Reading Reviews From Member: Gabriella Hunter
  
910 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Gabriella HunterAll the truth about Jimmy Portman: A Rosier's perspective

24th November 2015:
HELLO!

This is Gabbie from the forums here with your review for our swap! I'm really happy that you made another chapter too, never give up writing! :D

So, we get a new perspective in the story! I'm not sure what Samantha is going to do to further the plot along but I was pretty curious about her, since she is always kind of giving Neville the creeps. I think you did a good job setting up her character though, we didn't have any idea of what kind of person she was until now.

I like the fact that Samantha obviously doesn't fit in with her housemates. There's Pansy and Draco, being foul as usual but what I really thought was nice is the way you wrote Millicent. We usually see her as being very tough and mean but you showed a much softer side to her that I wish we saw more of.

Samantha leaving them behind and sitting with Jimmy's gang says a lot about her but Jimmy is not in the right state of mind today. I really wish that he could get a hold of his temper and talk to someone, though I have a feeling its' going to be a minute before that happens. I wonder what will happen though with the entire gang and his knowledge about his father.

I like the idea of Samantha and Hermione becoming friends though and I'd like to see more of this develop AND why she seems so attracted to Neville. I hope you update soon, stay focused and strong!

Much love,

Gabbie

Author's Response: Gabbie!!!
Oh, wow! Thank you so much! :)

I'm so happy you liked this chapter. I feel like a lifetime has passed since I lastly came to this story, and I'm actually quite excited at the idea of starting working on it again! (By the way... I've started to write a new short story that is supposed to be a sort of prequel for this one... It wasn't planned, but once it entered my mind I just couldn't resist... It will probably be up soon!)

Self-promotion ended. Let's get back to this lovely review!!! :)

Yes, new perspective! :D I'm glad you liked Samantha so far. She's actually not the person I imagined her to be in the beginning but I'm quite happy with what I did with her! :) I think she will have a central role in the plot, or at least in giving it a push in the right ddiretion. But we'll see... :P

Ahahah! I can't stand Pansy! I just can't help it! And Draco as well! Maybe older Draco is a bit better, but at this age he's just a spoiled git! I'm glad you liked Millicent instead. I wanted to give Sam an ally... sort of... and Centy seemed to fit. I must say that I'm quite fond of the girl! :)

Jimmy is definitely not in his right state of mind... but I suppose it is understandable, isn't it? He will quiet down, but it might take a little bit...

I think she feels a sort of connection to him. They are both clearly outsiders in their House and they are both orphan, so that's something they could relate on. Plus, I think she might or might not have a little crush on him... :P

Thank you so much for swapping and for the amazing review! I'll let you know when I have any news! ;)

Much love,
Chiara


 Report Review

Review #27, by Gabriella HunterLeaving You There was the Most Honest Thing Iíve Ever Done: The Bathroom

24th November 2015:
HELLO!

This is Gabbie from the forums here with your review and all that! Sorry that this took a minute, real life was a major pain and then Thanksgiving is coming around with turkey. I am a lover of all things food.

What a nice story, it's got a very bittersweet edge to it that I really like. I don't read many stories about Rose actually leaving Scorpius Malfoy, they're usually portrayed as the perfect couple so I don't really this side of things. I honestly would like it more if authors took this side of it, I really love drama so I'm all about it, personally.

What I like here is that you really sink into Rose's mind so well. We get a clear understanding of what her motivations were and while I don't think she should have let the wedding even get to the point where she was at the altar, I can understand how it happened. She was probably overwhelmed and thought it would be good for her, I can totally see that happening.

I think that you gave a good twist on this though because I certainly didn't think that she would have had a relationship with Teddy. That's a pairing that we don't see very often and it's pretty darn unique, I would like to see more of that ship. How did Rose and Teddy first start dating? I have plenty of questions about them but at the same time, he must have really loved her because he broke up with his girlfriend just to be with Rose.

The details of what they're going to do with their lives was a nice touch. I don't think that they have to be in disguise though since everyone probably knows the truth but it adds this nice romantic touch that I loved. My only CC though would just be to make a few longer paragraphs but other than that, I think you did a good job here!

Much love,

Gabbie

 Report Review

Review #28, by Gabriella HunterBeautiful: Alone

24th November 2015:
Hello!

This is Gabbie from the forums here with your review and all that jazz~! I don't think that we've read each other's work in a while (I think) so this was a nice surprise!

I have to say that I was pretty sure this was going to be about Teddy Lupin. I was really caught up in the thought of him having his father's curse, I imagined that it would have caused him a lot of pain but the ending really shocked me! I think that you did a really good job in not leaving very many clues about who was going through the transformation. My mind instantly just filled in the gaps and I was really stunned by the reveal--so I think that you did a good job with second person. It's not really something that I'm good at writing and I personally avoid it like the plague of doom but you've done a nice job here. Your scene was set up nicely, your world was brought into focus through Dominique's pain and all of the lost years felt truly genuine. I do wonder more about her though, how she was bitten and by whom, her relationship with Teddy. I seriously think you should continue this because otherwise, I won't be satisfied with life.

Other than this: The sun is a vivid red today evening, I didn't spot any other grammar things so all in all, this was a great piece!

Thanks for the read!

Much love,

Gabbie

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks a lot for reading and reviewing! Haha I am glad the ending shocked you. This is a companion piece to my story The Worst (an alternate ending of sorts) so Dominique and Teddy etc align with it. I am glad you liked the second person and that scene felt nicely set up. You could read The Worst to satisfy yourself ;)

I've fixed that little grammar mistake.

Haha thank you for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #29, by Gabriella HunterOnce Upon The Marauders: The Untold Story: Broomsticks and Bernacle Juice

24th November 2015:
Hello!

This is Gabbie from the forums here with your review and so sorry that this is late! I see that you have two more chapters for me to read and I'll totally read those too! Be sure to stop by my thread again!

A lot of little things happened in this chapter. I like that we're still getting perspectives from Lily, James and the rest. They have such a different way of looking at things and it's interesting to see just how different their opinions are. The way they interact with their friends and even down to how they behave around others says alot about them. I am enjoying your Lily too, she's such a sweet natured girl and to see her nervous about where she stands as a witch is just really good development, I think.

We hardly ever see this side to her in other stories, she's usually just so hot tempered and snarky. I like this gentle side to her a lot more, she fits her age, personality wise. James and Sirius on the other hand are just so confident and sure of themselves, I can see how that can be a little off putting sometimes and I expected something to happen during that flying lesson.

