Reading Reviews From Member: Gabriella Hunter
  
557 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Gabriella HunterIt's Not Love: Long Walks And Oversharing Of Tales

4th March 2013:
Hello!

Hey there, sorry for being seriously late with this review, I would have attacked it sooner but I was busy and sort of lazy these past few days. Anyhoo, on to this!
I really enjoyed Mikaela in this chapter, I was really getting a good grip on who she was as a character and her thoughts were really funny and very sarcastic. Hahah. I could sense that she was afraid, truly underneath all the snark and I liked that she tried to hide it well. In regards to her not believing in love and not wanting to be vulnerable, I have a feeling that she's going to learn her lesson soon. ;)
This Nick person sounds actually pretty awesome, I really liked the backstory you gave on him. There wasn't alot to have me knowing it all but enough to get a good interest in him and wonder what sort of person he really is. So much mystery around him! And I hope he's good looking still too or Mikaela will have a fit. HAHAHA. And Scorpius? I wonder what his reaction to him will be when they meet.?
I love that build up you gave in this chapter, really good stuff!
Now, I never expected that scene with her mother at all and I loved every bit of it. Seeing her mother actually revealing a bit of her own past and the pain it had taken to lose her own love just touched me. I'm glad that she told her daugther about it though and what it might mean if she gave up on what she really wanted/needed. Oh, and the brief flashback was good, though I could have used just a tad more detail, I want to know who this mysterious Ravenclaw boy was! :D
So that ending.say what?! I think I know who's waiting for them and I love the cliff hanger you left at the end, it was a really nice touch. :D
So, as for CC's! BUM! Hahaha. Just a few grammar things that a quick read through will get rid of, other than that your pacing and detail were pretty darn good! :D
Thanks for the read!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Omg
Omg
Omg
This is such a happy review.
I'm so gladdd you love thiss.
Thankyou soo muchh! Favv review!!!
I can't wait to request another onee.
I love how you love this story hehe. :P
Loveee
Emm


 Report Review

Review #27, by Gabriella HunterChains of Bronze: 2 Year Later

3rd March 2013:
Hello!

Hey there, its Gabbie with your requested review and I'm so sorry that it took me a minute to get to it, I really am. I was really busy and trying to type and had to pause in having a hissy fit because I had writer's block. D':
Anyway, its been a while since I've read the first chapter of this story. I have to admit that it took me a moment to get back into it and remember what had happened in the first chapter. I wasn't sure where you were going for the first few paragraphs becasue I'd wanted more detail and explanations on the chapter before. But I could see the more that I read that Emyline had settled in with James but I felt that there was something you were leaving out, perhaps on purpose? How was her father dealing with this? What happened after she and James married and why did he marry her? I couldn't help but wonder about that, especially with her saying that he kept things hidden from her.
I wonder if he's involved in some shady Auror things, not really shady but maybe dangerous? Hm...Got me curious on that.
James himself was a little strange, in the sense that I couldn't really get a grip on his character, I feel like he's just one big mystery. I do like that you gave more background on Emyline though, I thought it was really great to see how close she and her mother were.
I wonder if her dream of healing will come true? With the family constantly moving and this new departure to Godric's Hollow, I can't help but wonder about this. And what are James and his parents going to say? I wonder about this! Do they know about their marriage and the kids?
Hm.
I think you've got enough going on here to keep going and pulling me in different directions. :D
As for CC's, there were some grammar things, but this one is one that I think a quick proof read will get rid of. "Of course" instead of "Off course", that's the one that I noticed alot but other than that, your flow was good and I hope you hint at more to come in the next few chapters, you sort of left me on a cliffie! D':
Thanks for the read,
Gabbie. :D

Author's Response: Hey Gabbie!!

Thanks for the review!

Im really glad you liked the update! Well yes there is a lot of mystery. I was trying to maintain the present with only showing a bit of the past. We will see Daddy soon enough when he does things yet again :P

He is a mystery to Emy since she hasn't tried to actually know him. Which is why I tried to make it a mystery to the writer since well its in Emy's POV.

Glad you liked it Gabbie and thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #28, by Gabriella HunterThe Worst: Dreading The Worst

2nd March 2013:
Hello!

Its me, Gabbie with your requested review and please excuse me for not being able to read this right away and attack it properly. For the past few days I've been so annoyingly busy! D':
Anyhoo, I thought that this was a great first chapter for a new story. I was able to get the sense of desperation coming off of Dom (I shall call her that!) and was really panicking. The build up you gave and the reasoning on why she was there in the first place was smoothly done. It just made me all the more nervous though as I was able to sense that danger wasn't too far off. The fact that she was out interviewing werewolves was sort of awesome but terrifying and I'd like to know more about that. For her job, was there a real purpose for it, were they intent on making werewolf/human relationships better? Anyway, the rest of this made me tesne up because I was pretty sure that she was going to get away! But that ending, after talking about how important her family meant to her?! ARGH! What a way to do it!! I love it! :D
And here's something interesting! Dom and Teddy, eh? I didn't see that one coming but once she's bitten and changes, will he stand by her? So many questions.
Anyhoo, on to CC's! D':
I don't think there were many, just some minor spelling/grammar things and other than that, I thought your pacing and build up were great. I really like your Dom and the real fear she has of werewolves too, even though she's dating Teddy and knows about his dad. :D
So, continue on! Write more! I demand it!
Thanks for the read,
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I am sorry for the delay in responding!

I am pleased that you found this to be a good first chapter. Its good to know you got the desperation and liked the build up and reasoning. More on her job and interviews and such will be revealed in later chapters =) I am glad that the ending was unexpected for you, and you liked the way it was done.

Haha yes Dom and Teddy, my OTP ;) We'll know more about their relationship in the later chapters too. And of course he'll stand by her!

I'll go back and read the chapter once again to fix any spelling/grammar stuff. I am pleased you like my Dom, thank you for all your kind words!


 Report Review

Review #29, by Gabriella HunterA Spoonful of Sugar: Nine

2nd March 2013:
Hello!

I told you that I would stop by with your review and here I am. I thought that I would be laughing alot and its true, I was because poor Darcy is being pulled in all these directions. What's funny is that she sort of fell into her own trap by wanting to compromise with Louis and I have a feeling that its going to get kind of messy. And he's of course, taking this to his advantage and going to use it against her and make her squirm. Hehehe.
But oh, how funny is it that she kept tossing him into broom closets? Louis was killing me, nothing seems to let him down, does it? I wonder what he's really thinking sometimes and if the Towel Incident is really that much of a deal. To Darcy of course it is but I wonder what's going to happen if someone DOES find out? Hahahhaa.
Or is something going to happen thats worse than that?! Ah, I would like to know.
But anyway, I really loved this! I'm wondering,with all the Darcy/Louis action if Lys and Lucy are going to somehow be together. I'm rooting for that! :D
As for that ending, well, I'm getting the feeling its not going to go well for Darcy in the next chapter. Hahaha.
I really can't wait!
I loved it to bits of course! :) On my end, expect A Force of Blaise and then, perhaps Albus, Abandon and then Audrey. Triple A's! Hahahhaa.
Anyhoo, thanks for the great read!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi Gabbie! It's so lovely to see you back again!
Poor Darcy, indeed! She really doesn't know when to stop herself sometimes, and is so stubborn that she can't see that sacrificing a little bit of her integrity might actually pay off in the end! Instead she decides to date the boy that gets on her nerves more than anyone in the world! Haha.
Louis is more complicated than meets the eye, and I'm really going to delve into his character more now that he and Darcy are going to be spending a lot more time together, and she's going to get to know him better.
And as for Lys and Lucy... You'll just have to wait and see! Haha.
I can't wait for more updates from you, and I promise to keep you in the loop with Holding On! Thank you so much for the awesome review!!!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #30, by Gabriella HunterSnake Bites: The Borthwick Ward

27th February 2013:
Hello!

