Reading Reviews From Member: CassiePotter
  
931 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CassiePotterAlbus Potter and the Stone Mark: The Intruders

3rd September 2015:
Hello!
Oh my gosh! We got such a nice chapter for Easter and then you jumped right back into the intense stuff! I loved that this started out a little more slowly, with Albus, Rose, and Kenway getting back into the rhythm of classes and things like that. I loved that Albus's toy dragon wanted to go with him to class.
I can't believe that when they went outside to get the dragon there were Dark Knights waiting for them! How did they get onto the Hogwarts grounds undetected? I'm really impressed that Albus, Rose, and Kenway were able to get away relatively unharmed! But it's not good that they escaped. At least Neville got one of their names so they have something to go on!
This was a great chapter, and I'm really glad we got some more progress with the Dark Knights and what they're after! Also, there's a chapter of A Spoonful of Sugar up that I don't know if you've read, so I thought I'd let you know. Great job on this!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hi again!

Yup those Potters/Weasleys can sure find trouble, can't they? ;) The thing with the Forbidden Forrest, is it's big and there's lots of crazy stuff in there.

Those kids were fortunate they caught the intruders unprepared. (If I had a nickel for every time Harry managed to get lucky...)

That's your novel that Georgina reviewed, right? We left it on our reading list. :)

Thanks for faithfully reviewing this! :D It really means a lot to us when un-reviewed chapters (or even full stories) finally get reviews!

--Freda


 Report Review

Review #2, by CassiePotterThis Final Adventure : Chapter 1

3rd September 2015:
Hello! I'm here for our review swap!
This was a really amazing opening chapter. I loved the way you wrote Regulus! I really pity him, because the end of his life was so sad, but I also admire him, because he had the courage to defy Voldemort. I think you definitely showed both of those things, even in such a short chapter. I loved the difference between the way Regulus acts in the present and the way he acts in the flashback. You really showed how much he's changed since he first became a Death Eater. I loved that his voice came out calmly when he spoke to Kreacher at the end of the chapter. Something about the contrast between that and how afraid he is was really nice.
I haven't read many stories about Regulus, but you've definitely made me interested in his character! Thanks for the swap!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by CassiePotterfirst: first time

31st August 2015:
CARLA. I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS IS THE LAST CHAPTER. I'm so happy but so sad at the same time! I'm so, so happy that Esme finally opened up her heart to love, and that she found her way back to Albus. The way they found each other again was just so beautifully done! It felt so natural and gradual, and I loved that you didn't rush things. Esme had to understand that love was possible and that she could find it for herself before she could be happy with Albus, and I loved how it was something that she learned over time.
I thought Rose was lovely, and I really liked the way you wrote her and Scorpius together.
The end of this was just so sweet! I'm really sad it's over, but I'm so excited to read this from Albus's POV!
This was an amazing story, and I'm so glad I read it! Everything about it was just wonderful.
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by CassiePotterHe: He

25th August 2015:
Hi Laura! I'm came by with another birthday review for you!
This story was absolutely gorgeous. It was pure poetry. I never cared much for Cho, but with this story you made me see her in a completely new way. I could feel her pain as she cried for Cedric. I'm honestly not sure that what else I can say about this because it was so stunning. Wonderful, wonderful job.
And again, happy birthday!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by CassiePotterUpon the Edge: Upon the Edge

25th August 2015:
Hi Laura! Happy birthday!
This was a wonderful story. I loved that you chose to write about a moment between Sirius and Lily, before they really know each other, so they're sort of friends, and he's just there to comfort her because he knows she needs it. I liked that he didn't come looking for her, but when he did find her, his still chose to go to her and make sure she was okay. I think that says a lot about him.
I felt so bad for Lily. Having to hear that your mother died while you're away at school must be the most awful thing. I can't even imagine... But I think Sirius being there helped her a little. I loved that he hugged her, too, and let go of any awkwardness that was there so he could really comfort her.
This story was sad, but it was also really beautiful. I really enjoyed it. Happy birthday!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by CassiePotterBeautiful Mess: Beautiful Mess

