Reading Reviews From Member: ohmymerlin
  
721 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ohmymerlinRabbit Heart: Hearts and Minds

26th December 2014:
Hey there! I'm here from my review thread! I can't believe how long it's been since I read this story! Since when did you have 24 chapters up?! :O

Okay, so what is wrong with that blasted rabbit?! When she's away from it, she seems to be much better but when she's near it she practically has a panic attack!

AND AWWW SHE'S STARTING TO GET FEELINGS FOR ALBUS AND ALBUS HAS FEELINGS FOR HER GUYS PLS JUST BE IN LOVE TOGETHER AND KICK THAT BUNNY OUT

I don't want to say 'kill the bunny' BECAUSE BUNNIES ARE CUTE AND I LOVE THEM SO MUCH but this bunny is creepy and I don't like it at all! It needs to get away from Wren :/

I think you wrote this chapter really well. I loved the way all the Weasleys/Potters/Scorpius are and how they interact with one another. And I admit I can't remember, but are Rose and Scorpius a couple yet? If not, I CAN'T WAIT FOR THEM TO GET TOGETHER. I liked the lingering glance Scorpius gave Rose and how immature he acts around her, hehe ;)

It really made me laugh that James has gone crazy with his pranks on poor Albus and that he and Scoprius are plotting revenge. It's hilarious that Albus has also taken the precaution of anti charm items, haha! That's actually such a clever idea!

Also, I absolutely loved how well you wrote the awkwardness between Albus and Wren. Not many people get that level of tension/nervousness between two teenagers who fancy each other written so fantastically. I thought that was so well done!

You asked about lost threads, or if the plot has gotten too involved and I don't think so at all! The expansion definitely feels natural and I think this story is at a great pace!

So anyway, this was a great chapter! I really love the way you write, it's extremely well done! Even when there's nothing happening, you still feel the slight layer of creepiness from that darn rabbit! :P

Feel free to request again! Love this story!

10/10

- Kayla :)

Author's Response:

Halloo!

To answer your question, no, Scorpius and Rose are not together. I had too much fun making him a complete idiot around her. James has quite taken the prank thing and crossed the line with it. Albus just can't take it any longer.

And yay for awkwardness! Since I'm allergic to angst, that's the best I can do at this point.

We can't kill the rabbits yet. There's too many chapters left. :P

Thanks for the uplifting review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by ohmymerlinKissing in Private: Part One

26th December 2014:
Hey, there! I'm here from my review thread!

So this was a super interesting start. I always thought Teddy would know how to control his Metamorphmagus abilities, not when he was young though, so it's super interesting to see how you've written him not being able to control these abilities.

I'm already liking the budding romance between Ted and Victoire, hehe ;)

You said this was an experimental first person so I'm going to assume that it's one of your first times writing first person and it's good! Although, I feel like you didn't really describe anything around Teddy. I understand that in first person it can be hard to describe the main character's surroundings but I think you should put some in. I think it'll just make you story that little more descriptive, and who doesn't like descriptions? ;)

Also, just found this little sentence: The only reason I knew who he was was because he is a living stereotype of what all 17-year-old boys are supposed to look like

That should be: The only reason I knew who he was was because he WAS a living stereotype of what all 17-year-old boys are supposed to look like

You don't need to make the 'was' capitalised, I just changed it so it'd be obvious :P

and: The thing with socializing is, there's a lot of protocol to be followed, and there's a lot of things that are expected to be off-limits. It's like there's a bit of a guided script that people generally stick to. Hello, nice to meet you, how are you, lovely weather isn't it, see you around. There's no room for What the ~~~ is happening to your hair right now? Are those fox ears? Woah, what are you - some kind of freak? This is hilarious!

The thing with socializing is, there was a lot of protocol to be followed, and there were a lot of things that were expected to be off-limits. It was like there was a bit of a guided script that people generally stuck to. "Hello, nice to meet you, how are you, lovely weather isn't it, see you around." There was no room for "What the ~~~ is happening to your hair right now? Are those fox ears? Woah, what are you - some kind of freak? This is hilarious!"

