Reading Reviews From Member: ohmymerlin
  
723 Reviews Found

Review #26, by ohmymerlinReasons to Smile: Alexa: When Surprise is an Understatement

7th December 2014:
omg

Alexa's pregnant?! Well, I admit I kinda guessed from that when she was sick. There was just a few too many clues in there, haha :P

BUT OMG TWINS

I'm pro-choice so I definitely think Alexa should do what she feels is right but she needs to talk to Albus before she does anything too drastic. She has a husband and a stable income, but they both need to be involved in this to support each other emotionally and not just 'sweep it under the rug' or something.

I can understand why Alexa is freaking out and wants to have an abortion, but I think she seriously needs to talk to Albus or even to a counsellor. THIS IS A MAJOR ISSUE AND I KNOW IT'S ONLY FICTIONAL BUT OMG IT'S SO SERIOUS AND /REAL/ HOW DO YOU WRITE THINGS THAT ARE SO /REAL/

So another great chapter! I'm going to read on to see what Alexa does omg. I mean, I want her to have the children because YAY children but if she's unhappy and doesn't think she can cope, she deserves to make the decisions about her own body omg

~~SO INTENSE~~

arghedhf dghvkjsdc NEXT CHAPTER

Author's Response: Pregnant! Yes! And with twins! Because one was just too easy. :P

Alexa would say she's pro-choice, too (as am I). She's also very big on family, her family that is. Their opinions matter, how she grew up matters (Theo and Daphne's divorce), plus Theo is Catholic (which also comes up a little). In her personal opinion of herself, she could never bring herself to do it. Too sad.

So it won't just be hidden, I promise. Everyone will know, especially Albus. :)

How do I wrote things that are so real? ...I have no idea. But I'm glad you think so.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #27, by ohmymerlinReasons to Smile: Alexa: When Plans are Formed

7th December 2014:
Thank you for putting that bit of information in about the kids! I was getting a bit confused but it's definitely cleared up now! I LOVE all the organisation you put into this! :D

And ooh they're going to have the talk! FINALLY! I know it won't happen for a while (seeing as you said that :P) but IT'S BEEN ORGANISED YAY

This was an interesting chapter. There was a lot of information but it didn't feel /too/ overwhelming.

And the bit with Nicky and Alexa was sweet. I really liked that :)

Again, awesome chapter! Off to read the next one now :D

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Oh, I have files on these people... characters. :P The kids, I felt, needed to be organized. I'm glad you liked the idea. Nikolos can't cope without the organization. :P

Talking. Yes. All the talking shall happen. Soon.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #28, by ohmymerlinReasons to Smile: Albus: When Talking Actually Happens

7th December 2014:
wait wait wait

who is Adam? Have I completely forgotten a character? (Which I admit, it's highly likely because I read so many fanfictions I probably get confused)

Is that the guy who Albus wants to 'avenge'?

Ah, so many subplots and SO MUCH DIFFICULTY MAKE IT EASY SAM :P

But yay! Baby steps in Albus and Alexa talking! They're getting there slowly but as they say, slow and steady wins the race ;)

Great chapter though! It was sweet seeing AL as a dad and treating them to breakfast :P

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Adam. No, you have not forgotten him... I hope. His name has only just come up, but he's been talked about from the beginning. The character who died.

Albus definitely wants payback for Adam's death.

It wouldn't be as much fun - or very good - if I made it easy. :P

Yeah, they're getting there. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #29, by ohmymerlinReasons to Smile: Alexa: When Talking Begins

7th December 2014:
GAH THE CONVERSATION WAS SO CLOSE I COULD PRACTICALLY TOUCH IT

It's nice that they are FINALLY going to talk! It's been so overdue, oh my goodness!

And naw, Cody. Poor guy really cares for Xavier and you can really just feel the sting he's feeling because he wasn't told (okay, I'm practically falling asleep as I write this review so it probably doesn't make any sense but shhh)

And this is going to sound super weird, but I really love how organised your writing is. I don't know how to explain it, but I love how you can really tell you outline each chapter, you know each character inside and out, and it really reflects in your writing. You're super organised and that's super cool!

Great chapter, though! Albeit a bit frustrating because they were SO CLOSE in having 'the talk' :P

I'll be back ;)

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: I KNOW RIGHT! ALMOST THERE!

