Reading Reviews From Member: GrangerDanger76
  
141 Reviews Found

Review #51, by GrangerDanger76No Awkwardness: Ella the Deformed Umbrella

17th August 2012:
Aw! No! They're so adorable, it's not even funny. I really like your characters, however I wish you would have aluded to SiSi's eating dissorder a bit more, because it seemed rather sudden. I like James, and adore Charla. It's a very pretty name, by the way. Hoping you update soon... I'll keep my eyes peeled for this story! Well done :)

Author's Response: Sisi's eating disorder becomes a main part later on in the story, I wasn't happy either with how it came up, I'm still working on trying to improve it but for now I just wanted the chapter up and viewable.
~Char


 Report Review

Review #52, by GrangerDanger76No Awkwardness: Latin For Evil

17th August 2012:
Okay, so this has kind of been bothering me. You have a GREAT plot, REALISTIC characters, but you just use exclamation points far too much. I know this is beyond nit-pickey but it just takes me out of the story because I can't see James doing that, you know? They're good every once and a while, but you are sorta over using them.

However that's just a personal thing, you continue if you see fit :))

Author's Response: Sorry, I know I do, it's a very bad habit and I've tried to prevent it happening too much, thanks for pointing it out and I will make sure to try and not use them so much when I write.
~Char


 Report Review

Review #53, by GrangerDanger76Rumor Has It: Arms

24th July 2012:
FEBRUARY 9th is my birthday!:) Great chapter! :)

Author's Response: Aw look at you having that in common with him! Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #54, by GrangerDanger76Rumor Has It: Winner Takes It All

15th July 2012:
This is really really good. My only suggestion being if you could, put the song lyrics in the beginning as well perhaps under the CI simply because I don't go back to the story page everytime and I miss them :)

Author's Response: I'll take that into consideration! Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #55, by GrangerDanger76To Lily, With Love: A decision

8th July 2012:
My heart is crying. Poor Sev! Anyways, excellent story :)

 Report Review

Review #56, by GrangerDanger76To Lily, With Love: A shock

8th July 2012:
NO! Bring Severus!!! Bahhh!

 Report Review

Review #57, by GrangerDanger76To Lily, With Love: An interruption

8th July 2012:
NO! Don't ruin the beautiful moment! :)

 Report Review

Review #58, by GrangerDanger76To Lily, With Love: A surprise

8th July 2012:
Drama drama drama! :)

 Report Review

Review #59, by GrangerDanger76To Lily, With Love: A note

8th July 2012:
These two are so adorable. I really like the way you characterize Severus. :)

 Report Review

Review #60, by GrangerDanger76To Lily, With Love: A test

8th July 2012:
So. Beautiful... Love this beyond words. :)

 Report Review

Review #61, by GrangerDanger76To Lily, With Love: A declaration

8th July 2012:
Bah! Love them together!! :)

 Report Review

Review #62, by GrangerDanger76To Lily, With Love: A shot to the heart

8th July 2012:
This is an awesome start. Snape is a bit creepy but I still adore him. :)

 Report Review

Review #63, by GrangerDanger76Team Rosius: Like, Totally!: TOTALLY Realistic Chapter

7th July 2012:
This is the most beautiful story ever.

 Report Review

Review #64, by GrangerDanger76Dead On The Floor: Suspicious Circumstances

6th July 2012:
This is a rather interesting set-up. It could have easily turned cliche but I really enjoyed it, because it wasn't, and it was actually quite creative! Good Job on that!

There were a few typos/errors..

For example..

Bloodied up, in shock, Harry had one though as he watched the flames...

I am asuming you meant thought :)

I quite liked Harry's character as well, especially at the end, because you could really see his leadership but also his compassion and kindness. :)

This is GrangerDanger76 for Team Blue! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I appreciate it.

Yeah, I had meant thought... I keep making that mistake and it bugs me.

Go Blues!
-RH


 Report Review

Review #65, by GrangerDanger76Love Rules: Love rule #2

5th July 2012:
Pretty sure I read this entire story without this chapter. :)

Author's Response: Haha yeah just a filler chapter to help you learn more about the characters ;) nothing really missed out on!

