Reading Reviews From Member: ohmymerlin
  
722 Reviews Found

Review #26, by ohmymerlinMy Not-So-Imaginary Fiend: XX: Pontem

5th December 2014:
OH MY GOD

YAAAYYY

THIS IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST

I AM SO UNBELIEVABLY HAPPY RIGHT NOW

IT'S OVER, IT'S FINALLY OVER WOOO!!!

(Except now that Sally-Anne has to deal with Voldemort and the terror of the Death Eaters and such but shhh)

BUT OH MY GOD IT'S FINALLY OVER

THIS WAS SUCH A BRILLIANT CHAPTER I LOVED IT SO MUCH

AND THAT WAS SUCH A CLEVER PLOT TWIST/EXPLANATION! YOU WROTE THAT SPECTACULARLY!!! Did you have that planned from the minute you started writing this and the prequel or did you just go along with it?

Absolutely wonderful chapter! Such a great way to finish the story! Can't wait for the epilogue! (I snuck a look at your author's page hehe ;))

So of course, 10/10! ♥ ♥

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by ohmymerlinMy Not-So-Imaginary Fiend: XIX: A Glint of Hope

5th December 2014:
WAIT WAIT WAIT

WHAT OH MY GOD

WHAT

SO SALLY ANNE DID DO SOMETHING GOOD SHE MANAGED TO GET MARTA PONTEM TO DO SOMETHING TO THE CURSE?!

HOLY GUACAMOLE

I DO NOT COMPREHEND

OKAY SOZ FOR THIS TERRIBLE REVIEW BUT I HAVE TO READ ON

10/10

 Report Review

Review #28, by ohmymerlinMy Not-So-Imaginary Fiend: XVIII: The Terrible Truth

5th December 2014:
NOOO

BENJAMIN YOU EVIL MONKEY FART

(I would use other words but sadly they are not 12+ :P)

HE'S SUCH AN EVIL PERSON/GHOST/COPY/WHATEVER HE IS

I HATE HIM SO MUCH HE'S SO HORRIBLE TO SALLY ANNE AND POOR LUPIN IMAGINE THE TRAUMA HE JUST WENT THROUGH LEAVING SALLY-ANNE SCREAMING AND CRYING FOR HIM OH GOD WHY

SORRY THIS IS ALL IN CAPITALS BUT OH MY GOD

I JUST WANT THIS CURSE TO BE OVER AND DONE WITH UGH JUST DUHBJDGHD

I can't believe you've written a character like this! Your imagination is just WILD! :D If we could publish fanfiction, I reckon this book would definitely be a top seller! You should seriously think about writing a original novel! You've got the talent and the imagination! :D

So although I was so angry at this chapter, I still absolutely loved it! I love all your writing! ♥

10/10

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by ohmymerlinMy Not-So-Imaginary Fiend: XVII: Reaching Back to the Past

5th December 2014:
omg that was so emotional

And ugghhh Gaunt was so creepy! It's so gross that he was so fixated on Marta and he just looks SO SO SO EVIL

I honestly was a bit emotional from this because I just want Sally-Anne to defeat Benjamin and end this stupid curse arrgghhh!!!

But another fantastic chapter! I really loved it! But why was Sally-Anne suddenly able to understand Marta? I understand that they were speaking a different dialect (they would have spoken English but it would have been old English, right? Like Chaucer? So practically another language :P)

ANyway, off to read the next chapter! Can't wait! :D

10/10 ♥

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by ohmymerlinMy Not-So-Imaginary Fiend: XVI: Almost Ready

4th December 2014:
WOAH

SO DRAMATIC

I can't remember if I've asked this/if you've answered this but did you actually work out that maths or did you just pick a number out of thin air? If you really picked it out, YOU ARE A MATHS GENIUS AND I BOW DOWN TO YOU!

If not, you're super creative AND STILL BOW DOWN TO YOU! :P

This was such a great chapter but URGH BENJAMIN WHY ARE YOU SO EVIL BUT THEN TRY TO BE NICE TO SALLY-ANNE THAT IS AN ABUSIVE RELATIONSHIP THAT MANY PEOPLE SUFFER FROM YOU INSUFFERABLE, PATHETIC, NOT-GHOST

(can you tell I don't like Benjamin, ahahhaa? :P)

10/10, of course!!!

