Reading Reviews From Member: Sackvase
  
41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SackvaseSaved By A Slytherin: ... And Some More Dancing

22nd February 2012:
I really love this story! I really like the Willow/James thing, I think he needs a calming influence, and I think she'd be good for him. Also, even though she's a minor character, she intrigues me. I'd love to know more about her, to know why she is that way.

I think that the whole Robby and Scorpius and Will thing. I think the only reason he'd be that protective was because he said something about Rose like he only viewed her as a like sexual object, and you can probably draw what I mean from that.

I've absolutely no clue about Lily =0S

And I've no clue about that spell.

Onwards to the actual review, not just answering the (probably rhetorical) questions.

I really like your writing style. I think that the story is really good. There's all the kind of things I like in it. I love Next Gen, I love Scoro, I love the mystery and I love, love, love the fact that you've included other minor characters! So many stories that I read stick to a small stock of characters and don't deviate from them. Thank you so much! And that's why I love Willow so much and Lauren and all the other characters. I think that's why I love the James/Willow ship, and I really hope you do continue it!

Only criticism is (I haven't read the rest of the story in the book, so this is this chapter only) the last three paragraphs were too confusing! I think that you need more description of what is happening because things all happened too quickly for me to process. Just something to think about.

=0)

Sackvase

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this amazing review. If you haven't noticed, I dedicated one of the chapters to you just because of how fantastic this review is!

 Report Review

Review #2, by SackvaseThe Unavoidable: The Letter

29th October 2011:
I think this was a MUCH better chapter. A lot more believable. I love the characterisations and the fact that Dudley and Petunia have finally accepted magic.or...well...sort of.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you think so. They're definitely getting there, aren't they? Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by SackvaseStill Delicate: Awkward.

25th September 2011:
Nwo! It's too short! ='0((!!! PS I love love love Tom so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by SackvaseUnplanned Parenthood: The Announcement

12th September 2011:
If this is not your best writing.you don't know how envious I am of your writing talents! If your writing gets any better.*head explodes*

=0P

Author's Response: Awe, you're too sweet!

 Report Review

Review #5, by SackvaseBlood and Roses: Let's Get This Straight

8th September 2011:
I really love this story! I havn't seen one like this before. I searched for Rose/Scorpius, though, so I was wondering if they are a couple in this story at all, or if I just made a mistake. Thanks

=0)

Author's Response: Hi! Yes, this is Scorose. You'll have to read on to find out how they become a couple, though. :P

Thank you for your review.

~Soraya~


 Report Review

Review #6, by SackvaseI'll Be Seeing You: Foggy Memories and Bitter Truths

7th September 2011:
You know, you've got some really basic grammar, spelling and punctuation errors. Like full stops and capital letters. I think you need to get yourself a beta. Great story though =0)

Author's Response: Thanks! And i know my basic grammar is awful but my beta quit on me so this is as good as it's gonna get!

 Report Review

Review #7, by SackvaseI'll Be Seeing You: No Way!

7th September 2011:
It's not a filler, at least, not all of it. It has an important plot point at the end which I 'm guessing is going to be a source of contact between the two main characters. I wouldn't class this as a filler chapter, more as a setting-up/character background chapter. Good story by the way. Couple of spelling mistakes that are easily made and just as easily ignored. =0)

Author's Response: I love your support! It will be important! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by SackvaseThe Unavoidable: Hide-and-Seek

6th September 2011:
Eeep! You updated! It wasn't much of a bombshell though, because 1. You hinted it in Chapter 1 and 2. In the chapter description, well.you reveal it there. But I like the direction this story is going to go in.

Author's Response: hehe!
hmm. I really should have thought that through... although the story summary gives it away anyway I guess :p Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by SackvaseI'll Do The Dishes: Datable Bridesmaid's Speech

5th September 2011:
I have to say I thought that that was one of the most randomest (yes it is a word, if I say so it is) title ever.until I read this than everythink made sense. It's not the traditional sappy titles and I like this better than some of them.

 Report Review

Review #10, by SackvaseI'll Do The Dishes: Taken For Granted

5th September 2011:
Loved loved loved her tirade! Finally! We see some passion, some fire, some spark, some fight, some feistiness, some Weasley. Magnificent.

