Reading Reviews From Member: GrangerDanger76
  
141 Reviews Found

Review #26, by GrangerDanger76City Lights: City Lights

12th December 2012:
Holiday Review Extravaganza Two

Wow, this was much different than I expected. Very, very good. I was like, whoa. It was quite haunting almost, in a really really good way. Draco.Draco was outstanding, and I just... I can't get over it. I will certainly be remembering it, for a while.

 Report Review

Review #27, by GrangerDanger76Potentially Potent Polyjuice: Give The Elf Some Help

12th December 2012:
Holiday Review Extravaganza Two

Aw! A House elf story! I liked it a lot. I really liked Hermione's character the most, for it was very in character for her, as well as the precious little house elves! Good job! :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by GrangerDanger76Hagrid's Twelve Days of Christmas: A Fwooper in a Star Tree

12th December 2012:
Holiday Review Extravaganza Two

First off, YES for a HAGRID story. You are just fabulous,because Hagrid is such an underwritten character. You captured him perfectly, and this is such a great story! :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by GrangerDanger76Gift of Love: The Gift

12th December 2012:
Holiday Review Extravaganza Two

aww! I just love gushy, lovey, fluffy stories like this. Great job, it was really cute, and you pulled off really well. I liked how you included the aspect of them being a couple, because we never really saw that with JKr. Loved it! :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by GrangerDanger76Once Upon a December: Every Story Needs a Beginning

12th December 2012:
Holiday Review Extravaganza Two
Well. That was entirely not what I was expecting. But it was actually really good! I am not much of Hermione/Draco shipper, but this was actually really good. I am a fan! Do continue this story! Great Job! :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by GrangerDanger76Take a Bow: Take A Bow

12th December 2012:
Holiday Review Extravaganza Part 2
AHH! A Harry/Hermione story! And a good one too! I really liked how you showed Ron being wrong, which is something you don't see a lot in fanfiction. Also, I really liked how you incorperated Harry in there, as well. It was unique, so good job! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!! Not only for taking the time to review but also reading the story! I'm happy that you find this story different and that you actually liked it. Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #32, by GrangerDanger76A Very Gryffie Holiday: A Very Gryffie Holiday: Romanian Holiday

12th December 2012:
Holiday Review Extravaganza Event Two.
Gah! AWWW! That was so beautiful!

I really loved all of it, the short little romance. It seemed sudden, but I then realized it was just supposed to be... cute :) I liked the way you described Liz, and I juist wanted to melt, honestly... :) Great JOB!

 Report Review

Review #33, by GrangerDanger76The Society: No Turning Back

12th December 2012:
Hello! This is GrangerDanger76 from the RC review battles for team blue!

First off, this is WONDERFULLY written! Like... WOAH. I got chills reading it. I am emensly interested in it, this society thing, I really want to read more.
I love the ellusiveness of your MC, she is so far from being Mary-Sue ish, which is bloody fantastic to say the least.

Seriously, great job! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm so glad you enjoyed my little story. :)

Please do read on, if you so choose. :D

~UnluckyStar57


 Report Review

Review #34, by GrangerDanger76Not Just a Bystander: And then I run into another wall...

4th December 2012:
Another exscuse to review this beautiful story? Count me in!

This is GrangerDanger76 from the forums!

Okay, so I cannot express how much I love this story, even though I sorta already did... anyways, this chapter especially was just fantastic. Autumn's character is so delecate and she has grown so much in just these last few chapters. I am sad for the end, but excited to see what happens! I cannot wait! :)

Author's Response: Awh, thank you for the lovely review! I'm really glad that you like it and I'm all too excited about the rest of Autumn's story being told and what not. Thank you! :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #35, by GrangerDanger76How to Organise Strangers and Create Chaos: Job 2: Stop Matchmaking My Friends

4th December 2012:
HAHA! YES. Hillariously wonderful once again. I really like Rose too :)

Author's Response: Ahha thank you so much! :D I'm very glad you like Rose - I have so much fun with her!

 Report Review

Review #36, by GrangerDanger76How to Organise Strangers and Create Chaos: Job 1: Find Out How to Summon the Knight Bus Off the Top of Muggle Houses

4th December 2012:
You may have said this chapter was not very good. But goodness, I think Iaughed the entire time! Great chapter, can't wait to read the rest. Pepper is wonderful, I cannot wait to find out more :)

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much! :D It's hard to tell whether something I find amusing, other people will like too, so I'm really happy that you liked it! and yay for Pepper! :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by GrangerDanger76Not Just a Bystander: And then I accidently became a thief...

