Reading Reviews From Member: ohmymerlin
  
678 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ohmymerlinThe Wrinkles of the Road: Healer Boyfriends

25th September 2014:
Ooh GO SCORPIUS YOU SHOW THEM!

I really loved how at the start he was thinking "I'm going to be super respectful" but by the end he was like "nup no more I am an adult and need respect"

I'm glad he said that. Hermione and Ron needed to hear it!

But oh no, her fertility might be affected :( And oh god I hope it doesn't kill her!

It's going to be interesting when Rose wakes up though. I'm excited to read that chapter!

Anyway, this was another flawless chapter! Absolutely loved reading from Scorpius' POV!

10/10 :D

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ohmymerlinThe Wrinkles of the Road: Danger Behind Every Corner

25th September 2014:
Hmmm... where do you think the impulsivity comes from? I wonder which gene has that impulse... I really wonder :P

OH MY GOD ROSE PLS THINK BEFORE YOU DO

I am so worried about her right now!

But seriously, I really really LOVE the way and style of your writing. There's just something about it I can't get enough of! I really love it. I just love all your descriptions and dialogue, especially the dialogue. It feels so real and natural and never feels awkward or clunky. Absolutely love it!

Anyway, I'm off to read the next chapter! I hope Rose is okay!

10/10

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by ohmymerlinDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Burnt Pie

25th September 2014:
omg

no

why do u hate us

do u not like ur characters 2 b hapi

look uve made me typ like we did when msn was still around omg

no

i cannot believe dis

JAMES GO GET SOME ALLERGY MEDICINE FOR GOODNESS SAKE YOU LITERALLY RISKED YOUR LIFE BECAUSE YOU SNEEZED

Shame on you!

But seriously? That was the best they could come up with? Quidditch isn't THAT serious. As if someone would risk killing their family just for a captaincy. Captaincy is temporary. Family is 5eva (dat mean moar dan 4eva)

I do like how he called out TomCat's name just in case he would respond :P

I also enjoyed how he entered the room. Maybe I should do that next time I do something incredibly stupid (so maybe 2-3 working days? Please allow time for postage)

Ack! Absolutely cannot wait to read the next chapter!!! I can really imagine Lily being extremely snarky to the capturers though. She'd probably just sigh and roll her eyes at the dramatics and ask if she can get back to her popcorn, haha :P

10/10 of course!!!

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by ohmymerlinDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Breaking News

25th September 2014:
Hello again!

Haha, I absolutely loved that little addition where James said Ginny told him Harry was very moody in Hogwarts. DEFINITELY true! :P

AMY IS OKAY OH THANK GOODNESS

AND NAW THAT LIL SPEECH FRED MADE HE'S SUCH A CUTIE I LOVE HIM SO MUCH

Also, typical James locking himself up in the bathroom. He secretly is a teenage girl, isn't he? ;)

But yay I can go and read the next chapter with a bit more relief! :P

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by ohmymerlinDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with St. Mungos

25th September 2014:
I have legit fear.

The fear is in my bones.

I just don't want ANYTHING TO HAPPEN TO AMY IS THAT TOO MUCH TO ASK FOR.

Poor Freddie I can't believe how horrible this is for him. It's like you hate all your characters, for goodness sake. Don't you like them at all?!

Anyway, I'm off to read the next chapter, praying that Amy will be okay! D':

10/10 of course!

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by ohmymerlinCollision: Photographs

25th September 2014:
I LOVE FLUFF SO MUCH AND THIS WAS JUST SO BEAUTIFUL

BUT OH MY GOD PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE AS SOON AS YOU CAN THEY'RE GOING TO HAVE /THE TALK/ HOLY MOLY

But three months she'd been dating James and she didn't tell him about Spencer?! That's crazy! But then again, I'm a very open person and an over-sharer so for someone to keep a secret that big is just mind boggling for me. I can kind of see why Freya would do it but I don't really think that it's a good reason...

BUT OH MY GOD SHE'S GOING TO KNOW HE'S A WIZARD AHHH

I also love how you can really hear the British in your writing. Are you British? Because if not, you do one of the greatest jobs of writing British-ly (shh I know it isn't a word)

At first I thought, "Oh, he's going to get away with the moving photo he's done it! Good on him!" But then she opened it and I was like, "Ooh so close, James. So close!"

