Reading Reviews From Member: Dmlong
  
295 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DmlongBeing the Other Woman: Finding Out the Truth

18th June 2014:
Oh wow, I do love me some Freddie. The restaurant scene had me laughing nonstop. :D

James' reaction to Violet's "news" kind of surprised me, but I guess anyone would react that way if they were told their wife was cheating, even if they were too. Still, I hope him and Violet have a chat soon and fix the awfulness.

I guess I believe Veronica somewhat, but I still think she has ulterior motives. Maybe she knows the relationship is on the rocks and thinks a pregnancy will keep James around (like it did before). Not sure how she intends to do that though.

Any who, can't wait to read more. :)

I hope you had a good camping trip, though judging by your lack of enthusiasm for it, I'd imagine not so much.

Author's Response: Freddie is amazing. 'Nuff said. James is just being... James. I mean, he could've been like "OMG!" but he reacted in the only way he possibly could to protect his pride. Veronica is... err... something else. lol I can't give too much away!!

I hate camping.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #2, by DmlongBeing the Other Woman: Surprise, Surprise, Surprise

13th June 2014:
Ahhh I'm so disappointed that this is the last chapter I get to read right now (great job by the way).

Did I mention I hate Veronica? I don't even know what I think. Maybe she is somehow stealing James' sperm to make a baby? I just feel like her cheating on James it too good to be true.

Oh and Adam! He is just the cutest. I definitely wasn't expecting him to be gay, but he seems so happy so good for him!

I hope you post again soon. I can't wait to read more. Keep up the awesome work! This story is wonderful!

Author's Response: I loved reading all your reviews today. I leave for camping for the weekend and this has really put me in a good mood (I hate camping. blech). It would be a bit too perfect if Veronica was cheating, yes? Then James would have justification for doing his own cheating. Vi can't have her cake and eat it too, as you pointed out with James in the last review ;).

Adam oh Adam. I DO HAVE SOME SURPRISES UP MY SLEEVE!! ;) Adam was probably the last person I planned on making gay, but I just needed a little splash in there. It made it more interesting, you know?

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #3, by DmlongBeing the Other Woman: The Benefit

13th June 2014:
So I've come to the conclusion that Veronica & Keith can go live happily ever after and leave James and Vi to do the same...again more wishful thinking.

I think this chapter made me like Bennett a little yes. Yes, he is the perfect gentleman and whatnot, but I agree with Violet on this whole "she's not his armcandy" business. Idk, we will see.

I don't get why James hasn't even mentioned or considered leaving Veronica. I mean it's obvious she isn't making him happy, and not even having sex with him. I doubt it would be a huge surprise. If he doesn't come up with some sort of plan soon I might stop feeling sorry for him. You can't have your cake and eat it too, you know?

For now though, I still feel bad for him :(

On to the next. :)

Author's Response: Veronica and Keith, eh? Well, that'd be an interesting couple, though Veronica is a little too wrapped up in James to notice anything else ;).

Keith is charming and all, but I think he expects women to step back and let him have all the light (which Vi is not that type of girl). This could lead to complications in the future (hint hint).

James will... do something... soon ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #4, by DmlongBeing the Other Woman: Awkward Situations

13th June 2014:
I think it's perfect and you're doing an amazing job! I'll be honest, I've been reading this all morning rather than working. It's that good. lol

I love how Violet has spent all these years away from the Wotters and now it's like they are around every corner. Poor Vi.

Also, can't wait to see what happens at the event..knowing James & Veronica will be there will definitely make things interesting.

Still hate Veronica.

Author's Response: Awh no work and all reading. I love it. I've done that too many times to count... Neglected sleep a lot too.

If you ever want an update on how I'm doing writing wise, you can always go to my page and see when the next one will be up ;) just a hint.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #5, by DmlongBeing the Other Woman: The Talk

13th June 2014:
YES!!! So much for them just being friends. That lasted a whole couple of minutes. I know I should not be excited about someone cheating on their wife, but you make it so hard not to be! That was just great! Of course Veronica had to come home and ruin the moment (I feel wrong saying that, but really!).

