Reading Reviews From Member: Lady Mouldywart
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lady MouldywartBreak Out: I.

31st August 2012:
Brilliant first chapter! I love reading 'what if' sort of fanfiction like this. I really like your writing style, and the idea of Harry choosing to leave instead of go back, is interesting :)

Author's Response: Hello, and how fantastic to see your name cropping up one one of my stories again! :) I've admittedly not much read fan fiction in this sort of vein, but I've had this idea for a few years now, and just decided to run with it. It's been a blast, too!

Thank you for your compliments on my writing style, and for leaving a review at all. :) I hope to see you back very, very soon! ♥


 Report Review

Review #2, by Lady MouldywartA Session With Nova Spacelove: Custard Yellow

15th August 2012:
I loved seeing this side of Mrs Weasley lol, bet it was one of her pregnant fetish-things to go around to different fortune-tellers and get a laugh out of the whole 'clearly a custard shade indicates a female infant' thing :)

OK, I'm not good at these review things although I've posted a few, but anyway I loved this one-shot! Just brilliant!

Author's Response: Bahaha, I took a page out of my own book when I was writing this. When I was pregnant I did a lot of trollish things just for kicks, because how else was I going to amuse myself? And thus Molly traveling from fraud fortune teller to fortune teller was born. XD

What are you talking about, your review was awesome! Thank you so much. :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Lady MouldywartLightning Bolt Scar: Famous

24th June 2012:
An inverted Harry Potter world! Well, this is juicy :)

Author's Response: Heee, thank you! Glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lady MouldywartBaker's Dozen: Baker's Dozen

13th December 2011:
Wow. Omg. This was just wonderful to read. The fact that I didn't know what was happening at the beginning, and the intrigue and then finally realising what it was about, it was like I was a Muggle there too - and the characters you created, if you read Harry Potter, it's like they were merely just that - a dozen unfortunate people who got in the way, but they were all real, different people with their own lives, just innocently /there/ and not having a clue what was going to happen. I love how you skipped from scene to scene, and the imagery was amazing, I could picture it so clearly. Just brilliant! Well done =D

Author's Response: I like writing more suspenseful, twisted stories, I think -- is that weird? It's a bit more fun to sort of play with people's minds and keep them guessing. But then again, I write a decent amount of internal monologuing and fluff, and that's not at all similar. Ah, well.

Thank you so much for taking the time to swing by and leave SUCH a complimentary review! It really does mean a lot to me that you did -- more than you might perhaps realize. :) I'm so glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Lady MouldywartSunshine, Daisies, Butter Mellow: It's Foolproof!

8th December 2011:
I remember Mr Stuffing :D And this story is brilliant! Loved every second of it :) But hey, honey and daisies don't smell bad at all, right? Even mixed with butter. Ron should open a business with such natural talent at making perfumes :P

Author's Response: Ron is clearly very talented with perfumes. Who doesn't want to smell like butter, am I right? lol, thank you for reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lady MouldywartSo, Professor...: October 2017

5th December 2011:
*tries to write review but brain feels dead*

...

It was lovely :) Really had that ending feel to it, and of course, life goes on. It's sad how Hollis still can't leave it behind though, like the way she has a million new boyfriends but can't really get over Fred :( Meh, so sad :( And Lee's hilarious, of course. Gah, such a lame review, sorry. But it was great, I loved it! And I will definitely reread :)

Author's Response: Life went on for Hollis and she did get over Fred. She regards him fondly as an old friend, but nothing more. Otherwise, she wouldn't have been able to move on to find those other boyfriends. But, such as in life, they weren't the right fit. I like to think that Lee was. :)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lady MouldywartSo, Listen...: April 1996

2nd December 2011:
Ah, such a perfect ending :) It's so hard to write a review every time, because really you just leave me speechless. Nothing I can say could actually sum up what I think about this fanfic. I just love it.

/And/, you're actually going to make TWO epilogues? *faints*

Author's Response: Yes, two epilogues! Well, the Fred short story is more like an adventure fic, getting up to shenanigans in the afterlife (and he's going to have a couple accomplices ^ ^ ), but "So, Professor..." is definitely an epilogue. I hope everyone likes where she's ended up in life and how she's getting along.nineteen years later.

:)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Lady MouldywartSo, Listen...: May 1998

27th November 2011:
It's heartbreaking. Mrs Weasley's speech...and the way you described everything, it felt so real. I was next to Hollis all the time, like she was telling me everything. It's beautiful...I can't wait to see the next chapter... :)

Author's Response: One thing I always hope to accomplish when I'm writing is something I love the most when I'm reading books - being transported into the scene. So to hear this positive feedback, and to see people telling me that they felt like they were there with Hollis, like it was real...it gives me goosebumps. It's my favorite thing in the world to hear. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

:)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lady MouldywartSo, Listen...: February 1996

12th November 2011:
THE LONG-AWAITED FLUFFY CHAPTER HAS ARRIVED :D I have this giddy stupid smile on my face which shouldn't be there because I have pages of maths homework to do, but it won't go away.

