Reading Reviews From Member: GrangerDanger76
  
156 Reviews Found

Review #51, by GrangerDanger76Simply Smashing: The Fifth Chapter

21st September 2012:
BAH! Noah...James...Noah...James.Noah.. TIFFANY MAKe UP YoUr MINDDD! :)

 Report Review

Review #52, by GrangerDanger76Simply Smashing: Good ol' Chapter Four

21st September 2012:
Fairy Dust. Interesting. However, I think that after 10 shots she'd be drunk enough not to remember anything anyways.. :)

 Report Review

Review #53, by GrangerDanger76Simply Smashing: Chappie Three

21st September 2012:
HAHAHAHAHAHAH! yes! But... but... now I have to ships.. and I...just... FEELS. :)

 Report Review

Review #54, by GrangerDanger76Simply Smashing: Chapter Two

21st September 2012:
Yes...Yes!.YES! Win for James and Tiffany! Lets get this ship in the ocean, it's time to sail! :)

 Report Review

Review #55, by GrangerDanger76Simply Smashing: Chapter One, Mate.

21st September 2012:
Loved the ending. Noah is adorbale, and I am interested to see how James comes in. :)

 Report Review

Review #56, by GrangerDanger76(un)censored: Black and Yellow

17th September 2012:
HAHAHHAHAHA! Okay, Sorry.

Hey, What's up? This is GrangerDanger76 from the forums for team Blue! :)

So, I'm sorry, but they way you just described this entire chapter, was absolutly hilarious and totally perfect.

You were able to establish relationships and Lara as a motherly role at the same time as maintane an interesting plot and a very interesting spin on Her and Albus.

I like Lara's quick sharp tongue, it makes me currious as to what will happen with those two mixed together! :)

Great Job! 10/10

~GD76

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it :)



 Report Review

Review #57, by GrangerDanger76Trying not to love you: Chapter eighteen - Euphoria

17th September 2012:
Okay. Wow. There is so much I want to say. Okay, breathe.
So I just found this story, and love it. I just finished reading it all, and was too lazy to leave a review for each chapter, even though I probably will go back and do it in due time :)

However, I want to make this clear. From here on out, I am simply discussing plot and characters. I am in NO WAY assessing your writing or abilities, because as we can all tell, you are FABULOUS! :) I'll talk about your writing later.

SO, Gwen. God, stop. SHE'S RUBBING OFF ON ME! Her personality is INFECTOUS and for some reason, I seem to get the urge to punch people WAY more than I should! :) I really like how unique she is, not your stereotypical OC who is perfect in every single way. I adore her inner-monologues, I can relate to her so much. Gwenny has a knack for keeping the mood and I enjoy how she interacts with the Weasley family. Vic being her best friend is really unique and I want to see more of their interactions. Also, I cannot wait for the wedding!! :)

I also think it’s interesting how she is in the quidditch position. I really enjoy that aspect, time with the coach, practices; it’s all very unique and original as well as very Harry Potter – ish :)

However, let’s move on to her relationship with James. I love Gwen in this story, so she sort of doubles as protagonist and comic relief. Right now, I find myself shipping Gwen/Joshua… *Hides to dodge tomatoes* I have no idea why! Maybe it’s because we haven’t seen Gwen and James behave in a strictly ROMANTIC, boy friend girl friend way. However, my heart gives a flutter every time James does something amazingly cute. (Which is like… ALL THE TIME!) So maybe I am caught up in everything, just as Gwen is! I have more to say on James/Gwen but that will be hashed out later.

Let me just say, that little scene where he stayed the night? PERFECTION. That was the perfect step in their relationship.

I was going to talk about James next but…. LET’S MOVE ON TO THE FABULOUS KAT!

Ok, is Kat short for something? Like Kathryn or Kathleen? Because the name Kat has really been bothering me… I don’t know why… Maybe it’s the negative connotation that goes with it, which I mean she rightly deserves… She is a total you know what! (I think you have to keep these reviews 12+) I will give her credit though; she certainly fooled me with her pregnancy scare! That was a very adventurous step in her character, and I applaud you, you pulled it off very well. Kat definitely intimidated me, and made me want to punch her for the way she treats James. Knowing she’s in it for the status infuriated me even more, because poor James was in it for the life of his unborn child, NOT for her. She didn’t deserve to treat him like that, this I agree with… HOWEVER,

I HATE JAMES.

PHEW, it sure feels good to get that off my chest. (This is where the part about not insulting your writing comes in. You have crafted him so WONDERFULLY, that you have ALLOWED me to hate him. This is in no way attempting to tell you anything regarding your writing. It’s me responding to this character, just in the way I just totally tore down Kat.)