OFF TO READ THE NEXT CHAPTER! :D

 Report Review

Review #31, by ohmymerlinTug Of War: Talking

4th December 2014:
Aw they're finally together! It was extremely cheesy and cliche BUT THAT'S WHAT MAKES IT AMAZING I LOVE THIS TYPE OF FLUFFY STUFF I LOVED IT

But I'm still like ehhh Stella you deserve someone so much better than James! Yeah, he says all this sweet and loving stuff but he's proved he can be such a meanie to her and there's always that chance he'll go back to being like that! DON'T RISK IT STELLA

But then again, she's always got her stinging hexes, haha ;)

But yeah, great chapter! I can't wait to read the next one!

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by ohmymerlinAlbus Potter and Slytherin's Office: Tears and Laughter

4th December 2014:
I THOUGHT I REVIEWED THIS CHAPTER WOT

BUT OH MY GOODNESS CONGRATULATIONS ON COMPLETING THE STORY! I AM SO GLAD I WAS YOUR SECRET SANTA, I WOULD HAVE NEVER FOUND THIS OTHERWISE!!

Absolutely brilliant story! I also really liked the theory of Slytherin being weak magically! That was very clever! :D

And omg David is hilarious, absolutely love that guy, haha!

Amazing story! Amazing author! I'm interested to see the sequel! :)

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Hooray! It is done! *cheers* *throws up fireworks*

I have no idea where the "magic weak" thing came from... it just popped in my head. Or maybe I'm just naturally clever. :)

David is awesome. He's a cool guy.

The first chapter of the sequel is popping into the queue today! Check back in a few days.

Thanks for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #33, by ohmymerlinStuck in the Middle: Full Circle

4th December 2014:
*wipes hand on forehead* pHEW THEY ARE OKAY AND CUTE AND TOGETHER

MORE JAMES AND OLIVER?!?!?! DOES THAT MEAN SEQUEL?!?! :D

But omg, I know this story has been ended for a while now but I can't believe it's over! It's such a fantastic story! I absolutely loved it, you wrote it so phenomenally, and I loved every bit of it! Congrats on finishing it!!

Absolutely loved the ending, you did it so perfectly and I just loved everything about this ♥

10/10

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by ohmymerlinStuck in the Middle: Let Me Go

4th December 2014:
WHOOP THERE IT IS

*in the Chandler voice* I KNEW IT!!

But :((( y u do dis sam

And I can see Oliver's reasoning for being so mad but I don't agree with it! Can't he just see that James would never actually mean that?! He's being just a /tad/ overdramatic!

James was just trying to keep his wish but :(((

Okay, I'm just going to read the next chapter because surely you're not going to leave them not talking?!?!?!

10/10, once again! ♥

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by ohmymerlinStuck in the Middle: Overcoming Demons

4th December 2014:
Oh, phew nothing bad happened yet. But there's still two more chapters and I know you, Sam. *suspicious eyes*

But naw, they said 'I love you'!!! HOW CUTE!

And Oliver has a chance to stay in England FOREVERRR

he and James in a very adorable relationship that will last forever and ever :P

And omg, Oliver's dad talking about James' specific body parts made me crack up, hahaha! Absolutely loved it!!

Anyway, another brilliant chapter, Sam! You're such a talented writer!! ♥

10/10

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by ohmymerlinStuck in the Middle: Closer

4th December 2014:
OOH TUCKER AND SARAH, TUCKER AND SARAH

hahaha I really loved the way you described the way they were sitting in the potions class -- I have no idea why I liked it so much but I did :P

This was such a lovely and sweet chapter! I don't want to read on because I know something bad will happen BECAUSE YOU DON'T LIKE US BEING HAPPY DO YOU?! :P

but we all still love you and your fantastic writing! ♥

10/10

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by ohmymerlinStuck in the Middle: Ready

4th December 2014:
ooohhh~~~ things r getting seriousss ;)))

(no wine, just over tired :P)

I love how much James loves Oliver :') It's so sweet and you write their relationship so well! It's a bit sad though that they're still hiding their relationship. JUST BE OUT IN THE OPEN AND BE HAPPY

But I totally understand the reasoning behind it, it's so real and believable but I'm not a person that hides many things so I JUST WANT THEM TO BE OPEN AND RELAXED AND FREE but I guess it isn't me and they are just fictional characters :P

