Reading Reviews From Member: hausofluucy
  
61 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hausofluucyA Building Love: Chapter 44

20th June 2013:
OMG Jenna!! I finally caught up and I'm so glad I did! A fantastic ending to a fantastic story!! I literally fangirled when they finally kissed, it was so worth it from the build up over the last 43 chapters haha. ;) I'm so glad Neville and his gran took Bellatrix, and Fred living!!! This was so amazing and you've done so well this story was just amazing. 10/10, can't wait to get on the sequel! :) Lucy xx (p.s. GF will be updating over the next week, keep an eye out if you'd like it would be appreciated :P x)

Author's Response: Hey Lucy! It's great to see your name in the review box again! It's been so long! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it! Aw it took 43 whole chapters but they finally got their moment!! I know I thought it being Neville's gran rather than Molly would be more meaningful though I do love Molly killing her in the book and film! I couldn't kill off Fred, I just didn't have the heart! I can't wait to read more of your story and of course I'd love to check it out! Thanks a million for the great review and for the continued support throughout the story it means a lot! Jenna :) x

 Report Review

Review #2, by hausofluucyA Building Love: Chapter 26

25th March 2013:
I love this chapter! I found it hilarious how Hermione swapped the drinks, and I love Fred and Angelina!! :D I just want George and Hermione to get together already haha ;3. I cant wait to read more of your great story! :) Lucy xx

Author's Response: Thanks Lucy! Yeah I like to capture Hermione's funny side too because it makes her even more compatible with George and adds to their relationship! I know I think everyone does Lucy and I swear it'll happen eventually! Thanks again! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by hausofluucyA Building Love: Chapter 25

25th March 2013:
This chapter was amazing as always! I loved the part when Fred and George raced home, I was laughing so much at that! And I loved the reference to Sherlock ;). As usual a fantastic chapter and I cant wait to read more! :) Lucy xx

Author's Response: Thanks a million Lucy! I'm so happy you enjoyed it! They are hilarious, aren't they? I think that's what I love most about their characters, they're just so funny! Haha yep I had to get Sherlock in there somewhere! Thanks so much for yet another brilliant review! Jenna :) x

 Report Review

Review #4, by hausofluucyA Building Love: Chapter 24

25th March 2013:
This chapter was so cute!! I love all of the George-Hermione conversation, they're so adorable! I really want them to get together soon! ;3 The argument between Ron, Hermione, Fred, George and Harry was really well written, well done! A fantastic chapter as always. :) Lucy xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much Lucy! I know I do too but sadly the part of the plot where that happens hasn't arrived yet! I'm glad you thought so! I hated making Ron into the bad guy in this chapter but I figured it was time for a bit of drama in the story since things had been relatively peaceful for a while. Thanks a million! Jenna :) x

 Report Review

Review #5, by hausofluucyA Building Love: Chapter 23

25th March 2013:
Jenna!!! First off I'm so so sorry for not reviewing your story for ages!! I've been so busy with exams and everything. :( But as soon as I read this chapter I knew how much I missed your story!! It was so well written and the banter and conversations you have between George and Hermione flow so well and make me laugh and smile throughout the whole thing! I can't wait to read more and I'm glad to be back to this story and I'm so glad you've got 360 reviews congratulations!! :3 10/10 as always :) Lucy xx

Author's Response: Hey Lucy! It's absolutely amazing to hear from you! Don't worry you have nothing to apologise for I understand 100% I'm just glad you're back to the story now! Thank you so much I'm glad you're enjoying it even after so long! I know I can't believe all the reviews on the story it's quite amazing to be honest! I never imagined everyone would like it so much it's a real confidence boost too. I've only got a couple of chapters left to the story I think so hoping I can get it up to 400 by the end! Thanks a million for the great review and I'm glad to have you back on track for reading! Jenna :) x
ps. How did all your exams go?