24th August 2015:
Hi Frankie!
Since you've been so kind and have offered to leave people reviews so many times, I had to come and return the favor!
This story was so sweet! I loved it! I thought you did a wonderful job writing Ginny, and showing how much she loves her family. It has to be stressful to come home to a house that's a total wreck, but all she thinks about is how much fun she knows her family had that day.
Oh my gosh Harry sounds like the most wonderful father. After having such a tough childhood, I like to imagine that he would give his kids the most loving, fun childhood possible. I used to play Lava when I was a kid! I love that the Potter kids do that!
The image of Harry and the kids curled up on the bed, covered in flour, is so sweet. And Ginny joining them is such a lovely way to end the story.
I loved this! It was wonderful, and you did a fantastic job capturing the loving, fun spirit of the Potter family.
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Cassie,

This was so thoughtful of you ::). I really enjoyed writing this story and I love Harry and Ginny and their dynamics as parents. You know his was a stellar dad.

Thank you for the very kind review. It was unnecessary :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by CassiePotterSilence: The Lake

24th August 2015:
Hi Kaitlin! I'm here for our review swap!
I loved this story. It was such a lovely take on James and Lily.
Your descriptions of the lake as Lily was standing with her toes in the water were so gorgeous. I could see, hear, and smell the water as I was reading. I thought it was a really nice touch that it took Lily back to her childhood, as well.
I love the way she and James interacted. He's being his typical self, and is trying yet again to get her to talk to him and go out with him, but what I really loved about this story was that Lily actually got James to listen to her, and back off, rather than having her change her mind about him and agree to go out with him. It was a really nice way of taking a cliche and doing something different with it.
I thought it was hilarious that when James told Sirius what Lily asked him to do, Sirius reminded James that Remus had been telling him that for years. I can totally see Remus being the one who understands girls. Haha.
Throughout this story, I really enjoyed what you did with sound. You talked about the sound of the water, the sound of James's voice getting closer, the sound of the leaves crunches under their feet. It really helped me get immersed in the story and imagine Lily's surroundings.
This was a really great one-shot, and I really enjoyed it! Thank you for the swap!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by CassiePotterThe Fred Weasley Memorial Scholarship: i. the plan [or] five nerds face a life of hedonism

23rd August 2015:
Hello! And happy birthday!!!
So I've been meaning to read this story for a while now, so when I checked the birthday reviews thread and saw that it's your birthday today, I thought it would be the perfect time to start this story.
I absolutely loved this. I'm already completely in love with your main characters, and think the way you've characterized them all is fantastic. I've never read a story where Rose, Albus, and Scorpius are all in Ravenclaw, so as soon as I saw that, I got really excited because it was just such a fresh take on their characters.
The scholarship seems like such an awesome idea, and I love that when they have to think of ways to be rebellious and carry on Fred's legacy the first idea is just sleeping in. Clearly these are not students who are used to pulling pranks! Haha. But I'm really excited to see what they come up with as the stakes get higher and they keep fighting to win the money!
I love the chemistry between all five of your main characters, but Albus and Scorpius stuck out to me. They seem like they just have such a sweet, honest relationship, and genuinely love one another. It was really nice to read.
This was a really lovely opening chapter, and I can't wait to read more!
Happy birthday!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by CassiePotterAlbus Potter and the Stone Mark: The Easter Holidays

22nd August 2015:
Hello!
This was such a lovely chapter. It was nice to have a chapter of everything being so calm and happy. Albus got to go home and spend time with his family, and they weren't worried about exams or the Dark Knights or anything like that.
I thought the bit with Dom and Dylan was such a good addition to the chapter! I think they had such an interesting dynamic, because Dylan obviously really likes Dom, but Dom is almost afraid to like him back, because she's worried he's only attracted to her veela side. I saw in your Author's Note that you have a story about them, so I might have to check that out after I finish this story!
Great job on this chapter!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello again!

Thank you so much! This was kind of a fluff chapter because we couldn't ignore Easter. So instead we added the Dominique/Dylan to add some more color. Yeah, definitely check that out. Judging by the way you've written A Spoonful of Sugar, I think you'll really like it.