It makes sense. Poor Cody. But Cody isn't really helping matters by lying to Xavier. So I'm gonna have to blame him for not being told. Xavier needs to distance himself... It's up to Cody to follow. ;)

You can tell? That's both strange and awesome! You're the first to comment on it. But yes, everything is organized and in its place. I plot all the chapters before they're written. I don't necessarily follow them to the letter, some things change or move, but the principle is still the same. I'm glad you like that. I do, too. :D

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #30, by ohmymerlinReasons to Smile: Hugo: When Something Wicked This Way Comes

7th December 2014:
Ooh Hugo's point of view! Very interesting! He's always sort of an enigma, and he's slightly crazy. I really want to see him with Ron and Hermione because I really can't imagine how they'd react with a child like Hugo, hahaha :P

And ooh, I like how Hugo does have a soft side! That was really sweet how he really cared about Albus and Alexa. But I wonder what's going to happen/what happened. ALL THESE MYSTERIES ARE SENDING ME NUTS.

The interactions between Hugo and BJ were also great. I loved how she was so interested and it's funny how Hugo just hired her on the spot. Do we find out if they work well together or nah?

Now onto the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hugo's point of view! Yes! He needed whole chapters and such. He's got things that need to be known and I couldn't get it in any other way. Hopefully it goes well. ;)

Hugo does have a soft side. It's small, concealed and hardly used, but sometimes one lucky person gets to see it. Today it's Emmett.

Hugo has known BJ for a while, so giving her a job that needs filling isn't so strange to him. They'll be back, so you can see them work together. And you'll find out why there was a job opening. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #31, by ohmymerlinReasons to Smile: Albus: When Time Passes By

7th December 2014:
I'm finally here! I hadn't realised a) how fast you update, and b) how long I've not been here! I knew it'd been ages for Stuck in the Middle but now with the knowledge of that I was so far behind in BOTH of the stories is a bit shameful! BUT I AM HERE NOW :D

So ooh, there's a lot more back story and information on Albus and Alexa but I still feel like there's so much more! TEEELLL MEEE

(well I'm just going to read on and I'm going to hope in the next chapters there's going to be more information, haha)

But urgh, I just want to smack Albus. He is being so INFURIATING. JUST FIX YOUR MARRIAGE STOP BEING SO SELF-CENTRED

I don't know if self-centred is the right word but I feel like he's not properly thinking about everyone around him. I mean, he's quite clearly feeling guilty and knows he should fix it but he isn't feeling that badly that he's actually DOING something about it!

Off to read the next chapter!

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: YAY FOR BEING HERE NOW!!!

Oh, so much more! ;)

He is. But he knows it, so he understands the need to fix things. He's a bit messed up right now. You'll find out why soon enough.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #32, by ohmymerlinCollision: Secrets

7th December 2014:
Hello!

So Freya used a pan to defend herself? Inspired from Tangled maybe? ;) hahaha

and ooh Lily is a squib! That's interesting! I love how you've made her so positive and happy all the time. I love positivity and I love how Lily practically radiates from it :P

And yay! They're back together! Although, I really want to see how they talk about everything! It's definitely going to be interesting :)

Great chapter! I absolutely can't wait for the next one!

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Hi there!

Ooh I never even realised the connection! I didn't even mean to reference Tangled! Oops hahaha, but yes, definitely like Rapunzel! ;)

I just couldn't keep them apart for too long;) a week did pass though... if that wasn't clear in the chapter :p James explaining lots of things will be in the next chapter for sure :D

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! :)

xo


 Report Review

Review #33, by ohmymerlinDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Cage

7th December 2014:
[angry hissing]

DO U HATE US HONESTLY TELL ME THE TRUTH

YEAH LOL JAMES JUST GOT TORTURED AND DANGLE AVERY IN FRONT OF HIM AND THEN BE LIKE LOL NOPE

WHY MUST THIS HAPPEN

I honestly hope Flynn falls into a vat of acid and just disappears forever and James and Avery can live happily ever after without that psychopath being near them ever

And omg I hope to god that the Potters (and probably Wesley and Paloma) are safe don't hurt them omg

Although I love that even though James is tied up to a chair, getting beaten, fearing for his loved one's lives -- he still manages to be snarky and sarcastic. Where would we be without his snark and sarcasm? :P

Great chapter! Can't wait to read the next one :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by ohmymerlinDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Negotiations

7th December 2014:
David Flynn is evil. Supremely evil. So evil. Even Satan would look at David Flynn and say, "bruh u too evil m8 tone it down u kidnapped ur own daughter bruh"

(okay I may have watched like six episodes of breaking bad and my brain is a bit like fibkbfdkbkd)

I really don't like David Flynn and I think he's an overdramatic baby who needs to grow up (if this wasn't a 12+ site you'd be seeing a lot more terrible words that not even the super cool 15+ forums would allow atm) before I strangle him

GAH I HATE HIM

JAMES PLS BE SAFE THO

And naw, Rose finally admitted her feelings for Bink. If only he was there to hear that absolutely romantic statement that I can't repeat.

