Reading Reviews From Member: Viikidaviking
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ViikidavikingPaper: Paper

25th April 2013:
Woah...I though this was really rather amazing. I was interested to see what kind of story this was as the title didn't really give that much away, but I am really glad that I did decide to read this. This is a really peice of powerful writing and I though it was written in a really clever way. You are talented, no joke about that and you should seriously write more like this. This totally needs lots more of reviews and favorites because this is one of the best stories I have ever read on HPfanfiction! PLEASE write more of this so I can squee over it for the rest of my life. I need more of this.

-Viking xxx

Author's Response: Aaah thank you so much for the amazing review and favorite! That really means a lot to me! I'm so glad that you enojyed it so much as I certainly enjoyed writing it. YOU HAVE GIVEN ME SO MANY COMPLIMENTS! I don't diserve this much reciognition for this story, it's not that special...but ek I love you! Unfortunatly this was only planned to be a one-shot as I can't see where I can go from here. Sorry about that.

Thank you so mucH for reviewing!

-HuffleyPuff


 Report Review

Review #2, by ViikidavikingAssassins Creed: Hermione's Story: Prolouge

6th December 2012:
ASSASSIN'S CRED!

Author's Response: I know lol ^^ ever since AC3 no lie... haha love the series never played them yet. Glad they are making a movie about it soon!!! ^^ Give me the plot of the AC saga it'll help me develop the story better for you "Assassins fan geeks!" jk jk I love the series too! ^^

 Report Review

Review #3, by ViikidavikingThe First Haven: Assault on the Ministry, Pt. 2

2nd October 2012:
How DARE you kill Ron D: That wasn't very nice of you. Agh the is beautifully written though, I just love this story so much!!! Write moar!

Author's Response: Sorry! I know it's pretty brutal :( really glad that you like it though! I'll for sure write more :) thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ViikidavikingUntil Sunlight Comes : Run, run, run, run (until sunlight comes)

25th September 2012:
Are you sure you hadn't written in a month? Are you sure you're not lying to me? Because that was really amazing! It flowed really beautifully and the use of language is astounding. It was so amazingly written that I want to steal it and take it away from you and keep it as my own u_u Not that I'm actually going to, don't panic! ...For now If youre sure this is not your best I defiantly want to read your best work! GIVE IT TO ME NOW! please write more like this and you will keep this little girl very happy :D

-Calling

Author's Response: Last time I checked I hadn't written in a month :P Thank you! You can't steal my story *ninja's away with my story before you can catch it*

Thank you!
Jasmine, x


 Report Review

Review #5, by ViikidavikingWithout a Trace: Parting Ways

16th September 2012:
It's taken me this long to review because my heads still exploding because of the awsomness. You are a genius for even putting Harry Potter, Sherlock Holmes and Doctor Who in the same story. You have no idea how many times my mind has exploded just reading this >__> I love it and I want it to never end. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I'm glad you've enjoyed it so much and I'm quite proud of the way it's turning out myself :P Hopefully updates will be more frequent than they have been and I hope to see you back for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ViikidavikingRun: Green Light

28th August 2012:
Calling for this rather late review swap >.>

That was intersting, but I do have some things to say. The paragrapghs were rather short and 90% of the time they started with the letter 'I' It's not a big thing, but it was a bit annoying. Perhaps you could squash some of the short paragraphs together to create a larger one? Or you could even think up some more words or different ways to start of your paragraphs than putting something like 'I did this' or 'I fet this' Those are the only bad things I have to say about this, other than that it was a great story to read and a good job. It was a little rushed though :S But as yo did explain in the AN you were rushed for time, but now It's posted you mat thing about expanding it and adding some more detail to it? Something to keep in mind.

The emotions in this was great, but I did think some things were a little pointless to add in. The bit about Tonks in her first year and that other girl- what was the point of that really? But you can just ignore me as it's your one-shot and not mine. You did a good job in all and with a little more time and editing this could be a really great one-shot :) Nice job!

Calling x

Author's Response: Hey, thanks :)

Hmm, I'll have to go back and have a look at that. But my writing is usually short sentences and paragraphs, that's just my style. Some people really like it, and others not so much.
But the 'I' thing I'll defenety have to work on.

