Reading Reviews From Member: Urvi
  
743 Reviews Found

Review #1, by UrviPest Control: Fact and Fiction

6th July 2010:
I love the beginning of the story, the picture actually sets up the mood of the beginning - dark, mysterious, and very intriguing. Is Welsey Scamander a made up character or in the books? Maybe I'm thinking of Weasley...Anyways, I like the sense of urgency you've put in this first chapter, I love it when writers just get into the story and not spend too much time introducing things.keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review!

Wesley Scamander is an OC of mine. He's the great-grand uncle of Rolf, actually. He's the older brother of Newt Scamander, Rolf's father and the twins' grandfather.

I am so glad you liked this chapter! You're awesome XD


 Report Review

Review #2, by UrviA Dozen Red Roses: Valentine's Day

3rd July 2010:
Oh, this should not be a one shot! Please continue it into a story, I want to know what happens after she says no!

Great one shot, though. It is funny how he couldn't figure it out and I can somehow guess that Rose is not a good liar so he should have figured it out.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I do have a sequel to this, called 'A Single Red Rose'! Check it out! ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by UrviVindictive: Can't Fight Fear

2nd July 2010:
Wow, I can't believe Ginny was beaten up, that's horrible. I'm happy to see her and Harry so close now, though, which is always a plus.

I'm really anxious to find out who was the criminal! I hope it's in the next chapter!

I have to let you know, you have quite a few grammatical and spots where words are missing in your sentences and things like that.

Author's Response: I know :'''( I hate writing violence! but yeah- I like writing closeness lol

I'd love to reveal that so early, but I can't!! But later in the story for sure, don't worry.

Thanks for pointing that out. When I wrap this story up in about 5 or so more chapters, I'll check up on stuff like that. It's good to know it's there, though, so I have something to look for.

Thanks again! :)
~EBP


 Report Review

Review #4, by UrviVindictive: The Uncertainty of Normality

2nd July 2010:
I'm really excited about this story. I loved the beginning, you're very descriptive with your writing, I felt like I was there with Ginny in the dark being chased by that woman. I love beginnings that just catch the reader's attention.

I also like how Harry, Ginny, Hermione, and Ron all live together in a flat, if I was writing a story I would do it the same way. Your choices about their careers are also interesting, because I thought Harry, Hermione, and Ron would go back to school at Hogwarts before starting their careers.

Ron and Hermione are really cute, although I'm surprised that Hermione would allow that snogging and stuff in front of other people. I thought that was a bit off-character.

I loved Hermione at the end telling Harry Ginny still likes him and I hope they go to the ball together!

Do you have the part where Hermione asks Ginny about Harry in your chapter twice? I think there's an accidental repeat of it.

Author's Response: thank you so much for reviewing so promptly! you certainly have made my day :)

I'm so happy the beginning caught your attention. I think it's an authors job to do so, and I'm glad I succeeded in your eyes.

I understand what you mean about the careers. In my eyes, I see Ron and Harry especially just not wanting to go back to school, if you know what I mean. I think Harry would have too many bad memories at the school, I guess, as would Ron, and Hermione, too, for that matter. I also see Ron as the type of person that would want to move on with life, not linger. Hermione, of course, being practical like she is, is different, so I had her continue her education because that just what I see her doing with her life. But that's just the way I see it, although your opinoin makes sense as well. I can definately see where you're coming from.

My thing with Ron and Hermione is that they lost so many years that they could have had of being a 'frisky' (if you will) teenage couple that Hermione just sort of gets caught up in Ron's foolishness, you know? Like she doesn't want to be TOO reserved because she's knows it's once in a lifetime with Ron. But I don't know. That's just how I see it.

Haha I like that part too :)

Ah- I do have that on purpose: if you look at it closer, you'll see that the first time it's the event actually occuring and the second time it's Ginny eavesdropping on the conversation. I could see how that might be a little confusing, though!

thanks again so much for the review!
~EnnaBellaPotter


 Report Review

Review #5, by UrviDark Electricity: Daily News

1st July 2010:
That was a great chapter! I never imagined Luna and Neville together but that could work! Keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by UrviDarkness Falls: Draco's Return

1st July 2010:
Draco got out of Azkaban for good behavior? I'm surprised he was in there in the first place, haha. But good chapter, I'm sure Hermione's going to be okay. Keep writing!!

Author's Response: Funny right? He is trying to make up for everything he did so we shall see

 Report Review

Review #7, by UrviDarkness Falls: Betrayal

1st July 2010:
That was a great beginning, I loved the first few paragraphs of the story. I don't believe quite yet that Lavender's pregnant, I think she's lying, but I'm really excited to see where this goes.

Author's Response: Hmmm. Well, maybe so. That could be an interesting little twist

 Report Review

Review #8, by UrviPainting the Lagoon Red: CHAPTER III

1st July 2010:
Oooo those were scary last sentences to the chapter, but great chapter!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by UrviPainting the Lagoon Red: CHAPTER I

1st July 2010:
Hmm...ginny's acting really strange. But good chapter, although I found Mcgonagall believing trelawney's prediction a little unrealistic. I feel limke in the books she wouldn't believe her at all.

