Reading Reviews From Member: dreamer13
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dreamer13The Weasley Christmas Spirit: The Weasley Christmas Spirit

26th December 2014:
A very interesting story!! Although I believe it could have ended without a romantic interaction and more a friendly thing to do on christmas, the cute Christmas cheer won me over. And the Rudolph thing had me laughing! Well done :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by dreamer13Merry Christmas, Draco Malfoy: One Year Later

26th December 2014:
LOVED this! Their characters were written perfectly and the storyline was very believable. I like how it didn't force me to see their relationship romantically but more as her just being an amazing person to a man who really needs it. So touching. I love how Draco develops a weak spot for her. Touched my heart, and I read it on Christmas! Well done! Cheers

 Report Review

Review #3, by dreamer13Little Guys Can Do Big Things Too: Ron Takes His Turn

23rd December 2014:
Thought I'd wait til the end here for a review :) I really enjoyed the overall concept of this, how Teddy's presence could act as a healer for the family in many different ways. Fleur and Bill's chapter was probably one of my favourites, but the entire thing was well written and overall great! :)

Author's Response: Thank you, we really love reviews! Aw, we're glad you liked it, I (Georgina) have baby-sat a few infants and they really give you time to think about things other than 'when will they want their bottle?' Bill and Fleur's chapter is one of my favorites too (though I really like them all). Yay! It's great to hear that you liked it.

Thank you for this encouraging review!
--Georgina


 Report Review

Review #4, by dreamer13Little Guys Can Do Big Things Too: Godfather and Godson

20th December 2014:
A sweet chapter! I think you got the emotion right without being overly fluffy. Nicely done :) I'm excited to keep reading!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! We tried to bring across that it's safe, but there are some unresolved things that need to be dealt with. We hope to hear from you again!

Thank you for reading and enjoying our story!
--Georgina


 Report Review

Review #5, by dreamer13Seeing Clearer: Seeing Clearer

3rd January 2013:
This was a great story! I like how you stayed true to Ron, how he's awkward and jealous of Krum but how he really cares so much about Hermione. It was really sweet how they opened up to each other and accepted each others insecurities. Definitely a heartwarmer, 10/10 from me :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Many thanks for R&R!

 Report Review

Review #6, by dreamer13Harry and Ginny's Wedding: Ready Or Not...

18th December 2012:
This is so sweet!! I love the Weasley brothers, I think you made their personalities perfect and true to the book :) I'm excited to see where this goes

Author's Response: I've always loved the Weasley brothers, especially the twins. I'm glad that you feel that I did them justice - thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by dreamer13Something About Love: Something About Love

8th October 2012:
I really liked your story. You portrayed Bill perfectly to me; the caring, wise oldest brother who just wished his family well. I love how he took pleasure from the simple things, like watching his family and friends enjoy themselves at the wedding. Great one shot!

 Report Review

Review #8, by dreamer13Until the Very End: James and Lily

16th June 2012:
aw you used "until the very end"!! that quote was placed perfectly. i really like how you put that in, it was adorable! well done

Author's Response: haha yeah thats where i got the inspiration from. i mean, snily fans are always going on about "always" so i decided to make "until the end" for jily. which, im glad you think it fits perfectly. thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by dreamer13Christmas Cheer: Christmas Cheer

9th June 2012:
this was adorable! i love how you had lily and james not being over-the-top infatuated, it was just another typical day with the Marauders, but i really enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by dreamer13Mine: Mine

15th May 2012:
this was so adoable!!! i was just 'aw'-ing the whole time! so cute :)

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I really appreciate your review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by dreamer13Through Annie's Eyes: Through Annie's Eyes

9th May 2012:
beautifully written, i think you grasped andromeda's point of view perfectly. i was completely immersed in this story from beginning to end, 10/10!
and i enjoy reading stories from the perspectives of characters we dont often hear from, well done

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review!
I'm very glad you enjoyed this story and felt a sense of immersion in it.
I also love minor characters; some of them have such a great story to tell, none more so than Andromeda Black-Tonks. I'll be writing about her again, I think.
Thanks again for the lovely review, it has made my day.
-Athene


 Report Review

Review #12, by dreamer13Happily Ever After: A Fairy Tale

23rd March 2012:
this was so cute! the description was great and i think you did the teddy/victoire pairing perfectly. wel done!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by dreamer13His Last Regret: His Last Regret

