Reading Reviews From Member: countrymusicfanatic
  
139 Reviews Found

Review #1, by countrymusicfanaticF r e a k.: The One Where Narration Varies

31st October 2012:
I really like this! It's such a great story and I'm really excited to read the rest of it. Update soon. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #2, by countrymusicfanaticTurning the Tables: Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

27th October 2012:
This story was absolutely amazing and while I'm sad it's over I really like the way you ended it. Everything wrapped up perfectly without it being too cheesy like having them all work at the Ministry or all sharing a flat or something. It was realistic. I'm really going to miss this story and all the characters but I love Beauty Queen too so I'm excited to watch that one unravel now. Your an amazing writer so never doubt that and thank you so much for the amazing story. I've been obsessed since, like, the fifth chapter. Congratulations on finishing it! And, for the last time, 10/10.

Author's Response: Aw thank you so so much! I'm so glad you liked the ending, and didn't find it too cheesy. But yeah, I definitely made sure they didn't all end up being together in a flat, because that's not real life, and when you graduate you're kind of forced apart from your friends whether any of you likes it or not (speaking from experience).

Aha and yes, I'm definitely going to be working on Beauty Queen now, only I'm kind of taking that story slow because I'm in college now and things are just really busy.

I'm so flattered you think I'm an amazing writer, and I'm just really happy you liked the story and have continued to stick with it and review it. Definitely wouldn't have been able to finish it without amazing reviewers like you :)

Thank you SO so much.
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #3, by countrymusicfanaticCrash: Awkward Mood Swings

27th October 2012:
I'm really enjoying this. I like what you did with Rina's family--it's sad but totally realistic. All families change from the perfect family's ten-year-olds think they have. Haha, maybe she hasn't picked up on the fact that all she has to do is plan a horrific death or maybe Professor Trelawney has had to change some since Firenze is actually a decent teacher. Does Connor have a girlfriend? Because that's my guess. Or maybe he's gay...Either would work I suppose

Author's Response: thank you so much! Yeah, nothing ever stays the same, even in real life. Hopefully, the story will delve into her family life more and explain some more stuff. Haha I think Trelawney's just getting grumpy in her old age... or maybe Rina accidently did something to offend her? I guess it'll be revealed soon! :) Thanks for the review, it is really appreciated

 Report Review

Review #4, by countrymusicfanaticRecipe for Disaster: The Elixir to Induce Euphoria

18th October 2012:
I absolutely love this! I was just wondering if you could explain the years because you've gone a little off the cannons. So Rose, Albus, and Scorpius have to be seventh years if Scorpius is Headboy but then James is still there and Rose is using the half-blood prince's book which means they should be in sixth year.

Normally I don't like it when people change details from the books but strangely, I really really like this and I don't really care that Scorp is either a 6th year head boy or James is in the same year with them. Update sooon!

10/10

Author's Response: Now that I look back on my work I realise that I'm not really explaining anything, instead just assuming that you can read my mind!
Here's the deal: when I read Harry Potter my understanding of the Head Girl and Boy was that they were sixth years with fifth year prefects. So Scorpius, Rose and Albus are in Sixth year and James is in seventh. As for the advanced classes, I imagined that if you were a sixth year and had talent in a class you went advanced, or if you were a seventh year and were 'upgrading'.
Thanks for commenting! I have to go back and change some things, and make others clearer. Now that I think about it, Rose wouldn't be taking the advanced class if she got a poor... I'll take care of it!
Also - it drives me absolutely crazy when details are changed from the books. I get it!


 Report Review

Review #5, by countrymusicfanaticEvolution: Crash and Burn

14th October 2012:
I really enjoyed this but I have to say, I don't understand why everyone is blaming Harry so much when it seems to me that Ginny's been just as bad, at least recently. Honestly, I kind of want Harry to stop pining after her at this point. In my mind, she's the one who needs to approach him at this point because she's the one who's being B***y. Anyways, update soon!

 Report Review

Review #6, by countrymusicfanaticTurning the Tables: You're Gonna be the One that Saves Me

13th October 2012:
AH! I can't believe the story is over! But all the loose ends were tied up nicely and I really liked the way you wrapped Dom and Chaise's relationship up even though I have a hard time seeing Dom moving slow...still, in my fantasy world that I have to create since you aren't writing a sequel Dom and Chaise wind up in a serious relationship within a few weeks but they don't ditch their friends this time around. I'm SO excited to read the epilogue though so post it soon!