 Report Review

Review #6, by hausofluucyA Building Love: Chapter 22

4th November 2012:
Hey Jenna! I'm so so sorry it's taking me so long to read + review your story! My power keeps cutting out for a few days at a time so I can't get on! :c But I've finally managed too so here's your review! :D
I loved the letters, they were so sweet! :3 And the conversation between Fred, George and Mrs Weasley was hilarious! This chapter was amazing and well written as always! I cannot wait to read on! :) Once again sorry for the long delay! :) Lucy x

Author's Response: Hey Lucy! It's great to hear from you! Thanks for yet another great review! Don't worry it's fine I'm just glad that you're here to review now! That sounds like hell, I hope everything get's better soon! I'm glad you like the letters they were actually quite hard to write because I couldn't write as me so I was writing as a character! I'm glad you're still enjoying the story and thanks so much for the support! Thanks a million Lucy! Jenna :) x

 Report Review

Review #7, by hausofluucyA Building Love: Chapter 21

16th August 2012:
Once again a great chapter!

I loved the kalmulator :P it really made me laugh and I'm glad you included it! Small things like that really make stories better. :P I also loved Harry's characterization - once again you got it spot on! I loved the part with Neville and his Gran too, I've always liked what's shown of their relationship and you got their conversation just how I'd imagined it to be! Well done and I can't wait to read more! Lucy :) x

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm pleased you noticed that because I did put quite a bit of thought into it and the fact you thinks it's made the story better is just really nice! Harry is Harry you can't but help but love his character and it's nice to really write it in you own words if you know what I mean...? The thing with Neville and his Gran was very should I do it/ should I not? but I think they deserved a bit of spotlight! Thanks so much I'm really happy that you think that I've lived up to expectations! I will post the next chapter soon don't worry. Thanks for all the excellent reviews and I'm really thankful for all the feedback! Jenna :) x

 Report Review

Review #8, by hausofluucyA Building Love: Chapter 20

16th August 2012:
A fantastic chapter as always! You're a great author! I could really feel what all the characters were feeling throughout the chapter - you described it so well. I'm glad Molly wasn't angry at them too! :P I can't wait to read more of this fantastic story Jenna! Lucy :) x

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad that you think so because descriptive writing has never really been my strong point but that's really boosted my confidence! Who could ever be angry at the twins...? lol! Thanks again for all the amazing reviews Lucy! Jenna :) x

 Report Review

Review #9, by hausofluucyA Building Love: Chapter 19

16th August 2012:
I loved loved loved this chapter!

McGonagall was just amazing in this chapter - you've really done that side of her justice! I loved the trick!
I also loved the George and Hermione part! At least they finally know they like eachother - I hope they get their happy ever after soon! :P

A great chapter once again, well done! You're a great writer and I cannot wait to read more! Lucy :) x

Author's Response: Thanks Lucy! It's always lovely to hear from you! McGonagall is a great character and I've always liked her so I wanted to show off her greatness in this chapter! They will get their happy ever after but whether it comes soon is for me to decide! Thanks again, as usal you're too kind and I cannot stress enough how appreciative I am for you being such a dedicated reader and reviewer! Thanks a million! Jenna :) x

 Report Review

Review #10, by hausofluucyA Building Love: Chapter 17

8th July 2012:
Another great chapter! :)

Aw, please get George and Hermione to tell each other before he goes! Your characterization of Harry was great, him trying to take the blame for everything as he always does ;D.

This story is brilliant as always, well done! :) Lucy :) x

Author's Response: Thanks, thanks and thanks again! Maybe they'll tell each other and maybe they won't, I'm afraid if you really want to know you'll have to move on. I love Harry and his modest, independent, constantly guilty character and I want to get more of him into the story! Thanks a million Lucy, you're so kind and the support and encouragement means a lot. Thanks again! Jenna :) x

 Report Review

Review #11, by hausofluucyA Building Love: Chapter 16

8th July 2012:
Yay! They kissed!! Well only on the cheek but it's a start!:D

This story is so good and has been since Chapter 1, and it will be until the end! I can't wait to read on! Keep writing because you're work is amazing :) I love this chapter! Well done! Lucy :) x

Author's Response: Thanks Lucy! You're too sweet and I think that was an exaggeration but I'll keep the compliments anyway! ;). Lol I know I wished it had been a real kiss too but hmm..you have to wait! Thanks so much! Jenna :) x

 Report Review

Review #12, by hausofluucyA Building Love: Chapter 15

8th July 2012:
Hello! Once again such a great chapter, good work!

