Reading Reviews From Member: Corleone
  
87 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CorleonePlace Your Bets: Whole

17th January 2014:
REALLY diggin' it so far! update soon!

Author's Response: Thank You!

 Report Review

Review #2, by CorleonePlace Your Bets: The New Head Boy

15th January 2014:
I always say that honesty is the best policy...so I gotta tell you I dig it! You're the first writer I can remember who had Petunia be introduced to all 4 Marauders! Usually it's just James and occasionally Sirius. REALLY loved the fact that you did it in the first chap. I love watching Petunia sweat and I can't wait to keep reading!

Author's Response: You made me nervous at first! Im so glad you like it!! (:

 Report Review

Review #3, by CorleoneThe Runaway Returns: The Wedding

26th October 2013:
FANTASTIC chapter! Hope the next is up soon

 Report Review

Review #4, by CorleoneThe Runaway Returns: The 'Ginny Horcrux'

4th October 2013:
First off bravo ronald! He told Ginny exactly what she needed to hear and in fantastic! Your story is great btw!

 Report Review

Review #5, by CorleoneThe Runaway Returns: Neville the Defender

7th September 2013:
outside of the trio and Ginny Neville has always been my favorite character in the series and this chapter proved exactly why! Neville understands Harry on a level that nobody else does

 Report Review

Review #6, by CorleoneMudblood to Murder: The Full Moon

6th March 2013:
Another wonderful chapter! You are right about this chapter being dialogue heavy but that is what made it great! I love the idea of splitting it into two volumes! I know that you're busy being a teacher and all but please update as soon as you can! thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by CorleoneInnocent: Hide And Seek

4th March 2013:
Some very good & quick thinking in this chapter!!! It was good of Harry to think of redecorating everything in Slytherin colors!!! Good thinking from Sirius to hide in the muggle world and Remus for disguising himself as Harry! Great Chapter! keep it up!

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so. :) Yes, well, he probably had to remove enough of them that he'd remember what the house originally looked like. :P Yes, well, Sirius is ingeniously clever... :P And Remus too, haha. :) I'm glad you liked it. :)
I will! :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #8, by CorleoneThe Dursleys Return Home: Petunia confesses

28th February 2013:
great talk between Harry & petunia but I expected more fireworks between Vernon Harry & the Weasleys! anyways good chapter!

 Report Review

Review #9, by CorleoneInnocent: Bad Dreams

27th February 2013:
Another good chapter! Liked Tonks' and Remus' dialogue and I can't wait to see what happens with Sirius & Marlene!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I'm glad you enjoyed it - Remus and Tonks are so good to write together. :) That'll be in the next chapter! :)
Keep an eye out!
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #10, by CorleoneThe Young and The Reckless: Home

24th February 2013:
really like it so far! Both funny & romantic! update soon please!

 Report Review

Review #11, by CorleoneThe Corners of My Mind: Chapter 2: From Me to You

24th February 2013:
great so far update soon though!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'll try to! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by CorleoneInnocent: Feuds And Fairy Eggs

24th February 2013:
Good Chapter! I'm glad you addressed the stigmas of Slys being evil & all Gryffs being virtuous! I mean obviously the stuff about Sirius being evil is crap but then again you've got Pettigrew who was about the worst kind of evil there is because he betrayed his friends and for reasons that will always remain a mystery to me he ended up in Gryffindor. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I'm glad you liked it. :) I'm a firm supporter of the idea that not all Slytherins are evil and so I would have tried to incorporate that into my writing anyway, but then Tonks took over when Ben started mouthing off and it became one of the most prominent points of the chapter! :P
Exactly. I'm not sure. I don't think Peter was always evil (though he's certainly made some terrible choices). I suppose swapping sides would take courage - not a good courage, but courage nonetheless... It's a bit of a mystery to me too. :P
I will - the next chapter will be up on Wednesday. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #13, by CorleoneTime Turner Troubles: An Open Mind

22nd February 2013:
Good so far but please update as soon as you can!

Author's Response: I'll try my best! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by CorleoneInnocent: Into The Wolf's Den

22nd February 2013:
Loved this chapter! Great dialogue between Sirius & Snape...that was great quick thinking on Sirius' part. I don't think that he ever get enough credit for how sharp he is. please update soon!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you liked it! :D Thank you. It's like verbal duelling, really - it's intense! Haha, there were a few ways that could have gone; one was that he would have crumbled and begged Snape to leave Remus alone, another was that he would have attempted to Obliviate him and then, out of nowhere, he starts spouting this story about the night he was bitten and showing off his scars. :P I decided to let him do it, since its so rare for Sirius to come off best in a dispute with Snape. :S
No, I don't either, which is why I let this play out the way it did. :) I intend to let Sirius have a few other clever moments a bit later on. :)
I will - check on Sunday as usual. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #15, by CorleoneOff the Rails: forty-two

20th February 2013:
WOW! I didn't get a chance to review the last chapter so this one will serve as the one for that one as well...Ok first off both of these chapters were FANTASTIC! I loved James dialogue with Al and Harry in the last chapter and I dug that he made a commitment to rebuilding his relationship with his brother...fyi I also liked the last line when Ginny walks in on Harry & James! I loved this chapter as well the confrontation between James & Carlotta was amazing and it was great that her roomie saw that James could be good for her...PLEASE UPDATE SOON! thank you!

