Reading Reviews From Member: CassiePotter
  
905 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CassiePotterThe Whole Universe: The Whole Universe

4th August 2015:
Hello! I'm here for our review swap!
I loved this story! It was so much fun! I thought you captured Luna's personality beautifully, and I loved the way you wrote Lily.
I think the way Lily changes over the course of this story is really wonderful to read. At first, she is afraid of magic, because it's new and different and she doesn't know how to control it. But I loved that Luna is able to show her how amazing magic can be. I thought it was great that she helped Lily understand that she doesn't have to be afraid, so she was able to start creating easter eggs and meadows. That was my favorite part of the story, because Lily's entire imagination was coming to life for her to see. There were no rules, and she could dream up anything she wished and then see it come to life.
I thought this was a really lovely story, and you wrote the imagination of a young child really well.
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hi!
Thankss for the review~
I'm really happy you liked it. I was a bit worried about my Luna, so I'm glad she seems plausible!
I also think Lily is quite a smart kid, very suspicious and always questioning things - maybe that seriousness put her off magic before!

Shinicha


 Report Review

Review #2, by CassiePotterThe Most Beautiful Flower: The Most Beautiful Flower

3rd August 2015:
Hello! I'm here for our review swap!
This story was heartbreaking. But it was also so, so beautiful.
I loved your descriptions of Lily and James's funeral. They way that you talked about how they looked lying in their caskets is so haunting. The line about Lily's hair lying around her like a cloud really stuck out to me.
I loved the section where Severus thought about Heaven and Hell. Not many people mention religion in the stories I've read here, so it really stuck out to me that you included it in this one. I thought it was really powerful, because Severus has always discarded the idea of there being a God, but because he loves Lily so much, he hopes for one now, just so that she can go to Heaven. I thought that was really, really beautiful.
This was a wonderful story, even though it was so sad. I really enjoyed it!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by CassiePotterThat's Life!: The One With the Wedding Dress

3rd August 2015:
Hello! I'm here for our review swap!
This story looks like it's going to be so much fun! I loved this first chapter. You did a great job introducing your characters, and setting up the plot. I feel like I know Molly pretty well after just one chapter, which is a really good thing.
I liked that she and Lucy were close, and that they also have a good group of friends. I'd like to know more about them!
I felt bad that the story started with Molly getting her heart broken, but know there's nowhere to go but up, right?
That's quiet a cliffhanger to end your chapter with! I've only seen a few episodes of Friends, but I definitely could see some things in here that were inspired by the first episode of the show.
This was a really nice opening chapter, and I think you did a great job setting up your story.
Cassie :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! It's good to hear you got a good feel for the characters because I was worried, with how short it was, people wouldn't really connect to the characters enough to be interested, but it sounds like you are! There's more information about the rest of the gang in the next chapters, don't worry. I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed it (and saw the parallels!) and I hope you come back to read more.

 Report Review

Review #4, by CassiePotterWhen I Go Out With You: One By One

2nd August 2015:
Neville! I'm so glad he's come into the story! And in such a lovely chapter, too!
I loved this chapter. It was just so peaceful and happy. Hannah is away from Ernie and free to be with Susan, who she knows loves her. I loved the moment where she saw Susan flirting but wasn't jealous. I think it really shows how strong their relationship is, and how much they really love and trust one another. And also that Hannah is really coming to understand what polyamory is.
And now that Neville is here, he and Hannah can be cute, too, and everyone can just live happily ever after yay.
I love, love, love this story and can't wait for another chapter! This is some really great writing, Sam!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by CassiePotterfirst: first kiss