Hey there, you! I'm really sorry that its taken me so long to get back to you, I've been annoyingly busy and trying to update all my stories before I head out for basic. :p
Anyway, so we're back to the boys! I think Nathan held his own very well against that masked fiend but its horrible that Charlie got hit--and what's this about magical imprint? That something I've never heard before but its very interesting, I can't wait to see what else you do with that.
Anyhoo, the boys were taken to St. Mungo's, and Greg is doing all that he can but I can tell that he wishes he can do alot more. I'm really eager to see what you do with this and the mysterious people that have been causing so many problems. What's really making me worry is that there are obviously more of them out there and I'm wondering what they're going to do now that one of their own is missing/captured/interrogated by Aurors.
I really can't wait to see how that goes, actually, there are bound to be some great answers and more mystery thrown in.
On another note, it seems like Rose is the most unlikeable person on the face of the earth. I really wish that she would get over herself for a minute! And how are the adults not noticing this?!
What I did find surprising was that Ginny didn't go to St. Mungo's/Burrow with Albus after what he had told her had happened. But I think he was in a hurry and from that ending, Harry is about to show up! And I think the story is going to go in a really complex and wonderful turn! :D
Can't wait for your next update!
On my end, there are like, three chapters for the Misfits if you're still reading it. And...I'm getting there...I'm getting to the important bits. D':
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Don't think I'm in a position to complain about slow reviewing times... I've barely had a free minute and am counting down to the Easter holidays with quite indecent enthusiasm.

I promise that I shall get around to reviewing the misfits, but right now I'm so busy that I'm breaking my one golden rule about work and that's working after I leave the office at night... I'm knackered, and I want to read when I'm relaxed enough to enjoy it at my own pace!!

Seven days to go...

Sheriff


 Report Review

Review #31, by Gabriella HunterIt's Not Love: A Father Who Cares And A Long Drive Into The Rain

27th February 2013:
Hello!

Hey there, its Gabbie with your requested review and once again, my apologies for not immediately attacking it. So, the beginning of this chapter was interesting, it was nice getting into Draco's mind and seeing how he thinks about everything. I sort of wanted a bit more of a personal backstory with him, perhaps talking a bit more about his feelings for his wife. From what I could gather, aside from that hug, they don't seem all that close and I was wondering if that was just how you wrote it or if I had read it wrong. On other things, I can sense his worry for his daughter really well but I wonder how he and Scorpius are going to get along now? Is something really major going to happen between them? Sort of got me worried.
With Mikeala's thoughts later on in the chapter, I liked that she was trying to get away and thinking at the same time. It seems like being busy helps her out more than anything and I enjoyed how her thoughts kept bouncing around. She was weighing her options and in the end, she decided that she had really no chance of abandoning her family. No matter that she was saying her family name meant alot to her, I couldn't really see if she was nice, mean or anti-social. I'm not sure about that with her, to be honest! D':
But now she's stranded in the middle of nowhere but perhaps she'll get some help from that old couple? Hahaah. I hope so and I can't wait to see what happens later on!
As for CC's, I think this chapter was pretty okay when it came to grammar and all that. Some sentences could be smoother but the flow was good and your story is shaping up pretty nicely. :)
Thanks for the read!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Heyy there,
You give me such happy reviews. The length of them always melts me away. :')
I am so glad that you liked this better.
Draco and Astoria have a very different sort of relationship.Its the kind you expect from Draco, given his past. Mikaela is like him, you will see through the characters in a while.
Wow, you really are getting to know the character of Mikaela.
And the mystery relationship of Scorpius and Draco shall be saved for later.
I have to keep some attraction of awesome people like you to read my story.
I can't wait to re request another review from you.
xx
Em


 Report Review

Review #32, by Gabriella HunterIt's Not Love: When It All Began

24th February 2013:
Hello!

Hey there, its Gabbie with your requested review and I'm really sorry that it took me a long time to get to you. I've been trying to write myself and had some boring real life issues getting in the way and you know all that stuff that stops people from doing awesome stuff.
Anyhoo, on to this! So, the first opening scene I think really sets up Mikaela as a character but I think you should have slowed down a bit. I was able to grasp her thoughts all right but I think you jumped a little too much from topic to topic but simply merging some sentences would solve this. It would have been nice to know a few more details of her room, since it would give her more backstory before the main part of this chapter began.
I knew something was a little off though when she went into the kitchen, again more detail of the home would be nice but her mother bursting into tears? Uhm...that's not what I was expecting! I thought you wrote the complete awkwardness of that scene really well and I felt very sorry for her and Scorp! D':
I thought for a moment that their father was going to tell them that they were getting a divorce or something, as that would ruin any birthday. But what did happen was alot weirder than what I thought and completely turned this around! So, magic promises are something tricky, aren't they?
I'm not sure how binding it would be though for her to follow through on this. Would she die if she didn't? What would happen to her family? I sort of wanted to know more details about this!
I do like that she didn't accept it but running off isn't going to solve the problem, hahaha. Or will it?
I also wasn't able to understand Mikaela's thing with Gryffindors or Muggles, perhaps you'll put more detail into that later? I'd really like to know! But ah...its going to be So awkward for her later on...I just know it. HAHAHAH.
Let's see, as for what I said about details, the only thing is that you could break up alot of your bigger paragraphs into much smaller ones. It would make your chapter longer and give you some more room to play with everyone else's reactions/add in quirks or mannerisms. But that's just me! :D
Other than that, I think you've got something really interesting here! Feel free to re-request!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hellooo.
First of thankyou soo much for such a long review. You really have put in a lot of effort in it.
The wait for surely worth it. :)
I am glad you were able to get into her thought process. I am realizing myself that it lacks a lot of details and the paragraphing is not right. I should add more spaces. I am surely going to take your advise on that and re edit the chapters.
I am glad I turned it around for you. It is fun to surprise your readers.
I think for a pureblood to turn in to a muggle is far worse than death. Thus I chose this.
Mikaela was sorted in to Slytherin for a reason. She becomes a coward when it comes to such things. I thought it through before adding her to Slytherin.
Haha I am glad you enjoyed the awkwardness.
Yes they will be further explained in Ch5
I will surely re request
It was fun reading you review
Love
Em


 Report Review

Review #33, by Gabriella HunterMissing: Tori

23rd February 2013:
Hello!