Make sure you keep it all consistent with past tense :) It can be super annoying, I know, but it makes the story flow much more nicely when they all match up :)

I also just added quote marks to the last paragraph because it's like someone is saying that, and to me that makes it flow a bit better :)

Overall, this was a great opening chapter! I feel so sorry for Teddy, I never imagined him to be a person who got picked on, but the way you've written it makes me remember how cruel some kids can be. I don't like Derek because of it :( but I have a feeling Victoire has a crush on him or something, because she blushed when she said she was going to watch the tryouts. I hope not, though!

So yeah, awesome chapter! Feel free to request again :)

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you so much for your feedback!

I'm glad you are interested in my characterization of Teddy, as well as the complex emotions between Teddy and Victoire! Thank you!

This is definitely an experimental type of first person--I sort of went with my stream of consciousness--although it is not my first attempt at writing first person. It's just a very different style than what I am used to, and what I think many readers are used to as well.

Actually, the lack of description was sort of part of the style itself. I wanted to only show "descriptions" of things that were very important or relevant to the action of the story, so that's why I suppose there aren't many. I understand that many readers look for beautiful prose descriptions in their writing, but that just is not part of my style! So I really appreciate your feedback but I hope that you can understand and appreciate my style as well. Thank you!

Thank you so much for your review. I really appreciate your views on my story!


 Report Review

Review #3, by ohmymerlinThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: Baby I Need Your Lovin'

14th December 2014:
Aw :'( Poor Arthur and Molly! I hope their separation isn't too long, it's obviously tearing them both up :'(

But omg I loved how insane Gideon and Fabian are. And Arthur's shock at that :P

He shouldn't REALLY be shocked, but I suppose he is. I'm interested to see how Gideon and Fabian's plan works out, but I have a funny feeling it won't work out because Molly can totally tell when someone is lying and she won't get back together with Arthur on the basis of a lie, he's just got to prove himself to her again!

I am so interested to see Molly's point of view in all of this!

Another fantastic chapter! Absolutely loved it! :D

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by ohmymerlinThe Gift of Madness: Christmas

12th December 2014:
Hey, Mary! I'm here from my review thread :)

So this was an interesting chapter. I was a little confused because is it after James and Lily died? Or is this part of the 'AU' aspect?

I liked your use of repetition that Sirius felt useless, worthless, deserved to die etc. It definitely made it feel powerful.

However, I feel like the story felt a bit disjointed -- I know you're probably aiming for that but having one sentence on one line isn't aesthetically pleasing. You could definitely bunch up a few of the lines to form a paragraph. Even if that's a bit jerky and not flowy, it'll still suit the story because it's reflecting how Sirius is feeling.

For example, this: Something cracked inside him.

It hurt.

He fell, hitting clumsily the wooden surface in front of him.

Maybe he was dying after all.

You could definitely make that: Something cracked inside him. It hurt. He fell, hitting clumsily the wooden surface in front of him.

Maybe he was dying after all.

And that way you could smooth it out just a little more and make it a little less jarring. The disjointedness is effective but if the whole thing is disjointed, it pulls the reader out of the story, which isn't good!

But this was a really good introduction. You definitely made it very bleak and miserable, but that's a good thing, I promise, haha!! Strong descriptive skills! :D

I'm curious as to what Sirius did, though! It's going to be very interesting!

Also, this sentence: But his heart kept beating, as if to mock him, to humiliate him even further.

omg

It was so poignant. It really shocked me because most people use the heart beating as a positive sign that they're fighting for their life so it was such an interesting angle you took! I really think that fit the story perfectly. I reeeaaally loved that line! It was just so powerful to see how miserable and suicidal Sirius was.