On to the next one :) 10/10

Author's Response: I want you to be just as torn about this as Vi is (I mean the whole cheating thing). She's so torn because she's the other woman, but on the other hand, she still has such strong feelings that she can't deny. I want you to feel everything Vi does (which sounds like I'm hitting the nail on the head!)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #6, by DmlongBeing the Other Woman: Memories Should be Just That

13th June 2014:
Wonderful!!!

I loved everybody reminiscing on James' past injuries...and even the awkward James & Vi stories. It was cute.

I think I really like Bennett, I wouldn't mind seeing that "mentor/intern" relationship go somewhere forbidden maybe.

Also, I'm kind of hoping that Vi & Freddie's (nameless) girlfriend become friends. Idk why.

Rose is right (as I imagine she always is), Vi will have to talk to James and I can't wait for it. I'd say Freddie would be the person James told but he seemed pretty clueless at the Leaky Cauldron, so maybe not. I guess I'll just have to wait and see!

Keep up the awesome work! :)

Author's Response: James and Vi are always cute. What chooo talking about ;)? Bennett and Vi... Bennett and Vi...

I'M REALLY GETTING TO DAMN PREDICTABLE!!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #7, by DmlongBeing the Other Woman: Healer Keith Bennett

13th June 2014:
Okay I seriously loved this chapter!!

I'm proud of myself for guessing right with Keith offering her the internship rather than being mad. & Hooray for Vi! I do feel as if Keith will be the cause to much drama in the future though.

For now though, he is great. It sucks to be James, for once. But I guess that's what you get for marrying someone you don't love.

Finally some answers though. It seems like declining the proposal to James was pretty much Vi's worst decision ever. Who knew parents could be so insane? (Sarcasm) Everything happens for a reason though.

Can't wait to see where you go next!

PS If Veronica is going to the hospital because she is pregnant I might shoot myself. Just so you know.

Author's Response: Good job for guessing correctly! I'm not that predictable, am I? I feel predicatble! TIME TO COME UP WITH SOME NON-PREDICTABLENESS!

Eh, maybe later. Life needs to be a little predictable, right?

Answers! I'm glad you got them. I'll go into more detail about Vi and James's past soon, but I thought that giving a glimpse into why they are the way they are was necessary.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #8, by DmlongBeing the Other Woman: Forgetting James Potter

13th June 2014:
Once again, great chapter!

I sort of hate Veronica now. I mean maybe it's not her fault for the miscommunication between her and James, but I still don't like her.

I want James & Violet to live happily ever after. I can't believe she turned down his proposal. Poor James. He's a bit of a douche for cheating on his wife, but I can't say I blame him. Sometimes people do anything for love.

Also, I'm hoping Healer Bennett turns out to be a super cool awesome guy and instead of getting on to Vi for showing up the interns, offers her a job. How wonderful would that be for her? Wishful thinking.

On to the next. Keep up the awesome work :)

Author's Response: I mean, you want to hate Veronica so much, but its so hard, because she's too darn nice! I definitely planned her that way. James and Vi need to be together! Darn writer! I sometimes feel like a fan when I'm responding to reviews ;) I get too into it.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #9, by DmlongBeing the Other Woman: Interns, Family, and Love

13th June 2014:
Ah loved this chapter! I can't wait to see what happens with Violet and James now. Okay, well obviously she becomes "the other woman" but I'm ready for all the details.

Violets hate for interns..lol kind of ruthless but wonderful at the same time. Though she might need to watch what she says if she wants to keep the job.

There is still so much to learn!! (ex. why Violet hates her parents, and why James and Vi broke up in the first place) I can't wait to read more.

Wonderful job on this chapter! 10/10 On to the next one now. :)

Author's Response: Vi and James's relationship is... complicated. And forever evolving of course. She can't be the 'other woman' if we didn't have them involved!

