Reading Reviews From Member: CassiePotter
  
723 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CassiePotterReasons to Smile: Albus: When the Damage is Done

17th July 2014:
I don't want Al and Lexi to fight! They're so cute together and when they don't get along it makes me sad. Can't you just make them be a happy little family with Isaac and Gracie and have everyone live happily every after? I'll keep my fingers crossed, but if I know your writing like I think I do, there's a lot more drama before things get better. Great work as always, Sam! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: I don't want them to fight either, but they have to for a while. I'd love to make them a happy family, well have to find out soon. :)

Ooh, there's always drama. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #2, by CassiePotterRose-Coloured Glasses: Real beaches have sand

17th July 2014:
Hi Jo!
I thought this was a really interesting opening chapter! I actually really like Jean so far. She's snarky and sarcastic and does her own thing, and I think throwing her back in with her relatives is going to make things really hectic and crazy for everyone! (Especially with Vic and Teddy's wedding coming up!) I really liked Dom, too. Even though Jean hasn't seen her in a while and Dom seemed upset with her at first, she did help her sneak her stuff in and make sure they could set up a surprise party for her. I want to see more of those two together, because they have a really interesting dynamic!
That scene with Teddy on the beach was really unexpected! I have a feeling things are going to get really awkward between those two with Jean thinking about Teddy so much before his wedding to her sister. Haha.
I really enjoyed this! You have a nice, strong opening and set up you characters really well! 9/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hey Cassie!

Aahhh you're so sweet :'D Thank you so much for the kind review!! I'm glad you like the character dynamics. I have a lot of un writing Jean, I'm glad ou like her, and we'll be seeing a fair share of chaos with her thrown into the mix ;)

Thank you so much for taking the time to review this! I hope you stay tuned :)

Cheers,
Jo


 Report Review

Review #3, by CassiePotterIn The Red: Sirius and Severus

13th July 2014:
Hello! It's been a while since I've been on your Author's Page, huh? I thought it was about time I checked up in Beth!
This chapter was so awesome! I loved the meeting in the first part. One of my favorite things about your stories (and this one in particular with the Order and the Death Eaters) is all the minor characters you write. They're all so unique and you have a wonderful way of putting in little details that make me want to know everything about them!
The news about Caradoc Dearborn is really disconcerting! It makes me nervous for everyone else in the Order... I'm also worried about Remus now, too! If he's looking ill two weeks before the full moon that doesn't sound good!
I agree with Beth, it's weird that two of her friends are pregnant when they're all so young! Speaking of, I can't wait to see baby Harry and baby Neville! :)
I loved the end of this chapter so much! Severus is one of my favorite characters that you write, because you give him so many different sides! Since he realized that he cares about Beth, I'm curious to see what he does about it, and if he ends up telling her what he overheard!
This was a great chapter, and I'm so happy to be back with Beth and the gang! 10/10
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by CassiePotterGlass: Glass

13th July 2014:
Gabbie this was incredible! I am so blown away by the quality of this story! Teddy has always been one of my favorite characters that you write, because the way you characterize him is so unique, and this totally reinforced that feeling for me! He is so complex, and has so many sides to him that he doesn't let people see. I find him really fascinating because you've done such a wonderful job making his character so detailed!
Getting some insight into his thoughts in Dominique was awesome! I love how much she vexes him, especially because she isn't even aware of it. They're both just trying to deal with one another, and it's so interesting to read that dynamic! Reading this after having read the chapters of Transparent that are up, it's funny to see that Teddy sees Dom as annoying and arrogant which is just like the way she views him! They are so much more similar than they realize and I can't wait for them to realize that so you can explore that some more. Speaking of those two, when are you going to tell us what Teddy did to her to make her stutter? I'm so intrigued, especially because Dom totally blames Teddy and he thinks things are partially her fault.
I loved reading Freddie and Teddy together! They have a fantastic friendship, and their dynamic is another that I just adore. Teddy isn't easy to be around, and yet Fred is still really close to him while maintaining his own sense of fun and happiness. The differences between the two are so huge, but they can still be like brothers, and I really love that. Hopefully Freddie can get through to Teddy at some point and actually get a real reaction in return, since Teddy tends to shut down and get angry whenever feelings come up.
I loved getting to know more about Teddy's feelings towards his grandmother! I hadn't thought about how hard it would be for him growing up with someone who's been affected by so much tragedy. It was really interesting to me that his parents' deaths and his grandmother's sorrows is a lot of what surges his hate for Benjamin. The depth to that is so well done!
The end of this story was most definitely my favorite part. I was actually really worried for Teddy when he started walking out into the water, and I really didn't expect Dom to go after him like that! And once she did show up, I never thought he'd come back to shore with her waiting there for him. I loved the connection they had at the end of the story, and that it made Teddy see Dom differently. I can't wait to see how that change affects them in the future!
This story was absolutely phenomenal, Gabbie! This was really brilliant writing! Wonderful, wonderful job! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello there!