So yeah, great chapter! Definitely try and push some of those sentences together but an excellent start!

Feel free to request again :)

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by ohmymerlinChai, Samosas, and a Friend in the Wee Hours of the Morning: Chai, Samosas, and a Surprise

10th December 2014:
Hello!

Ooh this was so interesting! I just LOVED how you wrote Hannah! She was the perfect mixture of shyness and annoyance (at the beginning, haha)! I really felt like she was canon!

And I loved the way you wrote Neville. He seemed VERY confident, even a little bit cocky! :P But it wasn't a bad thing, he needed that confidence in the books so it's super cool to see that he achieved that after everything he went through!!

They were so sweet together making the samosas! I loved that little development between them. From the beginning she was annoyed and then at the end she had a friend WHO WILL BECOME HER HUSBAND AWWW

Also, I really liked how you put in all the extra background of Hannah and how she used to be a Healer! I think you wrote that super well and it provides SUCH a good explanation as how she goes from owning the Leaky Cauldron to becoming the Hogwarts matron! Really loved that! I'd never thought about that before but it just fits so perfectly!

Absolutely loved this one-shot! I'm so glad I got to snag it in the tag! :P

10/10

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Heya! Thanks for dropping by!

I'm glad you liked Hannah. I wanted her to expand on her character from canon, since all we really got about her was that she was a little anxious and shy.

Neville really has grown up, hasn't he? If there's one person who deserves the confidence he's earned, it's Neville Longbottom. I just had so much fun writing him actually doing well with the ladies ;)

That's exactly it! I wanted to capture that feeling of finding a new friend, but also that feeling of it developing into something romantic. It's better from the reader's point of view because you know they get married - your imagination is allowed to get carried away about what their wedding would be like :P

The idea for this story came to me after I read that new info about Neville and Hannah. I read it, and all of a sudden I was like yes! I'm going to write about Hannah in the near future! Don't you just love it when that happens? I'm glad that it fits well with canon.


Thanks so much for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by ohmymerlinThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: 96 Tears

10th December 2014:
OOH MUMMA MOLLY IS OUT.

You wrote her scolding so perfectly! But NOOO SHE CAN'T NOT TALK TO ARTHUR!

(Although, we all know that won't happen because she goes on to marry him and have seven beautiful children and millions of grandchildren and live happily ever after aside from the war and losing one of her sons and oh I've made myself sad)

Also, I loved how you're putting in tiny little hints that Gideon and Fabian are brilliant wizards! It makes me so happy when everything matches up with canon! :D

Loved this chapter! Aside from Molly being so disappointed and angry at Arthur :'(

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by ohmymerlinThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: Tell It Like It Is

10th December 2014:
Aw, Arthur and Molly are so cute together. I really love the way you write them! Especially when Molly get so distracted by him, hehe ;)

I feel really sorry for poor Cecilia. It must be difficult seeing all your friends be able to do it, even your friends brothers, and you still can't do it. I wonder why. DOES SHE BECOME A DEATH EATER OH MY GOODNESS?!

And poor Molly. She seems so insecure and I can definitely relate to her in the feeling 'average' part. You wrote that really well but I did like how Arthur managed to distract her again, ehehehe ;)

Such a good chapter!

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by ohmymerlinHow I Saved the Wizarding World with Hair Potions, By Gilderoy Lockhart: Hair-Care Potion Maker Extraordinaire

10th December 2014:
Hey, Kristin! I've been meaning to read this FOREVER. And when I clicked on your forum page it was the first thing that I saw and I just KNEW I had to review it!

So this was absolutely hilarious. You've gotten Lockhart's personality so on-point it makes me wonder if YOU are actually Lockhart.

PLOT TWIST.

Hahahaha, but this was so funny! Even back then he was telling lies about what he'd 'accomplished' and ruining peoples' limbs. Ah, I loved all the small connections you made to the original series and it didn't feel like you were copying them.