They're SO mean to Snape and while I'm not going to say that he's an angel either, I never quite understood why they hated him so much. It's strange. James and Sirius were pretty mean during their flying lesson too, what a bunch of show offs! On the other hand, Snape is beginning to show some unpleasant traits as well. He's getting a little too judgmental and possessive of Lily, she is right when she said that he should try and find his own friends too.

Now, the ending with Adhara was interesting and something that I wasn't going to expect! I like Marlene's explanation about pureblood ideas, something that Lily wouldn't really understand. I'm not sure if Adhara is going to stay the same after breaking down the way she did but Lily is so open minded about people. I really do wonder what might happen next, if she'll try to befriend Adhara or not but I suppose we'll have to wait until next chapter!

Thanks for the read!

Much love,

Gabbie

Author's Response: Gabbie!

Great to have you back here!

I do tend to draw parallels between Lily's nervousness about being muggle-born and Harry's initial insecurity when he was going to Hogwarts. How he felt slightly inadequate for not knowing things. Lily's eagerness to learn from Snape, I always felt was her means to cover her insecurities.

Yes, i have a hard time believing a 11 year old could be snarky and hot tempered. Also, the way most people talk about Lily in the books, I don't ever think she was snarky and hot tempered. As was explained later, her loss of temper in the OWLS was attributed more to Snape being her best friend rather than her general personality.

James and Sirius have to be brats initially. James because he's spoilt and Sirius because he's Black :D. As Sirius said, they were all idiots at the time!

Snape, I never liked him, and I still don't. I understand his one true love concept. But Snape is still slimy and minipulative and mean and dark. He's downright unpleasent. And James and Sirius are so straightforward, whatever they may be, they cannot stant sliminess.

Ah, Adhara is an enigma even for me! Let me see how my muse takes me :D

Thanks a lot for the wonderful review!

Love,
Ysh!


 Report Review

Review #30, by Gabriella HunterAnd Then There Were None: The Invite

24th November 2015:
Hello!

This is Gabbie from the forums here with your review and stuff! I'm sorry that this is coming kind of late, Thanksgiving is in two days, I think and I've been trying not to go crazy from wanting turkey so bad.

Anyway!

Curious. I'm trying to find the right words to describe this and I'm having a bit of trouble, not because this is confusing but mainly because I'm so intrigued. What is this mysterious island? It seems like someone has this organized well, the letters and encounters that everyone had ranged from personal to downright sly. Does the person over this event know something about each of the characters? Everyone has something that they're trying to hide and I'm really, really eager to find out what is going on with them.

I'm particularly interested in Andromeda, Cho, Charlie and Dennis. I'm not sure why but there was something very ominous about all of them, have they killed someone? Are they GOING to kill someone? Andromeda mentioned that she was hiding and needed to go to the island in order to hide more successfully.

What did she do?!

Cho on the other hand seems like she's just kind of waiting for a break but it's clear that she has a few secrets too. Dennis is bringing a handgun and Charlie just wants adventure but his motives appear very dark, making me curious as to what is really going on in his head.

There's so much mystery surrounding this but even still, you introduced all of these characters wonderfully. There's just the right amount of detail to grasp what they're really like, how their lives are and what kind of people they MAY be. I really think you did a good job setting things up, this island has me worried in fact and I'm wondering if everyone will make it out of this situation alive.

I like all the different characters, lives and situations that you've hinted at and I'm wondering what they all have in common. I didn't have any trouble following this and I think your pacing was great, I didn't spot any glaring spelling or grammar issues and you've got me really anxious for the next chapter!


Good job!

Much love,

Gabbie

Author's Response: Hello Gabbie!

Thank you for the wonderful review! No worries at all for it being a little delayed. I blame everything on Thanksgiving these days too.

Thanks for highlighting the characters that you found most interesting! It's probably no coincidence that those are also the characters I am most interested in, so there is naturally much more to come there.

"have they killed someone? Are they GOING to kill someone?" No comment.

As far as Andromeda goes, I'd say that there are many motivations for hiding, including anti-social behavior, fear, and guilt, regardless of whether actually facing the world would have any actual consequences. I will not say here which (or which combination) Andromeda is dealing with.

You'll definitely see a lot of darkness in this story in characters you may not be used to seeing it in, which is part of what makes writing this story both very challenging and very fun.

I am glad to hear that you thought I balanced the mystery and character introduction well.

Thank you very much for the review! I'll be sure to let you know when the next chapter is up.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #31, by Gabriella HunterSweetheart Tom: Little Red Riding Hood

20th November 2015:
HELLO! >:)

This is Gabbie from the forums dropping by for our swap and thank you so much for the lovely review you left for The Two of Us. I was so worried about that story but I feel loads better!

So, this!

A twist on the old fairy tale, I imagine? How delightfully wonderful this is. I haven't read the original story in ages and I recall that it's quite dark but I like this take on it. You've included some truly beautiful description here and I'm really digging your writing style. It's very fluid and unique, it's certainly not something that I've come across very often.

I'm not sure what to call it, only that it totally sucks me in and I can picture everything so clearly. I like the ominous tone and setting of this first chapter too, it really gave me goosebumps while Fleur was walking through the forest. Her characterization is flawless here, I can understand her actions and follow her thoughts without any concerns. I love the backstory that you've given her family too and her grandmother's exile, it makes me want to learn more about them. Fleur has some doubts about her abilities too and although she sadly didn't get to her grandmother in time, I think the encounter with the huntsmen (Aka super hot Bill) might prove to be worthwhile.

I am curious about this wolf attack and may I just say that I really enjoyed the shifting POV here? Great way to open this chapter and get me different perspectives on the scene. I was terrified for Fleur during that scene too but thank God she made it out okay but now I'm wondering what our bad guy is really up to. That ending gave me the chills so I'm hoping that we swap again soon so I can find out what's going on!

Great job!

Much love,

Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi there, Gabbie - thanks so much for dropping by! :)

You're welcome for the review - it was definitely deserved! ;)

I... actually have not read the original fairytales in ages either, so... :P But I have a strangely good memory for these things - random little things - and the internet fills in the rest, haha. Thank you so much - I'm so glad you like it! It's a very different style to how I usually write so it was a little strange for me at first, but it's getting easier as it goes along :)

I really love writing Fleur - I think she's such an undervalued character in HP, so I love giving her the chance to shine in this :) Anything dark is my jam, too, I love that kind of thing and I've missed writing horror recently, so this was kinda a way to get around that :P And yeah, Bill is great ;)

Okay, so truthfully I think I've written too much shifting pov to stop :P But I'm so happy you like it in this - it's a bit weird, I think, but it (hopefully?) seems to work, so :P

Thank you so much for the lovely review, and for the swap - it was so great to get! :)

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #32, by Gabriella HunterOh My Darling: 4

20th November 2015:
HellO!