I'm sorry that its taken me such a long time to reply to your review, I've been pretty busy and everything lately for some horrible reason. Hahaha.

I'm glad that you liked this so much because I wasn't sure if this would go over well, I had thought that I was pushing the limits a little too much with this one. Teddy is a difficult character to write for and I wasn't sure if this would go over well and it took me a long time to finish writing this. I actually wrote this over two months ago if you can believe it!

I wanted to get into Teddy's head and see how he feels about Dom since we always get her side of things from reading Transparent and its funny how they're so similar. He finds her so aggravating and annoying and she thinks the same thing about him, its an interesting look into their future relationship I think. Neither of them will like how similar they are but I can't wait to write those scenes, I sort of have an idea for a major part in the next chapter but I'm still fleshing it out. D':

I will explain what Teddy did to make Dom stutter in the next chapter I think, so many people kept asking me about it and it needs to be done. Hahah.

Fred and Teddy are basically blood brothers, there's not too much that they wouldn't do for each other. I wanted to do a bit of a contrast to show just how different they were and what sort of turmoil was going through Teddy as he talked with Fred, who tends to be the sort of person anyone can just lean on. I think that no one can really get through to Teddy besides Fred but even he can be pushed back when Teddy feels like he's being threatened.

I hadn't explored Teddy's feelings towards his grandmother much but I thought that growing up in a place with so much grief couldn't have been healthy all the time. And, of course, it is a major reason for why he hates Benjamin but that's a story for Abandon, I didn't have too much time to put it into this story. Hahha.

Teddy's near-suicide was difficult to write because I wasn't quite sure if I would be able to go through with it. I am glad that it was so well-received, however and I hope that you all will forgive me for scaring you nearly to death. Hahaha.

Dom's reluctance to leave Teddy changed something between them and I think both of them were surprised by it. They're in for some surprises...

I think that I'll have to mention this in the next chapter for Transparent too, just to clear up a few things about it since it is a companion piece.

Thanks so much for your review, as usual, you're the best! :')

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #5, by CassiePotterHave a Biscuit, Lupin: Have a Biscuit, Lupin

11th July 2014:
Hello!
This story was so wonderful. You write Remus and McGonagall incredibly well, and I loved seeing how their relationship changes throughout the story. One of my favorite details you added into the story was Remus not being able to call her Minverva. That was so funny to me, especially because I'm the daughter of a teacher, and while I call so of my teachers by their first names, my friends think it's the oddest thing, so I get why Remus would feel weird about it! Haha. The moment where Remus and McGonagall hugged was really lovely. It's so rare for her to show her softer side, and I think if it was going to make an appearance around anyone, it would be Remus! That moment between them was really nice to read, even if they were comforting each other over a loss that they both shared. I thought this story was absolutely fantastic, and I'm so glad that I read it! Wonderful job! 10/10
Cassie :)
*House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #6, by CassiePotterEvent Horizon: Infinity.

