ridiculous. I don't care what Chloe's reasons are, I do not agree or approve of them! :P Mumma Kayla wants to set this girl straight and give her a stern talking to! I'm literally so angry at her hahaha so kudos for writing such a believable character! :D

Okay, so you asked if the interaction between Al and Alyssa seems real. Honestly, I think it's a bit too casual but I've never really been in that position. I mean, I've had people who I haven't talked to in ages but we'd never purposely ignored each other so when we got together it was like nothing had ever changed. But I think you've written it rather well. And even if it's not completely realistic (because honestly if I was Alyssa I'd be a little annoyed and not so willing to talk to him, but that's because I'm a grump haha) everyone still loves it :D

I do like those little reactions Alyssa gets when she's around Al. I think we all get like that around our crush (especially a topless one!) and I think you wrote that very well! :)

However, I did notice a few sentences that sounded a bit odd and could probably be reworded a bit more nicely:

Stretching I made a non human noise as I felt my back click, which made Albus who had just come back, look at me like I had grown a third arm or something.

Maybe try: I groaned as I stretched. Al gave me a look as if I'd grown an extra head as he heard my back click.
This probably could still use some tweaking but see how it just sounds just a little nicer?

I was pretty sure Albus was so close I could feel him breathing, correction I could hear him breathing. Like my own it was fast.

We were so close together that I could hear him breathing.
See how it just flows just a little better? I didn't know how to add the fast breathing part because every way I worded it made it sound like they were panting from running a race or something :P I just think the 'like my own it was fast' sounds a bit odd.

Albus Potter was kissing me with tongues and I was kissing him back in the same way.

Albus Potter was kissing me deeply and I reciprocated.
Now, this may be a personal thing but when I saw the 'kissing with tongues' part it made me wrinkle my nose because it gave me an image of a slobbery gross kiss you see drunk people do in the middle of a club :P

Okay, so basically I think you're doing SO WELL with this story! I can definitely see so much improvement and I have to say that you've got such an addicting writing style! I can never stay away from it! There's just something about the way you write ;)

So again, so sorry about the delay! I didn't realise it'd nearly been three months :S Hopefully next time won't be like that!

Feel free to request again! It seems that I have a LOT of catching up to do!!

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Hey Kayla!

Ahh that's okay. I honestly forgot until you reminded me on the forums :p

Chloe, of Chloe. She is of sorts. Plus as you said she is most definitely too young, not to mention getting permission from her mum, when she wasn't sure what it was. School relationships, oh boy, most of them don't last but some do, depending on how this goes you'll find out eventually whether Chloe and Lorcan will be that small percentage who stays together. Haha, you can set her straight, though she might not listen!! But I agree definitely about the marriage bit :D Haha thank you.

Al and Alyssa, ha they're fun to write what with being awkward. Same here, it's a bit weird but as far as those two are concerned nothing about their friend/relationship is normal. Haha, deep down she is annoyed but secretly she isn't that annoyed :p

Those moment are my favourite to write. Their little moments ♥ And topless boys, need I say more :p

Oh those two get drunk together at some point ;) but I totally see what you mean with each little thing!!

Thank you!! You're partly to thank for some things, so thank you again ♥ :D Ahh it's perfectly okay.

-Sophie :D


 Report Review

Review #78, by ohmymerlinThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: Come On Down To My Boat

12th July 2014:
It's official. I love Mr and Mrs Prewett's relationship. It's exactly like every old married couple that I've ever met. And yes, Hippolytus wouldn't be colourblind because it's generally on one of the chromosomes but I've forgotten all about it seeing as it's been over half a year since I've done biology and it's nearly 3 am hahaha but I did do countless projects and assignments on it so I should remember but ah well :P

I really loved this chapter! I loved how bewildered Arthur seemed to be at Molly's parents having a normal married life, hahaha! And it was funny that Molly got the twins to leave by being able to help them with their mischief, haha!

I loved how witty this chapter was! You write humour so fantastically!

10/10

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

Author's Response: Oh he's not at all colorblind, he's just full of it haha. He likes to mess with his wife. She doesn't even like pink and decorates in it to mess with him, though. Ah relationships.

Arthur has no idea what to do with the Prewetts, bless him. He just wants to be around Molly no matter where she is. The twins are surprisingly helpful!

