Reading Reviews From Member: SiriusPotterhead
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SiriusPotterheadThe World is Ending: Sometimes Love Sucks

10th August 2013:
Amazing!!
I was a bit shocked when Sirius punched her but then I remembered how horrible he was to her at the start and felt it was a reasonable reaction considering their history.
I'm not sure if I really want them back together yet; I like the whole angst angle you've got going at the moment.
Can't wait for the next chapter :) x

 Report Review

Review #2, by SiriusPotterheadAll Bets Are Off: Kisses, Blood and Something More (?)

7th August 2013:
Love it!! Especially the whole Sirius being jealous of Wood bit
Can't wait for the next update :) x

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
It really means a lot to me. As for the Sirius/Wood debacle, that actually does come into play later on (spoilers!).
Hopefully I can get the next chapter up soon, though.
Maraudertimes


 Report Review

Review #3, by SiriusPotterheadSwimming against the tide: Chapter 4

12th July 2013:
I'd suggest you proof read each chapter before posting just cos there's a few mistakes like 'was' instead of 'wasn't' which makes it kinda hard to read.
But other than that, its a really good story :) x

Author's Response: You're absolutely right!! I do proof read a lot of the time but most times either the chapter is really long or im too excited about uploading that my proof reading is slack :/ but I will pay more attention next time and go back and fix them :p thanks again!! Much love x

 Report Review

Review #4, by SiriusPotterheadBeneath a Clear Blue Sky: Chapter 19

22nd May 2013:
I'm so happy you updated :)
I can honestly say that this chapter seriously provided a distraction from uni exams :) even if it did almost make me cry on the train today (and I almost never cry at stories on here!) Haha
So she finally knows who her parents are- YAY!! Looking back, I'm not surprised she sorta knew already considering that Sirius and Althea are both smart so it was only logical Prudence would start putting two and two together.
I honestly love this story so much and can't wait for the next update :) xx

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, Prudence is too clever for her own good. Her imagination lives for that sort of thing.

Good luck on your exams!

~~emberlivi



 Report Review

Review #5, by SiriusPotterheadWendy Can't Fail: Who Are You?

6th May 2013:
First off lemme say I usually avoid stories with an American protagonist just because in my opinion they don't fit in with the whole Potter world but I actually love this story.
I love the way you've brought in a whole law against telling muggles about magic and the whole marriage thing.
One little teeny bit I didn't like much was the idea of the Ministry in Wales being taken over just because I always felt the Death Eaters would have only ever overthrown the Ministry that one time in book 7.
But I do really love this story :) x

Author's Response: Pleasant surprise is what I was going for with this story and the whole American OC thing. I know that most people don't think it can be done, but I wanted to try and make it plausible. I'm very glad that I was able to change your mind even a little!

JKR didn't give us much on the laws about telling Muggles other than you can't do it, but I figured that it is rather like those countries that grant you citizenship if you marry a citizen.

You're probably right about the Wales situation. Maybe I'll change that to "severely attacked." I needed something so serious to happen that they would panic and tell Wendy. But maybe that was bit extreme. I did want the danger of something beyond a Cold War to start looming in.

Thank you so much for your kind words and your constructive criticism. I appreciate them both greatly. I do hope you'll return to read the rest of this story.


 Report Review

Review #6, by SiriusPotterheadWhite Fire: The Baby

18th April 2013:
First lemme start by saying this story had a lost of promise when I read the summary and there was a lot of room to develop all the characters which I don't think you made the most of. It was very rushed, so much so that I had to keep going back to re-read what had already happened so I didn't get too confused. It seemed as though you didn't actually read what you had written as there were spelling and grammatical errors throughout the whole story which meant I had to rely on my own interpretations of what you were trying to say. The jumps in time were not signposted enough and I found it difficult to keep up with the time frame. The battle in the last chapter was seriously confusing; there were too many POVs and too much information for one chapter.
The idea of the different elements was a good twist but could have been explained and developed a lot better.
Overall, the idea of the story was very creative x

Author's Response: Thank you, this was one of the first stories i ever wrote and looking back on it now i completely agree im writing another at the moment and it will be a lot easier to understand. This story helped develop my way of writing so i love the constructive reviews thank you xxx

 Report Review

Review #7, by SiriusPotterheadBeneath a Clear Blue Sky: Chapter 18

21st February 2013:
As always, I love this chapter!! A little bit towards the end was a teeny bit confusing but I think I've understood the slightly cryptic conversation. So happy that Prudence is back with her real family now, the last chapter threw me off a bit with her actually leaving with the Parkers. Can't wait for the next update :) xx

Author's Response: Thank you!

