Reading Reviews From Member: RavenclawStudent
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RavenclawStudentYou and I: What just happened?

19th September 2012:
Meaning no offence, but it's 'You and I' and you made a few grammatical errors, it's also really OOC.

Author's Response: whats OOC and okay I change it thankS!

 Report Review

Review #2, by RavenclawStudentLove Never Dies: I Don't Know Why You Say Goodbye, I Say Hello

22nd August 2012:
In the conventional sense, I've never truly liked Ginny. You'll find that sometimes my stories my contradict that but that is purely out of convenience. It was a horrible idea to play the one song that brought me to near tears while reading this. It was wonderful, heart-rendering and so emotional So tearful! It's hard to convey such feelings from someone like me, I'm like Draco in that sense I guess.
Anyway, back to the story, I did like how in the end Ginny turned, and I just hoped she never ended with Harry (again, another couple of pure convenience, but infinitely not a good one in my eyes), I like the rawness in Draco's dialogue, for a guy who compartmentalizes his feelings, his allowed to let that guard down once in a while eh?

Superb fic and a wonderful read, thank you :)

~RavenclawStudent.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm so glad you liked it, and I'm glad it wasn't too cheesy. I wanted a different take on Ginny/Draco, and I have to admit I was very inspired by Gone with the Wind. Ginny's such a feisty character, just like Scarlett, so I thought she'd react the same ways. Again, thanks for the review, it means the world to me :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by RavenclawStudentThe Truth's Consequences: I Lost It

5th August 2012:
No! This can't be the last chapter! *sob* *sob* This is in my top 3 favourites! You can't end this wonderful story! :( RavenclawStudent sad now :(
But on a more mature note, I'd like to say how amazing I think of your ability to progress through a plot steadily, develop characters into a form we'd dream of, all the while including several genres like angst, romance adventure etc.
I do not believe I have been an active reviewer in this story, I had not yet discovered the pleasures that come from internet cookies on phones until very recently. Please accept my apologies from an ex silent-reader, I wished I had shown you my support and love for this, and it makes me teary to know that it's coming to an end. This chapter was so emotional and so heart-rendering, very few stories have reduced me to a lump in my throat, but this one was a breaker! It was first a thought in your head and now 41 chapters later...
I do hope that you write an epilogue, and maybe a new fic? Please? Cherry on top? :P
~RavenclawStudent.

Author's Response: Oh but it is the last chapter! There can be no more for this story! And thank you very much for the compliment! It is very much appreciated. There will not be a sequel, and as I have yet to write an epilogue that I find satisfactory, there will probably not be one. I have started writing another story, but it's not to the point that I feel ready to post it online. I hope to soon, though! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #4, by RavenclawStudentThe Hoax: Chapter 21

5th August 2012:
My, my, what is Mr. Zabini up to? I wonder when his sub-plot will unfurl for the simple leisure of your readers ;D
But otherwise, YAY DRAMIONE (I felt the need to impersonate Michael McIntyre for some odd reason there xD You know of him?)! No, seriously, one of the things I enjoyed about your fic was that you easily progressed into the story, slowly capturing their relationship with words... You didn't jump the bandwagon, which I find an admirable quality in a writer :) I really enjoyed the last scene, the mistletoe just made it even more cuter! LOL, I can't wait for the next chapter and I'm not thrilled at the prospect of this drawing to a close, this fic was among the very few stories I enjoy here.
~RavenclawStudent.

Author's Response: omg, thank you so much !! I'm very happy you enjoy this story :D Chapter 22 will reveal the whole mystery on Blaise so please be sure to wait for that chapter. ;) I'm really glad you liked this chapter && I got butterflies in my stomach and went total fan-girl when I was writing that last scene with the mistletoe because I'm just a geek like that. xD Well, I think this story will end around the 30's, so there's still a lot of time left. :D Thanks so much and I'm very glad you liked this story. :D
If you have any questions on anything, please drop a question on my 'meet the author' page and I'd be absolutely glad to answer them for you. :D
-Annie


 Report Review

Review #5, by RavenclawStudentWhen Love Goes Wrong, Diamonds Are A Girl's Best Friend: Love < Diamonds

5th August 2012:
Interesting oneshot! Dramione rocks ;D
I read your other review and found that my comment regarding this fic was already remarked upon! But this doesn't unhinge me; it was good, but satisfactory is not what you achieve for, and I do hope that if you had written the relationships in more depth rather than a vague overview then you would've definitely gone for the gold. Maybe even a flashback scenario of Romione and Hinny breaking up?
I did enjoy this, and Monroe's view on women and relationships always astounded me. ;P
~RavenclawStudent.