I'm here with your requested review and I'm sorry that it took a minute! :) So, we're back with Tori and her awful/interesting/peculiar/awesome train of thoughts. I shouldn't really have such a complicated feeling for a character but she's actually pretty interesting.
With her thing with James, its sort of creepy and sort of sad. I mean, its obvious that she was a little uncomfortable but putting up a front to make up for it was something that I just tsked at. And uhm, she can stay away from Fred, he's mine. >:D
Anyway, James seems sort of indifferent to what happened between them and I'd like to know why, perhaps he's so used to doing it with girls that he doesn't really care anymore? Was he playing hard to get? Judging from what happened to them later, I doubt it now. Hehehehe.
But anyway, Tori seems to think the whole world revolves around her and the way she acted with Smith was just amazing. I mean, that takes some guts but honestly, she just makes my head spin! And I'm really curious about her thing with Aine, they don't seem to like one another very much and I actually like that tension. I wonder what's going to happen later? :D
So, Albus in this chapter was a nice little surprise and he's so cute! Like, seriously, he's adorable! But so shy! I didn't like that Tori was using him but there was a tad of genuine kindess towards him that I did like seeing. I think that will play out well sometime down the line. ;)
The buildup you have going on is just great, I like the dark, glittery atmosphere coupled with teen angst and Tori is just a great character to write this story in. Her POV is just so unique, she's a person I love and hate! :D
Really enjoying this and feel free to re-request!
No CC's either aside from just a few spelling things!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Gah, I'm sorry it took me so long to reply-I really need to get back to fanfictioning. This site is so addicting, and I can't get enough!

I'm actually glad your feelings for Tori are complicated because she's a complicated character! She's definitely not likeable but she's not OMG IT'S LORD VOLDEMORT, WE HAVE TO KILL HIM either. And I have no idea where that little outburst came from! I apologise.

Tori's relationships are definitely...unusual, but you're right about Tori acting genuine towards Albus.

Thanks so much for the review!

Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #34, by Gabriella HunterPromises: Chapter One

20th February 2013:
Hello!

Its Gabbie here with your requested review and thanks so much for stopping by my thread again, I'd been meaning to whine about not reading any of your stories in a while. So, here I am!
I don't read too many stories with Lily and James when they've had Harry. They're depressing and I can't get over James being with someone else, our break up was awful.
Anyway, on to this! I really liked the beginning of this with Lily and your descriptions on what the War had done to she and James. With the loss of friends and the fact that they were hiding away while they were suffering was a really vivid way to begin. Of course, there was the little hint that there was somethihng more going on with Lily and I had my suspicions and was very hopeful that I'd be wrong! D':
James's moodiness and anger were very well-done and Bathilda's appearance and talk with Lily were actually my favorite parts. There's always something nice about hearing an elder give you good advice and Bathilda's own heartache just had me choking up. Its awful not being able to help, knowing that you've had a full life while others are being taken away. Eerie, though, that she gave Lily this talk before they were going to die but I think you've done that on purpose. ;)
I have to say that when Voldemort showed up, ruining the sweet moment between the couple I actually screamed. I wanted a fat unicorn to fly in the house and crush him! But that didn't happen and it just got more intense and frightening for me afterwards. I knew what was going to happen but I didn't have to like it! D':
Oh, James! RIP!
Lily's choice to plead for her son and to fight off Voldemort if she had to always tears me up. I think that was a powerful, lovely scene but that ending!
Argh! Promises broken and kept! I think that's just going to stay with me for a while, I can't quite shake that image of the Potter's in their graves and Bathilda with Remus from my mind.
Perhaps I'll sketch it...?
Anyway, this was great!
Thanks for the read!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hey Gabby!

Thank you for coming by to read this. I've been meaning to drop to request a review for HPo4 but I want to review respond your other reviews first. XD

Stories featuring James and Lily after they have Harry ARE usually depressing but then again...I think their lives are just depressing! I mean...they died when they were barely 21. How tragic is that to begin with? So I totally understand how you don't read them...I'm the same...they always make me cry!

Lily and James are indeed feeling very trapped and useless. They wish they were out there FIGHTING for Harry's future but they know better. Their frustration is there though but they show it in different ways. Lily bottles it up while James takes out his frustration on Lily. Sad, but very indeed true. My own personal experience in resent months bleeds through in this fic. Their feelings of being trapped in one house, feelings useless and whatnot are very real since those emotions are mine so maybe that's why it feels so vivid.

Bathilda was the character that behaved the most. She basically wrote herself as it took me less than 30 mins to do her section. I'm so happy that you liked her views about the war and her inadequacy to the situation.

I have to say...I burst out laughing imagining a fat unicorn flying and crushing Voldemort! The image in my head was fantastic so I have to thank you for that!

Promises are indeed broken and some are kept. I think Bathilda might've told Harry about Lily's secret but then again she might've chosen not to since Harry's had been a bit sucky by this point. I don't think she would've liked putting more sadness into Harry's life.

Remus had to make a cameo in this fic! How can he not considering that he just lost everyone that meant a lot to him.

You should totally sketch that scene! :D

Anyway! Thank you for dropping by to read this!

Until next time

--Rosie


 Report Review

Review #35, by Gabriella HunterKeeping Secrets: Secrets and Surprises

18th February 2013:
Hello!

Hey there, its Gabbie with your requested review and I'm sorry that it took a minute for me to get back to you. So, I'm really glad to be back in Charlie's life and to see that he's actually gotten better but not to the point where he can stop blaming himself over Fred. I think that him pushing himself far from his family that way is actually making it alot worse and I want to see him go back to them. He needs it and oh! What a nice surprise coming from Fleur and Bill and OMG references of Georgelina!! You may not know this but I'm a HUGE fan of that pairing but ahem, now is not the time to gush about how much I love George--I mean, stories with him and Angelina. Anyway, so Charlie surprised me so much in this chapter, I wasn't seeing that proposal coming! But do you think he should have told Liz before he asked her to marry him?! I hope she doesn't react weirdly to it when he does say! D':
But oh, my goodness I was so happy, I was getting all gooey and girly! What a funny way for Liz to reaact to being propsed to! It was so like her, I really enjoyed it! :D
Can't wait for your next update and since I favorited this, I can read it whenever I like! :D
No CC's either, it was simply lovely.
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi again Gabbie!! I'm sorry it has taken me so long to respond to this!!

I know what you mean; I'm really anxious for Charlie to get back home, too. And I promise, he'll go home in good time... there's just a few things that need to happen first. XD *winks*

Haha! Feel free to gush away about Georgelina! I tried to keep this story as close to Canon as possible, so I'm glad you enjoyed the mention of them!

I completely agree with you; Charlie really should have spilled the beans by now. Let's hope that doesn't cause too much trouble later on...

