Reading Reviews From Member: itsallinthespelling
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by itsallinthespellingImages in Mind: Training Begins Again

8th July 2012:
Another good update. I wonder why those three were sent upstairs, and interesting that remus didn't get harry a gift. can't wait for the next update!

 Report Review

Review #2, by itsallinthespellingHarry Potter and the Scrivenings of Slytherin: Epilogue

3rd July 2012:
I just read this story and it was fantastic! really well written, especially the battle scenes throughout were really easy to visualize. Really cool original ideas that i really liked throughout this story, including the ideas on how voldemort clings to life and how the scrivenings are translated. I'm upset that it's over though, and there appears to be no sequel. So many cliff hangers still remain! I hope you do decide one day to pick up where you left off and continue this story in another book!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

I'm pleased that the scenes were easy to visualise, as believe it or not, I actually have a lot of difficulty visualising... anything(!)... in my head! I just sort of work by words, if that makes any sense whatsoever. So I'm really pleased my verbal descriptions managed to translate to visual ones. :)

Pleased to hear I had a number of original ideas too, there's always the fear - especially in HP fanfic - that no matter how original you think you're being, someone else has come up with it first.

As for whether there'll be a sequel - I can give no promises I'm afraid. We'll just to see how things go.

Thanks again for the review!

ATB


 Report Review

Review #3, by itsallinthespellingImages in Mind: Back to the Burrow

14th May 2012:
Good start, i finally got a chance to finish the first story and make my way to this one. I'm ready for harry to start messing some people up with some wandless magic though!

 Report Review

Review #4, by itsallinthespellingAmong Strangers: The Ritual

8th December 2011:
This is a good story so far, I just found it and I really like it. Josiah becoming a death eater is a good twist. I'm excited to see where this goes!

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback! I figured that would surprise everyone. School has just about ruined my time and ability to concentrate on writing, but I'm almost finished with the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #5, by itsallinthespellingHarry Potter and the Sorcerers Apprehension : Opposites Attract and Interact

6th December 2011:
Well hopefully slughorn can whip up something to help out harry's legs. Hopefully he can heal fast and get rid of that cup soon, and get on with things. I'm looking forward to the next update!

Author's Response: Hi itsallinthespelling,

Sorry to take so long to respond, work has taken me away from the internet, but I've been writing so I'll update the next three chapter fairly quickly.

Harry's Legs, horcruxes and Hogwarts to come, please keep reading and review it means a lot.

Happy Christmas

Lostintransit


 Report Review

Review #6, by itsallinthespellingUnintended Consequences: Chapter 5 - Godric's Hollow

30th November 2011:
Another great update! Hopefully Fawkes can get Harry to some safety quickly. Can't wait for the nest update!

Author's Response: Thanks! The next chapter is on it's way :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by itsallinthespellingHarry Potter and the Sorcerers Apprehension : Two Down and Two Down

29th November 2011:
Very interesting update, not too far out there I don't think. Some pretty crazy stuff though, I can definitely see all of this just happening in their heads. The cup could have sent them into some sort of magical hallucination and the could still be in harry's vault. anyways, I look forward to the next update, hope you post again soon!

Author's Response: Hi itsallinthespelling,

Phew! was a little worried that bringing in voodoo on top of christianity and dragons might be a little too much, but I'm glad to hear that you think its not too far left of field.

Next chapter should be up, hopefully this weekend, depending on the validation queue.

Thanks for reading your reviewing, I really do appreciate it.

Regards

Lostintransit


 Report Review

Review #8, by itsallinthespellingUnintended Consequences: Chapter 4 - The Magical Library

27th November 2011:
Just found this story, and I really like it so far. Interesting twist having them all split up. I hope nothing too bad happens to harry in Godric's Hollow, I can definitely see him getting himself in trouble going back there if he isn't careful. Look forward to more!

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you continue to enjoy. Harry getting himself into trouble? I can't see that happening :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by itsallinthespellingHarry Potter and the Sorcerers Apprehension : Another Piece of the Puzzle.

26th November 2011:
You can't leave us hanging there! I hope nothing too terrible happens. I'm looking forward to this lavish wedding harry is preparing, as well as the reactions of everyone else when they see his mansion.

Author's Response: Hi itsallinthespelling,

I have to admit, I've read a few HarryHermione fics lately and noticed that these cliff-hanger endings to chapters seemed to garner the best responses from their readers ... I know my bad.

But I really need people to review; this story has over 3000 reads and only 31 reviews 1%.
I need readers to keep me on track; this is my first attempt at writing anything more interesting than a risk analysis report.

Well H&G are about to experience another break from canon, that's all I'll say about that. The Wedding, well that won't be for a while yet.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, it helps a great deal.

Regards

Lostintransit


 Report Review

Review #10, by itsallinthespellingTeaching Magic: Meet the Parents

26th November 2011:
I just started reading this story, and instead of commenting at the end of every chapter I just read the whole thing and commented here. I really like it so far. I like reading a story from someone else's point of view, instead of Harry's. You did a great job introducing these original characters, giving a good impression of who they are and what they are like. I'm excited now to see how you further develop them and change them as they grow. The storylines you have set up in the story are really good to, with Amelia's real last name being mason. I see great potential for Amelia being able to help Harry through tough times if needed, both surviving killing curses, and both living in a circumstance that doesn't lend too well to mental stability. Lot's of points they can connect on. I'm rambling, so I'll stop here for now. I look forward to your next update!

 Report Review

Review #11, by itsallinthespellingThe Rise of Dumbledore's Army (The Dark Domination Universe: 1): NO LONGER THE SAME

28th October 2011:
Some good writings so far. I'm interested to see where this story will go.

Author's Response: Thank you,

I have about 21 chapters written, but am currently doing a few other things in RL. But they will get posted up here sooner or later! I'm glad you liked it and hope you like the rest of the story


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login