Reading Reviews From Member: Dmlong
221 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DmlongBeing the Other Woman: Finding Out the Truth

18th June 2014:
Oh wow, I do love me some Freddie. The restaurant scene had me laughing nonstop. :D

James' reaction to Violet's "news" kind of surprised me, but I guess anyone would react that way if they were told their wife was cheating, even if they were too. Still, I hope him and Violet have a chat soon and fix the awfulness.

I guess I believe Veronica somewhat, but I still think she has ulterior motives. Maybe she knows the relationship is on the rocks and thinks a pregnancy will keep James around (like it did before). Not sure how she intends to do that though.

Any who, can't wait to read more. :)

I hope you had a good camping trip, though judging by your lack of enthusiasm for it, I'd imagine not so much.

Author's Response: Freddie is amazing. 'Nuff said. James is just being... James. I mean, he could've been like "OMG!" but he reacted in the only way he possibly could to protect his pride. Veronica is... err... something else. lol I can't give too much away!!

I hate camping.


 Report Review

Review #2, by DmlongBeing the Other Woman: Surprise, Surprise, Surprise

13th June 2014:
Ahhh I'm so disappointed that this is the last chapter I get to read right now (great job by the way).

Did I mention I hate Veronica? I don't even know what I think. Maybe she is somehow stealing James' sperm to make a baby? I just feel like her cheating on James it too good to be true.

Oh and Adam! He is just the cutest. I definitely wasn't expecting him to be gay, but he seems so happy so good for him!

I hope you post again soon. I can't wait to read more. Keep up the awesome work! This story is wonderful!

Author's Response: I loved reading all your reviews today. I leave for camping for the weekend and this has really put me in a good mood (I hate camping. blech). It would be a bit too perfect if Veronica was cheating, yes? Then James would have justification for doing his own cheating. Vi can't have her cake and eat it too, as you pointed out with James in the last review ;).

Adam oh Adam. I DO HAVE SOME SURPRISES UP MY SLEEVE!! ;) Adam was probably the last person I planned on making gay, but I just needed a little splash in there. It made it more interesting, you know?


 Report Review

Review #3, by DmlongBeing the Other Woman: The Benefit

13th June 2014:
So I've come to the conclusion that Veronica & Keith can go live happily ever after and leave James and Vi to do the same...again more wishful thinking.

I think this chapter made me like Bennett a little yes. Yes, he is the perfect gentleman and whatnot, but I agree with Violet on this whole "she's not his armcandy" business. Idk, we will see.

I don't get why James hasn't even mentioned or considered leaving Veronica. I mean it's obvious she isn't making him happy, and not even having sex with him. I doubt it would be a huge surprise. If he doesn't come up with some sort of plan soon I might stop feeling sorry for him. You can't have your cake and eat it too, you know?

For now though, I still feel bad for him :(

On to the next. :)

Author's Response: Veronica and Keith, eh? Well, that'd be an interesting couple, though Veronica is a little too wrapped up in James to notice anything else ;).

Keith is charming and all, but I think he expects women to step back and let him have all the light (which Vi is not that type of girl). This could lead to complications in the future (hint hint).

James will... do something... soon ;)


 Report Review

Review #4, by DmlongBeing the Other Woman: Awkward Situations

13th June 2014:
I think it's perfect and you're doing an amazing job! I'll be honest, I've been reading this all morning rather than working. It's that good. lol

I love how Violet has spent all these years away from the Wotters and now it's like they are around every corner. Poor Vi.

Also, can't wait to see what happens at the event..knowing James & Veronica will be there will definitely make things interesting.

Still hate Veronica.

Author's Response: Awh no work and all reading. I love it. I've done that too many times to count... Neglected sleep a lot too.

If you ever want an update on how I'm doing writing wise, you can always go to my page and see when the next one will be up ;) just a hint.


 Report Review

Review #5, by DmlongBeing the Other Woman: The Talk

13th June 2014:
YES!!! So much for them just being friends. That lasted a whole couple of minutes. I know I should not be excited about someone cheating on their wife, but you make it so hard not to be! That was just great! Of course Veronica had to come home and ruin the moment (I feel wrong saying that, but really!).

On to the next one :) 10/10

Author's Response: I want you to be just as torn about this as Vi is (I mean the whole cheating thing). She's so torn because she's the other woman, but on the other hand, she still has such strong feelings that she can't deny. I want you to feel everything Vi does (which sounds like I'm hitting the nail on the head!)