I love the whole "will they, won't they" thing you have going on, I always think something's about to happen and then it doesn't! The part when Hermione is screaming at Umbridge was hilarious and I loved the part with George and Hermione when they were talking to eachother, it was so cute! :3

Another great chapter, I can't wait to read more! :) Well done Jenna! :) Lucy :) x

Author's Response: Lucy it's so good to hear from you again! Thanks so much and as always I love and appreciate the review! The 'will they, won't they' is really quite frustrating even for me! But it keeps readers interested and that's the aim until I can write them getting together. I love writing the scenes when they get closer! Thanls again Lucy for all the amazing feedback! Jenna :) x

 Report Review

Review #13, by hausofluucyThe Mirror's Reflection: Madness Desends

17th May 2012:
Hello! Thanks for entering my challenge! :)

This was fantastic! A very nice read too! :) I've read it previously to this time and it's great no matter how many times you read it!

I loved how it was from the Mirror's point of view! It made it so intriguing. :) I loved the fact you compared Voldemort to Dominique as well, that really shone for me. :)

The part when the Mirror wants to warn Bill was a brilliant addition! The whole chapter just fitted together nicely and nothing seemed out of place! :)

Your spelling and paragraphing is great, I couldn't spot any mistakes or anything! :)

I wish there was more or you could continue this or something! It was so good!

Overall, a great chapter! Well done! :) The results will be up shortly! :)

Author's Response: Hello :)

No problem - the Mirror of Erised is such an interesting item that any stories about it immediately evoke interest. So your challenge was brilliant to enter.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing this story! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by hausofluucySpiders, Dragons, and Love: Spiders, Dragons, and Love

17th May 2012:
Hello! Thanks for entering my challenge! :)

This was a good entry! :) I liked how you showed what a few others saw as well as just Hagrid. :) I thought that was a nice addition. I also liked the detail you put in to the parts that were Hagrids also. :3

The part when Hagrid says “This 's no' real,” made me so sad! :( It was a great line though!

I also loved how the Mirror felt alone when there wasn't anyone there and how you told it from the Mirror's perspective! :)

My only CC is that in some places you've missed out words in the sentences and it confused me a little though I understood what you were trying to say. :)

Apart from that, great chapter! Well done! :) Thank you for entering, the results for the challenge will be up fairly soon! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you liked it! I noticed the missing words and I wanted to put it in the queue for corrections, but I have other challenges that need to be accepted first :(. Thanks for reading and reviewing though! :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by hausofluucyEchoes of a Hopeless Future: Echoes of a Hopeless Future

17th May 2012:
Hello! Thank you for entering my challenge! :)

Firsty, this was great! I loved the idea that she'd been to the room as a student at Hogwarts, it made it seem so much more special to the reader!

I thought it was a great touch how you added she was afraid of what the mirror would show her! I also liked how what she saw changed in the time that passed. :3

My favourite part was when Bellatrix faded away and she moved closer to Andy, I thought that was very sweet. :') I also loved the last line, "She needed to do something which was long overdue." because I always wanted something like that to happen like a reconcilation after the Battle of Hogwarts so it made me happy. :3

I can't seem to find any serious grammar mistakes or spelling and your paragraphing is great! :3

My only CC is that is was a little short! I'd have loved it to have been longer because it was a great piece of writing, well done!

Thanks for entering my challenge! The reviews from the other challenge will be up shortly too (sorry again for the long wait) and the results for the challenge will be up soon too. :) Lucy :) x

Author's Response: Hey there.

Your challenges are the ones which I find difficult, though I love entering them. I always seem to have a theme/genre/character that I wouldn't usually write, so I'm honestly so happy that you enjoyed it. I wasn't sure whether it was too OOC, so the fact you haven't said so has made me extremely happy!

I had so many possibilities of things to write for her. I always had it planned that she would visit the mirror three times, but I couldn't decide what it was that she would see. I'm glad that you liked the choice of what she saw.