Haha! YAY for you being happy about Charlie's random, surprise proposal!! I'm glad you liked it!! And I can't wait to see what you think of the rest of the story (if I ever buckle down and finish writing it, that is!) XD

Thanks again dear, so much!! Your reviews really make my day!


 Report Review

Review #36, by Gabriella HunterDevlin Potter: Riddle and Rescue: A Brillant Plan

18th February 2013:
Hello!

Its Gabbie here with your requested review and I'm sorry that it took a minute. I'm really glad to be reading this story again though, I was wondering what was going to happen next. Devlin isn't having an easy time being with his family and I really liked that you were showing it and his emotional reactions to Harry and Alex. Those are the sort of things that stood out to me in this chapter because I just know that he can't really handle it all. On Geoffery's end, I'm wondering just how he's going to handle being away from Devlin for this long and if he might try and see him. I liked the little bit we got with Remus but what a dumb thing for Geoffery to say! He got punched and for a good reason to! With the way Remus and Devlin had reacted to one another, and then hearing that, he was sort of asking for it. :p
What I really liked that was that Devlin himself was the one to really burst Harry's bubble. He was more than adamant that he would hate him if he knew how changed he was and him saying that he was no longer his son was just a powerful moment. Harry is letting his emotions control too much of his actions and i'm really starting to worry about that, I hope he'll be more careful. :(
Alex is still more wary and straight forward with Devlin than he is, though. I could actually sense that he liked her in this chapter and I'd like to see how that develops and if he'll grow closer to Emma.
But that ending! I'm not sure if I like it, I have the feeling that Devlin is going to do something or say something that will get him out of the house. You've got me curious on what he's going to do though and I'm sure that the crafty little thing is going to think of something really complex. :D
I think this was excellent and there are only like a few CC's that a quick proof read can change! Otherwise, it was great! :D
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: I'm glad this chapter expressed Devlin's feelings well enough - I was really pushing for that.

Geoffrey...well you'll just have to wait until the next chapter. He does know Devlin better than Potter. And yes, that was an extremely dumb thing to say, although I think he was being honest from an emotional stand point - he is wondering if Harry and Alex can handle the truth.

You really hit the nail on the head with this comment: "What I really liked that was that Devlin himself was the one to really burst Harry's bubble. He was more than adamant that he would hate him if he knew how changed he was and him saying that he was no longer his son was just a powerful moment." Because this is a snippet of what Devlin says in the next chapter: "€œYou don't know me enough to hate me. [...] You could hate me, I promise."
€
I think Harry has always worn his emotions too visibly - hence his difficulty learning Occlumency. So I try to keep him too that. After all, it is his ability to love and feel those emotions that makes him different from Voldemort.

I think he already is really close to Emma, from his emotional perspective. He hints at the fact that he made a pact with Voldemort for HER - that he wouldn't run away, if Voldemort wouldn't hurt her. I think in his mind, he's done a lot for her she'll never understand.

I think it's clear enough to tell you he'll be sneaking out the back door. The question is wether he can get past the wards. Then again, we do know from Draco's scene that he escaped from Voldemort before, yes? ;) So...he must have some escapee experience.

I just finished up the next chapter - I had to rewrite the ending a few times to get it right. I really like Harry and Devlin's reactions in the upcoming chapter and think they each come to a bit of an epiphany about each other. But besides that, I just really enjoy writing Snape. ;)


 Report Review

Review #37, by Gabriella HunterSir Gryffindor: One

15th February 2013:
Hello!

Hey there, I'm sorry that I couldn't leave you a review sooner, I had got busy with some really boring and lame grown up stuff. Gosh, that sucks.
But anyway, here I am! Its so nice being able to get into Godric's head for a while and see where he came from after reading TFD for so long. I had always been really curious about him and his upbringing was just how I'd imagined. Godric is the sort of person that's comfortable with the simple life and I really oved how you tied both the beginning and ending together. I really like the image of him looking out of his window to watch the sun rise, there was something really beautiful about that to me. With his parents and siblings, I thought that him going out to look for work was a really noble thing to do and I hope that we get to see them again. That, or he speaks about them at some point! :D
There was really nothing at all wrong with this, I could have wanted this to be a tad longer but this is just a one-shot sadly, and I DO have TFD to look forward to! :D
So thanks for the read!
Expect Albus today or tomorrow and then Audrey and her Weeeasley.
Much love,
Gabbie

p.s.: I shall see you on the forums!

Author's Response: Hi Gabbie! I'm so so so sorry that it took me this long to respond to your lovely review!!! I was just busy with some work and such. But I'm here now! Haha.
I'm so glad that you enjoyed this one-shot! It was really different, I think, because I've never really gotten into the heads of any of my male characters before. I really enjoyed being able to tell Godric's backstory, because he has such a happy, peaceful childhood, that I could really picture as I was writing this. The sun-rise was one of those clear images, and I'm glad you like it, too! I'm working on ASOS, and will let you know when I FINALLY finish the chapter and put it in the queue!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #38, by Gabriella HunterBetter Days Than These: A private dueling lesson from Headmaster Snape is the best birthday present any girl could ever hope for!

15th February 2013:
Hello!

Back again with your requested review and long live fluffy pink unicorns! :D I would have attacked this sooner but I've been busy with actual real life issues that really suck! D':
Like, seriously?
Anyway, so we're back with Peony and her issues with being perfectly perfect and angsty. I think that the beginning of this with her sugar-quill induced nightmare set up the rest of the chapter very well. I never would have guessed from reading this that she was actually killing people in her dreams, completely not on purpose! That's pretty darn awful but genius, I've never seen that done before so that was really neat! :D
But goodness, she really is starting to see the bigger picture of things. I like that you had her shifting her attention away from charity events and marathons to what's actually happening around her.
When she snapped at Astoria, I don't believe it was simply because she didn't want to hear about boys or see Blaise flexing his muscles. For some reason, that whole little bit with Blaise just had my dying and yes, why didn't anyone ask how he knew about Mrs. Lestrange's allergies with latex? ;)
I think I died laughing right then.
But Terrence showed up soon after I came back to life and what horrible news! Roderick is dead?! And he brought cookies?! Hahaha.
It feels like everything is going downhill for poor Peony but I do like that we got more on what was happening with the case. Very suspicious business and we finally know what killed poor Squiggles! So Pansy though, has been trying to kill Peony for a while now and she got arrested?! How is she going to get out of this one, I'm pretty sure her finch's can't save her now! D':
And Draco is awful, wanting to use Peony but I think he was showing some character by not falling in line with Pansy's idea.
Oh! I shall also say that Pansy and Peony's fight and Snape's advice was hilarious.
Ahem.
So, this ending! What's going to happen now, I wonder? Terrence's bum has been kicked out of Hogwarts, Peony has been convicted of murder and Pansy is related to a hag! Hahahaha.
Very good though, I loved the entire thing and think that this is probably the funniest thing I've read in a long time. No CC's either! :D
And Lambie died! Murdered!! I just thought of that again! Oh, the horror...
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response:

First off, you are awesome.

