Reading Reviews From Member: Juicey_Moosey
  
59 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Juicey_MooseyFinal Call: Final Call

13th July 2013:
Hello! I'm coming from the House Cup Review-a-thon!
(Just to warn you, I haven't reviewed in ages, so I'm sorry if it's not particularly helpful!)

Okay, so I really like your idea for the story, I think it's really creative, and not something many people would think of!

I think your characterisation was excellent, and Petunia really was believable, and I really started to feel sorry for her, and I just wanted to give her a hug by the end!

There was only one mistakey/typo thingy that I could see, which was "but I know that Perry will havesomething planned" so if you do get a chance, just put a little space in there, but other then that, it was perfect!

Congratulations on writing an entry in time, especially as it's so good!

Author's Response: I knew right away that I had to write something for the Cup. I tried to help in all the events, but I'm just really bad and finding things, but I knew that I could write something so this was the perfect task for me! I was surprised how much I connected with Petunia too as I wrote her considering she's never been my favorite character, just interesting. Oops! Better get that space bar out! Aw...thanks! You're so sweet! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Juicey_MooseyMuggle Studies: Squabbles and Squibbles

26th February 2013:
Hello Helen :) I always feel bad for not reviewing, so yeah... here I am. Muggle Studies always puts a smile on my face, and makes me laugh quietly to myself like a nutter... One of my favourite bits was this: '"What would happen if you put your hand in a toaster?" // "I dont know, Lockhart, why dont you just try it?" Archibald snapped' It sounds like something either my parents or our head of DT would say :P I think it's even funnier just how clueless they are as to muggle things, like you have to wonder where their common sense kicks in :P Archie is just so funny in that sarcastic way of his, I just csn't help but love him, and secretly wish he was my teacher :P And the end line of 'Sometimes, even cross-dressing-squib-teachers needed to comfort eat.' was perfect! Keep writing this :)

Author's Response: Hi Julia!

Don't worry about not reviewing! I always used to be terrible about it myself and I'm just honoured that you're here now. I think that has to be one of my favourite lines (although I am a little intrigued) and ack... I love their utter cluelessness! It makes for such ffun :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by Juicey_MooseyCome with Me: Come with me

11th February 2013:
Hello Angie! I absolutely love this! It's just amazing! It's my kind of story... You've written this so beautifully, and at the end, my brain had a little sob, but my heart was melting, the emotions in it were so strong, and I was moved by the story, especially at the end, I just, asdfghjkl Draco! *cries slightly* it's just so lovely and bittersweet and *throws in other suitable adjectives*
So in other words, write more like this! And send me links and what not, because you're amazing at this!
*Tries to decide if she should try podcasting or not*
P.S: Consider this favourited! :D

Author's Response: Hey Julia! Thank you for your lovely review.

I am glad you liked this, and that this is your kind of story. Aww I am sorry I made you cry, but my aim was to tug a little at my readers' feelings so I am pleased that it came through. *hugs*
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, and if I write something like this again, I'll notify you! You should definitely try podcasting! And thank you!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Juicey_MooseyBlondie.: GJOISUEOUADOUAE.

12th December 2012:
Coming from the Holiday Review Swap :)

Hi, I really like this :) As a blonde, I can apprecite the stereotypes, and when people asume I'm dumb, they normally regret voicing that opinion ;) Anyway from this line: 'Its a hard life for your average blonde-haired, ballet-dancing, shoe-loving superstar, you know.' I immeadiately thought your Main character was a girl.. then when I got to this bit: Its bad enough for girls. // But a blonde boy? It is hell!' I laughed a fair amount, then slightly feared for his sanity ;) Aha, bless him. When I saw this: 'And I loathe Rose Weasley even more than that.' I thought this would turn into a ScoRose, then I realised: A) It's completed, and B) There wouldn't really be enough time for you to mak a fuly fledged ship in about 1000 words, or maybe even going from loathing to being somewhat friends, but I think if you wanted to caary on with this and make a longer fic out of it, then you've got a really good start from it here :) that's providing Scorpius isn't batting for the other team).i rwally like the idea for this and really enjoyed it :)
-Julia

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you for such a great review :3 And YAY blondes! It really will help if you're blonde while reading this. I do hate the jokes.

HAHAHA I can so see Scorpius as a girl! Oh god that's brilliant :D And yes I suppose he is rather in touch with his feminine side ;) Hmm I did actually consider making into a longer ScoRose but it's actually surprisingly hard to write stuff like this :O So I decided against that option. But I'm pleased that you picked up on that!!