It's definitely going to be interesting seeing both of their reactions! I absolutely cannot wait for the next chapter!

Also, absolutely LOVING Freya and James at the moment. They are both so adorably cute!! :D ♥

10/10 of course!!

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Ah, hi!!

I LOVE FLUFF TOO BUT I WAS SCARED EVERYONE ELSE WOULD FIND IT OTT! 'The Talk' is going to be such fun to write I promise it'll be done soon :D

I know - I know, three months is forever! I'm ashamed she didn't tell him sooner, too... hopefully more of her reasonings come to light in the next chapter. I had to find a nice balance between her secret (which should be told asap) and James being magical (which the ministry wouldn't be happy with if it happened straight away).

Yes, I am British though! Although I'm almost certain I use Americanisms sometimes - oops. Things like film/movie and sweater/jumper I use interchangeably :p I'm taking a few liberties with this work most of all since it's set in Yorkshire, a place I'm very familiar with :)

Thank you so so much for reading and reviewing and sharing your thoughts!

xo


 Report Review

Review #7, by ohmymerlinResurrection : Reunion

25th September 2014:
AW THEY'VE REUNITED!!!

I love how professional and realistic Rose is. I really love her character. If I knew her in real life I would admire her so much but maybe even fear her a little bit :P She doesn't seem like someone who you should cross, haha!

I really, really, REALLY loved the last line where you wrote about Danny and Cara hugging. It was such a beautiful sentence. You've got this knack for writing single sentences that just impact your readers to the core of their very being :P

Great update! Can't wait to read the next one! Especially as it's getting so suspenseful!! :D

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Rose is one of my favorite characters. She has a lot of unresolved feelings with her family, but she pushes it all aside for when she's working (which can be a good and bad thing). I imagined that with the family she has, she has got to be scary otherwise no one woudld listen xD

I'm SO glad you liked how I wrote Danny and Cara's reunion. It was a scene that I wanted to do justice, and it was incredibly nerve-wracking posting this up!

The next chapter is all written, so thank you for sticking around, reading, and reviewing! Things will definitely start to pick up a lot faster from here :)



 Report Review

Review #8, by ohmymerlinTrixangela Snape: Year 1: Chapter 1: All Aboard the Hogwarts Express

25th September 2014:
Hello! I am so sorry about the nearly three month delay! I can't believe I let it go that long D:

So you've asked for opinions on the story. Basically I think this is an interesting plot idea. I generally don't like stories where characters come back from the dead and Lily/Snape stories BUT you've made it work quite well :)

However, I feel like Trixi talks way too young for her age. I really doubt she'd still be calling Snape 'Daddy'. I also feel like her knowing that Potion was a little too unbelievable especially because it was like she'd just memorised it from a textbook. Maybe if you had her reword it in her own terms, it might sound a little more believable :)

I also don't understand what Luna did to the dementors. Maybe just explain that a little more?

But I must say, you portrayed Draco so accurately, haha! Especially as he was so much nastier in the third book! You wrote that very well :P

Overall, it seems very interesting. Just work on some explanations and try not to make Trixi too childlike. Obviously she's going to be a bit childish and immature, but she's still eleven and she's going to school for the first time so she'd probably be acting a little more mature because she feels like she's a big kid now :P

Feel free to request again :) And again, sorry about the delay!

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! :)

I actually wrote Trixi purposely this way, because she's been sheltered all her life and doesn't know how quite to act as mature as her peers would. You will see she is mature in other ways though; her character was well thought out, my best strength is character development :)

As far as her text book responses, this is also just her, she has memorized a LOT of potions, and she feels important with explanations like this, it helps think that she is proving herself to Snape, her teachers, and peers.

Draco, yeah, I have had a lot of help with him and other cannons, my beta Leonore has been so good with this :)

Last, the Luna thing was left that way as a mystery, and you won't find out about it until much later in the book.