1st August 2015:
Oh my gosh. THE FEELINGS.
So Esme is in Britain now! And working at the Ministry, too. She's been so careful to avoid Albus, but she should have known that she'd either run into him or someone in his family sooner or later!
I was really surprised at how angry James got with Esme! I thought his interactions with her showed how protective he was of his brother, and I thought it was a really interesting contrast to the experiences Esme has had with Albus and Lily. You've shown the Potter siblings' three unique personalities really well!
I can't believe she's engaged! And at such a young age, too! Honestly, from what we know of Esme's father, is Denis is anything like him, it makes me really nervous for Esme. He sounds pretty controlling which isn't a good sign.
AND THEN THE KISS. I wasn't expecting that at all! But now that it's happened, I'm really excited to see where Esme and Al's relationship goes. Obviously there are feelings there, but since Esme is engaged nothing can happen between them. And she doesn't seem like the type to break things off with her fiancé. I really hope Denis doesn't find out about Albus and Esme kissing! I have a feeling that his reaction would be really bad and maybe scary.
This was a brilliant chapter! I can't wait for more!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by CassiePotterfirst: first moment

17th July 2015:
CARLA. I can't handle all the feels from this story. I just love the way you write all your characters! It was fun to get someone new in the story since you brought Lily into this chapter. Her interaction with Esme was really great. I loved how straightforward she was. I can definitely tell that she's Ginny's daughter! I also liked that you sorted her into Ravenclaw. It was a nice little detail that tied in with the fact that she's named after Luna, too.
Albus and Esme's conversation was wonderfully done. They feel so natural together, and I like how their different personalities are able to mesh.
Esme has a boyfriend! I have a feelings things won't end well with him... And then Albus will be there to mend her broken heart and they can live happily ever after and be adorable together.
I'd really love to see more of Esme's brothers. Are they going to come into the story more at some point?
This story is so, so great. You said in your author's note that you're worried about Esme, but I love her! She's different from so many female OC's that I've read simply because she has a sadness about her, and seems so serious a lot of the time, and I love that.
I'm favoriting this story, and you've got to let me know when there's another chapter up!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by CassiePotterfirst: first crush

17th July 2015:
I loved that first chapter so much, I just had to read more! And may I just say, I think I'm in love with Albus Potter. You write him so well, and he's so nice and fun and he wants Esme to have a good time and I just adore him. Ugh, the feels.
Again, I think Esme is so, so mature for her age, but she still comes across as thirteen. I loved when you talked about how she felt getting to wear heels, and how she didn't want to seem like a little kid when she was dancing with Albus.
It made me sad that Esme hasn't seen many people get their happy endings, and it's made her lose faith in love at such a young age. But I loved that she wanted to find what Teddy and Victoire had, anyway.
This chapter was just as wonderful as the first one. Since I'm on a roll, I'm going to check out the next chapter now!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by CassiePotterfirst: first meeting

17th July 2015:
Hello! I'm here for our review swap!
I was immediately drawn to this because your summary was so intriguing! I also love a good Albus/OC. Plus, the banner is gorgeous!
I absolutely loved this first chapter. I think Esme is a wonderful character, and I love the way she's written. She's very mature for her age- probably because she's grown up with what sound like strict parents- but I thought it was still very believable that she was eleven. I felt so bad for her at the party, because she felt so lonely. Going to a big party where you don't have someone to talk to, and you see other people having fun but aren't part of it, is the worst.
It made me smile to see Albus come up and check on Esme, though. He was so good to her, and I thought it was hilarious when he was panicking because he couldn't speak French. And he gave her his scarf! Aww! He's just so nice! I love it!
I really, really enjoyed reading this. It was so lovely! Thank you for the swap!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by CassiePotterWhen I Go Out With You: Don't Call Me, I'll Call You

16th July 2015:
Yay a new chapter!
This chapter made me so happy. I'm so glad that Hannah is moving past getting hurt by Ernie, and is finding love with Susan. I know it's got to be hard for her with Susan seeing other people, but I loved that Susan was able to explain that what she is doing is not the same thing as cheating. I think she's such a wonderful character. She's just so open and honest in everything she does, and I think she can make Hannah really happy.
This was a gorgeous chapter, Sam! Let me know when you've got another one up!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello again!

I am super glad that this chapter made you happy, especially after the last couple chapters.

I also love that you think Susan is such a great character! I really like her, though sometimes I fear she spends too much time explaining "this is how you polyamory" so I'm glad she still feels like a believable person.

