Reading Reviews From Member: MademoiselleAnnaleise
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MademoiselleAnnaleiseThe Potter Boys and the Enchantment of Redheads: Chapter Sixteen: Dresses and Potato Faces

29th October 2011:
Yet again you made my life complete when I found out you had updated and it was so bloody amazing. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like it! I love writing it so I'm happy that people are really liking it :). Thank you for your review

 Report Review

Review #2, by MademoiselleAnnaleiseBathing in Roses: Denouement

21st October 2011:
Oh dear you are just amazing! I love this ever so much and cannot wait until you update! 15/10!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by MademoiselleAnnaleiseGirls Always Win: In which challenges are issued

19th October 2011:
This is a fantastic plot, I cannot wait to see where you take this!

 Report Review

Review #4, by MademoiselleAnnaleiseElisabeth Finnigan and the Curse of James Potter: Chapter One: back to hogwarts

17th October 2011:
This is cute, but maybe you should consider getting a beta reader as there are quite a few grammar and punctuation mistakes in both the chapter and the summary.
Good luck, xo

Author's Response: thanks and i know about the mistakes thanks for the advice the review and the read :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by MademoiselleAnnaleiseAnd All That Jazz: T-Shirts, Jackets, And All That Jazz

17th October 2011:
I personally am not a Jett fan, they're too awkward. James however I love!!!

Anyway I love this and cannot wait for the update!

Author's Response: NOT A JETT FAN?? MORE BLASPHEMY!! Haha, just kidding. I respect your opinion. Plus, they really are super-awkward. But just think about it - when you're around someone who you like, isn't it always kind of awkward? Anyway, thanks for the review! Update coming soon!

 Report Review

Review #6, by MademoiselleAnnaleiseWhat You Will: Try-Outs

17th October 2011:
Adorable!!! Cannot wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #7, by MademoiselleAnnaleiseDeteriorate : Progress, Thank Merlin

17th October 2011:
I love this story ever so much! The only thing I have to say is more James is needed!!! :)

Author's Response: Wish granted, then, because James is back!

 Report Review

Review #8, by MademoiselleAnnaleiseSimplicity: Of Brothers, Sisters, and Atrocious First Dates

15th October 2011:
Please do update this soon, I'm just in love with it! XO

Author's Response: ahahah thank youu!

[:


 Report Review

Review #9, by MademoiselleAnnaleiseExchange: Chapter 6

7th October 2011:
This is cute, though I'm not 100% sure about the Unbreakable Vow. I cannot wait to see where you take this!

Author's Response: Thanks! The Unbreakable Vow will make it more dramatic, if this goes how I want it to. So...yeah.

D.


 Report Review

Review #10, by MademoiselleAnnaleiseWelcome to the Chase: chapter.twenty Adrenaline.

2nd October 2011:
YOU ARE MY HERO! I think that pretty much sums up how much I love and adore you right now.
XO

 Report Review

Review #11, by MademoiselleAnnaleiseTug Of War: The Mark Wood Complaint Association

27th September 2011:
I really love this and cannot wait for the next chapter, Stella is adorable. I cannot wait to see where you take this next.
XO

Author's Response: glad you like it! and so glad you like stella! thanks for reviewing :) x

 Report Review

Review #12, by MademoiselleAnnaleiseBathing in Roses: The End of an Enchantment

27th September 2011:
I actually do not think I will ever be able to tell you how much I love this pairing and how happy I am you decided to write this. I've never read an Albus fic and am so glad to have stumbled across this. Not only an amazing concept, but fantastic grammar and punctuation; please do continue.
June is easily the best original character I've ever read about.

Well done. I really do hope you aim to update soon! You have one definite reader and fan right here!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I'm even more happy that you stumbled across this story and I hope this means you'll continue reading Albus fics! :) I do try my best on the grammar and punctuation and I'll definitely be continuing!

Thank you for the lovely comment on June! I'm halfway through the 12th chapter and will be updating during the weekend!

Thank you for reading! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #13, by MademoiselleAnnaleiseSurvivor: Scarred for Life

27th September 2011:
This is cute, though slightly confusing. i'd really like to see where you take this. I'll definitely be back for more if and when you update! OliverXOC is easily one of my favourite ships! XO

 Report Review

Review #14, by MademoiselleAnnaleiseLove Goddesses, Overprotective Brothers, and James Potter: Introductions, Ninja Rolls, and Albert

26th September 2011:
As crazy as Aphrodite is, I love her and this. I just came across it and have completely and utterly fallen in love with her craziness and your portrayal. I must now keep reading, once I go find myself lollies - the only downside to reading this is that it makes me hungry!

Author's Response: Haha same, there's something endearing about her craziness and her life to me. It's so interesting, and I desperately wish I had it. MY LIFE IS BEYOND BORING. IT'S LIKE SUPER MEGA BORING.

haha why does this make you hungry?


 Report Review

Review #15, by MademoiselleAnnaleiseSomeones gotta give: Surrender

26th September 2011:
Of course it is just when I come across your work, that you just so happen to be ending it. I'd just like to say thank you for writing something so addictive, I actually began get lost in the chapters - which is something I find quite hard to do!
Well done, I cannot wait to see how you finish this! X

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing:) I'm glad that you like it! And don't you worry, I'll be writing something else soon!

 Report Review

Review #16, by MademoiselleAnnaleiseDeteriorate : The Business of Love

26th September 2011:
I really have fallen in love with this story though I do think at times there is WAY too much going on, but you seem to have it working for you. I'm beginning to miss James and still am wondering who Sophie is. Does Albus like Rina? And I really do think someone just needs to tell James what happened, its taking far to long for the drama to sort things out.
I cannot wait for the next chapter! XO

Author's Response: There is a lot happening, isn't there. And way too many characters. I like to think though that people hang out with various people and do a lot of things, or else life gets too monotonous.
Sophie/Sophia is Rina's brother, Jacob's, wife. I think it was actually a while from when I mentioned her to when she actually showed up...sorry about that:)
Well,, if you want a good story, drama has to be stretched out! Lol:D I agree that it's annoying when it's too stretched out, but I don't want to rush anything either. It'll work out good, I promise!
Thanks for the review:)


 Report Review

Review #17, by MademoiselleAnnaleiseTurning the Tables: Been a Long Time Since I Came Around

22nd September 2011:
I just came across this today and I'd like to start with a thank you for actually writing something with actual substance. I really cannot wait to read the next chapters, I love not only your characters and plot devices but the fact you use proper english which many authors on here fail to do.
Do not underestimate your writing under any circumstances, you have pure talent.
XO Annaleise

Author's Response: Wow so I'm so super flattered after reading this!

I can't believe you think my story has substance! Half the time I feel like it doesn't and I've written a complete story about nothing and all of my characters are underdeveloped, so to hear you say that is like... amazing.

I also tend to get really crazy when it comes to editing my chapters. First I'll write it, then I reread it. Then I reread and edit it. Then I sleep on it and edit it again. Then I add in extra paragraphs that make the scene make sense, and then I edit it. And then I sleep on it and edit it for the final time before submitting it. So it's good to know the efforts appreciated. Although I do tend to miss typos which annoy me to no end because then I have to go back and edit them out.

Okay well I just went on a long ramble about my editing process which you probably didn't care to know, but I am such a big rambler that I can't help myself. Basically, the gist of this response was that I really appreciate your review :)

Thanks!
-Rebecca


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login