Reading Reviews From Member: KatnissMalfoy
  
81 Reviews Found

Review #1, by KatnissMalfoyHis Rubik Cube: Rubix Cube

1st August 2012:
For being a weird fic, I certainly enjoyed it! The part where he figures out she was from Cardiff was perfect!

I've never actually /seen/ an episode of Torchwood yet but because of this, I plan on starting very soon. Besides, WWCJD? Perfect line. Ever. "Captain" Jack Harkness is amazing. Besides, anything that is an anagram of Doctor Who has to be good, right? RIGHT? I love Doctor Who if you didn't know, and judging by the Percy story, I think you do know.

Ahem. back to story. I liked it because it was funny and because BBC and overall, it was great.
I lol'd.

Author's Response: Thank you! It defiantly is a "weird fic" (seriously, I think that I was on a sugar high when I wrote this haha)

OH MY GOSH, YOU NEED TO WATCH TORCHWOOD, IT'S AMAZING, IT'S FANTASTIC (and will make you cry constantly)

BBC: BECAUSE BENEDICT CUMBERBATCH (just thought I should share this!)

Jasmine


 Report Review

Review #2, by KatnissMalfoyAll of Time: All of Time

29th July 2012:
No! Tragic Ending! No!

Yes, it was fantastic. Yes, rather like Doctor Who but that's totally all right. Yes, I cried a bit. And yes, Audrey is a bit like - a lot - like River but I throughly enjoyed this because this is a perfect story and perfect story is perfect.

Amazing. Maybe my favourite thing you've written so far, just, ugh, it was so good and yep I'm rambing.

10/10. Flawless.

Author's Response: It's not really a tragic ending, and yes I know it was like Doctor Who, but what can I say? I'm completely and totally inspired by it. :)

I'm glad you liked it and thanks for reviewing!! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by KatnissMalfoyTo Woo a Ghost: Modern Girls

24th July 2012:
YES!
FINALLY!
Grey Lady/Bloody Baron story. I've been waiting for one of these! This story was amazing. It actually made me laugh, which was quite an achievement, because I rarely laugh out loud when reading.
Excellent job! Just remember your quotation marks ;)

New Percy chapter soon.. don't know when yet. Thanks for the new one-shot, it just about made my night! Short and sweet and fainting McGonagall and naked Prefects and fancy talk and Peeves and immature ghouls and just I can't even because this was great.

Author's Response: I forgot quotations, wow, again?! I suppose it's to be expected. It was like one in the morning when I wrote this and put it into the queue, I'll go back and fix it later.

Anyway, I'm glad you found it funny. I honestly didn't so it's good to know someone did.


 Report Review

Review #4, by KatnissMalfoyWhite Lie: The Salem Witch Trials

8th July 2012:
This chapter is so epic.

I'd also give my left foot for a movie of this.

Alexander - David Tennant. Sideburns = mental picture of DT. Then, I see you cast him as such. :D fjfkalaksfjka.

The brother is so amazing - Jason - sorry. This story is so fantastic. And what I said earlier about Pen the DJ, it wasn't /bad writing/, it was bad for Pen! I thought it was hilarious, so keep it! Yeah!

All my reviews are so cheesy. Apologies.

Anyway, this story is so good so ajdjfka and that's all I can say.

Devil-worshiping brother. I think I have one too.

:)

Author's Response: You may think your reviews are cheesy, but I find them wonderful to read after a long day. :)

Anyway, I'm glad you liked the story and I love it when you mentally cast. :) :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by KatnissMalfoyWhite Lie: Football practice of which I play goalie

7th July 2012:
Best bloody chapter yet.

Coach = funniest character.

Casting - pending, because I have a good picture in my head. But Rupert Graves (DI Greg Lestrade, Sherlock) could be alright.

Oh my. This chapter is so bloody hilarious, just with Coach and the brother and Coach and Pen's sarcasm.

It's just flawless.

Author's Response: I do like this chapter as well, just because all the boys are just so darn awkward! And the coach as well, he's just so...whoa.

Rupert Graves...you know what? I never considered that before, but I like it. :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by KatnissMalfoyWhite Lie: Notes that weren't delivered.

