Reading Reviews From Member: Onomatopoeia
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by OnomatopoeiaSerenity Hill: chapter four

30th June 2012:
I'm kind of speechless. I loved it, I really did. Just wow.

Author's Response: Wow thank you! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it, it was good to write, and I feel that it is a pretty self-sufficient and, if I can say this, somewhat unique story :) Thanks so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by OnomatopoeiaWelcome to Blunderland: { 08 }

7th June 2012:
oh scorpius.
i'm so confused, scorpius or albus.
i don't even know who i should root for.
usually i can - omg julia

Author's Response: well, you can sail both ships, if you will...idk how the logistics of that works but this is hypothetical so. thanks for reviewing! ♥

 Report Review

Review #3, by OnomatopoeiaWeather for Ducks: Elektra and Felix

31st May 2012:
How does one even think of a character as marvelous as Lettuce?

Author's Response: I don't know but I think I became mentally scarred in the process~ ♥

 Report Review

Review #4, by OnomatopoeiaWelcome to Blunderland: { 07 }

31st May 2012:
i really think i need a life because woah this chapter made me more excited than anything irl had made me for months. they're going out ohohgmygo god they're a couple.

Author's Response: bahaa! well, er, hate to rain on the parade, but the next few chapters kind of rain on the parade a bit. sorry. smiths time? ♥

 Report Review

Review #5, by OnomatopoeiaQuantum Physics: 3

28th May 2012:
"And it was the sweetest, briefest thing either of them had known."

Okay, but just. I can't really put what i just read in words because i think i may start to sob or something.

How do you have the ability to turn something so beautiful into something so sad?

Author's Response: awww thank you! angst is my hometown and I've definitely missed it...thanks for the reviews ♥ ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #6, by OnomatopoeiaQuantum Physics: 1

28th May 2012:
Okay okay okay okay, okay, have i ever told you how much i drool over everything you write? Like Starving Artists and Weather for Ducks are humorous, but Quantum Physics isn't something of your's i'm used to because it's soft and sad, but just breathtaking. Your language is just, ugh, my literature teacher would be overjoyed if you were in her class.

Just wow, i'm having trouble swallowing how troubled both of them are, because i'm so accustomed to your merry Scorpius and Lucy. Yet i love them.

Also, you mentioned metaphors and i'm just sort of guessing that the extended metaphor of being a squib in the magical world can be compared to having a disability in the muggle world? Because if so, I am (a) kind of excited that i understood a metaphor and (b) glad you included it, because it's cool you're writing about it. Although this paragraph will be a little pointless and embarrassing if i'm wrong, so...

Author's Response: hello there! basically, have I told you lately how I drool over everything you write and post on tda and, for the love of all that is hipster, stop deleting your fics gurrrl.

ah, writing this fic was basically just retreating back to my natural habitat of angst. I never ever ever wrote humour before I embarked on starving artists, and this sort of thing is basically all I wrote before. miserable, miserable angst, haha.

yeah, a bit like that. I didn't have anything specific in mind, but I was definitely using the concept of being a squib as a general allegory for the position of the disadvantaged in society (er that makes it sound so poncy and deep and pretentious, it isn't really), whether it's through disability, poverty, etc. kind of a mix of everything. so you were actually totally right C:

thank you for reviewing & I'm really glad you liked it ♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by OnomatopoeiaSerenity Hill: chapter two

5th May 2012:
So, okay, one of the first things that attracted me to this story was how you described the landscape on tda. Like, it was totally obvious that you were a brilliant writer from just the way you were describing the colours and the mountains and oh it gave me shivers.

Your writing has this really beautiful touch to it - it's quite soft and sweet sounding but at the same time is also quite solid and strong. I don't know how you pull it off but it really works.

And okay, me being a creeper aside, i just wanted to tell you that i'm really getting into this story and that I now look forward to Fridays even more!

-Marney

Author's Response: marney! i'm absolutely overjoyed to hear from you, one because everyone is squeeing over your banner and i hope that because you're here you're seeing that, and second because i sort of find validation in my creeping on you through your being here. i don't know if that makes sense at all but erm there you are.

i had to go look at my request after this because lol i was literally just trying really hard to give you a good material/landscape (AHEM) to work with. i'm really glad that you've said this though, one because i love getting complimented, and two, because focusing on the exterior world has up until this year been something i did not think about except when it was like, i don't know, a frozen lake with magical plants in it. so this story was me really trying to get landscape into it. ahem.

what you say, the softness of it but also the strength, is exactly what i wanted. ARE YOU A MIND READER BECAUSE I THINK YOU ARE. ♥

feel free to be a creeper anytime, though, and i look forward to seeing you around... . . .. . yep.



 Report Review

Review #8, by OnomatopoeiaWeather for Ducks: (Love is) Tea and Toast

13th April 2012:
Pardon me for being a bit skimpy on the reviews previously, but this chapter was utter gold. Although, despite me doing Literature at school, i can't work out if Lucy's dream is symbolic or not. I dunno, i'd be pretty impressed if it is to be honest, i've never really seen much symbolism in fanfiction. Wow this doesn't even make sense, i'm going to go.

Author's Response: eee thank you! Lucy's dream was textbook symbolic, but I suppose it won't make sense until the ~implausibly dramatic~ big reveal about mary-sue, w00t. anyway! thank you so much for the lovely review & I'm glad you liked it! ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #9, by OnomatopoeiaWelcome to Blunderland: { 02 }

6th February 2012:
Ugh, ugh, those girls remind me of people from my school, dear lord. Oh no, i mean, it's not like i don't like Albus it's just that i'm more of a Scorpius kind of girl you know?