This is Gabbie again with your review, sorry it took me a minute! I'm happy to be back with the gang though and it's nice to see that Clementine has opened up a bit more in the past few weeks.

I really like the progression of time here, you didn't spend a lot of chapters going through their daily lives so to speak but you've given enough information for me to understand that quite a few things have changed. I like the thought of Clementine and Albus getting closer together and what's really great about this is that she's opened up to more than one person.

I thought the idea of her warming up to Rose and Scorpius was a great way to show how much she was beginning to blossom. It's strange sometimes how you can truly just find out who you are if you're around the right sort of people so I loved the opening scenes with the gang. They're all so different and yet I can see why they get along so well, I especially liked the banter between Rose and Scorpius (That totally needs to happen) and I think that they all have a good balance.

What's interesting here is that Clementine really enjoys this new feeling that she's gotten from being around Albus and the others. I am keenly aware that her feelings for him are evolving and the sudden urge to hold his hand and simply be near him was SO evident. Albus's thoughts were nearly the same but there was a twinge of panic there too along with his doubt that he wasn't imagining what he felt. I am really curious about this party too, he asked Clementine to go with him and while he was mostly just offering in an effort to put her at ease, I think there was another reason for it too.

I'm happy to see Clementine actually going out with her friends too and I really love the subtle transformation that you gave her too. I wonder if Albus will notice? :3 The party is sure to be delightful so I'm anxious for the next chapter and hope to hear from you soon!

Much love,

Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi Gabbie!
I felt like I needed to jump forward in time some. I thought about drawing it out more, but I when I started to write some of that in between time it really didn't feel like it was serving the story. So I decided to just jump ahead a few weeks and make Clem and Al's relationship progress a little bit.
I love the friendship she develops with Rose and Scorp. It's not something any of them would have expected to happen, but once it does, it just works. They get along really well and something about their personalities just clicks, even if they're all really different people.
I think Clementine is used to knowing exactly how she feels all the time. She's very self-aware, and her feelings for Albus are ones that she's never experienced before, and it kind surprises and confuses her. Albus, on the other hand, has experience with this kind of thing, so he knows what those feelings are. He's just surprised that he has them for Clem, and so quickly, too.
I'm so glad you liked Clem's little transformation! I had fun writing her spending some time with the girls, getting all dolled up, but still feeling very much like herself.
Thank you for another fantastic review! I'm so glad you're enjoying this story!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #33, by Gabriella HunterOh My Darling: 3

20th November 2015:
Hello!

This is Gabbie stopping by after way too long, thanks so much for agreeing to do a swap with me. It really means a lot and I've seriously missed you! I've gotten over my writer's block recently so in a few hours, expect a fresh chapter of Transparent! A Force of Wills should be done by this weekend if all things work out.

Anyway, this!

I really love this story, I think that you've got such a great way of writing dialogue and unique characters. You don't bombard the story with too much detail or background, it helps me center on Clementine and Albus more. I think that they're very well-rounded and their conversations and interactions come across as very realistic.

I think that the connection they have is a real thing for certain people too. Every once in a while you meet a person that you just click with and although nothing romantic has happened, you get the feeling that they could be really close in that way sometime down the line.

Clementine I think is a pretty interesting girl here, she's focused on her studies and is very kind but at the same time, she's not fawning all over Albus either just because they had one conversation. I like that she's unsure of herself a little in regards to what to think about him, maybe even a tad suspicious about what might happen. I'm sure that after so much time being without much interaction with someone like him, she has to be a bit confused. I do like that she's so willing to open up to him, her shyness is adorable.

Can I really just gush about how much I like your version of Albus? He seems like the coolest, most laid back guy ever. I mean, he has so much depth and just the way you have him written speak more to me than a full, lengthy chapter with various details about his life. I kind of want to hug him. I also like that he's not sure about how to feel about Clementine too but recognizes the connection they have, I really hope that they explore it in later chapters!

Thanks so much for the great read!

I shall be back!

Much love,

Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi Gabbie! It's lovely to see you back to this story!
I love writing dialogue, so it's really nice to hear that you're enjoying it in this story! I'm trying to take advantage of the fact that there are so many characters with different personalities in this story, so I can play with the way they all interact.
Clementine and Albus definitely click right away, though it's not totally obvious to either of them. They know that they felt good talking to each other, but they don't immediately know that they want to form a friendship and get closer. Everybody else does, though. Haha.
I'm so, so glad you like Clem! She's really similar to me, so I really enjoy writing her, and it comes really naturally to me, but I always get a little nervous of what people will think of her! She's definitely very shy, and not totally sure of what to think about Albus, since she's not used to talking to guys in general, let alone popular, outgoing guys.
Aw, I'm so happy you like Al! I don't see him written as the cool guy very often, because people so often characterize James that way, so I wanted to play with that in this story. In my mind, he's had his brother's example to follow, plus his family is famous, so he's used to attention and it's not super uncomfortable for him.
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Gabbie! I really appreciate it!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #34, by Gabriella HunterA Brother's Love: Rock Bottom

20th November 2015:
HellO!

This is Gabbie from the forums here with your review and I hope that this isn't coming too late! Real life is such a pain lately but it's always so nice to read your work.

I have read a lot of stories about grief but most of them center around main characters, it's nice that you gave me a different perspective. Dennis is a character that we probably would have forgotten about but I like that this story explores what happened to him. Grief is a touchy subject to write about and I've tackled it a few times but I think what really stands out about this is that Dennis says that people simply expect him to "get over it".

That is a very cruel thing to say to a person and what's awful about this is that it does happen. Dennis simply can't shrug off his brother's death as if it were meaningless but I think you explored the anger, sadness and doubt that comes along with losing a family member very well. It's tough to write properly but Dennis's thoughts were easy to follow and his longing for life, while also hating that things were no longer the same, came across beautifully.

I have to say that you wrote this young man exceptionally and I can genuinely see him having some kind of bond with George.

