Reading Reviews From Member: KatnissMalfoy
  
81 Reviews Found

Review #26, by KatnissMalfoyA Building Love: Chapter 6

22nd January 2012:
Aww, I think it's sweet :)
Of course 10/10 as usual for it's sweetness, and they only think I noted was some punctuation; like comma whn there should be natural pauses. Overall, great, like always. It's getting better and I can see your writing improving! :D
Great as usual, Kat.
{Ps. Love the banner! and I have a new story up, I was wondering if maybe, just maybe, you could check it out?}
Anyways sorry, I didnt see this was up. Great lovely story!

Author's Response: I will definitely check it out! Thanks so much for the great review! I love your story too. Thanks again for the review and I hope you continue to enjoy the story! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by KatnissMalfoyUnder the Veil : Arab Dilemmas

19th January 2012:
Oh my gosh. I love it. :) 10/10 for the epic unique story.

 Report Review

Review #28, by KatnissMalfoyBuilding Dollhouses In The Sand: Prologue

15th January 2012:
Hey, it's KatnissMalfoy with the review.
First off, I thought this would be a dark story, but it's actually quite lovely. I enjoyed the characterisation of the twins, however I would like to know more about Katherine. She seems a bit plain, rather boring, but I guess we don't know much about her.
Overall, the plot carried on smoothly, but in the beginning, it is very unclear who Gideon and Fabian are. Also, there needs to commas when the quote ends to complete it, like in "'The password's exordium of
terminus'", ""Welcome to Gryffindor house", "'actually he's my mirror image'", "'Believe me my mother is Worse than yours'", etc.
Plot - 9/10
Characterisation - 8/10
Conventions - 7/10
Overall - 8/10
It was a nice and believable read. I like it because I've never read one when Gred&Forge are first-years. :)
-Kat x

Author's Response: It may seem dark but I think it's just bittersweet. I'm glad you enjoyed the twin's characterization, Katherine seems boring now but she's relateable gal.

:D Thank you for your review


 Report Review

Review #29, by KatnissMalfoyThe Albatross: The Rickety Walrus

9th January 2012:
I think it's great so far.. I'm kind of cheering for a Lily/Scorp, but other than that, I like it, I like Annie, and I'm cheering for Lily! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you're liking it so far, and I really hope you continue to! :) Thank you so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #30, by KatnissMalfoyThe Break-Up of Draco Malfoy: The Break-Up of Draco Malfoy

9th January 2012:
I thought it was pretty good, not as great as the prequel, but not bad, either. Yay for Mr. Cat! :)

Author's Response: Everyone likes Mr. Cat for some reason! I'm sorry you didn't like it as much.

 Report Review

Review #31, by KatnissMalfoyThe Delusions of Draco Malfoy: The Delusions of Draco Malfoy.

9th January 2012:
Awww again! Stop (but don't really stop) writing adorable stories! Okay so this one was humorous.. It started off a bit slow but got better and better as it went on. Umm I liked it a lot, especially the Blaise and Draco parts (He has no hair!) and (Don't be racist, Blaise. {I found this very funny since Blaise is black aha})
I liked it a ton and the ending was killerxx

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Everyone's favorite bit (besides Mr. Cat) is the racist bit, I don't know why. Thanks for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by KatnissMalfoyRationality Denied: The Party, I don't like parties.

9th January 2012:
Asdfghhkl
This story is so cool that there's no way to put it.
Okay. Non cliche Audrey+Scott Pilgrim+Percy=amazing story.
10/10. So awesome and I can't wait for more. I love Penelope and the Dr. Who refrences. Awesome story. :)))

Author's Response: Two reviews!? Thank you so much! I'm glad you like this story. :) Percy's just so much like Scott Pilgrim I had to write it. :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by KatnissMalfoyNot in Love: Denial and Acceptance

8th January 2012:
AWW! :) Oh gosh that was amazing! I hate Rose/Scorpius because both of the characters are so unrealistic..
This was REAL love, REAL characters.. I love how Rose has frizzy hair and glasses. I am in love with your story and everything about it. :)

Author's Response: Aw! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #34, by KatnissMalfoyA Building Love: Chapter 5

8th January 2012:
Hi again!
I love the voices in the head, Umbridge, and how the feelings for each other becoming more real!
Overall, a great chapter and I can't wait to hear more.. Because how will Ron react? O__o
Good job! [and btw you nailed the angsty Harry spot on] :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for another amazing review! It means so much to me that you actually enjoy reading this!I really hope you continue to enjoy the story! Thanks again Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by KatnissMalfoyStarkers: Starkers

7th January 2012:
Aww this story is great :) I love Blaise/Luna and Pansy/Ron the best! So cute and witty, I love it!

 Report Review

Review #36, by KatnissMalfoy(shenanigans): (chelsea) I'm officially dead.