Love the chapter, again! 10/10 ♥

 Report Review

Review #38, by ohmymerlinStuck in the Middle: The Birthday of All Birthdays

4th December 2014:
EEEK

THEY'RE SO CUTE AWWW

I WAS READING IT AND I LITERALLY MADE WEIRD NOISES AND MY BROTHER LOOKED AT ME STRANGELY BUT SO WORTH IT

THEY'RE SO SO SO CUTE

AND THEY'RE FINALLY TOGETHER AWWW

YAY YAY YAY YAY

Also, loved the part where Al and James had a little chat -- I LOVE strong sibling relationships, and I like that although it did seem a tiny bit awkward (mainly because James had just been snogging Oliver and he's coming out for the first time), it was still super sweet :')

LOVED this chapter, Sam! Absolutely loved it!

And of course, 10/10 :D

 Report Review

Review #39, by ohmymerlinStuck in the Middle: Tell Him

3rd December 2014:
[heavy breathing]

OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD

FIRST OF ALL, I HATE MELANIE UGH SHE'S SO ANNOYING AND TERRIBLE

SECOND OF ALL, OH MY GOD OH MY GOD

THEY'RE A COUPLE NOW

THEY'RE COUPLEY AND CUTE

OH MY GOD

I LOVE IT

AHHH NO WORDS EXCEPT OH MY GOD, AHHH AND FINALLY!!!

LOVED, LOVED THIS CHAPTER, SAM!!!

10/10 OF COURSEEE ♥ ♥

(also happy birthday! :P I was going to try and review them all on your birthday but it's nearly 1 am here and I have to work tomorrow haha but I will be returning ;))

 Report Review

Review #40, by ohmymerlinStuck in the Middle: Lakeside Encounters

3rd December 2014:
you're pure evil Sam. I would use your full name if I knew it just to make sure you know you're 100% evil. Get everyone excited about the chapter thingy and then being like LOL NOPE SUCKS 2 B U

But oh my god James (and Oliver) just BLURT YOUR LOVE OUT FOR EACH OTHER IT IS GETTING RIDICULOUS NOW

Although this chapter was a bit (VERY/EXTREMELY) frustrating, it was still fabulous, as you are ;)

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

10/10 ♥

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by ohmymerlinStuck in the Middle: Letting Things Out

3rd December 2014:
JAMES JUST GET OLLIE AND SNOG HIS FACE OFF DON'T GIVE ME A PATHETIC CHEEK KISS PLS

Mmm I loved the description of Theo. It was definitely very descriptive and even though I can't technically see him, he was definitely eye candy ;)

JAMES AND OLIVER, JAMES AND OLIVER THEY'RE SO CUTE I LOVE THEM

(okay I've had a couple of wines so I might not be making that much sense, hehehE)

But you say James is getting bolder but Oliver is totally getting way more bolder than him! He FLIRTED WITH A WINK :P hahaha onto the enxt chapter!!

10/10, of course!! ♥

ALSO HAPPY BIRTHDAY

 Report Review

Review #42, by ohmymerlinStuck in the Middle: Care to Make a Wager

3rd December 2014:
SAM IT'S TAKEN ME SO LONG TO REVIEW BUT I AM FINALLY HERE

THANK YOU SOOO MUCH FOR THE AWKWARD POST-SHOWER GLIMPSE

I absolutely loved it but OF COURSE you had to make it all mysterious and curious ;) So glad you put it in though :P

LOVED how Harry was totally warning Oliver. And that he and Ginny bet on their son with alcohol and chocolate :P

Loved this chapter so much ♥ Soz for taking so long hahaha

ALSO HAPPY BIRTHDAY :D :D

10/10

 Report Review

Review #43, by ohmymerlinWhat next?: Chapter One

2nd December 2014:
Hello! Sorry for the massive delay in getting the review to you (OVER TWO MONTHS, I AM SO SORRY D':) but I'm finally here!

So first of all, loved the chapter! I thought it was really well done! I really liked it and I love your style of writing. I don't know what it is, but I really liked the way you write.

However, from what you've described Rose as (a little bland but overall an extremely sweet person; I love her characterisation) I feel like her and Malfoy wouldn't have had a massive blow up, you know? I feel like she'd just kind of hide in the shadows and if he did things to her she wouldn't react and he'd eventually just get bored with it. But that's just my opinion.

Also, I LOVED your descriptions in this! You wrote them spectacularly.

