Reading Reviews From Member: Fawkes_the_Pheonix
  
131 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fawkes_the_PheonixMusic is Might: Tutoring?

28th May 2013:
She left a hell of a lot more than just a quill...
-Fawkes
P.S.- read my fics:) or at least the relative good(ish) ones

Author's Response: That she did... And I will!! Been looking for new stuff to read aha thank you! :-)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Fawkes_the_PheonixTwo Different Worlds: World 1 and World 2

13th May 2013:
Good chapter! However, I thought of a really cool title for this fic: Worlds Apart. Cool, eh? No? Whatever. Haha, thanks for the chapter!
-Fawkes

Author's Response: Thank youuu:))

 Report Review

Review #3, by Fawkes_the_PheonixRemember: Surprises

28th January 2013:
Nice chapter! I have read "A Midsummer's Night Dream", though I prefer Shakespearian tragedies, and was a little confused because you mentioned earlier on that she was auditioning for a musical, which this is most definetly not. I loved how you pointed out the fact that Hermia is the butt of all the short jokes! A great chapter overall! Thanks!
-Fawkes
P.S.- Read my fics:)

Author's Response: I loved Midsummer's Night Dream, it's my favorite Shakespearean play. I just decided to make it a musical because it seemed like something Dumbledore would do! Also, I played Hermia when we read did Midsummer in my grade 9 English class, and everyone made a point of making sure I knew that even the character was short, lol. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Fawkes_the_PheonixGenesis: Distracted

26th January 2013:
I enjoyed that not so subtle reference and TE text of the chapter. Update soon!
-Fawkes
P.S.- Read my fics:)

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, i'm so glad!:) Updates may take a while, but i'll try my best.
-Akansha.
PS. Definitely!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Fawkes_the_PheonixDaddy's Girl: Surprise

7th January 2013:
Philadelphia born and bread--the home of the soft pretzel, so I know what he meant when he talked about the deliciousness. Great chapter. Update soon!
-Fawkes

 Report Review

Review #6, by Fawkes_the_PheonixBeing Summer: The Twenty-Ninth One

4th January 2013:
Personally, I would go for the Turkey Pot Pie. On a completely unrelated topic, excellent chapter, in my opinion. Nice ending tainted with a bit of Sunmer's humorous sadism. Thanks for uploading it, and I hope to see an update soon!
-Fawkes

 Report Review

Review #7, by Fawkes_the_PheonixBeing Summer: The One That's Taken a Long Time

28th October 2012:
Ah! You finally updated! And it was a really great chapter. I love how awkward you made the beginning if their date. Oh and unsurprisingly, another cliffie. Sometimes I find myself wondering if you intentionally torture me. Thank for the awesome chapter, and I hope to update soon!
-Fawkes

 Report Review

Review #8, by Fawkes_the_PheonixBeing Summer: The One with Some ScoRose

13th October 2012:
This is the part where I beg you to update this story!
-Fawkes

Author's Response: i've just finished the next chapter, so it will be in the queue before the end of the week :)

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Fawkes_the_PheonixKill Me Now: Dirty pants, sex fantasies and desired kisses.

12th September 2012:
Hahahahahaha good chapter. Update soon! Always love a good female Next Gen Malfoy fic. Thanks!
-Fawkes
P.S.- Read my fics:)

Author's Response: Thanks! Sure will :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Fawkes_the_PheonixGirls Always Win: In Which Amelie takes Advice from a Third Year

8th September 2012:
Hahahahahahahaha no offense taken. A good chapter, and I am glad to see an update. Update again soon!
-Fawkes
P.S.- Read my fics:)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Fawkes_the_PheonixA history of magic: Chapter 2

31st August 2012:
I really like th rides or this story and have enjoyed reading it so far. How do you pronounce her name, though? Update soon!
-Fawkes

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I think it's u-anth-hu?

 Report Review

Review #12, by Fawkes_the_PheonixGirls Always Win: In which we visit Mme Puddifoots

15th May 2012:
When I read amity's name I couldn't help but think of the divergant trilogy by Veronica Roth in which there is a faction of peaceful people who are 1/5 the population. It's a great series! I enjoyed the chapter! Thanks!
-Fawkes

 Report Review

Review #13, by Fawkes_the_PheonixBeing Summer: The One with More James' Point of View

10th May 2012:
Team Summer! A amazing chapter as always. Update soon!
-Fawkes

Author's Response: oooh, team summer? interesting...
thank you so much :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Fawkes_the_PheonixRebel Wars: We Will Rock You

29th April 2012:
Luke Castellan, and Charles Beckendorf? Really? At first I just read lukes name and I was like, 'oh it's just coincidence' then I saw Charles. Hahahaha character name theft!