Thank you so much for the kind review!


 Report Review

Review #79, by ohmymerlinThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: Cant Take My Eyes Off of You

12th July 2014:
AHHH GOOD OL' BILIUS

He's such a laugh, oh my god! I had to really hide my giggles in as it's half past two in the morning and if I woke my parents, they would not be as calm as Molly's father! Also, interesting name! Very... wizard-like :P

Oh, and Arthur has been subjected to the mollycoddling that all the Weasley boys (plus Harry) endure in the books, haha! But his mother seemed a bit more intense than our Molly :P

And oh god every time Gideon and Fabian talk I can't help laughing! (Well, stifling my laughter) You've got such a knack for writing humour and fluff and romance. I LOVE IT

Absolutely loved this chapter! I couldn't stop laughing the whole time!

10/10

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #80, by ohmymerlinThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: Ain't No Mountain High Enough

12th July 2014:
Aw, they're all good again! I love that Arthur loves Molly not despite of, but because of her bossy qualities! That's just so sweet! :'D

I love their little council meetings though! Those are such brilliant ideas and it's so true of what teenage girls would do! (Actually, any age girls would do it :P)

Cecilia's speech of men are like dogs gave me life :P I loved it! Hahaha, it was so funny! I have a soft spot for female characters who are heartless cynics that just have no time for boys, and Cecilia fits the criteria perfectly, hahaha! :P

I also love Siobhan! She's slowly becoming one of my favourite characters in this story! :D

I loved the bit with Fabian and Gideon! I love seeing strong sibling relationships in stories and you've really managed to write this one so wonderfully even though Molly seems to be scolding them a lot of the time! :P (Although, I admittedly also do that with my younger brother so that's probably why I love their relationship so much, haha!)

At first I wasn't happy with the chapter because Arthur was being funny but then they made up and all was well :')

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #81, by ohmymerlinThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: Daydream Believer

12th July 2014:
*smacks Dunstan and Reid*

*high fives Cosmo and Roddy*

I want to use mature words in this to describe how DUMB Dunstan and Reid can be! They're ridiculously stupid. It annoys me at how stupid they were being! But now is not the time to rant on stupid male characters otherwise I'd be here all day! :P

Poor Arthur got a bit cross in this chapter, didn't he? But yes, male PMS is much worse than a female's in my hearty opinion. My father and brother are MUCH moodier than I am but their's last the whole month instead of a week! :P And yes, if you insult their [MANLY MANHOOD], they do tend to get very bristly and upset. I think you wrote that aspect of men very well, haha!

Poor Molly though. She's just trying to help him. Yes, she's bossy but she does care about him. I just hope they get to have a nice, calm, rational talk about this and get it sorted as soon as possible! I don't want anything to happen to my favourite couple!

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #82, by ohmymerlinThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: To Sir, With Love

12th July 2014:
Aw, even though the 'I love you' didn't go the way Arthur planned, it was still so beautifully romantic! He's so sweet, and he way he and Molly love each other so much is just so glorious! ♥

I could just imagine Arthur overthinking everything from the night before when Molly overslept, haha! The poor guy must have worried so much his hair probably begun to thin! ehehe

And yay! Both Arthur and Molly Apparated! I loved how Molly got so nervous when he was partway through it. She's such a mother but she's just such a cutie! She clearly cares about Arthur so much! It makes my heart melt! ♥

10/10

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #83, by ohmymerlinThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: I Say A Little Prayer

12th July 2014:
Oh, poor Arthur and Molly! They missed out on getting to see Celestina! I can't believe Dumbledore is a fan though! That was definitely an unexpected plot twist, hahaha! I can just imagine him in his office humming merrily to it as he strokes Fawkes :P

And poor Arthur, he wasted all that money to sit outside of the venue and listen to Celestina! Oh well, he got a nice date night out of it with Molly and that was the important part!

And oh how I love the emotionally detachedness of boys. I remember when I used to talk to my guy friends I was so appalled at how unemotional they were and how they were much more concerned about the snogging and/or lingerie things like Dunstan and Reid, haha! It was funny how Arthur just knew it was a lost cause!

