Reading Reviews From Member: aquamarine_angel
  
170 Reviews Found

Review #1, by aquamarine_angelFlower In The Fire: Flower In The Fire

6th May 2006:
OH golly... that was an amazing story! I usually hate one-shots being too short for me but this one really made me cry! That was beautiful! I kept on thinking that it was Hermione who Draco was going to leave until the second last paragraph! That's a fantastic twist!! Thanks ever so for giving the world this story and renewing MY faith in one-shot's again! You're one talented author!

Author's Response: Wowie! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by aquamarine_angelLive Life Maurader's Style: Sometimes you just have to play dirty

15th November 2005:
hehe! that was great! a quirky, funny Maurauder story! Can't wait to see how this turns out! Well done! Keep it up!

Author's Response: thanks alot! im excited about this story...you're my second reviewer so you are now my second favorite writer..hah

 Report Review

Review #3, by aquamarine_angelJaded: A Dangerous Request

15th November 2005:
I loved the way you repeated the words in the flashback and i can't belive it's the last chapter! it was a great scene with severus and sereth. you're really great with characterization, a talent that's so rarely put to the use so well! Well done! I loved reading this story! xxx A_A

Author's Response: You're too sweet! I'm truly flattered to hear that you enjoyed my characterizations (I strive to be a character writer so that means a lot to me)...that was most fun part of this story, weaving the delicate relationships and awkward situations...I just loved it. Again, thank you for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it! ~Joela

 Report Review

Review #4, by aquamarine_angelJaded: Clearest Indication

10th November 2005:
Awwwww! sooo sweet!!! Such a nice ending! I can actually imagine Snape saying I love you! Well done! Keep it up!

Author's Response: I had a lot of trouble with the Snape and *love* thing, as evident in earlier chapters. But I let it come and it turned out okay. I'm very glad you liked it and I'm just so happy that you took the time to review, thank you so very much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by aquamarine_angelJaded: And Now it Has Come to This

10th November 2005:
Awww wow! That was lovely! Short with effective flashback! Keep it up1

Author's Response: I think the flashback in this chapter, and the events in this chapter are my favorite. I'm very glad you liked it too! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by aquamarine_angelJaded: With Arms Wide Open

10th November 2005:
i'm getting really confused now.. I know which chapters I've read but not which chapters I've reviewed because at the top of the chapter you put Chapter 5 but in order to read it, i have to CLICK on chapter 6.... Anyway... great chapter again regardless of the number, i LOVED the flashback and i'm actually beginning to like Snape now..! Keep it up!

Author's Response: lol! Yeah I just went back and took off the chapter numbers (I should have known better than to post a whole chapter as a preface) because it was even confusing me and I wrote the silly things! haha, you're beginning to *like* Snape, this story has done that to a couple people I think...including me...lol! Well, as before I'm so glad you've liked what you read and found it in your heart to leave me a little review...I appreciate it very much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by aquamarine_angelJaded: Sweet Dreams Sereth

10th November 2005:
Oooo the maurauders! I like this chapter very much! :P I'm really beginning to emphathise with Madeline's character. Keep it up!

Author's Response: I had to throw the Marauders in there, lol. They are my favorite genre to write actually; I am most comfortable with them. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by aquamarine_angelJaded: Not Quite What Was Intended

8th November 2005:
Wow, great accent for Hagrid! I love your flashbacks in every chapter! And the vivid description! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Ah yes, Hagrid...lol, I wanted to write some more of him in there but he's tough! That accent, whew! haha! I appreciate you noticing the work I put into getting his sound just right. I thought the flashbacks might help give some feeling for what the characters are about and why they are who they are. Again, thank you for reviewing...I hope you enjoy the rest! Thank you so much for reading! Mandy

 Report Review

Review #9, by aquamarine_angelJaded: A Mans House is His Castle

8th November 2005:
Wow! this is such a sad and powerful story! Eileen's character is really believabvle and I've already fallen in love with little Sereth! He's adorable! Snape's parents are just as i imagined them! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Sweet Sereth, I'm so glad you like him...I really enjoy writing him; he's a very sad little character - I just want to hug him. :-) I'm glad you found Snape's parents believable...I was hoping that they would be...again thank you so much for letting me know what you think! ~Mandy

 Report Review

Review #10, by aquamarine_angelJaded: Pride

8th November 2005:
That was another brilliant chapter with a good flashback! Another good suspencful (sp?) ending! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Awww, you're too sweet...thank you for reading and I'm very glad you liked it! I appreciate you taking the time to let me know what you think!