9th July 2014:
Hello!
This was so interesting to read! It was unlike anything I've come across before, and I really enjoyed that! I liked that you never named the character. It added to the sense of mystery I got while reading this, and kept me intrigued throughout the entire story. The descriptions of the narrator's nightmares were gorgeous, and so vivid. The image of the never-ending road and the cakes covered in cracked icing stuck out to me in particular. The way the narrator feels like she can't escape her nightmares is really realistic, and I loved the way you captured her relief when she finally does wake up. I thought this was a really beautiful piece, and I'm so glad I read it! 10/10
Cassie :)
*House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #7, by CassiePotter(Event Three) Moony's Memories: One.

9th July 2014:
Hello!
You did a wonderful job with this story! I always love reading stories that are focused on Remus, because he was always my favorite of the Marauders. The memory you wrote was fantastic, because all four boys and McGonagall were spot on! I loved their puns, and the fact that McGonagall herself was trying not to laugh when they said that they'd been jumping into the Black Lake naked. I think you did a wonderful job taking their friendship and having it carry through the rest of the story, even though Remus has lost his friends by the end. The fact that those memories are still so alive in him is really wonderful. I thought the end was brilliant, too. Your description of Remus seeing the curse coming towards him while time slowed down was gorgeous. This was a fantastic story, and I really enjoyed it! 10/10
Cassie :)
*House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #8, by CassiePotterWordless: Wordless

9th July 2014:
Hello!
I'm so glad I read this story! I thought it was really interesting to read about Hannah, because I also wrote about her. I loved your take on her life, and how she and Susan stayed so close over the years. The fact that Hannah has just lost Neville and is so devastated over it shows how much Susan means to her by the way she stays with her and is just there, not trying to make her do anything she's not ready for. Their friendship was beautifully written, and I had such a clear image of them sitting together. I loved the way you described how their lives played out after the war, and how they were constantly there for one another. It was such a realistic friendship, and it felt so natural, that it made everything in this story that much more poignant. This was a wonderful story, and, once again, I loved the way you wrote Hannah! 10/10
Cassie :)
*House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Hi Cassie!

I really enjoyed your story about Hannah too, so it was great to get this review and see what you thought about it!

I'm really pleased that you thought I captured the friendship between Hannah and Susan well. I felt so mean writing about Neville's death but I'm glad it seemed realistic for Susan to be the one there for Hannah when it had happened.

Thank you so much for this great review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by CassiePotterEvent Three: Over the Bridge: The Bridge

9th July 2014:
Hello!
I thought this story was so lovely! I think it was really wonderful that you decided to write about Petunia and Lily! I haven't read too many stories that paint Petunia in the light that you do. She doesn't seem harsh or cruel like JKR sometimes makes her out to be. You can see that she honestly misses her younger sister and her childhood, and that her decisions that drove Lily away from her have been something she's thought about a lot. I loved the way you gave us a glimpse of their childhood together and then used the playground to carry that image over into the second part of the story. My favorite part about this story was that you explored what happens to a character who is a Muggle after their death. It mirrors Harry's death in Deathly Hallows a little bit, but at the same time it's really unique to Petunia, and I really loved that. This story was really enjoyable to read, and I thought you did a fantastic job with the prompt! 10/10
Cassie :)
*House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #10, by CassiePotterIt's magic : It's magic

23rd June 2014:
Hello!
I thought this story was really intriguing to read! I was trying to figure out who the little girl and her parents were, and figured that her parents were magic, but it took me a while to realize that she was a squib! I thought it was so interesting to read her thoughts knowing that, especially because the only squib JKR really introduces us to is Mrs. Figg, who has a totally different outlook on wizards than this character does. I loved seeing the gradual transition from a sick little girl to one with drive and purpose. You definitely captured what having a purpose can give to someone's life, and I found it really interesting to read! This story was really great, and I definitely enjoyed it! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hi Cassie! Thank you for the extremely sweet review. I'm so glad the transition was clear. I even tried to show it through the language. It's been so long since I wrote something in one sitting, and this was something new for me as well. Your positive response to it totally made my day. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by CassiePotterUnusual : Unusual