8th November 2012:
I think I bloody wet my pants laughing when James was talking about that bird thing! Great chapter!

Author's Response: Oh James, whatever will we do with you? ;)

 Report Review

Review #38, by GrangerDanger76Brittle Bones: Purple Poppies and Black Tales

20th October 2012:
First of all, I applaud you for the use of second person, while can be very tricky and can pottentially allienate your reader, you pulled it off brilliantly. It gave me CHILLS... Like... whoa. I will deffinintly be keeping up with this story. I won't be getting the image of the two children laughing out of my mind anytime soon, so very very well done.

The rest was just as fabulous. I really liked your repition of "That's what they teach you in healing school." It really suit the story very well.

Wonderful job, this is a bloody brilliant story :)

This is GrangerDanger76 from the RC review battle! :) HUGS!

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you for coming by!

I have to agree with you regarding second person, but I really needed it here and I decided that I should be brave and take up the challenge. And it's so comforting to hear that it seemed to work out for you! So thank you for saying that.

And that scene, it absolutely is my favourite part of the chapter. It was also so much fun to write! I'm very glad you liked it and thought that it made an impact. :)

Thank you so much for this lovely review! It really means a lot to me. :D -hugs-

-Manno


 Report Review

Review #39, by GrangerDanger76House of Cards: Two of Spades

12th October 2012:
Hey there it’s GrangerDanger76 for Team Blue!

I’m going to sorta review as I read; because that’s always fun :)

Here we go.

Okay. Stop. First of all, this opening is wonderful.

Love the description, it sent chills down my arms!

Oh god. Oh god, stop. This is a Sirius story?
Just take my body away… I’m dead.

I really love the characterization of all the characters, all very unique.

You have such a lovely style of writing, I adore this story.

The plot is really unique; I haven’t read anything like it :)

A discrepancy!

Oh Goodness.
"It is the first time Orion has ever called him ‘father’. He suspects it will not be the last."

That gave me chills. I don’t even know why, it was just really well written. I applaud you.
WELL DONE!

Author's Response: Hey there! :) Thanks for stopping by!

Thanks for that - writing the opening was difficult, I have to admit. I re-wrote it a few times, trying to decide when to open it. Before or after? In the end, it came out like that. I'm glad you liked it!

Haha, yeah, Sirius is in it ;) Don't die just yet - he'll be in it a bit more later on, lol.

Thank you so much! It was such a pain working out who would have what sort of 'role' in the family and how that would fit in with what (little) we know of them in canon. I'm so happy you liked them all, though - even if they're not hugely likeable people, lol.

A discrepancy... yes, hold onto that thought ;)

Haha, thanks! It was intended to be a bit foreboding... good things are not about to happen, definitely not.

Thank you so much for this review - it was really nice to receive it and great fun to read!

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #40, by GrangerDanger76No Awkwardness: Fixing

3rd October 2012:
Do you want to know my favourite part of this story? How much your writing has improved through the course of 18 chapters. Well done.

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I know my writing has definitely improved, I've done loads of exersices and stuff to make it better but thanks for noticing!!
~Char


 Report Review

Review #41, by GrangerDanger76(un)censored: Black and Yellow

17th September 2012:
HAHAHHAHAHA! Okay, Sorry.

Hey, What's up? This is GrangerDanger76 from the forums for team Blue! :)

So, I'm sorry, but they way you just described this entire chapter, was absolutly hilarious and totally perfect.

You were able to establish relationships and Lara as a motherly role at the same time as maintane an interesting plot and a very interesting spin on Her and Albus.

I like Lara's quick sharp tongue, it makes me currious as to what will happen with those two mixed together! :)

Great Job! 10/10

~GD76

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it :)



 Report Review

Review #42, by GrangerDanger76Trying not to love you: Chapter eighteen - Euphoria

17th September 2012:
Okay. Wow. There is so much I want to say. Okay, breathe.
So I just found this story, and love it. I just finished reading it all, and was too lazy to leave a review for each chapter, even though I probably will go back and do it in due time :)

However, I want to make this clear. From here on out, I am simply discussing plot and characters. I am in NO WAY assessing your writing or abilities, because as we can all tell, you are FABULOUS! :) I'll talk about your writing later.

