Reading Reviews From Member: Mazz
  
43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mazzetc. etc. (and life goes on): Bare-Knuckled Heartbreaking

29th March 2013:
SO MUCH OF THIS OMG I JUST LOVE I LOVE IT SO MUCH

and she's like 'OMG NO I SCREWED ALBUS WAIT NO I SCREWED SCORPIUS WAIT NO IT WAS ALBUM OMG CRAPP'

dead. srsly.
and the end i don't even i cannot even i am speechless and dead and lost and i am crying omg this is just the best story ever

really

i cannot write right now and everything i am trying to write takes about three attempts

akefljslklkslkjkljkggkjgkljal

gah
never stop writing
how many chapters of this are to go?

so amazing you are amazing this is perfect omg

Author's Response: SUCCESS~ I hope she did not screw an album, that would be unfortunate. Attaching screws to an album would likely damage it.

I'm not sure how many chapters are left; at this point I've got a lot of subplots that I can expand and it's a matter of seeing how it'll all fit together. But probably more than 10 :)

Thanks! c:


 Report Review

Review #2, by MazzWelcome to Blunderland: { 17 }

10th December 2012:
I WAS SO SCARED. I WAS SO SCARED HE WAS GOING TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF HER. AND PART OF ME WAS SCREAMING 'BUT HIS PARENTS, SCORPIUS, PEOPLE' BUT EVEN THEN HE STILL WOULD HAVE TRIED OMG I WAS TERRIFIED I WAS HYPERVENTILATING I HAD TO GO DOWNSTAIRS AND MAKE MYSELF SOME CRUMPETS.

Author's Response: YOUR CAPSLOCK ALARMS ME BUT IT'S OKAY I'M FLUENT TOO

ah, yes. okay. albus is not what he seems. but I am very glad you made crumpets, I approve of that.



 Report Review

Review #3, by MazzNeverland: the witching hour

30th October 2012:
ASDFGHJKL, I have so many things to say about this it's unreal I never have this much to say about anything. OK, yes I do. I'll get on.

1. I found this all so perfect and wonderful that I printed it out and I now have it in the back of my English book to read whenever I get bored of my terrible English teacher droning on about persuasive language.

2. James&Lily is one of my (many, many, many) OTPs, and this is one of my favourite one-shots - no. Favourite ANY FORMAT stories regarding them as the main couple. It's just so magnificent (I love using that word, it's so big and bold and it reminds me of choral singing...off topic there!) and the incorporation of Peter Pan and that story works so well. It's the kind of thing you don't think about and I love how in a way, you can put so many characters from one story with characters from another story. Like literature(s) bounces off each other without intending to, and I think that's unbelievably cool.

3. I love the ending so much, because it's true - they do fade out, one by one, and it's such a fantastic way of phrasing it. I haven't actually read any of the stories by J.M. Barrie, which means I am rubbish and I don't know what I'm talking about. But either way, you put Peter Pan with Harry Potter and this makes you wonderful.

4. I want to say that this was 'short and sweet', but that would be a horrid thing to say because yes, it was short and sweet but it was also incredible and beautiful and it wasn't sweet in the way that a cute kitten is sweet, or in the way that a couple taking a romantic stroll is sweet. It was sweet in the way that makes me cry a little bit (and then a little bit more) and hate you for writing something so perfect. Yeah, I really wish I'd written this.

5. All the lines that you put in from Peter Pan were perfect as well - I especially lovelovelove the 'second to the right and straight till morning' one; this was beautiful.

I literally cannot find a single fault, either. Just everything is fantastic and I'm 100% in love with this; it was ... I think the word I want is captivating, but I'm not sure.

Anyway, your writing is so flawless - maybe you should just write ALL THE THINGS.

(I'm sorry my review is so tangent-y and unintelligible and a bit ... overeager. Oops.)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this beautiful review; can't stop smiling every time I read it. It made me so happy in fact that I showed it to my mom. And then I let her read the story which is something that I NEVER do haha. So thank you!

1. This is probably the coolest thing anyone has ever said to me. Just wow. Thank you! That is so incredible and as an aspiring writer, I am just over the moon. So thank you so very much!!!

2. James and Lily are my OTP as well! They're so great and cute and oh my god I can't even handle it bring on the feels. (Sorry…) So yeah, they're favorite and the fact that this is one of your favorite stories about them makes me want to combust with happiness like I can't even - thank you thank you thank you! That's so unbelievably nice of you to say and I really appreciate it! I got the idea after I saw the Broadway play Peter and the Starcatcher and while thinking about the characters, it occurred to me that there were many parallels between the main characters. I had never thought of it before either but it's definitely there and like you said, literature is all connected and that's so cool.