Loved Rose and Ruth's friendship! And oooh something is totally going to happen between Al and Ruth, ehehehehe ;)

And oh god, I laughed so hard when Rose said she talks to Neville :P I like her quiet sense of humour, haha!

I kind of feel bad for Jonathan. Rose doesn't really properly ~feel~ anything for him, and it's one thing to like a person but you need that spark and I can totally tell she doesn't have that spark.

Anyway, loved the chapter! Feel free to request again!

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Hey Kayla!

Don't worry about it, dear, I understand! I have a review thread myself and I know that sometimes RL can get in the way of reviewing, which is perfectly acceptable. I still appreciate you leaving this review, thank you!

And the timing is just perfect, actually, because with time I've somehow lost interest in this story and this lovely review has reminded me of why I love writing it so much. And it's so great to hear that you like my style, especially regarding the descriptions! I'm quite fond of descriptive prose, I can't lie. And I'm glad parts of it made you laugh, that is always a huge compliment in my books! :)

As for Rose, you make a great point! God, yes, it's quite obvious now. I planned on revising these first few chapters so it's great to hear honest opinions about it - it will really help me flesh out my characters more. The thing with this chapter is that I mainly used Rose as a spectator of the world around her and so her personality kind of got lost in it all, I think. I do like your analysis of her - bland and sweet, that's exactly what I was aiming for at first, but I hope some of her temperament will show in later chapters. The nature of their fight is a bit more clarified in the next chapter (which I will request a review for, because I'd really like your opinion on this) and I hope it explains that the argument wasn't really as huge as Rose imagined it was. However, I will definitely add some more characterisation to her in this first chapter, just to make it clear that she /would/ fight back if provoked. Your opinion is totally valid and I am very grateful you shared it with me! Feel free to do so for anything else you found weird! :)

Yay for Rose and Ruth! I love writing them, though they will have problems of their own. Aah, I can't say anything about Al and Ruth! But I'm sometimes guilty of toying with my readers! *hides* Haha, I'll say nothing more.

Ah, yes, Jonathan. Very good analysis! I really wanted to try portraying a relationship that is very bland and uninteresting, just because there's plenty of relationships like that in real life.

Thank you so much for this review, Kayla! I'm glad you liked it and I'm very glad you gave me CC, I truly appreciate it! :)

Andy


 Report Review

Review #44, by ohmymerlinA Blossoming Romance: Bridesmaids, Best Men And Sober Kisses

2nd December 2014:
Hey, Sophie! Sorry for the crazy delay on this! But I'm finally here! :D

First of all, OH MY GOODNESS CHLOE AND LORCAN GOT MARRIED! And Al and Alyssa kissed whilst sober! DEVELOPMENTTT~~~ :P

Okay, I've picked up a few things so I've written it all down below.

In fact I've avoided the Potter household all together and the blind on my window has been kept firmly shut much to Chloe's protests of letting the sunlight in.

In fact, I've avoided the Potter household all together and the blind on my window has been kept firmly shut, much to Chloe's protests of not letting the sunlight in. -- you just said that the sunlight was being let in but if the blind was shut/down, it would block it out, haha :P

But more than that, today's the fateful date in my baby sister is getting married.

But more than that, today is the fateful day that my baby sister gets married. -- I just liked the way the latter sounded. The first sentence seemed very awkward and didn't roll on my tongue nicely.

Normally I'm used to be up and going to bed at weird times but getting up at five to travel into central London to the hotel was a bit far fetched in my opinion.

Normally, I'm used to waking up and going to bed at weird times but getting up at five to travel into central London to the hotel was a bit far fetched in my opinion. -- I just fixed it a little bit because it sounded a bit clunky

Our fluffy white cat Snowflake looking miffed as she meowed at Chloe who promptly fed her the ham.

Our fluffy, white cat, Snowflake, looked miffed as she meowed at Chloe who promptly fed her the hame. -- LOVED this sentence! Loved it all, you just had to add a few commas and changed 'looking' to 'look'

I am really not a morning person.

I was really not a morning person -- need to keep this in past tense to align it with the rest of the story.

This was one of the reasons I love my mother so very much

This was one of the reasons I loved my mother so very much -- just needed to add a 'd' to the end of love ;)

My yellow bug was on the drive

My yellow bug was on the driveway -- just left out 'way' here, unless in England you guys just call it a drive, so then ignore me!