5th January 2012:
I have rather mixed feelings about this chapter. I empathise with Chelsea, yeah, and I like how the girls will get ordained to take him down - and yeah, it's like JTMD, but I'm hoping there will be a twist... And I'm sincerely hoping that Chelsea and Al will not get together.
I like Chelsea, but she's a bit too spontaneous. Almost too the point where it gets annoying. Like she's more ADHD than me, and I'm diagnosed. I'll read more later.
Here's hoping that Chelsea and Al don't date! Haha if they do, I'll be fine with that. A promising story but I'm afraid I already know what will happen. Nice banner btw :) 7/10 if Al and Chels. date, 8.5/10 if they don't. Girl power! :D And I'll round that up to a 9/10. :)

Author's Response: Yes, there will definitely be many twists. I've based it very loosely on the movie, meaning that I'm only taking the idea of the four girls making the player fall in love. Just the general idea. Everything else is going to be different, I promise. Other people were worried about the same thing, and I've heard back that they really like what I've done with it in the future chapters. So don't worry :)

As far as Al and Chelsea not getting together goes, that's kind of the point of the whole plot, isn't it? She makes him fall for her, so they kind of need to date - well, fake date, at least. As for who she's going to wind up with at the end, I honestly don't know. I haven't thought that far ahead yet. Maybe she won't wind up with anybody ;p

I'm glad that you like Chelsea, and I hope that she doesn't get too annoying. I honestly didn't mean for her to seem so spontaneous - I guess, looking back at it, she could come across that way. But for me, when I write her, she always does have a thought process. It's not like randomly, "Pretty flower! Penguin! Roller coaster!" There is an order. Hopefully that will come across more clearly later on. If not, I hope you like her, anyway.

Wow, this response has gotten very long. I guess I'll finish by reassuring you that you don't already know what will happen. There will be plenty of twists, I swear. Thanks for the review - it really made me think, and that's the best kind :D


 Report Review

Review #37, by KatnissMalfoyProject little wizard.: Hogsmeade.

5th January 2012:
Good parts:
I like where the story is going (even though I'm not big on Dramione.). I like the original idea. I like the Ginny/Blaise and Harry/Cho. The story is interesting.
Needs work:
Conventions. Spelling. Paragraphing. Punctuation. Quoting. The characters are veryyy OOC; but this could be a good thing as well. How would Hermione know who Lea Michelle is? She lives in England and this is, give or take, in 1998. Also how is Voldy defeated if she's at Hogwarts? And Draco seems way too nice. (but that's not a bad thing really, I'm just pointing things out).
Overall cute story, needs work though. 6/10.. But it could be a 8/10 if conventions are fixed.
Kat xx

 Report Review

Review #38, by KatnissMalfoyDolche Vida: Job interviews

28th December 2011:
Cuttteee :) Love the Whovian refrences and the older Mrs Finnegan, I really like this. I just don't understand why Pavarti has blue eyes, but other than that, she's very Pavarti-ish. Great characterisation as we don't know much about Lavender from the books, so I can't wait to read more! :D

Author's Response: Why can't Pavarti have blue eyes? I guess I see where you're coming from, but still.

Glad you liked it though! :) :)


 Report Review

Review #39, by KatnissMalfoyThrough Dust and Lies: Nowhere

24th December 2011:
I really like this (I'm in the time travel contest too). Your descriptions are good, especially of Andromeda and how Teddy wants to look good for Victoire. I really don't enjoy NextGen but this is a pleasant surprise! I can't wait to see how he travels and where :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm in the exact same boat as you, I'm not a big Next Gen fan at all :/ Thank you so much for the lovely review!

x Ely


 Report Review

Review #40, by KatnissMalfoyBlood and Roses: Prologue: Blood Related

20th December 2011:
Aww good so far! A bit of Dominique/Scorpius too! I like murder mysteries but dislike Scorose, but I'll keep reading.

Author's Response: Hiya! Thank you so much for your review. Quite a few people have a strange dislike for Scorose, lol. But one of my betas who is also a friend of mine despises Scorose and yet she still enjoyed the story, so I'm hoping you will also enjoy the rest. Please, do review again -- and I've still got a Scominique one-shot in my head that I hope to write one day :)

~Soraya~


 Report Review

Review #41, by KatnissMalfoy(shenanigans): (al) It's always me.

20th December 2011:
I don't like NextGen but this was good :)
I'm glad that the girls will revenge. I'm not a big fan of 'Jazz' but this story is promising and sounds good!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like it and that you decided to read this one even though you're not too fond of Jazz! I hope you continue to read and enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #42, by KatnissMalfoyCome With Me : Come With Me

19th December 2011:
Cute!! I love it.. I love unusual pairings and I've read a few Draco/Lunas but I think this is my favourite. Good job, you kept the plot going throughout and the plot was pretty believable. I normally pair Blaise or Dean or Ron with Luna but this wa a breath a fresh air from all the Neville/Lunas! Yay and good job ~ I'm entered in the same contest, but I have Hermione/Terry Boot o___O

Author's Response: Oh wow, thanks :)

Yeah, I've done a Ron and Luna as well... I love Luna so I've done a few different stories with her...