3. Don't feel bad; I've only read part of Peter and Wendy by J.M. Barrie. But I've seen several films based off of it and recently saw the prequel on Broadway; Peter Pan has always been a favorite of mine. I love its themes and it's universe and I'm so glad that you think I did a good job at putting the two universes together! I worked really hard at connecting their worlds (such as making the golden snitch James' own version of Tinkerbell, etc). And I'm glad that you liked the ending! It's sad to think of, but we all fade away when we die. We become distant memories, frozen in time. James and Lily will always be 21 and they will only exist to the people who knew or remember them.

4. I'm sorry and thank you haha. I appreciate it :D

5. Thank you! I wanted to incorporate as many as possible and that just fit so well in my opinion :)

Thank you so very much for reading and reviewing this; your words are so kind and lovely and I just appreciate it so much!!!

~Jess :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by MazzInfinity and Back: The Stars Shall Bow At Our Feet

30th October 2012:
This is incredibly beautiful. I read it out loud just so I could properly hear how pretty the words were.

I don't really like putting Tom with anyone ever, but I do think this works for Dumbledore/Gellert, maybe?

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
Dumbledore/Gellert could work, now that you mention it, with Gellert the narrator. Something has always fascinated me about Tom though, I love writing him. I don't really like putting him with people either as such, but having him in a one-sided relationship I find fun.
Thanks so much for your kind words :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by MazzA Hundred Bloodied Sunsets: we will remember

30th October 2012:
When I began reading this, I was touched by how beautiful the language is. It's so lovely to read something like this :)

By the third 'scene', I guess that's the right word, my eyes filled with tears - I'm trying very hard not to start sobbing right now because it's ten past midnight and waking my parents would be a bad idea. Anyway, Colin was such a minor character but his death was so unnecessary and heart-breaking.

This is just so perfect. I love how you have set each scenario. Your writing is so gorgeous and the words you have used are perfect; this is probably one of the most flawless one-shots I've ever read, especially considering it's less than a 1000 words!

I think your one-shots are perfect: this one, 'self portrait in crimson', 'break me' and I just read 'watering petunias' and I'm in love :)

Author's Response: Thank you so very much for such a lovely review! I was always amazed by what some people seemed able to achieve with so few words - because I always consider myself to be quite a wordy writer - so this was a really fun challenge that I really enjoyed. And, ack, thank you so much! Honestly, this was lovely and I'm so glad you liked this and my other one-shots :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #6, by MazzNot Just a Bystander: And then the proverbial excrement hits the metaphorical fan...

29th October 2012:
OK, well now I'm completely stuck, I don't know who I want Autumn to choose.

No wait, that's a complete lie. I want James and Autumn, I want Jautumn. That is now a thing. I ship them 100% so.

Freddie I love you omg.

I didn't even realize how much of a cow Dom is but wow - I know you're meant to choose your friends before your boyfriends but she's so unfriendly that I THINK WE CAN MAKE AN EXCEPTION.

There were RUMOURS HOMG NO. Rumours suck, Dom sucks, Benson sucks.

I hate panicking Autumn she is all flustered and stuff.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA 'They had most definitely done this before' I LAUGHED SO HARD AND IDEK WHY WAS IT MEANT TO BE THAT FUNNY AHAHAHA.

omg i've eated about 450667 chocolate biscuits so perhaps that's why. But I love this story it's one of my favourites this James is one of my absolute favourite James (tied with James from Breaking the Quidditch Code by Mistress and then James from Bathing in Roses by Celestie) and Autumn is just such a fabbity fab character asdfghjkl

 Report Review

Review #7, by MazzWelcome to Blunderland: { 15 }

28th October 2012:
I think that it's so cool that even after the war, there is still racism around. I just looked over that, it sounds so bad! What I mean, is that it's cool that you're acknowledging the fact that despite everything that happened, there is still going to be that kind of stuff happening - if it happens in the muggle world, then it would most likely happen in the wizarding world.

I miss when everything was light and fluffy, but I'm also loving this - it's all clever and cool and dramatic, so I'm liking it lots.

