Reading Reviews From Member: stolen
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by stolenStill Life: Still Life

4th January 2013:
breezeblocks is one of my favourite songs ever atm and i did actually think about it while i was reading this. i love the fact you wrote about art and artists because it fits together so well with these characters and the plot. you've written this really well, i love it!

Author's Response: mine too! thank you so much, I'm glad you liked it :D ♥

 Report Review

Review #2, by stolenprincess.: she was not a princess.

25th December 2012:
although it was all guesses and second guesses and even third from beginning to end, this was still a wonderful one shot. although you never specified, i began to imagine the characters to be dominique and teddy. idk why but i loved the whole idea, the concept, everything. this was really well written.

 Report Review

Review #3, by stolenFinders Keepers: The Unexpected Promotion

11th December 2012:
this seems like it has a lot of potential! i like sophie and i also liked how you managed to keep the chapter interesting throughout. looking forward to an update.

Author's Response: Thank you for the read and thanks an infinite amount for being my first review! I try to keep the chapters chock-full of interesting stuff and I'm afraid I'm going to run out of ideas soon haha! Thanks again! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by stolenThe Fickle Things: Rules and Reason

27th November 2012:
i like this a lot, you really manage to set the scene well and i like the way you write kendra too. you set a good pace to the story and it was interesting throughout, i can't wait for the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #5, by stolenClash: Hero

6th November 2012:
amazing!!! the chemistry between potter and aggy was intense and really noticable and i feel like that's because they're letting their gaurds down more around eachother. i loved everything about this chapter apart from the obvious lack of freddy and dom. but you made up for it in lots of potter and aggy. this chapter was super, i hope you can update soon.

 Report Review

Review #6, by stolenThe Tree and the Bird and the Fish and the Bell: The Tree and the Bird and the Fish and the Bell

26th September 2012:
this was brilliant. there was something about this one shot that really captured my attention and i love how you have written this. it's original and interesting and there's something kind of strange about it which i love.

Author's Response: thank you so much! :D ♥

 Report Review

Review #7, by stolenTaking the Biscuit: Role Models

19th September 2012:
oooh ok so i never knew the sequel had begun lol. but as soon as i realised, i clicked on the chapter straight away, just kicked back and read. it already sounds like there's bucket loads of potential for this story and i can't wait to see what the characters get up to this time!

Author's Response: I have so many ideas for the sequel! I can't wait to write more, and I hope you enjoy it :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by stolenJust Rose: Epilogue

19th September 2012:
i have loved everything about this story. you had a really good way of keeping it simple but interesting and of course, hilarious. i also loved the fact that there were various sub plots thrown in but it all held together really well. i can't wait for the sequel! you are a very talented author, i hope you never stop writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D That's high praise indeed that you loved it and found it hilarious.

 Report Review

Review #9, by stolenetc. etc. (and life goes on): The Casualties of War

18th September 2012:
i love how there's a mix of vulnerability in this chapter with our usually sarcastic and somewhat cynical characters but you've still managed to keep the tone of the story. clemence is brilliant as ever to read and this chapter was generally amazing. please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! ^__^ That was the big challenge of the chapter, to write vulnerability through Clemence's eyes, especially because she'd be veery reluctant to admit it, and even then, never say it outright. It was so, so fun, and well frustrating, but fun!

 Report Review

Review #10, by stolenClash: Sugarcoat

12th September 2012:
i'm not sure what it is about this chapter but it has to be one of my favourites. i think it's just how real it all is with the mistakes, break ups and the inability of the group to handle some of the things they come across. the break up was amazing, it really shows how much aggy has matured and it might sound shallow but potter just seemed frigging sexy in that scene. i feel like there must be a small part of aggy that genuinely likes potter, they would have so much potential as a couple - we'll just have to see how the story goes. you've done an amazing job with it so far though, seriously, well done. i can't believe it's been 40 chapters, so much has happened and you've really progressed with your writing and developed your characters well. it's gonna be some massive deal when you finish this story haha, i hope you do manage to finish it though, i can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #11, by stolenWelcome to Blunderland: { 11 }

16th June 2012:
i have to admit that i love the fact you're a trusted author. the quick updates complete my life haha. i loved this chapter and the bath thing is lovely, i wanna do that! especially with al cos he sounds hawt. spelled like that. yeah, that's how hawt you make him.

Author's Response: haha, I love it too! hopefully I can write the next chapter and post it soonish too. ooh, hawt...that's a high accolade indeed. thanks for reviewing & I'm glad you liked it! ♥

 Report Review

Review #12, by stolenWelcome to Blunderland: { 10 }

16th June 2012:
aw that conversation was adorably awkward and i feel like scorpius is one of those people a lot of people just want to be mean to? you know what i mean, but i think he's really cute despite the fact i love love love flora and al. the bathroom scene is so cute, you wrote this really well.