But he didn't profess his love for her! Unless that's in the upcoming chapter? *wiggles eyebrows up and down*

10/10, of course!

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #84, by ohmymerlinThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: You're The One

12th July 2014:
Ahhh, there's the bossy Molly we all know and love! And I like that there's an aspect of Percy shining in her though :P It's always funny to see where her children's personalities come from!

I just love how easy going Arthur is! You've really managed to get that aspect of him spot on! Actually, you've managed to get them both spot on! It's just the easy going-ness of Arthur is just so perfect!

And poor Arthur cannot be subtle at all, can he? I'm surprised Molly isn't suspecting another thing is happening for her! I mean, she's noticed that there's something up but she hasn't figured it out yet, which is being a little blind, am I right? :P

Ahh, I was wondering why they kept picking fights with Molly but it was to distract her -- how cute! They must really care for her for them to do all this for Arthur! It's such a nice sign of friendship! :'D

Even though you think this chapter might be a bit fillery, I personally loved it! I loved reading how Molly slowly made her the boss of everything :P It was so great to see, haha!

10/10

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #85, by ohmymerlinThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: How Sweet It Is

12th July 2014:
ACK SO CUTE

I know nearly all my reviews so far (and probably will continue to do so) are basically just the word cute reiterated a few hundred times but I CAN'T HELP THAT THEY'RE JUST SO CUTE TOGETHER AHHH

Oh god, I just love how you write Arthur! Especially his little panic at outdoing himself for her birthday! That was so funny! And I can totally picture Adult!Arthur still worrying about under-doing himself from past birthdays/Christmases :P

And it's a little disturbing how Dunstan is SO KEEN on Arthur giving Molly lingerie...

Ah bless Arthur's soul! He's going to go to a Celestina Warbeck concert just for Molly and he knows he's completely gone but he doesn't care which is just so sweet that I just want to cry :'D

10/10

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #86, by ohmymerlinThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: Cant You Hear My Heartbeat

12th July 2014:
EEEK!

They're just so cute oh my word. *holds my hand to my heart and weeps softly at their adorableness*

But oho, they're getting a bit too comfortable with their public displays of affection, aren't they? Tone it down Molly and Arthur! You don't want to get into trouble or lose your friends from your grossness, do you? :P

And even though I know Siobhan is pronounced as She-von, I will always read it as 'Sigh-oh-beh-han' :P Just thought you'd like to know! But I can relate to Siobhan in not wanting to get out of bed and preferring to just skip class in favour of sleep :P I have that struggle every time I have to wake up for university!

Molly giving the scarf to Arthur was so cute! It's so cute seeing that her love of knitting started from a young age! :'D

But naughty Molly and Arthur leaving their work to the last minute! Yes you've got a super cute relationship but EDUCATION FIRST, young lady/mister!

10/10

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #87, by ohmymerlinThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: My Love

12th July 2014:
AHHH SO CUTE!

I legit got those warm little tingles in your stomach that you get when you fancy someone or really love them, y'know? JUST FROM READING THESE CUTIES BE ALL CUTE TOGETHER AND STUFF

And poor Molly getting all sad and worried that a) Arthur didn't get her a present (HE IS ABSOLUTELY SMITTEN WITH YOU, MOLLY. OF COURSE HE GOT YOU A PRESENT AND A SURPRISE BIRTHDAY GIFT) and b) that Arthur might no reciprocate her announcement of love. And while, yes, I think it may be too soon for them to announce such serious declarations -- THEY SHOULD TOTALLY DO IT BECAUSE THEY LOVE EACH OTHER AND THEY'RE GOING TO BE TOGETHER 5EVA BC DAT'S MOAR DAN 4EVA

Ahhh, this was just such a beautiful lil chapter and I'm so glad that they're now "official" because that's just so flipping cute :') :')

10/10

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #88, by ohmymerlinThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: Sunny

12th July 2014:
Hello again!

Yes Arthur, you weren't stalking Molly! Only watching! :P We AAALLL believe you!