 Report Review

Review #6, by RavenclawStudentOur unique differences: Now

29th July 2012:
For your first fanfic I'll have to admit it was quite good! You've done well on your first attempt, I'd just like to point out a few things though, to help you in your story :)
First of all, before closing speech marks and opening speech marks, there must be a punctuation. For instance, '"Hello Handsome" I said' would be '"Hello handsome," I said.' Or instead of a comma, a full stop or whatever. Here too, 'I picked it up "hello?"' It should be 'I picked it up, "hello?"'
Second of all, I'd just like to say an elipses "." only requires three full stops.
"Cherry" (I'm assuming) should be "cheery" and "slipper" could be "slippers" in plural.
I hope I've helped you in your endeavour to tackle the hard business that is fanfiction :D Small mistakes like that could be easily rectified! I'll try and go along with this story if you would like some help :)
~RavenclawStudent.

Author's Response: thank you so much, RavenclawStudent. I was so afraid you were gonna insult it. Thanks

 Report Review

Review #7, by RavenclawStudentVanity Affair: Chapter 1

29th July 2012:
It has got quite the Pride and Prejudice theme to it, but I still like it. I feel as though Hermione (should I call her 'Lady' Hermione?:P) is Elizabeth from P&P, Draco will be Darcy and Ron will be that guy whose name I shall never remember :D
I enjoyed this chapter! I hope you will continue to entertain my musings with your story! I hope for a quick update :)
~RavenclawStudent.

Author's Response: I'm glad someone pointed that out! I actually got this idea after reading Pride and Prejudice and it become one of my favorite books after that.

I will update as soon as I can!
Thanks so much for the review.


 Report Review

Review #8, by RavenclawStudentForget Me Not : The Heroine and the Villain

28th July 2012:
Aah! Dayum! What a good first chapter! Character development and plot progression was so excellent! Gaah, update quick!
Favourited :D 10/10.
~RavenclawStudent.

Author's Response: Wow, omg thank you so much! I'm soo glad you think so because I feel like it's one of the things I struggle with so that really means a lot! Thank you again for the lovely comment! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by RavenclawStudentA Miscalculation: A Miscalculation

27th July 2012:
Good story! I really liked it! More specifically, the last line! The power and effect it had on me is almost like an enigma. Plot progression would certainly get an 'O' if ever there were an O.W.L for it, and I especially like how the angst is thinly veiled, its definitely lingering there, but very subtly.
All in all, excellent job!
10/10.
~RavenclawStudent.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really tried to make Sirius in character and not too angsty.

 Report Review

Review #10, by RavenclawStudentPlaying House with Malfoy: The Morning After

23rd July 2012:
Awwh, they finally gave in to their carnal desires! Sex scene was subtly written and definitely impressed me. Few spelling errors here and there but otherwise, good chapter :)
~RavenclawStudent.

 Report Review

Review #11, by RavenclawStudentThe Hoax: Chapter 16

18th May 2012:
Ahh, the make-the-girl-jealous plan ;) I see it coming our way ...
Next chap. will be the kiss right?
Epic chapter, I can't wait to read more.

 Report Review

Review #12, by RavenclawStudentMasquerade: Ghost-Like

26th April 2012:
I liked it, and I usually don't like pregnant Hermione storied, Hogwarts era-styled :) but it was good.
You made a spelling error though. Dumbledore is spelt as such, not 'DumbELdore' but 'DumbLEdore'.
Update soon please :D 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I always love hearing someone's enjoying the story despite the fact it's not what they'd usually read. I'll try to update as soon as possible, and thanks so much for catching that typo!

Bri


 Report Review

Review #13, by RavenclawStudentHeart of a Lion : The End of all Endings

26th April 2012:
I liked it. I did really, I think you're off to a good start of a Draco/Hermione story and I am interested. I wonder who the person is? ;P My bets are on the dragon of bad faith (Draco) ;D This is set in their fourth year right? I have a question; will it be a fourth year setting throughout the whole novel(la)? Or are you going to include the war and whatnot in it too?
I have a pointer for you, before you submit your chapter, use spell/grammar check, because I found, whilst reading the text, that you spel Hermione's name wrong on one occasion and that you did not put a punctuation before the closed speech marks. It is basic grammar knowledge that their must be punctuation before closed speech marks, and also your elipses are extremely long. Grammatically, it is only meant to be three full stops (...), and wasn't it Draco who said that to Harry, not Lucius?:/
But that's all I can point out, but otherwise it was an interesting read! Update soon with a longer chapter? o3o
Peace out.^^

Author's Response: hey =) =) Thank you sooo much for pointing out. Oh daim I didn't notice. I'll triple check next time =). and no it was Lucius. I watched and read that part before writing. and again, I'll triple check next time. Keep on pointing out these stuff to me. It's very encouraging =) Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #14, by RavenclawStudentLet's Be Us Again: I'm Sorry.