I have most of the beginning and most of the end of the next chapter written... I just need to write that little middle part. I suspect you will like the ending.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #10, by CassiePotterDobby: The Paid Elf: Dobby: The Paid Elf

11th July 2015:
Hello!
This was so cute and it made me so happy! I loved it! I've never read anything about how Dobby came to work at Hogwarts, so this was really fun. I thought you wrote Dobby wonderfully. His speech patterns seem like they'd be kind of hard to get right, and you wrote them so well! I loved how excited he was about meeting Dumbledore, and how he just couldn't keep it inside. One of my favorite things about his character is how all his emotions translate into something physical, like crying or almost falling over.
I think you did an amazing job writing Dumbledore, too. Again, he's a character that I think it hard to write well, and you did a fantastic job with him. I loved the way he treated Dobby. I also thought it was a really nice detail that you talked about his eyes twinkling, since JKR always points that out.
This was such a sweet one-shot, and I really enjoyed it!
Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by CassiePotterThe Interlude: The Interlude

11th July 2015:
Hello!
This was so interesting! I loved it so much! I've never read anything like it, but I thought it was really cool how you left the story very open ended. I might have one idea of what happened, and someone else may think something completely different, but either way it doesn't feel like the story is missing anything. It still reads as a complete piece, even though the readers have room to fill in the blanks.
Personally, I think it's about Ron and Hermione dealing with Hugo's death. Since you talked a lot about memory and brittle bones, it makes me think they're older, and since Ron leads her out of the room at the end, he's not the one who's dead. Since it's a he who died, for some reason my mind immediately jumps to Hugo, and Hermione is in his bedroom, but his things are all packed away.
I have no idea if that's anything close to what you imagined while you were writing it. I'd love to know what you thought of, though, to see how it compares!
This was a really gorgeous piece of writing. Your descriptions were beautiful, and it was just a really intelligent story.
Hufflepuff, House Cup 2015
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by CassiePotterA Weasley Vacation: Revelations

10th July 2015:
Hi Alec! I'm here for our review swap!
This was really intense! It was nice to get such a thorough explanation from Slughorn as to what's going on, since I, like Hugo, don't have a ton of context. I was worried right from the beginning of the chapter that someone was really hurt. The way you had Hugo waking up and not remembering exactly what happened really set up the rest of the chapter nicely, and the readers found out information as he did.
I think it's really interesting that you picked Rodolphus Lestrange as the villain of the story. I haven't read many stories where he's a major character, so I liked that you picked someone who isn't as popular a choice to write about. Also, those curses sound really nasty! Being able to control Fiendfyre sounds absolutely terrifying.
The part about Molly made me really sad. Why wouldn't her family believe her when she said she got attacked by Dementors? I don't think anyone would joke about that!
You wrote McGonagall really well, and I loved Hermione. I can definitely see her yelling at Hagrid so she could get to her son. The end of this made me really nervous though! Where's Ron? I hope he's okay!
This was a really great chapter, even though I don't know all the events leading up to it. Thank you so much for the review swap!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Pfooo, I'm so relieved you like it! I've barely gotten feedback on this one and it explains pretty much the whole plot. If people wouldn't like this chapter I'd really have a problem haha.
As for Molly, she is a very dramatic and generally disliked person in this story (what you, ofcourse, wouldn't know) And if you read everything you would have kinda understood why nobody believed her, I think. The next chapter, that should be validated tomorrow or the day after, will focus on Ron and where he is.
Super glad you liked it!! ^^
And thanks SO much for the review!!!

Alec


 Report Review

Review #13, by CassiePotterWhen I Go Out With You: Off and Running

9th July 2015:
Go Hannah! Don't settle for something less than what you deserve! I'm so happy that Hannah didn't talk herself into staying with Ernie. He's such a jerk! And she deserves to be happy, and wouldn't have found that with him.
I liked that you showed her struggle, though. Since she's lived a certain way for so long, suddenly changing that is scary, and I can see why she would want to take the easy way out and just stay. Plus, she wants to believe that Ernie really does love her. But even though it was hard, I loved that she left to go find something better. Like Susan! Now they can be together and be happy!
I can't wait for more of this, Sam! It's been amazing so far!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Yay!

