Reading Reviews From Member: Hogwartsishome
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HogwartsishomeLost: Conversations

24th February 2013:
Great once again! Can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I love that you've reviewed every chapter, it's super appreciated. I've already written the next chapter, but I just need to wait until a chapter from another story is validated first.

Thanks for taking so much time out of your day, and I hope you keep reading later on! :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by HogwartsishomeLost: Confusion

24th February 2013:
I love it! The characterisation and plot line is so good and I can't wait to read on!

Author's Response: Ahh thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by HogwartsishomeLost: Encounters

24th February 2013:
I'm enjoying the story and I like how you've characterised Hermione and Malfoy, I think you've done it well.

Author's Response: Thank you yet again :) the first few chapters are always a bit difficult to nail important character interaction. I'm glad you think I'm doing alright.

 Report Review

Review #4, by HogwartsishomeLost: Struggling

24th February 2013:
I've got to say you've got a really interesting concept and I can't wait to see where it leads!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love Dramiones but so many are becoming generic and cliched. So hopefully this will be a Dramione with a twist.

Thank you for reviewing again!


 Report Review

Review #5, by HogwartsishomeLost: Painful processes

24th February 2013:
Love this first chapter, reminds me very much of The Vow. I think the interactions between characters are spot on and I look forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Now you've said that, I can totally see a (very unintended) resemblance! I love that bit of the movie - she's really confused and scared and lonely. I'm flattered that you're making a comparison.

Thanks so much for your lovely review, I'm really glad you like the story so far.


 Report Review

Review #6, by HogwartsishomeRun: In Plain Sight

17th June 2012:
I've read all of the first three chapters and I must say this story is looking to be incredibly intriguing.

The plot I believe is absolutely brilliant in itself and although it carries a Hunger Games like feel it is very different and extremely unique. Not only is the basic plot fantastic so far but the minor details that are included seem to have been thoroughly thought out, making for a very well flowing impressive read!

I also think the characterisation of the characters written about so far is superb! Dobby especially stood out for me along with Regulas, Tonks and of course Lily.

So far the whole concept is thrilling and I desperately look forward to reading more. Your writing style is very good and keeps my interest fantastically, the vocabulary is spectacular and I can really picture everything that is described, which is brilliant!

Only problem I have is that the paragraphs are slightly long and I find myself losing track sometimes, but that's merely a personal gripe of mine so I wouldn't take too much notice!

I will definitely continue to read your story, it's like a whole new breath of fresh air! I'm not surprised it is so popular! I do hope the story continues to interest me because if it does this is looking to be a real winner!

Author's Response: Hello there! Thanks for stopping by my story. :) I'm glad you've enjoyed the first three chapters!

Haa yes, I've been told before that there is a Hunger Games vibe. I suppose it's pretty inevitable, since the Huger Games is so popular right now, that reading about a tournament and death will sort of bring that to mind. It's styled more after the Triwizard Tournament, but I don't mind the comparison.

I'm pleased that you like the characterization; I had a lot of fun with this chapter because I could write about minor characters like Bathilda, Dilys, and Regulus and have them all interacting in the same scene.

Yeah, some of the paragraphs are a bit long, but I do that to sort of balance out the shorter paragraphs composed of dialogue.

I hope you continue to like this story, and thank you for your review. :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by HogwartsishomeIn The Face of Death: Death.

5th February 2012:
Hello, it's CatrionaS85 from the forums to review your challenge submission! :)

I realise the formatting is a bit odd but I'll ignore that! I think Bill was characterised well and although we didn't get much insight on Voldemort I also think he was portrayed okay. The plot itself I think is really creative and quite haunting and I really enjoyed reading it. Your style of writing is rather gripping and well thought out and I'd love to read more of your work. I also think you did incredibly well giving the pairing you were given, I thought that was probably the most difficult one and you pulled it off well.

Leading on from that I'm happy to let you know you've won the challenge and 10 reviews from me are in order for ten chapters of your choice from any stories of your choice!

So please let me know either in your reply or on the forums what you would like reviewed and I'll happily oblige! Look forward to reading more of your stuff! :-)

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! It did seem like such an odd pair but the plot bunny seemed to like it!

Thank you!!!