Sirius and Althea were interrupted by Gran before I could elaborate. It has been hinted at that Gran knew of Sirius's innocence before Althea did. Gran is very protective of her.

Yes, she is back; although, less than honest. Gran bends the rules when it comes to Althea...and now to Prudence.

~~emberlivi


 Report Review

Review #8, by SiriusPotterheadHere's to Teenage Romance : Howl

10th June 2012:
I Was Half Right :) I Thought It Was Either Chloe Or Phoebe. I Like How This Chapter Is A Mix Of All Different Times And Interactions. The Sadness Is Just As Interesting As All The Relationship Cuteness And I Love How You Show The Contrast Between The Two Times. As Always, Can't Wait For The Next Chapter :)
Ps. I Love The Longer Chapters
xx

Author's Response: Thanks! Originally my chapters were a lot shorter but I actually went back and combined them to make them longer.
It's interesting you thought it would possibly be Phoebe, I never considered her to be that type of person - although one could make the same rationale for Chloe... Hm. Haha.
Thanks again for reviewing. I'm so happy you're enjoying the story!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by SiriusPotterheadThe Complicated Life of Mirabelle Rose: A Very Unhappy New Year

29th May 2012:
Love This Story So Much!! I Love How Mira Kept Getting Torn Between The New Love From Her Family And Her Disgust At It All. The Last Bit Of The Chapter Was Amazing And I Actually Love How Rabastan Acts Both When He's Around Mira And When He's Being His Real Self xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by SiriusPotterheadHere's to Teenage Romance : Fool

24th May 2012:
Another Amazing Chapter :) I've Already Got An Idea Of Who The Other Person Sirius Cheated With So I Can't Wait To See If I'm Right...Can't Wait For The Next Update xx

Author's Response: I'm curious if its the same person! Sirius is a sneaky dog (no pun intended) but grows up.

Thanks for the review, I hope you enjoy the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #11, by SiriusPotterheadDefiance: Dates and Dancing

21st May 2012:
I Honestly Love It! I Spent The Day Reading The Prequel And Then This One And You Really Write Brilliantly. The Emotion Is Really Realistic And I Start Feeling What Lily Feels As I Read It. I Don't Normally Read James/Lily Fics But This Is Actually Amazing :) xx

Author's Response: Wow, thank you. I'm so glad you enjoyed it and that I succeeded in conveying Lily's feelings to you. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by SiriusPotterheadHere's to Teenage Romance : This Love

17th May 2012:
I Loved The Emotion x

Author's Response: Thanks! I try to insert it without being obnixiously over-emotional but aren't most teenagers after a breakup anyway? Haha. Thanks for reviewing, I hope you keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by SiriusPotterheadSorceress: Sheshalvaria

9th May 2012:
I'm So Happy You're Continuing With This Story :) I Was Worried You Had Abandoned It. I Love All The Twists And Even Though The Other World Is Slightly Confusing, The Detailed Descriptions Help To Make Everything Clear :) x

Author's Response: Thanks for following even though it's been a while =]
I had always had the intention of completing it despite the delay, so no worries. Just that this delay took much longer than I expected.
I guess I can't really help much more with the confusing other world thing, since it's already set and done hahaha, but glad you could enjoy the story anyway.


 Report Review

Review #14, by SiriusPotterheadSiriusly Forbidden: Closure

29th April 2012:
I Actually Love How You Put It The Thing About The Barrels...I'm A Beta User On Pottermore And You Don't Understand The Excitement I Felt When I Saw Someone Else Had Written About The Proper Way; I Was Getting A Bit Frustrated With Other Stories Writing About There Being A Password To Hufflepuff Even Though They Obvious Didn't Know About It Lol x

Author's Response: Hahaha thank you!! I think that might be the coolest common room entrance at Hogwarts, and I really wanted to use it. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by SiriusPotterheadDiamond.: Bites and Burns

23rd April 2012:
My heart is literally breaking for Sirius right now :'( I was close to tears reading the last 2 chapters. You write beautifully by the way and I loved the whole story; can't wait for the epilogue now :) x

Author's Response: :( I know, I feel bad for what I'm putting him through - as if he didn't have enough on his plate already. Thank you so much though for your lovely comments and kind words. They mean a lot, and I'm glad that you enjoyed the story :) x