I really loved this one-shot. I just loved how much Lockhart loved himself and you wrote it so fantastically!

10/10 of course! Anything less than that, Gilderoy would just lie about it anyway ;)

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Kayla! Hehehe, I'm so glad you stopped by! :D

Oh no - you've found me out! I am indeed Gilderoy Lockhart, six-time winner of Witch Weekly's Most Charming Smile Award. Ah, but as amazing as it may seem, there is not a single lie about my accomplishments in this tale - all that transpired in this story is pure fact. Perhaps you should buy my book Magical Me to convince you? ;)

(eheheh, ok, enough of that, real talk now. Thanks so much, Kayla! I'm so glad you enjoyed this and found it amusing! :D I'm glad you got all those little connections too and that they seemed original. Gahh, thank you so much for your wonderful review!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by ohmymerlinWhat next?: Chapter Two

10th December 2014:
Hello! I'm here from my review thread! :)

Your characterisations are great, once again! I really don't think you need to worry about that too much because we can definitely tell that you've thought about your characters long and hard. I can really see that you've developed them. If not, you're excellent at making us think that, haha! :P

I'm really curious as to what Malfoy is like and what happened between him and Rose.

It's interesting that Rose hasn't really thought about him that much after the 'incident' and didn't remember straight away. I just feel like her character would obsess over it for a bit, force herself to stop but then when Malfoy confronted her she'd feel super guilty all over again.

But that's just my thoughts!

But seriously, I am sooo curious what their massive 'fight' was and who started what/who ended what etc. I'm a super nosy person so this is like bait to me, haha!

I really like the way you've written Ruth. She's such a /real/ character. I like that she's so super passionate about Quidditch and gets shy about people that she likes, it's so human and you've written that fantastically. I really love her character but I don't want anything to happen with their friendship!! D':

So yeah, this was a really good chapter! I really enjoyed it :)

Feel free to request again!

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Hey Kayla!

First off, I'm sorry for such a late response! These past two weeks have been hectic, and probably not only for me, and I simply couldn't find the time for a proper, coherent response.

But I honestly appreciate you taking time to review and leave your opinions and comments. Any yay for characterisation - I did spend a crazy amount of time on figuring out my characters and what sort of people they are (because sometimes they choose not to be who I initially planned them to be :D). So that was great to hear, thank you so much!

About Rose forgetting about the fight: I see your point and that was actually something I had some trouble with when I was writing this chapter. My idea was to have this vauge sense of them arguing in the past, just to establish that they are not on good terms, but not to actually have them hate each other. That's why I didn't focus on the reason they had a fight, or what they said to each other and so on - I wanted to have some mild conflict as a foundation, and then their slow-building friendship as the main plot. Whenever I try to think of what I argued about with people when I was 14, I can never remember the exact reasons (because they are probably silly and childish) so that was also why I thought I could pull off Rose not remembering the details of the fight. I hope this makes sense. :D This is not a huge spoiler but Scorpius does remember it and they will have a conversation about it, later on. (Here's some more bait for you, haha.)

Okay, you probably didn't want to hear all this but I thought I'd share it anyway, because of what you pointed out in your review. And I am grateful that you did because it made me think of this specific part and how I could make it better once I start the second round of editing. So thank you, again! :)

Ah, thank you for your comments/compliments regarding Ruth. I'm so glad she sounds real and human! I can't spoil anything but I'm very excited about the evolution of their friendship throughout this story and I hope you'll like it as well, if you continue reading.

Thank you for this lovely review, dear. I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter and I just wanted to throw in that you have a great name! Kayla - it has such a nice ring to it. :D

Also, merry Christmas and happy holidays! :)

Andy


 Report Review

Review #10, by ohmymerlinfall.: fall.

10th December 2014:
Hey, there! I'm here from my review thread :)

This was an excellent piece! I can't believe you're not a native English speaker! I would have NEVER picked that up, you're definitely fluent in English! :D

I just picked up a couple of things, however:

That's a lovely metaphor of life - falling down to inconsequence - blowing away in the wind.