10/10

Author's Response: I can't believe it's over either! I'm happy you think the loose ends were tied up nicely, I was worried how people might feel. And yes, Dom definitely does have difficulty taking things slow but I think she really wants too this time to make sure things work. Yes, I'm sorry I'm not writing a sequel, I just want to make sure that if I started one I could actually finish it. I hate when writers who write sequels and mess everything up and never fix it when it could've ended perfectly in the first story. But who knows, maybe during the summer I'll let the plot bunny I have for the sequel get me to start writing it.

Thank you so much for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #7, by countrymusicfanaticMatchmaker: The Quidditch

13th October 2012:
UGH I HATED THE ENDING! I liked Annie in the beginning but now she's on my hate list and it's all the endings fault.

But aside from that I LOVED this story so far. I just started reading it today and it is seriously amazing. I love how you have the girl obsessed with romance have a personality and I just think the way you've written it has been done really well. I am seriously obsessed now and I absolutely cannot wait for the next chapter so UPDATE!

10/10

Author's Response: HI I HATE ENDINGS TOO! Aww no it's not Annie's fault...well it kinda is a bit... but she's so sweet!

Anyway, I'm so happy you like this silly old story :) This review is so amazing! I promise I will update as soon as possible - hopefully before NaNoWriMo begins in november! :/

thank you xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by countrymusicfanaticGrand Scheme: Chapter 2

11th October 2012:
haha I love the ending: "Yeah Hippogriff poo eyes. How romantic! said Arwen sarcastically.

Hahahahaha

Anyways, I really liked the way this was laid out with it starting in fifth year and then having a flashback rather than having it as it's own chapter. I really enjoyed this and I'm excited for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! :D
I'll be posting the next chapter soon...!


 Report Review

Review #9, by countrymusicfanaticGrand Scheme: Chapter 1

11th October 2012:
I liked this. I didn't really get the end of it...is that supposed to be what happens at the end of the story? Other than that, I thought it was really good and the story seems interesting :)

Author's Response: Ah... I thought I'd get a bit of a problem because of the ending... Well it is supposed to happen later.. In a future chapter or so. It's like a trailer :P
Thanks so much for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #10, by countrymusicfanaticRoyal Patience: Chapter 1

11th October 2012:
Cool. I like the concept and I'm looking forward to seeing where this goes :) Update soon!

Author's Response: thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by countrymusicfanaticJust any other year at hogwarts...: The First One: Diagon Alley

8th October 2012:
This was pretty good but there was a perspective change. The beginning was all first person and then the last two paragraph's switched to third person. I don't know if anyone else has pointed this out but it should be a relatively easy fix since it was only a few paragraph's.

The only other thing I would recommend is maybe letting the information be more spread out. Rather than stating everything about the characters all at once, explain how they look and act throughout the novel so there's no information overload.

But I do really like the idea for this story and I'm excited to read the next two chapters!

Author's Response: Okay thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it and hope you keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by countrymusicfanaticGive Chase: Babysitting Duty

8th October 2012:
Wow, this was so good! I feel a bit bad for Fran though, I hope she doesn't get her heart broken. Selene was funny, though. The way she just blatantly said that her dad was a player and didn't think twice about it.

I have a feeling it's going to be hard for her to leave now that she's running into everyone and I love the contrast between her and Llewellyn (how do you pronounce that?).

I really want to find out what exactly happend between her and James and since he seems to be the one who screwed up, I kind of want it to be thrown in Lily's face since she seemed to think her brother was the victim. Anyways, update soon!

10/10

Author's Response: Hi again (:.

Yeah. I hope she doesn't suffer from heartbreak, either. But hey. Maybe Ethan's different from he was back then? Only time will tell.

Haha. I have a special spot for Selene after I got into her head. I really like her, because she's so outspoken. And got to love that could care less attitude.

Actually, leaving for her is easier than you'd think. She realises what she left behind, in terms of friends and so forth, but she also knows that she can't stay.

Llewellyn is Lou-ellen in my mind. Just so that it sounds feminine, haha.

Bahaha. Yeah! But I have this strong suspicion that Lily will still find a way to make it Emmy's fault. Big brother can do no wrong, aye?

And, chapter five is in the queue. If the backlog doesn't change, it should be validated by tomorrow or the day after.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Leigh


 Report Review

Review #13, by countrymusicfanaticJump and Fall: November

4th October 2012:
Nice start. I'm excited to see what comes next :) But computers don't work/exist in the magical world...

Author's Response: Ha... HAHAHAHA. I totally got that refrence... :) Thank you for reviewing, next chapter up soon :)

xo GD76


 Report Review

Review #14, by countrymusicfanaticBang: Calling your club "Ice" does not make you cool.

3rd October 2012:
Uh-oh. Sleeping with the ex. Never a good decision but at least she's drunk, eh? Might not fly as an excuse with James but...Oh well. Update sooon!

