Reading Reviews From Member: leakycalderin
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by leakycalderinClash: Epilogue

22nd April 2014:
Wow just finished this and I'm not kidding this is the best story I have EVER read on here!! It had everything! I loved your dynamic characters and their relationships, especially between James and Aggy! Love love Love.

 Report Review

Review #2, by leakycalderinThe Chaser and The Keeper: Happy Endings

15th November 2013:
Loved this story!! I really liked your characters and the plot and your AVPM quote :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by leakycalderinMisfit. Another word for king.: 25. Misfit. Another word for King.

17th October 2013:
I loved this so much! I loved your characters and plot and love triangle/square! Great work :)

Author's Response: Always nice to hear :-)
THANKS SO MUCH.
Love,
T.


 Report Review

Review #4, by leakycalderinMisfit. Another word for king.: 8. Of snitches and heartthrobs

17th October 2013:
omg I've shipped James and Lia from the start but I didn't think anything would happen so omg I'm so excited!!

Author's Response: Hi,
I'm so glad you liked it :-)
Love,
T.


 Report Review

Review #5, by leakycalderinCheating the Bet: I'll Be Waiting

15th October 2013:
LOVE THIS SO FAR!! Al squared is just perfect. You are an awesome writer. Can't wait to read the rest! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I hope you enjoy it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by leakycalderinThe 'Accidental' De-throning of Rebecca Thomas.: Confessions Of A User

1st December 2012:
I bet its Becky I bet it and I hate her and why the heck does Al like her?!

Author's Response: That... will be answered in due course. ;)
Thanks for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by leakycalderinThe Trouble With Life is...: Problem #5

1st December 2012:
I loved that you started with Ed Sheeran lyrics! Kiss me is my favorite song :) It got me in the mood so i listened to Ed while reading this haha. And awww that kiss was so cute! I love the idea of a retreat especially with Alex and James as partners.

Author's Response: I love this song too! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by leakycalderinScratch your name upon my lips: XXIII.

26th November 2012:
Wow. At some points in this story, I was really mad at Em. But i kept reading anyway, because I was hooked. Towards the end and all the surprises and the plot twist with Lorcan just literally explained everything and made me love Al and Em. The ending was absolutely perfect, so awesome job on everything :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by leakycalderinClash: Prologue

31st October 2012:
I love it! You're hilarious (especially with the Potter/pimple analogy) and I can already see the personalities of your characters! Can't wait to read the rest :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by leakycalderinCheating the Bet: Heat of the Moment?

30th October 2012:
I already love it! I can tell it's gonna be god and I have all day to read it! I also love how the chapter titles are songs. "Heat of the Moment" was my brother's favorite song for a long time and there are lots of songs I really like in it! It just gives it a unique edge. Well, lovely writing and can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. And congrats, you're the first person to notice the songs for chapter titles... or at least the first person to mention it. I hope you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by leakycalderinIn My Blood: Dying

27th October 2012:
I just finished this and I am sobbing. Normally, I love the stories that are all fluff and lovey dovey, but I love it even more when a story has real substance. When it has the stuff Harry and his generation had to deal with.
I knew from the first chapter that this story was going to be more than fluff because of the deaths of Oliver and Katie. I loved the relationship between Ellie and all of the Potter, especially Al

Author's Response: Oh, damn. I really am sorry you cried, I didn't mean to! I just wanted a story that had emotional impact, and made you psychologically question yourself... okay, that might equate to crying. But I swear I intended it to be a good story with substance, so yay that I achieved that!
That was a little snippet of foreshadowing :) And I tried to represent them like my own relationships, so they were sort of a caricature version of real at the beginning and slowly become more and more realistic. Like the Al/Ellie pairing.


 Report Review

Review #12, by leakycalderinIn My Blood: New Things Every Day

26th October 2012:
I teared up. I love this story. You're amazing. :)

Author's Response: ...sorry you cried, but I'm glad you like it. And I do try ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by leakycalderinBreaking the Quidditch Code: King Henrik

24th October 2012:
I read Hide & Seek, so that's how I found out about BTQC. I've been reading it since a few chapters in or somewhere around that, and I was hooked from the start. Your characters just had so MUCH character, and the love triangles and life problems were spectacular. I also felt special because you announced your engagement and got MARRIED all while writing, which was pretty cool. I can't wait for the sequel! :)

Author's Response: I love it when people find their way over from Hide & Seek. I'm so glad you enjoyed it -- seriously. It means a lot to me! It has been quite a journey, hasn't it? Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by leakycalderinHormones: I Remember When

7th June 2012:
I loved Keep Away and am still loving Hide and Seek and Breaking the Quidditch Code, and this one might get put on that list once it's updated more! I love he idea of Joey as Freddie and Darren as James too! Great work so far, can't wait to see what happens :)