I don't think you should just state this. It's telling not showing (I'm so guilty of this myself). So maybe just say something like 'inconsequences blowing away in the wind' or something that's much better than that terrible example, haha! As I said before, I'm also a teller not a shower :P

Also how you described the leaves. The 'pop, crunch, crackle'. I understand that leaves crunch and crackle but I really don't think they 'pop'. A balloon pops, leaves rustle or crunch or crackle. It also may have reminded me of Rice Bubbles: snap, crackle, pop! :P

I also feel like it would be a lot more powerful if it was in third person rather than first but that might be just my opinion :)

Other than those, I think you did a wonderful job on this. I think you wrote Rose's point of view spectacularly! I really loved reading her thoughts.

The interactions between her and Teddy were interesting. I'm not normally a Rose/Teddy shipper but you wrote them quite nicely. I felt like Teddy was a bit... pathetic the way he was practically pleading with Rose and making his eyes and hair the same as hers, but that might be just because I'm cynical :P I'm not critiquing the way you wrote him, I just don't like his character. You wrote him really well for me to have pretty strong feelings for him, haha!

Also, your descriptions are phenomenal! Absolutely fantastic! They were so vivid and so meaningful. I absolutely LOVED them! :D

Great job on this! You're definitely a talented writer! :D

Feel free to request again!

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by ohmymerlinReasons to Smile: Alexa: When Some Secrets Come Out.

7th December 2014:
Ooh so AJ is Theo's son? Plot twist! And I'm so curious as to what happened with Kieron and AJ regarding the ministry! DUN DUN DUUN

And naw, Theo, Alexa, and Kieron are speaking to each other again! Now all Alexa needs to do is speak to Al, get everything out in the open be honest and all that other stuff and then tell him about the babies and work out something that will suit them both.

But it seems like Alexa won't be getting the abortion hmm...

I can't wait for the next chapter! I really liked this chapter (mostly because there was reunions and such) so I'm sure the next chapter will be a touch happier :P (It might be half a millimetre happier but still!)

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Yes, AJ is Theo's. Hopefully, I left enough clues. Kieron and AJ will talk about what happened at the Ministry, but I don't yet know if it will happen in this or if it's just between them as a missing moment in the collection I've been planning.

They're definitely working on it. And don't worry, Al and Lexi will talk. I refuse to give up on them.

No, she won't. Which is how you know they'll definitely talk. Alexa is very big on family, as well as a couple of other reasons which will come later. But all that really matters is she doesn't want to.

I guess you'll find out. With any luck, I'll finish and post it soon. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #12, by ohmymerlinReasons to Smile: Albus: When the Bad Mood Hits Everyone

7th December 2014:
So much crazy but I loved it! It wasn't confusing (well, all the different names and slight back stories can be confusing at times but I just need to read every single one of your stories so it makes sense, hehe :P)

I loved the bonding moments between Gracie, Isaac and Al. It's only small, but it's definitely on the mend! :D

But oh god, no news on Alexa and her pregnancy. I don't know if that's a good sign or not. I don't believe Alexa will do anything without telling Al but ARGHHH I JUST NEED HIM TO KNOW!!

And ooh the Friday dinner is next chapter! I am intrigued!

Another brilliant chapter! Absolutely loved it! :D

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: So much crazy. I'm glad you like it and that it does make sense. Things are calming down, though (for a bit). So all's good. (Haha, aww, you don't have to.)

Definitely and with more to come.

No, she is currently keeping quiet on that. But it will come out... somehow. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #13, by ohmymerlinReasons to Smile: Alexa: When Surprise is an Understatement

7th December 2014:
omg

Alexa's pregnant?! Well, I admit I kinda guessed from that when she was sick. There was just a few too many clues in there, haha :P

BUT OMG TWINS

I'm pro-choice so I definitely think Alexa should do what she feels is right but she needs to talk to Albus before she does anything too drastic. She has a husband and a stable income, but they both need to be involved in this to support each other emotionally and not just 'sweep it under the rug' or something.