Author's Response: hee. oh yeah, definitely. he's a magnet for meanness. I must admit that I do have a bit of a soft spot for writing him~ thanks for reviewing and I'm glad you liked it! ♥

 Report Review

Review #13, by stolenWeather for Ducks: Tea, Custard Creams, and a Cat

15th June 2012:
haha i love this chapter, it was as funny as always but still really interesting. having rose there was just awks which was enjoyable to read lol. update soon please, i love this story!

Author's Response: thank you! I couldn't help it and just had to bring rose back...hopefully I'll be able to update soon as I do have a lot of the next chapter drafted, just depends on how revision goes, haha. thank you for reviewing! ♥

 Report Review

Review #14, by stolenClash: Stupid

15th June 2012:
there's something about the atmosphere you've created when the group are looking at the stars that i really like. idk what it is but it's really good haha. and oh no, freddy's in trouble! i love him though aw. update soon please.

 Report Review

Review #15, by stolenWelcome to Blunderland: { 08 }

4th June 2012:
aw i love flora and albus so i'm not too happy about the kiss haha. either way, the chapter was amazing and i loved reading it. scorpius is cute but he can't kiss flora now! update soon please, i can't wait for the next chapter lol.

Author's Response: thank you so much! hopefully I'll be able to put the next chapter up soon (: thank you for reviewing ♥

 Report Review

Review #16, by stolenWeather for Ducks: The Dartboard of Destiny

26th May 2012:
i love this! i held off reading the sequel to starving artists for ages but this was hilarious. being a ten minute train ride from croydon, the 'that was a practice' line made me laugh so much. looking forward to the next chapter, i've missed these characters man.

Author's Response: hello there! heh, my art teacher's from croydon, I always take the mick out of him for it (although I've never been so I am making assumptions, haha). thanks so much for popping by to review and I'm glad you liked it! ♥

 Report Review

Review #17, by stolenClash: Closer

26th May 2012:
potter is perfect. aggy is perfect. and i love dom she makes me laugh loads, you're a really talented writer and this update has just made my day so thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by stolenWelcome to Blunderland: { 06 }

8th April 2012:
haha i loved this chapter, the way you write this story is so entertaining and captivating. i really like how the relationships are (kind of) developing, slowly, which is good because a good pace is a good story. made that up but i'm pretty sure it applies to this. anyway, update soon please, i love this story!

Author's Response: thank you very much! I am mindful of having a lot of characterisation to pack in before the ~drama~ turns up, haha. thank you so much for reviewing & I'm really glad you liked it! ♥

 Report Review

Review #19, by stolenWelcome to Blunderland: { 04 }

22nd March 2012:
loved it. your stories are so original so i love it when you update. this chapter was really good, i find scorpius the cutest thing ever! flora is a really fun character to read, i can't wait for the next chapter. no pressure!

Author's Response: eee, thank you so much! she's very fun to write as well and this is like my ultimate headcanon scorpius, so he's been a bit of fun to write about too. thanks for reviewing! ♥

 Report Review

Review #20, by stolenWelcome to Blunderland: { 03 }

12th March 2012:
mega brilliant haha. i love your stories, they're really well written because of the language and that. i love flora (partly because her last name is lancaster and i have family from there) but anyway, this was a great chapter, update soon please!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you enjoyed it~ I contemplated making Fauna a York instead of a Chang but then I was like...Flora Lancaster and Fauna York is a bit /too/ obvious and I don't want them to sound like feuding dynasties or anything. Thanks for reviewing, glad you liked it! ♥

 Report Review

Review #21, by stolenClash: Move

22nd February 2012:
hahaha this chapter was really good. kind of cliche with the dance off but it was still really fun. aggy's gone brunette! oh my gosh, this was a really amusing chapter to read, i can't wait for the next one and i'm glad with the way aggy and james relationship is going, it's interesting to read. update soon please!

 Report Review

Review #22, by stolenStill Delicate: Epilogue

19th February 2012:
oh my god, it's over! delicate and still delicate are, and will remain, two of the best stories on this site. you are extremely talented, imaginitive and funny. thank you for writing such an interesting pair of stories and you finished it off really well. i love older aidan! i'll keep an eye out on your authors page but good luck with everything else and don't stop writing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by stolenClash: Blur

9th February 2012:
this chapter was amazing. it was quite basic but with a lot of detail and the humour was as great as ever. i don't know why but i was laughing so much at the epileptic line. this was really good, and aw aggy's growing up! you're doing so well with this story, update soon please!

 Report Review

Review #24, by stolenStill Delicate: The Other Side of Normality

16th January 2012:
aw i swear i was on the verge of tears. this was a really good chapter and it was kind of a relief to see a point of view from scorpius, and that is really heartbreaking about his mum. so much has happened in this chapter but you did it all really well. looking forward to an update!

 Report Review

Review #25, by stolenThe Anatomy of a Bromance: (OF BROTHERS AND SISTERS)

16th January 2012:
this is really good, you captured their relationship perfectly. it was really nice to read and i love the banner as well, you're so skilled man!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>