7th July 2012:
Reading group *facepalm*

Ugh, this story is flawless. And very cringe-worthy. Reading group, Pen, READING GROUP fjdjaldha you are so weird and awesome

Casting: Well, who is that? EHEHE. Not sure.

Grammar: I think I am going to nitpick one sentence each chapter in order not to get too annoying.

Athena knows him though. She threw a coke at his head in fourth year. She doesnít like Slytherins especially ones that disagree with her. And I may have given her the idea to throw the coke.

Athena knows him, though. She threw a Coke at his head in fourth year. She doesn't like Slytherins, especiallys ones that disagree with her (and I maybe have given her the idea to throw the Coke).

**

Audrey - Diana Argon, short hair. Or Kim from Scott Pilgrim. Normally, she's Kazza, but I can always make exceptions.
Percy - mmm in this story, he's more of a Michael Cera, but I can see Matt Smith or Arthur Darvill stepping up just fine.

Omg this is too funny and great. Eep!

Look at me. Talking about this, like it's a movie.
*headdesk*

Author's Response: Little children do tend to be awkward and rather annoying, I think I did them some justice in this chapter.

MATT SMITH WILL ALWAYS BE MY PERCY WEASLEY, as to Audrey, in all my stories she's Karen Gillian, but in this story she's more...sweet? I suppose, so I still don't know who I would choose.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by KatnissMalfoyWhite Lie: Donut eating security who don't share

7th July 2012:
Pen the DJ. Oh god no.

Again, awesome chapter, they all are!

Flawless casting :) Aww, Piper. So cute.

Grammar nitpicks:

"Hey Athena the crowds pretty big and smashed tonight," said Chris then†he noticed me. "Well hello there," he said
offering me his hand. "The names Chris, Chris Smithe." Well if that wasn't an obvious James Bond impression I donít know what is.

"Hey, Athena, the crowd's pretty big and smashed tonight." said Chris, and then he noticed me. "Well, hello there." he said, offering his hand. "The name's Smithe. Chris Smithe."

Well, if that wasn't a James Bond impression, I don't know what {one} is.

**

Just some commas, spacing, and last-name-then-first-name-last-name. Bond. James Bond.

Well, FANTASTIC story. I like Chris. Casting: John Barrowman, he seems the "Captain" Jack Harkness type.

Then again, not everything is a DW refrence. I should get my mind out of the Rift.

Maybe Chris Evans. Or Jeremy Renner. Not sure.
42/10
So long, and thanks for all the fish!

Author's Response: Oh God no is right, it's one of those things that are just getting re-edited, I can't re-read over this story without wincing at that bit. But hey, I'm glad you liked it! Although my mental image of Chris is a bit different then yours, he's more like Chris Martin, I just thought it would fit considering that he's in the music business and I had no idea what else to name him.

So long, and thanks for all the reviews!


 Report Review

Review #8, by KatnissMalfoyWhite Lie: In which obvious things are pointed out.

7th July 2012:
Omygosh. Your story is so amazing.

It goes like this.. I read, and then I snort super loud.

Deathly Cybermen.

Oh my. I almost died.

Great story. I also love Athena, well, I love her name, it's perfect, because the Greengrasses all have Greek names and Athena is a goddess..

In which obvious things are pointed out. I'm sure you already knew that.

Anyway, your story is great and Camilla-as-Athena totes works. Watch out because I am going to start rating your castings. Be warned.

Also one tiny-wimey nitpick: Time Worp should be Time Warp.

Amy as Ginny. Total win.

Author's Response: This is currently being edited, so hopefully all those awful grammar mistakes will be fixed because I know there are TONS in this story!

By the way, thanks for all the reviews, I logged on and was like 0_0. It was AMAZING to see!


 Report Review

Review #9, by KatnissMalfoyForty Minutes: Time Starts Now

5th July 2012:
Okay.
This is like, the cutest thing ever.
It makes me love Pen/Oliver. Also, Sheldon getting hit by a purse was pretty amazing.
I can't really say much other than this 1) was really amazing, 2) really well done, and 3) I would do pretty well in Lord of the Rings 101.. I might have a little trouble remembering everyone's name ;)
Keep up the good work, thanks sooo much for reviewing my stories!
Kat

Author's Response: Aww, I'm glad you like it! Thanks for reviewing this one, I think you've reviewed every single one of my stories now. :0, or at least ninety percent.