And still shipping Floral to the best of my ability yayayayayayayayaya

Author's Response: no, I know what you mean! of course the world wouldn't be all sunshine and rainbows - I am drawing inspiration from real life in writing this, so what you're saying is quite correct.

keep shipping! still not telling you all which ships are endgame ;)

thanks for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by MazzFraternization: Runaway

25th October 2012:
i'm excited already and i've never even heard of cho/dudley shipping but then you hear she married a muggle so yeah maybe it WAS DUDLEY.

this is sounding really good and i am excited excited excited

Author's Response: i've seen chudley cropping up a little bit on the forums and i've only spotted a one-shot so far so i thought it would be interesting to write it myself. :D

i'm glad you're excited because askjhfsjkfgsf i can hardly contain mine!


 Report Review

Review #9, by MazzThis Time With Us: June, 2029 - Bits and Bobs

20th October 2012:
oooh oooh ooh what happened to cora is she still as crazy as before??

Author's Response: I hadn't planned on mentioning her but since you asked, I'll write in a special appearance for her somewhere along the line! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by MazzHurricane Eyes: One of a Kind

29th September 2012:
asdfghjkl this was so beautiful. my hands are completely frozen right now so i can't write as long a review as i'd like, but i think you should know that this was absolutely gorgeous. really.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much! I really appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by MazzBrains & Brawn: Old Friend, Why Are You so Shy?

4th September 2012:
omg so I've read this entire story over the whole day and it's like quarter to three in the morning right now so I don't know what to say but asdfghjkl this story is fabulous and charlotte is such a lovely character and oliver omg i love you and claudia and alex and piper and the weasleys oh they are all so cool and isabella there is so much we do not know and i want to know oh god i'm so tired this review sucks but lovely lovely wonderful story i love everything.

apart from drew.

he sucks. more than this review.

Author's Response: dudeee, you craaayy! you read my story in over a whole day? WOW. i am so impressed and flattered and just WOW. thank you so freaking much. i can't even convey how thankful and appreciative i am!

this review did not suck. it's fabulous, just like you and THANK YOU SO MUCH. you don't know how happy this review has made me. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #12, by MazzBrains & Brawn: Pretty Down to your Bones

4th September 2012:
omg happy birthday today then :) I love this story so far - I don't generally read this era of fan-fiction but this is so good and I have so many chapters ahead of me and I am so excited!!

Author's Response: thank you! :) i love that you're excited for this! it gets me pumped and wanting to write more chapters and update faster! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by MazzDaddy's Girl: Betrayal

31st August 2012:
eeep, I love it it's awesome omg. but flora you big fat SNOB omg I am not impressed but it's OK because she doesn't have fun and that makes it better. I feel kind of sorry for her though, one because she doesn't have fun and also because she's stuck with albus who is just horrible and mean to her like what is that he barely knows her and he's already acting like a prick.
BUT like with every albus/oc character, they BELONG TOGETHER 4EVA.

it's a great start; looking forward to the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: aww, thank you so much :) i'm not sure about this story because flora is such a snob and albus is a little mercurial but i've always wanted to write a story about a road trip, so you know... ahaha, it's okay that flora doesn't have fun because she's a snob? well, alright then! :P he is being pretty horrible to her, but he's very chop and change, you'll see.
thank you :D and right, that's nice to know... ;)

thank you! ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by MazzThe Heartache Squadron: SHE GOES OUT WITH A BANG

30th August 2012:
ASDFGHJKL IT TOOK LIKE THIRTY MINUTES TO READ THIS STORY AND I LOVE IT SO MUCH.

JOSEPHINE I LOVE YOU SHE IS THE BEST "ISN'T HE CUTE" YES BUT YOU ARE CUTER JOSIE GODDAMN.

I LOVE DRUNK PIPPA SHE IS CRAY-CRAY.

THEY'RE ALL SO ANGRY IN THEIR OWN WAY. I really need to get off caps lock I am sorry omg. I just love this story so much I cannot even omg.

It might be partly because I am a feminist through and through but James deserved everything he got even if he didn't remember it and he shouldn't be allowed to treat anyone like he treated Pippa and Gemma and Gloria :(

AND. BATHING IN ROSES. OUT WITH A BANG. THE PLAN. THE TITLE OF THIS CHAPTER. THE NEXT TO LAST CHAPTER OF BIR I SEE IT IT ALL ADDS UP.

I love your writing all of it this story, BIR, all your one-shots omg you should write all the things ever in the world ever you are so talented asdfghjkl

 Report Review

Review #15, by MazzGive Chase: Wedding Day

16th August 2012:
this is really really good - Emelia seems very cool, kind of cold but I like her all the same :)

and the whole history with James - i want to know all about that.

do Lily and her not like each other, or is Lily just very protective?

please update soon! x

Author's Response: Hello.