It IS magic that Reid manages the time to do all his N.E.W.T's yet can sneak out into Hogsmeade all the time. Maybe I was wrong in my previous review where the twins got some of Arthur's mischievousness -- clearly it was all Reid! :P

HAHAHAHA Arthur's vision of Molly in her night outfit was hilarious! You truly know how to write a teenage boy's mind! :P

WTM, your mum-ness is showing in this line: "Arthur seemed to think clothing and bedrooms were self-cleaning, much to his mother's exasperation." :P

Already the twins and Arthur are bonding over rule-breaking. Bless :')

Great chapter! 10/10

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #89, by ohmymerlinThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: Lightnin' Strikes

12th July 2014:
Hello!

I'd had this on my reading list for AGES and I'd read up to here so I thought I should try and complete it just as a last stretch of Event 5!

I've been enjoying it so much! I absolutely adore the way you write Arthur and Molly, they seem so canon-like it's hard to believe that you aren't actually J. K. Rowling in disguise :P Seriously, they're just so perfect!

I do feel a bit sorry for Reid though! But he should back off and give Cecily her space!

I also love how Reid and Arthur do know secret passageways to Hogsmeade. It isn't like the twins got their mischievousness from nowhere, is it now? :P

I also love how flustered Arthur is at getting Molly a present! And it made me giggle at how he was so casual and blase in front of her about having a present but when on his own/in front of Hattie he got so worried :P It's such an Arthur thing to do, hahaha!

10/10

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #90, by ohmymerlinCollision: Coffee

12th July 2014:
Hello!

Aw, these two chapters are so cute! I really like Freya and you can totally tell she's a mother when she scolds James for swearing in public, haha! And the slip up :O I'm not a mother so I really don't know what she's going through, but I feel like she should have been honest and just told James that she has a son. He seemed to be fine with it when Noah came up to him (oh, that was so cute! If I had been James I would have said, "YOU'RE WRONG I AM NOT WHO YOU THINK I AM!" :P He must have been a Gryffindor with that type of bravery! Or a Ravenclaw for thinking so quickly :P) and generally if one is close with their family they want kids so I think she should have just told him!

And if he did have a problem with it, he's clearly not the guy for her!

BUT HE TOTALLY IS THE GUY FOR HER HE'S SO CUTE OH MY GOD RGFKJKBDAKCDS ♥

And I can't believe he went on a "date" with a random girl on his birthday! Most people on their birthdays (*cough*me*cough*) like to be treated like royalty, haha! He must be super special if he's willing to go on a date -- oh sorry, "date," with a girl he just met. Hint, hint, Freya ;)

Absolutely loved this chapter! I can't wait to read more of these two, ahhh! :D

10/10

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

Author's Response: Hi!

Yes aw that was a line I just had to get in there, inspired by the dirty looks I've seen mothers give on public transport when someone swears.

I definitely also think she should just tell James (I'm also not a mother so I don't know what I'd do if I was in the same situation!) but as a person she's a little apprehensive because she's lost a lot of friends in the past because of her pregnancy. Don't worry though, he's getting told in a chapter or two! :P

OH MY GOSH I WISH I'D THOUGHT OF THAT REACTION BEFORE I WROTE BECAUSE THAT IS GENUINELY PERFECT. I WOULD HAVE CRIED WITH LAUGHTER WRITING THAT HAHAHAH! But yeah, he gets approached a lot so he's kind of used to it, just not usually in muggle settings when he's having coffee with a muggle. Oops!

FREYA AND JAMES NEED TO JUST GET MARRIED AND RIDE OFF INTO THE SUNSET.

Okay, I'm getting a little ahead of myself here (not that that's going to happen... no weddings and sunsets in this story, I'm afraid).

Ahh maybe it was just my influence that led him to not be so bothered about his birthday :P to me, they're pretty normal days of the week. And I'm sure, for just one year, he wanted to escape his overbearing family :P

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! This made me giggle :)

xo


 Report Review

Review #91, by ohmymerlinDerailed: uno

12th July 2014:
Okay, I am SO SORRY for the massive delay in getting this to you! I can't believe how late I am :'(

But ahhh thank you so much for the chapter dedication!!! I'm so honoured! ♥ ♥ I can't believe I was right about it! :O I'm almost never right at guessing things in stories/books/tv shows/movies etc. etc.

At first I was SO confused because I was thinking, "What why is James thinking in third person?! This is so weird!" And I was getting more and more confused and then I realised it's still in first person but it's in Carlotta's point of view!!!