3rd March 2012:
this was really well written! it was such an in-depth, personal view on a character whose rotten actions often get him overlooked. i think you got right into his mind and characterized him perfectly. 10/10 :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the awesome review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by dreamer13Burning Brightly: Burning Brightly

17th February 2012:
Very well written. I like the dramatic insight into the lives of the next generation. The fact that this was written from personal experiences added a nice touch. Good job.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's greatly appreciated. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by dreamer13Fix You : Fix You

29th January 2012:
This was a really interesting fic. It was heartbreaking to see the whole family so sad but I like how they rallied together to help Ron. You did the Ron/Hermione relationship quite well and I like Ron's empathy towards Harry at the end. All in all, well done. 10/10 :)

Author's Response: Yeah, I imagine that in the real book everyone would try to help out their family.
Thank you, I am glad you thought the Ron/Hermione was good.
And yeah, with Ron's empathy, it was like he realized how he wasn't the only one who was having a hard time.
Thank you so much for the review(:

~Sarah
Xxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by dreamer13Atlantis: Atlantis

28th January 2012:
This was an incredible read. The language and phrasing were very good. I got so caught up in Remus' world, my heart was breaking for him before i remembered that he ACTUALLY does go to Hogwarts! :) Very well done, 10/10!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! haha that was exactly the intention, to bring you so into Remus's world at that moment that you feel the impossibility that I think he had to grapple with in those weeks. Thanks again, I'm glad you liked it (:

 Report Review

Review #17, by dreamer13Forgotten. : Cassidy.

28th January 2012:
I enjoy the story line so far, i can see it getting interesting. You portrayed their childhood innocence well; i like how george is a genuinely sweet kid. I'm interested to see where this goes :)
--just one thing--mrs. weasley's name is spelled M-O-L-L-Y, but thats just me being picky ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by dreamer13Always: Always

22nd January 2012:
This was a really good portrayal of Snape. I think you captured all of the emotions he would be feeling and really made them believable. Well done :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much:) I really love to get into his head, and try to empathize with his situation. I actually wrote this after DH Part 2 was released, with the intention of mailing it to Alan Rickman in the hopes of getting something back... But I never got around to it, and decided to share it with other fans. I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by dreamer13Cracks in the Pavement: Birth

14th January 2012:
A good ending to this story. George and Fred are my favourite characters and I enjoyed watching georges healing process. I was really glad to see him have a happy ending. :') I really liked this story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm so happy that you liked the ending for this story and that you liked the way I portrayed George.

 Report Review

Review #20, by dreamer13A Game of Truth or Dare: The Party - Part Two

14th January 2012:
ok well the drunk skunk thing absolutely killed me :) thanks for the quick update, im really enjoying this story! but im dying to see james and lily happy together! great writing, cant wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Haha, really? xD Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it! xD

Oh, no problem! I thought I'd try this 'quick update' thing for once xD

They shall be! I'm a total Lily/James shipper, you've no worry - they wil be together!!

Thank you so so much for this awesome review!!! =D


 Report Review

Review #21, by dreamer13Loss, Despair, Hope: Her Hope

14th January 2012:
this was a very inventive story. poor luna, my heart broke for her!
good job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! By the way, half of luna's story is my story.

 Report Review

Review #22, by dreamer13Because of You: The Moments of Doubt

12th January 2012:
really well written! i think you really captured the intense emotions one would feel in a situation like this. plus, i always love a good teddy story ;)

Author's Response: Thank you for taking your time to review! I appreciate it a lot. And yeah I've never truly been interested in this pairing until I was listening to the song "Because of You" and then... Well this story was born. Thanks again.

-Dee


 Report Review

Review #23, by dreamer13Gone With The Wind: Not Tonight

10th January 2012:
first review on your first fanfiction, yay! :)
personally im a huge fan of george and i think you captured both his sensitive and joking side nicely. i like how detailed and vivid the scenes are, it really creates a good mental picture.
im interested to see where this goes :)

Author's Response: Thank you :) I wasn't sure about the style of writing but it's good to get reassurance. Thanks for being my first reviewer by the way ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by dreamer13My Best Friend: Albus

7th January 2012:
This was really touching. I always imagined Albus to be a sweet, kind-hearted boy and this story, though tragic, brought that to life. Very well written.

Author's Response: Thank you! :D x

 Report Review

Review #25, by dreamer13Collapsed: The Quidditch World Cup

6th January 2012:
I really like this :) I had never considered who Seamus might end up with but I enjoy Soph's character. I also like how you made a sort of trio with Soph/Dean/Seamus.
I'm interested to see where this goes.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>