Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: Jeanie
  
90 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JeaniePlaying House with Malfoy: The Mother In-Law

11th February 2014:
I think your writing improves with every chapter that is added. I am thoroughly enjoying this story, and I cannot wait to hear more from you.

 Report Review

Review #2, by JeanieThe Reunion: Breaking the Barrier

29th July 2013:
Oh. My. Goodness. Where does this leave the story?
Fantastically written as of now; I cannot wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: :'D :'D Oh golly gosh! Thank you so very much. (: I hope you mean everything up to now was well written, and not that it just got good as of this chapter hahahahahha ;D Well I will get to writing the next one asap now that I am back from my vacation. (: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, this was heart warming tehe.

 Report Review

Review #3, by JeanieThe Tower of Stars: Prologue

25th July 2013:
I AM SO GLAD YOU'RE DOING A SEQUEL. You don't even know how much I loved the first one, and now it continues! I am so happy.
Forever one of your biggest fans.
I will be waiting for the next chapter! (: It looks excellent so far.

Author's Response: Hi! xD I'm so glad you like this as much as the original, and I promise that the first chapter will be up soon!

Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #4, by JeanieThe Search for Paradise : Times Change

19th May 2013:
A little bit of reviewing is needed in respect of punctuation and grammar, but only a few simple (easily correctable) mistakes have been made!
So far, I'm really enjoying this story. I'm looking forward to the next chapter.
If I could make one suggestion, it would be that you keep the chapter titles all around the same length (ex. 1. Remembering 2. Times Change).
I really want to see where this plot goes. It seems really interesting so far! I cannot wait to read more!

Author's Response: i changed the title to chapter 2 and just uploaded a new chapter.

sorry it took 3 years lol


 Report Review

Review #5, by JeanieLies Told To Me: The Sword of Truth

19th May 2013:
The work needs revising. It is incredibly difficult to read this story - purely because of the grammar. You have a very interesting plot started, but I cannot deal with the technical problems in this writing.
I think the most important piece of information I could give the writer is differences of "your" and "there".
"Your," indicates ownership (ex. I found your wand).
"You're," is a shortened form of "you are," (ex. you're my best friend).
"There," indicates a place (ex. look over there).
"Their," indicates ownership (ex. they lost their keys).
"They're," is a shortened form of "they are," (ex. they're having fun).

Author's Response: Thank you for the grammar knowledge

 Report Review

Review #6, by JeanieThe Reunion: A Silly Little Thing Called Love

19th May 2013:
Wow. And I read this all in the span of two days. I am sincerely looking forward to the next chapter in this work.

Author's Response: Hahah I'm glad you are enjoying it! The next chapter will be up in a few days, I hope. Things might be a little slow because I'm trying to work a job in the city as well as school so it's a little messy, but the update should be quick enough! Again, thank you so much for reading and I hope you continue with me until the end. (:

 Report Review

Review #7, by JeanieThe Reunion: Liar

19th May 2013:
I have just recently started reading this story, and I love it.
There are very few mistakes, but the one small detail I'd like to point out is the use of the world "vile".
"Vile," means foul or disgusting.
"Vial," is a small container.
That was actually one of the only boldly noticeable mistakes in the writing.

Author's Response: Oh gosh, that's embarrassing. Well, I will have to go back and fix that! Thank you so much for pointing that out, and for reading and reviewing, Jeanie! (: It's great that you're enjoying it so far, and I hope that you do so!

 Report Review

Review #8, by JeaniePlaying House with Malfoy: Sleepness Nights

11th May 2013:
Every chapter of this story is outstanding, and I wait anxiously for the next one.

 Report Review

Review #9, by JeanieThe Joker and Her: Birthdays

28th April 2013:
woah woah woah woah woah woah woah.

I need the next chapter. Oh my goodness. Is this a letter from the murderers cursed to look like her mother's writing? MY MIND

Author's Response: xD Haha! Don't worry, I'm working on the next chapter now! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by JeanieChoices: Trains, Trouble and Teenage Angst

10th March 2013:
I love this story so much, and I'm always eagerly anticipating the next chapter. I can't wait to see where this story goes.
Your writing is captivating.

 Report Review

Review #11, by JeanieFate's Path: The Day Before

5th March 2013:
I'm really enjoying this story so far, and I can't wait for the next chapter!

You're a fantastic writer! Keep up all the great work!

 Report Review

Review #12, by JeanieEverything Happens For A Reason: A Beginning In The End

19th February 2013:
How many chapters are there going to be in this? (:

Author's Response: This one's over but the sequel is out- Their Reason To Live- check it out! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by JeanieThe Other Reality: Any Other Reality (Epilogue)

16th February 2013:
ITS OVER AND I'M BAWLING MY EYES OUT WHY MUST IT END.

You are such an awesome author; I will be following your account for any future work. You truly are outstanding, and I love you.