Yeah, she can be a block of ice sometimes, and makes no apologies for it. Though, she does have her moments too.

Heh. You'll have a wait to learn exactly what happened with James, but all will be revealed eventually. Promise.

As for Lily. Emelia doesn't hate her. They used to get along back in the day, but after the breakup and the way James was for a little bit there after, Lily's not her biggest fan. She's very protective of her family, and could care less that she's the youngest. Lily's feelings towards Emelia will change for the better or the worse when the truth's all out. That much I can tell you.

And, I will.

Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #16, by MazzEnemies with Benefits : Too Close

12th August 2012:
OMG THE HEINOUS ELVES. THAT IS AWESOME.

but so short? why? why would you do that? what is the meaning of this? :(

I cannot work out whether this is a cliffhanger or not and it's killing me and all the questions ... why is Roxy looking for them, why is James so panicked, are Heidi and Tosh now Hosh and omg the HEINOUS ELVES NO IT IS NOT GETTING OLD.

much love for this story. much love for the heinous elves. omg. and much love for fred. wow. abs. yes.

 Report Review

Review #17, by MazzMe Versus You: Callum: Complicated

11th August 2012:
I remember reading this months ago, and then you didn't update for ages and I kind of forgot about it.

I AM SORRY.

I really love this so far! Bridget is so freaking quirky omg and Scorpius is so happy and just yes I love it. And you don't get many stories with Lucy or Molly as the central character, so this is good.

WHO IS ANNA YOU MUST TELL ME is she his squib sister or muggle girlfriend or whatever wow.

Dai and Fergus are very cool cats. I like cool cats.

Rose doesn't seem like the nicest person at all; bit of a backstabbing heartless wench. But I guess you get them around sometimes.

Caitlin isn't my favourite either :P

And the plot is coming together wow I am excited yes wooo please update soon I will give you rainbows and lollipops

 Report Review

Review #18, by MazzBathing in Roses: Out With a Bang

9th August 2012:
OH BUT THEY'RE JUST SO CUTE OMG JUNEBUS 4EVA

I love them. So much. It's just not right.

Every time I see you've updated I get a little swoop in my stomach. I just get so excited!

The conversation June had with Henry was brilliant. It didn't strike me until this chapter that June had never really got to know Henry. It's interesting how when he fancied her he just came across as overbearing and desperate, but now that he's accepted that June doesn't fancy him back he's so much nicer and you just see more of his personality.

Does he still fancy June properly?

And a prank! Yay! Does it involve explosions?

I love every single chapter of this story, even the ones where stuff I didn't like happened. It's just so well written and the characters are always so consistent and I just really love it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by MazzExpecting Otherwise: Wake Me From This Nightmare

5th August 2012:
omg bray can you just get out the picture now wow.

lovely chapter - hope everything works out for adella's kids :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you liker it! :)

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #20, by MazzJust Rose: Courage

4th August 2012:
Ahh, I've always loved Matthew :)

I feel so sorry for Boris - not just because he's dead and all. Please tell me he had more attendees to his funeral than just Rose and Matthew and Linda and that old guy.

Really glad that stuff about Dominique's baby is patching up - I'm constantly having mixed feelings about Teddy, especially when I read stories concerning him cheating!!

I loved this chapter. Everything that happened was so well written and I'm so excited to see what happens right at the end. Part of me badly wants Rose and Matthew to get together!

 Report Review

Review #21, by MazzExpecting Otherwise: Can't Be Good

31st July 2012:
what. what. what. no. no please.

that wasn't FAIR! none of it! not the bit where Deuce just completely ruined the moment! not the bit where the little girl was covered in blood! not the bit where hippo made fun of her! AND NOT THE BIT WHERE SHE FELL OVER WHO ARE YOU YOU MONSTER.

no no no please let her be ok. pleassse.

but holy crap those insults were GOOD. I wish I could have an opportunity to use them dammit.

please update I'll give you dollaz.

Author's Response: Sorry :/

I wish I had the opportunity to use every single one of the insults/comebacks I write down. But I'm never in that kind of situation...

I'm so glad you liked it :D

Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #22, by MazzBathing in Roses: On Sugar Quills

23rd July 2012:
Such a lovely chapter, really!

I mean, I'm slightly biased considering I ship Junebus to the extent of it being an OTP, but details ... but omg all the Junebus just dying here really.

And he kissed her!! He kissed her! I've always kind of loved Albus, but he was such a knob to June but we know why and now he's lovely and awkward and special.