 Report Review

Review #16, by SiriusPotterheadBroken Mirror: Realisation

21st April 2012:
I Really Like Carvainia. She's Such A Unique Character :) x

Author's Response: Oh thank you. She's a very interesting character because of her past and the choices she has to make, I love writing about her! I've based her on different personalities including my own; I think that by doing this I'm able to adopt her character whilst writing, hope this shows in the story x


 Report Review

Review #17, by SiriusPotterheadMischief Managed: First Year: Summer Holidays

17th April 2012:
I Think You Should Stick To Equal Amounts For Each Character For Most Chapters But When Something Important Happens (I.e. When You Write About Peter's Sister & The Accident) One Character Should Get More Focus :). I Really Like This Story :) x

Author's Response: Hello :)

Hmm - I quite like that idea! So for the big dramatic scenes (there are many coming... every so often - I doubt they're as unlucky as Harry!).

Haha - you will learn about Sarah and the accident... eventually ;).

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!
Keira :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by SiriusPotterheadEvacuate The Dance Floor: A Minute and A Half of Our Lives

7th April 2012:
Loved It!! I Like That You Didn't Go For The Cliché Ending But Still Had Them Get Together It A Way :) I Honestly Loved Every Single Chapter :) xx

Author's Response: :D Thank you! I wanted to be realistic and given their personalities, I thought it'd be a nice way to end the fic by letting Sirius ask her out on a date so they can properly get to know each other before jumping into anything big. xoxoxo

 Report Review

Review #19, by SiriusPotterheadRestored: Chapter 34: Forever

23rd March 2012:
I Cried For The Last Two Chapters Of This Story. I Only Recently Started Reading This Trilogy And I'm So Happy I Decided To Read It. It Was Beautifully Written And I Loved The Attention To Detail And How You Always Tied Up Every Loose End. Sirius And Anwen Went Through So Much Together And I'm So Happy That They Got Their Long Life And Happy Ending. It Was An Amazing Story :) x

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I write with a "road map", basically saying I know where the story will go before I begin writing. The end of the story was exactly as I'd planned.

Thanks for your praise, it means so much to me.
MNF


 Report Review

Review #20, by SiriusPotterheadPaint It Black: Chapter Eleven

19th March 2012:
I Really Liked This Chapter. Even Though It Was Short, I Liked Their Little Interaction :) x

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm glad you did!

 Report Review

Review #21, by SiriusPotterheadSimply Complicated: Time After Time

12th March 2012:
It Seems Like Its Gonna Be A Good Story :) I Love How Forward Lexi Was At The End Of The Chapter Too
The Whole Incident With Snape Was After OWLs In Their Fifth Year And Perfects Would Have Already Been Chosen Before That So I Was A Little Bit Confused But Other Than That Its Looking Good :) x

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch for your review! Yeah, we understand the whole Snape incident was in 5th year even though we made it this year. It has to do a lot with whats to come in the story. Also, about your confusion, this is there 5th year. There was a small little flashback to the end of finals when the Snape thing took place. We will update soon!

 Report Review

Review #22, by SiriusPotterheadSirius Black: Life: The Prison

11th March 2012:
I Know It Was A Gloomy-ish Chapter And I Probably Sound Mad For Saying This But I Thought The Conversation Between Them Was Really Sweet x

Author's Response: Thank you!! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #23, by SiriusPotterheadSirius Black: Life: The Plan

11th March 2012:
I Love How She Refuses To Take No For An Answer :) x

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by SiriusPotterheadA Bittersweet Song: Hell Hath No Fury Like Jessabelle Scorned

10th March 2012:
I Just Read The Prequel And This One All In One Day...I Know You Haven't Updated In A Long Time But I'm Keeping My Fingers Crossed That One Day Soon You Will...I've Got A Feeling That Jessie Will Die Roughly Around The Time That Sirius Dies In The Book If You're Going To Keep It Canon...Really Love This Story x

 Report Review

Review #25, by SiriusPotterheadEvacuate The Dance Floor: In Too Deep

9th March 2012:
I Really Love This Story :) I Like How You Didn't Just Get Sirius And Lea Together Straight Away But Showed How They're Getting Closer With Each Chapter x

Author's Response: =] I'm so pleased to hear you're enjoying this fic! They're only a few more chapters left so hopefully our hero and heroine will get together. xoxoxo

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>