Great chapter! NEXT CHAPTER 4 KAYLA

 Report Review

Review #35, by ohmymerlinHormones: The Hogsmeade Branch

7th December 2014:
GAH I WANT TO KNOW WHAT FREDDIE IS ABOUT TO DO

But I hope that this doesn't make Ryan super mad at him and never want to speak to him again but logically I know she won't do that. She'll probably be mad at him for a long time (maybe forever) but she'll have to at least pretend to play nice for the sake of their daughter! BUT I'D RATHER THEY LIVE HAPPILY EVER AFTER EVEN THOUGH I KNOW YOU NEVER FINISH OFF YOUR STORIES THAT WAY

Seriously though, AWESOME CHAPTER, AWESOME STORY, AWESOME AUTHOR

I can't WAIT to read the next chapter! They're always so great! It just never stops being great! ♥

10/10

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by ohmymerlinHormones: The Court Case

6th December 2014:
[world erupts in confetti and cheering music]

GO RYAN OH MY GOODNESS I LOVE HER SO MUCH

And oh thank god that WWW isn't going out of business/bankrupt etc. And that means they've got a spot in Hogsmeade, right?! :D

I really liked how you showed James' role in the business. I never totally understood it until now and you did a mighty fine job of that! It's interesting to see how clever he was in the business-y side of things :)

Absolutely LOVED this chapter! And I loved how boss Ryan is. She's the absolute best. I just LOVE her!

10/10 of course!!

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by ohmymerlinHormones: Trust

6th December 2014:
Oh thank god George is okay (ish)

And aw, that father/son bonding moment was so sweet! You wrote that really well!

I also loved how you showed that Ryan is such an important part of Fred's life and she really does impact him, she's just not some random

Although I admittedly did tear up, I think you wrote this phenomenally. You're such a fantastic writer and you deserved every Dobby nom you got :D

Off to read the next chapter!

10/10

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by ohmymerlinHormones: The Nursery

5th December 2014:
[THROWS ROTTEN VEGGIES AT YOU VERY AGGRESSIVELY]

Jokes, I'm not as mad because I can just click the next arrow but I have a feeling I will not like the chapter that follows this because as we are all fully aware, you are a very evil person :P

I'm with Fred, though. Still don't really trust/like Ollie that much. It's one thing saying things behind peoples' backs, but to actually call that to her face is pretty horrible. Like, Ryan is going through so much already but UGH WHY MUST U BE SO RUDE

ANYWAY, this was such a great chapter! I love when Fred and George talk. You write their relationship so fantastically! ♥

I HOPE HE'S OKAY OMG

10/10 ofc

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by ohmymerlinHormones: The Dragon's Nest

5th December 2014:
AWW FREDDIE AND ROXY ARE TALKING AND ARE ON THE MEND YAY!!!

And omg Molly was fitting Ryan a sweater. Absolutely typical! Just loved it :P

I loved all these Freddie and Ryan moments. It was so, so, so, so sweet ♥ I just love how they interact and that they're tolerating each other and totally are on the way to falling madly in love :'D

Loved, loved, loved this chapter! Everything about it was so amazing!! ♥ ♥

10/10

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by ohmymerlinResurrection : Cooperation

5th December 2014:
Hello! Sorry for the massive delay in reviewing this, uni is terrible sucking up spare moments in my life!

First of all, this line:
"Albus Potter had never been at the mercy of a woman before. Unless, of course, the woman was his mother, his grandmother, his aunts, his cousins, or his sisters."

Best line ever! Absolutely loved it! But don't you think it should be 'sister' instead of 'sisters'? I only noticed it once I was reading it for the seventh time :P

And ooh Burke is a creepy psychopath! Why does he want to destroy love? Will his motives be revealed? DUN DUN DUN

I'm really scared for Georgiana though! I don't really like her (she's kind of got a snobby air to her :P) but I don't want her to die or anything!