Why do I hate James you say? Well lucky for you, I’ve decided to defend my answer… Before you throw tomatoes at me! :)

I hate James for a lot of reasons. I feel like he bullies Gwen… A lot. And that is NOT okay with me.

The ways that he makes her feel bad for wanting to spend time alone or with her BOYFRIEND is ludicrous! He cannot honestly do that without remorse when he turns around and leaves her in the dust when he has a girlfriend! I mean, REALLY!? That is bullying her, and taking advantage of her kindness. I do not approve, nor will I accept it. He is a terrible friend to poor Gwen and she still turns around and loves him.

And another thing! The way he just throws girls around like they’re pencils, I mean WHEW, I thought Ginny would have raised you better.

But in my last attempt at pushing him down, I remember all the good about him too. I remember how he does care for Gwenny and conforts her in her time of need. I remember how he is always there for her, and how he will hug her forever. I remember how they’ve been friends forever and I think he just not realized he was in love with her. I remember how adorable Gwen/James is and I just cannot help but make them my number one OTP and swoon at everytime he hems at her and every time he calls her beautiful or every time he accidentally sees her naked under a bed sheet and every time he is just plain old James.

And that is why I HATE James. Because even though he makes so many mistakes, he is so adorable in the end.

Here is our seg-way into talking about YOU my friend. You have the power of conveying all of those various emotions I just displayed. HOW COOL IS THAT! Your one story has changed my views on so many things, and has made me sit here for the last half hour and FIGHT to express them! It is a magical thing when you get a reader that is so passionate about your story, so BRAVO, I give you all the bragging rights in the world.
I am nearing my limit of characters, so if I run out, I will continue this review on another chapter.
You are very talented. This is a story that I sat down and read all 18 chapters without looking up. You captivated my attention, and I thought you needed to know that.

Now, things are looking up for James and Gwen. I could certainly see them together in the long run, but my question is what is going to happen to the all fabulous Mr. Healer? Gwen would never give him up! :)
If you have any questions on this I’m sure very confusing review, feel free to PM me on the forums :) I am going to take the rest of the characters to fangirl over chapter 18.

Omg, GWEN AND JAMES. I LOVE MOLLY, SHE IS SUCH AN INTERESTING CHARACTER AND I LOVED HER ODD RELATIONSHIP WITH GWEN. I CAN’T BELIEVE THE ENDING… JAMES IS TOTALLY IN LOVE WITH HER. I BET TOGETHER AT THE WEDDING! Update SOON!

Author's Response: I'm such a horrible person for leaving you waiting for a reply this long! This is like one of the best reviews I've ever gotten. Please forgive me?

Haha, I know the feeling, she does that to me too d: but I'm so glad you like her so much and think she's unique! That means so much to me ♥

Aah, Quidditch. I love the whole idea of it so much and I was so sad that there wasn't any more of it in the books, that's the main reason why I wanted to make her a Quidditch player ^^

Haha, no tomatoes. You can ship her with Joshua if you want, I can't judge you because he is dreamy, and wonderful, and everything else in between.

but James does have some tricks in his sleeve d: just wait for it (;

Yes, it's short for Katherine. I think I mentioned that in chapter 5? 6? In the scene where Gwen met Dylan the first time.

Aww, poor James. He will be hurt when he hears that d: maybe I'll keep it to myself. Haha, no, you're right actually, about everything you said about him. He is a bad friend, sort of, because of all that bullying, but he doesn't mean it like that. He thinks he's only doing Gwen a favour, but he will learn, I can promise you that d:

But I'm glad you really like him even though he has his flaws (:

And my writing! You're actually making me blush here! Thank you so, so, SO much for your kind words! They mean so much to me!

The next chapter is finally ready! So update will be here very soon!


 Report Review

Review #58, by GrangerDanger76Love Rules: Love rule #16

7th September 2012:
So good. Rose is such a beautifuly developed character. I can relate to her so much, wonderful job. I loved both the Ron and Rose and Hugo and Rose moments, and the whole family-esque-ness of this chapter :)

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much. I'm glad you think so! This chapter was so important in terms of family relations and their role in her getting better.

Thank you for reading and reviewing, it's really appreciated.