I just had to get that out of the way. I'm so glad you were able to wrestle yourself away from that nasty RL and come back to innocent little Peony and her pretty problems. :)

Ahh, you didn't see that coming? That's awesome! Really. It is. She is starting to understand that the world around her isn't all pink fluffy unicorns and she'd better get with the program or she's gonna be snuffed out like a stub of a candle. That comment by Astoria really is the last straw for her. You are so right. Things have gotten so bad in Peony's world that she can't hide behind her community service projects any longer.

Oh, and there you go again being awesome. I was wondering how many people were going to pick up on Blaise's comment. Can you believe that it took me a LOOONG time to figure out how to sneak that in there and still have a 15+ story? *innocent blink*

Anyway... Terrence is a sweetheart, bringing bad news and cookies like that. I'm pretty sure the finches aren't going to sway Snape at all. Peony is in deep trouble, but not before her valuable dueling lesson. :) I loved writing that part.

Again, I have enjoyed your awesome review! I'm so happy that you are enjoying reading this story. Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #39, by Gabriella HunterCold: Why me?

15th February 2013:
Hello!

Hey there, its Gabbie here with your requested review and I'm sorry that it took a minute for me to come back to you. I'd actually gotten busy and blah, blah, blah, and I'm lazy like that but anyway, here I am!
So, Hermione has been given another few details about her assignment with Malfoy. It sounds really interesting and i have to say that I really like your idea of having another Death Eater like group showing up. What I really liked was that you didn't have the group being in Britain, this gives you a chance to show something much different and broader. I can't wait to see what you do with this nad how the Italian wizarding world is different from the British one. Though Hermione is upset, I think that she'll do what she has to do in the end, I'm under the impression that she's going to get alot of surprises. There was a moment of interest when Harry talked about Draco going under cover and i wonder if that'll help her opinion of him? Just a thought, to be honest. Hehehe.
I like the buildup that you've got going too, I really want to see how Hermione does with the pureblood lessons. That little bit into pureblood society was really neat, as I always found it fascinating! :D
As for CC's, there were a few grammar things but nothing a quick proofread won't cure. Other than that, it was a good, solid read and I'm really hoping for another few clues to this case and how Hermione and Draco will interact. :D
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hello Gabbie,

I'm sorry it has taken so long for me to reply to this review.

I'm glad you like the idea. I've read a few neo-deatheater group stories and some can be a bit cliche. I'm hoping to stay away from that, hopefully by what you mentioned, they are not a British based group. Hermione will get quite a few surprises but you are right she will do what she must in order to complete the mission. She was swayed a bit by Harry's information on Draco, not that she will show it. :)
I'm sorry that I missed the lessons. It would have been more of a filler chapter but you will see her lessons come into play in the following chapters.
I'll be getting a beta at some point I hope.
Thank you again for your time and review!

Meg


 Report Review

Review #40, by Gabriella HunterCold: The Assignment

12th February 2013:
Hello!

Hey, its nice to meet you I'm Gabbie and I'm here with your requested review! *Tosses confetti*
I'm actually quite a fan of Dramione, I like seeing what people do with this pairing and all the stories that they tend to come up with. From what I could gather from just this first chapter, I think it might be a suspense/mystery and I'm really excited! :3
Just the thought of Hermione being an Auror is exciting for me right now! Hahah. I think that you've added a few tweaks to her character that I really like, as in her sitting around watching muggle TV and everything. I can picture her as being really more relaxed and I'm sure that more of her traits will come out in the later chapters.
What's funny is that she's still doing Ron and Harry's work. :p Hahaha. I would have liked a tad more information on what had transpired over the past few years but again, you'll most likely mention that in the next chapters. :3
But this mission that Harry and Kingsley have assigned she and Draco with has me curious. I want to know more about it in this first chapter, just a little hint of what's to come would be greath.
And isn't Draco just the same blonde haired git as always? So he switched sides, hm? I'm interested in knowing more about that, I hope you give a detailed explanation on that and his manicured nails. Hahaha. ;)
But how is Hermione going to deal with him? I can't wait to see what you do with that and her being his designated girlfriend...oh, the things that will happen will be fun, no doubt! :D
So, as for CC's, I didn't spot any grammar things, your pace was fine and aside from just a bit more detail here and there, I enjoyed this! :D
Thanks for the read!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Gabbie,

Nice to meet you as well. You can call me Meg. I'm so glad you came and read and reviewed this chapter for me.
I think you pointed out the parts that most of the readers have liked so far. I personally can't see Hermione giving up all her muggle ways. I think the muggle tv is a good place to start and you will see more of this in the coming chapters.

Just a warning, the next chapter holds a lot of information on Draco and Hermione's mission and it explains a few more things. The chapter will get longer and I hope you continue to like what you read. I will be requesting a review for the next few chapters.

Thank you again!!

Meg


 Report Review

Review #41, by Gabriella HunterCome with Me: Come with me

12th February 2013:
Hello!

Hey there, its Gabbie with your requested review and sorry that it took a minute for me to get back to you. Real life issues got in the way and I've been trying to actually stop being lazy and type for a change. -_-
So. This was really amazing! I'm not sure what I loved more about it but I think just the slow decline of Draco's thoughts were enough to keep me reading on. I wanted to learn so much about this girl and this pain that he was experiencing that I didn't pause or stop reading for a minute. The brief glimpses of her in his memory just stood out in my mind and I loved the haunting quality you gave those words. "Come with me," sounds so ghostly towards the end and while I thought it was fantastic that you strayed from canon and had Draco joining the Order, I also appreciated the danger and doubt you added in. The Order accepting him wouldn't have been easy and I can't help but wonder what the cost would have been had he NOT joined them? Other than the possible murder of him and his family...could he have hidden somewhere else? Hm...
Anyway, Draco's battle with Lestrange, and the hint that his father had been murdered was really intense. I could really picture this in my mind and loved what you did there--only, Catherine dying was perhaps the saddest thing ever. T-T
But the ending...oh, goodness, that ending. That takes some real guts to write a sentence that way but I'm not sure whether I was going to cry or be angry with Draco. I wanted him to keep moving forward but he just couldn't take it any more. T-T
Sadness to the extreme! D':
Anyway, this was beautiful, actually. I have no CC's for it, other than I'd like this to be a novella *Hands fat puppy as bribe*. It woudl please me. Hahaha.
Anyway, thanks so much for the wonderful read! :)
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

I totally understand how RL gets in the way, so its no big deal at all. Don't be sorry!

I am so glad that you liked this. I am thrilled that you couldn't stop reading. I always wanted to attempt something like this where a lover is calling her lover, and "come with me" were just the right words to experiment with, so I am glad you liked that! Yes, the Order accepting him wouldnt have been easy which is why Catherine was there to help him. I am not quite sure if he could have hidden somewhere else, after all Voldemort can find anyone!
The battle was a short scene and I was a little concerned on it, but I am pleased that you found it intense. Yeah, Catherine dying was sad. Aw it took me a while to pull myself together and write the ending too. But in a way, I think he needed that.