By the way, when do we get another cat filled chapter?


 Report Review

Review #10, by KatnissMalfoyBliss: I Want the Bliss

13th June 2012:
"Staying alive. It's so.. boring. Just STAYING. ALIVE."
"Falling is like flying, only with a permanent destination."

I like how you embody the spirit of Sherlock into a girl, Dorcas, to be exact. Is Remus.. Tom Hiddleston on the banner? :) Anyway, good story. :D

Author's Response: That is not Tom Hiddleston, however I do have Loki feels from seeing Avengers. But yes that is Remus on the banner, cute right?

Dorcas was epic to write, she's not entirely like Sherlock though, because she keeps her intelligence hidden, Sherlock has too big of an ego. :) I really think Dorcas hits number three on top favorite female characters to write, however I don't think I'll ever write her again. :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by KatnissMalfoyCollateral Damage: Greater Good

13th June 2012:
"Peter and Marlene would die if she didn't.. She threw herself off the building.."

Reichenfeels.

Oh well. Lovely story, um I saw the banner and was like MORIARTY!!! so I read it. No regrets, it's so great and really was enthralling, because Peter isn't present in 99.3% of Marauder stories, and Dorcas is usually some dumb girl who is shipped with Sirius.

So all together, I really loved it because there /is/ something more to Peter. I knew it!
Grammar nit picks; Slytherins, not Slythereins. :)


MORIARTY IS REAL!
I BELIEVE IN SHERLOCK HOLMES!
Oops, got a bit carried away. I do, in fact, watch Sherlock and Doctor Who. :D I'm on Series 5 of DW though, so I can't make a /huge/ judgement on 11 and Amy but Rory is FANTASTIC! Yes, 10 is my doctor. You?

I wrote a new Percy/Audrey story because of reasons. Just saying because I love them and I can't wait to write a Percy/Audrey story!

Back to this one.. it's fantastic, like all your writing, no need to say more c:

~Kat, your fellow Whovian, Sherlockian, Potterhead. ^^

Author's Response: AH! THAT SCENE WHERE SHERLOCK JUMPS OFF THE BUILDING RUINED MY LIFE!

Yes, that scene written after I saw Sherlock, Dorcas in mind is a high fuctioning socipath and Remus is the John to her Sherlock. I actually wrote a one-shot on how they meet, it's called Bliss.

Ten was my first but Eleven is my love. Does that make sense? Although I did have a dream that I was Rose Tyler once, that was pretty awful nightmare because I died in the end.

Funny story about Moriarty, I actually saw a guy who looked just like him at the grocery store. I actually stopped him and asked him if he had ever seen Sherlock.

Aww! I'm glad you liked the story, send me a PM on the forums, I haven't heard from you in a while. :) I'll be sure to read your Percy/Audrey. :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by KatnissMalfoyWhite Lie: Larry Rotter and The Sociable Pebble

6th June 2012:
Hi! Kat here.
Okay, first off, I read the whole thing last night, and I think your story is really good. All the characters are relatable, quirky, and they have their own personalities that make them unique :) Pen being Pen is hilarious, mostly because she acts /just/ how I act, so it's a bit creepy reading this and being like, whoa, Pen IS me. I am Pen. Except I have brown hair.
Sorry. Anyway, I will be reviewing all chapters because.. reasons.
This story is great. One thing that needs work, however, are the commas. COMMAS, yo. They matter.
But other than that.. well, this story is like one giant, humorous romp through Pen's cringe-inducing awkward moments. And yes, it is fantastic. Fantastic it is, including all Doctor Who references. Those are awesome.

I will keeps reviews so.. yeah. Amazing story, bro.

Author's Response: Hey Kat! I haven't seen you around the forums for a while now, what's up?

Wow, you read the whole thing in one night! You must have been really REALLY bored. That's a funny thing you said about the commas because normally I use to many commas. When in doubt use a comma, you know?