23rd June 2014:
Hi Kira!
I saw that you posted your story in the thread in the Common Room, so I came over to read it! Wow. This one-shot was so fantastic. Griphook's character was really fascinating in his story, and I loved the voice you gave him! I knew right away whose POV I was reading, and I think his character was spot on in this. His thoughts while watching Harry dig Dobby's grave were really I interesting, and I love that such a simple act as not using magic to dig the grave made Griphook think that there's a possibility for the gap between wizards and other magical creatures to get a little smaller. The hope that came with the end of this story was wonderful. This was so lovely to read. Go Puffs! 10/10
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by CassiePotterA New Moon: A New Moon

23rd June 2014:
Hello!
Remus has always been my favorite of the Marauders, so I really enjoyed reading this one-shot! I thought you did a great job with the prompt, too! You wrote Remus wonderfully, and I felt like his character had so much depth for a pretty short story like this one. The rest of the Marauders were also spot on! The way they interacted with each other gave the characters such a nice dynamic, and it was awesome to read! The end of this chapter was definitely my favorite! Remus feeling happy and comfortable even after he'd transformed was so nice to read! One again, you did a great job with the prompt you picked! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Aw thank you that's so sweet! I'm glad you liked the characterization - working with the marauders is not what i'm used to doing, even though they're one of my favorite eras to read. I'm trying to get the hang of them! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #13, by CassiePotterThe Start of Something: Prompt 2 - When Darkness Fades

22nd June 2014:
Hi Sam!
I really enjoyed this! I loved that you decided to write about Harry and Theo for this prompt, especially since I've read the way you write them as adults in some of your other stories. Seeing this, when their really meeting for the first time as teenagers, was really interesting. I think you captured all the emotions that have to be driving Harry crazy- along with his exhaustion- really well. I don't think I realized my favorite part about this story until I read your Author's Note. I loved the way you used the handshake between Harry and Theo to mirror the handshake Harry and Draco didn't have as eleven year olds. There's something very beautiful about that, I think. This was wonderful, like all of your work, and I'm so glad I read it! 10/10
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by CassiePotterThe Boy and the Bowtruckle: Companion

22nd June 2014:
Hello!
This one-shot was lovely! I immediately fell in love with little Garrick. He was so kind and curious, and his character was such a joy to read! I thought the way you took the prompt and created the connection between a human and a magical creature was wonderful. The fact that Garrick could speak to Wyldreek added a lot to the story that wouldn't have had the same effect if he couldn't speak. I also love that you decided to chose a creature that we don't know much about to write about. This gave me a whole new perspective on bowtruckles! :) I loved this story, and think you did a fantastic job writing it! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Howdy Cassie! Thanks so much for the kind review!

I'm really glad you liked the story and the concept of the connection between a person and creature! I was a bit nervous about how well I did writing both young Ollivander and the whole bowtruckle concept, but so far it's been good getting positive feedback. It was the same really for giving bowtruckles the ability to speak (which it's not clear from Fantastic Beasts whether they can) and I'm left hoping it didn't come across too "gimmicky", but like you I thought it was important to the story that we be able to hear about them "from the source" and that Wyldreek and Garrick be able to talk to forge that connection you mentioned. So hopefully it came off in the end.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by CassiePotterTo the Very End: To the Very End

22nd June 2014:
Hello!
Since our story titles are so similar, I had to come read this, and you definitely didn't disappoint! The relationship between George and Lee was so wonderfully written. You can feel how strong their friendship is, and even though we don't know what their lives were like in the time between the end of Deathly Hallows and this point in their lives, there's still no doubt that their relationship has only grown over time. The bond between them here is fantastic. The end when Lee couldn't remember that his wife had died made me really sad, though. I've seen family members go through the same thing, and it's a,ways heartbreaking to see them relive something so awful. You took a very difficult thing for a person to experience and handled it beautifully. I thought this story was excellent, and I'm so glad I read it! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed it! I figured that after loosing Fred, Angelina and Lee would be his main support that wasn't family. I mean, Lee even did the radio broadcast with them during the second war, so it's not like he disappeared off the face of the planet. I'm glad you could tell they were good friends, even if it was so short!