Two characters that you never would have expected to meet in this circumstance. I love what you've done here and how realistic it is, there isn't any unnecessary drama or fanfare. They simply are in that moment, sharing their experiences and being more truthful to one another than I think either of them had been in a very long time. George's advice and words were so touching and poignant, I don't think many people write this side of him often.

The reality of War and taking people for granted, I'm sure that must have gone through everyone's minds at least once but I think it's more striking to read that coming from him. His thoughts about loss and love were lovely and I really do hope that they'll be able to help one another heal.

Pretty darn touching ending, I have to say and that little cameo from Fred and Colin just melted my heart. Brief, sweet and wonderful.

Thanks for the read!

Much love,

Gabbie

 Report Review

Review #35, by Gabriella HunterAll the truth about Jimmy Portman: Stopping with the guesswork.

20th November 2015:
Hello!

This is Gabbie from the forums here with the last of our review swap! I really hope that you start updating soon because I want to know what's going to happen with the kids!

This was a pretty tense chapter though, I think that the kids are really close to finding out the truth. I do think that Neville and Ron are going to have to work out their differences somehow because they may never find out the truth if they're arguing so much all the time. Hahah. On a whole other note, I think that Neville was pretty brave bringing up his suspicions about Peter, no one else would have dared say anything.

I expected Jimmy to be angry about everything but I think that he's more afraid of all the evidence that's been stacking up against his father. The thought of Peter being a Death Eater and kidnapping him, I think it's a lot for someone his age to handle and he of course would be really upset about this.

I am wondering what's going to happen though, Neville, Hermione and Ron have already concluded that the Gringott's vault was broken into. They're pinning it on Snape and Peter at the moment but what are they all going to do when they learn what's really going on? I think that this chapter could have used a bit more discussion between them all about their plans to find out what's happening but other than that, this was a good read!

Update soon!

Much love,

Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi, Gabbie!

Thank you so much again for swapping and for your love and support!!!

Yes, the kids already know a lot of things... Ahahah! I just have too much fun writing Neville and Ron arguing, I can't help myself! :P

I think Neville is the sort of person who just speaks his mind. Jimmy is very upset and scared about it all and he just wants to deny everything. It is a lot to handle for someone his age (it would be a lot to handle for anyone, I think).

This was a really quick chapter, wasn't it? I must confess that I wrote it in a rush, just because I wanted to keep going... It didn't turn that bad, but it surely could've been much better...

They made a plan: no more plans (your Misfits should consider that plan, too... it wouldn't hurt... :P). Of course, this is going to change soon, but hopefully you'll find out soon enough (I will update, Marauder word)

Thank you so, so, so much again for all your support to this story. I wouldn't be still working on it if it wasn't for you!

Tons of hugs and love,
Chiara


 Report Review

Review #36, by Gabriella HunterAll the truth about Jimmy Portman: An unexpected guest

20th November 2015:
Hello!

This is Gabbie here for the second part of our review swap! Just one more chapter to go!

I wonder what's going on with Neville and the kids now? I have a feeling that they've found something out that might be crucial to explaining more about Peter and Jimmy. Hm. I would really like to know too but for now, I'm content to wait until the next chapter.

I'm not sure what's really going to happen now but I feel like you're building up to something pretty important. Peter seems to be wavering when he's with his mother and I enjoy reading them together, I'm glad that Mary has opened herself up more. She doesn't quite understand the life that he's living right now but I think her support must really mean a lot to him.

The surprise from Remus was kind of gut wrenching because I was certain that he may have overheard their conversation. I was happy that he didn't on one hand but on the other.I thought that it might have been interesting if they had confronted one another like this. I feel really badly for Remus though and I hope that he starts to see how wonderful he is, Mary is really supportive and it's nice to see him going to her for a talk.

The only thing about this chapter that was missing, I think was some form of depth. I'm not sure how this fits in with the rest of the story so far, there wasn't a lot of information but I wouldn't really be too upset about that.

Onward!

Much love,

Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi again, Gabbie! :)

I can see what you mean about this chapter lacking a bit of depth. It's honestly one of my least favourite chapters... Anyway...

I wonder that too... :P I love writing Neville when he acts Slytherin-ish, eheheh! We'll see what they will do! :)

Peter really needs to open up with someone, and Mary really needs her son in her life. I'm very happy you're enjoying their relationship.

That was a close call, wasn't it? I think Remus just needs a motherly figure as well right now, and he's looking for that in Mary. I don't know if he'll ever really see how wonderful he is, sadly. I'm afraid he will always see himself as a monster, no matter how many people tell him the opposite... *rolls eyes at Remus' stubborness*

There might be a surprise on the Remus/Mary/Peter front soon (or at least, I'm harbouring an idea... but I can't tell you anything...)

Thank you so much for this lovely review as well!

Chiara


 Report Review

Review #37, by Gabriella HunterAll the truth about Jimmy Portman: In death of Silvia Lupin

20th November 2015:
Hello!

This is Gabbie from the forums here with your reviews! I am so sorry that this took so long! I was busy these past few days but here I am now! I was upset to see that there are only two more chapters left and I hope you update soon!

What a sad chapter! I am really hurting for poor Remus, this must have been what was upsetting him for so long. What's interesting is that we never get any information about his parents but I like that you've included his mother here. This story has a wonderful way of tying up loose ends and I especially liked the scene in the Three Broomsticks. I can really see why James, Sirius and Remus have stayed friends despite everything but the suspicions about Peter and Jimmy just added an ominous feel to it that I liked.

I wonder if they'll find out the truth soon?

But poor Remus! I feel so sorry for him and I loved the moment that he had with Sirius. That shows a lot of care and compassion, simply allowing your friend to cry.

I didn't think that Peter's mum was going to visit Sylvia though but it was a nice turn of events. That was a pretty emotional scene too, I liked that even though they hadn't seen one another in a long time, their friendship still had strength. I must admit that I got a little teary eyed when Sylvia passed away, before seeing her son. What's touching about this is that Remus not only accepted her passing but he forgave Mary as well. ;__;

I shall be back!

Much love,

Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi, Gabbie!

Oh, don't worry for the lateness... As for the update... I'm planning on writing this weekend. By the end of it, there might be a new chapter in the queue (but I can't make any promises...)

I know... I'm feeling so sorry for him, too... That's what was upsetting him so much, yeah. I'm glad you liked me including Silvia's character. I have my strong headcanon for Remus' parents (that doesn't fit with Pottermore infos, but I don't care).