Awesome, well I might reply on the forums because I have some questions. Thank you again! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by HogwartsishomeBecoming Parents: Becoming Parents

9th December 2011:
I love the flashback at the beginning, that's a lovely touch! And the nervousness of Hermione is really evident too which is great. Plus you never used the daunting "I'm pregnant" line which is great as I find that line a little cliche. I also liked the actual birthing and the fact that both Harry and Draco were there, I think that was great! So yeah overall I really like this one-shot! It's simple yet intriguing, great job! Only thing was I'd love it to be a bit longer! :D

Author's Response: That line is way cliche(; I dont know why but I just couldnt bring myself to not inculde Harry. Im glad you enjoyed this! Thanks so much for the review

 Report Review

Review #9, by HogwartsishomeInsanity: Confess

9th December 2011:
Really sad news that your dog died and I wish you all the best.

Ron, Ginny's and Harry's reaction to Draco/Hermione is great, how they're quite dumbstruck! Also I quite like the feelings that are growing between them. I will probably keep my eye on it for when it next updates as I'm definitely not missing out on the next chapter thanks to that little teaser!

So, my last review on this story! I think the story is good with a good storyline. All the story needs I feel is more depth and detail and you'll be on to an absolute winner!! So congrats! Thanks for a great read!!

Author's Response: It's terribly sad,but we're all pulling through despite the grief that has striken our family..
Im so ecstatic you enjoyed this:DI majorly enjoyed writing Harry,Ginny's and Rons reactions theyre just kinda like okay.um...yeah... haha I really liked that. Im so happy:D thank you so much for the review,you're the absolute best!


 Report Review

Review #10, by HogwartsishomeInsanity: Close

9th December 2011:
I liked the bit where Lavender told Ron she was pregnant, that was done very well I think.

Hermione and Draco's relationship is getting more serious and I like that, I can't wait to find out what Narcissa thinks about it and from the preview it looks like it's going to be goood!!

To improve the chapter I would have liked a longer section of Draco and Hermione to find out more about their relationship! :D Otherwise it's getting better and better!

Author's Response: yay:D I was very unsure of writing that,because i have absolutely no experience with stuff like that! Next chapter should be way more detailed:d thanks for the advice!

 Report Review

Review #11, by HogwartsishomeInsanity: Admiting

9th December 2011:
Alright, it's going well! Draco's attitude is good as I can probably imagine him acting as he is, bit of a player. I'm definitely looking forward to the Ron Draco cat fight!

Still hoping for these thourough explanations of feelings and background relationship though I must admit as I still feel everything's happening extremely suddenly, but anyhow!

It's going great and sentence complexity is defintely improving so the story holds the reader much more. I'm really enjoying it!

Author's Response: that's Draco...a player(; oh goodness my heart pounds at the thought of the Slytherin Prince... Chapter 7 will be a filler of Ginny/Harry, even though its least likely ship. I'll be working on the details!Thanks for the help!

 Report Review

Review #12, by HogwartsishomeInsanity: Problems

9th December 2011:
Alright, so I'm enjoying the story so far! I definitely think Ginny's reaction to Draco/Hermione is great!

However I'm still thirsting for the knowledge as to why Draco suddenly likes Hermione so much, has it been an ongoing thing for a while or is he just suddenly really attracted to her? It confuses me a little, all that's needed is a little more depth and it'll be fantastic!

However Hermione's reaction to Draco's sudden actions is quite good, how she's quite disbelieving and so on I think that's very much suitable.

Overall I'm still enjoying it and although I'd still like a little more detail each chapter as it goes on is gaining more and more information so that's looking good!

Author's Response: I will explain Draco's sudden attraction,now realizing its quite silly unexplained...I honestly couldn't imagine Hermione reacting to Draco any other way,I want her to not be extremely OOC...I PROMISE I will add details in Chapter 7!

 Report Review

Review #13, by HogwartsishomeInsanity: Unexpected

9th December 2011:
It's a good chapter first of all! Ginny I must admit is characterised quite well and Hermione's reaction to Ron cheating on her is also quite good I think.

However I did get a little confused with the speech, may I suggest seperating each new line of speech with a space to make for easier reading?

Also I think everything is slightly sudden. Lavender being pregnant and Hermione suddenly being taken home by Draco, in my opinion it needs more depth and the reader needs to know more about Draco and Hermione's relationship if you get me as it's been quite a while since they finished Hogwarts and so things have probably changed? Obviously the reader is given a hint as to how Draco has transformed but I as a reader kind of need more at this point.