I'm interested to keep reading! Can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Hello! We're both guilty of letting school take up all of our lives. I'm preparing for a major test in February so that has been all that I can think about!

Ah! Thanks for pointing out that plural mistake. I'll definitely fix it. I love that line too because it kinda embodies what I imagine to be Albus' masculine pride paired up with his love for his family.

Burke's motives definitely will be explained! There's definitely an aspect of Burke potentially being a psychopath since who would want to do something like destroy love?

Georgiana is snobby! I like to think of her as a slightly better version of Draco Malfoy. Georgiana definitely prides herself on being Slytherin, pureblood, etc. but she has a clear sense of right or wrong.

Thanks for sticking with this story despite my sporadic updates!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #41, by ohmymerlinMy Not-So-Imaginary Fiend: XX: Pontem

5th December 2014:
OH MY GOD

YAAAYYY

THIS IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST

I AM SO UNBELIEVABLY HAPPY RIGHT NOW

IT'S OVER, IT'S FINALLY OVER WOOO!!!

(Except now that Sally-Anne has to deal with Voldemort and the terror of the Death Eaters and such but shhh)

BUT OH MY GOD IT'S FINALLY OVER

THIS WAS SUCH A BRILLIANT CHAPTER I LOVED IT SO MUCH

AND THAT WAS SUCH A CLEVER PLOT TWIST/EXPLANATION! YOU WROTE THAT SPECTACULARLY!!! Did you have that planned from the minute you started writing this and the prequel or did you just go along with it?

Absolutely wonderful chapter! Such a great way to finish the story! Can't wait for the epilogue! (I snuck a look at your author's page hehe ;))

So of course, 10/10! ♥ ♥

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by ohmymerlinMy Not-So-Imaginary Fiend: XIX: A Glint of Hope

5th December 2014:
WAIT WAIT WAIT

WHAT OH MY GOD

WHAT

SO SALLY ANNE DID DO SOMETHING GOOD SHE MANAGED TO GET MARTA PONTEM TO DO SOMETHING TO THE CURSE?!

HOLY GUACAMOLE

I DO NOT COMPREHEND

OKAY SOZ FOR THIS TERRIBLE REVIEW BUT I HAVE TO READ ON

10/10

 Report Review

Review #43, by ohmymerlinMy Not-So-Imaginary Fiend: XVIII: The Terrible Truth

5th December 2014:
NOOO

BENJAMIN YOU EVIL MONKEY FART

(I would use other words but sadly they are not 12+ :P)

HE'S SUCH AN EVIL PERSON/GHOST/COPY/WHATEVER HE IS

I HATE HIM SO MUCH HE'S SO HORRIBLE TO SALLY ANNE AND POOR LUPIN IMAGINE THE TRAUMA HE JUST WENT THROUGH LEAVING SALLY-ANNE SCREAMING AND CRYING FOR HIM OH GOD WHY

SORRY THIS IS ALL IN CAPITALS BUT OH MY GOD

I JUST WANT THIS CURSE TO BE OVER AND DONE WITH UGH JUST DUHBJDGHD

I can't believe you've written a character like this! Your imagination is just WILD! :D If we could publish fanfiction, I reckon this book would definitely be a top seller! You should seriously think about writing a original novel! You've got the talent and the imagination! :D

So although I was so angry at this chapter, I still absolutely loved it! I love all your writing! ♥

10/10

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by ohmymerlinMy Not-So-Imaginary Fiend: XVII: Reaching Back to the Past

5th December 2014:
omg that was so emotional

And ugghhh Gaunt was so creepy! It's so gross that he was so fixated on Marta and he just looks SO SO SO EVIL

I honestly was a bit emotional from this because I just want Sally-Anne to defeat Benjamin and end this stupid curse arrgghhh!!!

But another fantastic chapter! I really loved it! But why was Sally-Anne suddenly able to understand Marta? I understand that they were speaking a different dialect (they would have spoken English but it would have been old English, right? Like Chaucer? So practically another language :P)

ANyway, off to read the next chapter! Can't wait! :D

10/10 ♥

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by ohmymerlinMy Not-So-Imaginary Fiend: XVI: Almost Ready

4th December 2014:
WOAH

SO DRAMATIC

I can't remember if I've asked this/if you've answered this but did you actually work out that maths or did you just pick a number out of thin air? If you really picked it out, YOU ARE A MATHS GENIUS AND I BOW DOWN TO YOU!