Hope to see you again!
--Georgina


 Report Review

Review #10, by CassiePotterThe Other Weasley: Black Sheep

22nd August 2015:
Hello! I'm here for our review swap!
This was a really great opening chapter to your story. I think you did a really nice job introducing Molly and her family, and letting us get to know everyone a little bit, so we have a sense of their personalities and relationships. I think it's really cool that you chose to write Molly, because not a lot of people choose to write her as their main character.
I felt really bad for Molly in this. It just seems like she had such a sad childhood. She wasn't allowed to just play and have fun and be a kid. To think that she stopped playing Quidditch when she was only eight, just because of something her dad said to her, really breaks my heart.
Speaking of Percy, I thought the way you characterized him was really interesting. He seemed like he just got more serious since the war, even though he made up with his family, and I thought it was really interesting that there was still a lot of awkwardness between him and the rest of the Weasleys/Potters. I liked that Audrey wasn't afraid to stand up to him and tell things to him straight, though. I think he really needs that!
Oh my gosh, Molly's a witch! I really thought she was a squib! But I'm glad she got such good news. It seems like she could use something happy like that!
This was a really nice first chapter. Thanks for the swap!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by CassiePotterDancing in Fields of Yellow: Daffodils

22nd August 2015:
Hello! I'm here for our review swap!
This was such a wonderful story! I really enjoyed it! I love the Founders era, and I feel like people tend not to write it as often as other eras, so I was really excited when I saw this on your AP.
I loved the way you characterized Helga. She has such a kind, loving nature, and I thought you did a really great job showing that through her actions rather than just stating it as a fact. We know that she's caring because of the way she treats her elf, and because she's willing to cook for everyone who comes to visit. We know that she's loving and fun because of the way she interacts with Rowena and is so joyful at receiving flowers from her.
I thought the interactions between Helga and Rowena were really fascinating. Rowena is clearly the more serious between the two of them, but you can still see how close they are, even if Rowena doesn't laugh or joke along with Helga.
I thought Helga's dream right at the end was so, so lovely. I could really picture her and Rowena dancing together in a field of daffodils. It was such a wonderful image!
I really enjoyed this story! Thank you for the swap!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Yay review swappage! Hi Cassie :)

Thank you *blushes* I also feel like people stay away from this era, so I'm happy you enjoyed this and that you write some of this era yourself (or at least the characters in it hah). I'm glad you felt that I nailed down the characterizations well. I think their dynamic is really sweet and I'm glad you enjoyed this and Helga's dream.

Until next time!
-ellie



 Report Review

Review #12, by CassiePotterThe Walk To Your Beloved: The Walk To Your Beloved

22nd August 2015:
Hello! I'm here for our review swap!
This story was so, so lovely! I just adored it. I thought you did a wonderful job focusing on all the emotions of the moments leading up to James and Lily's wedding, and I think it was really impressive that you were able do all of that in such a short piece. I loved that you showed Lily's impatience to get married, and then had a more serious moment with her father, because showing just how much love there is between her and James when she finally walks down the aisle to him. I have to say, I LOVE that you had Remus officiating the wedding! I've never seen that done before, but I think it fits so perfectly!
This story just read so smoothly, and was really, really sweet. I really enjoyed it! Thank you for the swap!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by CassiePotterAlbus Potter and the Stone Mark: The Werewolf in the Desk

20th August 2015:
Hello! I'm back for some more of your lovely story!
Before I talk about anything else, I have to say that I love the way you started this chapter. The phrase "winter melted into spring" is just so lovely. It immediately made me picture the seasons changing, and I just thought it was a gorgeous opening to this chapter.
I really enjoyed the DADA lesson! I could definitely see the parallels to Lupin's boggart lesson in POA, but I thought you also did a really nice job making it your own. My heart went out to poor Rose when she saw Bellatrix, but I'm glad Professor Macmillan was able to make her feel better when he talked to her.
We have more developments with the dark wizards! The Dark Mark appearing isn't a good sign, so I hope everyone in Hogsmeade is okay, and that the Dark Knights of Gaunt aren't getting too close to Hogwarts!
This was a great chapter!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thanks! :) We're pretty sure Ernie had a similar lesson from Lupin, and admired him as well. The best part about Rose is; she didn't expect it, and neither did the prof. I imagine not everyone knows their true boggart form, or are creative enough to make it funny, especially in a pinch. Poor Rose.