It's not creepy, several people have told me that exact same sentence. Minus the brown hair part. ;)

Wow more reviews! It's my birthday isn't it? *runs to check calender*


 Report Review

Review #13, by KatnissMalfoyMuggle Studies: iPod Injuries

1st June 2012:
You had me at Johnny English and Robert Downey Jr.

Lovely story. It's so funny and just.. so random. I think the names are hilarious.

Johnny English.

:)

Author's Response: Heheh, glad you like it! I've had so much fun writing it it shouldn't be allowed. Thanks for leaving me such a lovely review!

Johnny English sends his love ;)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #14, by KatnissMalfoyDarth Vader's Daughter: The Most Powerful Girl Ever

5th April 2012:
Okay my body is still shaking from laughter because this story was hilarious. And yes, a rocket scene would be awesome.

Now, this story was strictly awesome because of all the Doctor Who references, they really made it hilarious. I just kinda imagined a Karen Gillan running around and doing all the stuff.. And what's even worse is that this story is just like all the others, without Daleks aboard the train.

A fun read!
Kat x

Author's Response: I wasn't actually picturing Karen for Rory when I wrote this, I was more picturing a real version of Misty. :) The Rocket scene...ugh, there was too much randomness in the story already for me to add that. :)

I'm glad you liked it. :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by KatnissMalfoyThe Chair: The Chair

31st March 2012:
Aw okay so just right off the bat, I was instantly attracted by the lovely Karen and amazing Matt. They are awesome. I love the story, just everything about it, even how simple it is.
I really enjoyed this and it makes me really happy. Now I can say that I get Audrey's character and I can really relate. This piece shows just how talented you are!
-Kat
Love the Sheldonism! Xx

Author's Response: Aww, I'm glad you liked it! Karen and Matt are always my Audrey and Percy. Thanks for such a lovely review. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by KatnissMalfoyRepeatedly Occurring Reactive Substances : Repeatedly Occurring Reactive Substances

10th February 2012:
Methinks it's adorable :)
I love Hermione/fredorgeorgeitdoesntreallymatterwhichone! And this was cute and characters were in-character except one comment; the comment about Hermione and her Veela beauty?

I mean Emma is pretty but Hermione really isn't, maybe you could stress the fact that her bushy hair was beautiful to him?

Otherwise, I enjoyed feeding duty and thought it was cute and funny.

Author's Response: Hi! okay, umm.. i wrote it something along the lines of this: Fred thinks Hermione looks as beautiful as a veela. Its just an opinion, not a blatant statement. but thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by KatnissMalfoyThe Price of Redemption: The Price of Redemption

6th February 2012:
Okay, hi! :)

I thought it was very good! At times, it got a little boring, but overall, good! I don't need to say much more except "Alright, mate" should be "Alright, mate." Um characterisation was good, I thought it was generally interesting but a bit long and windy. Honestly, the pace is a bit slow, but I am here to offer contructive critiscm and that's what I found! :)

8/10

Author's Response: Hi, there. Thanks for taking some time to read my little pet project.

I appreciate all of your constructive criticism. The story definitely wound up being longer than I'd planned. I'm kind of a sucker for technical writing and courtroom drama type stuff, so I'm sure I could have shortened that part and most people would have been pleased. Se la vi.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by KatnissMalfoyWhat really happened in the broom closet Neville?: Thank you Slughorn!

5th February 2012:
Overall, I think this is cute, and I throughly enjoyed reading it. Seriously, I'm not one to gush, because I think constructive criticism helps more that "omg that was sooo good", if you get my point. And now, you're probably like, shut up, Kat, and get to the point. :)

Characterisation; I think you got Neville down pretty well, however maybe some facts could be stressed better. Eg; why he liked Luna, why he blushed when he was around her. Luna was pretty good, seeing she wasn't extremely prominent in this story, but maybe some more dialogue on her part. Does she really like Neville? That kinda went through my mind.

Flow; I think it flowed nicely. Maybe a but choppy at parts (sorry, not much help here) but this was one of your strong points.

Spelling; pretty good! No prominent mistakes found here.

Punctuation; ooh, sorry, but this was kinda weak. Remember your commas!

I'll help you out here; (I'll put the correction below the actual sentence.)
"What really happened in the broom closet Neville?"
What really happened in the broom closet, Neville?