SO, Gwen. God, stop. SHE'S RUBBING OFF ON ME! Her personality is INFECTOUS and for some reason, I seem to get the urge to punch people WAY more than I should! :) I really like how unique she is, not your stereotypical OC who is perfect in every single way. I adore her inner-monologues, I can relate to her so much. Gwenny has a knack for keeping the mood and I enjoy how she interacts with the Weasley family. Vic being her best friend is really unique and I want to see more of their interactions. Also, I cannot wait for the wedding!! :)

I also think it’s interesting how she is in the quidditch position. I really enjoy that aspect, time with the coach, practices; it’s all very unique and original as well as very Harry Potter – ish :)

However, let’s move on to her relationship with James. I love Gwen in this story, so she sort of doubles as protagonist and comic relief. Right now, I find myself shipping Gwen/Joshua… *Hides to dodge tomatoes* I have no idea why! Maybe it’s because we haven’t seen Gwen and James behave in a strictly ROMANTIC, boy friend girl friend way. However, my heart gives a flutter every time James does something amazingly cute. (Which is like… ALL THE TIME!) So maybe I am caught up in everything, just as Gwen is! I have more to say on James/Gwen but that will be hashed out later.

Let me just say, that little scene where he stayed the night? PERFECTION. That was the perfect step in their relationship.

I was going to talk about James next but…. LET’S MOVE ON TO THE FABULOUS KAT!

Ok, is Kat short for something? Like Kathryn or Kathleen? Because the name Kat has really been bothering me… I don’t know why… Maybe it’s the negative connotation that goes with it, which I mean she rightly deserves… She is a total you know what! (I think you have to keep these reviews 12+) I will give her credit though; she certainly fooled me with her pregnancy scare! That was a very adventurous step in her character, and I applaud you, you pulled it off very well. Kat definitely intimidated me, and made me want to punch her for the way she treats James. Knowing she’s in it for the status infuriated me even more, because poor James was in it for the life of his unborn child, NOT for her. She didn’t deserve to treat him like that, this I agree with… HOWEVER,

I HATE JAMES.

PHEW, it sure feels good to get that off my chest. (This is where the part about not insulting your writing comes in. You have crafted him so WONDERFULLY, that you have ALLOWED me to hate him. This is in no way attempting to tell you anything regarding your writing. It’s me responding to this character, just in the way I just totally tore down Kat.)

Why do I hate James you say? Well lucky for you, I’ve decided to defend my answer… Before you throw tomatoes at me! :)

I hate James for a lot of reasons. I feel like he bullies Gwen… A lot. And that is NOT okay with me.

The ways that he makes her feel bad for wanting to spend time alone or with her BOYFRIEND is ludicrous! He cannot honestly do that without remorse when he turns around and leaves her in the dust when he has a girlfriend! I mean, REALLY!? That is bullying her, and taking advantage of her kindness. I do not approve, nor will I accept it. He is a terrible friend to poor Gwen and she still turns around and loves him.

And another thing! The way he just throws girls around like they’re pencils, I mean WHEW, I thought Ginny would have raised you better.

But in my last attempt at pushing him down, I remember all the good about him too. I remember how he does care for Gwenny and conforts her in her time of need. I remember how he is always there for her, and how he will hug her forever. I remember how they’ve been friends forever and I think he just not realized he was in love with her. I remember how adorable Gwen/James is and I just cannot help but make them my number one OTP and swoon at everytime he hems at her and every time he calls her beautiful or every time he accidentally sees her naked under a bed sheet and every time he is just plain old James.

And that is why I HATE James. Because even though he makes so many mistakes, he is so adorable in the end.

Here is our seg-way into talking about YOU my friend. You have the power of conveying all of those various emotions I just displayed. HOW COOL IS THAT! Your one story has changed my views on so many things, and has made me sit here for the last half hour and FIGHT to express them! It is a magical thing when you get a reader that is so passionate about your story, so BRAVO, I give you all the bragging rights in the world.
I am nearing my limit of characters, so if I run out, I will continue this review on another chapter.
You are very talented. This is a story that I sat down and read all 18 chapters without looking up. You captivated my attention, and I thought you needed to know that.

Now, things are looking up for James and Gwen. I could certainly see them together in the long run, but my question is what is going to happen to the all fabulous Mr. Healer? Gwen would never give him up! :)
If you have any questions on this I’m sure very confusing review, feel free to PM me on the forums :) I am going to take the rest of the characters to fangirl over chapter 18.