The thing about her first year wasn't actually pointless. I put that in becasue it was one of the biggest days of her life, and cos she thought she was about to die, that came to mind, and the girl was such a small thing that became big because of the situation she was in... if that makes any sence :/

Thanks again, and I'll go back and edit when I have time :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by ViikidavikingYou Are Beautiful: You Were Always Loved

21st August 2012:
Calling here for a review swap!

This...was...beautiful :'( Brought a tear to my eye. I loved the way you wrote this and everything was wonderful. I loved the characterization of the characters and I think you set the scene perfectly. I really loved everything about this little gem of a one-shot. Please just write more like this!

That last light, uggh! I almost died! You took it one step furthur to make everyone that little more attached to the one-shot. Now I just want to go back and read it all over again. This was a beautiful one-shot and I loved every second of it.

-Calling x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was so worried this was cheesy, but apparently not! You are so sweet, thank you! I really enjoyed writing this, no matter how much I cried, and I'm glad you enjoyed it!

thanks! I really did aim to make it stand out from other one shots like this and I'm glad to hear I accomplished this!

Thank you for such a sweet review!

xx

Ever


 Report Review

Review #8, by ViikidavikingSweet Dreams: Sweet Dreams

21st August 2012:
Calling for a wonderful rview swap :)

Everything was so real it seemed like it could really happen. Harry wailing, Lily being exasperated and James adding sarcastic and witty comments. You characterized everyone perfectly and I loved all of their characters so much. I couldn't possible pick a favorite and best characterized one. You did a really good job with this one-shot and I loved every second of it.

There were no massive mistakes or even any little ones as far as I can pick out. I am not going to complaine about anything about this one-shot because I thought it was perfect in every single way possible. Please write more like this.

Definatly going to favorite this

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked this! I really couldn't decide if it was anything worth posting just because nothing actually happens, but your review really made happy that I did ♥

Thanks again for such a perfect review swap!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by ViikidavikingWhat means most: Food for thought

17th August 2012:
I'm here for a review swap :)

I really liked this first chapter. It's difficult to find an after the battle story which isn't all angsty. Yours was perfectly fine. I liked the way this story flowed and the length! I love the length of it all. I'm now going off to read the other chapters because I really enjoyed reading this chapter. This is a great start to your story and I can't wait to read the rest of it. Nice job.

Fred :(

-Vic

Author's Response: awesome! I'm glad you liked it! This chapter was recently edited, I'll be getting to the other ones soon, so if you find the others not as well written, that's why. Yeah, I know what you mean, that's why I wanted to do this story, 'cause I don't like Angst all that much, I understand it's needed, but doesn't need to be driven into the ground. Yes, Fred :(
Thanks for the review! I hope to hear from you again :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by ViikidavikingFallen Angel: In Which Our Characters Evaluate Their Lives

11th August 2012:
FINALY! I have been looking for a good HP/Merlin fanfic since I began obsessed with the show. All my searching came to an end when I found this fic. This is a very wll writen and interesting plot line and I could really endulge in the story from the very beginning. I do hope you'll keep updating this as I am longing to know whats going to happen to Hermione and find out what Morgana's going to do. Please udate soon as I'm going to be keeping tabs on this and be reading all the new chapters the first chance I get.

 Report Review

Review #11, by ViikidavikingPigs Fly: Wormy, Calm Down

19th November 2011:
Woohoo new chapter and I L.o.v.e it!

Great storys so far and a really good read, plase keep it up my good ol' friend :D

Author's Response: Thank you very very much

 Report Review

Review #12, by ViikidavikingPigs Fly: Busted

5th November 2011:
This is a nice tory so far and i'm enjoying it. I love the line by Sirius: Lily Evans will become you're girlfriend when pigs fly.

That brought the whole chapter together and made it more loveable. The only spelling error was here: Or I could put them on brooms so tthat they fly.

You accidently put two t's on the word that. Onther than that little mistake I loved this story so far and I encourage you to write more. Also getting a banner would be good, can wait to see if there is a pig on it :3

Author's Response: whoops, must of missed that mistake. Thaks for pointing it out.

I'm glad ou like tha line I like that line too :3

I am going to get a banner, but I already have a request in TDA so it will have to wait for now.

I am writing the next chapter now so it will be finished soon, hope you like that one too


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login