Vi has a bit of a temper.. takes after the writer of course ;).

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #10, by DmlongBeing the Other Woman: Class Reunion

13th June 2014:
Although I see that you've already decided to continue on with this story, I still feel it necessary to tell you to NEVER give up on it. I can't wait to read more!! (which I will do in a few seconds)

I love what you've got so far, it's different than anything I've ready yet. I love Violet already...and of course Freddie would be drunk at his reunion and causing mischief. I should feel bad for James' wife, but she seemed a little weird (seeking out an ex girlfriend of her husband and all), so we'll see if any empathy comes along later.

Keep up the awesome work :)

Author's Response: I'm really glad the first chapter appealed to you so much! I was really concerned for a while that I just didn't have as much invested in this story as I originally thought.

Freddie drunk? Of course! Can you have it any other way?

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #11, by DmlongKnock on Wood: Misery Loves Company

24th March 2013:
Hello dear! Wow has it been a long time since I've logged in. I assure you I am still alive and well though! IM SO SORRY for temporarily abandoning you! BUT im back now and soo look forward to catching up! Now on to the review:

I loved that Teddy and Hannah teamed up a bit to make their ex's jealous. I do hope Teddy & Emmy get back together though. Their breakup made me sad. NO MORE BREAKUPS! lol

Hannah's conversation with Minky has given me a sliver of hope for Fred & Hannah! She can not give up on him!!

Now, the good part. I am so so so freaking proud of Hannah for FINALLY dumping Scorpius once and for all. That just made my entire night. I kinda don't want Rose & Scorpius to work out just because I don't think he deserves her, but then again I love the idea of them together so I'm kind of on the fence about that one.

If Fred is dating Delilah again I will murder him. I don't care if he is just trying to make Hannah jealous, he needs to not be such an idiot. I loath Delilah!!

It broke my heart a bit to hear Hannah turn down the job with Fred & George! She is destined for that job! In a perfect world she gets back together with Fred and they live happily ever after working along side each other at Weasley's Wizard Wheezes. HOPEFULLY! Don't let me down. lol

Once again, amazing chapter! I'll try to finish the rest tonight. I hope you're still writting regularly!

 Report Review

Review #12, by DmlongUnprepared: After Everything

18th August 2012:
Ahh I feel so bad for Rose! :( The awkwardness between her & Ron made me sad. Why can't everyone just love everyone?

The fight between Rose & Scorpius was horrible & you may be shocked to hear me say this, but I sort of agree with Scorpius' actions this time. He has been put through the ringer just as bad as Rose has, so maybe it's her turn to step up & win him back.

As for the newspaper article: OMG! As if her & Scorpius didn't have it bad enough as it is, now their business is being aired to everyone! Though I must admit, it was a pretty nice touch to the chapter. :)

I hope you can update soon! I miss this story!!!

& HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! I hope it was as amazing as you are. :D

Author's Response: I know, it would be terrible going through that! And that would make everything just too easy!
I have to say I agree with you too, Rose is being a meanie and has done way too terrible things too him!
I hoped you liked the article, so hard to write!!
Thank you and I`ll try to update quicker!
And again thank you, it was an awesome day :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by DmlongCheating the Bet: I'll Be Waiting

1st August 2012:
The party was great!! But of course Albus has to go and ruin it! Ahh what an idiot. They were having such a great time together & seriously making progress. I'm going to pretend he was drugged & that's why he kissed the "bimbo" I thought it was to sweet that Al admitted to liking Alice for so long. And the whole "I'll wait for you" speech was adorable. Apparently untrue, but adorable nonetheless.

I feel so bad for Alice. :(

I'm hoping something good happens in the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks much :) Lol. I like the whole drugged theory. Very interesting :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by DmlongCheating the Bet: Apologize

1st August 2012:
Awh Al definitely wants more than just friends, but i suppose friends are better than enemies. His apology was sweet & their kiss was amazing!!