I can't WAIT to read from her point of view! Already she's such an entertaining character to read!

And before I forget, rest in peace Cordelia :'( I am interested in the new name though! But I have no idea what you'd call her! If I can remember correctly, there's a 'C' theme... Maybe he'd call her Carla after Carlotta? Charlotte? Er... I DON'T KNOW.

It was sweet seeing good ol' Kreacher there serving/helping Carlotta :') And I like that he's finally changed for the better and not insulting her for being a Muggle! YAY!

Also, the last bit about how Ginny was basically her mother too now made me just hold a hand to my heart and silently weep at how beautifully you write her and how beautiful that connection between Carlotta and Ginny is ahhh :'D

And I agree with Ginny! It's mightily shifty that LUCIUS MALFOY wants to host a Squib Foundation. I'd be bringing a sword or something with me as a weapon just in case. What is his ulterior motive? *squints eyes suspiciously*

It also makes me laugh how everyone was giggling about how James was in a big grumpy mood! Maybe one day he'll stop being an overgrown child :P

NO I HOPE THAT NEVER HAPPENS

Haha, absolutely loved this chapter! I can't WAIT for the next one! 10/10 of course! ♥

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

Author's Response: Don't worry about being late with your review! I know what it's like when real life gets in the way of internet shenanigans. :p

And you're totally welcome! I giggled to myself when I read your review, I was amazed at how you totally hit the nail on the head, and were the only one to do so! A much-deserved dedication. :)

I'm getting a bit confused about this being Carlotta's POV. I know how her mind works, so being in her head isn't weird, but having James referred to in the narrative by his name is odd to get used to. I'm really looking forward to writing this story from Carlotta's POV, she has an interesting perspective on magical matters.

There is a C theme with the pygmy puffs ... it's not Charlotte though! It will be revealed in the next chapter I think. :)

The Carlotta/Ginny relationship makes me squee so much. We saw in Rails that they got on, but we're another year or so down the line now, and they're very close. Ginny sees that Carlotta doesn't see her family often, and she's taken it upon herself to be Carlotta's magical mother. It's very sweet. :)

Lucius Malfoy, ulterior motives? Surely not? ;)

Thanks as ever for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #92, by ohmymerlinReasons to Smile: Alexa: When Ultimatums are Made

12th July 2014:
SAM

WHY DON'T YOU LIKE US BEING HAPPY?!

SERIOUSLY DO YOU ENJOY WATCHING US WITHER IN PAIN?!

But I am SO SO SO SO CURIOUS as to what Theo did! How could it possibly be that horrible that Alexa won't even speak to him?! She was so close to him!

And I am so mad at Albus! I want to smack him. FAMILY FIRST, ALBUS.

Also, who died? Or was murdered? And WHO DID IT?! D:

You're so frustratingly vague but it never annoys me it just makes me watch my favourite stories that much closer!

But oh my god, I feel so sorry for Alexa and Isaac! It's so sad to see how dejected Isaac is and I just want to cuddle him and kiss him on the forehead and tell him that it'll all be okay bUT I CAN'T BECAUSE HE'S FICTIONAL AND I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT'S HAPPENING

Okay, this review might sound a bit mean but every word I'm saying is one of love and respect for how amazing your writing is. Seriously, when's your book out? :P

10/10

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

Author's Response: KAYLA!

IM SORRY, I WANT EVERYONE TO BE HAPPY... somewhat. I won't lie, I do like angst. But not this much, this is just necessary. *hides*

Ooh, how could it? That is the question.

Get Albus. I'll help you. I know where he goes. ;)

Who was murdered and who did it? THE BIG QUESTIONS! I can't say. ;(

You'll find out what's happening soon. Until then, I'll write Alexa giving him lots of hugs for you.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #93, by ohmymerlinTug Of War: The Truth Part I

12th July 2014:
Hello again!

I know I reviewed chapter 22 before this but I've made it my goal this year to review every updated chapter for my favourite stories and I don't want to cheat myself :P

YAY Al and Ray got together. That was a pretty cute declaration of love though ^_^ But poor Stella having to be the awkward and uncomfortable third wheel whilst watching and hearing all of that! I don't know how Al and Ray could have been so comfortable with doing all ~that~ in front of Stella! I guess they were just too wrapped up in one another, haha!