I was looking forward to just get to this hotel and sleep.

I was looking forward to just getting to this hotel and having a sleep. -- just fixed it up a little bit so it would flow nicely

Also, you said Chloe was going shopping at seven, and then returning before ten to have breakfast, but if they left the house at six, by the time they would have gotten there (including the time from when they got lost) it would be about seven, so Alyssa would practically have a ten minute sleep. Which is a little useless :P Maybe make it for eight, as most shops don't even open at seven anyway ;)

Which is always a plus!

Which was always a plus! -- Again, you need to keep the past tense so it matches with all your story. You've got a few sentences in which you do this, so you might want to focus on that?

making sure that me thoughts were not about to come true.

making sure my thoughts were not about to come true -- just a lil typo here!

We've arrived. Al x

Okay, the only thing that bothered me here was the 'x' Al put at the end of his text. I've got quite a few guy friends and relatives, and not once have I ever seen them put little kisses at the ends of texts. Even when the guy likes the girl, I don't think he does it. I also don't think he does it when he has a girlfriend but I've never seen my guy friends/relatives text their girlfriend, except for my brother who doesn't do it either. It's just a tiny nitpicky thing but I thought I should let you know :)

I swear one of the guys muttered, 'She looks hot," as I past him

As I walked past, I could have sworn one of the guys muttered, "She looks hot." -- again, just reaaranging the words to make it sound nicer

I was breathing heavy as I loosened my arms

I was breathing heavily as I loosened my arms -- this just makes it flow a little better

Seriously though, aside from those above things, you've improved so much. This was a really well done chapter!

You asked if the pacing was fast, and admittedly, it did feel a bit fast and choppy when they were getting ready for the wedding -- it would have been great to slow that down a bit but it didn't really matter too much. I mean, I've never been IN a wedding (attended a few, though) and it seems like it would just be a day where everything goes by really quickly so, it could have been worse!

In terms of detailing, I think maybe you could go more in depth with Alyssa's emotions. Especially with the guilt she's having by lying to her family about Chloe's wedding. You describe them very well, but I think you could dig a little deeper! I BELIEVE IN YOU :D

Definitely seemed real, yes!

Characterisation was excellent!

So overall, this was a fantastic chapter, Sophie! You've done super well on it! Sorry about the delay. I didn't realise it'd been over two months :O

Feel free to request again!

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Kayla, hi!

It's finally, I honestly forgot I even requested haha so it was a nice surprise :)

I KNOW! haha, first Chloe and Lorcan, then Alyssa and Al, love is in the air :p

YOU ARE LITERALLY A STAR! I've gone over and edited the little things as well as other changes/things I added in. As for the Al putting and x it's probably because I do it all the time with my friends, it's a habit I guess which sneaked in :p But you are right. The 'drive V's driveway' thing. Technically it is a called a driveway but I always think of those big fancy houses with those long driveway's that lead up, so I call it a drive, it might just be a thing from where I'm from.

I was a bridesmaid for my brother a few years ago and it was crazy! Literally the morning/getting ready goes so fast. I definitely think there were bits which did move faster than normal, but its normal (I think?).

Alyssa's emotions, ahh so many different ones. I've been so tired lately I haven't been writing but I most probably will go back over the chapter and add to them. THANK YOU :D

I've said it before, but you are a star and you deserve a medal (again) ♥

-Sophie ♥



 Report Review

Review #45, by ohmymerlinThe Wrinkles of the Road: Healer Boyfriends

25th September 2014:
Ooh GO SCORPIUS YOU SHOW THEM!

I really loved how at the start he was thinking "I'm going to be super respectful" but by the end he was like "nup no more I am an adult and need respect"

I'm glad he said that. Hermione and Ron needed to hear it!

But oh no, her fertility might be affected :( And oh god I hope it doesn't kill her!

It's going to be interesting when Rose wakes up though. I'm excited to read that chapter!

Anyway, this was another flawless chapter! Absolutely loved reading from Scorpius' POV!

10/10 :D

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by ohmymerlinThe Wrinkles of the Road: Danger Behind Every Corner

25th September 2014:
Hmmm... where do you think the impulsivity comes from? I wonder which gene has that impulse... I really wonder :P

OH MY GOD ROSE PLS THINK BEFORE YOU DO

I am so worried about her right now!