Yes, the wife part was very sad, but I wanted to show that George was there for him through good and the bad, like all good friends are, and I'm glad you thought I did the emotions justice. It really makes my day to hear that.

Thank you for a great swap! Until next time


 Report Review

Review #16, by CassiePotterThe Firework-Maker's Daughter: Songbird

22nd June 2014:
Hello! As soon as I saw your link to this story on the forums I came right over to read it!
I LOVED this. You've done an excellent job with the first prompt! I didn't know what to expect, even after reading your summary, and this was so wonderful! Is the Fwooper something you created or is it a creature that already existed? I also loved how you characterized Roxanne. I can totally see her being George's daughter! The trust the Fwooper and Roxanne find in each other was so lovely to read. You did a fantastic job creating that bond, and I loved that the Fwooper was able to be free. This was a fantastic story! 10/10
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by CassiePotterReasons to Smile: Alexa: When Emotions Break Through

21st June 2014:
Sam why do you have to do this to me? Isaac is so cute and I don't want him to be sad! I loved seeing Keiron and Hugo again, and I also love the name Dakota Grace! I can't to see what happens next! (Hopefully Alexa doesn't kill Albus!) 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hey, Cassie!

I don't know why I do half the things I do. I'm surprised people haven't come after me, if I'm being honest. I'm hoping it's because they like the story enough to forgive me.

Im so glad you liked seeing Kieron and Hugo again. There's more of them to come, especially Hugo... You'll see why/how in chapter five. ;)

No, she won't kill him.

Thanks so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #18, by CassiePotterTransparent: Liar

12th June 2014:
That was without a doubt my favorite chapter of this story so far. Dom's character is absolutely incredible, and I can't believe how strong she is. She doesn't even realize it, either, but to be able to put up with Teddy, Victoire, and her parents while looking out for her brother is amazing! Which is why it makes me really sad that aside from Louis she doesn't have anyone in her immediate family to turn to, and she really can't talk to her brother about much.
The scene in the kitchen was really intense. You've made Bill and Fleur really different from JKR's versions, and even though they have been physically present in this story much, they have such a strong influence over Dom! The fact that she doesn't feel comfortable around her own parents makes me so, so sad.
It's interesting, but she and Teddy have that in common. They both think of Uncles and Aunts as their "real" families, if that makes sense, and I wonder if they'll ever realize that.
Speaking of Teddy, WOW. You just gave him so much more depth than he's had to date in the course of half a chapter at most? I'm so impressed! Up to this point he's just been really arrogant and cruel, but I loved seeing the new, vulnerable side of him. I really liked that it was reflected in his appearance, too! The subtler hair color and clothes are a big change for him!
I think Dom is getting better at standing up to him. She keeps trying to fight him, and there are still times when she loses the stutter. Hopefully as the story goes she'll gain even more confidence!
The very end of this chapter is what struck me the most. Firstly, I want to know what went down between Teddy and George and Angie. Clearly they said something that got through to him, even if he said some horrible things back to them in the process. Secondly, I can't believe he sold something that was his father's! At least the fact that he's feels really guilty shows that he's human. I hope he and Dom can get it back, but I know that you're going to make it difficult for them. Maybe Logan Rookwood will make another appearance when they're trying to get the pocket watch? I'll just have to wait and see!
This chapter was phenomenal, and I can't wait for the next one! Fabulous writing, as always! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Its good to see you again, Cassie! I'm sorry that it took a minute for me to get to this review but here I am!

I think this was my favorite chapter so far too. I had some trouble with it but it went beyond my expectations, I wasn't sure what I was going to do but it turned out a bit better than I'd thought! Thank God. Hahaha.

Dom has more power and strength than most people would give her credit for, I think she might not realize it because its always been what she's had to do. In order to take care of Louis, she's willing to put up with Teddy, her parents and Victoire while sacrificing what might make HER happy. Aside from her brother, she doesn't have any friends and that was really sad for me to write and if Lucy weren't around, she wouldn't have anyone she could talk to. :(

Bill and Fleur are a lot different from JK's versions. I'd never written them before but in my universe, things have shifted quite a bit in the Weasley family, I'd already hinted that Bill and Percy don't like one another and that Bill and Fleur are rather snobbish. Haha. They have a lot of influence over Dom, she wants to please them but always winds up being pushed aside. Its really depressing.