I can understand why Alexa is freaking out and wants to have an abortion, but I think she seriously needs to talk to Albus or even to a counsellor. THIS IS A MAJOR ISSUE AND I KNOW IT'S ONLY FICTIONAL BUT OMG IT'S SO SERIOUS AND /REAL/ HOW DO YOU WRITE THINGS THAT ARE SO /REAL/

So another great chapter! I'm going to read on to see what Alexa does omg. I mean, I want her to have the children because YAY children but if she's unhappy and doesn't think she can cope, she deserves to make the decisions about her own body omg

~~SO INTENSE~~

arghedhf dghvkjsdc NEXT CHAPTER

Author's Response: Pregnant! Yes! And with twins! Because one was just too easy. :P

Alexa would say she's pro-choice, too (as am I). She's also very big on family, her family that is. Their opinions matter, how she grew up matters (Theo and Daphne's divorce), plus Theo is Catholic (which also comes up a little). In her personal opinion of herself, she could never bring herself to do it. Too sad.

So it won't just be hidden, I promise. Everyone will know, especially Albus. :)

How do I wrote things that are so real? ...I have no idea. But I'm glad you think so.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #14, by ohmymerlinReasons to Smile: Alexa: When Plans are Formed

7th December 2014:
Thank you for putting that bit of information in about the kids! I was getting a bit confused but it's definitely cleared up now! I LOVE all the organisation you put into this! :D

And ooh they're going to have the talk! FINALLY! I know it won't happen for a while (seeing as you said that :P) but IT'S BEEN ORGANISED YAY

This was an interesting chapter. There was a lot of information but it didn't feel /too/ overwhelming.

And the bit with Nicky and Alexa was sweet. I really liked that :)

Again, awesome chapter! Off to read the next one now :D

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Oh, I have files on these people... characters. :P The kids, I felt, needed to be organized. I'm glad you liked the idea. Nikolos can't cope without the organization. :P

Talking. Yes. All the talking shall happen. Soon.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #15, by ohmymerlinReasons to Smile: Albus: When Talking Actually Happens

7th December 2014:
wait wait wait

who is Adam? Have I completely forgotten a character? (Which I admit, it's highly likely because I read so many fanfictions I probably get confused)

Is that the guy who Albus wants to 'avenge'?

Ah, so many subplots and SO MUCH DIFFICULTY MAKE IT EASY SAM :P

But yay! Baby steps in Albus and Alexa talking! They're getting there slowly but as they say, slow and steady wins the race ;)

Great chapter though! It was sweet seeing AL as a dad and treating them to breakfast :P

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Adam. No, you have not forgotten him... I hope. His name has only just come up, but he's been talked about from the beginning. The character who died.

Albus definitely wants payback for Adam's death.

It wouldn't be as much fun - or very good - if I made it easy. :P

Yeah, they're getting there. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #16, by ohmymerlinReasons to Smile: Alexa: When Talking Begins

7th December 2014:
GAH THE CONVERSATION WAS SO CLOSE I COULD PRACTICALLY TOUCH IT

It's nice that they are FINALLY going to talk! It's been so overdue, oh my goodness!

And naw, Cody. Poor guy really cares for Xavier and you can really just feel the sting he's feeling because he wasn't told (okay, I'm practically falling asleep as I write this review so it probably doesn't make any sense but shhh)

And this is going to sound super weird, but I really love how organised your writing is. I don't know how to explain it, but I love how you can really tell you outline each chapter, you know each character inside and out, and it really reflects in your writing. You're super organised and that's super cool!

Great chapter, though! Albeit a bit frustrating because they were SO CLOSE in having 'the talk' :P

I'll be back ;)

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: I KNOW RIGHT! ALMOST THERE!