"Thank you Slughorn!"
Thank you, Slughorn!

"'Cheer up Neville,'"
"Cheer up, Neville."

"'You know the chosen one and all'"
'You know, the Chosen One, and all"

"'Err Neville?"
"Err, Neville?"

"'I was jut wondering Neville'"
"I was just wondering, Neville"

.."'Broom closet mate.'"
.."broom closet, mate."

"'On a date Long Bottom?'"
"On a date, Longbottom?"

.. Okay. Overall, I thought it was cute and charming, just fix up the words with commas, and I think it'll be good!

7/10

Author's Response: Hi,

Thank you so much for the review! It helped a lot and I totally get your points!

I'm glad you thought that the flow and spelling was good.

I'll work on the grammar and I'm looking into getting a beta so hopefully that will help! Thank you for pointing out what you saw though!

I'll try and sort it out when I revise.

I'm glad you thought it was good!

Thank you again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by KatnissMalfoyVoldemort and the Epic Recession: Voldy's New Job

4th February 2012:
This was hilarious, especially the Cedric part. Anyways, very good.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #20, by KatnissMalfoyThe Adventures of Mary Sue Slytherin: The Adventures of Mary Sue Slytherin

4th February 2012:
Haha oh gosh this was terrible.. Actually a bit sad, because a lot of stories are like this /: But it was good for a laugh. Lol.

Author's Response: Thanks! and its sad but true haha

 Report Review

Review #21, by KatnissMalfoyLet's Say: Let's Say

4th February 2012:
You made me cry /:

But otherwise adorable. And now I'm sitting here, sobbing because it's super sad and super cute.

Author's Response: Awww, I'm sorry, but I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by KatnissMalfoyWho Knew?!: Chapter 4................

4th February 2012:
Hey :)

To be honest, I hated the spacing. Seriously.

Okay. Good story, but is she a meta-mor-whatever?

I liked the Ron part. Very Ron-ish, that was very in character, but the Hermione part? Not so much.

Anyways, good story! Just remember to make Scarlett have flaws as well, to avoid making her a Mary Sue.

Always, Kat.

Author's Response: hello
thank you for your very honest opinion. I appreciate it. Yes, she is a metamorphagus. And for the Hermione part, I needed it to be OOC so it could fit in the story better because as you can see in the pairings, its very messed up. Next time I'll try better to get her IC.
The character Scarlett, is FULL of flaws and you can see more and more of them as I write about her.

Thanks again for the review, it made my day :)

PS- I put the spacing because when I tried to post the chapter, it wouldn't let me because there wasn't enough space.


 Report Review

Review #23, by KatnissMalfoyWelcome to the Chase: chapter.eighteen Ė Gone.

3rd February 2012:
Good story but Daphne Greengrass is a witch and is in Harry's year. Why did you make her a squib? I mean good story but that's rather confusing.

Author's Response: i switched things up for this story -- Daphne's actually a muggle and Astoria's a muggle-born. it just makes more sense in the context :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by KatnissMalfoyDolche Vida: Lucky Frogs

29th January 2012:
I love this storyyy!!!
Asdfgjkl; it's adorable and cute and charming and full of rainbow cupcakes filled with sprinkles and GO MINOR CHARACTERS!! I think it would be funny if the brunette was something they went to school with, eg. Marietta Edgecombe, Pansy Parkinson, Daphne Greengrass, Susan Bones.. Idk.
Anyways I'm not a huge fan of Seamus in the movies but you make him sound pretty hot. So I like it. And Lav sound like a good friend to have.

Great story!

Author's Response: Hey Kat! I'm glad you liked this story, I just had to write Lavender Brown because she's one of the most abused minor characters ever, poor girl. I don't think the brown haired girl is going to be anyone we know though, just a random OC.

 Report Review

Review #25, by KatnissMalfoyDevil's Snare: Devil's Snare

29th January 2012:
Awww ohmygosh this is adorable :)
I rarely see any Neville/Hannah stories.. And this one is really cute!

Author's Response: If you like Neville/Hannah then you HAVE to read Dating Hannah, it's the funniest thing ever! I'm glad you liked my little one-shot. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>