I doubt I can ever make this into a novella, but I appreciate your awesome comments. Thank you so much for your lovely review, it totally made my day!


 Report Review

Review #42, by Gabriella HunterAlmost: almost.

12th February 2013:
Hello!

Hey there, its Gabbie with your requested review and nice to meet you and all that. So, I saw that this was for the sad story challenge and I have to say that this really upset me. In a good way though! I've never read a story with Mary as the main character before and I really liked that you put so much emphasis on her. With the way this began, I'll admit that I was a little confused by the quotes but after a while, they started to blend in so well with the story that I barely noticed. All the pain and hardship of the War was written so well, I could feel that the Order was losing control of the situation. There wer some great descriptions of the fighting, I love a good duel and the grittiness of it made me stay hooked to my laptop. There were of course some incredibly sad moments with more of the Order dying and when Benji dies I just had to sit there and mentally scream. The way he was killed just...the brutality of it was just awful but you wrote it very well and in a way that didnt feel forced or, thank goodness, gory. I wanted to, at the end, just scoop Mary up and lock her up somewhere but that can't happen. What was extremely depressing I think was not only did she die, but at the end, she accepted it. She knew that it would be too late and I'll remember that for a while, I was able to imagine that clearly. :(
So, as for CC's, I have none! I loved this and despite it being so sad, I thought that it was wonderfully written and really enjoyed it!
Thanks for the read!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi there, and nice to meet you too! Sorry about this response being a bit late, I didn't have my computer for a few days.

Thank you so much for this review, it made me so happy! :) I love writing obscure characters and I always get plunnies for the First Wizarding War, so that's where me writing Mary came from.

Hmm, I might go back and add a little A/N at the beginning explaining the quotes then, instead of leaving it at the end.

I'm so happy you liked the fight scenes. I was nervous to write them because fight scenes are not my forte at all, but I'm glad you liked them!

Thank you so much for the amazing review, it made my day! :)

- Faith



 Report Review

Review #43, by Gabriella HunterSweet Dreams: Sweet Dreams

11th February 2013:
HellO!

Hey, there, its Gabbie with your requested review and wow, what an interesting read. So, I'll admit that when I saw George/Angelina, I sort of freaked out and attacked this with way too much energy. But anyway, aside from that, this was perhaps a really unique way of looking at grief. How many times do people really say that they wished it never happened? And what would happen if it did? I think you played on that so well, giving George a sense of relief and happines that was bittersweet. For a moment there, I thought that it was happening for real and that somehow, in this story that Fred and everyone that had passed on had come back. There were some funny bits in here too with everyone making fun of George's "oddness" but it came across very well. I was surprised by some of the things you changed, like Draco and Hermione and how you explained Fleur's absence while Teddy had his parents. All the things that could have happened but never did. George did start getting a little uncomfortable after a while though and I liked that you put in his increasing unease with the BOOM! of his real life coming back. It took a lot for him to admit that what was happening around him was just a dream and the end to this was so sad! D':
I don't want to picture him all alone in his flat but you didn't shy away from the hardship of having Fred gone. So, bravo!
I really enjoyed this and actually think it woudl make a good AU story if you ever thought of continuing on from this! No CC's either, I thought everything was lovely. :3
Thanks for the read!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm really glad to here that you enjoyed it so much; it was one of my favorite things to write. And no CC's? Wow, thanks! I really appreciate you taking the time out to read my story. :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by Gabriella HunterKeeping Secrets: New Development

9th February 2013:
Hello!

Hey, there. Sorry that I didn't come here really quickly and attack this but for some reason I've been busy and trying to actually type. D':
I'll admit it, I'm being lazy.
Anyhoo, so Charlie is really starting to get a crush on Liz. I was surprised for a minute or two that he stayed as long as he did when he was intent on leaving but I think having this attraction to Liz is a good thing. Obviously he doesn't think so and won't admit to going to the pub for the reason of seeing her because he likes her, but you and I know what's going on. ;)
I think that you describe Liz in a way that's actually very attractive. She seems so light and easy and I think the contrast with Charlie is really well-done, its like a balm for him. Not sure if he'll accept that later but that's another chapter, right? :D
Taking an actual step to get to know her was a little funny on his part. He seems sort of shy, almost second guessing himself alot but he eventually won Liz over and decided to walk her home.
Sorry Jeff! >:D
I thought that moment between them was really sweet, a tad awkward because I think both of them were a little nervous but it was realistic and I enjoyed it. :3
But the mention of brothers...oh, poor Charlie. All of his guilt over Fred came sweeping back and the poor thing, I know he was just breaking up at wanting and needing his own happiness. D':
But that ending was nice! Liz senses something in him and she wants to explore it but being cautious on her end is really understanding. Ah, I hope things go right for them!
So this chapter has no CC's, I like the pace and flow of it and no grammar things. :D
Thanks for the read.
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi again Gabbie!! Thank you so much for coming to review this for me!! :D Haha, it's no problem!! We all have our days where we just need to relax!!

Yes, Charlie is definitely starting to get a BIG crush on Liz! Haha, yep! We know what's going on here!! :D

I really DID want Liz to be a bit of a contrast with Charlie, especially right now since he's going through so much. Whether he'll admit it or not, she's pretty much exactly what he needs right now, that's what so great about it! As for whether or not he'll accept that later... you'll just have to keep reading to find out!! *Grins evilly* :)

Haha, yes, poor Jeff! But he really is quite annoying and it's a necessary evil. We can't have him keeping Liz and Charlie from getting together, now can we?? :P

Aww!! I'm glad you liked the chapter so much dear! ♥ Thanks again!!


 Report Review

Review #45, by Gabriella HunterDevlin Potter: Riddle and Rescue: The Other Werewolf

9th February 2013:
Hello!

Hey, there. Its Gabbie with your requested review and I'm sorry that I didn't immediately attack this for you. I feel like I've been ridiculously busy for the last few days and trying to get out of my writer's block and equal laziness. Hahhaa.
So, Devlin isn't really enjoying his time at home, is he? His thoughts are so aggressive and confused, there are hints that he's still debating on leaving but he's turned a tad sly. He knows that they don't really trust him, at least on Alex's end and he admires her for it. Which is interesting. I hope you play around with that later and Emma is a lot smarter than her parents are giving her credit for. Children notice alot of things and I'm glad that you added that last bit in there.
But Draco! Eek, I'm not happy about this. I know that its going to go in the direction that will make me really upset! Ugh, ugh. He's got something planned, I know and I'm not going to like what's going to happen. Hopefully, Voldemort will keep him locked up for a while. D':
So Devlin can shift in and out of form? I was reading that and wondering if he could or not but perhaps I read it wrong? It would be really neat if its true, but bad if he uses that to get out of the house.
Will Geoffery be making another apperance?! Argh, Kingsley was pointing out things to Harry and he's starting to worry me. His heart is just too vulnerable and Devlin is really getting under his skin. :(
As for the last bit with Sirius and Remus, very, very interesting. It was great getting all these characters together and the way they are in Devlin's POV was really fascinating. :D
So, as for CC's! There were a few little grammar things but other than that it was a great read. It flowed nicely and your characters are staying really complex and unique. :D
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Devlin is sly. I think he admires Alexandra because he's more used to her type of 'compliments' than Harry's. Know what I mean? Basically she grates on his nerves less.