 Report Review

Review #6, by DmlongBeing the Other Woman: Memories Should be Just That

13th June 2014:

I loved everybody reminiscing on James' past injuries...and even the awkward James & Vi stories. It was cute.

I think I really like Bennett, I wouldn't mind seeing that "mentor/intern" relationship go somewhere forbidden maybe.

Also, I'm kind of hoping that Vi & Freddie's (nameless) girlfriend become friends. Idk why.

Rose is right (as I imagine she always is), Vi will have to talk to James and I can't wait for it. I'd say Freddie would be the person James told but he seemed pretty clueless at the Leaky Cauldron, so maybe not. I guess I'll just have to wait and see!

Keep up the awesome work! :)

Author's Response: James and Vi are always cute. What chooo talking about ;)? Bennett and Vi... Bennett and Vi...



 Report Review

Review #7, by DmlongBeing the Other Woman: Healer Keith Bennett

13th June 2014:
Okay I seriously loved this chapter!!

I'm proud of myself for guessing right with Keith offering her the internship rather than being mad. & Hooray for Vi! I do feel as if Keith will be the cause to much drama in the future though.

For now though, he is great. It sucks to be James, for once. But I guess that's what you get for marrying someone you don't love.

Finally some answers though. It seems like declining the proposal to James was pretty much Vi's worst decision ever. Who knew parents could be so insane? (Sarcasm) Everything happens for a reason though.

Can't wait to see where you go next!

PS If Veronica is going to the hospital because she is pregnant I might shoot myself. Just so you know.

Author's Response: Good job for guessing correctly! I'm not that predictable, am I? I feel predicatble! TIME TO COME UP WITH SOME NON-PREDICTABLENESS!

Eh, maybe later. Life needs to be a little predictable, right?

Answers! I'm glad you got them. I'll go into more detail about Vi and James's past soon, but I thought that giving a glimpse into why they are the way they are was necessary.


 Report Review

Review #8, by DmlongBeing the Other Woman: Forgetting James Potter

13th June 2014:
Once again, great chapter!

I sort of hate Veronica now. I mean maybe it's not her fault for the miscommunication between her and James, but I still don't like her.

I want James & Violet to live happily ever after. I can't believe she turned down his proposal. Poor James. He's a bit of a douche for cheating on his wife, but I can't say I blame him. Sometimes people do anything for love.

Also, I'm hoping Healer Bennett turns out to be a super cool awesome guy and instead of getting on to Vi for showing up the interns, offers her a job. How wonderful would that be for her? Wishful thinking.

On to the next. Keep up the awesome work :)

Author's Response: I mean, you want to hate Veronica so much, but its so hard, because she's too darn nice! I definitely planned her that way. James and Vi need to be together! Darn writer! I sometimes feel like a fan when I'm responding to reviews ;) I get too into it.


 Report Review

Review #9, by DmlongBeing the Other Woman: Interns, Family, and Love

13th June 2014:
Ah loved this chapter! I can't wait to see what happens with Violet and James now. Okay, well obviously she becomes "the other woman" but I'm ready for all the details.

Violets hate for kind of ruthless but wonderful at the same time. Though she might need to watch what she says if she wants to keep the job.

There is still so much to learn!! (ex. why Violet hates her parents, and why James and Vi broke up in the first place) I can't wait to read more.

Wonderful job on this chapter! 10/10 On to the next one now. :)

Author's Response: Vi and James's relationship is... complicated. And forever evolving of course. She can't be the 'other woman' if we didn't have them involved!

Vi has a bit of a temper.. takes after the writer of course ;).


 Report Review

Review #10, by DmlongBeing the Other Woman: Class Reunion

13th June 2014:
Although I see that you've already decided to continue on with this story, I still feel it necessary to tell you to NEVER give up on it. I can't wait to read more!! (which I will do in a few seconds)

I love what you've got so far, it's different than anything I've ready yet. I love Violet already...and of course Freddie would be drunk at his reunion and causing mischief. I should feel bad for James' wife, but she seemed a little weird (seeking out an ex girlfriend of her husband and all), so we'll see if any empathy comes along later.

Keep up the awesome work :)

Author's Response: I'm really glad the first chapter appealed to you so much! I was really concerned for a while that I just didn't have as much invested in this story as I originally thought.