It makes sense. Poor Cody. But Cody isn't really helping matters by lying to Xavier. So I'm gonna have to blame him for not being told. Xavier needs to distance himself... It's up to Cody to follow. ;)

You can tell? That's both strange and awesome! You're the first to comment on it. But yes, everything is organized and in its place. I plot all the chapters before they're written. I don't necessarily follow them to the letter, some things change or move, but the principle is still the same. I'm glad you like that. I do, too. :D

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #17, by ohmymerlinReasons to Smile: Hugo: When Something Wicked This Way Comes

7th December 2014:
Ooh Hugo's point of view! Very interesting! He's always sort of an enigma, and he's slightly crazy. I really want to see him with Ron and Hermione because I really can't imagine how they'd react with a child like Hugo, hahaha :P

And ooh, I like how Hugo does have a soft side! That was really sweet how he really cared about Albus and Alexa. But I wonder what's going to happen/what happened. ALL THESE MYSTERIES ARE SENDING ME NUTS.

The interactions between Hugo and BJ were also great. I loved how she was so interested and it's funny how Hugo just hired her on the spot. Do we find out if they work well together or nah?

Now onto the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hugo's point of view! Yes! He needed whole chapters and such. He's got things that need to be known and I couldn't get it in any other way. Hopefully it goes well. ;)

Hugo does have a soft side. It's small, concealed and hardly used, but sometimes one lucky person gets to see it. Today it's Emmett.

Hugo has known BJ for a while, so giving her a job that needs filling isn't so strange to him. They'll be back, so you can see them work together. And you'll find out why there was a job opening. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #18, by ohmymerlinReasons to Smile: Albus: When Time Passes By

7th December 2014:
I'm finally here! I hadn't realised a) how fast you update, and b) how long I've not been here! I knew it'd been ages for Stuck in the Middle but now with the knowledge of that I was so far behind in BOTH of the stories is a bit shameful! BUT I AM HERE NOW :D

So ooh, there's a lot more back story and information on Albus and Alexa but I still feel like there's so much more! TEEELLL MEEE

(well I'm just going to read on and I'm going to hope in the next chapters there's going to be more information, haha)

But urgh, I just want to smack Albus. He is being so INFURIATING. JUST FIX YOUR MARRIAGE STOP BEING SO SELF-CENTRED

I don't know if self-centred is the right word but I feel like he's not properly thinking about everyone around him. I mean, he's quite clearly feeling guilty and knows he should fix it but he isn't feeling that badly that he's actually DOING something about it!

Off to read the next chapter!

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: YAY FOR BEING HERE NOW!!!

Oh, so much more! ;)

He is. But he knows it, so he understands the need to fix things. He's a bit messed up right now. You'll find out why soon enough.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #19, by ohmymerlinCollision: Secrets

7th December 2014:
Hello!

So Freya used a pan to defend herself? Inspired from Tangled maybe? ;) hahaha

and ooh Lily is a squib! That's interesting! I love how you've made her so positive and happy all the time. I love positivity and I love how Lily practically radiates from it :P

And yay! They're back together! Although, I really want to see how they talk about everything! It's definitely going to be interesting :)

Great chapter! I absolutely can't wait for the next one!

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: Hi there!

Ooh I never even realised the connection! I didn't even mean to reference Tangled! Oops hahaha, but yes, definitely like Rapunzel! ;)

I just couldn't keep them apart for too long;) a week did pass though... if that wasn't clear in the chapter :p James explaining lots of things will be in the next chapter for sure :D

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! :)

xo


 Report Review

Review #20, by ohmymerlinDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Cage

7th December 2014:
[angry hissing]