Tehehee this chapter was just the cutest! So canon without it being boring. At all. Lee's attempt at Muggle tricks...and George whacking that fish with a spatula. And Delphine wanting to know "how men smell"...not one boring moment :D

You're brilliant. What else can I say?

Author's Response: FLUFFEH FLUFFEH! Yay fluff and smiling! Boo maths! No one likes you, maths; go away!

Lee and George think they are so much smoother and cleverer than they really are. The crash and burn is enjoyable to watch.

Thank you for reading!! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Lady MouldywartSo, Listen...: March 1998

4th November 2011:
The fact that you made this chapter makes it less unbearable that Fred will eventually have to die, again :(... but still.

Again, this was a brilliant chapter. The description of Diagon Alley, wow. War is so cruel, and it's so ironic that people keep doing it all over again and again - to other people. You'd think they'd understand how someone would feel to lose their family, or their own life, or end up living from scratch :( Now I'm all sadangstyface AND I DEMAND A FLUFFY CHAPTER =O

No but seriously, I can't stop wondering how you'll finish it... I really like the theme that 'life goes on', but of course any way you'll end it, it's bound to be amazing! This story will be one of those you end up rereading and reading again, it's just perfect, a touch of everything :)

Author's Response: You demand a fluffy chapter AND A FLUFFY CHAPTER YOU SHALL HAVE! Coming up next, I promise. ;)

The whole time I was reading about the trio running around in the woods, narrowly escaping danger, I kept thinking about what life would be like back in wizarding civilization. The Death Eaters had pretty much assumed control over everything, having infiltrated the Ministry, and it would just be an absolutely terrifying climate. So I was actually pretty glad to have the opportunity to write my own account of that, and how I envision it would have been.

Aww, you would reread this story? Hearing that completely makes my day. I'm so grateful for your beautiful reviews - they always put a smile on my face. :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Lady MouldywartSo, Listen...: November 1990

24th October 2011:
This has to be one of my favourite chapters. I love the whole new and innocent feel to it =] Darnit, makes me wish I was 11 again. I'm so ooolddd *weeps*

And my favourite part would have to be this:

“Holy cow!” I blurted, my mind reeling back to September and meeting one…or perhaps both of them…on the train. “There are two of you!”

The idea is so hilarious, and ironic and sad at the same time. Of course there are two, Hollis, they're twins! But of course...fast forward a few years and she'd be pretty surprised to see two :(

And the whole 'you could have died - yes I could have' thing when Hollis fell, hahah love the sort of serious humour there :P

djfhdjsgjks I just love it :)

Author's Response: Aww I'm glad you liked it! I wasn't sure how readers would feel about this chapter, since it went backwards instead of forwards. I do like the innocence of it. That was the year before Quirrell came back with Voldemort attached to the back of his head, so there was a certain peace that doesn't exist later on.

Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Lady MouldywartSo, Listen...: February 1996

18th October 2011:
Will. you. stop. it?

HOW many times do I have to tell you, you nail everything you try to write. The difference between the last two chapters - and you still wrote both of them so well.

I have lost all basic ability and can only gape and clap right now.

Ohoh, and this also means that we have another fluff-filled chapter to look forward to, amiright? *dances*

Author's Response: WOO FUTURE FLUFF, PROBS GOING TO HAPPEN.

Haa, I can't keep a secret. Of course it's going to happen. XD

Thank you so much for your lovely review! I can't even tell you how wonderful it makes me feel to get that kind of positive feedback. It makes me love writing this story all the more.

:)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Lady MouldywartSo, Listen...: March 1997

17th September 2011:
This one was a bit more...mellow and sad. But you did say it would get like that. It's still amazing :)

Author's Response: Yeah...it has it's uppers and downers. :( Brace yourself, dear.

Thank you for reading and reviewing.

:)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lady MouldywartSo, Listen...: November 1995

17th September 2011:
I wouldn't have been able to hold back if it was me in that room with Lee XD Even reading it made me burst out laughing! Seriously, you have a way with writing that few people do! Awesome job again :) 10/10

Author's Response: I adored writing about Lee. I'm so glad that you found it funny! :D That's very encouraging to hear.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Lady MouldywartTwinkle's Keeper: A Tale of Twinkle

8th September 2011:
Ahhh, this made me love Percy! The description of the story alone made me intrigued. And it was SO CUTE :) Baby Weasleys...can't...contain...the cuteness :P

Author's Response: BABY WEASLEYS. ♥

I love me some Weasleys. And you are an awesome reviewer, you know that? You've read quite a bit of my stuff - it makes me do a happy dance.

