Reading Reviews From Member: bomberchica
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bomberchicaIgnite: Afterburn

19th August 2012:
Woah. It seems that something is going to happen to the whole school. Or maybe just the people in a certain house, or, well, I don't know really. What I do know is that this is a rather good story and I hope that you update quickly.

Author's Response: Stuff's going down, sure enough. Questions will no doubt be answered. Chapters should be released at a pretty steady pace, expect them no less frequently than once a fortnight (at, I hope, worst)! Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by bomberchica30 Days of You and Me: Lake

19th August 2012:
Do you know how amazing this story is? You probably do, seeing as how you wrote it. Well, tis awesome. I can't wait until the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! That just gave me all of the warm fuzzies. I really, really hope you enjoy the rest just as much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by bomberchica30 Days of You and Me: Trust

19th August 2012:
I like it. :) And apparently, I'm supposed to be writing you a longer review. Hmm... it was really really good for a first chapter.

Author's Response: Haha, you don't have to write me a longer review. Any are appreciated! Thank you for giving this story a shot.

 Report Review

Review #4, by bomberchicaIgnite: Like Wildfire

16th August 2012:
Interesting chapter. I'm not entirely sure what's happening at the end, but I'm not sure that I'm supposed to know what's going on. I can't wait for the next chapter though! Please, please, please update soon!

Author's Response: The latest chapter has just hit the queue! And yes, there will be (some) explanations forthcoming, for now I'm just dropping an evil cliffhanger, 'cos I'm like that.

Glad you're having fun, and thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by bomberchicaIgnite: Sackcloth and Ashes

16th August 2012:
Hahaha Selena is my new favorite character I think. She's so dumb, but funny. I really like how Albus and Scorpius work. They seem like such good friends.

Author's Response: There's more to her than meets the eye - but she's certainly not an intellectual powerhouse, especially alongside Rose and Methuselah, or the clear-thinking Albus, or the cunning Scorpius. It's interesting you say their friendship comes across even in the chapter where they're most at odds, I think that says something. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by bomberchicaIgnite: The Melting Pot

16th August 2012:
Another great chapter. One thing I noticed though, is that Ginny didn't invent the Bat-Bogey Hex, but rather made it famous, more so.

Author's Response: You are right! I should address that, for some reason I thought she invented it (which would have been a tall task, but then, Snape invented Sectumsempra). Still, I shall correct that - it's not a big deal, as it just needs to be an uncommon 'signature' spell.

Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #7, by bomberchicaIgnite: Heartburn

16th August 2012:
Ooohhh. Dang. Scorpius is hurt. And he has feelings :) I like Rose in this chapter. For as smart as she's supposed to be, it's fun to see her miss the little clues when they use Quidditch terms. Another great chapter, and story is officially added to my favorites.

Author's Response: He does, Scorpius DOES have feelings and DOES have things in his head other than smugness, girls, and hijinks. I'm glad Rose comes across well, I'm aware she's pretty unsympathetic in the earlier chapters, which some people LIKE - and yes, her great intellect will sometimes miss clues, if it's something she thinks is beneath her or simply if she's too busy caught up in a huff.

Very glad you're enjoying it. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by bomberchicaIgnite: Steam Out

16th August 2012:
Great start to this story!!! It's new, and different to me. I've read a lot of ScoRose stories, and Scorpius seems to definitely be in character more so than other ones. I like the interaction between Harry and Scorpius too. It seems like they're going to adopt him into their family, whether he likes it or not. :D

Author's Response: I'd say it's hard to judge Scorpius to be 'in character' when he's literally never said a word in canon, but there IS a certain assumption of his characterisation which I have not endeavoured to go against the grain of. Though I think my Scorpius is SILLIER than most. But I'm glad you like him!

Yes, Harry is projecting ALL OVER Scorpius. Scorpius just doesn't realise why yet and is thus just a little freaked out.

Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #9, by bomberchicaDon't Say a Word: The Duel

12th August 2012:
I love this story. Just so you know! I'm so happy that you updated it. I had it waiting in Google Reader for an update, and then I reread the whole story today and finally finished this chapter. I can certainly tell the difference between when you have a beta and when you don't, and I really like that you started using one. It makes it so much easier for the reader to read and understand the plot underneath the grammar. This was a great chapter. I'm glad to see that Noli is finally making her way into her own house. I'd love to see something where Noli does something to get back at Lily. Overall, great chapter. Can't wait for another update!!!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you love Noli's story, and even re-read it! :-D I've worked hard on the plotting as well as the writing.

Also thanks for the ever-so-gentle nudge about the earlier chapters. I'll revisit those early chapters and try to tidy up the grammar in an effort to improve readability! ;-) Also, my beta also will be happy to know you approve of his work.

Thanks for dropping by and leaving a review!
Hugs,
Gail


 Report Review

Review #10, by bomberchicaMy Sister's Fiancé: Chapter Twenty-One: Running Out of Time

25th July 2012:
Oh poop. I really love this story. And I'm really looking forward to the next one. Dominique trying to take care of David should be either really funny, or super aw. Anyway, I love this story. I could say it more times, but I think you get the point. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by bomberchicaMy Sister's Fiancé: Chapter Seventeen: Unexpected, Part I

24th July 2012:
No. No. No. No. No. Teddy and Domonique CANNOT be together. EVER! For the record, though, the fact that I'm this angry about two characters, means that you are doing a fantastic job! It's such a good read. One suggestion for you would be to make sure that you're staying in the same tense(past or present) the entire time.