Freddie drunk? Of course! Can you have it any other way?


 Report Review

Review #11, by DmlongUnprepared: After Everything

18th August 2012:
Ahh I feel so bad for Rose! :( The awkwardness between her & Ron made me sad. Why can't everyone just love everyone?

The fight between Rose & Scorpius was horrible & you may be shocked to hear me say this, but I sort of agree with Scorpius' actions this time. He has been put through the ringer just as bad as Rose has, so maybe it's her turn to step up & win him back.

As for the newspaper article: OMG! As if her & Scorpius didn't have it bad enough as it is, now their business is being aired to everyone! Though I must admit, it was a pretty nice touch to the chapter. :)

I hope you can update soon! I miss this story!!!

& HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! I hope it was as amazing as you are. :D

Author's Response: I know, it would be terrible going through that! And that would make everything just too easy!
I have to say I agree with you too, Rose is being a meanie and has done way too terrible things too him!
I hoped you liked the article, so hard to write!!
Thank you and I`ll try to update quicker!
And again thank you, it was an awesome day :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by DmlongCheating the Bet: I'll Be Waiting

1st August 2012:
The party was great!! But of course Albus has to go and ruin it! Ahh what an idiot. They were having such a great time together & seriously making progress. I'm going to pretend he was drugged & that's why he kissed the "bimbo" I thought it was to sweet that Al admitted to liking Alice for so long. And the whole "I'll wait for you" speech was adorable. Apparently untrue, but adorable nonetheless.

I feel so bad for Alice. :(

I'm hoping something good happens in the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks much :) Lol. I like the whole drugged theory. Very interesting :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by DmlongCheating the Bet: Apologize

1st August 2012:
Awh Al definitely wants more than just friends, but i suppose friends are better than enemies. His apology was sweet & their kiss was amazing!!

Rose is a smart girl. How could Alice think she could pull the wool over her eyes & hide her snog buddy from her best friend? I love that everyone seems to be on board for Albus & Alice to be together.

I loved the quidditch match. I'm assuming it was Lee Jordan's son as commentator? He was hilarious. And of course Gryffindor won the match! It was sweet that Alice was worried about Al.

Going to read more now. Great work!!! :)

Author's Response: Thanks. Yes, Eddie is the son of Lee Jordan. I just thought it would be fitting. Like father, like son.

 Report Review

Review #14, by DmlongCheating the Bet: Up All Night

1st August 2012:
I love how Al went & got Alice. Somebody was desperate for a snog!

It was nice that they were able to actually have a conversation, and I like that you gave Albus the map.

Their fight was sad, I definitely think Al hit below the belt with the dad comment. Hopefully Al doesn't kill Scorpius. I think he likes Alice more than he is letting on. Especially since he seems to be trying to fix things.

I seriously love this story already! If you couldn't tell. :)

Author's Response: Really??? You like the story?? I couldn't tell at all. Lol. Thanks for the reviews.

 Report Review

Review #15, by DmlongCheating the Bet: Everybody Talks

1st August 2012:
Snog buddies? haha I love it! Though I must admit I don't see them staying just enemies with benefits for to long. There has to be something more there. :)

I knew Rose was seeing Scorpius. How cute! Let's hope that works out and her family doesn't murder him.

Also, I loved their girly chat. It made me feel like I was at a slumber party or something. lol

I wonder how Alice's & Albus's first "meeting" will go! Hopefully good! :)

Author's Response: Thank you much :) I was going for the whole slumber party feel. I wanted to show her openness and closeness with her friends. I'm glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by DmlongCheating the Bet: Oops I Did It Again

1st August 2012:
Okay so maybe not rainbows and butterflies, but definitely more chemistry & I totally loved it!! I thought it was funny that Rose thinks Albus & Alice would be a perfect couple. I just might agree with her. :)

I just love the chemistry they have together!

Also, am I wrong to be guessing Rose's mystery man is none other than Scorpius Malfoy?

Great chapter! :) on to the next one.

Author's Response: Nice guess work. Rose and Scorpius together is one of my favorite ships. Thanks lots for your reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by DmlongCheating the Bet: Heat of the Moment?

1st August 2012:
I am so in love with this story already! :)

I've never pictured Al to be the womanizing Potter. I guess James has always played that part in my mind, but I like that that's how you portray Albus. It will be a different read for me.