 Report Review

Review #9, by ohmymerlinA Blossoming Romance: Wedding Planning, Lies And Spending Way Too Much Time With Potter

25th September 2014:
Hey, Sophie! So sorry about the crazy delay in this! I honestly didn't think I would take nearly three months to get back to you :(

Okay, first of all I honestly think Chloe is being extremely selfish. I understand she wants to get married but there are so many things wrong with that. She's way too young -- school relationships are a lot different to real world relationships and she won't understand the difference until she's out of school and then it'll just be too late. The second reason is that a wedding and a marriage is not only a celebration of two people in love but of two families joining together and hiding this all from her family is absolutely ridiculous. I don't care what Chloe's reasons are, I do not agree or approve of them! :P Mumma Kayla wants to set this girl straight and give her a stern talking to! I'm literally so angry at her hahaha so kudos for writing such a believable character! :D

Okay, so you asked if the interaction between Al and Alyssa seems real. Honestly, I think it's a bit too casual but I've never really been in that position. I mean, I've had people who I haven't talked to in ages but we'd never purposely ignored each other so when we got together it was like nothing had ever changed. But I think you've written it rather well. And even if it's not completely realistic (because honestly if I was Alyssa I'd be a little annoyed and not so willing to talk to him, but that's because I'm a grump haha) everyone still loves it :D

I do like those little reactions Alyssa gets when she's around Al. I think we all get like that around our crush (especially a topless one!) and I think you wrote that very well! :)

However, I did notice a few sentences that sounded a bit odd and could probably be reworded a bit more nicely:

Stretching I made a non human noise as I felt my back click, which made Albus who had just come back, look at me like I had grown a third arm or something.

Maybe try: I groaned as I stretched. Al gave me a look as if I'd grown an extra head as he heard my back click.
This probably could still use some tweaking but see how it just sounds just a little nicer?

I was pretty sure Albus was so close I could feel him breathing, correction I could hear him breathing. Like my own it was fast.

We were so close together that I could hear him breathing.
See how it just flows just a little better? I didn't know how to add the fast breathing part because every way I worded it made it sound like they were panting from running a race or something :P I just think the 'like my own it was fast' sounds a bit odd.

Albus Potter was kissing me with tongues and I was kissing him back in the same way.

Albus Potter was kissing me deeply and I reciprocated.
Now, this may be a personal thing but when I saw the 'kissing with tongues' part it made me wrinkle my nose because it gave me an image of a slobbery gross kiss you see drunk people do in the middle of a club :P

Okay, so basically I think you're doing SO WELL with this story! I can definitely see so much improvement and I have to say that you've got such an addicting writing style! I can never stay away from it! There's just something about the way you write ;)

So again, so sorry about the delay! I didn't realise it'd nearly been three months :S Hopefully next time won't be like that!

Feel free to request again! It seems that I have a LOT of catching up to do!!

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Hey Kayla!

Ahh that's okay. I honestly forgot until you reminded me on the forums :p

Chloe, of Chloe. She is of sorts. Plus as you said she is most definitely too young, not to mention getting permission from her mum, when she wasn't sure what it was. School relationships, oh boy, most of them don't last but some do, depending on how this goes you'll find out eventually whether Chloe and Lorcan will be that small percentage who stays together. Haha, you can set her straight, though she might not listen!! But I agree definitely about the marriage bit :D Haha thank you.

Al and Alyssa, ha they're fun to write what with being awkward. Same here, it's a bit weird but as far as those two are concerned nothing about their friend/relationship is normal. Haha, deep down she is annoyed but secretly she isn't that annoyed :p

Those moment are my favourite to write. Their little moments ♥ And topless boys, need I say more :p

Oh those two get drunk together at some point ;) but I totally see what you mean with each little thing!!

Thank you!! You're partly to thank for some things, so thank you again ♥ :D Ahh it's perfectly okay.

-Sophie :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by ohmymerlinThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: Come On Down To My Boat

12th July 2014:
It's official. I love Mr and Mrs Prewett's relationship. It's exactly like every old married couple that I've ever met. And yes, Hippolytus wouldn't be colourblind because it's generally on one of the chromosomes but I've forgotten all about it seeing as it's been over half a year since I've done biology and it's nearly 3 am hahaha but I did do countless projects and assignments on it so I should remember but ah well :P

I really loved this chapter! I loved how bewildered Arthur seemed to be at Molly's parents having a normal married life, hahaha! And it was funny that Molly got the twins to leave by being able to help them with their mischief, haha!

I loved how witty this chapter was! You write humour so fantastically!

10/10

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

Author's Response: Oh he's not at all colorblind, he's just full of it haha. He likes to mess with his wife. She doesn't even like pink and decorates in it to mess with him, though. Ah relationships.