Nicholas and Priscilla! That really did surprise me - I kind of just imagined Priscilla becoming just a rich old mad woman living in a big mansion and owning 12 cats. But no, I like them. They're a good couple; just threw me off a bit :)

Ohhh, I so want June to find a job and find something after Hogwarts. I love her so much and I really want her to do well. Because she's grown up so much and changed so much and it would really break my heart if she couldn't do anything. Either I hope she finds something or is simply happy with not doing anything because she's such a lovely person and yeah ...

AND you updated lightning speed so I won't beg for an update. I shall sit here patiently and squeal about Junebus :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by MazzJust Rose: Ridiculous Relatives

13th July 2012:
omg hermione getting involved but she luvvvs lockhart asdfghjkl.
dis story iz gud. i lyk it.

no but siriusly, it's really good and I need you to update soon because I want to know about Molly and Rose and Teddy and Dom and Victoire and legal cases and yeah. answers are needed :)

Author's Response: You'll have to wait and see! The next chapter should be up in like 10 days or so, so do keep an eye out for it :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by MazzBathing in Roses: Love at Hogwarts

11th July 2012:
Hi! This was so good; really. I just love this story so much and your characters are brilliant.
I love all the explanations we got in this chapter. It made everything so much clearer and understandable and actually made me a little less sympathetic of June, simply because I know what Albus was thinking during all the times June was yelling at him or complaining or sulking!

(I ship Junebus like mad by the way. Like. Mad.)

Like I said, I loved this chapter. I just hated waiting for so long - I mean, it was completely worth it. But is there a chance of a quicker update next time? Like, not massively quicker, just a bit quicker. Like a bit. Tiny. Minuscule.

I love Albus's obsession with the equivalent law or whatever it's called. It makes sense about how June has to fancy him or he can't fancy her but I nearly died at how he has to incorporate it into everything. And the start of their dinner date was brilliant. Perfect ice-breaker like wow.
I love how Trista is so smart and sensible and awesome about these things; I love Priscilla and all, but I know if June had called her it just would've been a big old rant about shoving paper aeroplanes down his throat or something.

Junebus seem like quite a cute couple, though, and I'm still thinking back to the chapter where Lucy or Trista said that they looked nice together. I agree. I AGREE.

Anyway, amazing beautiful perfect chapter and please update soon or I will cry or pop veins or stop eating.

(lol jks i would never stop eating.)

Author's Response: Ooh, I'm glad you liked it :) I was totally stressing about the explanations so I'm happy they turned out okay! I guess it does make people a bit less sympathetic of June though I hope following her perspective shows that it's not completely her fault - it's all just one big mess of emotions.

Ahhh, I'm sorry once more about the wait :( I've been absolutely awful once I got in college, I know. It's been like one chapter every 3-4 months though I try making them really fat and long to make up for it. I will get this next one out ASAP because I've already started work on it and it's coming out a lot better now that I got this chapter done.

Hehe, I planned his little obsession for ages now. It was absolutely necessary that June called Trista and not Priscilla as that is basically how that call would've gone. And if she called Lucy, it would've been panic on 'He's just using you!' so I needed one person to be sane.

Aww. I'm glad you ship Junebus so much. You know, I might too. A bit. Secretly.

Thank you! Don't stop eating -- I'll update soon!



 Report Review

Review #25, by MazzThose Weasley Girls: The Workaholic

17th June 2012:
Hi! I love this story so far; it's so fun! And I can't wait to see what the other girls' personalities are like because Rose and Molly and Roxanne and Lucy all have such distinctive ones and I'm really excited to see what Dominique and Lily are like. I love how articulate Lucy is and the conversations between her and Albus because they're both so clever. Perfect couple if it weren't for the creepy factor or erm...incest :P
No, siriusly, I want you to update NOW.
"Molly scurried past her on all fours, chasing a mischievous marble" - I just looked back on this and I laughed out loud, because already it's such a Molly thing to do. Oh my Rowling I love these characters and I love this story please put the next chapter up soon I'm so excited about it all!! :D

Author's Response: Ah! I'm glad you're enjoying it so far! It's very exciting to write the girls--I'm trying to give them their own personalities, but at the same time give them attributions in common with their parents.

Lucy is such a little Percy. I can't stand her hahaha. They would be fun together...but that whole incest factor is kinda a biggie.

Thank youuu for reviewing. I'm stoked you're enjoying it so much! I'll update as soon as I can. :)

M&M


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>