 Report Review

Review #12, by bomberchicaMy Sister's Fiancé: Chapter Ten: Sacrifice

24th July 2012:
I can't believe she did that for Teddy! What a horrible, horrible man! Dominique has grown up so much, but Teddy is apparently still a little child trying to get rid of his responsibilities.

 Report Review

Review #13, by bomberchicaMy Sister's Fiancé: Chapter One: Fault

24th July 2012:
This is so cute! But it makes me wonder why Emmelyn can't be stunned properly right now. I do love a mystery :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by bomberchicaJust Rose: Walking Away

24th July 2012:
So good. Can't wait for the next chapter! Even though it means it's closer to the end. I might cry! Also, Rose has grown up so much. Ahhh adulthood. Now if only Molly and Rose are friends again. I feel like it's going to have to be a forced thing though. They're both so stubborn!

 Report Review

Review #15, by bomberchicaOf Love, Lies and Loss: Roxanne

23rd July 2012:
These are great one shots! One thing that might make them even more spectacular if the narrator didn't do so much talking, but more explaining of what she's feeling. Show us what she's feeling and seeing, instead of telling us.

Author's Response: Thank you. These are very old though, so I won't be changing them. Sorry. :( --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #16, by bomberchicaOf Love, Lies and Loss: Teddy

23rd July 2012:
Wow. This is a great start to the story. You have me hooked.

Author's Response: Thank you. ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #17, by bomberchicaWhispering: Chapter Two: Late

23rd July 2012:
Nice work! :) I like it so far! But honestly, I was expecting some punches or something. And a grudge with Cecelia and Rose. I mean, they are girls...

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it!

However, in response to being girls and holding grudges, Rose and Cecelia are best friends...Just keep that in mind.

Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by bomberchicaWhispering: Chapter One: Lie

23rd July 2012:
Hmm. I like it. It's turning out to be like a lot of Scorose stories I've read, but this is only the 1st chapter :) I'm going to try and to read and review as I finish chapters. Normally I'm horrible at it...

Author's Response: Thanks for your review - even if this is your only one! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #19, by bomberchicaClash: Lights

23rd July 2012:
WHAT?!?!?! I read this entire story, and get to the bottom, where you drop a BOMB on us, and then there aren't any more chapters? This is horrible. I love this story. Absolutely horrible. How will my life go on? Like seriously? Minor freak out right now.

dfmn,vieDJKV LIq;wldaefjkqw;o4ielkr,fdsvcn

Okay, I'm good. Please continue with this story though, it's so good!

 Report Review

Review #20, by bomberchicaPrime Suspects: Heed My Warning

17th July 2012:
This story is so awesome. Seriously. It has everything! Humor, Dark, Mystery, Romance, ahhh! I love it. Personally, I don't think that Peakes is smart enough to be the head honcho in this whole mystery. I don't think that it's Sondheim even. I think it has to be someone else who can simply use Peakes and Sondheim as his or her pawns. I would love to see a return of Scorpius, because I think that he might have information that could prove vital. I also think that Ted needs to pay a visit to Rose. She's the only one who has the information he needs right now. Well, her and the guy who attacked her. At any rate, I can't wait until it gets updated again!
~amie

Author's Response: Ah! Thank you so much, Amie! Your review means a lot to me. I'm so glad that you enjoyed it! And thanks so much for that helpful insight! You'll just have to see where it goes! :)

I hope to see you back for the next chapter! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by bomberchicaBegin Again: Prologue

16th July 2012:
This definitely has promise! I like the way you set up the story. If you can though, I'd really recommend getting a beta or something. You switched tense so many times throughout the chapter and there were several other spelling and grammar errors. It would be a lot easier to read with those changes in place. I'd love to read the next chapter to see where this story goes. Update soon :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I am getting a beta, and I'm also going through revamping so I'll be working those kinks out! Thanks for the review hun!

xx

Ever


 Report Review

Review #22, by bomberchicaReal Ladies.: Of Breakdowns and Bludgers.

13th June 2012:
Such a cute story. Congrats on graduating. Please update soon! This is such a great story.

 Report Review

Review #23, by bomberchicaLetters to Astoria: Birthday Booze

6th June 2012:
I think my favorite part of this chapter is when he actually takes care of her. Also, how he still has house elves. Makes him seem a little bit more real Draco-like.

Author's Response: Yeah, somehow I couldn't see him cleaning up everything! :L I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you so so much for the reviews, they've inspired me to get off my butt and start writing again! ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by bomberchicaLetters to Astoria: Romance is Dead

6th June 2012:
Draco has dreams?!?! And he wrote her a letter.*squeals* Also, I'm glad to see that Draco has at least one real friend in the world. Keep it up; it's great, really.

Author's Response: I guess he does! He must be human after all! :O XD Hehe, I'm glad you liked it! Of course, everyone needs at least one friend, even Draco Malfoy (I don't think he's that bad really). Thank you, please keep reading! :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by bomberchicaLetters to Astoria: An Unexpected Offer

6th June 2012:
I like this story a lot. There aren't that many good Draco and Astoria stories out there, but this is a good one. I like that she is independent already and doesn't need anyone's help.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D That really means a lot! I'm glad you do, I wanted her to be somewhat different from the typical love interests we see in most fanfictions.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>