I'm also glad you liked that moment between Sirius and Remus. I really think that sometimes just crying with a friend by your side is what can make you feel better. And I really believe the friendship among the Marauders is the strongest and most sincere. I just love that about them!

I think Mary and Silvia were very united as well, but that Mary just shut herself out after Peter's escape. My idea is that Silvia tried to stay beside her, but once she started having health issues she just couldn't run after her friend anymore and they drifted away from each other. Peter's visit gave Mary a new strength, and her first thought was the friend who'd never abandoned her in her darkest time. Is this all believable? Does it make sense?

Yes, Remus is amazing that way. I'm so glad you felt touched by it. I was scared that last moment lacked a bit of pathos, actually, but I really couldn't write it any better. I do believe that Remus, with all the suffering he's faced for all his life, would be so ready to acceptance and forgiveness. It's just the way I imagine him.

Thank you so much for an amazing review!
All my love,
Chiara


 Report Review

Review #38, by Gabriella HunterThe Misfortunes of Misunderstandings: Primus

15th November 2015:
Hello!

This is Gabbie from the forums here with your review and I'm sorry that I'm late! :D

God, I feel really sorry for Christine. I don't even think that I would even be able to lift my head after something like this. What's great for her though is the fact that she didn't put anything really mushy in her letter because I'm pretty sure that James would have used that against her. Hahahaha.

I think the mix up is actually pretty funny though and I wonder how she's going to eventually tell Sirius about her feelings for him. I think that James means well on one hand but he's a prat on the other so I'm kind of wondering how this is going to turn out. Sirius seems like an okay guy here though and I'd like to see the two of them getting closer, if that's possible without everyone else's input.

Haha.

I think my only thing with this chapter is that you could have set up your scenes a bit better, your characters are strong and your grammar is fine but adding a bit more detail could help. I think that that's really all it needs and maybe some background on your characters to flesh them out more but this seems like it's going to be a funny journey for Christine and her friends. Judging by this ending, nothing is going to go as planned. Hahahah.

Much love,

Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi Gabbie! Thanks for the review!

I don't think Christine is like one of those very mushy girls, you know? I mean, she is kind of obsessed with Sirius, but she knows how to keep her cool.

I don't know how I'm going to write when she tells Sirius how she feels. :/ If she tells him. ;)

James can be really annoying, but he has a good heart.

I'll be sure to add more detail when I can.

Once again, thanks so much for the review, Gabbie!
-Wren


 Report Review

Review #39, by Gabriella HunterWickerman Wizard: ACT I - Nosferatu

15th November 2015:
Hello!

This is Gabbie from the forums here with your review! I am so sorry that I'm late though, real life got in the way and I had some big girl stuff to do. It was such a pain.

I have to say that I've never read anything like this before, your style of writing is pretty unique. I think that's a good thing and I don't necessarily understand why no one else has really attacked this properly. I think that they may be a little put off by the style that you're using, which is a lot similar to The Dark Tower series. Stephen King in all of his wondrous evil is fantastic about creating new ways to broaden our minds, none of his storise are written in the same style. I think that you're doing something creative here and I personally like it, your story stands out from a lot of the original work that I've seen. There are some great stories on this site of course but yours seems simply your own, I'm curious to learn more about this world.

Now, I know that you said a previous reviewer said that this was dense but I don't believe that's true.

I have a bad habit of describing things too much so less is more to me. I like that we're thrust right in the middle of this story and while a little more background would have been nice for your main character, that didn't upset me enough not to finish this. I'm just more curious about what his mission is and if this world is completely filled with vampires like that church. Great way to reveal a threat too, nothing like fighting vampires and their leader in a church. Hahaha.

This world sounds brutal and harsh but his journey for water and to presumably rid this land of vampires makes this pretty darn interesting for me. I think that you should continue this, gather some more opinions and stay true to what you want to do. That's the most important thing.

Thanks for the read!

Much love,

Gabbie

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing, and no need to apologize! I understand that life gets in the way.

That's a relief on the prose, I'm very happy to hear that.

The events in Il Roche were fairly unique - while my Harry has dealt with vampires prior, ultimately setting him on this path, they're just a part of the background I'm building for him dealing with the wider supernatural world hidden within the wizarding world. I'm happy you also liked the reveal!

His journey for water is also tied into as-yet unmentioned details. The greatest of which is in the following question - why does he not use his wand? There are many possible answers, but now that he's dealt with the church and Morrigan...

I appreciate your thoughts greatly, thank you once again! And for the favorite!


 Report Review

Review #40, by Gabriella HunterThe Cure: Mint and Wormwood

15th November 2015:
HELLO!

This is Gabbie from the forums here with your review and it's so nice to be back reading your work. It's been too long and now I'm going to fangirl and make a big mess out of this review. :D

Oooh, I heard a lot about this challenge and I had wanted to participate but real life got in the way and I never got around to it. I love challenges like this because you get to really branch out with characters that you most likely would never think of in this way. I know that a lot of people probably already have it in their minds that Greyback was a terrible person from the beginning.

I like here that you show him just being an enthusiastic guy trying to get his name out there. He comes off as a bit egotistical and maybe a bit like a mad scientist but I loved it. I've never seen him written this way and I'm actually feeling sorry for him because he never asked for this to happen.

There are so many neat things here that you used, I'm not good with potions or anything like that when I'm writing (I skip over the details because forget that noise) so I liked all the information you put into this. I could picture everything so clearly and my mind was racing as I tried to figure out what would happen. For some reason, I thought Ferris was going to be the one to CURE lycanthropy and ironically get bitten and horde the cure away after becoming a werewolf but I like this so much better!

It totally has this Bruce Banner vibe to it that's impossible not to like. What's horrifying about this is that Ferris accepted his evil like that creepy bear thing from Brave and totally ate his friend! Now, on some level I can understand what he was talking about. Feeling like an experiment and so on but man, what an ending! Gave me chills reading how calm he was about the whole thing, which just proves how great this was!

Great job!

Much love,

Gabbie

 Report Review

Review #41, by Gabriella HunterI've Already Walked Away: I've Already Walked Away

15th November 2015:
Hello!

This is Gabbie from the forums here with the last review or our swap! Thanks so much for agreeing to read some of my crazy stuff! :D

I have read a lot of Scor/Rose stories and I rarely ever see them breaking up. I like that you chose to do that here because we usually only see the fluffy side to their relationship. I would have liked to have seen a few more examples of what their relationship was like and what started them going out but this was more like a good snippet of where things had gone wrong.