Glad you enjoyed it!!
-LWG


 Report Review

Review #5, by Juicey_MooseyRusted from the Rain : Haunted

11th December 2012:
Coming from the Holiday Review Swap

Hi Kristina, *waves* I saw your status about this last night, and I couldn't resist reading, and when I saw this was in your Review Swap thread, I was even happier :)
So I really like your beginning, and Austyn's name, It's really unusual, at least it is in England. And her surname sounds so sinister, like she really does belong in Slytherin ;) I really like the middle bit, and I really think the nightmare creates a certain edge to the story... I really like this, It's been favourited :) And I'm looking forward to the next chapter and meeting this Healer Austyn's going to fall for ;)
Keep up the great work! :)
-Julia

 Report Review

Review #6, by Juicey_MooseydisMAY: Once upon a time...

10th December 2012:
Coming from the Holiday Review Swap :)

Hey Sally! -waves- You probably don't really know me, but I'm also a TDA-er :) Anyway, I'm getting distracted...
I really like the beginning :) this has got to be my favourite but: 'But here I am, 17 years old and the protagonist in my own sappy romance novel, only wishing for a happy ending. Or, you know, a fairly decent one would probably suffice. I don't think fate is that fond of me though, so I presume I'll end up as a lonely, old and wrinkly cat lady in a little flat above a shabby pub where dark creatures are lopping around. Just peachy.' I love the humour in this! I think it's so funny because you can actually imagine someone in the cat-lady situation and the 'Or, you know, a fairly decent one would probably suffice.' made me smile, because it's just so... normal, she's not a Mary-sue or anything :)It makes me really like her as a character, she's not arrogant or annoying or painfully quiet (like me :P), I think you've got your characterisation perfect! :wub: I really like the flashback :) it was a really sweet thing to do, and I'm guessing it is really significant to the story ;) But I really like little Ivy :) She's soo cute! Like heart-melting cute! But I love the ending! It's so cute! "You lost your ribbon." Awww! Cuteness overload! I love your writing Sally, so write more!! *Adds to favourites (You're #190 something ;) )*
I think you've got a really good start to this story :) I'm really looking forward to the next chapter :D Hopefully this has been somewhat helpful :) Bye for now!
-Julia

 Report Review

Review #7, by Juicey_Mooseyetc. etc. (and life goes on): Manic Panic Mondays

10th December 2012:
Coming from the Holiday Review Swap :)

So, I've been reading 'etc. etc. (and life goes on)' for ages now, as in I can't wait for the updates etc, but I'm pretty certain I have never reviewed any of the chapters before :| (I'm sorry! don't shoot/jinx/hex me...) Anyway:
I really like the beginning of this, it's a good mix between introduction and action - which I always mess up - because it gives us all the info we need (There's nothing more annoying for me than reaching the end of a chapter and not knowing who the character is...) but it doesn't give the whole plot line away.
I like the way you've mentioned/made her a relation of Rita Skeeter; it gives us an idea of why Clemence is the editor of Witchy Business, and almost makes her seem slightly innocent, like she had been brought up believing what she's doing is okay... (I think this is me just over-analysing this, English at school makes you analyse EVERYTHING. And I mean Everything.) I also love the characterisation of them all (Dom, Pickett, Clemence etc.) because they seem so... normal... Dom strikes me as that person that people suspect has some form of OCD just because she appreciates position and layout; and then I love Pickett and his punctuation, he reminds me of myself, and Clemence of my English teacher, especially when we're getting marked on SPAG. Then Clemence is just... she seems so... Eughh, this is so hard because I've read the rest -facepalm- I don't know, there's just something about her... I also like the semi-cliffanger, I think it creates that sort of suspence that keeps your reader hooked.
But I really enjoyed this chapter, and it's nice to be able re-read it and finally leave you a review ;)
Bye for now :)
-Julia

Author's Response: Oooh I had no idea you've read everything! :D I got really lucky with the intro to etc, I think, because I knew exactly what scenes I wanted to start with -- especially the bit on how gossip spreads through the school.

Dom's graphic nitpicks are totally my own! I was Graphics editor back in high school, and I should not have Clemence speaking of comma abuse when I abuse it so blatantly in my own writing, but alas xD

It's strange to read early Clemence sometimes, because she's so blithely confident and nothing's wrong and she's always on top... until it all slowly slips away. Her narration style even changes.