Author's Response: I absolutely LOVED writing those scenes with Al and Harry! James' conversations with them before were so stilted because they all felt so awkward; it was really nice to be able to write a conversation with willing participants. Glad that you liked this chapter too! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by CorleoneInnocent: Old Grudges

18th February 2013:
And once again This chapter exhibits why I begrudgingly respect but cannot stand Snape!!! Even in their disdain for him the Marauders always respected the fact that Snape was a talented wizard. Snape calls Sirius mediocre when did something that no other wizard in history ever did. I also don't like the fact that he insulted James posthumously and to his son's face at such a young age! All in all this was another great chapter...keep it up!

Author's Response: Haha, but you admit to respect? That's progress! :D Yay!
Yes, they did, but always in backhanded way. :P Haha, Snape did notice Sirius had done something 'not mediocre' though... :P No, I disagree with him insulting James to Harry's face, but there are several reasons for that behaviour: the first is that he did it in the books (though Harry was older), the second is that Harry directly quotes Lily (some of her lines from The Prince's Tale) and that put Snape on his guard, while the third is that - through his own actions - Snape has ended up responsible for James' son and Sirius' godson, and has missed out on a night of sleep because of it. :P
I'm glad you liked it - the next one will be up on Wednesday! :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #17, by CorleoneHarry Potter and the Heart of the Hero: Happy Birthday Harry

16th February 2013:
Great Chapter!Love the scene between Ginny & Harry! Harry not only proved his love but his honor & respect as well! Can't wait for the next chap please update soon!

Author's Response: Working on it! Gotta get it past my Beta.

 Report Review

Review #18, by CorleoneInnocent: Mirrors At The Ministry

11th February 2013:
Great Chapter! Loved both the interviews even though the questions were harsh!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D Yes, well, they're designed to provoke an emotional response and thus test the emotional stability of the applicant. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #19, by CorleoneThe Dursleys Return Home: Skeletons in an empty cupboard

8th February 2013:
Will we see the Dursleys soon? Please update ASAP this story is good!

 Report Review

Review #20, by CorleoneInnocent: The Aftermath

6th February 2013:
Glad that Harry took initiative to read about lycanthropy and The idea of Mad Eye taking orders from Malfoy is laughable! I really loved the Marlene section!

Author's Response: I thought it was a good way to show how Harry's already changed - reading is probably never going to be one of his favourite things to do, but he's spent enough time with Sirius now that he's willing to read/research things that are important to him.
Haha, I don't think Mad-Eye takes orders from anyone except Dumbledore, and sometimes not even him! :P
Yay! I'm glad you liked it. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #21, by CorleoneInnocent: Moony And Padfoot

3rd February 2013:
Loved this chapter! It was like Harry finally got his family back and I love that he bonded with Dumbledore!please update soon!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you liked it! :D Yes, things are starting to get better for Harry again, now. :) Thank you - originally, Dumbledore wasn't going to be there much at all but he just kept inviting himself. :P
I will - I'm thinking Wednesday. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #22, by CorleoneThe Dursleys Return Home: Revelations and Conversations

1st February 2013:
I love this so far!!! In so many post war fics writers just don't include the Dursleys and you're writing a story that focuses on it and I really love the fact that the weasleys are with him...please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading I've always been curious if the Dursleys would ever change. I'm crazy busy getting ready to go back to school, but I should have another chapter or two ready this weekend.

 Report Review

Review #23, by CorleoneInnocent: Questions And Answers

31st January 2013:
this fic is getting juicier by the minute! For one so young Harry was clever beyond his years to be questioned by people older and smarter than him and be able to hold his own and not give up anything of importance!!Plus Marlene is alive which is made this chapter worth it alone!update soon!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you think so! :D Haha, well, he's always coped reasonably well under pressure and he has been living with a Marauder for several months now, so that probably explains it. :P Yes, she is and there'll be more of her in later chapters... :)
I will - probably on Sunday. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #24, by CorleoneOff the Rails: thirty-nine

30th January 2013:
I loved this chapter from beginning to end! I thoroughly enjoyed James and Fred's talk...it was a new way of seeing George and Angelina's relationship. While it was unusual it also makes perfect sense because Angelina "dated" Fred in school and the two of them marrying was just a coping mechanism! Really really loved James' thoughts on his entire family. He's right, they're all screwed up in their own ways! Loved it and please update soon!

Author's Response: George/Angelina intrigued me from the start, because the books always implied Fred/Angelina! I think there are a million ways of telling the story of how they hooked up, but in my eyes the grief over losing Fred was what drew them together, and so that's how I portray them here. And it's a hugely important factor in why Freddie is how he is - he's not insensitive and obtuse, he's just completely insecure and doesn't know what to do about it. And it was fun to explore how the whole generation suffers from being who they are, even if it is a slightly downbeat chapter. Glad you enjoyed it! The next chapter will hopefully be up in the next week. Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by CorleoneInnocent: St Mungo's

28th January 2013:
Great chapter! I can't decide whether Remus believed Harry's code towards the end or he was only placating him...I think the next Chap is gonna be great so update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I won't say whether Remus believed him or not; you'll have to wait for the next chapter to see how things play out...
Aww! Hopefully it lives up to expectations. :) It'll be up (most likely) on Thursday, so keep an eye out. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>