18th April 2012:
Cuute!! :D
I like it because it was simple and clear, no elaborate detail that made the reader bored(:
I'm not even a fan of Harry/Hermione but this was nice, you write well!
~RavenclawS

 Report Review

Review #15, by RavenclawStudentThe Other Reality: A Hero

17th April 2012:
Enticing! ;D
Can't wait for the next chapter, you're brilliant! Update maybe? :3
~RavenclawStudent (who absolutely loves your story! :P)

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D It shall update soon, its taking a while to validate :S

 Report Review

Review #16, by RavenclawStudentA Shot At Love: A Shot At Love

25th February 2012:
This was really good!!:D
10/1O

 Report Review

Review #17, by RavenclawStudent:

25th February 2012:
Lovely story, it was so cute!!
I absolutely adored the ending and was heavily disappointed when I saw you wrote no other fanfics :(
Added to faves :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I appreciate the encouragement :D Mayhaps I shall dig out the dusty ol' quill and get to work! ...Sooner or later, anyway :P

 Report Review

Review #18, by RavenclawStudentOne Time Valentine: One Time Valentine

13th February 2012:
I'm genuinely surprised (in a good way)!
That was really good for your first fic!
You should do a sequel ... I know I'd read it :)
Well done, it was very intriguing, in honour of Valentines day I'm presuming?
It was marvellous, honestly (:
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks ever so much! :D Yes, I'm not a romantic person but the odd Valentines Day fan-fic is great I think.
I'd love to write a sequel if the inspiration comes, not really sure how the 'date' would go if I'm honest.


 Report Review

Review #19, by RavenclawStudentI Can Be Your Hero...: I Can Be Your Hero

9th February 2012:
Truly remarkable :')

 Report Review

Review #20, by RavenclawStudentTruth Or Dare Slytherin Style: Death

9th February 2012:
Your chapters astound me *starry-eyed* :)
Update quick please!!! ^^
Favourited x)

Author's Response: Why thank you. I'm going to try my hardest to update as soon as I can.

 Report Review

Review #21, by RavenclawStudentBeauty and the Werewolf: Realising The Beauty

9th February 2012:
Good chapter!! You have a few grammatical errors and "I"'s put as "i"'s and it seemed to be a bit rushed but nonetheless, amazing :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by RavenclawStudentIl y a longtemps que je t'aime: Wide Range Hurricane Hermione

2nd January 2012:
Well this was my first time reading this story and I admit, I'm impressed! :D
Originally, your story has captured my eye whenever I saw it in the Dramione context whilst occasionally browsing, and the title made me slightly biased.
I'm ashamed at my biasness.
Why?
'Cos this is a frikking awesome story!
Its funny, definitely made me crack a few times!
Well done dude :)
Update soon please!
10/10

~RavenclawStudent

Author's Response: Thank you!! :) I'm glad you decided to give it a try! And I'm really glad you liked reading it as well :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by RavenclawStudentSmoke and Mirrors: These Fragments I Have Shored Against My Ruins

8th December 2011:
I love the end bit - how he hurts her then shares an intimate moment to "rid her of the pain". Excellent and I'm hungry for more...
Update soon please?

 Report Review

Review #24, by RavenclawStudentDetention of the Hearts: I Love You?

6th December 2011:
Slightly rushed, wouldn't you say? And I don't think Hermione would rush into something so intimate with Malfoy, it's quite OOC. Nonetheless it is really good but their are spelling errors "/ Sorry I'm babbling on I'll shut up -.-'' It's really awesome :).

 Report Review

Review #25, by RavenclawStudentThe Hoax: Chapter 1

3rd December 2011:
This is really good! None of them are OOC which is good! And your writing skills are awesome! Can I ask a question? Why does your penname have the name "tannie" in it? Is is just a coincidence? LOL sorry for the question -.-'' Just wondering... Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Oh, my pen name is broken down like "i hoot annie". Annie is my name, so that's why.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>