Casting the dark mark in a place full of wizards who remember it is a quick way to cause fear and panic.

We must admit, having so many of these unreviewed chapters get reviewed by you has been absolutely lovely. :) thank you so much!!

--Freda


 Report Review

Review #14, by CassiePotterThe Sorrows Of The Moon: Catechisms

20th August 2015:
Hi Kaitlin! I'm here for our review swap!
This was a really wonderful story. You said in your Author's Note that it was different from your usual style, but it really didn't come across as though it was your first time writing a different style. You descriptions were gorgeous, and the imagery from this story was just so haunting and beautiful. I could really picture Madeliene locked in a room (I'm assuming she was in the Shrieking Shack), alone, waiting for the full moon to rise.
I loved the way you incorporated the moon into this story. Obviously it's a huge part of Madeliene's life, since it causes her transformations, but I really liked how you made the moon very human and almost sympathetic.
One line I particularly enjoyed was this one-
A blue tinge radiates off of the moon as if shes crying for your sorrows.
That's just so lovely and evocative.
I really liked that you ended this with the mantra that Madeliene repeats over and over when she transforms. I think it's really simple, yet really powerful. It really showed how she was struggling to hold onto her humanity, and not give into her instincts after she's become a wolf.
This was a really wonderful story, and I really enjoyed it!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by CassiePotterKeep Calm and Carry On: A Guide to Keeping Calm and Coffee Stains

11th August 2015:
Hello! I'm here for our review swap!
This was a great first chapter to your story! It was really different from anything I've read on the archives, and I found it really interesting. I haven't read any stories that focus on politics in the Wizarding World, so I thought this was really original.
I loved the way you wrote Lorcan! His voice is hilarious, and I thought he was an amazing narrator. I thought his little comments and one-liners were great, and made this really fun to read. I really liked his chemistry with Lily. I thought the way everyone in the office interacted when they were all together was really nice, too. They all seem like they have pretty distinct personalities, which was great.
Lorcan's boss seems really intense! I wouldn't want to get on her bad side.
Overall I thought this chapter was really great. You did a really nice job introducing your main characters, and I loved the humor in this.
Thanks for the review swap!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for this wonderful review Cassie! :D

I hadn't seen much about Wizarding politics before, and that's part of what made me want to write this story! It feels like an obvious gap to fill.

I'm glad you like Lorcan's voice/character! It's a different style than I normally use so it's great to get feedback on it. He's a funny guy so it's a lot of fun to write him! I'm glad you like him and Lily, and the rest of the crew! They're pretty central to the rest of the story so it's good to know that you've already got an idea of them. :)

Haha Branson is definitely pretty intimidating! But deep down, she's a sweetheart. Deep, deep, deep down, that is...

Thanks so much for this review! It really made me happy. :)

--J


 Report Review

Review #16, by CassiePotterAlbus Potter and the Dark Lord's Prince: Full Circle

11th August 2015:
Oh my gosh. Gabbie! My emotions can't take this! This chapter was amazing, but such an emotional roller coaster and I'm basically a puddle of feels right now.
The beginning of this, with Albus and Tiberius, was so frightening. You've got a talent for writing creepy scenes! I was honestly so scared for Albus, who had to protect not only himself, but Sue, too! I thought that one of them was going to get really hurt, and that they might not even make it out of there alive. Ahhh Tiberius just made my skin crawl!
I guessed that he was Blaise's son and I was right! It made his situation all the more heartbreaking though. His character was just so fascinating! He had so much rage inside of him, and all of it was directed at his father, when all Blaise is trying to do is help his son live a normal life again.
Thank goodness Sue escaped and then Harry got there in time! I was terrified that Albus was done for for a moment there!
Oh my gosh. Blaise just broke my heart. He's so angry because his son is hurt, and he just wants to save him. The image of him sobbing over Tiberius's body... I just got chills. I was really scared that Tiberius was dead, too! I think it says a lot about Albus's character that he didn't want Tiberius to die, even after Tiberius tried to kill him.
I really hope Blaise doesn't hold this against Albus. Yes, he was getting involved in things that didn't concern him, but he is also only eleven, and didn't have any malicious intent or anything.
This chapter was so, so well written. All of Albus's emotions were so poignant and you gave Blaise so much more depth. Tiberius is a fantastic character, and I really hope things work out for him!
This was an incredible chapter, Gabbie!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks a bunch for stopping by and leaving me this awesome review. I was really curious to know what the reaction to this chapter would be and while I didn't get any reviews for it, the reads went through the roof! It was insane watching this go from a handful to almost one hundred reads in a week. Madness!

