Reading Reviews From Member: hausofluucy
  
61 Reviews Found

Review #26, by hausofluucyThe Wrath of a Huff.: Two.

6th April 2012:
Me again with review four! :)

I love this story so far! The description of Binn's lessons was very good. ;) Also I loved how you put in that they were studying the Order of the Phoenix in History of Magic.:3

Your characters are brilliant, now Gee's developing a bit more I love her too! I can't wait to see how they get back at Nott. :D

Lucy :)

Author's Response: Hey there :)

Thank you! Hahah thanks ;) I tried to think of something that they would be studying and I thought that it would make sense to study that! So thank you :)

Aaah thank you so much! Gee was never even meant to be in it but she just popped up! Well you'll have to wait and see ;) A few more chapters before that :D

And thank you so much for favouriting it ♥


 Report Review

Review #27, by hausofluucyThe Wrath of a Huff.: One.

6th April 2012:
Hey, here with your third prize review! :)

I liked this a lot! I like how the character's weren't cliched and were more unique than other Hufflepuff's, and I love Caitie's character so far, she's great! :D

There's a few grammatical mistakes in there, for example: "Quite frankly, I wish I weren't actually so skinny sometimes". Weren't should be wasn't, and actually doesn't really sound right in the sentence, but apart from that I don't really see any mistakes. :)

Overall, good chapter and you've developed an interesting character so far! Lucy :)

Author's Response: Hellooo :)

Thank you! That's good that you think that because that's exactly what I was trying to do! :) Yay! Thank you :)

Hmm you're right about that, I'll fix it up next time I edit the chapter, thanks for pointing it out :)

Thank you! :)


 Report Review

Review #28, by hausofluucyThe Woes and Misfortune of a Supposed Cross-Dresser: Clumsiness in Crowds

6th April 2012:
Hello! Here is your second review! :P

Another good chapter! This is different to anything I've ever read before, and I like it. ^.^ Again, very funny and the story flows quite nicely, so well done. :)

Author's Response: Hey!

Thank you :) That's good! I'm glad you think it's funny and not just me being silly! aha so thank you! :)


 Report Review

Review #29, by hausofluucyThe Woes and Misfortune of a Supposed Cross-Dresser: The Creepy Club

6th April 2012:
Hello here I am with your first review, sorry for the delay!

I really enjoyed this chapter! It made me laugh several times, especially the part with the House-Elf! ;D I've never seen a plot like this before, so I'm intrigued. xP

But overall, great opening chapter, well done!

Author's Response: So sorry for taking so long to get back to these! So not a worry at all about you :)

I thought it was a bit different so I tried it out...I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #30, by hausofluucyA Building Love: Chapter 11

24th March 2012:
I thought they would kiss!:( Please make them kiss!! Anyway chapter 11!:D This was such a great chapter and you get the characters feelings and personalities across so well! I can't wait to read more of this amazing story! Lucy :) x

Author's Response: Thanks Lucy! I want them to kiss too but what can I say...? It's going to have to wait a while I'm afraid. Thanks again for the great review! Hope you continue to read and review! Jenna :) x

 Report Review

Review #31, by hausofluucyThe Human Factor : The One Where It All Begins

20th March 2012:
Hey! :)
Great chapter! I really enjoyed it and Pippa seems like a great character so far! And I loved Albus and Scorpius, they're a great duo! I love your characterization of them as I usually see them written different to this, so it was a great change. ^.^ Again this was a great chapter! I'll definitely be reading on. :)
hausofluucy/Lucy :)
P.S. Thanks for the swap!
P.P.S. I agree so much - Friends is one amazing show. :D

Author's Response: Hey :) I'm so glad you liked it :) And Pippa, she's so much fun to write. And yes, they're different from the norm, but this is how they came to me when I was writing this story. Thank you so much. And friends is one amazing tv show, it's one of my favourite. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xx

 Report Review

Review #32, by hausofluucyA Building Love: Chapter 10

4th March 2012:
Chapter 10!:D I loved this chapter there was so many great moments! Hermione owning Miss. Brown, Ginny's epic sarcasm and of course the part with the watches! This chapter was so brilliant I can't wait to read more! You're a great writer! Lucy :) x

Author's Response: Thanks so much Lucy! You're a great writer too! I enjoyed writing Ginny as being so sarcastic! I know I want a watch like that! lol! Thanks again Lucy for always reviewing! Jenna :) x

 Report Review

Review #33, by hausofluucyA Building Love: Chapter 9

4th March 2012:
yay Chapter 9! Darn you and your interupption of the Geomione moments!:( They're all so sweet and then BAM! No more moment:(. But anyway, this chapter was amazing and great! I can't wait to read more! By the way congratulations on your 60 reviews! A well deserved feat for such a great story! Amazing chapter, well done! Can't wait to read more! Lucy :) x