JEANIE OH MY GOSH THIS IS THE LAST TIME I GET TO SIGN A REVIEW FOR THIS STORY BRB CRYING

Author's Response: Ahh thank you so so much, jeanie :') I love you to.
Ill be posting my new story's chapter soon so you have something to look out for! ;) x


 Report Review

Review #14, by JeanieThe Joker and Her: Information

6th February 2013:
I have been thoroughly enjoying this story, and I am looking forward to the next chapter. (:

Author's Response: :) Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by JeanieThe Other Reality: Living The Reality

6th February 2013:
ITS OVER AND IM CRYING I JUST AHH YOU ARE SUCH A BEAUTIFUL AUTHOR. Can't wait for the epilogue. This will forever be one of my favourite fanfictions.

Author's Response: Thank you thank you thank you :"") x

 Report Review

Review #16, by JeanieFate's Path: Andrew Russo

28th January 2013:
Well, that escalated quickly.

Nicely written, though, I look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks again Jeanie! xo

 Report Review

Review #17, by JeanieThe Other Reality: Which Is Reality?

28th January 2013:
aWEI aty;skjdh falksdh fklasjdfaskdjfaklsd fhlaksdj f

WHY IS THIS SO GOOD?
a) You're a mad writing genius.
b) Dramoine > life.
c) All of the above.

THE CORRECT ANSWER IS C, ALL OF THE ABOVE.

I cannot wait for the next chapter; you are outstanding, and this will always be one of my favourite fanfictions ever.

Author's Response: AOURIFNERUINGUIRETN TO YOU TOO
hahah thank you :) xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by JeanieWhat Will Happen?: Hard to Resist

23rd January 2013:
Okay so I just had to point this out because it was bothering me, but Nargles aren't small, clever creatures capable of human speech. They're tiny, invisible insect-like creatures that cause peoples' brains to go fuzzy, rendering all thought useless.
I shouldn't know this, and not a lot of people do, but that's what I spend my days learning. #nerdlyfe

I've just read this today, and so far, it looks really good. Can't wait to see where you go with this!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and taking the time to review!
I get your point on the Nargles. I just figured that if she thinks they could steal her things (Order of the Phoenix), she'd think they're a devious sort of creature. Luna believes in a lot of things, maybe she'd think they'd understand if she spoke to them? I dunno, that's just my mindset on her character.


 Report Review

Review #19, by JeanieFate's Path: Judas

22nd January 2013:
Fascinated with this story! I cannot wait for the next chapter. Keep up the incredible writing.

Author's Response: Thank you Jeanie! xo

 Report Review

Review #20, by JeanieHermione Zabini?? Why me...: Mustaches and Snogs

13th January 2013:
http ://meme generator .net/ instance/ 26735447

^^My exact thoughts. Minus the spaces. Aside from minor characterization details, I'm really loving the story so far.

 Report Review

Review #21, by JeanieFlesh Memory: Turnabout

12th January 2013:
I've thoroughly enjoyed this fanfiction up to this point! I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, I'm so glad you are enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by JeanieAn Unforseen Encounter: Spills and Tumbles

8th January 2013:
I LOVE THIS. Just found it tonight, and it's awesome.
Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll have it up soon!

 Report Review

Review #23, by JeanieChoices: Bad Parties, Bracelets and Birthday Cake.

8th January 2013:
Heartbreaking chapter, but honestly, I am just really head-over-heels for Draco. Really. That's the only thing that I can say. If a guy actually did all of that for me, I don't know if I could yell at him... ever.

The wait for this chapter was well worth it, and I look forward to the next.

 Report Review

Review #24, by JeanieThe Other Reality: The Other Reality

5th January 2013:
BEFORE EVERYTHING BLACKED OUT?? HOLY OH MY YOU CANT DO THIS TO ME IM DYING AGHARUE AH SLDH F KJLHR SIADH ALKJ CLIFFHANGER WHAT

Okay. Now that I've gotten that out, I would just like to say that your writing is outstanding, and I love everything about it. There were a few small grammar/spelling errors, but it's nothing that a quick review wouldn't fix. :)

You are amazing. And I love you. And I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hahhaha sorry

Thank you so so much! And i haven't had time to review my stories so Ill be fixing mistakes only after my exams when i have a lot of time on my hands :/

thank you and i love you too ^^


 Report Review

Review #25, by JeaniePlaying House with Malfoy: The Witch Named Gwen

4th January 2013:
I've just read this, and I was getting so into it, AND NOW IT'S ON A CLIFFHANGER AND GAHH.

Okay, so I love this story. It's beautiful. It's so wonderful that I'm losing myself in the emotions of the characters.

Your writing is fantastic, but I just had to point out a few small grammatical errors:
1. Your and you're.
Your - as a possessive (ex. "Get your shoes,")
You're - as in you are (ex. "You're beautiful,")
2. It's and its.
Its - as a possessive.
It's - as in it is.
3. LAST ONE . Commas being used in a quotation.
Commas are used at the end of a quotation if the thought is unfinished, if the thought is continued later in the paragraph, or if something like "He said" follows the quotation.
They are also used around an interjection in the thought (ex. a name).
EXAMPLES:
"Please, Hermione, you have to believe me,"

Aside from those three things, I LOVE THIS OH MY GOODNESS GRACIOUS YOU ARE PERFECT.

It feels like I AM Hermione... good lord, I have no life.

Can't wait for another chapter.

Always reading,
Jeanie

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>