Rose is a smart girl. How could Alice think she could pull the wool over her eyes & hide her snog buddy from her best friend? I love that everyone seems to be on board for Albus & Alice to be together.

I loved the quidditch match. I'm assuming it was Lee Jordan's son as commentator? He was hilarious. And of course Gryffindor won the match! It was sweet that Alice was worried about Al.

Going to read more now. Great work!!! :)

Author's Response: Thanks. Yes, Eddie is the son of Lee Jordan. I just thought it would be fitting. Like father, like son.

 Report Review

Review #15, by DmlongCheating the Bet: Up All Night

1st August 2012:
I love how Al went & got Alice. Somebody was desperate for a snog!

It was nice that they were able to actually have a conversation, and I like that you gave Albus the map.

Their fight was sad, I definitely think Al hit below the belt with the dad comment. Hopefully Al doesn't kill Scorpius. I think he likes Alice more than he is letting on. Especially since he seems to be trying to fix things.

I seriously love this story already! If you couldn't tell. :)

Author's Response: Really??? You like the story?? I couldn't tell at all. Lol. Thanks for the reviews.

 Report Review

Review #16, by DmlongCheating the Bet: Everybody Talks

1st August 2012:
Snog buddies? haha I love it! Though I must admit I don't see them staying just enemies with benefits for to long. There has to be something more there. :)

I knew Rose was seeing Scorpius. How cute! Let's hope that works out and her family doesn't murder him.

Also, I loved their girly chat. It made me feel like I was at a slumber party or something. lol

I wonder how Alice's & Albus's first "meeting" will go! Hopefully good! :)

Author's Response: Thank you much :) I was going for the whole slumber party feel. I wanted to show her openness and closeness with her friends. I'm glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by DmlongCheating the Bet: Oops I Did It Again

1st August 2012:
Okay so maybe not rainbows and butterflies, but definitely more chemistry & I totally loved it!! I thought it was funny that Rose thinks Albus & Alice would be a perfect couple. I just might agree with her. :)

I just love the chemistry they have together!

Also, am I wrong to be guessing Rose's mystery man is none other than Scorpius Malfoy?

Great chapter! :) on to the next one.

Author's Response: Nice guess work. Rose and Scorpius together is one of my favorite ships. Thanks lots for your reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by DmlongCheating the Bet: Heat of the Moment?

1st August 2012:
I am so in love with this story already! :)

I've never pictured Al to be the womanizing Potter. I guess James has always played that part in my mind, but I like that that's how you portray Albus. It will be a different read for me.

I am definitely excited to see what happens between Alice & Albus next. Obviously they are "enemies" so I don't expect rainbows and butterflies in the next chapter, but I'm definitely excited to read it!

GREAT chapter. :) I'll catch up on the chapters you have posted now and just a heads up I love reviewing so you will be hearing much more from me. Hope that's okay. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) I just thought that Al needed a little twist.
And I love getting reviews, so I hope to hear more from you :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by DmlongAnnie: Prologue

1st August 2012:
Awh I love this! I feel horrible for Annie, but I think you have done a great job on this chapter. I'm intrigued. I hope you update soon. I can't wait to read more. :))

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by DmlongKnock on Wood: Everything

9th July 2012:
Aww this chapter was exactly how i thought it would be: depressing and heartbreaking. :(

That pretty much covers it.

I hope you update soon & congrats on the awards!! No shock there. :)

Author's Response: I know! I was so distraught writing this I didn't want it to be sad I just wanted them to be happy!

But it had to happen :(

Update.. I hope I can get one in before I go on vacation! We'll see.

Aw, thank you♥! I still am in shock about them!


