Reading Reviews From Member: MoonyistheBestMarauder
  
213 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MoonyistheBestMarauderSparks: Plots Afoot

10th November 2012:
I'm in love with this story! Lucy Weasley's my favorite Weasley kid (which is how I found this). It's so funny, because I just saw Cyrano de Bergerac, so this is all so amazing to me!! Great job! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm pretty fond of Lucy too. Cyrano is amazing, I was glad to get a chance to incorporate some of the story into this :) Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by MoonyistheBestMarauderExceptional: Real Sisters

21st October 2012:
Such a cute story!! Lucy is one of my favorite next-gen characters, and it's nice to see such a great story about her! :)

Author's Response: Aw, why thank you! This story was really fun to write and I tried really hard to make it work, make the relationship between Lucy and Molly work in such a short piece, and all in all not to let Lucy sound too over the top and whiny (which was one of my biggest worries while writing this). So, I am really glad you liked it.

Thanks for the review, love.

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #3, by MoonyistheBestMarauderI Never Knew You: Hogsmeade

16th October 2012:
Hello! I haven't been on this site in what seems like forever, and I was so excited to see that you had added two new chapters! Oh my gosh, I forgot how much I LOVED this story. It is so great. The line: "In desperation, I showed him a ten minute ‘puppet’ show so that my hands would be busy. It was not my finest moment." is one of the best things I have ever read! I laughed for five whole minutes! I used to think Shaylee was SO awkward, and then I realized... I am just like her. Anyway, WONDERFUL job, and I can't wait to see what happens next! I love all the drama with Sirius, but I'm so glad Remus forgave them!!! :)
~Moony

 Report Review

Review #4, by MoonyistheBestMarauderLegendary: I Love You More Than Life Itself

17th June 2012:
I just came back to this story and all I can say is... wow. i'd forgotten how amazing your writing is! This could actually be like a published novel or movie, it's so good. Amazing job! :)
~Moony

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That is such a nice compliment! I hope you keep reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MoonyistheBestMarauderHide and Seek: Epilogue

13th June 2012:
Wow. I don't know what to say. I love this story so much and I have so many feelings right now!! It was beautiful, really. Simply perfect. Fred is absolutely hilarious, and George and Katie are so cute. Angelina and Alicia are as awesome as ever and Lee is fantastic. Jane is one of the best OC characters I've ever read, and I love her to death. Oliver, well, Oliver is simply the hottest person ever and I am so jealous of Jane every time I read this. But most importantly, YOU are an absolutely awesome writer and I'm so glad I found your stories!! I'll never forget that one time you dedicated that chapter to me-- It seriously made my entire month! I would love a one shot for Jane/Oliver! I'm really glad you included the epilogue! I love hearing how people's lives turned out, and their a lot of fun to write as well (at least they are for me!) Anyway, really sad to think that this is the last review I'll leave for this story... Anyway, better make it good and sign off! Lots of Love! :)
~Moony

Author's Response: ALL OF THE FEELS.

Okay, I need to lay off the coffee. I'm seriously so thankful you enjoyed this story. It was a random idea sitting on the couch of my then-boyfriend-now-husband's aunt over spring break when he was on work. I couldn't have imagined then what it would turn into for both me and others.

I am so happy to be able to share this story with everyone and you're SO welcome for that dedication :) You deserved it!

I wrestled with the idea of the epilogue, but I had invested so much time and energy into this story to not tell people how they ended up. And yes, I think I will do that one-shot, but it won't be for a while. When I start to miss them so bad it hurts.

Thank you again for your support! Means the world to me :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by MoonyistheBestMarauderI Never Knew You: Camping: Part II

1st June 2012:
WOOHOO! YEAH! I was holding my breath at the last part, praying to Merlin they'd kiss! AHA!! I'm so happy! And James and Lily!! They were so cute! I love Sirius as much as ever too!! I love this story so much and I'm going to be so sad when it's over! Hope to hear more about the kiss in the next chapter!! Love you! :)
~Moony

 Report Review

Review #7, by MoonyistheBestMarauderI Never Knew You: Camping: Part I

22nd May 2012:
Wonderful! Sorry, I've been gone for a while, but I absolutely loved this! Sirius is so amazing, and I loved the fight between them. It almost made me cry, because one of my friends said something like that to me once and it hurt like hell. Poor Shaylee. Plus, it sucks to have extremely attractive guy friends that you can't stay mad at no matter what happens. :D And her and Remus! They were SO CLOSE to kissing!! Geez, Rem, that's when you just grab the girl and snog her!!! Anyway, lovely chapter, can't wait for part two! I love this story so much, and I know I've said that before, but it's true! I have finals this week, so I'm really glad I got to read this before I'm dying of exhaustion.
:)
~Moony