Omg, GWEN AND JAMES. I LOVE MOLLY, SHE IS SUCH AN INTERESTING CHARACTER AND I LOVED HER ODD RELATIONSHIP WITH GWEN. I CAN’T BELIEVE THE ENDING… JAMES IS TOTALLY IN LOVE WITH HER. I BET TOGETHER AT THE WEDDING! Update SOON!

Author's Response: I'm such a horrible person for leaving you waiting for a reply this long! This is like one of the best reviews I've ever gotten. Please forgive me?

Haha, I know the feeling, she does that to me too d: but I'm so glad you like her so much and think she's unique! That means so much to me ♥

Aah, Quidditch. I love the whole idea of it so much and I was so sad that there wasn't any more of it in the books, that's the main reason why I wanted to make her a Quidditch player ^^

Haha, no tomatoes. You can ship her with Joshua if you want, I can't judge you because he is dreamy, and wonderful, and everything else in between.

but James does have some tricks in his sleeve d: just wait for it (;

Yes, it's short for Katherine. I think I mentioned that in chapter 5? 6? In the scene where Gwen met Dylan the first time.

Aww, poor James. He will be hurt when he hears that d: maybe I'll keep it to myself. Haha, no, you're right actually, about everything you said about him. He is a bad friend, sort of, because of all that bullying, but he doesn't mean it like that. He thinks he's only doing Gwen a favour, but he will learn, I can promise you that d:

But I'm glad you really like him even though he has his flaws (:

And my writing! You're actually making me blush here! Thank you so, so, SO much for your kind words! They mean so much to me!

The next chapter is finally ready! So update will be here very soon!


 Report Review

Review #43, by GrangerDanger76Love Rules: Love rule #16

7th September 2012:
So good. Rose is such a beautifuly developed character. I can relate to her so much, wonderful job. I loved both the Ron and Rose and Hugo and Rose moments, and the whole family-esque-ness of this chapter :)

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much. I'm glad you think so! This chapter was so important in terms of family relations and their role in her getting better.

Thank you for reading and reviewing, it's really appreciated.


 Report Review

Review #44, by GrangerDanger76Roomies: Murder Weapons, Banshee Wails, and Awesome Cousins

2nd September 2012:
I really really love Rose! She is absolutly hilarious with the "don't come unless you bring food" rule. :) Great chapter and story :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by GrangerDanger76Roomies: Manly Movers, Immature Aidan, and Clueless Guys

2nd September 2012:
This is hillarious. I love the interaction between the four of them. Especially Between the guys :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by GrangerDanger76Roomies: Awkward Silences, Cheating Boyfriends, and New Flat Mates

2nd September 2012:
I really like Charlie. She's super cute and funny. I think you should continue to do at least a few chapters in James' point of view because he really brings an interesting take and light to the story :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by GrangerDanger76Autumn falling: Lesson 1

26th August 2012:
Wonderful chapter, love your OC her personalty is infectous! :) I adore the name Autumn and her middle name :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by GrangerDanger76No Awkwardness: Valentines is For Pansies

24th August 2012:
God, I adore James. Great chapter, can't wait for the next one! :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by GrangerDanger76Silver Dragons: Silver Dragons

22nd August 2012:
This is GrangerDanger76 from the forums with your review (AGAIN :) )

I can't remember EXACTLY what I said, but I'll try my best :)

I really liked how you developed Draco's character even though we never really interacted with him very much. I felt like I knew exactly who Draco was through the letter, so great job on that :)

I also really liked Hermione's character. She had a very nice touch of Canon but still really reflected your own style and voice.

THE PLOT WAS STOMACH WRENTCHING, HEART POUNDING, PULSE RACING, BROW SWEATING, HEAD SHAKING-LY GOOD.

I am not even joking. It was superb. Don't change a thing :)

Sorry about the trouble, hopefully this one works :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I wanted the story to give that feel of urgency, and heart wrentching feel. I am going to add a bit more to give more substance to Hermione / Draco, so I may ask you to just give it a look over when I do. :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by GrangerDanger76Lemonade: On Unicorns, Parents, and James

18th August 2012:
ADORBS! I really like James' character and Lemon and his relationship. I am looking forward to seeing real interaction between them. :)

Author's Response: thanks! glad you liked it! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>