I'm sorry that it was short! But I shall remember and try to make any future writings a little longer.

Thank you for this review and I cannot wait for the other reviews and more importantly for the results! Great challenge! =]


 Report Review

Review #16, by hausofluucyDrowning Butterflies: Here we are

10th May 2012:
Hello! Here I am with your review for the swap!:)

I loved this! It was a great opening chapter to the story! I want more! xD

Rose was just so cute!!! You got her perfectly, and I think she was a great combination of her mum and dad! I thought it was really sweet how she dressed the dog up! And I loved how Rose wanted to go flying too! :')

Your characterisation of Ron too was superb! You got his personality spot on! Everything he said sounded very Ron-like which was great as Ron is a very hard character to write!

My only CC is that Hermione seemed a bit OOC, her almost cursing a few times. It didn't seem very Hermione-ish but I suppose falling over like that or seeing your kitchen like that could change somebody, I know when I fall over in that kind of way it changes me. xD

I loved this quote; "I can feel that frown. You know, the one that when the first time it spreads across your face, your dooming fate of being exactly like your mother-in-law sets in." it was great and made me laugh! xD I also liked how Hermione made cookies the Muggle way, that was very Hermione-ish! xD

Overall this was a great first chapter and I cannot wait to read the next part! I hope it doesn't become too sad!:( I will continue to read on as the next parts come out even so! :)

Thanks for swapping with me! :) Lucy :) x

Author's Response: Hey Lucy(:

Thanks so much! I'm really glad to hear that; I put a lot into making it seem very welcoming, warm, and loving--especially with little Rosie!

I'm really stoked to hear that you think Ron was superb! I've never written him so loving and whatnot--as you would know, because I think you've read some of my other stuff--so I was kinda worried about that.

Hermione...she's so hard to write. Yet, she's my main character in almost every piece of mine. I can't seem to get her quite right; ever.

Thanks! That's really great:D I'm kinda proud to say I thought of that all by my lonesome! *happy dance*

Thanks! It will be pretty sad, I'm afraid to say. I cry just thinking about it.

Don't think about it, don't think about it, don't think about it...

Anytime, doll!

xx

Ever


 Report Review

Review #17, by hausofluucyThe Frivolities of Snape's Life.: Blonde.

6th May 2012:
Here I am with your final prize review! :)

I loved this! It was very, very funny from start to finish. :3

I found it sweet that Snape would never wash his hair again just to be with Lily!;3 And also the ending!:D I would have loved it if they'd galloped into the sunset, but yes, I think it may have been a bit much ;D

Anyway, as always, a very good chapter! :) Lucy :)

Author's Response: Yay! ;)

Thank you! I'm glad you thought it was! :P

The lengths that man would go to ;) Haha I'm glad you would have loved that ;D Just because I thought it would have been hilariously silly :P

Thank you so much for all of these reviews Lucy!
Caitlin :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by hausofluucyNo Way On Earth: Understanding.

6th May 2012:
Here I am once again with review 9! I apologize if your sick of me at this point ;)

This was a very sweet story! I loved how the mountain was like Draco's escape from everything, and how he was saved by Luna!

I also loved the last line, I thought it was very fitting and sweet. :3

Well done! Lucy :)

Author's Response: Haha no I'm not sick of you ;) Your reviews are lovely :)

Aww thanks :) I'm glad you loved it!

Thank you, I'm glad you thought so :D

Thanks! Caitlin :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by hausofluucyIn The Face of Death: Death.

6th May 2012:
Hello :) I'm here with your eighth review ;D

This was really fantastic! I enjoyed reading this a lot, and I loved the plotline throughout the whole thing! I hope you continue with it because you've left me longing to read more!:)

I loved that Death was a woman at first and how you had Voldemort switch bodies with Bill. But I didn't like how Charlie was dead >:'( hehe :)

Overall great chapter once again! Well done :) Lucy :)

Author's Response: Heyy :D

Oooh thank you :) Ooh thanks, I'm so glad you wanted more!