Author's Response: yeah, i know. i promise that that's the only copying i'm going to do! i swear.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Fawkes_the_PheonixBeing Summer: The One That Changes Everything

23rd April 2012:
AAH YES AN UPDATE! I saw on your author page that this was in the que and I just kept hitting refresh every ten minutes to see if it was updated. The chapter was obviously not a happy one but I thought you portrayed the emotions pretty well and I can say that that back story is not what I expected. Update soon!
-Fawkes

Author's Response: ahaha, yes, an update. i've done that before! and then when i saw that the story i was waiting for actually had been updated, i nearly fell out of my chair. awh, thank you for the compliments. i'll try to update soon :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by Fawkes_the_PheonixBeing Summer: The One in James' Point of View

14th April 2012:
All I have to say is: AH! I did not expect that. And of course, a cliffie! Thanks! Can't wait for an update!
-Fawkes

Author's Response: ahaha ~ i dont mean to use this many cliffhangers, honestly. they all just seem to be in this part of the story...

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by Fawkes_the_PheonixBeing Summer: The Fifteenth One

4th April 2012:
Hey!
Wow fast update! I enjoyed the chapter. The stuff that happened with Kyle was interesting. I am so happy Fred found a loop hole in their agreement. I can't wait for the next chapter in James' PoV. Thanks!
-Fawkes
P.S.- Read my fics:)

Author's Response: awh, thank you :D

yeah, the updates are coming up pretty fast with me being on holiday and the queue being amazingly fast. i hope the next chapter turns out alright, im a bit worried about it atm.

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by Fawkes_the_PheonixFor The First Time: Happy New Year!

3rd April 2012:
I know! I have tried to respond to reviews on my phone and it just doesn't let the box to type In appear. I dont know what's wrong. I have an iPhone. Love the story and the chapter. I will read on!
-Fawkes
P.S.- read my fics

Author's Response: Yeah, I do too and iPhone's just don't like review responses obviously!
Anyway, thanks for taking the time to review! I hope you enjoy the rest of it, don't forget to review further chapters, I'm just off 200! ;)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Fawkes_the_PheonixBeing Summer: The One After the Cliffhanger

1st April 2012:
I was ecstatic when I saw this fic was updated. You really seem to love cliffhangers! I really enjoyed their talk with Connor and I am glad Penny finally ended it with Kane. Thanks for posting! Update soon!
-Fawkes
P.S.-Read my fics:)

Author's Response: thank you so much :D ahaha, i dont actually like cliffhangers that much, and i didnt mean to make this chapter one! but somehow it ended up as one... thank you for the review,

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by Fawkes_the_PheonixStargazing: A Resolution of Sorts

1st April 2012:
Love the ending! Good job! I love your writing, and I will have to read some of your other works! Thanks!
-Fawkes

 Report Review

Review #21, by Fawkes_the_PheonixStargazing: When Hell Freezes Over

1st April 2012:
Hello!
I am fourteen too, and I remember sleeping with an Elmo doll until I was in fourth or fifth grade! I have scene in my story Patience that is similar to your scene with Lily and Corner. You should read my fics because I barely have any reviews! *sniffles pathetically* Love the story!
-Fawkes

 Report Review

Review #22, by Fawkes_the_PheonixBedposts and Broomsticks: Changes

31st March 2012:
Hello!
Sorry I haven't reviewed before, but take that as a testament to your writing! I was so absorbed in the story that I haven't reviewed until now!
I am slightly surprised that Lily didn't send a letter or talk to Ginny about Luke at any point because I see a lot of parallels between her dilemma and Ginny's of trying to get Harry to notice her.
Thanks for updating! Update soon because I love this story!

Author's Response: Im glad you are review now :)
You are far too sweet haha! There is a parallel between mother and daughter but in my mind, Lily would not divulge her secret to Ginny, because Ginny would not approve of keeping it a secret from James. Over the holidays, away from Hogwarts we will get some more mum and daughter stuff! Thanks so much for the review! A new update will be up soon!
xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by Fawkes_the_PheonixMy Great Escape: Parties, Potters and Poisoned Apples

31st March 2012:
What does harmony look like? There hasn't really been a description other then she is short. Thanks! I like your story!
-Fawkes
P.s.-Read my fics!

Author's Response: I'll get on to that... :) thanks for reviewing x

 Report Review

Review #24, by Fawkes_the_PheonixPatience: Chapter 1

29th March 2012:
Oh Fawkes you are so wonderful! Hahahaha hah!
Can I really review my own story?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! hhahahaha jk!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Fawkes_the_PheonixLily, Lily, Quite Contrary: Family, Gossip and a Party

28th March 2012:
Hello,
In response to your question, yes I am a guy. By the way, I enjoyed the chapter and can't wait to read the rest.
-Fawkes

Author's Response: Thank you so much for letting me know! I hope you continue to enjoy it and I appreciate you reading and reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>