Scorpius sounds kind of like a jerk and from what Rose was saying, he finds her distress amusing and even mocks her for it. I think that she could do better and I hope that they don't get back together, I will say that I was proud of her though. Rose stood up for herself and told the truth about what she was feeling and instead of falling for his apologies, she just held her head up high and left him.

Go girl!

Hahaha.

Thanks for the read!

Much love,

Gabbie

 Report Review

Review #42, by Gabriella HunterMarry Me: Chapter 2--I Think I'm Gonna Like It Here

15th November 2015:
Hello!

This is Gabbie again from the forums here with another review for you! I decided to attack this right away! :)

So, James is up for an adventure, I see. I like that he's just so excited to be at Hogwarts, his observations are so innocent and endearing that it's hard not to love him. I like that you haven't focused so much on him being a prankster either, we see that so much in stories and it's nice to see that he was just an ordinary boy. It makes him seem more real to me and I think that you really got the Sorting Hat ceremony down too. I loved the Hat's song and the imagery you used was great here too!

Ah, so we finally meet Peter! I was wondering when he was going to show up. I like here, once again that this meeting between James and Peter wasn't what we expected. They seem like genuinely nice kids here and I'm eager to find out what else you'll have for them. Reading about James's excitement has made me really want to read the next chapter! :)

Thanks for the read!

Much love,

Gabbie

 Report Review

Review #43, by Gabriella HunterMarry Me: I Knew I Loved you Before I Met you

15th November 2015:
HellO!

This is Gabbie from the forums and such with your review! Thanks for agreeing to do this with me, I am looking forward to getting into your writing! :D

So, this is a different take on the whole Lily/James thing. I didn't think that many people strayed away from what was canon but I actually think that they should do it more often because the entire thing about Lily hating James gets kind of old sometimes. We see it all the time but other than that, you have some other great changes too. I like that you switched up the boy's dynamics here. James is a cute kid and he's just eager to be going to Hogwarts but the funny thing here is that he's not immediately Mr. Confident.

I like that you have Remus and Sirius already knowing one another here. That's something that I don't see much of for some reason and I think it offered up another angle to their friendship later on. What I find so funny and cute is the fact that James was serious about Lily marring him, just from seeing her earlier on the platform! Hahahaha.

Lily of course said no but it makes me wonder what James is going to try and do to get her attention later on. Hahah. The little bit with Snape and James was interesting too, we never see the two of them interacting all that much and to think that they know one another already is very intriguing.

I think that you have a good start out for this so I'm heading over to chapter two!

Much love,

Gabbie

 Report Review

Review #44, by Gabriella HunterRise of the Phoenix: The Gathering Storm

14th November 2015:
Hello!

This is Gabbie from the forums here with a swap! Thank you for your great review for my story, by the way. I was pretty nervous about it and I was happy to see that I got another fresh opinion. :)

So.can we talk about how amazing this is? Where the heck has it been all my life? I advise you to put the second chapter into my review thread or else I'll have to haunt your dreams. This is probably one of the best written, most unique stories that I've read so far! I'm amazed by the amount of detail that you've given, your description and how complicated your characters are. You can feel, breathe and thrive in this world you've created and I think that Aurora is a great main character. She's mysterious, determined, brave and maybe a little cynical but at the same time there's some powerful strength in her.

I think that writing characters like this is difficult sometimes but you've breathed some real life into her. She doesn't feel like a one dimensional character at all, her grief over her family and her need to find out the truth were conveyed so brilliantly. I am curious though about how her brother passed and why their family is so intent on not giving her answers. Did he somehow get mixed in with a bad crowd? I'm really eager to learn the truth.

I thought the balance between Aurora and Theo was great too. I can imagine them clearly in my mind and although I could understand where she was in that moment, I have to say that Theo sounded kind of annoying to begin with. Haha. I think that her mind is just a bit clearer on who he really is as a person, all of the things that you like about a person can be blurred when you're going through bad times.

I have to say though, she's going to be in for some unpleasant surprises by the time she gets a chance to investigate the Ministry. The entire action sequence that you introduced towards the second half was just brilliant! There was so much exquisite detail and the fear was just palpable. Greyback and his minions were ruthless, cunning and terrifying. Writing gore and violence is so hard but you pulled it off wonderfully, I'm honestly terrified for Aurora right now. Greyback and his small pack have an agenda, it seems and it's just as nefarious as we've been told later on in the HP books.

There were a few times when I had to ask myself if she would be all right but that ending.man, what a cliffhanger! I think you've done a great job setting up this world of yours and my only question really is why you put the dialogue in italics. I think people usually use those for memory/letter scenes so I was a bit confused but other than that, this is a great piece!

Thanks for swapping!

Much love,

Gabbie

Author's Response: Hey Gabbie,

Thanks so much for the feedback. What you said has made my day, so thanks so much! :)

You know, doing a "Marauders" era novel, where really, the backstory available is really sparse, worried me a little.

On the one hand, I wasn't constrained so much by canon and there was a lot more leeway for me to tell a tale.

On the other hand, I was terrified no one would read because as I said, outside of James and his mates, few people really have any anchor in that period of HP history.

Aside from You-Know-Who killing Harry, there isn't much grounding for the fan.

I have to admit I am pretty new to creative writing, and I would have understood if 13,000 words would put people off. Especially when it concerns a fictitious character. (Well sadly they are all fictitious, but I mean like you know, not a JKR creation :) )

So, I basically assumed no one would read it, or if they did, they'd give up after like 500 words.

So I am really glad you enjoyed it. I think you're a really talented writer by the way. I have been flicking through a couple of your other stories.

As much as we all love Harry Potter, I hope spread your creative wings and try to write a story that you can push to get published.

People always say the odds for getting a novel accepted are low, but that's only because 85% of what people submit is garbage, and you don't write garbage, that's for sure :)

I am glad you really bought into Aurora. I love her too. I think the fact she uses a magic like Charms that people underrate, and stays complex (well hopefully) and kick-ass makes her worth writing about.

I have a few other things to do in next few weeks, but I will get back to it and write more.

In the meantime, I have written Chapter Two. I will post it you when I have finished writing this comment.

I would love feedback on it by the way. I am definitely up for reviewing one of the other works of yours I had a brose of.

I am concerned that I may have been a little gratuitous with the violence. As it concerns a female character, and I am a massive feminist, I would love people's thoughts on it. I'd hate to put people off my work.