But overall it's a good chapter and your story is getting better as it goes on so far! :D

Author's Response: I loved the little Ginny fit there...super fun to write...speech...I will fix that,I promise:D I will also slows things down from here on out! Thanks for the help!

 Report Review

Review #14, by HogwartsishomeInsanity: Kidding

9th December 2011:
Hello, it's me with my promised reviews! Okay, so for a first chapter I think it's okay. The stuff you needed to put across was definitely said and I think Hermione is characterised quite well. The only iffy point (if you could call it that) that I have really is that the sentences are quite short if you know what I mean, as in they only include the bare minimum amount of information and they're quite simple? It's easily corrected of course and then you'll have not just a good chapter, which it is at the moment, but a brilliant chapter!

Overall the chapter introduces me to the story quite well and I like the story so far!

Author's Response: Hopefully my sentences improved as the chapters went,if not,I will keep it in mind! Can't wait to continue this story,you're a great source of inspiration!

 Report Review

Review #15, by HogwartsishomeChange of Heart: Losing my Sanity and Manhood.

24th November 2011:
I love where the story is going and the way you write is excellent, if a little confusing although that's to be expected considering people are in different bodies! Excellent and I can't wait to read more once you update! Thank you and keep going with it! I am most definitely enjoying it! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! :) I'm really really glad you're enjoying it and I will update as soon as I can:D

 Report Review

Review #16, by HogwartsishomeAlmost Impossible Maybe: You know why you're here.

12th November 2011:
I think I know what's happening! Thought you wrote it really well and the descriptions were great!

Go to sleep proud ;)

Author's Response: That's awesome! And thank you so much, glad you liked it! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by HogwartsishomeSomeone Like You: Someone Like You

2nd November 2011:
Really good! I really enjoyed reading it, I love Harry/Hermione and thought this was a great read! Thanks and well done :D

Author's Response: Ah well thank you! I really appreciate the review and I'm happy you liked it so much. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by HogwartsishomeQuidditch: The Metaphoric Dating Game: Quidditch: The Metaphoric Dating Game

1st November 2011:
Amazing! I love the way you've used dating and related it to Quidditch, it's ingenious! And the way James and Lily act around each other is exactly as I imagined they would have done! Really well written and brilliantly done! Fantastic! :D

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by HogwartsishomeTogether, Unbreakable: Always

31st October 2011:
That was amazing. Brought tears to my eyes. Purely stunning.

Author's Response: Thank you so much - I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by HogwartsishomeTruth Or Dare Slytherin Style: Sexy

31st October 2011:
This story is really very good, I can't wait to read more! I think you've written Hermione very well and she acts very similarly as she does in the books. The plot so far is also incredible. Extremely good! Keep going!

Author's Response: Thank you. :) I appreciate the feed back. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by HogwartsishomeA LOVESTORY: Star-crossed lovers and all that jazz

31st October 2011:
I laughed aloud at some points this was so funny. Fantastically written too I feel. Just awesome, well done!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I had a lot of fun writing it so I'm glad it was good to read as well :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by HogwartsishomeMake you feel my Love...: Make you feel my Love

30th October 2011:
I like the song choice and I think the time slot you've chosen for it is absolutely spot on although I'm a little unsure if the short sentences are for me, just an opinion, please don't be offended.

Author's Response: Okay, I'm not offended. The short sentences are meant to be short and sweet.thanks for your review and HAPPY HALLOWEEN!
~harmoni


 Report Review

Review #23, by HogwartsishomeMasquerade: Promising the Irresistible

30th October 2011:
Amazing. I especially like the way you've included James's thoughts as well, it really is a great way of expressing James's feelings and I reckon the idea of the Masquerade Ball is extremely impressive. Please do carry on.

Author's Response: I am truly grateful that you think that! I promise to get the next chapter up soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by HogwartsishomeGet Ready, Get Set, Don't Go: Get Ready, Get Set, Don't Go

29th October 2011:
Amazing. One of the best I've seen on this site. Well done! I think Ron would have exactly these feelings and the way you've written it just completes the package. Once again, well done!

Author's Response: Thank you (: I loved writing this one (:

 Report Review

Review #25, by HogwartsishomeTruthful: Delirious

29th October 2011:
I thought this was super, the way you wrote Ron was really good, you stuck to his character well and I thought it was great. Overall a good one-shot and I enjoyed reading it!

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm really glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>