 Report Review

Review #8, by MoonyistheBestMarauderEvacuate The Dance Floor: The Power of Music

5th March 2012:
Well now I have to go look up all those songs on Youtube! This chapter was great, it showed a different side to Lea, and I really really liked it!! I feel that way about music too. : )
~Moony

Author's Response: You should! There's some great music, (I think) out there. It was fun to give a softer side of Lea, showing her interests in a way that brings her and Sirius together was a win too. xoxoxo

 Report Review

Review #9, by MoonyistheBestMarauderEvacuate The Dance Floor: Last Friday Evening

29th February 2012:
I really loved this chapter! Thanks so much for adding in the Remus/Marlene, even though it was so sad! I love Remmy so much! Sirius and Lea were great in this chapter, I loved their conversations and such, it was so cute! UGH! They were so close to kissing! I can't wait to see what happens! : )
~Moony

Author's Response: No problem, but don't worry, I won't leave Remus out in the cold. ;) Thanks for your support, the next chapter is out! xoxoxo

 Report Review

Review #10, by MoonyistheBestMarauderI Never Knew You: Oh Merlin

29th February 2012:
Yay!!! REMMY LIKE SHAYLEE!! I'M SO HAPPY! Shaylee cracked me up in this chapter, she's so hopeless when it comes to boys! It's so cute! I love that we got bit in Remus' POV, it was very insightful and awesome. Sirius is so cool and I'm glad he dumped Emma, because she bugged me so very much! I will kill you if you make Shaylee randomly fall in love with Snape because he is not Remus and I don't like him! And Aidan is way too good to be true, so I agree with Sirius and James. At least she didn't lead him and agree to go out with him or something weird like that! I can't wait for a dramatic chapter next, because this story is so so so so so awesome and it brightens my day! : )
~Moony

 Report Review

Review #11, by MoonyistheBestMarauderIf Wishes Were Fishes: Secrets, Snogs, and Silly Wishes

27th February 2012:
Oh my gosh, best chapter EVER!! SO MUCH DRAMA!! I LOVE IT!! Okay, it's about BLOODY time that she told James, and I'm so glad that he snogged her!! It was awesome!! But then he ran away, so that kinda sucked... Anyway, onto Scar and Siri! I'm so glad he admitted he liked her, it was just too obvious. Poor Scar, she's obviously in love with him, but they're both too scared about their friendship, which I totally understand because I'm in a similar predicament that's driving me crazy. I really hope Sirius makes a move on her though! And yes, I just went through a Downton Abbey phase! And Celia does remind me of Lavinia! Haha! Okay, great chapter, I'm so glad you updated, I love this story so much. : )
~Moony

Author's Response: aw thank you so much! haha I know it sucked that he ran away but it had to happen :P You'll find out what happens soon! I'll have another chapter up in no time :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MoonyistheBestMarauderIf Wishes Were Fishes: Cupid's Chokehold

22nd February 2012:
I love James, but I kinda wanted to slap him here! I mean, I guess he didn't mean any harm, but he's just so, so... CLUELESS!! Ugh, Alex, ruining EVERYTHING!! She was so bloody close!! When I was reading about the part where Alex told her that James told him she wanted back in, I actually cried, but I'm not sure why! And I love party chapters, they're a lot of fun! I know I probably ask this, well, a LOT, but I must ask for more Sirius and Scar, because I'm kinda obsessed with Sirius at the moment and I NEED him!! Wow, I sound really desperate... sorry about that. Anyway, I'm so glad about the update, and I can't wait to see what happens! I finally understand the Well now!! My prediction is that she's going to wish for James to be completely happy and have what he wants, which will be her, but that's just my guess. This is a long review! : )
~Moony

Author's Response: haha I know... but part of his charm is that he's clueless right? Right?! Maybe... anyways I'm sorry I made you cry :( BUT you'll be happy because the next couple chapters have a LOT more Scarlet and Sirius. and when I say a lot, I mean it :) I think you'll enjoy it. Anyways, thanks for reading and I'll have more up soon :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by MoonyistheBestMarauderLove is a Powerful Kind of Magic: Love is a Powerful Kind of Magic

21st February 2012:
This was really sweet! I loved it! I'm kinda on a Neville/Lune phase, and this was perfect.