Thanks so much,

NPE


 Report Review

Review #45, by Gabriella HunterVictory: Actions speak louder than words

13th November 2015:
Hello!

This is Gabbie from the forums here with your review for our swap! Thanks so much for agreeing with it! I hope you enjoy the story I requested. :)

So, I think that this was pretty lovely. I wasn't expecting this to bounce from Ginny's POV to Harry's at the end but I think that it created a nice balance. We're not quite sure what's bothering her in the beginning of the chapter and I think you might want to set up the scene a bit more. A few more descriptive details would be great to flesh this out and even though I enjoyed her conversation with Hermione, I think you could have broadened that out just a little more too. I like the thought of these two girls sitting down together though and having such a personal conversation, it certainly doesn't seem like something that would happen when you think of how different they are.

I think that Ginny's jealousy over Cho is actually pretty natural. You conveyed it well and showed their differences but you can kind of understand why she eventually just let her love for Harry stay hidden. I can understand from her POV how painful it would be to see someone you love pining for someone else, that has to hurt.

Hermione actually gave some good advice though about waiting for the right moment and being patient. It matched well with Harry's portion of the chapter too and I liked how his emotions became more powerful for Ginny as you read along. I would be careful though about jumping too quickly from one topic to the other during this scene because it got a little confusing towards the end. There were a few spelling and grammar things but since you haven't had a beta check this out, I don't think you should worry about it. Other than that, it was such a sweet one-shot and thanks for sharing!

Much love,

Gabbie

Author's Response: Thank you Gabbie for leaving review for this. I'm sorry for late response. I was so eagaged in NaNo work.

When I was given the proverb by ScorpiusRose17, I had a vague vision in my mind. I thought of writing about action, focused on Harry and his job but I changed my mind later. The second thought just popped in my mind, I started writing Ginny's feeling towards Harry. You're right. Hermione is very different from Ginny and I think it'll be interesting if I put her as their advisor. I'll keep your advice in my mind. As you pointed it out, I might jump too quickly from one topic. The reason why was the deadline was coming during NaNo month so I had to finish fast. But I'll come back to edit this with your kind feedback. Thank you again, Gabbie!


 Report Review

Review #46, by Gabriella HunterAll the truth about Jimmy Portman: Theories and apologies

13th November 2015:
Hello!

This is Gabbie from the forums again here with your second review for our swap! Sorry that this took a minute, I misplaced some stuff and then I was talking to my mom. Hahaha.

Anyway, so many things happened in this chapter! I don't know if I can really touch on them all. I am really surprised that Jimmy was spunky enough to continue questioning James and the others. I thought he was being kind of rude, he didn't take the hint from the others that this wasn't a suitable thing to talk about but I'm glad that he finally fell silent.

I don't know how James and Lily are going to react when they realize that he really is their son though but Dorea is pretty insightful for someone her age and I loved that moment she had with Jimmy. What I'm curious about though is when he'll finally confront Peter about the truth, its' clear that he knows everything but at the same time, does he really want to have that conversation? Ron and the others and their diary session was genius, you could get a grasp for all of their personalities through that scene and you wrote it very well.

I am concerned now though about whether Jimmy will ever forgive Peter. I'm not the biggest fan of his but kidnapping him and saving his life shows a lot about his character. Dorea gave some good insight into this once again and I wonder if Jimmy will keep in that in mind?

Now, I wasn't expecting Peter to visit his mother but what a brilliant end to this. I didn't think that she would be very welcoming of him but their interactions, his nostalgia over who he used to be and the pain of it all were just really nicely done. I got a good idea of who his mother was as a person and I think that you showed the bond between a mother and child perfectly. Very emotional end to this chapter, good job!

Much love,

Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi again, Gabbie!

I just have to answer immediatly, because your enthusiasm for this story makes me so happy (there are so many aspects in it that I have trouble with, but your feedback really make me fall in love with it again)!!!

Jimmy was really being inopportune with all those questions, but I think he was so craving for answers that he didn't notice how much he was hurting everyone (I always have to justify my characters... *shakes head*)

I don't really know either... I'm still not sure about when and how they will find out... I have two or three possible different outcomes... I haven't decided on one yet...

The diary scene was the one I had more fun writing! I'm glad it helped to grasp all of their different personalities. That's exactly what I wanted!!! :)

Dorea is pretty insightful. I think I made her a bit too mature in that scene, actually. But her insight will have a great importance later on, I'm sure.

Will Jimmy ever forgive Peter? Mmh... Not sure if I should answer to this one...

I'm glad you liked the moment with his mother. I wasn't expecting him to do that either, but sometimes characters surprise us... I believe parents never stop loving their children, even when they disappoint them. Right? And Peter's mother is only vaguely cited in the books, but from that little snippet I always imagined that she really had a deep adoration for him. I'm glad you liked the emotions in there! :)

Thank you so, so much for the swap and another amazing review!!!

Lots of love,
Chiara.


 Report Review

Review #47, by Gabriella HunterAll the truth about Jimmy Portman: Christmas

13th November 2015:
Hello!

This is Gabriella Hunter from the forums here for our review swap, sorry that I'm late! I had some real life issues that took up some time. :D

I really liked this chapter! I thought that it was a nice little diversion from some of the darker elements in this story and I really thought you transitioned well. What I wasn't expecting was the cliffhanger at the end but I'll get to that in a minute. Haha.

What on earth is going on with Remus? I'm curious to know if he's seeing someone or if he's merely struggling with his werewolf urges. I always liked his character and you wrote him really well here, I like the relationship that he has with Lily too. They seem like old friends, you can tell that there's a history between them and she isn't shy about reminding him about how much they care about him. I wonder if we'll see him again though? Hm.

What I love about this story too is the bits of canon that you include and twist up a bit. The entire scene with Jimmy and the others discussing the holidays and having Ron leaving, some of the dialogue and actions were similar to the HP book. You turned things around of course and added your own original moments and I think the scene as a whole worked. I like how shy Ron was about going over to Jimmy's and the two of them seemed much closer as they spent time together. The exchanging of gifts (Neville's idea was actually pretty brilliant) was very sweet but that ending! Can we talk about the awkwardness between Peter and James? I was SO sure that he was going to be found out and right when Jimmy was getting too curious (He saw pictures of himself! What's going to happen now?!), he asks that burning question.

Argh!

What a way to end a chapter! I must know what happens next!

Thanks for the read!

