Reading Reviews From Member: GrangerDanger76
  
156 Reviews Found

Review #26, by GrangerDanger76City Lights: City Lights

12th December 2012:
Holiday Review Extravaganza Two

Wow, this was much different than I expected. Very, very good. I was like, whoa. It was quite haunting almost, in a really really good way. Draco.Draco was outstanding, and I just... I can't get over it. I will certainly be remembering it, for a while.

 Report Review

Review #27, by GrangerDanger76Potentially Potent Polyjuice: Give The Elf Some Help

12th December 2012:
Holiday Review Extravaganza Two

Aw! A House elf story! I liked it a lot. I really liked Hermione's character the most, for it was very in character for her, as well as the precious little house elves! Good job! :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by GrangerDanger76Hagrid's Twelve Days of Christmas: A Fwooper in a Star Tree

12th December 2012:
Holiday Review Extravaganza Two

First off, YES for a HAGRID story. You are just fabulous,because Hagrid is such an underwritten character. You captured him perfectly, and this is such a great story! :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by GrangerDanger76Gift of Love: The Gift

12th December 2012:
Holiday Review Extravaganza Two

aww! I just love gushy, lovey, fluffy stories like this. Great job, it was really cute, and you pulled off really well. I liked how you included the aspect of them being a couple, because we never really saw that with JKr. Loved it! :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by GrangerDanger76Once Upon a December: Every Story Needs a Beginning

12th December 2012:
Holiday Review Extravaganza Two
Well. That was entirely not what I was expecting. But it was actually really good! I am not much of Hermione/Draco shipper, but this was actually really good. I am a fan! Do continue this story! Great Job! :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by GrangerDanger76Take a Bow: Take A Bow

12th December 2012:
Holiday Review Extravaganza Part 2
AHH! A Harry/Hermione story! And a good one too! I really liked how you showed Ron being wrong, which is something you don't see a lot in fanfiction. Also, I really liked how you incorperated Harry in there, as well. It was unique, so good job! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!! Not only for taking the time to review but also reading the story! I'm happy that you find this story different and that you actually liked it. Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #32, by GrangerDanger76A Very Gryffie Holiday: A Very Gryffie Holiday: Romanian Holiday

12th December 2012:
Holiday Review Extravaganza Event Two.
Gah! AWWW! That was so beautiful!

I really loved all of it, the short little romance. It seemed sudden, but I then realized it was just supposed to be... cute :) I liked the way you described Liz, and I juist wanted to melt, honestly... :) Great JOB!

 Report Review

Review #33, by GrangerDanger76The Society: No Turning Back

12th December 2012:
Hello! This is GrangerDanger76 from the RC review battles for team blue!

First off, this is WONDERFULLY written! Like... WOAH. I got chills reading it. I am emensly interested in it, this society thing, I really want to read more.
I love the ellusiveness of your MC, she is so far from being Mary-Sue ish, which is bloody fantastic to say the least.

Seriously, great job! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm so glad you enjoyed my little story. :)

Please do read on, if you so choose. :D

~UnluckyStar57


 Report Review

Review #34, by GrangerDanger76Not Just a Bystander: And then I run into another wall...

4th December 2012:
Another exscuse to review this beautiful story? Count me in!

This is GrangerDanger76 from the forums!

Okay, so I cannot express how much I love this story, even though I sorta already did... anyways, this chapter especially was just fantastic. Autumn's character is so delecate and she has grown so much in just these last few chapters. I am sad for the end, but excited to see what happens! I cannot wait! :)

Author's Response: Awh, thank you for the lovely review! I'm really glad that you like it and I'm all too excited about the rest of Autumn's story being told and what not. Thank you! :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #35, by GrangerDanger76How to Organise Strangers and Create Chaos: Job 2: Stop Matchmaking My Friends

4th December 2012:
HAHA! YES. Hillariously wonderful once again. I really like Rose too :)

Author's Response: Ahha thank you so much! :D I'm very glad you like Rose - I have so much fun with her!

 Report Review

Review #36, by GrangerDanger76How to Organise Strangers and Create Chaos: Job 1: Find Out How to Summon the Knight Bus Off the Top of Muggle Houses

4th December 2012:
You may have said this chapter was not very good. But goodness, I think Iaughed the entire time! Great chapter, can't wait to read the rest. Pepper is wonderful, I cannot wait to find out more :)

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much! :D It's hard to tell whether something I find amusing, other people will like too, so I'm really happy that you liked it! and yay for Pepper! :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by GrangerDanger76Not Just a Bystander: And then I accidently became a thief...

8th November 2012:
I think I bloody wet my pants laughing when James was talking about that bird thing! Great chapter!