Arthur has no idea what to do with the Prewetts, bless him. He just wants to be around Molly no matter where she is. The twins are surprisingly helpful!

Thank you so much for the kind review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by ohmymerlinThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: Cant Take My Eyes Off of You

12th July 2014:
AHHH GOOD OL' BILIUS

He's such a laugh, oh my god! I had to really hide my giggles in as it's half past two in the morning and if I woke my parents, they would not be as calm as Molly's father! Also, interesting name! Very... wizard-like :P

Oh, and Arthur has been subjected to the mollycoddling that all the Weasley boys (plus Harry) endure in the books, haha! But his mother seemed a bit more intense than our Molly :P

And oh god every time Gideon and Fabian talk I can't help laughing! (Well, stifling my laughter) You've got such a knack for writing humour and fluff and romance. I LOVE IT

Absolutely loved this chapter! I couldn't stop laughing the whole time!

10/10

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #12, by ohmymerlinThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: Ain't No Mountain High Enough

12th July 2014:
Aw, they're all good again! I love that Arthur loves Molly not despite of, but because of her bossy qualities! That's just so sweet! :'D

I love their little council meetings though! Those are such brilliant ideas and it's so true of what teenage girls would do! (Actually, any age girls would do it :P)

Cecilia's speech of men are like dogs gave me life :P I loved it! Hahaha, it was so funny! I have a soft spot for female characters who are heartless cynics that just have no time for boys, and Cecilia fits the criteria perfectly, hahaha! :P

I also love Siobhan! She's slowly becoming one of my favourite characters in this story! :D

I loved the bit with Fabian and Gideon! I love seeing strong sibling relationships in stories and you've really managed to write this one so wonderfully even though Molly seems to be scolding them a lot of the time! :P (Although, I admittedly also do that with my younger brother so that's probably why I love their relationship so much, haha!)

At first I wasn't happy with the chapter because Arthur was being funny but then they made up and all was well :')

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #13, by ohmymerlinThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: Daydream Believer

12th July 2014:
*smacks Dunstan and Reid*

*high fives Cosmo and Roddy*

I want to use mature words in this to describe how DUMB Dunstan and Reid can be! They're ridiculously stupid. It annoys me at how stupid they were being! But now is not the time to rant on stupid male characters otherwise I'd be here all day! :P

Poor Arthur got a bit cross in this chapter, didn't he? But yes, male PMS is much worse than a female's in my hearty opinion. My father and brother are MUCH moodier than I am but their's last the whole month instead of a week! :P And yes, if you insult their [MANLY MANHOOD], they do tend to get very bristly and upset. I think you wrote that aspect of men very well, haha!

Poor Molly though. She's just trying to help him. Yes, she's bossy but she does care about him. I just hope they get to have a nice, calm, rational talk about this and get it sorted as soon as possible! I don't want anything to happen to my favourite couple!

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #14, by ohmymerlinThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: To Sir, With Love

12th July 2014:
Aw, even though the 'I love you' didn't go the way Arthur planned, it was still so beautifully romantic! He's so sweet, and he way he and Molly love each other so much is just so glorious! ♥

I could just imagine Arthur overthinking everything from the night before when Molly overslept, haha! The poor guy must have worried so much his hair probably begun to thin! ehehe

And yay! Both Arthur and Molly Apparated! I loved how Molly got so nervous when he was partway through it. She's such a mother but she's just such a cutie! She clearly cares about Arthur so much! It makes my heart melt! ♥

10/10

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #15, by ohmymerlinThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: I Say A Little Prayer

12th July 2014:
Oh, poor Arthur and Molly! They missed out on getting to see Celestina! I can't believe Dumbledore is a fan though! That was definitely an unexpected plot twist, hahaha! I can just imagine him in his office humming merrily to it as he strokes Fawkes :P

And poor Arthur, he wasted all that money to sit outside of the venue and listen to Celestina! Oh well, he got a nice date night out of it with Molly and that was the important part!

And oh how I love the emotionally detachedness of boys. I remember when I used to talk to my guy friends I was so appalled at how unemotional they were and how they were much more concerned about the snogging and/or lingerie things like Dunstan and Reid, haha! It was funny how Arthur just knew it was a lost cause!