Draco...lol. I hadn't really thought of what people would think of that whole line of thought before I posted it! Which is funny, because I really enjoy making everyone anticipate bad things almost as much as I love good cliff-hanger! But I'll let you in on a secret - it was just Draco thinking bad things. Draco has other plans in his mind that don't require quite as much planning as that would. ;)

Devlin can shift yes - it will become very clear in the next few chapters. And aren't you clever, thinking just the thing I think Devlin is about his wolf form! ;)

Geoffrey will make another appearance in the next chapter actually. This isn't at all easy for the Death Eater. If you recall Voldemort cast a pretty dark spell on him connecting him to Devlin's well being...

I liked Devlin's perception of Remus and Sirius as well and I think you'll enjoy as his perception and opinions about them grow. ;)

I am about to submit the next chapter and can't wait to see what you think about it. Then I just have to edit all the previous chapters to reflect the age difference.

In the next chapter Devlin tries his hand at some Slytherin-style manipulation of his own, inspired by a simply 'brilliant' idea which is inspired by Zee and the backdoor. ;)


 Report Review

Review #46, by Gabriella HunterBetter Days Than These: Girl talk, more sugar quills and secret passages

9th February 2013:
HellO!

I'm so sorry that its taken me so long to get back to this story, you'll have to forgive me. :( Real life issues, coupled with me wanting to write more of my work and being just plain lazy have kept me from reading and reviewing very much. :p
But here we are with Peony again and she's as dense and hilarious as ever. I think her little bargain with Aberforth was probably the funniest thing because she just didn't seem to gather that anything more suspicious was going on. Honestly, doing her marathons and such have exhausted her alot and she didn't find anything wrong with helping make a tunnel? Hahahha.
The fact that she was still going on about Roderick was hilarious. She feels not like herself with being jilted and that bit of arrogance and girl-angst was great to read--oh, the feels. Sugar quills weren't enough! Hahaha.
And my goodness, how did you write that little scene with her stripping for Arianna without dying with laughter? That was too funny, I swear I didn't see it coming at all and I like the mention of her finch matching her underthings. Hahhaaha. Peony has so much time on her hands and is always color-cordinated. Hahahhha.
On other bits, I think the fact that she's so self-absorbed and sort of silly keeps this going and lightens up the serious moments very well. The bit with Luna and Ginny were so funny and Peony's thoughts about kisses made me burst out laughing.
Ginny and Luna are just super patient. Hahahha.
Mouths taste like mouths.
Hahhahaa.
I think the last bit with her realizing the full horror of Voldemort's regime was really good. While picking on old people and tax evasion is very serious business, the fact that you tied in actual fear in this really got to me. Comedy is always great with a bit of angst and darkness in my opinion and I hope Peony knows what she's doing when she joins the DA. Will she doom them all? Hahhahaa.
All in all, this was a really good chapter. Still funny and I enjoyed Peony's interaction with Ginny and Luna and the little hint of her interest for Draco.
So funny...
I'm going to be laughing at this all day.
Much love and thanks for the read,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi again!

Don't worry about the RL issues. I have more than my share of those. I'm just glad you're back and reviewing again!

Peony was definitely single-minded during her conversation with Aberforth. She was desperate to get those teacakes, what with Roderick being such a big disappointment. Girl-angst is just what she needed.

That scene with Ariana was something I really challenged myself with. I wanted to include the cliche of the leading lady prancing around in her underwear, but Peony would never do such a thing without good cause. I tried to make it as innocent as possible, to keep her in character. I'm glad you didn't see it coming either. Haha!

If you get a chance, you can look up the blog titled "Mouths taste like mouths", where I borrowed that line from. It was in my head for months before I found a place for it. I asked the author of the blog for permission to use it almost half a year before I finally posted this chapter. I just knew it would have the perfect place in this story.

I hope Peony knows what she's doing with the DA too. We wouldn't want all of that talent to go to waste and lose the war. That would be a shame.

So happy you enjoyed this chapter!

pix


 Report Review

Review #47, by Gabriella HunterDefining Astoria: Gluttony (Part One)

9th February 2013:
Hello!

Hey, there, its Gabbie with your requested review and I'm sorry that it took a minute. I've oddly been busy and sort of lazy so I made sure that I got out of it and used my spare time to leave some actual reviews today. :D
So, we're back with Astoria and a bit of time has passed. I was still able to understand and get into her character though and I like that you didn't stray from the uncomfortable, nasty things that happen in her life.
Her banter with Colin was witty and thought provoking for her I think. He sort of just puts these little ideas into her head and I hope she eventually takes that into account.
But the Dementors! Oh, the Dementors! Argh! I thought that you played on what Astoria was scared of very well. It made me upset seeing her bullied and the weight of that on her shoulders and it coming from all directions was just brilliantly written. It makes her feel so real and I have alot of empathy for her, though I sort of want to punch her sister/mum/ and of course Draco Malfoy. And Pansy too. I can't stand that girl and I think you played on different dynamics very well and can't wait to see where you go with this.
There are no CC's either, I thought that this was lovely, very realistic and took some guts. :)
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hello! Ah, it's fine - and I've been lazy about my review responses too! :3

I wanted to keep things moving, and certainly it would've been difficult writing Lust for a twelve-year-old! ;) (In my head-canon, Astoria's birthday is September.) I also wanted to make her story realistic, and since we know that Draco and Pansy are bullies in canon it wouldn't make sense for them to be saintly - even to Astoria.

Ahh, yes Colin does have an influence on Astoria! She won't take note of all those little tidbits he's been putting into her mind... yet. ;)

Thank you! I didn't like how, from Harry's POV, the Dementors didn't seem to affect the other Hogwarts students bar unnerving them and causing gossip. They broke the rules at the Gryffindor/Hufflepuff Quidditch match; who's to say they didn't do it before then and Harry simply wasn't aware? ;) So yeah, that was the idea that set off the whole Dementor scene!

I'm sorry that you were upset! :( It's great to hear though that you think the bullying was brilliantly written - I so wanted to portray it realistically and I'm glad that you think so! XD Personally, I wouldn't punch Daphne - just Mrs Greengrass, Draco and Pansy. Daphne, to me, wants to support Astoria but has a degree of selfishness that encourages her to remain on Pansy's side to avoid becoming another bullying victim - but she does have -some- good in her.

AWWW THANK YOU!! XD

-Katie ♥


 Report Review

Review #48, by Gabriella HunterHolding On: 1

6th February 2013:
Hello!