Much love,

Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi, Gabbie!
I'm happy you managed to get back here! :)

I'm also very happy you enjoyed this chapter! It's one I'm quite happy with (can't really say the same about the next, but I'll wait for your opinion...)

Oh, Remus... The poor guy is going through a bit of a struggle at the moment, actually (dunno why I'm always so mean to him, when I adore him so much... Not telling what his struggles are about, cause I don't want to spoiler it, but you might find out soon...) I'm glad you liked how I wrote him! :) There will definitely be more of him. When I arrived at this point in the story and realized I hadn't introduced his character yet I was like, what??? No Remus??? Chiara, are you kidding me??? Fix this immediatly!!! :P

I'm glad you liked the kids and the planning for Christmas. I'm doing my best to keep what should be kept from canon and at the same time try to mantain a certain degree of originality. Knowing that I'm managing it is so good to hear!

Jimmy and Ron are very close, and spending the holidays together will help them bonding even more, I think.

Oh, I'm so glad you enjoyed the presents! And, yes! Neville's idea was really brilliant!!! :)

Erm... I'm sorry... (not really... :P)
I wanted to create a bit of tension there... Jimmy just couldn't resist. He's not the kind of person who can easily restrain himself. Plus, he wants to know the truth (who wouldn't?) We'll see how things develop from there...

Thank you so much for another lovely review!!!

Much love,
Chiara


 Report Review

Review #48, by Gabriella HunterTengu and a Daughter of Ninja: Two Tribes

10th November 2015:
Hello!

This is Gabbie from the forums here with your review and it's good to be back! It's been a while since we last swapped. I was wondering what was going to happen with this story and here I am! :D

I'm really enjoying the parallel's with the Tengu story and what's happening to the children. I feel badly for Scorpius because he's not really sure of who he wants to be yet but losing himself in his quest for kappa eggs gives him something to focus his frustrations on. I wish that he could make friends but at this rate, I don't think it's going to be very easy.

Draco is pretty sly here, I know that he's involved in some dangerous stuff and I'd like to know more about that but at the same time, he should feel bad for involving Neville in this. I do wonder what he's going to use the Kappa eggs for because I'm really not getting a very good feeling about this. He seems apprehensive about everything though so I have a feeling that he doesn't WANT to do this but he's not trying to look for another solution. I wonder what's going to happen if something goes wrong? D':

Albus and Scorpius are butting heads again at the end of this chapter. I can kind of understand both of their points though, Scorpius loves his father and is worried about him but Albus is mostly thinking about what's fair. I hope he doesn't contact Harry though but this chapter ended on an ominous note, which I thought was great to get me pumped up for the next chapter!

Good job!

Much love,

Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi, Gabbie. I'm sorry for late response. I was so engaged in NaNo work.

I'm glad you caught my plot so clearly. My intention is to describe about the loser of the Battle of Hogwarts. It may be not so popular to express the world Peace but I thinik J.K.Rowling meant the same thing when she was writing HP world. Most people who won the war will be harsh on them. So I wanted to describe their inner feeling and that of the winner group.

As you pointed it out, yes, Draco is a weak person. He wanted to be far away from the trouble, but he can't delete the Pure-Blood status.

For Nano, I kept writing this story. I put more mystery scenes and had Harry enter later so I hope you'll enjoy the rest of the story, if you have time to spare.

Kenny


 Report Review

Review #49, by Gabriella HunterDevlin Potter: Riddle and Rescue: Thoughts and Words

10th November 2015:
Hello!

This is Gabbie from the forums here for our review swap! I'm stopping by relatively quickly because I was actually hoping to give you your review first. I'm always so late when it comes to swaps and it makes me feel bad!

I feel like both Devlin and Harry are circling one another and trying to form something that can push them together. I don't know if it's really going to work or not but sometimes, when I'm swimming around in Devlin's mind, I'm overwhelmed with how perceptive and smart he is. He's a very complicated character and I can never really grasp what's going on in his mind, his control over his emotions are really impressive. What I thought was interesting here is that he's not exactly sure of anything at the moment, he seems to be wavering. I'm not sure if it's going to last but I really like the fact that he and Harry sat down to talk about the photograph. I wonder if Devlin will truly believe that he wasn't abandoned now but I can't be too sure.

Speaking to snakes is a strange way to bond, I think but I thought that this scene was great. It not only got Devlin to open up a little more but we learned a little more about Harry too. He's not nearly as good at Parseltongue but there's this really interesting bond he has with his snakes. I like that they have personality but at the same time, it just makes Devlin seem even more mysterious and for some reason, it's just going to linger in my head.

I was really eager to find out more about that photograph too. If Devlin was the one who put it there, that means that he might not be completely under Voldemort's control. Hm. Geoffrey didn't even know about it and he's kind of a shifty fellow sometimes when it comes to keeping Devlin safe. I'm not sure if I can trust him either but I'm not going to forsake him completely. With this ending though, you get to see that Harry has some hope but where do they go from here? We shall have to swap again soon!

Thanks for the read!

Much love,

Gabbie

 Report Review

Review #50, by Gabriella HunterDevlin Potter: Riddle and Rescue: Unforgotten

9th November 2015:
Hello!

This is Gabbie from the forums here with your review for our swap! Thanks for another lovely review for Audrey, it was very nice. :D I was really curious about how you would feel about that chapter but the one after it is the one that has all the angst. Haha.

So, more things are happening in here that I can't really wrap my head around! I think that the way Devlin reacted to the truth was just really powerful, it certainly wasn't what he expected but his body wasn't able to handle it. That's some serious shock to go through and he felt physically ill, ill enough to even revert to his wolf form. I was hoping that he and Harry would get a little closer in this and it certainly seemed like it in the first half of this chapter, he allowed Harry to comfort him and he needed his father for the first time. I was upset to see him in so much pain though but what I love about your writing is that your characters never do what you expect them to. Their thoughts spiral around in so many different ways, I'm never sure what they're going to do or what they'll say. Devlin's wolf mind is completely different from him and I'm upset that this primitive side of him is taking over. I wonder what's going to happen with Geoffrey too, he had a break down as well the moment Devlin collapsed. Their connection is pretty strong but there's something so strange about it too, i hope we learn more about it later. I am eager to learn more about everything that's happened though and Devlin himself, who remembers certain things but can't recall others. I have to wonder what Voldemort did to him, he already had him believing that Harry abandoned him and the end of this just proved that they had never stopped looking for each other. Very intense way to end the chapter!

Let's swap again!

Much love,

Gabbie

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>