 Report Review

Review #14, by MoonyistheBestMarauderEvacuate The Dance Floor: The Death Of Lea's Integrity

21st February 2012:
I just found the last two chapters, because I've been so busy lately! I love it! Ugh, I wish I could actually watch their dance, it sounds so awesome and intense! This is going to be so great! I'm glad Lea finally admitted that she likes Sirius. Remus and Marlene need, and I mean NEED, to get together soon! : )
~Moony

Author's Response: Thank you so much for having so much faith in this fic of mine! I know I must have driven you lot crazy with Lea's topsy turvy mind but I think the next few chapters will appease you guys as far as their relationship goes! And don't worry, I'll be sure to give Remus a happy ending. :) xoxoxo

 Report Review

Review #15, by MoonyistheBestMarauderA Serious Problem: Potter's PMS

9th February 2012:
Great chapter! And, compared to other stories, this is a pretty long chapter!! I can't wait for the next one-- hopefully has some Victoire!! : )
~Moony

Author's Response: Thank you!! and yes I promise to try and update again soon

 Report Review

Review #16, by MoonyistheBestMarauderEvacuate The Dance Floor: Put On Your Dancing Shoes

7th February 2012:
I'm so glad you're updating quickly!!! I love it! This was a great chapter. I love Remus and Marlene. I can't wait to see how Pads and Lea's dance turns out! Can't wait for chapter 18!!

Author's Response: I'm so pleased to hear that you're enjoying the recent chapters! I also love Remus and Marlene, I nearly always pair them up in my Marauders stories. Chapter 18 is up now! xoxoxo

 Report Review

Review #17, by MoonyistheBestMarauderEvacuate The Dance Floor: Kisses and Antlers

3rd February 2012:
Great chapter!! Poor Lea, she's so confused about Siri!! I really like the last 'studying' part, it was so awesome!! : )
~Moony

Author's Response: Thank you! Hopefully Lea mans up and straightens out her feelings for Sirius. I appreciate your review so much! xoxoxo

 Report Review

Review #18, by MoonyistheBestMarauderEvacuate The Dance Floor: Mayor of the Friend Zone

25th January 2012:
This was great! I want them to go together so badly! The beginning part with James and Lily was SO cute. James is so sweet and thoughtful! I really want Remus to ask Marlene!! I can't wait until the next chapter, and I hope everything works out!-(of course, not without a bit of drama first, though) : )
~Moony

Author's Response: Heehee I know me too! But one of the great sides of slow burn stories is that it gives a lot more wiggle room to develop dialogue and plotlines. I'm so pleased you're enjoying our characters and I hope you enjoy the upcoming chapters. Thanks for the review m'dear! xoxo

 Report Review

Review #19, by MoonyistheBestMarauderPlaying the Field: Chapter 19

17th January 2012:
Wow, you're updating so fast! It's awesome!
I love this chapter, Lily is so great drunk!! I love the line "...James Potter, who I think is the sexiest man alive, and I don't care if he knows it!" So cute.
I'm so glad 'Mads and Pads' are happy together, because they are perfect!! The last paragraph was really really sweet! I love this story! : )
~Moony

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm doing my best to keep the updates coming fast. Glad you enjoyed!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by MoonyistheBestMarauderJust One of the Boys: Chapter Ten

16th January 2012:
When I saw the update, I jumped up and down in circles I was so excited!! Thanks for chapter ten, and great job!! This story is awesome! Can't wait for chapter eleven!! :)
~Moony

Author's Response: Thank you soo much!

 Report Review

Review #21, by MoonyistheBestMarauderIf Wishes Were Fishes: My Five Stages

14th January 2012:
Great chapter, as usual!! I loved the way you organized it into different stages, it made it really fun and easy to read! I'm so glad lily finally admitted that she likes James!! The mirror of erised was a fun addition to the story too. I can't wait for James' POV! : )
~Moony

Author's Response: aw thanks! I'm glad you liked it! I had a lot of fun writing this chapter :) I'll have more up soon!

 Report Review

Review #22, by MoonyistheBestMarauderBreaking the Quidditch Code: Back into Ravenclaws

13th January 2012:
This was a great chapter! I love Haley, she's really cool!! I feel so so so so so so bad for Al. He was just trying to make it up to pally. She didn't have to go and ask Wes out!! Ugh. Can't wait to see what happens next! :)
~Moony

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much!! Albus is...well, he's not exactly smart when it comes to girls. He's quite a nervous mess. Problem is, he keeps trying to be his brother. Cool and collected. Doesn't work for him. And Paloma is very sick of it. So she did something about it :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by MoonyistheBestMarauderStages of Bloom: Meet the Flowers

12th January 2012:
Great chapter! I really like the idea of this story and can't wait to see what happens next!! Onto chapter two! :)
~Moony

 Report Review

Review #24, by MoonyistheBestMarauderSiriusly Forbidden: Mistakes and Consequences

11th January 2012:
THis is a really great story! I love it! I can't wait to see what happens next! Poor James, he didn't mean any harm...
~Moony

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, i really appreciate it! xx-mrsteddylupin

 Report Review

Review #25, by MoonyistheBestMarauderHolding Hands: Holding Hands

10th January 2012:
I decided to read this, since I'm such a huge fan of Playing the Field. I'm so glad i did, it was so cute! Poor Ron, he really is so important to Harry. I love your writing! : )
~Moony

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!! I'm so glad you liked this and are enjoying PTF. Thank you so much for the support and the review!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>