 Report Review

Review #10, by UrviPainting the Lagoon Red: CHAPTER 0

1st July 2010:
that was a great chapter, very descriptive and emotional and kind of creepy all at the same time.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Urvi:

3rd June 2010:
Great story! I really enjoyed reading this story very funny charming and romantic! Great job!

 Report Review

Review #12, by UrviThe Price Of Freedom: Fight or Flight?

27th March 2009:
Does England have starbucks? I guess... :)

I'm a little lost because I read the other chapters a while ago, but it was a good chapter anyways!

Author's Response: Yes, we do ^.^

Thank you, I'm glad you liked it :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by UrviQuadrivium: The Dragon Hunt

25th March 2009:
As always, I like reading your stories. I really liked this chapter, it made me think of Beowulf with the dragon attacking and everything. It's too bad that Helena has to marry that guy but I have a feeling you'll make her get out of it.

Author's Response: Thanks Urvi! I've actually never read Beowulf and I've been meaning to for some time. I have a feeling I'll make Helena get out of marrying this guy too :P I appreciate your review, I hope you'll like the next chapter when it's posted!

 Report Review

Review #14, by UrviOf Fainting Fancies & Obnoxious Boys: Anniversary

25th March 2009:
Ahh I never imagined a rift between the twins there, I'm glad you made Fred alive for your story. Keep on writing!

Author's Response: Thank you and I'll try to update soon!

 Report Review

Review #15, by UrviEye on the Horizon: Uneasy Contentment

11th February 2009:
I really like the way youve started this story, because you've made this character come off as flawed and that's great. At least they're not a Mary Sue or Betty Lou or whatever they call those perfect characters. I was wondering if the Scamanders are in the books or are they your own?

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I've never really, obviously made a character so flawed, and I had a little fun. Are you asking if I invented the Scamanders? Because JK posted a family tree somewhere that said that Luna married a man named Rolf and had twins, Lorcan and Lysander. But she didn't release anything about their personalities, so that's my own. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by UrviA Summer Thing: Nasty Surprises

9th February 2009:
Oh, you're going to torture us aren't you. You won't get them together. I'm going to be waiting for that, so keep on writing. YOu've got a fantastic story going here, please update!

Author's Response: Hehe, maybe just a little. Gotta have some fun, right? ;) Thanks for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #17, by UrviA Summer Thing: Turn of Events

9th February 2009:
I dont' think they can make it a day without magic it's just not possible for them, I'm sure. In that Quidditch match, your writing was so reflective of J.K.Rowling that I felt like I was reading Harry in a Quidditch match. Good job on that!

Author's Response: Wow - that's such a compliment! Thanks =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by UrviA Summer Thing: Young, Beautiful, and Successful

9th February 2009:
Ugh, Oliver needs to lighten up. I want to see a Quidditch match soon! Great writing!

Author's Response: There's one coming up =) Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #19, by UrviA Summer Thing: Textured Batter

9th February 2009:
Awww that was sooo cute. Yeah, it was totally cliche, the 'closeness' after the fight, but you need a bit of that once in a while. This is my favorite chapter so far.

Author's Response: Yep, had to get in a bit of fluff ;)

 Report Review

Review #20, by UrviA Summer Thing: Unexpected Happenings

9th February 2009:
You know, I really can't imagine Oliver Wood knowing anything about magic, he's just so.sportsy. But that was a good chapter. That idea about the bet not being able to live without magic was cool.

Author's Response: Glad you liked the idea, thanks =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by UrviA Summer Thing: Ditch the Shoes

9th February 2009:
Ah, filler chapters! You hate them but you need them!

Author's Response: Too true, too true.

 Report Review

Review #22, by UrviA Summer Thing: Pompous Gits

9th February 2009:
*Laughs* I'm still cracking up over all of the new names ...Cody, Wronski, Gavin Hipshook, haha. If that's part of the humor, then great. I don't know why u were displeased about the chapter, I think it's a great start and you've definitely got me interested to read more, and not just because I have to.

Author's Response: Haha, those names were a bit of work to come up with! And then a few chapters in, I realized I'd named two characters Gavin... wait... have I not gone back and changed it yet?! D'oh. Oops...

 Report Review

Review #23, by UrviMasquerade Ball at Malfoy Manor: Masqurade Ball at Malfoy Manor

6th February 2009:
Haha, you know, it's funny but I don't think I can imagine any guy that can impress Bellatrix. Good one shot, though

 Report Review

Review #24, by UrviErised: Erised.

6th February 2009:
That was wonderfully written, even though Remus and Snape together is.ugh. Good job!

 Report Review

Review #25, by UrviThey Know: War Tactics

5th February 2009:
Haha! A president fiction, I've never seen that. I love the way you've started the story, you've got me hooked, so keep on writing.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>