But he didn't profess his love for her! Unless that's in the upcoming chapter? *wiggles eyebrows up and down*

10/10, of course!

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #16, by ohmymerlinThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: You're The One

12th July 2014:
Ahhh, there's the bossy Molly we all know and love! And I like that there's an aspect of Percy shining in her though :P It's always funny to see where her children's personalities come from!

I just love how easy going Arthur is! You've really managed to get that aspect of him spot on! Actually, you've managed to get them both spot on! It's just the easy going-ness of Arthur is just so perfect!

And poor Arthur cannot be subtle at all, can he? I'm surprised Molly isn't suspecting another thing is happening for her! I mean, she's noticed that there's something up but she hasn't figured it out yet, which is being a little blind, am I right? :P

Ahh, I was wondering why they kept picking fights with Molly but it was to distract her -- how cute! They must really care for her for them to do all this for Arthur! It's such a nice sign of friendship! :'D

Even though you think this chapter might be a bit fillery, I personally loved it! I loved reading how Molly slowly made her the boss of everything :P It was so great to see, haha!

10/10

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #17, by ohmymerlinThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: How Sweet It Is

12th July 2014:
ACK SO CUTE

I know nearly all my reviews so far (and probably will continue to do so) are basically just the word cute reiterated a few hundred times but I CAN'T HELP THAT THEY'RE JUST SO CUTE TOGETHER AHHH

Oh god, I just love how you write Arthur! Especially his little panic at outdoing himself for her birthday! That was so funny! And I can totally picture Adult!Arthur still worrying about under-doing himself from past birthdays/Christmases :P

And it's a little disturbing how Dunstan is SO KEEN on Arthur giving Molly lingerie...

Ah bless Arthur's soul! He's going to go to a Celestina Warbeck concert just for Molly and he knows he's completely gone but he doesn't care which is just so sweet that I just want to cry :'D

10/10

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #18, by ohmymerlinThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: Cant You Hear My Heartbeat

12th July 2014:
EEEK!

They're just so cute oh my word. *holds my hand to my heart and weeps softly at their adorableness*

But oho, they're getting a bit too comfortable with their public displays of affection, aren't they? Tone it down Molly and Arthur! You don't want to get into trouble or lose your friends from your grossness, do you? :P

And even though I know Siobhan is pronounced as She-von, I will always read it as 'Sigh-oh-beh-han' :P Just thought you'd like to know! But I can relate to Siobhan in not wanting to get out of bed and preferring to just skip class in favour of sleep :P I have that struggle every time I have to wake up for university!

Molly giving the scarf to Arthur was so cute! It's so cute seeing that her love of knitting started from a young age! :'D

But naughty Molly and Arthur leaving their work to the last minute! Yes you've got a super cute relationship but EDUCATION FIRST, young lady/mister!

10/10

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #19, by ohmymerlinThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: My Love

12th July 2014:
AHHH SO CUTE!

I legit got those warm little tingles in your stomach that you get when you fancy someone or really love them, y'know? JUST FROM READING THESE CUTIES BE ALL CUTE TOGETHER AND STUFF

And poor Molly getting all sad and worried that a) Arthur didn't get her a present (HE IS ABSOLUTELY SMITTEN WITH YOU, MOLLY. OF COURSE HE GOT YOU A PRESENT AND A SURPRISE BIRTHDAY GIFT) and b) that Arthur might no reciprocate her announcement of love. And while, yes, I think it may be too soon for them to announce such serious declarations -- THEY SHOULD TOTALLY DO IT BECAUSE THEY LOVE EACH OTHER AND THEY'RE GOING TO BE TOGETHER 5EVA BC DAT'S MOAR DAN 4EVA

Ahhh, this was just such a beautiful lil chapter and I'm so glad that they're now "official" because that's just so flipping cute :') :')

10/10

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #20, by ohmymerlinThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: Sunny

12th July 2014:
Hello again!

Yes Arthur, you weren't stalking Molly! Only watching! :P We AAALLL believe you!