I wasn't quite sure how far I would go with the Albus/Tiberius scene. I didn't want to scare you all too much and I think this was the around the time I changed the rating. I thought that putting Albus in this situation would force him to realize that you shouldn't go poking your nose into everything. It was a bit drastic though. Hahaha.

Tiberius is a scary guy, isn't he? I had a lot of fun writing him though and now you can really understand why Blaise was so intent on saving him. His son is a little insane, just a tad but you're not quite sure if it's because of his condition or a part of his nature. I think that Tiberius and Blaise may have had a strained relationship before he was changed and being experimented on for so long didn't exactly help, no matter if Blaise was only trying to make him better.

Blaise's entire scene with Albus and Tiberius was hard to write. I was scared that I had pushed too far but I'm glad that it turned out okay! You getting the chills was exactly my reaction while writing it! I'm not sure if he'll ever forgive Albus though and I think that, if you read A Wedding again, Albus mentions something about it. Either that or I'll end up writing about their animosity towards one another in that story later.

But thank God that Sue escaped and Harry arrived! I'm gld that you liked how everything turned out though. Hahaha.

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #17, by CassiePotterForever: Questions

11th August 2015:
Hi Kaitlin! I'm here for our review swap!
Oh my gosh, this was so adorable. I was so happy the entire time! It just made me smile so much, and I teared up at the end.
I loved the way you formatted this, with little snippets of the different days as time passed and Ron got ready to propose. I thought it was really sweet that he asked Ginny to help him pick out the ring, and Molly's reaction when he said he was going to propose made me so happy!
I'm impressed that Ginny was able to hide everything from Hermione, since she's usually so perceptive!
Hahaha, Ron practicing his proposal to Harry was hilarious. That was awesome.
And then the actual proposal was so beautiful! I could just picture them walking along the streets of Paris in the snow, and then Ron suddenly getting down on one knee and just speaking from his heart, instead of going with what he'd planned.
This was such a lovely story, and it made me feel so warm and fuzzy inside! I loved it!
Thank you for the review swap!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by CassiePotterSpotless Mind: Eternal Sunshine

11th August 2015:
Hello! I'm here for our review swap!
I thought this story was so fun. I just loved Draco's voice here! I thought you did a really nice job showing how his character turned around after the war, and how he really wasn't an evil person, he was just put in a really hard position.
I could really hear his disbelief coming through when he talked about being poor. Haha.
I really liked the way you described Draco's mother. I always felt really bad for both Draco and Narcissa in the books, because I think they're both just doing what they have to to survive. And then they make it through the war and they lose everything... It makes sense that Narcissa would be depressed after that.
I really liked the way you had Draco change somewhat gradually. He didn't become this great person the second the war ended. He still thought Muggles were beneath him when he went to America, but he got a Muggle job because he had no other choice. I liked that he changed after being forced out of his comfort zone, and that it was something that happened over time.
I thought the end of this was really sweet. I felt so bad that Draco had to be alone on Christmas, so I like that his coworkers reached out to him, and that he got a card from his mother.
This was a really nice one-shot! Thanks for the swap!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by CassiePotterAlbus Potter and the Stone Mark: Quidditch Against Hufflepuff

11th August 2015:
Hello!
I'm sorry it's taken me so long to get back to this story! I missed it!
The Quidditch match was great. I felt bad that they had to play in such awful weather, though. Thankfully Albus caught the snitch pretty quickly. But then he got hit by a bludger! That seems like it would be so, so painful!
I thought it was hilarious that Lucy disguised herself to get Albus out of the hospital wing and then used him to get into the Gryffindor party. It's interesting that professors are keeping an eye on Lily, too. Maybe the dark wizards are closer than Albus and the others know, and the teachers want to keep Lily safe since she has the necklace?
Great job with this chapter!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hey, thank you so much for coming back and reviewing it. Yeah, we love writing about Lucy; that scene especially was fun. You'll see about the dark wizards... Just keep reading!