I also liked how Rose ended the chapter with that okay so Stella won't be the hottest at the party but she'll be close :P That was a cute little touch! :D

Great chapter!

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #94, by ohmymerlinTrying not to love you: Chapter twenty-five News

12th July 2014:
Hello!

First of all, Joshua is such a cutie! :') Can I please have twelve of him? :P

And I feel like Gwen has misinterpreted everything between James and that he didn't actually sleep with Sam, although it may seem like that. I am very curious as to what was happening -- maybe he's hatching a plan to somehow prove himself to Gwen and that he's not an idiotic kid? (*crosses fingers* come on James you can do it!)

Wait, I'm a bit confused. What does the prisoner killing the guard have anything to do with Gwen's father? Why are they going to let him out because another prisoner killed someone? Or did I just completely miss it? :P That's probably likely because I did read this chapter a while ago and I quickly reread it to FINALLY review :P

Anyway, this was a really good chapter! I'm surprised Joshua was okay with everything! Even if it doesn't mean anything, she still kissed him and that's technically cheating. But I dunno... maybe I'm just a grudge-holder :P

But Joshua just seems /too/ perfect! What's wrong with him/what's he hiding?! *narrows eyes suspiciously*

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #95, by ohmymerlinAlbus Potter and Slytherin's Office: Slytherin's Office

10th July 2014:
*gasps loudly*

What I just what how I mean you explained it but what I would have never ever ever picked that out of anything! Talk about a plot twist!

But yay Albus defeated him! It was a bit weird it was with Petrificus Totalus but I guess he'd been alive for so long he just kind of deteriorated. Kind of like Mother Gothel in Tangled!

Poor Albus, thinking he was a murderer :( He isn't because it was out of self-defence and he didn't mean to kill him! He was just trying to protect himself. I WILL NOT ALLOW ALBUS TO FEEL DISTRESSED OR UPSET ABOUT THIS.

Also, poor thing passed out! Too much action for a kid, huh?

Oh, and I nearly forgot to mention but when Albus was swinging the ball and chain around to destroy the Horcurxes, it strongly reminded me of Miley Cyrus' 'Wrecking Ball' :P I really could imagine Al singing it as he destroyed them all, hahaha!

Great chapter! I can't wait to read the next one -- the last one! D':

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

Author's Response: Well, it is called "Slytherin's Office"... but yeah, it is meant to be a plot twist.

Your theory is billiant! And actually kind of true! Good for you! (That rhyming was unintentional.)

Yes, Albus certainly was only self-defending and didn't even produce a deadly curse, but he still feels guilty.

Albus passed out from shock. He got hit with the killing curse and survived, while Slytherin got hit with a body-bind and died. That is quite shocking!

I've actually never listened to "Wrecking Ball". I don't listen to most of Miley Cyrus's stuff, but I'll definitely check it out!

The last chapter! *sobs emotionally* But I do have six more books to do, so I'm not done with Albus yet. When I realize I'm only 1/7 of the way done, I feel like crying. But I'll do it, even if it takes me twenty years! Gosh, I hope it doesn't take me that long...

Thank you for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #96, by ohmymerlinAlbus Potter and Slytherin's Office: Down Near the Dungeons

10th July 2014:
Hello!

I'm sorry for taking so long to review! I'd read the chapter but I just hadn't had the time to review but now I'm finally here!

GO ALBUS! He made such a great achievement, making that potion especially seeing as he's still only a little fella! I liked that he felt the Potions exam was a breeze. I could practically hear his hair flick once he was walking out of that exam, haha!

Speaking of, you wrote the exams very well! I liked how nervous they got and how Rose studied in her dorm to get away from the boys :P

BUT OH MY GOD GO HARRY YOU GO HARRY YOU CAN DO THIS I BELIEVE IN YOU HARRY

DEFEAT ZAJECFER AND SAVE YOUR SON AND YOUR NIECE AND THEIR FRIENDS BECAUSE YOU ARE HARRY POTTER AND YOU ARE THE BOY WHO LIVED

And that's a mean cliffhanger! But luckily chapter 25 is already out for me so I can happily skip away to the next chapter! Well... not happily but worriedly because I'm so scared who this crazy psychopath will be! D':

I'll be back :--)))

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

Author's Response: Hooray for using the review to get points for Hufflepuff! I feel TERRIBLE for not doing reviews, but I am kind of busy. Argh!