Look, first reviewer! Look, world, I'M the first reviewer for this new story. Mwhahahahha. :D
I'm so happy.
Anyway, on to this! So I really like this already, I think you've set up your new female lead in a simple, easy way without all the drama and angst and all the delicious stuff we love. Stori's narration (I see what you did there! Blaise is pleased) was very easy to follow and I liked the bit of foreshadowing you gave in the beginning. Already, she was hinting at things to come and I got the feeling that, with the brief flashback you gave of her Sorting, that things would only get more interesting as I read on. :3
She seems like a really practical girl and I like that about her, she doesn't seem to have her head in the clouds either. And thanks for making her blonde by the way, its always nice seeing a Weasley offspring without red hair. And it gives her more of an edge I think, but maybe that's just me and I'm thinking about her dad? Hm. But there's some sort of spunk that can be brought out a little more but I think I'm going to have to keep reading to see. ;)
I loved the family dynamics that you showed in this chapter too. There wasn't any of that cliche tension between Ron and Scorpius about him being a Malfoy and they honestly seem very happy. :D
That's always great to see.
So, her group of friends! You've got some interesting characters going on here and I'd love to know more about them and their backstories. :D
Is there something going on with her and Andrew perhaps? :3
Oh, the questions...
And way to leave a cliff hanger too! I was enjoying the happiness and you threw in some trouble with that last quote! Can't wait to read on! :D
Really enjoyed this and I only spotted like, a few grammar things at the end but other than that it was smooth sailing. :D
Great job!
On my end, I might be tossing one-shots your way because I'm having a block. Stay patient! :D
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi Gabbie! I'm thrilled that you're the first review for this new story! I'm really glad that you and Baise like Stori as a lead, and that you're enjoying her narration. She's a fun character, just because she's such a real teenage girl, who has some extraordinary circumstances in her life (like going to Hogwarts) and you're seeing how she deals with them on a daily basis.
I'm really glad you liked that I made her blonde! Both the Malfoys and the Weasleys have such distinctive hair, that I went back and forth for a while, but I could picture her better blonde, and ended up coming back to it so often, that that's what I decided on!
I'm so glad you like her family and her friends! Her friends are really fun, because they're all such big personalities, and there will be plenty more of them for you to read, so you'll be able to get to know them.
I'm so glad you enjoyed this story, and I hope that you like where I go with it. And I have a new banner for it now, too! I'm not sure what I want to update next, but I'll keep you posted! See you on the forums!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #49, by Gabriella HunterChains of Bronze: The Beginning

6th February 2013:
Hello!

So, its Gabbie with your requested review and I'm so sorry that I'm late. I would have read all of the stories in my thread but I've been annoyingly busy and such. So this is the story that you had mentioned to me on the forums? I see what you've changed here and there if this is the same story and I think that I liked the idea you were going with. I was really horrified while I was reading this to see Emylina being held on display in front of her entire village and being tortured. I wasn't able to figure out what was happening and I really loved the build up of suspense you showed. It was very well-done and I got a sense of her character very well from the first few paragraphs. On some things, she felt a tad passive and I think, given the situation that you might not have needed it. But I think you were going more for disbelief, which worked out better towards the middle when you decided to speak about her relationship with her father. The bits about the village made me think that this is a period piece and I'm not sure if you meant to make it that way but it was really interesting! :D
In the Wizarding world its hard to tell though! But her family being capable of magic and then abusing their power really struck out to me. It seems like it came back to haunt them and Oh! Abandoned after getting pregnant?! More problems and plot grips I see! I was so thankful that the strange man DID come to help her after she'd been tortured by her father but apparently, her father is a wanted man! Now you've got me curious! :D
I wonder what you're going to do next, since Emylina has to marry the man. I hope you give alot of detail and such into that!
As for CC's, I think you should add in a few words ahead of a sentence to make it flow better. Like, "Difference was" could just simply be, "The difference was," and the sentence would flow alot easier. There were some spelling things but a quick read will take care of those!
Otherwise, this is a pretty interesting story, I really like your idea! :D
Thanks for the read!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hey Gabbie! Im glad you got around to reviewing =)

glad you liked the story! its quite a complicated plot and Emylina is really impassive about things since thats just the type of person she is actually :P

You will see more about her father and James as the story moves on =)

I fixed the sentences so it could flow better. thanks for pointing it out !

thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #50, by Gabriella HunterEmpty Chairs at Empty Tables: Where My Friends Will Sing No More

6th February 2013:
HellO!

Hey, there, its Gabbie with your requested review and I'm sorry that I didn't get to this right away! I've been annoyingly busy. :p
It sucks.
So this was simply beautiful writing all around for me, I've never read anything like this and not from Narcissa's point of view and I really enjoyed what you've done here. I could envision everything that she did and could picture her standing there in that ballroom and the image really broke my heart. I think that making it a point to talk about the ones left behind on the Darker side was a good way to go. There's always so much talk about the heroes and while I could care less about most of the Death Eaters, I have to wonder how their actions affected their family. It left dust and memories and you set that up so wonderfully and I enjoyed going through Narcissa's mind. There was so much love and beauty there and so much sadness and the details you added in with each character really had me thinking hard about the sort of people they had been or could have been. Brilliant. I got the sense of time here, too, though I would have liked a tad more, just a little hint of how long it had been and where was darling Draco? Though he wasn't really her concern just then, I would have liked to have seen what consequences he was dealing with and how it hurt his mother. That's just a minor, minor thing though, as the rest of this was just brilliant, I really choked up a little while reading about the three sisters. I think that sort of closeness is sort of ignored with some fanfics and the fact that Narcissa really even thought of Andromeda at all really showed how much she still loved and missed her. Not understanding why she left of course but the love was there and it touched me so much that I kind of had to take a deep breath. :)
Seriously, though, this was amazing and the imagery is so vivid and clear. I have no CC's for this, just that its a shame its a one-shot! :D
Thanks for the wonderful read.
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hey there, glad you stopped by! And no worries about it at all - I completely understand what it's like when RL just sweeps you up! :)

Gah, thank you so so much! Yeah, I do love reading one-shots about how the Weasleys dealt with Fred's death, for example, and others, but I've always been curious about the Death Eaters, since we hear less about them, and since I wrote this after watching Les Mis, I kinda had the idea of failed rebellions and what happens to those people who failed afterwards on the brain, so that was sort of how this came about.

Thank you so much - I'm glad you thought it worked! While I tend to write more reflective stuff, rather than action-filled things, I just wanted to get this right, so I'm glad you liked it! :)

Ohh, Draco, well, this is set after the first war against Voldemort, so in about 1981/2 or something, after everything's over, so he's a little toddler at the moment, so he's fine :P I'll check it over and make sure that's clear, thanks for mentioning it ;)

Yeah, I think it's maybe easier for me to write about them because I am one of three sisters, haha, so I can kinda get it, you know? And family bonds aren't things which are thrown away easily, particularly when things like war roll around, and I kinda wanted to show that.

Thank you so so much for the lovely, lovely review - I really loved reading it, it was a great thing to receive! :)

Aph xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>