Thanks for reading :)


 Report Review

Review #66, by GrangerDanger76Playing Ghosts: Playing Ghosts

3rd July 2012:
SO. BEAUTIFUL. Wonderful job!

 Report Review

Review #67, by GrangerDanger76Adagio in D: An Exercise in Silence

16th June 2012:
WOW! I just love the imagery of this story! A unique paring, and wondeful sense of mystery an just, wow...

You had a good mix of plot and fluff, so good job on that.

I really liked the way you characterised Minerva... It was really subtly beautiful!

This is GrangerDanger76 for TEAM BLUE! :)

Author's Response: Hi!

Thanks so much for the review! I really appreciate it!

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the imagery and the characterization in this story. :)



 Report Review

Review #68, by GrangerDanger76A Lovely Trick.: In Rose Molly Weasley's World.

9th June 2012:
Aw :D I love fluffy stories like this :P

 Report Review

Review #69, by GrangerDanger76Remembering: Remembering

9th June 2012:
SO BEAUTIFUL. This was elegant an just stunning. Well done :)

 Report Review

Review #70, by GrangerDanger76Words Unspoken: Words Unspoken

9th June 2012:
AW!!! So adorable :D

Author's Response: thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #71, by GrangerDanger76Fallin' : Awakening

9th June 2012:
Perfect, now we can just elope next week.

YAYYY! :D Excited for the epilogue detailing our beautiful wedding and romantic future without Rose Weasley! :)

Author's Response: *gasp* planning on stealing Scorp from dear Rose? she'd be heartbroken. She says you better not or she'll crucio you. Temper that one, I swear.

Hahaha your reviews always make me laugh. Thanks for being a loyal reader and reviewer. It means a lot. :)

~Mischief_managed18


 Report Review

Review #72, by GrangerDanger76Perfect Moments: Perfect Moments

6th June 2012:
NO!
How could you just end it like that!

BEAUTIFUL! I loved this, you really captured James in a really unique and mature way. I really enjoyed that aspect of it.

Bravo! You really left me wanting more! :P

This is GrangerDanger76 for TEAM BLUE! :)

Author's Response: Ahha I'm glad you found it sort of pulling, then :P And thankyou! I did want to get across how the War had changed him, so I'm really glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #73, by GrangerDanger76Of Words and Weeping: {I DON'T WANT YOU THEN}

6th June 2012:
Sorry, I just had to. Anyways, this is really unique and I really enjoyed it. I liked the whole progression and such, with the subtitle thing. I was a little slow with catching on for a bit, but it's good.
I also really liked how you incorperated cannon while also keeping your unique flair :P

This is GrangerDanger76 for TEAM BLUE! :)

Author's Response: Hehe yay, I'm really glad you enjoyed it! And yeah, I think it does take a while to work up to the main plot, but I just needed to set the scene and couldn't really cut it down any more :/ But yay, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #74, by GrangerDanger76Self-portrait in Crimson: Central

6th June 2012:
Wow! You really created sort of a unique aspect to this story in the way, that you've gone and did narrative v what was happening. I really enjoyed it, although the guy kinda gave me the creeps! :) You are a super taleneted writer though.

I liked the way you characterised Dom when you went back and told her what her mum used to tell her and such! :)

This is GrangerDanger76 for TEAM BLUE! :)

Author's Response: Hey GrangerDanger76,

I kind of like messing with narrative and having different tenses and bits and pices in things though. It's fun. Ahha, I guys at clubs/ bars and things are like that. See it as a warning in life.

Glad you enjoyed it! And thanks for the review! :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #75, by GrangerDanger76Un-twining: Regrets

4th June 2012:
WOW! This is really good! I really liked his personality - you are quite good at characterization; but I also really liked the descriptions, especially of Angelina.

I found just a few grammar/spelling mistakes, but they were so minor they were'nt worth pointing out! :)

Great job!

This is GrangerDanger76 for TEAM BLUE! :)

Author's Response: Oh my, I wrote this quite a while ago, thank you for taking the timte to read it! I'm glad you liked the characterizations and hope the mistakes didn't bother you too much!

It's great you enjoyed it!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>