I am definitely excited to see what happens between Alice & Albus next. Obviously they are "enemies" so I don't expect rainbows and butterflies in the next chapter, but I'm definitely excited to read it!

GREAT chapter. :) I'll catch up on the chapters you have posted now and just a heads up I love reviewing so you will be hearing much more from me. Hope that's okay. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) I just thought that Al needed a little twist.
And I love getting reviews, so I hope to hear more from you :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by DmlongLike Father, Like Son, right?: Shades of purple

9th July 2012:
Haha I loved this chapter!! Rose cracks me up. She really does have the worst luck. I can only imagine how the next chapter will go. Update soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by DmlongA Green Rose: Jealous

6th July 2012:
Omg! No I wasn't expecting that at all! Scorpius is just being stupid. Hopefully Rose's friend doesn't get her heart ripped out because of his dumb plan to make Rose jealous. Now, maybe he really does like Tabitha, but I'm sure his motive is more to bother Rose. Ahh!

Speaking of Rose, I don't think she was just mad at the fact that Scorpius is now with her friend, I'm sensing SOME jealousy. She just won't ever admit it.

And your making me really like Toby! Which could be a potential problem is Rose & Scorpius do end up fancying each other.

I really love everything you've done so far! I can't wait to read more. :) And I'm sorry it took me so long to leave you these last reviews.

Author's Response: Haha, glad I shocked you! Yeah, although I find Tabitha annoying, no one deserves to get their heart broken... And we shall see... ;)
Well, it is the title of the chapter...
Yeah, I LOVE Toby! Problem? Oh yeah, maybe he'll do something to really annoy Rose... Please!
Thanks for reviewing so often, just for that you can take your time!!
Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by DmlongA Green Rose: Scorpius' Decision

6th July 2012:
Scorpius.! Oh Scorpius. You don't fool me. You love Rose and I know it!! Okay, maybe that's a bit extreme but there is something there & he needs to stop denying it!!! :)

Author's Response: Haha! I'll be sure to pass this onto him to knock some sense into him!
Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by DmlongHogwarts Ex-Golden Girl: Chapter One

23rd June 2012:
Oh wow!!! I am in love with this story already!!! :D

You have a great story line, I love that Aspen is a cancer survivor. It's definitely original in the wizarding world. You're really good at making stories unique. :)

Now, I love Aspen and I have a feeling you might love James. Seeing how he is the object of her affection. It might take a little while getting used to seeing him without Carmendy. Lol I'm really interested in where you take this!!

Great job!! I'll try to finish reading all the chapters you have posted so far by the end of the day! :)

P.S. I freaking HATE Michelle!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! Oh I'm glad I'm good at that! I like to do things other people haven't done! I know, sometimes I find myself writing Carmendy instead of Aspen! Thanks again! And I hate her too!


 Report Review

Review #22, by DmlongTo Take the Jump: Epilogue

23rd June 2012:
Oh my God! The LAST chapter!! :(

I'll start off by telling you that I loved how you finished it! It was a happy, loving chapter and I enjoyed reading it. I love that you got really thorough with the family tree! I was seriously impressed. James & Carmendy's children were perfect. As was the other one hundred plus family members. Also, I love that you made Carmendy a writter. It was very fitting!

As sad as I am to see this story come to and end, I am equally as happy for having the chance to read it! You've kept me coming back to check for updates on almost a daily basis for the past ten months because I just couldn't get enough! I've loved everything about it! The fact that you poured all your actual emotions and feelings into each chapter just makes it that much more amazing! It's inspiring. :)

I just can't tell you enough how much I loved it! So congrats on writing a memorable HPFF story, your first actually. That's a pretty big accomplishment. I really hope you never give up writing. You've got talent. You can definitely count on me to check out your new story!!

So, thanks again for sharing your story with the Potterhead world here. Your the best! :)

Forever a fan,
Deanna :)

Author's Response: I don't even know what to say to that. But thank you! Thank you so so much! Your the one that reviewed on this story first, you stuck by me so much and I can't put how much I love you for that into words. You were the reason I wanted to keep writing so much! You are so amazing for reviewing on every single on of these chapters, an following me no matter how bad or depressing or short a certain chapter was. So thank you for helping me and keeping me writing.