 Report Review

Review #59, by GrangerDanger76Roomies: Murder Weapons, Banshee Wails, and Awesome Cousins

2nd September 2012:
I really really love Rose! She is absolutly hilarious with the "don't come unless you bring food" rule. :) Great chapter and story :)

 Report Review

Review #60, by GrangerDanger76Roomies: Manly Movers, Immature Aidan, and Clueless Guys

2nd September 2012:
This is hillarious. I love the interaction between the four of them. Especially Between the guys :)

 Report Review

Review #61, by GrangerDanger76Roomies: Awkward Silences, Cheating Boyfriends, and New Flat Mates

2nd September 2012:
I really like Charlie. She's super cute and funny. I think you should continue to do at least a few chapters in James' point of view because he really brings an interesting take and light to the story :)

 Report Review

Review #62, by GrangerDanger76Autumn falling: Lesson 1

26th August 2012:
Wonderful chapter, love your OC her personalty is infectous! :) I adore the name Autumn and her middle name :)

 Report Review

Review #63, by GrangerDanger76No Awkwardness: Valentines is For Pansies

24th August 2012:
God, I adore James. Great chapter, can't wait for the next one! :)

 Report Review

Review #64, by GrangerDanger76Silver Dragons: Silver Dragons

22nd August 2012:
This is GrangerDanger76 from the forums with your review (AGAIN :) )

I can't remember EXACTLY what I said, but I'll try my best :)

I really liked how you developed Draco's character even though we never really interacted with him very much. I felt like I knew exactly who Draco was through the letter, so great job on that :)

I also really liked Hermione's character. She had a very nice touch of Canon but still really reflected your own style and voice.

THE PLOT WAS STOMACH WRENTCHING, HEART POUNDING, PULSE RACING, BROW SWEATING, HEAD SHAKING-LY GOOD.

I am not even joking. It was superb. Don't change a thing :)

Sorry about the trouble, hopefully this one works :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I wanted the story to give that feel of urgency, and heart wrentching feel. I am going to add a bit more to give more substance to Hermione / Draco, so I may ask you to just give it a look over when I do. :)

 Report Review

Review #65, by GrangerDanger76Lemonade: On Unicorns, Parents, and James

18th August 2012:
ADORBS! I really like James' character and Lemon and his relationship. I am looking forward to seeing real interaction between them. :)

Author's Response: thanks! glad you liked it! :D

 Report Review

Review #66, by GrangerDanger76No Awkwardness: Ella the Deformed Umbrella

17th August 2012:
Aw! No! They're so adorable, it's not even funny. I really like your characters, however I wish you would have aluded to SiSi's eating dissorder a bit more, because it seemed rather sudden. I like James, and adore Charla. It's a very pretty name, by the way. Hoping you update soon... I'll keep my eyes peeled for this story! Well done :)

Author's Response: Sisi's eating disorder becomes a main part later on in the story, I wasn't happy either with how it came up, I'm still working on trying to improve it but for now I just wanted the chapter up and viewable.
~Char


 Report Review

Review #67, by GrangerDanger76No Awkwardness: Latin For Evil

17th August 2012:
Okay, so this has kind of been bothering me. You have a GREAT plot, REALISTIC characters, but you just use exclamation points far too much. I know this is beyond nit-pickey but it just takes me out of the story because I can't see James doing that, you know? They're good every once and a while, but you are sorta over using them.

However that's just a personal thing, you continue if you see fit :))

Author's Response: Sorry, I know I do, it's a very bad habit and I've tried to prevent it happening too much, thanks for pointing it out and I will make sure to try and not use them so much when I write.
~Char


 Report Review

Review #68, by GrangerDanger76Rumor Has It: Arms

24th July 2012:
FEBRUARY 9th is my birthday!:) Great chapter! :)

Author's Response: Aw look at you having that in common with him! Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #69, by GrangerDanger76Rumor Has It: Winner Takes It All

15th July 2012:
This is really really good. My only suggestion being if you could, put the song lyrics in the beginning as well perhaps under the CI simply because I don't go back to the story page everytime and I miss them :)

Author's Response: I'll take that into consideration! Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #70, by GrangerDanger76To Lily, With Love: A decision

8th July 2012:
My heart is crying. Poor Sev! Anyways, excellent story :)

 Report Review

Review #71, by GrangerDanger76To Lily, With Love: A shock

8th July 2012:
NO! Bring Severus!!! Bahhh!

 Report Review

Review #72, by GrangerDanger76To Lily, With Love: An interruption

8th July 2012:
NO! Don't ruin the beautiful moment! :)

 Report Review

Review #73, by GrangerDanger76To Lily, With Love: A surprise

8th July 2012:
Drama drama drama! :)

 Report Review

Review #74, by GrangerDanger76To Lily, With Love: A note

8th July 2012:
These two are so adorable. I really like the way you characterize Severus. :)

 Report Review

Review #75, by GrangerDanger76To Lily, With Love: A test

8th July 2012:
So. Beautiful... Love this beyond words. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>