Yes, I can imagine that at the end of the Potions exam, he made a LOT of people jealous. Ha ha.

I imagine before their first exams they'll be very nervous (I know I was).

HARRY POTTER! HARRY POTTER!

You are SO lucky you didn't have to wait. :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #97, by ohmymerlinStuck in the Middle: Meeting the Family

10th July 2014:
Oh my god, Sam! (DIDN'T WRITE SAME YAY)

WHY ARE THEY SO CUTE TOGETHER OH MY GOD AND GO HARRY FOR BEING THE CHILLEST PARENT EVER HE'S NOT LIKE, "I don't care what you do and who you do it with just don't do it on my couch." Hahahahaha!

I especially loved Harry's reluctance at wanting to visit Dudley, hahaha! He's still the child that we all know and love from the books :') And bless Harry for giving Ollie his laptop so he can skype his family. Always a family man :')

And Ollie's dad is the best! Absolute best! I would quote what he said about James but that isn't allowed, hehe! But Ollie's embarrassment was so cute! It was cute that his dad was teasing him -- as all fathers do with their son's crushes!

And I just love Ollie's cockiness! He's such an idiot but it's so funny and so good, haha!

10/10 of course!

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

Author's Response: Haha! Harry's had a really long, hard day. He cares even less than he would if it had been his day off. He's all like, "It's your life. Just not on my stuff." :P

I think that Harry, for the most part, had to grow up way too fast, so now that there's no threat of war, there are a lot of moments when he needs to be childish. Visiting Dudley is one of them.

Harry is definitely a family man.

Haha! I do like Fraser. He's so fun. He and Harry will get on just fine. :P

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #98, by ohmymerlinStuck in the Middle: About James Potter

10th July 2014:
AW BLESS OLLIE'S SOUL!

I admired how well he studied for Potions! That boy is DEDICATED. I'm so bad at that so I actually was so amazed at how well he was studying :P

AND EEEK JAMES AND OLLIE ARE GOING TO TUTOR EACH OTHER THEY'RE GOING TO TUTOR EACH OTHER AND SPEND MORE TIME WITH EACH OTHER THAT'S TOTALLY GOING TO END UP AS A SNOGGING SESSION I CAN FEEL IT IN MY BONES!!! !!! !!!

James, you aren't that sly let's be real come on mate you're very obvious :P

Also, Bernard is such an old man name, hahahaha! Of course Dudley would have chosen a name suitable for an eighty year old :P I'm very curious as to what he did though, haha!

I liked James last little thought that he knows he isn't gay but he is wondering if he's straight. So I'm either guessing he's bisexual or pansexual? He definitely likes boys but is it based on gender or other factors? Hmm... *strokes beard thoughtfully*

AND NOW OLLIE IS GOING TO STAY WITH JAMES. If there isn't at least one awkward pre-/post-shower run in or a naked glimpse, I may be a little disappointed to tell you the truth :P

Jokes, I'll love anything you write because I always do. I just love the way you write. It's so direct and to the point and so clear aND I JUST NOTICED YOUR AUTHOR'S NOTE ARE THERE ONLY TWENTY FOUR CHAPTERS WE ARE PAST THE HALFWAY POINT WHAT WHEN DID THAT HAPPEN?!

But of course I enjoyed this chapter! How can anyone not enjoy your chapters, Sam?! (Fun fact: every time I write your name I write 'Same' .-.)

10/10

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

Author's Response: Haha! Dedicated is one word to use. ;)

Totally. It's like you knew. Are you writing this story? :P

He's so obvious, it's scary. That's how you know how freakishly oblivious Oliver is.

Bernard is a name I could definitely see Dudley call his kid.

He's bi.

I wrote it just for you. :D

Past the halfway point? KAYLA, ITS COMPLETE! :O

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #99, by ohmymerlinStuck in the Middle: Thankful For You

10th July 2014:
Hey, Sam!