Teddy and Dom do have that in common. They view others as their family rather than the ones they have and I'll go into that later on too. Dom likes spending time with Lucy's family while Teddy is pretty much George and Angie's other son, instead of him being closer to Harry and Ginny like you'd think.

They'll realize that connection eventually. Haha.

Oh, Teddy. I was going to hold off on revealing this side of him but I somehow couldn't avoid it and before I knew it, vulnerable Teddy had arrived and he was a lot more difficult than I'd imagined. The hair and the clothes, even the way he speaks shows that something is really wrong with him and I liked that you caught on!

Dom is getting better at standing up to him, I think but she's not willing to fight him completely. He scares her. Hahha.

You'll find out what happened with George and Angie with Teddy in the next chapter. Oh, Teddy's feelings towards his father will become clear as well. If you read the one-shot "Glass" you'll understand that it isn't what you might think.

Teddy feels guilty but it may not last. Dom will help him but whether or not we see Logan again will remain a mystery. Hehehhehe.

Thanks for the review!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #19, by CassiePotterDeath Eater's Kitchen: once more, with quiche.

11th June 2014:
Hello!
This story was brilliant! It was so funny, and I loved reading it! You did a fantastic job making Barty's character so light-hearted, even though he is a death eater. The pie with the dark mark on it was hilarious! I really love that you chose to make fun of all the cliches that we all read (and have probably written at one time or another). I think the Sherrie Sue Riddle one was my favorite. Her dramatic hair creating a wind tunnel at the end of the story really made me laugh!
Overall, I thought this story was really clever. It was funny and well-written, but most of all you made all of the characters so spot on to JKR's version, even in a parody like this! I'm really glad I chose to read this! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hi Cassie! Ahh, thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed this absurd version of Barty, his artistic Dark Mark pies and all :p Goofy cliches are my favourite part about parody. Sherri Sue Riddle is the most beautiful, perfect, flawless, lovable character in all of fanfiction, possibly outdone only by her cousin Mary, so I am not surprised :P kidding. Haha, I'm glad you liked her (and her dramatic hair) though!

That's so great to hear that you thought the personalities were spot on despite being so silly! Thanks! I am so glad you liked the story, and thank you for your review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #20, by CassiePotterAbandon: Past and Present

9th June 2014:
TEDDY! He's knows more than he's willing to say, doesn't he? I'm really curious to see how's he's involved in whatever is going on at Hogwarts! Although I am surprised he didn't hold it over everyone's heads more, because he knew something they didn't!
The flashback you threw in there was awesome, and added so much more depth to Roxie's relationship with Fred, Ben, and Teddy, and also the boys' relationships with each other. Hopefully Ben is ok!
I really liked Georgia and Leanne! I hope you'll write more of Leanne and Fred together, I really liked what we saw of their relationship! It's nice and complicated :) Also, I loved that it felt like they were a natural part of the scene and Roxie's life. It felt like we've known them for a while, even though they haven't been in this story very much.
And the end with Teddy and Victoire! They are so fun to read because they don't hold anything back when they're together! Also, Teddy asking about Dom was a nice detail. Since she's a Ravenclaw and he mentioned a smart girl, maybe he wants to see her while he's around? If so, that can't end well!
I can't wait for more, and especially can't wait to see Ben again!
This chapter was wonderful, and I can't wait to read more! I told you about my Victoire one-shot, and I also have the first chapter of a Molly Weasley II story up! Let me know when you update next! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: HELLO!