 Report Review

Review #21, by DmlongLike Father, Like Son, right?: Shades of purple

9th July 2012:
Haha I loved this chapter!! Rose cracks me up. She really does have the worst luck. I can only imagine how the next chapter will go. Update soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by DmlongKnock on Wood: Separate Detentions

6th July 2012:
You must hate me. That's the only solution I've come up with..but I'll get to that later.!

The Howlers were hilarious. I love how they held hands while listening to them. It was super cute. They WERE such an amazing couple!

The dementor drawing had me cracking up. Idk why I thought it was so amazing, but it was. Especially Hannah & Fred's team work on it. I was chuckling through this whole part.

I actually had my phone "reading" it all to me while I was getting ready for work this morning and I was laughing out loud and would have to go back and reread some things because I thought they were to funny.

The detentions sounded awful, but I couldn't help but laugh at Fred'd attempt to trade. Can't say I blame him. As for scooping up invisible horse poop (for lack of a better word because I can't cuss lol) that was horrifying. But still funny! Poor Hannah.

Now for the horribly depressing part of the review..OMG! I am heartbroken.

Scorpius. Just Scorpius. I can't even think of anything to describe the loathing I have for him.

And FRED! My heart snapped in two for him (much like Hannah's wand). I feel so bad for him. :((

As for Hannah, well I still love her but I am seriously mad at her!! She did exactly what I knew she was going to do and she deserves to get round house kicked in the head (preferably by Fred). I almost want her and Scorpius to try to date now and it to blow up in their faces so she can get over that illusion of loving him. They just don't work like her & Fred do.

I am expecting very depressing chapters until she fixes the fiasco with Fred. She will fix it won't she?!

Somebody better tell Rose whats been going on. I mean seriously, it's about time she knew. It could be part of Hannah's journey to make everything right.

And if I find out Scorpius is dating Rose still in the next chapter I will scream. If Hannah has to take the fall for all this, he better be with her (and hit a few more extra bumps as he goes, just for being so stupid).

I think the worst part of the chapter was when Hannah over heard Fred & Albus talking. As much as I know that none of this would have happened if she would have just controlled herself with Scorpius, I still felt really bad for her. Especially when she was still clinging to the hopes of them being together and had to hear Fred dismiss that thought. :(

I really hope you update soon. You picked the worst week to post this chapter because I have to wait extra long for these lovely people at HPFF to get back from vacation now!! Still, I look forward to it and hopefully some good news.

And as much as I HATE all the sadness that happened, I've got to admit you did an amazing job on it. :)

Author's Response: Aww, of course I don't hate you! But I'll talk about that more later too :D

Aw... they /were/ ... I had fun writing the howlers I think their mums did plan to send them on the same day ;)

haha.. the dementor.. I have no idea what weird part of my brain that came from (much like all of my other 'humor' parts). I'm glad it was entertaining nonetheless!

*is old* Phones can do that?? ...really? Like.. they read off of computer screens? My cellphone is, not exaggerating, like four years old and I think it was one of the first touchscreens ever.. so yeah that's kind of cool.

haha.. Invisible Thestral poo! worst detention ever! And she thought it wasn't going to be all that bad :p I can only imagine how annoying Filch must have been in Fred's detention, though.

sad parts! :( I know.. I was pretty heartbroken writing this chapter. But I think it had to happen. Scorpius deserves all of the loathing. And Fred! I hated doing it. It made me so sad to have to break his heart because I love him so much.

As for Hannah, well I still love her but I am seriously mad at her!! She did exactly what I knew she was going to do and she deserves to get round house kicked in the head (preferably by Fred). I almost want her and Scorpius to try to date now and it to blow up in their faces so she can get over that illusion of loving him. They just don't work like her & Fred do.

Depressing chapters will be on the way! She has to hurt, in a way it's karma and she didn't tell Fred the whole truth about what was going on with Scorpius. I hope she doesn't get kicked though :p As far as dating Scorpius.. well.. I can't tell you that! And.. will she fix things... I can't tell you that either!!!

:D

And.. Rose's finding out about everything will happen.. I just can't tell you when!