Author's Response: I really hope you enjoy it :) It's been a blast to write so far. I wanted to keep it different from the way BTQC is more light with a few serious elements. This is a more serious story with light elements thrown in. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by leakycalderinAnimal Magnetism: Epilogue

24th March 2012:
As you may have remembered from my reviews, this has been my favorite story for a while. Know that it is finished I can affirm that I loved it all the way through! Fantastic job! I'm a little sad that its completed because I won't get to see that it is updated and get all excited and drop everything I'm doing to read it. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE write a sequel or at least the story from Al's POV so I can experience that excitement again! :D

Author's Response: Thank you for your lovely review, I'm glad you liked the story so much. I'm a bit sad that it's finished but I'm excited about the new writing projects. Not sure if you read the author's note but I talk about them there, so go check it out :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by leakycalderinSouthern Comfort : Boyfriends, Girlfriends, the Whole Sha-Bang

18th March 2012:
I am oh so pleased with it as well. YAY!!! I'm so glad James finally ditched Kaelynn and aw just yay!! awesome work :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I love Paislee and James together, they just fit so well! =]]

 Report Review

Review #17, by leakycalderinMarauders IV: The Dare

11th March 2012:
Arrg so close to finding out who he kissed (or if he kissed someone). I think seeing some of Al's POV would be awesome for the next chapter! I really like the story so far, keep up the good work and update soon!

Author's Response: hehe. i've been practicing my cliffies :p
i'm so glad you're enjoying it!


 Report Review

Review #18, by leakycalderinSouthern Comfort : Christmas at the Burrow: Part Two

3rd March 2012:
YAYY!!! that is all.


Well not really. James better break up with Kaelynn! And whatever you can throw Braeden out the window for all i care, as long as James and Paislee are together!! By the way, you have awesome names in this story. Great work!

Author's Response: Bahahaha. I feel the same way about Kaelynn, but you will have to wait and see!! I'm going to try and update soon but I'm kinda busy these next couple of weeks. Stay tuned though! Thanks for reading! =]]

 Report Review

Review #19, by leakycalderinDéjà Vu: Friends, Love and Secrets

2nd March 2012:
1.) I Abosolutely love Al Potter and how darn adorable he is and I wish I was Noah.
2.) Ella and Jason are the cutest couple in the world
3.) I HATE SARAH. HATE HATE HATE HATE HATE HATE HATE her. but I can see why she is necessary.
I really can't wait to finish this because I love how many subplots there are and you are just amazing and ahh!! love it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by leakycalderinDéjà Vu: Quidditch Matches, Giving Up, and Mentally Unstable Quidditch Captains

2nd March 2012:
Haha of course I am DYNG to write you a review! I really really like the plot and where the story is going so far. I also LOVE the names (Artemis and Apollo that is) and the whole love thing with James. Can't wait to read the rest!

 Report Review

Review #21, by leakycalderinAnimal Magnetism: Plimpies, Birthdays and Spinning the Bottle

1st March 2012:
Aaahh i was so ready to leave a FINALLY!!! review but they didn't kiss yet! Wahh oh well I'll just have to wait. Still loving every minute of this story!!

Author's Response: Yes, you'll have to wait a little bit longer...and remember an 'almost kiss' is not the same thing as a kiss! But I'm so glad you're loving the story, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by leakycalderinAnd All That Jazz: Patterns, Secrets, And All That Jazz

24th February 2012:
Forget cowering behind your desk because of the update time, cower because I am becoming very annoyed with Aria! Now don't get me wrong, I LOVE the story, but she needs to figure things out! (cough JAMES cough)

Author's Response: *cowers behind desk some more* AH! I'M SORRY! Seriously though, I'm annoyed with her too. She does need to figure things out. Don't give up, though. Things will be getting better soon :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by leakycalderinAnimal Magnetism: Crups, Parties and Unexpected Discoveries

24th February 2012:
Wow yay super quick update! And awww he wanted to hold her hand!! I can't wait until she finally realizes its HER he likes! This is one of my favorite stories by far and I love how Care of Magical Creatures is her favorite because not many stories have that. Great job overall, I can't wait for more updates!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm glad you like the whole Magical Creatures side of things, I thought it would be nice to have something different, I feel that so many characters are superstar quidditch players or brilliantly smart at everything and I wanted Lucy to be a bit more 'normal'. Thanks for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by leakycalderinFor The First Time: The End

16th February 2012:
Congrats on finishing your first full story! (thats one more than me). I really enjoyed reading it and I think you did a great job throughout the whole novel. I'll check out your one shots; I'm curious to see the missing moments!

Author's Response: Haha, I was actually very proud of myself! (and you'll get there soon!)

Thanks so much, I worked hard and it's very nice to appriciated :)

And please do! That's what their there for after all! Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by leakycalderinNobody Sees Me Wishing: Valentines

4th February 2012:
did i spy 'sweet pea' by amos lee? if so, i love that song! if not, then i probably look kind of stupid. but either way i really like this story!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>