Its good to see you again my dear! Teddy is the sort of person that only gets worse before he gets better and trust me, he has a long way to go before he's decent. I think he was trying to restrain himself from telling too much, he could actually get into a lot of trouble himself if he were to spill the beans and holding things over their heads was something that might lead to him revealing a little too much I suppose? Hahah.
I had to put in another flashback that didn't necessarily include just Roxie and Ben together. Teddy's involvement with Ben and her brother is very complicated and I was glad that I was able to put in their dynamics for this chapter, it had taken me a while to get it just right.
Ben will be okay but after that, I don't think he'll be the same. :(
I loved writing Leanne and Georgia, they're very different but very fun to write for. I have a thing for twins, I guess. Hahah. Leanne and Perce have a curious relationship, there's always a lot of drama going on between them but you'll see them again!
I tried to weave the girls in here as smoothly as I could. They're only talked about but never seen until this chapter and I was glad that it worked out all right. Thank goodness. Hahaha.
Teddy and Victoire don't ever need to be around one another, I think it would be dangerous for the entire universe. Hahaha. They hate each other and are so familiar with one another's personality that they can fight one on one without any problem.
Ah, the thing with Teddy and Dom is different than it is in "Transparent", which happens a year or two before "Abandon" so things might not be what you think. ;)
Ben shows up in the next chapter for a minute, I have so many other things to do but he wants to have the whole chapter to himself. You know how he is. Hahahahaha.
I shall check out your Molly Weasley II story as soon as I can! I left a review for your one-shot too~!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #21, by CassiePotterAt Midnight: Illusion

4th June 2014:
Hi Gabbie!
Wow. This chapter was jam-packed with emotions! I feel so bad for Molly, because she's going through so much and I'm really impressed that she's managed to hold it together for this long. I would be off in the corner in a puddle of tears if I were her!
So I really wasn't expecting Ethan to be five years older than Molly. I thought he was maybe eighteen, but a five year difference? I can't wait to see how things develop between them because I know he's not going to just let her go. He clearly wants to be with her regardless of age or the fact that he knows that he shouldn't, and I have a feeling it's going to create a lot more trouble than good before things start to get better for them!
Like I said in the first chapter, I love Molly's character! She's so realistic, and it's really refreshing to read. In so many stories I've read girls fall for a guy and end up getting really serious really fast and they're all so experienced with relationships, and reading a character who has no clue what she's doing when it comes to guys is so awesome. In reality, tons of girls have never even kissed a guy by fifteen or even older, like seventeen or eighteen, so I love that Molly really doesn't know what's happening when she kisses Ethan.
You've made her so complex, and I love it! She's so much fun to read, and I can't wait to learn more about her as this story goes on! I'll keep you in the loop with my updates over on the forums. 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

I'm sorry its taken me this long to get to this review but things have been kind of crazy. Hahah.

Molly has a lot more strength than she may realize because I would have been crying and hiding in a corner by this point if I'd been her! Hahah. I don't think a lot of people were expecting Ethan to be so much older than her but I wanted to put in some sort of conflict for them and it somehow seemed to fit.

I'd actually had this idea for a story for a while but I'd never written anything like it before so I wasn't sure how it would be taken but you guys have been great! I don't think Ethan would want to let her go either, the connection between them is too strong right now and he's realizing that e may miss out on having something he needs.

Or something like that. Haha.

Molly is more realistic than some of the other girls that I've written. To be honest, you made a really good point when it came to the aspect of kissing (My first real kiss wasn't until I was at least seventeen) so I'm glad that you liked how inexperienced she was with men.

She's so shy that it makes talking to them almost impossible and plus, her romantic life is pretty much nonexistent. Haha. I don't think she'll turn into a femme fatale anytime soon.

I hope you stick around for the next chapter, not sure when they'll be up but I hope you'll enjoy them just as much!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #22, by CassiePotterMy Girl: My Girl

27th May 2014:
Hello! I'm here for your review swap :)
This story caught my eye as soon as I saw it, and I'm so, so happy I read it! It was so heartwarming to read about Ron as a father who loves his daughter more than anything. You captured that relationship so well, and I believed it from the first sentence of this story. He only wants the best for his daughter, and he's always going to try and protect her even if she knows how to take care of herself, and I really got that in this story. Another thing you did beautifully was show Ron's love for Hermione. The way you related Scorpius loving Rose to the way Ron loves Hermione was absolutely gorgeous, and it really made me smile to read it. Even though this one-shot was short, it was wonderfully written! You developed Ron's character so well in such a short amount of time. I got a really strong sense of who he was as a father and a husband, and loved the emotion you put into this story. Fantastic job! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for the swap and thank you so much for such a nice review! I'm glad that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by CassiePotterSanguini, the Vampire: The Vampire Monologues