DO U HATE US HONESTLY TELL ME THE TRUTH

YEAH LOL JAMES JUST GOT TORTURED AND DANGLE AVERY IN FRONT OF HIM AND THEN BE LIKE LOL NOPE

WHY MUST THIS HAPPEN

I honestly hope Flynn falls into a vat of acid and just disappears forever and James and Avery can live happily ever after without that psychopath being near them ever

And omg I hope to god that the Potters (and probably Wesley and Paloma) are safe don't hurt them omg

Although I love that even though James is tied up to a chair, getting beaten, fearing for his loved one's lives -- he still manages to be snarky and sarcastic. Where would we be without his snark and sarcasm? :P

Great chapter! Can't wait to read the next one :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by ohmymerlinDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Negotiations

7th December 2014:
David Flynn is evil. Supremely evil. So evil. Even Satan would look at David Flynn and say, "bruh u too evil m8 tone it down u kidnapped ur own daughter bruh"

(okay I may have watched like six episodes of breaking bad and my brain is a bit like fibkbfdkbkd)

I really don't like David Flynn and I think he's an overdramatic baby who needs to grow up (if this wasn't a 12+ site you'd be seeing a lot more terrible words that not even the super cool 15+ forums would allow atm) before I strangle him

GAH I HATE HIM

JAMES PLS BE SAFE THO

And naw, Rose finally admitted her feelings for Bink. If only he was there to hear that absolutely romantic statement that I can't repeat.

Great chapter! NEXT CHAPTER 4 KAYLA

 Report Review

Review #22, by ohmymerlinHormones: The Hogsmeade Branch

7th December 2014:
GAH I WANT TO KNOW WHAT FREDDIE IS ABOUT TO DO

But I hope that this doesn't make Ryan super mad at him and never want to speak to him again but logically I know she won't do that. She'll probably be mad at him for a long time (maybe forever) but she'll have to at least pretend to play nice for the sake of their daughter! BUT I'D RATHER THEY LIVE HAPPILY EVER AFTER EVEN THOUGH I KNOW YOU NEVER FINISH OFF YOUR STORIES THAT WAY

Seriously though, AWESOME CHAPTER, AWESOME STORY, AWESOME AUTHOR

I can't WAIT to read the next chapter! They're always so great! It just never stops being great! ♥

10/10

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by ohmymerlinHormones: The Court Case

6th December 2014:
[world erupts in confetti and cheering music]

GO RYAN OH MY GOODNESS I LOVE HER SO MUCH

And oh thank god that WWW isn't going out of business/bankrupt etc. And that means they've got a spot in Hogsmeade, right?! :D

I really liked how you showed James' role in the business. I never totally understood it until now and you did a mighty fine job of that! It's interesting to see how clever he was in the business-y side of things :)

Absolutely LOVED this chapter! And I loved how boss Ryan is. She's the absolute best. I just LOVE her!

10/10 of course!!

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by ohmymerlinHormones: Trust

6th December 2014:
Oh thank god George is okay (ish)

And aw, that father/son bonding moment was so sweet! You wrote that really well!

I also loved how you showed that Ryan is such an important part of Fred's life and she really does impact him, she's just not some random

Although I admittedly did tear up, I think you wrote this phenomenally. You're such a fantastic writer and you deserved every Dobby nom you got :D

Off to read the next chapter!

10/10

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by ohmymerlinHormones: The Nursery

5th December 2014:
[THROWS ROTTEN VEGGIES AT YOU VERY AGGRESSIVELY]

Jokes, I'm not as mad because I can just click the next arrow but I have a feeling I will not like the chapter that follows this because as we are all fully aware, you are a very evil person :P

I'm with Fred, though. Still don't really trust/like Ollie that much. It's one thing saying things behind peoples' backs, but to actually call that to her face is pretty horrible. Like, Ryan is going through so much already but UGH WHY MUST U BE SO RUDE

ANYWAY, this was such a great chapter! I love when Fred and George talk. You write their relationship so fantastically! ♥

I HOPE HE'S OKAY OMG

10/10 ofc

- Kayla :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>