♥ thank you!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Juicey_MooseyTrying not to love you: Chapter nineteen - Confessions

9th December 2012:
So, when I saw this had been updated, I had some weird fan-girl arm-spasm... Maybe Joshua could check it out for me? ;) Aha. Anyway, lovely chapter, and it was worth the wait, but without it would be preferable next time? ;) Team Joshwen! Or Gweshua... I can't rememeber what I called it before ._. Anyway, absolutely amazing, as per usual :) xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Juicey_MooseyChasing Albus Potter: Nuns, Batman, and a Rotating Potato

19th November 2012:
I thought I had reviewed this one as well -.- I had read it... Anywho. 'Superman in a nunnery wearing a flowery cape' I would so like to see this.. I would probably pin a picture of it up somewhere to make me feel pretty ;) That blush! -insert fangirl screaming here- I knew it! I. Knew. It! Go Aldy! You may be thinking potions tomorrow. Ew my little munchkin, but what do you do in potions?? That's right! Stare at Al! -sean- I'm sensing someone might have a mighty sexy potions partner soon? -wink wink- But yeah, though chocolates, I like caramel ;) Aha, Thanks for the comment hun :) xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Juicey_MooseyChasing Albus Potter: Notes, confessions, and bathroom tears

18th November 2012:
Aww Andy! *whimpers* Aldy was going so well up until then... Al's being a meany, I'm sure he likes her really.. That look he gave her when she was is Hugo's arms.. I'M ON TO YOU ALBUS!!!
Anywho, lovely chapter Vee :) xx

Author's Response: I think I need to send you a PM, make you a massive gift and send boxes of chocolate to you to thank you -sean- the reviews are so amazing to read- thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Juicey_MooseyChasing Albus Potter: Firebolts and Moronic Dugongs

18th November 2012:
I'm back!
'fly like a constipated unicorn' Ahaha, you do make me laugh... how many unicorns do you know fly on broomsticks? let alone when they're constipated... aha.. Come on Aldy! ;D And 'I made the team. Which meant quidditch practise. Which meant seeing Albus Severus Potter almost every few days in intense, sweaty training.' There's a good chance you'll see him topless to Andy ;)
I just want Andy to get together with him... I just want everything to go well for her...
Lovely chapter, yet again Vee :) xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Juicey_MooseyChasing Albus Potter: Pineapples, Potions, and crazy hobos

17th November 2012:
Wooh! Go Aldy! The other one wasn't 12+ -.- I like Andy even more now! It's probably because I'm just as clumsy.. seriously, when I get hurt my mum's all like 'what have you done NOW?!' .-. But yeah, another excellent chapter Vee :) And I know Em's real name now! Da da dun ;) Crazy person rant.. I'm going onto the next chapter now :) I'll review soon :D xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Juicey_MooseyChasing Albus Potter: Headless Chickens and Andy Jones

17th November 2012:
VEEE!!
Hola ;) I has found your stories :D Anyway, I love this chapter, your personality shines through like the blinding morning sun through the gap in my curtains, only not annoying (the sun is .-.) ... (yes, random, I know...) Anywho, I like Andy :) she seems nice, and a bit like that mental friend everyone has ;) But yeah, I love your descriptions and characterisation :) I'm off to read the next chapter ;) Adios! xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by Juicey_MooseySudden Heart Rush: Snowy in the Astronomy Tower

17th November 2012:
Hey DW, I couldn't resist reading after I filled the request ;) I really love this :) I haven't ever really read a Harmoine (is it called Harmoine? idk, I shall call the Harry-Hermoine ship 'Harmoine' ;)) And I like his because it's believable :) A lot of non-canon compliant stories are a little far-fetched, but this really is believable :) Anyway I'm glad you like the Banner+CI, and thank you again for being my first filled request :D
-Julia

Author's Response: Hey there!!! Yeah I think it's called like that but I just write H/H haha. Oh thank you! I was worried about it ending up too pushed over but you're the second person that says it's believable to me so, THANK YOU =D Ah they're cute, I told you ;) I wish the guys @ TDA would have let us use the snowy ones... It would have made it better =/ Anyway it's ok like this hehe ah no sweat, darling! Keep getting better =D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Juicey_MooseyLife's No Fairytale: Freckles, Crups and Too Many Weasleys

21st July 2012:
Sweetie, an amazing chapter as usual!
Sorry this is short, I'm just about to leave for Buller :D
I'm liking her and James...They has chemistry init bruv ;)
Thanks for the shout out hun :) xxx

 Report Review

Review #16, by Juicey_MooseyA dragon, two boys, and me...: A Rude Awakening

6th July 2012:
Hey Caitlin, it's Julia :)
This is really good so far :)
Lemme know when you update :)


Author's Response: thanks-next chappie is ready, just waiting for queue to open again! :p

 Report Review

Review #17, by Juicey_MooseyTrying not to love you: Chapter twelve The Ugly Sticks

14th May 2012:
OhMyGodOhMyGodOhMyGod! Merlin that was A-maz-ing!! (yes I did say Merlin. I read way too much HPFF...) it was the first thing I saw when I woke up, I have literally been chantin the title every time I log on to HPFF to see whether it has been updated! It was well worth the wait... But a lack of wait would be preferable next time! Please! I beg you. Think of it as a good luck gift for all us with exams coming up (I.Hate.School) and I read through the reviews and responses for this chapter and in CambAngst's (?) review you said there' a reason for gwens disability, but you said you wouldn't say why on here... Where can I find this out? On the forums (on your MTA or PM)? *hopeful* pretty please with whatever you want on top :D
Please update as soon as physically posssible!! This is hypocrisy on my part but I don't care, PLEASE!!!
If you're still reading down here I'm quite impressed, although the character count says you can have up to 6000 :/ this is about 1000 ;)
Thanks for writing so amazingly xxx

Author's Response: Haha, this review made me beam so hard ^^ I love this so much. And yes, I'm trying to write the next chapter as fast as I can, so hopefully it won't be a long wait.