 Report Review

Review #11, by SackvaseI'll Do The Dishes: Hideously Mortifying Parents.

5th September 2011:
XD! Favourite chapter (so far.). What made it for me was the last line. Loved the family dynamic between the 3 of them.

 Report Review

Review #12, by SackvaseI'll Do The Dishes: Finding The One.

5th September 2011:
XD! Loved the bet, exactly what I think they would do!

 Report Review

Review #13, by SackvaseI'll Do The Dishes: My Locked Lips.

5th September 2011:
I don't think it was cliché at all! I liked it, and I like that Rose is so clueless when it comes to Scorpius and it's the one thing she's out of loop on. It's so cute!

 Report Review

Review #14, by SackvaseThe L Word: Chapter 5: Happiness

4th September 2011:
Really good! I know that this story is finished, but carry on writing. Period.

Author's Response: haha. I will. Thanks. XD

 Report Review

Review #15, by SackvaseThe L Word: Chapter Four: Fear

4th September 2011:
PAHA! Their embarassment just kept on getting better and better! XD!

Author's Response: :) I'm glad you liked. It was very fun to write.

 Report Review

Review #16, by SackvaseThe L Word: Chapter Three: Confusion

4th September 2011:
The last line just made it for me. It just sums up a whole chapter's worth of feelings in one sentence. When I read that I imagined her running up to her dorm throwing herself, fully-clothed, onto her bed and screaming 'Urgh!' into her pillow =0L

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I hope you like the other chapters too. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by SackvaseThe L Word: Chapter Two: Hate

4th September 2011:
I kind of guessed that Scorpius liked her in the last chapter, I mean, that's what happens with teenage boys: they talk to you, realise the 'like' 'like' you and shut up. Bit I like his POV on the whole thing. Keep on writing please =0)

Author's Response: haha yeah. Too bad Rose is completely oblivious. :P

 Report Review

Review #18, by SackvaseBehind The Mask: Lists

3rd September 2011:
I think I mentioned this before, but you kind of need to sort out your formatting. The spaces in-between the paragraphs are really big and sometimes it's in the middle of the sentence. It's really been bugging me, but it's a great story!

Author's Response: Ugh, I know what you mean! I'm editing it today because for some reason when I do two spaces in between the lines my computer or hpff or something triples it. So you are totally right. I'll try and minimise the lines as best I can! Thankyou for you review! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by SackvaseMeet The Potters: Meet The Potters

3rd September 2011:
Lol, I want to see just how far a pregnant Lily would go, even with the knowledge that Petunia was pregnant, although I do appreciate that this is a one-shot.

 Report Review

Review #20, by SackvaseBetween The Lines: It Started With A Troll

3rd September 2011:
XD! Loved the whole Gred and Forge thing! Got them exactly right! XD and everyone else. I think that's what makes you such a superb writer: you know how to get inside their heads.

 Report Review

Review #21, by SackvaseLiving Life: Chapter Seventy Eight

3rd September 2011:
Two words. Simple.

Thank You.

 Report Review

Review #22, by SackvaseSaved By A Slytherin: Lily's Problem

3rd September 2011:
Masie Henrietta? =0P

Author's Response: thanks for the review!(:

 Report Review

Review #23, by SackvaseSaved By A Slytherin: Unborn Children, Marshmallow Goo, and Ballroom Dances Part 1

3rd September 2011:
Lol, just for alliteration purposes:

Mazie Magaret Malfoy
Mazie Mary Malfoy

I quite like Mazie Alexandria

Author's Response: Ooo I like that last one! Maybe Mazie Alexa Malfoy...? hm.

 Report Review

Review #24, by SackvaseSaved By A Slytherin: Scorpius And I Do Have Our Moments- Sparingly, Admittedly

3rd September 2011:
Lol! Loved the food fight! I thought Scorpius was suggesting that they sneak off together and eat somewhere else, but I like this ending better. =0)

 Report Review

Review #25, by SackvasePandemonium : 'Til Death Do Us Part

2nd September 2011:
Eep! Moments before she said it, I guessed it! Pregnant! Wow, great chapter! Please write more! *crosses fingers hoping for a quick update* =0D!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>