Okay, seriously the whole time I was reading this I had a hand to my heart, just cooing at how adorable James was and how much he cared for Oliver! HE NOTICED BLESS HIS SOUL :')

And gah, the dream was just so cute and like Oliver, I just wanted it to be so real! Unless Oliver is secretly a seer and it is a real vision?! :D haha

I seriously can't stop reading this and aww-ing at how cute Oliver is and how thankful he is for his friends and James. It was such a beautiful thing for James to do and it's so clear he really cares for Ollie. Maybe he doesn't know that he fancies Ollie just yet but it's definitely evident that he seriously cares for this guy :') It seriously warms up my whole heart and I just want to get the both of them and squish them in a big hug and cry at how cute they are :'D

Absolutely loved this chapter! Sorry in the delay of reviewing! I just let it slip past and then suddenly you were posting chapter 13 and I freaked out! :P I'm off to read the next chapter! :D

10/10

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

Author's Response: Hey, Kayla!

James is so freaking adorable, it sometimes hurts to write because I can't just GET THEM TOGETHER ALREADY!

I wanted it to be real, too.

He does, he really cares and soon he will admit to the love. SOON. :P Until then we have adorable Jollie.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #100, by ohmymerlinHormones: Not Alone

10th July 2014:
[SCREAMS FOR AS LONG AS MY BREATH WILL HOLD BEFORE TAKING A DEEP BREATH AND SCREAMING AGAIN]

OH

MY

GOD

THIS WAS SUCH AN INTENSE CHAPTER! IT WAS JUST SO BOOM BOOM BOOM POW POW POW POW HGFJKCJVBKJNSBJHVDSNK KABLAM

I DON'T CARE IF NONE OF THIS MAKES SENSE FIRST I WAS TRYING TO WRAP MY HEAD AROUND THE FACT THAT OLLIE WAS THE EVIL /W/ITCH THAT WAS SAYING HORRIBLE THINGS TO RYAN?!?!?! WHAT IS HER FILCHING PROBLEM?!

SERIOUSLY WHAT IS WRONG WITH HER?! WHO CARES IF RYAN IS PREGNANT IT IS ONLY A BABY NOT SOME WEIRD MONSTER ALIEN

Although it is Freddie's kid so god knows what she'll turn out to be!

But seriously, I am so disgusted at Ollie's behaviour! And I can't believe James took her back! I would have kicked her in the face! Yes, she didn't know about Freddie's involvement but that's no excuse at all! Hasn't she ever heard the phrases if you've got nothing nice to say don't say it at all or treat others the way you want to be treated?

I'm actually so appalled at her behaviour. I do not like her anymore!

But let's move on from the /w/itchy Ollie and onTO THE FACT THAT FRED AND RYAN BASICALLY HAVE A not-totally-friends WITH BENEFITS SCHEME GOING ON?!

It's never good to get into one of those when someone so clEARLY HAS FEELINGS FOR THE OTHER

I AM SORRY FOR MY EXCESSIVE SHOUTING IN THIS REVIEW I JUST HAVE SO MANY FEELINGS ABOUT IT!!!

And then Parise hit on Ryan?! WHAT IS WRONG WITH THAT UMBRIDGER

(I'm replacing bad words with mean teacher's names btw)

I can't believe he had the guts to say something like that directly to her face! I'm glad Freddie beat him up! Usually I'm like """violence is never the answer~~~""" but in this scenario violence was the answer! And good on Gemma for smashing a plate on him and Ryan kicking him!

And I love how Freddie or Ryan didn't even really care that much that the whole school basically knows that they're in this whole pregnancy thing together!!!

BLESS THEIR SOULS

ALSO, ROXY IS TALKING TO FRED?! YAAAY!

But Scorpius why are you talking like an eighty year old man?! CHAP?! GOLF?!

But although admittedly it was kind of sweet that he cared about Roxy and was willing to pull Freddie away from the Umbridger. I really want to use a mature word but I won't because I do love this site and I don't want to be kicked off!

Also, NICE COMEBACK FREDDIE WITH THE NO QUIDDITCH SPOT JAB! ON YA, MATE!

But I'm kind of scared he's going to be kicked off the team and then that Umbridger will get his spot and James will have to deal with him!

Okay, so I clearly loved this chapter! Absolutely loved it!!! oNE MILLION TRILLION GAZILLION OUT OF TEN FOR YOU

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>