Author's Response: Thanks a million Lucy! I know I was very pleased with the amount of reviews I've recieved of course you having reviewed every single chapter made a huge difference! Thanks so much Lucy for all the encouragement I'm not sure if I'd still be writing this story if it wasn't for you and some of my other reviewers! It kills me to destroy their moments but just wait there will be a happy ending I promise! Thanks again Lucy! Jenna :) x

 Report Review

Review #34, by hausofluucyRemembering You: The Fall

18th February 2012:
This was very good, I loved it! You portrayed the characters how I imagined them too be, your characterization was very good. You did Lucius very well, as the fics I have read show him to still be proud or just over the top but you did it very well and I like how he broke down and admitted that he was weak.
The flashbacks added a very nice touch, I really enjoyed them. I loved the way you portrayed the familys in both of them, especially how family-like they were as I haven't really read anything from that aspect of the Malfoys.
Overall - great chapter! I've favourited as I can't wait to read more.
Thanks for review swapping!
Lucy :) x

Author's Response: Awwh! Thank you! Awesome! i was so worried I had butchered them! You've favorites?Oh my! Thats so fantastic:D I love you so much!

xoxo

Ever


 Report Review

Review #35, by hausofluucyA Building Love: Chapter *

17th February 2012:
Yay! I loved this as usual! This chapter was great, there's no reason not to be happy with it! :) I loved, loved, loved George's conversation with himself it was hilarious and really well done! Well done on another great chapter and I can't wait to read more! You're a great author! Lucy :) x

Author's Response: Thanks Lucy your reviews always make me so happy! It's always nice to get that extra confidence! Thanks for reading and reviewing chapter after chapter of this and I can't thank you enough! Thanks again Lucy you're the best! Jenna :) x

 Report Review

Review #36, by hausofluucyI Want Your Bad Romance: Him.

15th February 2012:
Hello!
Firstly thanks for entering my challenge. :)
This was very good, you're descriptions of her feelings and surroundings were very good, and you got a good sense of both their personalities.
And don't put yourself down! This story was very good, and you're a very good author, annd it's not clunky or confusing. In fact, the lack of names makes it even better because we don't know their names so we can't match the cliche's with the characters, which makes the characters even better and more your own.
Overall, this was very good. Challenge results will be up shortly :). Lucy. x

Author's Response: Thank you! That's not a problem :)
Ooh thank you :) I feel like all I want to say is thank you to everything you've written, which looks weird in a response :P But still, thanks! I'm glad you thought it was good :)


 Report Review

Review #37, by hausofluucyUnexpected Fate: Unexpected Fate

15th February 2012:
I really liked this, and I saw the references from the song in this aswell. :) I also have never read a Pansy/Harry fic before, and the song I gave you was a fairly difficult one, so I was intrigued to see how it turned out. Overall - you did a very good job! I loved the ending as well. And you build up to things very well, so well done.
The challenge results will be up pretty soon, and thank you for participating. :) x

Author's Response: I completely agree that the song given was quite difficult. There weren't many words in the song...though I suppose it only takes a few words to create a plot. I'm glad you noticed the subtle inclusion of the song...I was hoping it wouldn't be too subtle.

I have never written a Pansy/Harry fic either...well until this one. I was going to make it Draco/Pansy, then I decided this worked a little better.

I'm really happy that you enjoyed it, and I'm so glad I participated as your challenge truly did challenge me!
=]


 Report Review

Review #38, by hausofluucyA Building Love: Chapter 7

5th February 2012:
I loved this!:D. I really liked how you made their patronuses Hyena's I think it's perfect for Fred and George!:D I love this story, you're a great writer! I also really love the conversations Hermione and George have. The only thing is that some of your punctuations missing but apart from that you've done a great job! Well done and I can't wait to read more!:) Lucy x

Author's Response: Thanks Lucy! I've honestly really been struggling with the story I feel like I know the ending of the story but not the middle! But it's all my reviewers especially ones like you who are my inspiration! Thanks for the advice and the amazing review! Thanks again and I'm so loving your story too! Jenna :) x

 Report Review

Review #39, by hausofluucyJust say Yes.: Just say Yes.

31st January 2012:
Hey ^.^

I really liked this! You built up to the end really well and your descriptions of people are spot on - especially Lily's!

Also I love Snow Patrol and James/Lily ships - so this was a great combo for me!:D

Thanks for the swap!

Lucy :) x

Author's Response: Aww thanks! :D I really enjoyed writing this in the present tense, as I've never done anything like that before x)
And I wasn't really that into SnowPatrol until I wrote this... now I'm addicted ;)
And your welcome! :D
Emilyy :) x x


 Report Review

Review #40, by hausofluucyKnock on Wood: Rome Forever

31st January 2012:
This story seems very promising! ^.^

The prologue was brilliant and really hooked you into the story! I really enjoyed it. I'm glad you did a prologue because even though I don't do them myself, I like it when they're included just to give you an introduction or insight.