Hannah overhearing was actually a really last minute thing for this chapter! I almost ended it on her waking up in the hospital but I needed the chapter to be a little longer and I knew 28 was going to be lengthy. Plus it gave a final sense to the chapter without leaving one of those 'what's going to happen now?' senses. She did get all of her hopes crushed in that moment and I did feel really bad for her! It was interesting to write because I normally don't write very sad stuff!

hehe.. Bad timing this breakup came, didn't it!? The staff work so hard here I'm suprised they don't get more vacations :p but the next chapter is posted now! And I'm glad the writing went alright, despite the situation! Thanks again for the lovely review! I never know what to say after amazing reviews like this so thank you so much!! ♥


 Report Review

Review #23, by DmlongKnock on Wood: Bump in the Road

6th July 2012:
Wow Scorpius has reached a whole new low!! If Hannah & Fred would have broken up over him just for him to turn around and date Rose again I would have lost my mind. But the fact that it really got Hannah second guessing her relationship with Fred really freaks me out! She better not break his heart!!!

I've always pictures Rose with Scorpius. Always! But I'm starting to think he really doesn't even deserve her.

The library scene? Brilliant!! I laughed so hard that they got caught making out on a table. Classy. Lol And they did such a great job at studying. I loved it!

I loved their idea to spend the rest of the day in Hogsmeade for their birthday. It was a fun little date..until George showed up. But I love how you wrote him & his lack of discipline for Fred made me laugh.

Great chapter! I loved it! Going to read the next one now. :))

Author's Response: Mmhmm.. he's hit another point of lowness in this chapter. That was the biggest thing I wanted to show/acomplish through Scorpius' manipulations was Hannah's second guessing so I'm glad you noticed that!

:D That was EXACTLY what one of the main things I wanted to do when I started writing this. I wanted to show the Scorose ship that people hold in such high regaurds (through the Scorpius cheating head boy/girl cliche other girl) that just because two characters have a 'forbidden' romance doesn't mean they're automatically destined to fight through everything!

Anyway, hehe.. I loved wiritng the Library scene. Classy indeed :D They're my favorite little rebels when it comes to studying!

George was fun to write here, dealing with Angelina and figuring out the Hogsmeade shop stuff. And I wanted to give them a fun little birthday date before they'd be carted off to detention for the rest of their lives.

thanks again so much for reading and reviewing! I'm so glad you liked the chapter!


 Report Review

Review #24, by DmlongA Green Rose: Jealous

6th July 2012:
Omg! No I wasn't expecting that at all! Scorpius is just being stupid. Hopefully Rose's friend doesn't get her heart ripped out because of his dumb plan to make Rose jealous. Now, maybe he really does like Tabitha, but I'm sure his motive is more to bother Rose. Ahh!

Speaking of Rose, I don't think she was just mad at the fact that Scorpius is now with her friend, I'm sensing SOME jealousy. She just won't ever admit it.

And your making me really like Toby! Which could be a potential problem is Rose & Scorpius do end up fancying each other.

I really love everything you've done so far! I can't wait to read more. :) And I'm sorry it took me so long to leave you these last reviews.

Author's Response: Haha, glad I shocked you! Yeah, although I find Tabitha annoying, no one deserves to get their heart broken... And we shall see... ;)
Well, it is the title of the chapter...
Yeah, I LOVE Toby! Problem? Oh yeah, maybe he'll do something to really annoy Rose... Please!
Thanks for reviewing so often, just for that you can take your time!!
Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Alexis
:)


 Report Review

Review #25, by DmlongA Green Rose: Scorpius' Decision

6th July 2012:
Scorpius.! Oh Scorpius. You don't fool me. You love Rose and I know it!! Okay, maybe that's a bit extreme but there is something there & he needs to stop denying it!!! :)

Author's Response: Haha! I'll be sure to pass this onto him to knock some sense into him!
Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Alexis
:)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>