 Report Review

Review #11, by aquamarine_angelFleur's Cooking Disaster: Fleur's Cooking Disaster

8th November 2005:
Haha! That was really funny!! I can really imagine a half Veela trying to cook! Great details! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Yeah it would be pretty hard. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #12, by aquamarine_angelShadows Lining: Shadows Lining

8th November 2005:
Wow!! That was really amaazing! I loved your description and emotions! It nearly made me cry! I've seen so many fics where they try and turn Ron into a mature man and failed dismally and yours is the only description where I didn't cringe at my favourite character! It was really well done! I loved the way you varied the dialogue and spaced your paragraphs. I also liked the way you changed the way you described Hermione's clothes, instead of writing a long list. Well done!! Keep it up!

Author's Response: I have the same problem with Ron, I've read so many stories where he's immature and annoying. Glad I made him likable. *smiles* You made my day happier, thank you.

 Report Review

Review #13, by aquamarine_angelJaded: Preface

6th November 2005:
Wow! great ending! I liked the way you explained everything to the readers at the beginning of the fic. it sets the situation so well! not many fics ive read bother do that now! keep it up1

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much aquamarine_angel! You are so kind. I'm glad that you saw the whole thing wrap up! Unfortunately in the closure I opened a whole new can of worms, haha! Anyhow, thank you for the review I really appreciate that you read my story.

 Report Review

Review #14, by aquamarine_angelBreak Down: Break Down

6th November 2005:
awwww! that was really sad!! nearly made me cry! brilliant description and dialogue. I liked the way you varied it. great one-shot!

Author's Response: Thank you! :-)

 Report Review

Review #15, by aquamarine_angelThe Survivors: The Final Battle

6th November 2005:
awww wow! that was so sweet!!!!!!!! very nice one-shot! keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks again! You're so sweet!

 Report Review

Review #16, by aquamarine_angelWhen Love is Hidden: Twizzling Gunnups

6th November 2005:
Awww! What a sweet but sad happy ending!!!! I feel for Ginny! Poor girl! It was a brilliant story though with an even better plot! Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you verymuch for all your help aquamarine_angel... I relaly appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by aquamarine_angelWhen Love is Hidden: To trust...

6th November 2005:
Aww how sweet!!!!!!!!!! Going on to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by aquamarine_angelWhen Love is Hidden: Any Worse!

6th November 2005:
I love your endings! Awww, poor Ginny! Great spacing of your paragrpahs by the way! I hate how some people bunch the writing together so i have to squint! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for all the wonderful reviews!

 Report Review

Review #19, by aquamarine_angelWhen Love is Hidden: That Kiss

6th November 2005:
Wow! Great ending! Very sweet fic! I liked the way you told their emotions through their speech! Well done! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by aquamarine_angelNever Afraid - Never Brave: Never Afraid - Never Brave

6th November 2005:
Woah! That was brilliant!!! I loved the way you didn't tell us who the person that had gone back in time was straightaway! I didn't spot any SP mistakes and the story kept on guessing till the very end!! I can't wait to read more! Update soon and keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you... Well the story was just a one-shot... but I am in the process of writing another one... I am glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by aquamarine_angelTHE HEALER: Epilogue

3rd November 2005:
Wow! Brilliant description as always and pleased to see that your paragraphs are all spaced out, i hate it when i have to squint to tell the lines apart! Nice prophecy! Did you make it up yourself? That was a really good ending too! It put a smile on my face! Well done! I enjoyed this story!

Author's Response: Thanks. Yes I did the rhyming thing myself. I do enjoy writing rhymes. ^_^ Glad to hear that you liked the ending. Thanks for leaving a review :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by aquamarine_angelTHE HEALER: Chapter 4 The Living and The Dead

28th October 2005:
Hey! Lovely long chapter! Great names as always, I'd nearly forgotten what they were like! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks. I know the names are confusing ... the spell check just would accept them :lol: I just had to try and follow those weird names from the myths *lol*
Posted the epilogue :) Am finally done :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by aquamarine_angelShe Will Be Loved: Part 3

4th October 2005:
Aww! I feel soo bad for Ron! Fantastic flashback! Appropiate song, good spellings, great plot, really well written, what more can i say?! Oh yes... KEEP IT UP! :p

Author's Response: Thank you. I love the flashback, too. It was really fun to write. Wow, you are really nice. It is good to know that I had good spelling, because for half of this chapter it wasn't beta-ed. Thank you for your kind review. :hearts: Tonya :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by aquamarine_angelThe Game That Started It All...: The Game That Started It All...

4th October 2005:
Hehe! That was great! I can imagine Wood screaming for Gryffindor at the match! It's the first fic I've read about Wood because I usually don't go for fics purely on quidditch but that was great! Well done! Keep it up!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I wasn't too sure about it either, because it typically wouldn't be my reading choice. Thanks for being my first reviewer for this story, and thanks for reviewing it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by aquamarine_angelTHE HEALER: Chapter 3 Children of Asclepius

4th October 2005:
Wow! Yet again, i am speechless! I just don't know what to say! Brilliant ending! Keep it up and if you don't mind PM!

Author's Response: I will PM the next time ^_^ I'm glad you don't have that urge to strangle me for that cliff hanger *L*

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>