Thank you! I really enjoyed writing Death, I think he's probably my favourite character I've written! Aww well that had to happen for this ;)

Thank you!
Caitlin :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by hausofluucyRevelations: Adventure.

6th May 2012:
Hello again :) this is review 7!:D

He left!:D I loved the help Petunia gave him (if it was Petunia o.O), I thought it was really sweet!

And hm... the pandemonium, I wonder why that would be caused xD I have a feeling I know! :D

Great chapter :) Keep on writing this it's amazing! :) Lucy

Author's Response: Hello!

Yep! Yayy, it was!

Heh ;) I really need to write about it though! I'm such a slack updater :o

Aaah thank you so much! :)
Caitlin :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by hausofluucyRevelations: Leaving.

6th May 2012:
Here I am with review 6 :)

This was a great chapter! The part with the Snowy Owl was very very sweet and I immediately thought of Hedwig! :') I also liked how you had Petunia let out too much than she was supposed too, that was a great edition!

Overall, great chapter! :) Can't wait to read more! Lucy :)

Author's Response: Hello! I can't believe I took so long to get back to these :/ Sorry!

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it :)

Thank you :)
Caitlin


 Report Review

Review #22, by hausofluucyA Building Love: Chapter 14

6th May 2012:
You are so so so so lucky!! I really want to go to the Studios, and I might be!! It looks amazing!

As always, this chapter is great! I love the fact that Fred didn't know and Hermione healed their scars again! You leave me wanting more every single time!

Can't wait to read more of this amazing story! Lucy :) x

Author's Response: Thanks, I know I really was very lucky! Well when you go I can promise that you'll love it! Yeah I really enjoyed sort of taking the story back to the first chapter because for me I just felt like 'wow' because I've come so far with the story and as it's my first it means so much to me! Thanks, thanks and thanks again! I will try and update soon! Jenna :) x

 Report Review

Review #23, by hausofluucyA Building Love: Chapter 13

6th May 2012:
Yay! Thank Godric you're not abandoning!!:D

I loved this chapter as always! The snow was a really sweet part, cheering everybody up! I also loved the moments with George and Hermione, they're always so cute!:3 I hope Umbridge doesn't come and ruin it all!

I love this story loads, please continue to update!:) Well done on another amazing chapter! Lucy :) x

Author's Response: Thanks!!! You're so sweet! Yes I really loved writing the snow scene because really who doesn't love the snow?...Especially when it gets you a day off school! Yes Umbridge definitely has a pattern of ruining their moments doesn't she? Thanks so much and I love your stories as well! Thanks again! Jenna :) x

 Report Review

Review #24, by hausofluucyA Building Love: Chapter 12

6th May 2012:
Jenna!!! No abandoning this story is too good not to be finished! Sorry for lots of "!"s but still! Please never abandon this story!!

Anyway, this chapter was amazing!!! It was definately the best chapter yet, without a doubt! I loved the part with Fred and George talking to eachother and crying! It was so sweet and you always always always get their moments spot on! The way you portrayed the relationship between them, as friends and as brothers was great!:D

I also loved the part when Hermione and George were fighting! It was a great addition! I laughed through the whole thing!:') And I loved the presents I thought they were a great addition also!:)

Overall, great chapter, 10/10 as always, keep going!! You're a great author! Lucy :) x

Author's Response: Thanks so much Lucy, I can ALWAYS count on you for some much needed encouragement to boost my confidence in my writing skills so I really owe you a lot! Thanks, as my penname describes I love the Weasley twins and they are my favourite characters so I like to get as much of them, their characters and their bond into the story! Thanks for all the brilliant reviews Lucy and for all the support so far in writing this story! I really appreciate it! Jenna :) x

 Report Review

Review #25, by hausofluucyRevelations: Decisions

6th April 2012:
Here I am with the fifth review! :)

This story has a great start, and I loved the conversation between Petunia and Harry! :) I liked how he's grown up without knowing he was a wizard, but imagine where we'd be if it was real. D:

Great chapter! Lucy :)

Author's Response: Hey :)

Thank you! :) It would be terrible if it was real D: But it's not! :P

Thank you :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>