Reading Reviews From Member: Draco579
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Draco579Made For Each Other: Truth or Dare?

1st March 2012:
Hello! You had reviewed on my story (What Will Happen?) and I decided to check out my reviewers' stories- thanks for reading by the way! I noticed that the dare Hermione gives to Draco is VERY similar to the outcome of the bet in my story, if you remember it. Mine was that Draco had to stand in on the table of the Great Hall at breakfast wearing Hufflepuff colours and read a poem declaring his love for McGonagall. I don't mean to be rude, honestly, but I've already had two authors taking my ideas and changing them around a bit to claim it's theirs. I know that it all belongs to the magnificent Rowling, but that detail, I'm afraid, is of my creation! I do like your writing style and couldn't find many mistakes so kudos to you! Please, please consider changing that one detail though...

Author's Response: I know it sounds ridiculous, and very hard to believe, but I actually had this story written a while ago, before I even read your story ;) so I did not copy anything (I have also had a few writers stealing my ideas, so i know how it feels) but if it makes you feel better, I will go back and edit that chapter and change it, when i have a little more time x) but I can promise that I did not copy! xx thanks for the review anyway x)

 Report Review

Review #27, by Draco579Brand New Eyes: ELEVEN: Ignorance

14th February 2012:
This is amazing! The plot is really good, your writing style is excellent and there's not a mistake in sight. Even with all the changes you made, not following Deathly Hallows and such, it's fantastic; everything just ties together and goes along well. You're a brilliant writer!

Author's Response: Thank you thank you thank you! I'm so glad you're enjoying it! I really appreciate the feedback and it makes me want to finish even sooner!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Draco579Granger Danger: Confusion

4th February 2012:
Hello! I don't know if you meant for 'Princeps' to be Draco's middle name, but if you did, I'd just like to tell you that it's actually 'Abraxas' after his grandfather. If you want a banner, just go to the right side of the page and you'll see an ad for the Dark Arts; just make an account, it's rather simple, then fill out a banner request form and you'll get an amazing banner in just a few days. As for the story, it's good but I think it could use a bit more detail and inclination as to what the plot will build to be. It's good for your first, but I think you could make it better

Author's Response: Yaz, I know that it is Abraxas, however I liked Princeps. for some reason. As for the details, as I promised, the plot will thicken as the story continues... Thx for the banner info! :) Also, do let me know if you or anyone else wants the beta reader position. I find it's often beneficial to have someone reading over your work and helping you out.
-Ebony


 Report Review

Review #29, by Draco579As The Tide Comes In : Apple Scented Shampoo

16th January 2012:
I actually really like this! You seem like a very good writer and the plot isn't too cliche at all. It's very good for your first time; the only thing would be to try to fix the spacing between paragraphs. I know that HPFF formats things oddly but if you try you can get around it, just to make things a bit easier to read. Great story!

Author's Response: Thank You so much :D this actually made my day :) wooo first review :) I know about the spacing :/ I'm trying to sort it out now :) Thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by Draco579Finite Incantatem: Meetings

30th December 2011:
Seems like a good story so far! Hope the updates are quick...

Author's Response: The next chapter is in validation :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by Draco579The Great Bet: The Great Bet

29th December 2011:
Err, hello there! I was just looking through people who had favorited my story, What Will Happen? (thanks for adding it to your favorites, by the way!), to see if they had any stories that I could read and I found this story. The thing is, it's simmilar to mine, with the bet and outcome of the bet, except yours is with them as Heads... Coincidence, right? You didn't just copy my plot and change a few things? I do like your writing style though!

Author's Response: No, that was not my goal whatsoever. I've just always liked the idea of that sort of plot with Draco and Hermione. It was not meant to offend anyone in anyway. There is quite a few stories i've read with these sort of plots. But thank you for reading and commenting. I appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by Draco579Maze: Chapter 1

29th December 2011:
Brilliant! It's a really good story so far... to make a banner just scroll down on the HPFF page and you'll see an add for the Dark Arts. Make an account there (it's pretty simple) and go to Banner Requests. Then read the instructions and fill out a fourm stating what you want and in a few days you'll get an amazing banner

Author's Response: THANK YOU!!! Much apreciated! xxV

 Report Review

Review #33, by Draco579Drowning Down Under: Chapter 3: Home?

24th December 2011:
Good story! Only thing is- Ron, during the hunt for Horcruxes, went to Bill and Fluer's house, not the Burrow... it's probably too late to change that though, since it ties things together! Hope updates are quick, it's getting interesting!