:D


 Report Review

Review #16, by Lady MouldywartAnd the Pattern Repeats: The Burrow

8th September 2011:
This concept was used a lot of times before, but I honestly feel that you wrote it better than all of the Fred&George fics out there! You really - KNOW - the Weasleys, and you make them feel even more real, and you really explain the grief of losing people you love...I would like to go on and on about every little thing that makes this fic so beautiful, but I wouldn't stop then, and besides, the other reviews explain quite well. You've got big talent, you were just born to be a writer! I hope someday you publish your own books - with your skill and talent, I bet they'd even be as good as Harry Potter! :D No I'm not exaggerating :) Best of luck, and thanks for sharing it with us ^^

Author's Response: That...was like the best review ever. Day = made.

I love the Weasleys - I think just about everyone loves the Weasleys. This concept has been written and rewritten many times, but for some reason I felt compelled to write my own version of it. I feel like it would have had a powerful effect on George and the way George lived the rest of his life - living it for two people.

RIP, Fred. :(

Thank you so much for reading and for your very lovely review. It made me feel wonderful. My greatest dream is to be published someday, so I'm glad to hear that. :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Lady MouldywartSo, Listen...: February 1994

3rd September 2011:
*happy dance*

Ok, so it wasn't as fluffy as other chapters, but it was still awesome! The part where they discussed spells to use against Sirius is my favourite - and obviously when Fred noticed Hollis *squee*

^.^ You make my day with this, really. I love reading this fanfic so much! Don't stop writing, ever :)

Author's Response: Eeee it makes your day? WOO. So glad to hear it. :)

I must confess that this story will be dotted with serious moments - from here on out, there will be just as much serious-ness as fluff for awhile, and then slowly the serious-ness will overtake the fluff. I feel that I should warn you about future heaviness since the 'fluff' part of this story can be misleading. Either way, I hope that you'll still enjoy it.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, dear. It never ceases to make my day. :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Lady MouldywartFight That Feeling: The Dilemma

2nd September 2011:
I loved it, it made me cry at times too :') It's beautifully written and the dialogue...it's perfect!!! But just one tiny thing...I don't think Ron is the kind of person to say 'I want to knock you up', and neither 'sweetheart' :P But anyway that's just my opinion. It was an awesome read!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!

I'll let you have your opinions, but I think he would say 'I want to know you up' teasingly- he's no Casanova, he's quite crass at sometimes. He was half-serious half joking. As for sweetheart... I love sweetheart and I can't see why Ron and Hermione couldn't have nicknames. I always have them calling each other sweetheart :) ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #19, by Lady MouldywartBirth of a Prince: Birth of a Prince

28th August 2011:
This was really really good! I love it! ^^

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it! :3

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lady MouldywartSo, Listen...: September 1995

28th August 2011:
I did a stupid little happy dance on my chair when I saw there was an update!

I can NOT explain how much I love this fanfic! Actually, it's my favourite ever! Nothing can get any cuter than Frollis! And did I mention how epic your writing is? Seriously, this fanfic should have way more readers!

On another note - heck I'd love some Patented Daydream Charms. I'd buy a whole stack of them for History and Math :P

Can't wait for Chapter 8 :)

Author's Response: YOUR FAVORITE EVER?

*dies*

*comes back to life*

*re-reads review*

*dies again*

*becomes a ghost and haunts the toilets with Myrtle*

Thank you SO much for your kind words and for reviewing. :) :) It never fails to put a smile on my face. And I totally agree, I wish Patented Daydream Charms existed. I would order them in bulk shipments.



 Report Review

Review #21, by Lady MouldywartGrowing Up Weasley: A Day No Gnomes Would Fly

27th August 2011:
I love Fred and George, and you so do them justice! :) The ending was a little sad though, I guess life did get a bit boring for her after Fred...ya know :( 10/10! This is addicting, and I love every second of it! Thanks for writing them, you're awesome :D

Author's Response: That is an amazing compliment, and thank you for it! I am very glad you've enjoyed all the stories, and I hope you'll keep reading. I've got ideas (finally) for the next three stories and then one more to sort of sum it all up, as it were.

Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Lady MouldywartGrowing Up Weasley: A Yellow Blanket

27th August 2011:
I love baby Weasleys *squeal* I think I might go mad from the cuteness overload :P

Author's Response: Maybe I've gone crazy from cuteness overload, as well -- I could use that as my excuse, at any rate. :)

Thank you for taking the time to leave reviews, I appreciate it very much!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Lady MouldywartDelicate: Parents Dispute

25th August 2011:
Phew...I actually thought she was going to say abort!

I friggin' love this story. It's hilarious, sad sometimes, cute, and all the rest, and it fits so well. You've got an amazing talent!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lady MouldywartDelicate: Gimme A Break!

25th August 2011:
This story is so addicting. 7 chapters in one day and now I'm onto more... aaa it's so good!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lady MouldywartLife and Times: Death

25th August 2011:
I change my mind, this is my favourite chapter. Well done *claps*

Author's Response: This is my favorite chapter too. :D I only teared up a little while writing it. Thank you so much for all your reviews, I'm glad to see you enjoyed my writing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>