 Report Review

Review #23, by DmlongUnprepared: Before Next Year

21st June 2012:
OMG!!! *points wand at Grayson* AVADA KEDAVRA! Im sorry but I promised. Lol

Of course I always knew he had feelings for Rose, but I was really hoping he would never act on them. Unfortunately he did, and now he got punched in the face. And now everyone is going to know about Rose & Scorpius. And now they are going to go downhill again! Ahh why cant Grayson fall for someone else?! Here's the thing: I don't know how in the world Grayson will have a happy ending! I like him to much to see him sad over Rose, but obviously I love Scorpius & Rose more. I'd say Grayson should be with Dom, but I love the idea of Dom with Rowan. So I just don't know!! Your on your own with that, I'm sorry!

Now, aside from Grayson sneak attacking Rose, this chapter was amazing! (Actually, that kiss was a really good idea, so a much as I hate that it's sure to cause a lot of trouble, it was awesome as well.) But thats besides the point, on to Scorpius & Rose! I thought their little stolen moments in closets was so sweet! And the way Scorpius was looking at Rose at the Ball was a great touch. I really felt like I could feel the love there! :) & it was nice of Al to let them dance together at least once.

I can't forget about Teddy & Victoire. That was amazing! I was wondering if you'd include their engagement in your story. I actually got goosebumps during it. I loved it! Especially that Victoire didn't even let him finish proposing!

So, now that's it's summer I am expecting to read a new chapter every week!!! Just kidding, I'm sure you will still be busy, but I do hope for speedy updates, as I am dying to read more! You really left me on a cliffhanger and I'll be running through a million possible senerios until I can read the next chapter. lol

As for new stories to read, you could always check out mine. :) I'll warn you it's not anywhere near as good as yours though. Its not a Scorpius/Rose one, Roxanne is the main character. But anywho, just a thought.

Wonderful chapter. Can't wait to read more! :))

P.S: This is literally the longest review I have ever left! And I've wrote over 200 reviews, so feel special! :)

Author's Response: You did promise. So I'll let it slide.
I totally get how you feel about Grayson, I love him and want him to be happy, I just have no idea who to pair him with! He's so lonely!!
Glad you liked all the Rose/Scorp 'Aw' moments, worried some were a little cheesy again :) And yeah, I figured they needed at least one dance together.
So happy you liked the propsal! I wasn't originally going to put it in, but I'm so glad I did! And I know! I loved how she tackled him x)
Sorry for the none speedy update but I will have more time now! I'll bstart writing the next chappie soon! I will definitely check yours out, I'm dying for something to read!!


 Report Review

Review #24, by DmlongTo Take the Jump: Ladies and gentleman, I present to you, Mr and Mrs. James Sirius Potter!

20th June 2012:
I absolutly loved this! LOVED IT!!! :))

I've been waiting for this for so long. You definitely didn't disappoint. The wedding was sweet and beautiful. Just perfect. And I cant lie, you made me tear up. I just knew you would!!

I especially loved how you did the video. It filled in the years you skipped in the story a little bit and I thought that was a great idea.

I'm super happy with how this story turned out, but I am also super upset that it's going to be ending after one more chapter. I'm not sure if I'm ready for it! :(

I suppose I don't have a choice though. lol Lovely chapter. :) And once again, I'm sorry it took so long for me to read and review.

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! Your amazing, it was really hard for me to right the chapter and all, but I'm glad it didn't disappoint! Yeah, I wanted people to know what kind of stuff had happened in those years! Don't worry, I don't think I'm ready for it either! But its under validation and I just have to accept it, I might do some sort of sequel though! Again, thanks for review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by DmlongTo Take the Jump: Switching and a Wedding

20th June 2012:
Let me first apologize for taking so unbelievably long to review! I am terribly lazy and am so sorry. :(

That being said...WOW! Freaking wow! So much happened!!! Dom is a married woman with a daughter! And Carmendy is next! In the next chapter actually. I think I will cry when I read it. No joke. I even almost started tearing up when Dom told Carmendy her babys name (which is adorable).

I love that you had Carmendy traded so she could move back in with James. I've missed him!!

Just a side note, Fred seriously made me laugh. I think George's offspring is my favorite. If you hadn't noticed that already. lol

Now, I am going to read the wedding chaper! I'm stoked about it!!! This chapter was great though. :))

Author's Response: It's totally fine, just thanks for reviewing! I know right! It's insane! Thanks so much for your fabulous review hon!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>