It IS magic that Reid manages the time to do all his N.E.W.T's yet can sneak out into Hogsmeade all the time. Maybe I was wrong in my previous review where the twins got some of Arthur's mischievousness -- clearly it was all Reid! :P

HAHAHAHA Arthur's vision of Molly in her night outfit was hilarious! You truly know how to write a teenage boy's mind! :P

WTM, your mum-ness is showing in this line: "Arthur seemed to think clothing and bedrooms were self-cleaning, much to his mother's exasperation." :P

Already the twins and Arthur are bonding over rule-breaking. Bless :')

Great chapter! 10/10

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #21, by ohmymerlinThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: Lightnin' Strikes

12th July 2014:
Hello!

I'd had this on my reading list for AGES and I'd read up to here so I thought I should try and complete it just as a last stretch of Event 5!

I've been enjoying it so much! I absolutely adore the way you write Arthur and Molly, they seem so canon-like it's hard to believe that you aren't actually J. K. Rowling in disguise :P Seriously, they're just so perfect!

I do feel a bit sorry for Reid though! But he should back off and give Cecily her space!

I also love how Reid and Arthur do know secret passageways to Hogsmeade. It isn't like the twins got their mischievousness from nowhere, is it now? :P

I also love how flustered Arthur is at getting Molly a present! And it made me giggle at how he was so casual and blase in front of her about having a present but when on his own/in front of Hattie he got so worried :P It's such an Arthur thing to do, hahaha!

10/10

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #22, by ohmymerlinCollision: Coffee

12th July 2014:
Hello!

Aw, these two chapters are so cute! I really like Freya and you can totally tell she's a mother when she scolds James for swearing in public, haha! And the slip up :O I'm not a mother so I really don't know what she's going through, but I feel like she should have been honest and just told James that she has a son. He seemed to be fine with it when Noah came up to him (oh, that was so cute! If I had been James I would have said, "YOU'RE WRONG I AM NOT WHO YOU THINK I AM!" :P He must have been a Gryffindor with that type of bravery! Or a Ravenclaw for thinking so quickly :P) and generally if one is close with their family they want kids so I think she should have just told him!

And if he did have a problem with it, he's clearly not the guy for her!

BUT HE TOTALLY IS THE GUY FOR HER HE'S SO CUTE OH MY GOD RGFKJKBDAKCDS ♥

And I can't believe he went on a "date" with a random girl on his birthday! Most people on their birthdays (*cough*me*cough*) like to be treated like royalty, haha! He must be super special if he's willing to go on a date -- oh sorry, "date," with a girl he just met. Hint, hint, Freya ;)

Absolutely loved this chapter! I can't wait to read more of these two, ahhh! :D

10/10

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

Author's Response: Hi!

Yes aw that was a line I just had to get in there, inspired by the dirty looks I've seen mothers give on public transport when someone swears.

I definitely also think she should just tell James (I'm also not a mother so I don't know what I'd do if I was in the same situation!) but as a person she's a little apprehensive because she's lost a lot of friends in the past because of her pregnancy. Don't worry though, he's getting told in a chapter or two! :P

OH MY GOSH I WISH I'D THOUGHT OF THAT REACTION BEFORE I WROTE BECAUSE THAT IS GENUINELY PERFECT. I WOULD HAVE CRIED WITH LAUGHTER WRITING THAT HAHAHAH! But yeah, he gets approached a lot so he's kind of used to it, just not usually in muggle settings when he's having coffee with a muggle. Oops!

FREYA AND JAMES NEED TO JUST GET MARRIED AND RIDE OFF INTO THE SUNSET.

Okay, I'm getting a little ahead of myself here (not that that's going to happen... no weddings and sunsets in this story, I'm afraid).

Ahh maybe it was just my influence that led him to not be so bothered about his birthday :P to me, they're pretty normal days of the week. And I'm sure, for just one year, he wanted to escape his overbearing family :P

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! This made me giggle :)

xo


 Report Review

Review #23, by ohmymerlinDerailed: uno

12th July 2014:
Okay, I am SO SORRY for the massive delay in getting this to you! I can't believe how late I am :'(

But ahhh thank you so much for the chapter dedication!!! I'm so honoured! ♥ ♥ I can't believe I was right about it! :O I'm almost never right at guessing things in stories/books/tv shows/movies etc. etc.

At first I was SO confused because I was thinking, "What why is James thinking in third person?! This is so weird!" And I was getting more and more confused and then I realised it's still in first person but it's in Carlotta's point of view!!!

I can't WAIT to read from her point of view! Already she's such an entertaining character to read!