I am so gad all of the nuances of Hannah's thoughts and emotions are coming across clearly.

The next chapter is in the queue, and it shouldn't be too long for more updates, because I adore this story.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #14, by CassiePotterWhen I Go Out With You: I'm Coolin', No Foolin'

7th July 2015:
Well this is a new side of Hannah! I think she has every right to be angry, though. It's terrible to give someone everything and then find out they haven't been doing the same. I loved the way Susan helped Hannah through her anger, though. I think the fact that she just let her rant, and didn't try to calm her down, shows how much she cares. She's going to let Hannah get mad if that's what she needs to do.
It definitely crossed my mind that Ernie might be polyamorous, but I almost immediately rejected the idea. Like Susan said, the lying is really the giveaway in showing that he's just being a jerk and cheating.
I felt so bad for Hannah at the end of this. When you really love someone and then you get your heart broken, it's really easy to feel lost. I just hope that Hannah can find happiness again soon, since Susan will be there to help her through!
This was a great chapter, Sam!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thank you for yet another great review!

I'm glad that you found this different side of Hannah believable. And I'm super glad you liked Susan's reaction. I was afraid she might seem a bit standoffish or like she was making fun of Hannah, but your reaction is really what I was going for.

Uh-oh, there's only one more posted chapter that you haven't read! I'd better get cracking =) Don't worry, I submitted chapter 7 this afternoon.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #15, by CassiePotterWhen I Go Out With You: You Didn't Look 'Round

5th July 2015:
ERNIE WHY? Hannah was so happy and then he had to go and kiss Norma! I also didn't like how he just dismissed Hannah when she brought up polyamory. I know Susan said he was capable of having an adult conversation, but I'm not so sure. I think he's back to being unlikeable, though. And he was so nice for the first part of this story! Well, I really hope that Hannah can move past this and be happy. I'm also curious to see if Neville comes into the story! And if he does, how.
This was another really great chapter, Sam!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Yup, there are the reaction feelings.

I hope that the "change" of Ernie seemed believable. I know that it was a very strong contrast to chapter 2, but because I am writing Susan's direct experience in the moment, it works for me.

The original prompt for this story was to write about Hannah's poly relationships with Susan and Neville. I chose to add Ernie in, and save Neville for when she was a little less broken.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #16, by CassiePotterWhen I Go Out With You: It's A Happening World

5th July 2015:
I'm back again for another adorable chapter! Susan and Hannah make me so happy. Things just seem so simple with them, because they just fit together so well. I loved Susan's outlook on life, too. I think it takes a really special kind of person to appreciate how beautiful life is, and I loved that Susan could help Hannah see that here. She actually reminded me a little bit of Luna in this chapter! I'm a little nervous about how Ernie will react when Hannah talks to him, though.
Great job on this chapter, Sam!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Waking up to more lovely reviews from you is a great way to start the day!

Hm, I think that is a kind of good comparison between Luna and Susan. They are both very calm and accepting about the world around them. Plus, in my headcanon, Luna is poly too.

You are not wrong to be worried about Ernie. Which you already know by now. I'm off to see you reaction to that.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #17, by CassiePotterWhen I Go Out With You: Sunshine, Lollipops, and Rainbows

4th July 2015:
I'm back again!
This was so much fun. I loved the playfulness of it. And I really, really liked the way you wrote Ernie! I never really had an opinion of his character in the Potter books, and the characterizations I've read of him in fan fiction have been rather stuffy, so it was really refreshing to see him written as someone funny and joyful.
I thought he and Hannah were so cute together! I loved how comfortable they were around one another.
Again, you wrote a really wonderful chapter, while keeping it really short. I'm impressed how complete you're able to make them feel when they're so short!
Great job with this!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Oh wow, you reviewed another chapter before I could respond to your first review! That plus all that I was able to get validated tonight makes it a really awesome day.