If not, you're super creative AND STILL BOW DOWN TO YOU! :P

This was such a great chapter but URGH BENJAMIN WHY ARE YOU SO EVIL BUT THEN TRY TO BE NICE TO SALLY-ANNE THAT IS AN ABUSIVE RELATIONSHIP THAT MANY PEOPLE SUFFER FROM YOU INSUFFERABLE, PATHETIC, NOT-GHOST

(can you tell I don't like Benjamin, ahahhaa? :P)

10/10, of course!!!

OFF TO READ THE NEXT CHAPTER! :D

 Report Review

Review #46, by ohmymerlinTug Of War: Talking

4th December 2014:
Aw they're finally together! It was extremely cheesy and cliche BUT THAT'S WHAT MAKES IT AMAZING I LOVE THIS TYPE OF FLUFFY STUFF I LOVED IT

But I'm still like ehhh Stella you deserve someone so much better than James! Yeah, he says all this sweet and loving stuff but he's proved he can be such a meanie to her and there's always that chance he'll go back to being like that! DON'T RISK IT STELLA

But then again, she's always got her stinging hexes, haha ;)

But yeah, great chapter! I can't wait to read the next one!

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by ohmymerlinAlbus Potter and Slytherin's Office: Tears and Laughter

4th December 2014:
I THOUGHT I REVIEWED THIS CHAPTER WOT

BUT OH MY GOODNESS CONGRATULATIONS ON COMPLETING THE STORY! I AM SO GLAD I WAS YOUR SECRET SANTA, I WOULD HAVE NEVER FOUND THIS OTHERWISE!!

Absolutely brilliant story! I also really liked the theory of Slytherin being weak magically! That was very clever! :D

And omg David is hilarious, absolutely love that guy, haha!

Amazing story! Amazing author! I'm interested to see the sequel! :)

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Hooray! It is done! *cheers* *throws up fireworks*

I have no idea where the "magic weak" thing came from... it just popped in my head. Or maybe I'm just naturally clever. :)

David is awesome. He's a cool guy.

The first chapter of the sequel is popping into the queue today! Check back in a few days.

Thanks for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #48, by ohmymerlinStuck in the Middle: Full Circle

4th December 2014:
*wipes hand on forehead* pHEW THEY ARE OKAY AND CUTE AND TOGETHER

MORE JAMES AND OLIVER?!?!?! DOES THAT MEAN SEQUEL?!?! :D

But omg, I know this story has been ended for a while now but I can't believe it's over! It's such a fantastic story! I absolutely loved it, you wrote it so phenomenally, and I loved every bit of it! Congrats on finishing it!!

Absolutely loved the ending, you did it so perfectly and I just loved everything about this ♥

10/10

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: YES! OF COURSE THEY ARE OKAY!

I would never lie about a sequel.

I'm so glad you liked it. I admit, it became one of my all time favorite things. I miss them. I need to write the sequel. *looks at all the things that need to be finished first*

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #49, by ohmymerlinStuck in the Middle: Let Me Go

4th December 2014:
WHOOP THERE IT IS

*in the Chandler voice* I KNEW IT!!

But :((( y u do dis sam

And I can see Oliver's reasoning for being so mad but I don't agree with it! Can't he just see that James would never actually mean that?! He's being just a /tad/ overdramatic!

James was just trying to keep his wish but :(((

Okay, I'm just going to read the next chapter because surely you're not going to leave them not talking?!?!?!

10/10, once again! ♥

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: OMG, I DID THE CHANDLER VOICE, TOO!!!

Because it must be done.

He's not mad at James. Not enough to be dramatic. He's mad at himself for putting James in that position and just wants to blame someone else for a while. Once he's alone, he'll calm down and blame himself and try and fix it... with help. ;)

Surely, I would never. :P

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #50, by ohmymerlinStuck in the Middle: Overcoming Demons

4th December 2014:
Oh, phew nothing bad happened yet. But there's still two more chapters and I know you, Sam. *suspicious eyes*

But naw, they said 'I love you'!!! HOW CUTE!

And Oliver has a chance to stay in England FOREVERRR

he and James in a very adorable relationship that will last forever and ever :P

And omg, Oliver's dad talking about James' specific body parts made me crack up, hahaha! Absolutely loved it!!

Anyway, another brilliant chapter, Sam! You're such a talented writer!! ♥

10/10

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: You know me so well...

Of course, they said I love you. It was time. And Oliver might just stay (as in, yes he will)...

Will it, though? Will it really? ;)

I love Oliver's dad.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>