Author's Response: I will update as soon as I can. In my head Ron was at the burrow :3 oops.. Thank you for reply :D

-AussieLottie


 Report Review

Review #34, by Draco579What We Could've Had: The Beginning

24th December 2011:
Really good start! It seems like it's going to be a great story, but just from this chapter (and the summary) you can't really tell what the plot is going to be so I'm eager to see how things are going to play out!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Draco579In the Cold : Chapter 1: Relief

16th December 2011:
You are an AMAZING writer! Gosh, I loved it, it's a really, really good story. The one thing I would recommend is adding a prequel or another chapter explaining what happened before; just so it makes it more of a story than a one-shot. Brilliant(:

Author's Response: Omg thank u so much! And ya others are asking but though I don't plan on adding onto this paritcular storyline, I may write a similar but unrelated Dramione novella, (still working on the name) but tht may not b up until after January. Thanks for the review, glad u liked it!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Draco579A Change of Plans: Waking Up

15th December 2011:
It's a really good story actually! The only thing I'm not sure about is the ordering pizza; I don't think Muggles can find the Burrow... I may be wrong or you might not care, but just thought I'd point it out. Other than that, I love your writting style!

Author's Response: Haha yeah I know, but I just kind of ignored that fact. It got in my way :p Thank you for reviewing and I am really glad you liked it!!! :D

Jasmine


 Report Review

Review #37, by Draco579Isolation : Haven

14th December 2011:
I really like this story; it's really well-written and it's a good plot! Hope the updates will be quick..

 Report Review

Review #38, by Draco579Nanny Wanted!: Chapter Seventeen: The way she licks her chopsticks

5th December 2011:
Why are you such a good writer? This story is just so amazing! It's really well written and I love the plot, I just hope the updates are quick!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Draco579The Hoax: Chapter 1

3rd December 2011:
I actually really like your writing style, you're an excellent writer! As for the story, I think Ron seems a bit too evil for it to actually be him, but that might be how he's supposed to seem. Other than that, it's a brilliant story!

Author's Response: haha thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by Draco579Just Decide: Farewell

29th November 2011:
This is amazing! It's really well writen and it's a interesting plot. I just hope it gets updated quickly, I'm dieing to see what's going to happen!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Hopefully over break!

-Katie:D


 Report Review

Review #41, by Draco579If Wishes Were Fishes: Love Potion No. 9

22nd November 2011:
Gosh, you're brilliant... it just keeps getting better doesn't it? This story is uttery amazing(:

Author's Response: aw thank you so much! glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by Draco579The Art of Seduction: Forgetting

19th November 2011:
This is an AMAZING story! It just keeps getting better and I can't wait to see how it ends!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hope you enjoy the new chapters :D

 Report Review

Review #43, by Draco579Facsimile: Fallen Angel.

14th November 2011:
It's amazing! I really like your writing style, I had to keep reading! Any chance you'll continue this? And if you have time, please read my story "What Will Happen?" I'm in need of advice from a good writer like you.

Author's Response: Sure:) thanks for your response :D

 Report Review

Review #44, by Draco579If Wishes Were Fishes: Dangerous

11th November 2011:
It's an amazing story! I love the plot and the way things are going and your writing style is brilliant, you're a really good writer!

Author's Response: aw thank you so much! I'm glad you're enjoying it, thanks for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by Draco579Enthrall: Chapter Five

10th November 2011:
It's a bit confusing to me, I'm not sure if I'm just not understanding the plot or if it's just the way it's writen but I can't fully understand everything... I like your writing style though, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks. Please keep reading. I'm gonna explain more in upcoming chapters.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Draco579The Sides We Take; Death Eaters and Pranksters.: Testing on the Bird

8th November 2011:
Amazing :) One complaint, you spelled 'Lucius' wrong in the description! Tsk tsk, Sarah... And, again, I think you should add more about the bird hating them... But it's brilliant! And, I do hope you know it's Lea, who else would have the username 'Draco579'?

 Report Review

Review #47, by Draco579Otherwise Engaged: Church Doors

29th October 2011:
Ahhh It's so amazing! It's so well writen and it's a really good plot and it's just over-all an excellent story. Keep posting the chapters and writing, you're a terrific writer :)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much, hon ^^You guys make it worth it!

Thanks for reading and reviewing ^^

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #48, by Draco579I hate love stories: Fun begins

27th October 2011:
It's good! It's an interesting plot, hasn't been done before, but I think some of the dialogue is a bit confusing... Let's see what happens next ;)

Author's Response: Confusing? Okay, I'll edit the thing again, hopefully.But I'm glad you like this:) Thanks for the review:D Reviews like this help me improve my writing skills:)

 Report Review

Review #49, by Draco579So Stubborn, So Mine: Refusal

23rd October 2011:
I's a really good story! You should try to continue it and make it an actually story rather than just a one-shot, It would be an excellent story I think

Author's Response: You think so? I'll keep that in mind! Thank you :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>