And before I forget, rest in peace Cordelia :'( I am interested in the new name though! But I have no idea what you'd call her! If I can remember correctly, there's a 'C' theme... Maybe he'd call her Carla after Carlotta? Charlotte? Er... I DON'T KNOW.

It was sweet seeing good ol' Kreacher there serving/helping Carlotta :') And I like that he's finally changed for the better and not insulting her for being a Muggle! YAY!

Also, the last bit about how Ginny was basically her mother too now made me just hold a hand to my heart and silently weep at how beautifully you write her and how beautiful that connection between Carlotta and Ginny is ahhh :'D

And I agree with Ginny! It's mightily shifty that LUCIUS MALFOY wants to host a Squib Foundation. I'd be bringing a sword or something with me as a weapon just in case. What is his ulterior motive? *squints eyes suspiciously*

It also makes me laugh how everyone was giggling about how James was in a big grumpy mood! Maybe one day he'll stop being an overgrown child :P

NO I HOPE THAT NEVER HAPPENS

Haha, absolutely loved this chapter! I can't WAIT for the next one! 10/10 of course! ♥

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

Author's Response: Don't worry about being late with your review! I know what it's like when real life gets in the way of internet shenanigans. :p

And you're totally welcome! I giggled to myself when I read your review, I was amazed at how you totally hit the nail on the head, and were the only one to do so! A much-deserved dedication. :)

I'm getting a bit confused about this being Carlotta's POV. I know how her mind works, so being in her head isn't weird, but having James referred to in the narrative by his name is odd to get used to. I'm really looking forward to writing this story from Carlotta's POV, she has an interesting perspective on magical matters.

There is a C theme with the pygmy puffs ... it's not Charlotte though! It will be revealed in the next chapter I think. :)

The Carlotta/Ginny relationship makes me squee so much. We saw in Rails that they got on, but we're another year or so down the line now, and they're very close. Ginny sees that Carlotta doesn't see her family often, and she's taken it upon herself to be Carlotta's magical mother. It's very sweet. :)

Lucius Malfoy, ulterior motives? Surely not? ;)

Thanks as ever for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by ohmymerlinReasons to Smile: Alexa: When Ultimatums are Made

12th July 2014:
SAM

WHY DON'T YOU LIKE US BEING HAPPY?!

SERIOUSLY DO YOU ENJOY WATCHING US WITHER IN PAIN?!

But I am SO SO SO SO CURIOUS as to what Theo did! How could it possibly be that horrible that Alexa won't even speak to him?! She was so close to him!

And I am so mad at Albus! I want to smack him. FAMILY FIRST, ALBUS.

Also, who died? Or was murdered? And WHO DID IT?! D:

You're so frustratingly vague but it never annoys me it just makes me watch my favourite stories that much closer!

But oh my god, I feel so sorry for Alexa and Isaac! It's so sad to see how dejected Isaac is and I just want to cuddle him and kiss him on the forehead and tell him that it'll all be okay bUT I CAN'T BECAUSE HE'S FICTIONAL AND I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT'S HAPPENING

Okay, this review might sound a bit mean but every word I'm saying is one of love and respect for how amazing your writing is. Seriously, when's your book out? :P

10/10

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

Author's Response: KAYLA!

IM SORRY, I WANT EVERYONE TO BE HAPPY... somewhat. I won't lie, I do like angst. But not this much, this is just necessary. *hides*

Ooh, how could it? That is the question.

Get Albus. I'll help you. I know where he goes. ;)

Who was murdered and who did it? THE BIG QUESTIONS! I can't say. ;(

You'll find out what's happening soon. Until then, I'll write Alexa giving him lots of hugs for you.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #25, by ohmymerlinTug Of War: The Truth Part I

12th July 2014:
Hello again!

I know I reviewed chapter 22 before this but I've made it my goal this year to review every updated chapter for my favourite stories and I don't want to cheat myself :P

YAY Al and Ray got together. That was a pretty cute declaration of love though ^_^ But poor Stella having to be the awkward and uncomfortable third wheel whilst watching and hearing all of that! I don't know how Al and Ray could have been so comfortable with doing all ~that~ in front of Stella! I guess they were just too wrapped up in one another, haha!

I also liked how Rose ended the chapter with that okay so Stella won't be the hottest at the party but she'll be close :P That was a cute little touch! :D

Great chapter!

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>