Hmm, I really should read what I write. I didn't mean to say 'here', I meant to say 'now'. Sorry to get your hopes up and all, but cannot tell you that yet d:

Thank you so much for such an awesome review! (:


 Report Review

Review #18, by Juicey_MooseyThe Thing With Feathers: First Impressions

12th May 2012:
I've never read anything like this before; but I really enjoyed it :) Keep up the great writing :) 10/10
X

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Juicey_MooseyTrying not to love you: Chapter eleven The Tingling Feeling

12th April 2012:
I. Love. You.
I've been reading this since it was first posted and it is amazing, I squeal every time I see it's been updated, especially this time.
Please tell me there's more of Joshua in the next chapter! Please! I need more of him *girly sigh*
Please update as soon as possible!
X

Author's Response: Oh wow, really? That's so cool! I remember your review since it was one of the first ones I got! ^^

Haha, can't tell you that d: okay, just this once. Yes, there will be more of him in the next chapter (:

I'm trying to finish the next chapter as fast as I can (: Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Juicey_MooseyTwist of Fate: Lost

3rd April 2012:
OMG! Cliffhanger much?! Must. Read. More. But despite the length it is still great ;)

Author's Response: Yeah, sorry about that. The next chapter is much longer I promise, thanks for the review,

GirlOnTheSidelines.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Juicey_MooseyTwist of Fate: Reversal

25th February 2012:
Dun Dun Dun! What a Cliffhanger! Can't wait until the next chappie, and I can't decide which ship I want to happen! I want them all to be happy! :'(
I feel to much like a hypocrite, asking you to update soon seeing as I haven't updated mine in nearly 2 months :/ But please do!
X

Author's Response: I know, sorry, it just came to natural end. Hopefully I will get the next chapter up soon but I have to update some of my other stories too so sorry for the wait. Unfortunatly - or fortunatly, depending on how you look at it - Vivian's happy ending is still a long way off...

GirlOnTheSidelines.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Juicey_MooseyLife's No Fairytale: I Meet New People

24th February 2012:
Hola darling!
Sorry it's taken me so long to review/read it (My Life Is Beyond Hectic!)
Awesome Chappie as always ;)
And don't worry I imagine James II is real, and he is mighty fine ;)
Uple Datle Soonle Pleasle (Hypocracy is thy name ;) )
♥ Xxxx

Author's Response: That's fine :D I will forgive you someday... but chocolate might speed up the process ;)
Thanks for the review! ♥ x


 Report Review

Review #23, by Juicey_MooseyTwist of Fate: Morals

18th February 2012:
Aw bless Al, that was so sweet despite her ending it with James, but it was the right thing to do I suppose.. I get al now, well as well as a girl can understand a guys thoughts...
Loving your work, keep it up and continue with these speedy updates ;)
X

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I know but unfortunately, Vivian's happy ending is still a long way off... I will update as soon as I can.

GirlOnTheSidelines.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Juicey_MooseyTwist of Fate: Home

14th February 2012:
James/Vivian all the way!
I'm starting to understand Al abit now, but he's still rather mysterious. He was really sweet on her birthday, but quite moody most the time.
I think the ending was so sweet :)
Can't wait to see what happens
Update as fast as you did last time please :)
X

Author's Response: James and Vivian would be perfect for each other... if she wasn't carrying his brother's child.
The next chapter (which is in validation at the moment) helps us understand Al a lot more and hopefully will make things clearer.
Thanks for the review.
GirlOnTheSidelines.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Juicey_MooseyTwist of Fate: Things

11th February 2012:
I absolutely love this story, I've been reading it for ages now, but only just found time to leave a review. I love James and Viv together and I don't really get Al :/ But it is an completely differnt twist from the normal cliches :)
So yeah, keep up the good work, and Update son please!
x

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review, means a lot, I'm glad you like this story, I'm never too sure how people will react to it. We get to know Al a bit more in the next few chapters so I hope that will clear things up for you. Next chapter is already in validation, thanks for reading and reviewing.
GirlOnTheSidelines.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>