Your characterization was superb! Especially Draco Malfoy's and Rons. I know they weren't in it much but what was said/written about them was spot on in my opinion! I'm also glad Fred (II) is quite a main character because I don't really see much of him! And you got my imagination of the next-geners spot on for those you included.

Will be favouriting and checking for updates! Thanks for swapping with me! :) Lucy

Author's Response: The prologue was a really last minute thing for me, and I'm so glad I decided to put it in. I'm glad to hear you agree :)

Thank you so much! Characterization is a huge thing for me, so it's really wonderul to hear when someone thinks I get it right.

Fred's one of the main reasons this story started. I don't see him all that much either, so I wanted to add him right in there.

Thanks for favoriting and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #41, by hausofluucyA Building Love: Chapter 6

23rd January 2012:
yay! Chapter 6:D! I really enjoyed this chapter and I'm glad you made George and co. stick up for Hermione and make Draco say sorry! The way you keep 'stopping' George being able to tell Hermione is really well done, and I can't wait till they actually get the chance! Once again a great chapter and I can't wait to read more. Lucy :) x

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really love Gryffindor Forever as well! You're so sweet! Hope you continue to read and review the story! Thanks again for the great review! Jenna :) x

 Report Review

Review #42, by hausofluucyA Considerable Amount of Time: Hero Potter VS Harry Potter

12th January 2012:
This was so cute! I really enjoyed reading this and your characterization was really good. :) I don't really read much Harry/Ginny, but this one's changed my mind about not reading them! Well done this was very good and I'll be sure to check out your other one-shots. ^.^

Thanks for review swapping!

Lucy :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. People don't tend to read a lot of Harry/Ginny just because they're ruined in stories, people don't tend to make them happy.
Thanks, though for the lovely review.
Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #43, by hausofluucyPost Scriptum: Eggs and Bacon

11th January 2012:
This was really well done! You're characterization was brilliant, especially Walburga and Kreacher. I loved your description of when the different family members where there; my favourite was Orion's. You did the start and the end especially well; the setting at the start was amazing and the conversation between Walburga, Orion, Sirius and Regulus was really good, I loved how the parents were encouraging Regulus to mix in with Slytherins and how they deliberately excluded Sirius. Overall this was fantastic and I can't wait to see more!^.^

Author's Response: Hey, thank you :)

I'm pleased to see that I started this off well and also ended it appropriately. In addition, I'm glad that you liked my characterization. Everyone seems to like the breakfast table scene :) I did try very hard to keep the tension palpable but subtle, and it seems like that worked here, which is great.

Thanks for your kind review, and I hope you return when Chapter Two is posted!

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #44, by hausofluucyA Building Love: Chapter 5

8th January 2012:
yay! I loved it!:D And the way you built up the walk and their feelings was just amazing! I was sitting here like 'please kiss please kiss please kiss!' I love this story so much you're an amazing writer!:D Lucy x

Author's Response: Thank you so much you're too kind to me! I absolutely love your reviews they're so sweet! I think you're an amazing author too! Your praise means so much to me thanks so much again for reading and reviewing! Jenna :) x

 Report Review

Review #45, by hausofluucyPortrait: Portrait

30th December 2011:
awww I loved this story! You should do a sequel with James and them talking to Harry or something! This was amazing. :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by hausofluucyBecoming Parents: Lake House Part 1

30th December 2011:
I love this story so far - please continue! Well done. :-)

Author's Response: great(: Im glad to hear it...well...see it,I suppose(:

 Report Review

Review #47, by hausofluucyA Light in the Darkness: Light

29th December 2011:
I loved this, this was a beautiful story. Well done. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #48, by hausofluucyBreak My Own Fall: Chapter Eight

22nd December 2011:
I can't tell you enough how brilliant this story is. A few years ago I lost my great-aunt to lung cancer, and this story is so touching, well done. You really portray feelings well, this story is amazing. 10/10 X

Author's Response: I'm terribly sorry to hear about your great-aunt. I'm still taken aback by how many reviewers have known someone with cancer; it's kind of eye-opening, really.

Thank you for reviewing, and for the lovely rating! You're too nice! ^.^


 Report Review

Review #49, by hausofluucyRenewing What He Lost: Chapter 9- The Lyricans

19th December 2011:
once again a good chapter! Just try and get your timings sorted - at the start of the chapter you said that it was a Friday night - then the next night was the Defence Group, though in the last chapter you said that it would be on wednesdays. That's all - great chapter!
Lucy :). (7/10again)

Author's Response: This is my first story and once I read back at them I realized that alot of things weren't adding up so later I'm going to go back and edit them, thanks for the reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by hausofluucyRenewing What He Lost: Chapter 8- The DA of the Past

19th December 2011:
yaay harry and claire kissed ! Once again some great chapters. Can't wait to read the rest! Good idea about using the DA in the past! :)
7/10

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>