25th May 2014:
Hi teh!
I'm back for another wonderful story of yours! This story was really interesting, and I love how much thought you put into Sanguini's (or David's) character! He's not someone that jumped out at me when I read about him in HBP, so I love that you made him so complicated! His relationship with Eldred was wonderfully written, and I found it really intriguing! Also, your descriptions were beautiful! This section was my favorite, and it really stuck out to me-
Vampirism is a perpetuity of the body, a madness of the mind, a gradual separation of the the two; one ages and one stagnates. I've alternated between beast and being, between control and being lost to my own instinct.
That is some gorgeous writing on your part. Really, this whole story was fascinating. Wonderful work, as per usual! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello again, Cassie! ♥

Thank you so much for leaving me yet another fabulous review! This really means a lot to me, especially as this wasn't a short easy piece to read, and I'm glad you stuck with it to the end! Yeah, Sanguini wasn't much of a character in HBP...but whenever we write peripheral characters as protagonists in our own fic, they're gonna get pretty complicated, right? :P

It's been some time since I wrote this, and the relationship between David and Eldred isn't the healthiest. Sometimes I want to just sit back and write some fluffy, loving and healthy relationship, but I don't seem to be able to do so.

Anyway, I'm glad you like the descriptive bits. I had a lot of fun with descriptive writing in this story! I let the prose run a little wild in some places.

Thanks for such a wonderful review, Cassie! ♥

-teh


 Report Review

Review #24, by CassiePotterThe Lady and the Friar: laughter like bells

24th May 2014:
Hi teh!
I loved this one-shot! It was really unique, and I'd never read anything like it before. I really liked that you set it around Easter, and that religion was such a large part of the story. Even though the Hufflepuff ghost is the Fat Friar, we never really think about how religion would have a place at Hogwarts. The fact that it was such a large part of life at the school in this story was really interesting, and I really enjoyed it. I think Brother Tuck was my favorite character, just because he was so happy and found so much joy in the way he lived his life! It made me sad that Helena felt betrayed by him almost, and that she could find the same kind of happiness in her own life.
I thought this was a lovely story, and I'm so glad I read it! I just put up the first chapter of a new story called Risk if you want to check that out, and I'm updating The Fourth Daughter next. hopefully that chapter will go up soon! I'll keep you posted over on the forums. 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello Cassie!

Thanks for such a wonderful surprise review! ♥ This little fic of mine was written for the Easter Hufflepuff/Ravenclaw event on the forums, hence the theme. I thought about writing about the Easter celebration, but I wanted to do Founders Era, because I sort of had plunnies for the Fat Friar and Helena Ravenclaw. Plus, I always find it intriguing exploring religion of any kind. I guess back in the Middle Ages, things would have been a lot more centred around religion, and I hardly think the wizarding world would be exempt from that. So there was my chance to explore that aspect. I have plans to turn this into a short story collection between Helena and the Friar! ^.^

I really enjoyed writing Brother Tuck as well! He's truly such a fun character to write, a not-very-devoted monk who enjoys life a bit too much for a holy man of prayer and piety and whatnot. And I'm glad you liked him too!

I'll definitely check out your new story sometime soon. Thanks for letting me know. :D And can't wait for the next chapter of TFD.

Thanks again for such a lovely review, Cassie!

-teh


 Report Review

Review #25, by CassiePotterNo Apologies: No Apologies

21st May 2014:
Hello!
I loved this one-shot! I thought it was such a sweet story, and it made me smile! I loved the way you wrote Teddy and Victoire's relationship. It felt really natural, and I loved that they were such close friends before they realized how they felt about each other. This was really well-written and I enjoyed reading it! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I really appreciate you reading and reviewing it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>