Author's Response: Oh, we all know girls like that...except they make up about half of my school, grr. Hee, I hope you'll all end up liking Albus. While I'm fond of Scorp, I've got a few tricks up my sleeve ;) thank you for reviewing, dear! ♥

 Report Review

Review #10, by OnomatopoeiaWeather for Ducks: The Coven (reprise)

4th February 2012:
You are so wonderful with all this validation stuff, it's like i'm reading a chapter every day or something. I didn't find it clunky, i though you wrote action well.

Author's Response: Haha, I'm a TA, so I tend to just word vomit something out and then post it without proof-reading, then regret every typo 24 hours or so later. Thank you so much for saying so (: ♥

 Report Review

Review #11, by OnomatopoeiaThe Great Game: The Warning

3rd February 2012:
Hi Tasha, it's Marney :)
I love this, it's so different to what you would usually read on here and is written so well. The characters are so interesting to read about and are some of my favorites.

Wonderful, keep writing.

Author's Response: Marneyy love :3
Thank you so much! Glad you like it- still loving the banner!

Tasha


 Report Review

Review #12, by OnomatopoeiaWeather for Ducks: Post-Apocalyptic Romance

23rd January 2012:
I've been in a really great mood the past couple of weeks due to this story being a never ending updated story.

Author's Response: Hee, all thanks to my capability for word vomit :D thanks for reviewing! ♥

 Report Review

Review #13, by OnomatopoeiaDraco's Game: orbs.

22nd January 2012:
I am so glad you did this, there were so many cliches that needed to be mocked, and you did that successfully.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yes, I am rather cobbsquinty about Dramione. Masquerade balls and such. Glad you liked it! ♥

 Report Review

Review #14, by OnomatopoeiaWeather for Ducks: Living In Sin

22nd January 2012:
oh! i was hoping this marriage thing would come up, i would quite like lucy and scorpy-o to get married too. sorry for being annoying and showering you in so many pointless reviews, just take it as my way of saying you're great.

Author's Response: Marriage turns up a lot, although I'm not sure many people will take Scorpius airing his views on the subject particularly well ;A; thanks so much for reviewing - you're not being annoying, I do like hearing what you have to say ♥

 Report Review

Review #15, by OnomatopoeiaWeather for Ducks: An Abundance of Tartan

22nd January 2012:
That chapter image is the best thing i have laid eyes on all week, although don't take that in a pervy way.
I'm so glad Lettuce was mentioned again, such an inspirational character, another fab chapter too, and when I say fab i mean fab seeing as this is the first time i've ever said fab.

Author's Response: D'aww, thanks ♥ Oh, Lettuce. Yes, he makes something of a comeback. I know that's a spoiler but, well, I'm sure people were expecting it. You can't introduce a character that crazy and never write them in again.
Also, you must say fab more often. It is a fab word. Fandabbydoo. Anyway, thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #16, by OnomatopoeiaWelcome to Blunderland: { introduction }

10th January 2012:
Woah i am actually really excited for this. Okaysoimaybeyourbiggestfan but yeah, i'm looking forward to like, reviewing every single chapter of this :)

Author's Response: Ohhh heeey! Hehe, thank you for saying so (now picturing you as like, an oscillating fan) ♥

 Report Review

Review #17, by OnomatopoeiaWeather for Ducks: Anoraks and Fluttery Eyelashes

9th January 2012:
Oh Scorpius. My mum always calls people dags, i dont really know what i means but i think Scorpius is one. In a good way. Okay, that was a weird thing to say, never mind me.

Author's Response: (I have no idea what it means either but I'll just take it to mean awkward or something, it does sound pretty cute)
thanks so much for reviewing!~ ♥


 Report Review

Review #18, by OnomatopoeiaWeather for Ducks: The Keeper and the Seeker

9th January 2012:
I actually love this so much, how can you even create such great characters? Whenever i try to write it becomes so jumbled and messy and i leave things out but you're just like so smooth and hilarious. Okayokay going to next chapter now.

Author's Response: I just word vomit. And most of it is based on RL, including Scorpius, who, when he is being awkward and strange, is basically 100% me. That's basically it, hee. Thanks for reviewing & I'm really glad you like it :D ♥

 Report Review

Review #19, by OnomatopoeiaWeather for Ducks: Elgin Regrets

20th November 2011:
oh i love it as usual, you're such a great and funny writer. i can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D ♥

 Report Review

Review #20, by OnomatopoeiaThe Colour Wheel: The Colour Wheel

21st October 2011:
I am in love with your writing - it's brilliant and so enjoyable to read. Please never stop writing :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D ♥

 Report Review

Review #21, by OnomatopoeiaBathing in Roses: Denouement

21st October 2011:
Oh you're such a good writer, i adore this story. The Qudditch scene was great and i still can't decide if i like Albus or not. Thanks so much for updating :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you liked the Quidditch scene! And Albus isn't meant to be likable immediately, haha. Hopefully you'll like him more as the story trots along. :) Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by OnomatopoeiaStill Delicate: Awkward.

16th October 2011:
Aw, i love Tom (more than Scorpius at the moment - prat) but i can't see Rose ending up with anyone but Scorpius, although i also can't see them getting together. Hopefully you'll surprise me :P

 Report Review

Review #23, by OnomatopoeiaBathing in Roses: Crash

16th October 2011:
At the beginning, i wanted June and Albus to get together but now as i watch June grow, i've realized that i would be happier if she didn't end up with him at all. Sure, there probably is a lot more to Albus than what I currently know - but honestly, i love how June is content with being single, it makes me feel, well, happy.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login