I'm glad that the playfulness of this really came across! I was trying to mimic the style of the songs with each chapter, and Sunshine, Lollipops, and Rainbows has such a distinctive exuberant sound to it.

Oh yay, I made you like Ernie! Yeah, he's not very likeable in the books. And possibly not always very likeable in this story. But for this chapter, and Hannah's experience of what is happening right now, he is very likable.

I love short chapters. It is a really fun challenge to make myself only say what really needs to say, and it keeps me from rambling and focus on the action.

Yay, so glad you like this!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #18, by CassiePotterWhen I Go Out With You: Fools Rush In

4th July 2015:
Hello! I saw you post about this story over on the forums and wanted to come check it out!
This was some seriously beautiful writing. I think Hannah Abbott is such a character that a lot of people tend not to write about, but I wish more people would, because there are so many directions you could take her in.
I loved how you were able to capture Hannah's relationship with Susan, as a friend throughout their time at school, and how her feelings towards her have changed now that they are seeing each other again for the first time in years. It felt so natural, and it really made me happy to see that Susan's feelings were the same.
This was just such a sweet little chapter, and I really enjoyed it. And the fact that you were able to tell so much in so few words is really amazing.
This was so lovely, and I'm really glad I came to read it!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! It's really lovely to have somebody review this right away.

I am really glad that you enjoyed this chapter and my characterization of Hannah. I have never really thought about writing Hannah before, but I was given the prompt by Kapa, and got all the inspiration.

This chapter seemed to flow out of me really naturally. I could really feel the things Hannah did, and am glad that I got them across well with so few words and such little dialogue.

I really wanted to approach each chapter of this story as snippets from Hannah's dating life, and I'm glad you think the length of this chapter works well.

Chapters 2-6 are actually already posted because Erica is amazing! I felt so ahead, and I suddenly have to go write more, haha XD

Thank you so much for your review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #19, by CassiePotterOutsider: The Unexpected Visitor

4th July 2015:
Hello! I'm here for our review swap!
This was such a great opening chapter! Your story looks really interesting, and this chapter definitely has me intrigued.
I know that the rest of the story doesn't focus on Dudley, but I actually really liked that he was at the center of this chapter. I think it gives some good background, so when we meet his daughter later on, we know what kind of life she had up until this point.
I really like how you wrote Dudley here. We can see that he's changed, and that he's not the same bully he was growing up, but at the same time, he didn't do a complete 180. There are still things about him- like the way he reacted when Harry said Nora had to go to Hogwarts- that call to mind the way he used to be. I liked that you made a point of saying that Dudley wasn't a good person, but he was better than he used to be.
I also loved the way Dudley and Harry interacted. There was the perfect amount of awkwardness between them, and I loved the little bit of sarcasm from Harry.
This was a really great start to a story that looks really interesting! Thank you so much for the swap!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hi, thanks for the swap! :)
I'm glad you liked the Dudley aspect of this chapter--I think background is important to the beginning of this story.
Dudley and Harry have some things to work out between each other, that's for sure. I'm glad you thought Dudley was well-developed. :)
I'm so happy you think this was a good start. Thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by CassiePotterA Weasley Vacation: Meet the Weasley's!

3rd July 2015:
Hello! I'm here for our review swap!
This was such a fun opening chapter! I loved that you chose to write from Hugo's point of view. Like you said in your Author's Note, it's not something that's done too often, so I was excited that you chose Hugo as your narrator when I started reading.
I liked the way all the cousins interacted. You could tell that they were all close, but certain cousins were closer than others. Like James and Fred being very close, and Hugo, Rose, and Dom sticking together.
I loved that Albus inherited Arthur's love for Muggles! I've never read him characterized that way, but I really liked it and thought it worked well!
I think the idea of all of the Weasleys, Potters, Scorpius, the Longbottoms, and the Scamanders going on a Muggle vacation can NOT end well. Some kind of crazy magical shenanigans have got to happen sooner or later!
There was one little CC that I noticed- James says who is his favorite niece when talking to Dom and Rose, but he should say cousin if he's referring to them.
Other than that, this chapter was really great. It was funny and so original!
Thanks for the swap!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!