And Hermione and Terry Boot... Good luck, I'm sure it'll be fine :D


 Report Review

Review #43, by KatnissMalfoyThe Last of the English Roses: He's A Villain

16th December 2011:
I really like this, and that's saying something! Sorry, but I'm just not a fan of Second Generation, and I really do not Scorpius/Rose.
But something about this story make it unusual. It's not too cliche but in face it's very cliche. It's very.. enjoyable! I really, really like it! I think it's because I identify TONS with Kate and your portrayal of Rose. Good job!!! 9/10 and I will continue reading for sure! Very enjoyable ! I like your Teddy/Vic oneshot too. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, that was sort of the plan - cliched but not :D
Thanks for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #44, by KatnissMalfoyMorfina Nagini Zabini: The Zabini Manor.

15th December 2011:
Heyyy! Yes! It's up! Okay. So good story so far, can't wait to see where this is gonna go. Um your summary is a bit choppy and super boring, just being honest. So yeah, change that. :P CHANGE YOUR SUMMARY!
Other than that, good so far, maybe you need a bit more puntuaction but yeahhh! :) Now I can request your banner and stuff. I guess it's a tiny bit boring, but you had to start the story off. Cool! :) Go Morfina aka Quin and Iris aka Lauren LOL. 9/10 now cuz it's a bit boring but it was a good start and all stories have to start somewhere. Besides, my story doesn't get "good" until like chapter 10, aha.
-Kat/Dory/Marika

Author's Response: yeahh well the reason why it is is choppy is cuz they won't let me put in everything:( it can only be like seriously 3 friggin sentences and idk how to conclude it into 3 sentences

 Report Review

Review #45, by KatnissMalfoyI Saw Evans Kissing Santa Clause: I Saw Evans Kissing Santa Clause

10th December 2011:
Cute :) I really like it.

 Report Review

Review #46, by KatnissMalfoyA Building Love: Chapter 4

10th December 2011:
Love it :) I honestly think that your story is getting better from every chapter, and I can't wait for more.. Youre probably bored of my reviews but OH WELL! just one thing; You Know Who should be You-Know-Who.. And I can't wait to see Hermione do paperwork for Weasley's Wizarding Weezes! :) Thanks for all your reviews.
-Kat.

Author's Response: Never going to be bored of your reviews you're too kind! I love your reviews and thanks a lot for taking the time to review. I love your story as well by the way! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by KatnissMalfoyLoony: Loony

10th December 2011:
I am love with this story! It is beautiful and sad. I want to kill Hannah and Rolf.. They killed everything between Neville and Luna!

Author's Response: Don't hate them too much! This story was all about moving on with life and how people change over time and how that needs to be accepted. Old loves should stay in the past and new ones should be cultivated.

At least, that's how I look at it :) Thanks for the review!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #48, by KatnissMalfoyIt's All Been Done!: It's All Been Done Before

5th December 2011:
I really like this :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by KatnissMalfoyWho Knew?!: Chapter 3..........................

4th December 2011:
Oh this must be the OC! To be honest, I didn't really like her. She seems kinda fake and too sugary. Blegh :P. Sorry.. I love the rest if the story and I'm pretty happy about a possible Pansy/Theo ship, maybe make Scarlett a bit less so 'cheery on a Monday morning' and 'always smiling' type.. I like the rest; the only thing that would make it better would be a Scarlett put into the noble house of Ravenclaw (don't judge, I'm a Slytherclaw). Uh yeah, great story, go Theo/Pansy, Draco/OC and coming from a longgg shot Harry/Luna or Ron/Luna. But cool story, I love this! And so many thanks for being practically my Beta; I can't respond to reviews on my phone ): I LOVE THIS!
-Kat

Author's Response: awww thank you so very much, you are sooo sweet :) theres more to the OC than just the sweet cliche girl. believe me, this story will NOT be like that. As for the house? I haven't decided yet but I will defininetly consider Ravenclaw. I had a huge writers block and this review cleared up 75% of it :) thanks. You will also get a shout out in the next chapter for all your support. its greatly appreciated
~Dramionedrunadrinny
PS: Slytherclaw for the win!


 Report Review

Review #50, by KatnissMalfoyThe Princess and the Pauper: When Does the Fun Begin?

21st November 2011:
I really liked this :) I'd rather be the real Cho.. I think :)

Author's Response: Aha same here! And thank you again! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>