Author's Response: yeah, i'm pretty sure that james would not accept that as a valid excuse, but at least she can pull the drunk card with ol' danny boy. thank you for the review!

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by countrymusicfanaticFalling: Malfoy Manor

3rd October 2012:
Ah, Scorpius Malfoy with his shirt off. A great first impression, I must say. I mean seriously, Rose will NOT be able to get him out of her head after that. I'm really enjoying this so far and I adore Albus and Rose's relationship and I love all of your characters. Can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Hello,
Ah,it was the only way I could think of introducing him. His abs were just too tempting. There is no way Rose is going to be getting him out of her head for a looong time. Thank you so much, they love you too! Hopefully be updating soonish. Thanks again,
HiddenFace x


 Report Review

Review #16, by countrymusicfanaticFalling: Mr and Mrs Weasley

28th September 2012:
I loved it :) I really enjoyed this and especially like the way you wrote Albus and Rose's relationship. You made it special without it being creepy haha.

I love that Scorpius has a sister. I've always liked that idea. I can't wait to meet Scorpius and the rest of the Wotter clan.

Al's crush is adorable.

Update sooon!

Author's Response: Hello,

I'm so happy you loved it :) and I'm glad you didn't find their relationship creepy, I hope none of my relationships are going to be creepy :L

Yes, Scorpius certainly does have a sister, my Malfoy family wouldn't really work if he was a single child I think.

As well as being a ScoRose fic, this will also have a lot of Albus/OC stuff in it and isn't he just adorable?

You'll be pleased to know that the next chapter is already in the queue... and you get to meet Mr S. Malfoy himself :D

Thank you so much for your review,
HiddenFace x


 Report Review

Review #17, by countrymusicfanaticDaddy's Girl: Terror

28th September 2012:
This story is so good! Albus and Flora are so perfect for each other :) Update sooon!

Author's Response: ahaha, you already think that they're perfect for each other? well, we'll see :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by countrymusicfanaticRunning: The Visions

27th September 2012:
This story is so original! I've never read anything like it but I love it. It's so well-written and I love all the characters, especially Rose with the way she's similar to her parents but you don't try to make her a carbon copy of Ron and Hermione.

And Albus. That boy is swoon-worthy just from the little vision Olivia just had. I can't wait for more of Al and the rest of them. Update soon! I'm addicted to this story now :)

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! This is such a sweet review! I have not started the next chapter :( but I will soon hopefully. I am playing to work on it tomorrow.

Anyway thanks for the review and i appreciate you taking the time to write it.


 Report Review

Review #19, by countrymusicfanaticOut of my league: Gryffindors at every step

26th September 2012:
hahaha my favorite quote so far: Be ready to be embezzled, this time for sure.

I really liked this chapter, and the ones before, but in the first part Hazel was complaining because most of their classes were with Gryffindors but NEWT level classes have all four houses together rather than just two.

But I really have enjoyed this so far and I like that Albus, Rose, and Scorpius play a part in the story too. I can't wait for an update. Some more James/Ally interaction, perhaps?

 Report Review

Review #20, by countrymusicfanaticOut of my league: Back to school

26th September 2012:
Aw, Freddy is so cute :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by countrymusicfanaticOut of my league: Onto the Hogwarts Express

26th September 2012:
I love how Freddy and Bonnie are the only two who get along lol. Louis and Hazel remind me a bit of Lily and James Sr.

 Report Review

Review #22, by countrymusicfanaticOut of my league: Morning Blues and Family hues

26th September 2012:
this is so good! I love the premise for this story and I can't wait to read the rest! Oh, and Blake is already my favorite, lol.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #23, by countrymusicfanaticOff the Rails: twenty-three

20th September 2012:
aw, James is so cute!

Is there something up with Carlotta? First she acted weird at his match and wanted to leave randomly and now she 'forgot' that he had a match like he does every Saturday? I don't know, it just seems like there's something up that she's not telling James.

Anyways, I love this story and I love your characters but is there going to be more about James' relationship with his dad? I want to know what all is going on there too.

I can't wait for the next update!

10/10

Author's Response: James is ADORABLE, if I do say so myself. There IS more to Carlotta than she lets on, but I'm not saying any more on the matter! And James/Harry issues are imminent, you will be glad to know. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by countrymusicfanaticTeases, Winks, and A Whole Lot of Love: The Exploding Quaffle

18th September 2012:
This looks good! It'll be interesting to watch the characters all develop :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Yup, I'm excited for this one too :p I've finished the first 7 chapters of this too.

 Report Review

Review #25, by countrymusicfanaticFirefly: Flexibilty

17th September 2012:
They're getting closer...and I loved the ending haha. Update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad! I'm trying to make this gradual and not all of a sudden. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>