Yeah I edited the 'nieces/cousins' mistake of mine, I'm not a native speaker and messed up there. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter though, I hope you'll perhaps read on!

Alec


 Report Review

Review #21, by CassiePotterThe unusual tale of Shirley the Squib and Brian the Boggart: The unusual tale of Shirley the Squib and Brian the Boggart

3rd July 2015:
Hi Chiara! I'm here for our review swap!
This was so, so much fun. And so unique! I've never read anything like it before!
I loved that you wrote about two people (or beings, I guess I should say, since boggarts aren't really people) that find happiness and companionship in each other because they're different from their families. I loved Brian's character. He seemed so happy and curious, and I liked that even though his father worried about him, his parents weren't mean to him because he liked to see sunshine and wanted to get out of the attic.
I felt really bad for poor Shirley, though. I can't imagine what it would be like to be turned out of your own home at only seven years old, especially when your twin is getting love and praise.
But the end was very sweet. I'm glad Shirley and Brian were able to live happily together.
I really enjoyed this, and thought it was such a fun story!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hi Cassie!
Thank you so much, I'm really happy you liked this, and that you found it so original and funny! I wanted to do something different for the Children Story Challenge and then the idea for this just popped into my head. I'm just so glad you enjoyed it!

I had so much fun in personalizing the boggarts, and Brian in particular was so much fun to write because he is just so un-boggart-ish! Ihihih!

I know... Poor Shirley... Being ostracized by her own family because she was born without magical powers... But I think it would happen in a Pureblood-obsessed family... In the end the boggarts were more "human" than the humans.

I'm so glad you enjoyed the ending. I wanted them to be happy together and to find their place in the world, even if in an unusual way!

Thank you so much for swapping and for the kind words!!!
With love,
Chiara


 Report Review

Review #22, by CassiePotterPermission: Start Running

3rd July 2015:
Hello! I'm here for our review swap!
So this was one creepy one-shot! But I thought it was a really fascinating look at Lucius's character. I don't read many stories that focus on his character, so this caught my eye right away.
I liked that you took some time to talk about Lucius's trial, and how he was able to get out of going to Azkaban. I always just assumed he turned in some of the other Death Eaters, and was rewarded for giving names, but I think your idea fits much better. I can totally picture him trying to claim that he was put under the Imperius Curse, and then bribe his way out of jail after a not-so-convincing performance.
I thought second person worked really well for this story, and loved the somewhat playful tone you used in your narration. It made it so much creepier! One line that stuck with me was this one-
Cats love to play with their food first and what fun that would be stalking, pouncing, tormenting, turning loose, only to do it all over again!
That just gave me chills!
I thought this was a great one-shot, even though it made my skin crawl a little bit!
Thank you for the swap!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by CassiePotterSunshine and Cauldron Cakes : Sunshine Elixir

2nd July 2015:
Hi Stefanie! I'm here for our review swap!
This was so much fun. I loved every second of it! I think you do such a great job of writing Scorpius and Rose, and loved that you wrote about Ron and Scorpius meeting for the first time.
I felt really bad that Scorpius felt so guilty for hitting a bludger at Rose! If I was in his position, I'd feel awful, too, but since he and Rose said Quidditch didn't affect their relationship, I don't think she'll hold it against him.
Rose was hilarious on those pain killers! I could totally picture her getting all giggly. I thought it was really funny when she said Scorpius was great at snagging and started talking about what he looked like without his shirt. But I think Ron's reactions were the best part. If the way he acts around Ginny when she starts dating in HBP is any indication, JKR makes it clear that he's really protective when it comes to the women in his life getting boyfriends. So the fact that he was freaking out so much about Rose dating Scorpius made so much sense! But I liked that he almost complimented Scorpius in the end.
This was such a great one-shot. I really enjoyed it!
Thanks for the review swap!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hi Cassie!

Thanks so much for the review!