Author's Response: Oh James, whatever will we do with you? ;)

 Report Review

Review #38, by GrangerDanger76Brittle Bones: Purple Poppies and Black Tales

20th October 2012:
First of all, I applaud you for the use of second person, while can be very tricky and can pottentially allienate your reader, you pulled it off brilliantly. It gave me CHILLS... Like... whoa. I will deffinintly be keeping up with this story. I won't be getting the image of the two children laughing out of my mind anytime soon, so very very well done.

The rest was just as fabulous. I really liked your repition of "That's what they teach you in healing school." It really suit the story very well.

Wonderful job, this is a bloody brilliant story :)

This is GrangerDanger76 from the RC review battle! :) HUGS!

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you for coming by!

I have to agree with you regarding second person, but I really needed it here and I decided that I should be brave and take up the challenge. And it's so comforting to hear that it seemed to work out for you! So thank you for saying that.

And that scene, it absolutely is my favourite part of the chapter. It was also so much fun to write! I'm very glad you liked it and thought that it made an impact. :)

Thank you so much for this lovely review! It really means a lot to me. :D -hugs-

-Manno


 Report Review

Review #39, by GrangerDanger76House of Cards: Two of Spades

12th October 2012:
Hey there itís GrangerDanger76 for Team Blue!

Iím going to sorta review as I read; because thatís always fun :)

Here we go.

Okay. Stop. First of all, this opening is wonderful.

Love the description, it sent chills down my arms!

Oh god. Oh god, stop. This is a Sirius story?
Just take my body awayÖ Iím dead.

I really love the characterization of all the characters, all very unique.

You have such a lovely style of writing, I adore this story.

The plot is really unique; I havenít read anything like it :)

A discrepancy!

Oh Goodness.
"It is the first time Orion has ever called him Ďfatherí. He suspects it will not be the last."

That gave me chills. I donít even know why, it was just really well written. I applaud you.
WELL DONE!

Author's Response: Hey there! :) Thanks for stopping by!

Thanks for that - writing the opening was difficult, I have to admit. I re-wrote it a few times, trying to decide when to open it. Before or after? In the end, it came out like that. I'm glad you liked it!

Haha, yeah, Sirius is in it ;) Don't die just yet - he'll be in it a bit more later on, lol.

Thank you so much! It was such a pain working out who would have what sort of 'role' in the family and how that would fit in with what (little) we know of them in canon. I'm so happy you liked them all, though - even if they're not hugely likeable people, lol.

A discrepancy... yes, hold onto that thought ;)

Haha, thanks! It was intended to be a bit foreboding... good things are not about to happen, definitely not.

Thank you so much for this review - it was really nice to receive it and great fun to read!

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #40, by GrangerDanger76No Awkwardness: Fixing

3rd October 2012:
Do you want to know my favourite part of this story? How much your writing has improved through the course of 18 chapters. Well done.

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I know my writing has definitely improved, I've done loads of exersices and stuff to make it better but thanks for noticing!!
~Char


 Report Review

Review #41, by GrangerDanger76Simply Smashing: 10+5=? HELLS YEAH IT EQUALS CHAPTER 15.

23rd September 2012:
Stop. Leave. Stop Making me ship all of this at once.

 Report Review

Review #42, by GrangerDanger76Simply Smashing: 4teen!

23rd September 2012:
Win!! I've been waiting for this!:)

 Report Review

Review #43, by GrangerDanger76Simply Smashing: Lucky 13

23rd September 2012:
FEELS. Team NoFredJames :) I can't decide!!

 Report Review

Review #44, by GrangerDanger76Simply Smashing: Twelve, brought by Xmas Elves

23rd September 2012:
What! No! No! No!!! It can't be! :(

 Report Review

Review #45, by GrangerDanger76Simply Smashing: Hey, it's Eleven!

23rd September 2012:
Oh goodness! I hope Tiff makes it out alive! :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by GrangerDanger76Simply Smashing: The big TEN

23rd September 2012:
WHE! I LOVE SURPRISES! I can't wait to see what happened.

 Report Review

Review #47, by GrangerDanger76Simply Smashing: It's Chapter Nine, chaps!

22nd September 2012:
AHGH! SO CUTE! I'M LIKE DYING.

 Report Review

Review #48, by GrangerDanger76Simply Smashing: Eight!

22nd September 2012:
Uh oh. Drama! Can't wait to see what happens! :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by GrangerDanger76Simply Smashing: Chapitre Seven

21st September 2012:
LOVED THE FOOD FIGHT! Tiffany/James for the win.

 Report Review

Review #50, by GrangerDanger76Simply Smashing: Chapter of the Sixth

21st September 2012:
Poor Tiffany... He broke her heart and now. FEELS

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>