Thanks again for the wonderful review!
--Georgina


 Report Review

Review #20, by CassiePotterRemnant of a Muggle Life: Dancing

11th August 2015:
Hi Katie! I'm here for our review swap!
I was looking through your Author's Page, and this story caught my eye. I had to read it simply because I loved the fact that Lily kept a record player and music from the Muggle world. I think music gets forgotten in stories a lot, so I liked that it was central to this one. YES!!! SHE'S A BEATLES FAN. YAY.
I really, really liked that you made the choice to have Lily love Muggle music and James dislike it. It showed that even though they loved each other, they didn't have to agree on everything.
I thought it was hilarious that James tried to resist dancing, but in the end was having a great time with Lily. I thought it was so cute that he dipped her and then they kissed.
The song choice was perfect, and the last words were so haunting knowing what happens to Lily and James.
This was so wonderful! Great job!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by CassiePotterfirst: first heartbreak

10th August 2015:
Awww this chapter made me so sad! But also kind of hopeful... I was glad to see that Esme broke off her engagement! She really didn't seem like she was happy to be getting married, and Denis didn't sound like a great guy. I'm also really happy to see that her mother divorced her father! Her father sounded really awful, and I'm glad that her mother is happier now that she doesn't have to worry about him.
I loved Albus and Esme's conversation. I thought it was really interesting that she admitted to thinking about him! I expected her to deny it. But since she did admit it, maybe something more will happen between them soon?
I loved Scorpius! I thought it was hilarious that he was so forward with Esme. But I think it was a push in the right direction if she and Albus are going to get together!
I really hope that Esme opens herself up to Albus. Albus seems really comfortable talking about his emotions, and I think he could develop real feelings for Esme and then talk about those feelings rather quickly. But Esme just seems so resigned to the fact that love doesn't exist, and it makes me sad. I'm hopeful that Albus can show her that she can fall in love, though!
This was a great chapter, Carla!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by CassiePotterAlbus Potter and the Dark Lord's Prince: The Halloween Fiasco-Part 3

9th August 2015:
GABBIE. GABBIE OH MY GOODNESS GRACIOUS. THIS CHAPTER.
This was amazing! I was hooked right from the first word and just flew through this! The suspense and intensity you put into this chapter were fantastic, and I was on the edge of my seat the entire time!
I loved that you chose to have Albus and Sue go exploring together. We really haven't seen too much of Sue outside of bigger group scenes, so I liked getting more of a sense of her personality here. I thought she and Albus worked really well together, and even though she annoys the Misfits sometimes, I thought she was incredibly brave! Especially because what they found was so scary!
I was not ready for that at all! As soon as you mentioned the scratch marks on the inside of the door in Zabini's room, I got really nervous, and then the fingernail fell into Sue's hand and I just got goosebumps.
I loved the moment when they found the pictures of Blaise and Astoria, and could see how much they loved one another. I really hope that Albus was wrong when he guessed that Astoria is dead, though!
AND THEN THEY FOUND A LABORATORY WITH A SCARY PERSON IN IT WHO I THINK IS A WEREWOLF AND HE WANTED TO EAT THEM AND AH.
So I can't wait to read the next chapter! You'll be getting another review from me soon!
Thank you for the review swap! This was my favorite chapter of this story so far!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Wow, thank you for such a great review! This chapter was posted ages ago and the story hasn't been doing so well lately but this has made me so happy! This was my favorite chapter to write though and I'm so happy to see you finally piecing it all together!

I think that Albus and Sue make a pretty good team, actually. Sue isn't as stubborn as Rose and she has a maturity about her that even Lavender doesn't. She knows how bad things can be instead of just expecting everything to work out because she's a child. What happens later on proves that that is a very good thing!