But seriously, I really really LOVE the way and style of your writing. There's just something about it I can't get enough of! I really love it. I just love all your descriptions and dialogue, especially the dialogue. It feels so real and natural and never feels awkward or clunky. Absolutely love it!

Anyway, I'm off to read the next chapter! I hope Rose is okay!

10/10

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by ohmymerlinDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Burnt Pie

25th September 2014:
omg

no

why do u hate us

do u not like ur characters 2 b hapi

look uve made me typ like we did when msn was still around omg

no

i cannot believe dis

JAMES GO GET SOME ALLERGY MEDICINE FOR GOODNESS SAKE YOU LITERALLY RISKED YOUR LIFE BECAUSE YOU SNEEZED

Shame on you!

But seriously? That was the best they could come up with? Quidditch isn't THAT serious. As if someone would risk killing their family just for a captaincy. Captaincy is temporary. Family is 5eva (dat mean moar dan 4eva)

I do like how he called out TomCat's name just in case he would respond :P

I also enjoyed how he entered the room. Maybe I should do that next time I do something incredibly stupid (so maybe 2-3 working days? Please allow time for postage)

Ack! Absolutely cannot wait to read the next chapter!!! I can really imagine Lily being extremely snarky to the capturers though. She'd probably just sigh and roll her eyes at the dramatics and ask if she can get back to her popcorn, haha :P

10/10 of course!!!

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by ohmymerlinDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Breaking News

25th September 2014:
Hello again!

Haha, I absolutely loved that little addition where James said Ginny told him Harry was very moody in Hogwarts. DEFINITELY true! :P

AMY IS OKAY OH THANK GOODNESS

AND NAW THAT LIL SPEECH FRED MADE HE'S SUCH A CUTIE I LOVE HIM SO MUCH

Also, typical James locking himself up in the bathroom. He secretly is a teenage girl, isn't he? ;)

But yay I can go and read the next chapter with a bit more relief! :P

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by ohmymerlinDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with St. Mungos

25th September 2014:
I have legit fear.

The fear is in my bones.

I just don't want ANYTHING TO HAPPEN TO AMY IS THAT TOO MUCH TO ASK FOR.

Poor Freddie I can't believe how horrible this is for him. It's like you hate all your characters, for goodness sake. Don't you like them at all?!

Anyway, I'm off to read the next chapter, praying that Amy will be okay! D':

10/10 of course!

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by ohmymerlinCollision: Photographs

25th September 2014:
I LOVE FLUFF SO MUCH AND THIS WAS JUST SO BEAUTIFUL

BUT OH MY GOD PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE AS SOON AS YOU CAN THEY'RE GOING TO HAVE /THE TALK/ HOLY MOLY

But three months she'd been dating James and she didn't tell him about Spencer?! That's crazy! But then again, I'm a very open person and an over-sharer so for someone to keep a secret that big is just mind boggling for me. I can kind of see why Freya would do it but I don't really think that it's a good reason...

BUT OH MY GOD SHE'S GOING TO KNOW HE'S A WIZARD AHHH

I also love how you can really hear the British in your writing. Are you British? Because if not, you do one of the greatest jobs of writing British-ly (shh I know it isn't a word)

At first I thought, "Oh, he's going to get away with the moving photo he's done it! Good on him!" But then she opened it and I was like, "Ooh so close, James. So close!"

It's definitely going to be interesting seeing both of their reactions! I absolutely cannot wait for the next chapter!

Also, absolutely LOVING Freya and James at the moment. They are both so adorably cute!! :D ♥

10/10 of course!!

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Ah, hi!!

I LOVE FLUFF TOO BUT I WAS SCARED EVERYONE ELSE WOULD FIND IT OTT! 'The Talk' is going to be such fun to write I promise it'll be done soon :D

I know - I know, three months is forever! I'm ashamed she didn't tell him sooner, too... hopefully more of her reasonings come to light in the next chapter. I had to find a nice balance between her secret (which should be told asap) and James being magical (which the ministry wouldn't be happy with if it happened straight away).

Yes, I am British though! Although I'm almost certain I use Americanisms sometimes - oops. Things like film/movie and sweater/jumper I use interchangeably :p I'm taking a few liberties with this work most of all since it's set in Yorkshire, a place I'm very familiar with :)

Thank you so so much for reading and reviewing and sharing your thoughts!

xo


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>