I love protective Ron, so I just had to write about him meeting Rose's boyfriend, especially if that boyfriend were a Malfoy and it were under the worst possible circumstances.

And he does give an almost sort of compliment to Scorpius at the end, because if nothing else, Ron recognizes Quidditch skill when he sees it. I just want to write a million stories about the interactions between Scorpius and Ron as this relationship progresses, Ron is the absolute best.

Thanks for reading!

Stefanie


 Report Review

Review #24, by CassiePotterShenanigans and Hi-Jinks: Missing the Train

2nd July 2015:
Hello! I'm here for our review swap!
I really loved this. As soon as I read your summary I got really excited because I've never read a story that focused on Fred and Victoire being really close. I feel like people always write Fred and James as best friends, so this was really new and refreshing.
I loved the banter between the two of them. They had such a fun, easy relationship that I felt like I knew them as soon as I started reading. I really enjoyed their argument about who made them late for the train. It's such a sibling/best friend argument to have!
I loved how you set up Teddy and Victoire's relationship. They already seem really close, but adding in the little detail of Teddy have three pictures of Victoire showed that there could be something more there. It felt really natural, and you didn't go overboard talking about Teddy or Victoire having feelings for the other. It was just a nice introduction to what might happen later on in the story.
I thought this was a really great opening chapter! I loved the chemistry between Fred, Victoire, and Teddy.
Thanks for the review swap!
Cassie :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by CassiePotterThis is Audrey Tang: The Bad Taste: The Heat of the Moment

2nd July 2015:
GABBIE WHY DID YOU END THE CHAPTER THERE. I need to know what happens next and if Percy uses magic and Audrey finds out he's a wizard!
Before I word vomit some more about the end of this chapter, I'm going to jump back to the beginning for a minute. I loved the way Percy and Audrey ate pizza together and just hung out a little bit, getting to know each other. It was such a sweet thought, and I liked that you kept things pretty simple there.
I really liked when Percy started talking about his family. I wanted him to keep telling Audrey about them, though, because I was curious to see how he'd describe all his siblings! But I liked that he said his mother would have gotten along with Audrey's mother. I loved that you named her Lucille! Now we know how Lucy and Molly II got their names :)
AND THEN THE END HAPPENED. I was wondering when Joseph Wring would be back, and as soon as he came into the chapter I knew that things were going to get really intense really quickly. I just hope Percy doesn't scare Audrey too badly when he goes after Joseph. Things were finally starting to be good and sort of normal between him and Audrey!
This was a brilliant chapter, Gabbie! Let me know when you have something new up for me to read!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you so much for stopping by again, I'm really sorry that I don't have anything else for you to read. I've been busy lately but there are plenty of things on my flashdrive that are nearly done. It's weird that half of them are so close to being finished... I just haven't had the time to complete any of them and it sucks! Hahaha.

Anyway...

I'm not quite sure what I'm going to do with the next chapter. I know that it went in a completely different direction originally but I may make some subtle changes here and there.

Audrey and Percy eating pizza while talking about their lives was just something that I think this story needed. I made a huge deal about their attraction to one another being physical that I kind of ignored the emotional aspect of it in the original. I wanted you guys to see that they actually DID care about one another and that there was a chance for them to be so much more in the future.

Percy doesn't like to talk about his family but the fact that he did with Audrey, proves that he might be willing to open up. I wanted to leave that conversation open for more because I haven't even gotten to that part in the story on my flash drive yet so it's still pretty much new. I didn't want to add information that I wasn't sure that I would use. Hahaha.

I think Molly and Lucille would have gotten along great! Oh, yes. Molly and Lucy get their names from two very well-loved mothers, I'm glad that you picked up on that! Lucille "Lucy" Weasley is actually something that no one has noticed and the fact that Molly is named after Percy's mother was just something that I always thought was very sweet. It says a lot about him as a person, I think.

YES. The ending! Joseph Wring was destined to show up again and even though I thought it through more, I still feel like I should have built it up more. I'm not sure what Percy might do to him but it's not going to end well for his face. Hahahahaha.

Thanks so much for the review! :')

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>