Oh, the things that they found in Zabini's room. It all makes sense later on in the story though but it really freaked me out while writing it! The fingernail bit always gives me the chills. What was great to balance that off though were the pictures of Blaise and his lovely Astoria.

I don't want to spoil anything about these two but you'll find out in the next chapter. I won't say if Astoria is alive or not. Heheheheheheh. Isn't it strange how you're reading A Force of Wills and seeing the couple while they're young but reading this story and hoping that they're still together? That just hit me right now, it's a very weird feeling. Hahahaha.

Oh, the lab...h, the thing in the back of the lab! Hahahaha. I hope to see you again, hopefully I'll get my inspiration back to finally finish this story! :D

You've been wonderful!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #23, by CassiePotterShenanigans and Hi-Jinks: Arrival at Hogwarts

7th August 2015:
Hello again! I'm here for another chapter!
This one was just as good as the first two. I love the way you write all your characters! They're all so unique, and even the minor characters are distinct and stand out.
I was afraid that Victoire and Fred's punishment would be much more harsh than what they got! I would think that a detention would seem like nothing to those two.
I really liked Victoire's talk with Goldstein about her career and what classes she's going to take. I liked what you did to change the Committee for the Disposal of Magical Creatures, and thought it was awesome that Seamus was the new head. I want to know who the woman is that works with him, though!
I thought you did a really nice job with Victoire's classes, too. I liked that there were more classes than just the one's we see in the books.
I feel kind of bad for Victoire since Fred asked Juliet out, and I'd think that would be kind of awkward for her, as his cousin. Especially because those girls seem kind of gossipy! Haha.
This was another really well done chapter. I really enjoyed it!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by CassiePotterShenanigans and Hi-Jinks: Meeting the Train

7th August 2015:
Hello! I'm here for our review swap!
I'm really excited to get back into this story, since I really loved the first chapter! This one followed it up so well.
Victoire and Fred's banter is so much fun to read, and their chemistry is really great. You can tell how close they are. Also, I loved that Fred noticed Teddy sniffing Vic's hair, and said that he probably would have kissed her if they were alone. I thought you did a good job making Teddy's feelings clear to us in the last chapter, so now Victoire's all caught up, too. Haha. I thought it was great that you made Fred the overprotective one, too. I almost always read him as a really silly character, who doesn't do much besides pull pranks, so I loved that he had a side to him that's a little more serious.
Roxanne is sassy! And I agree with Fred, I could see her in Slytherin.
I really liked Micah and Lexy. They seem like really good friends, and I thought it was sweet that they got Fred and Victoire's trunks for them. I can't wait to read more of the four of them together.
Uh oh! Vic and Fred are in trouble!
This was a great chapter!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by CassiePotterAlbus Potter and the Dark Lord's Prince: The Halloween Fiasco-Part 2

7th August 2015:
Hi Gabbie! I'm here for our review swap!
Oh my gosh, it's so good to be getting back into this story! I've missed Albus and Lav and Scorp! The Misfits are just as amazing as I remembered! Scorpius was so wonderfully moody, and I loved seeing Blaise again!
I really want to get some answers about who's killing Death Eater Kids and I really thought they'd find something in this chapter, but you cut it off right when the tension was really building!
I loved Scorpius and Rose's staged fight. Haha. And I thought it was absolutely hilarious when Smith ate all the trick sweets at once and turned into a giant, farting canary! That was such a hilarious mental image!
I'm really, really excited but also nervous about what the Misfits find when they get into Zabini's room. I don't think he's behind the attacks, but I hope that they at least find a clue as to who IS behind everything.
This was such a great chapter, Gabbie! I'll try and get to the next one soon!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you so much for the review! I haven't gotten a review for this story in ages and I was worried that I might have to abandon it for a while. I missed the Misfits too and I really like that you were able to love them all over again.

Well, these last few chapters that I've posted actually have more to do with Blaise than the Death Eater murders. After that is cleared up, you'll get your answers and I hope you like what I've done! I actually hinted at alot of this story in A Wedding but I don't think many people caught on to that. Hahahaha.

The thing that's in Zabini's room will be the stuff of nightmares. I don't want to ruin it for you though!

Thanks for stopping by!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>