Reading Reviews From Member: potter_nerd
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #26, by potter_nerdThe Thinkery: First Impressions

5th May 2012:
'Nope, I'm on the Acropolis.

I'm on the freaking Acropolis.'

Not surprised, honestly. :D
Oh, and new peeps! Aussies at that. good going!

 Report Review

Review #27, by potter_nerdThe Thinkery: Departure

5th May 2012:
''And if you're drinking, you're not thinking!'' Rose adds, bouncing up from her seat. ''I think, therefore I am. So by that logic, when youíre drinking, you cease to exist.''

'What does it mean to exist?' Al muses.

'What does it mean to not exist?' Rose counters.

'Stop being smart!' Theresa cries,.

Al exchanges startled looks with Rose. I donít think heís ever been called smart in his life.

OMG LOVE. :O
Great chapter! :D

 Report Review

Review #28, by potter_nerdThe Thinkery: Directionless Losers

5th May 2012:
New take, I like it. I've never read anything to do with magical universities before, so thumbs up for the idea. I like how you portray Lily, she sounds original unlike most fanfiction characters. Anyway, reading on.
xx

 Report Review

Review #29, by potter_nerdBathing in Roses: Valentines and Vendettas

28th April 2012:
I agree with Albus and Priscilla V-day is far too over hyped. I like how this fan fic is different from others which usually over exaggerate valentines day. I also like how Henry gives June those flowers. For some reason, despite being annoying, Henry is kinda cute. I don't even know why.
I'm glad June dosen't have rounds anymore, daily rounds would be too cliche and ofcourse Al would have to have a superior purpose. Anyway, ahmayzin chapter. xx

 Report Review

Review #30, by potter_nerdBathing in Roses: Circles

28th April 2012:
Yay, James! I've been waiting for him to make a reappearance, though he's just a minor character but anywhoo, I love the ending. Like how Al does want to spend time with her but just can't admit it. Its adorable heheh. (Never thought I'd call Albus adorable, in this story I mean) Junebus is coming on well. :)
xx

 Report Review

Review #31, by potter_nerdBathing in Roses: A Matter of Great Irrelevance

27th April 2012:
OMGG. Earthquake? whoaa. Still can't get past that twist. But all's good, they get to stay in the Leaky Cauldron. ( and no doubt, thats how Albus comes back into the picture, heheh) i actually felt horrible about the flat getting destroyed, I felt so bad for June's dad.
Oh, and I absolutely love the excerpts and Priscilla's running commentary. :D

Author's Response: Haha, yes! Random earthquakes are unfortunately a thing with this story. Oh of course Albus comes back into the picture - he's too important not to! And don't worry, better things are in the future for June's living situation ;)

 Report Review

Review #32, by potter_nerdBathing in Roses: The Idiocy of the Time

27th April 2012:
Ah, okay. Where do I start? Yeah. So.. I stumbled upon this story quite by accident when I was trolling through another authors favourites and I don't regret it one bit. I finished it last night but I'm just going to reread (and review) through every single chappy now because I absolutely lurrrve eeet, so far. And I love everything about June and her idiocies :D And every single one of your Original Characters for that matter. xx

 Report Review

Review #33, by potter_nerdWeather for Ducks: (Love is) Tea and Toast

15th April 2012:
This chapter was bloody hilarious. :D I was laughing out loud throughout and people around me kept giving me funny looks. But no matter, completely worth the read. The dream was weird. But then again, reading weather for ducks has convinced me that nothing can get any weirder than this fanfic. Weird in an awesome way, I mean. Like, rad. Totally rad.
Sad that Gwen and Tarkatron are leaving, but I can't wait until lettuce shows up, bound to increase the weirdness quo.
Andrew Socks is adorable as usual, and Mary-Sue just as Mary-Sue-ish. Lucy and Scorp-o are perf. :*
Can't wait for your next update. xx

Author's Response: my aim in life: to make people chuckle to the extent that they get funny looks :)
i love weird dream sequences! haha, honestly, i think this is only the second time i've tried writing one. but they are such a staple of ANY sort of genre of writing that i so so so wanted to do one~
when lettuce is involved, the weirdness quota is through the roof.
thank you so much! really glad you liked it ♥


 Report Review

Review #34, by potter_nerdWelcome to Blunderland: { 06 }

9th April 2012:
My respect for Flora grew a hundred fold after her (mental) rant about how people judge females only because they're, well, female. I so agree. Flora: the feminist --> Me Gusta.
I also love how Scorpius sort of watches over her. Y'know, waiting up for her and agreeing to go to the party and stuff. Lastly, TEAM SCORPIUSS FOREVAA. XD :D
Update soon. xo

Author's Response: YES! someone agrees with me! these are just my own views projected onto Flora because, well, that is something that does annoy me in RL. towards the end of the story, I have plans for her to bring up other things that annoy me too just...it doesn't sound exciting, but hopefully it will be XD
thank you so much, glad you liked it! ♥


 Report Review

Review #35, by potter_nerdAnd Capers Ensue: Dreams Don't Come Easy, Darling

2nd April 2012:
A date? A DATE? With WHOM?
The suspense is killing me. D:
Anyway, update soon, okay? I have to- no, 'need to' know. Haha :D
Plus, I have to say, Albus' antics pretty much made my day. And I couldn't help laughing at Bea and her biscuit obsession, which is odd, but completely rad.

Author's Response: Bahaha, I was wondering if anyone would catch that 'date' thing. The next scenes were split from this chapter, but it's actually a pretty funny transition from this last scene to the first one next chapter, where you'll see what that date is.

Hee, thanks! ♥ I shall definitely try to update quicker than last time.


 Report Review

Review #36, by potter_nerdWelcome to Blunderland: { 05 }

30th March 2012:
In my previous reviews I pledged that I would be Team Scorpius forever, but surprisingly enough, I'm going to take that back. Albus was simply mega in this chapter. I completely adore this chapter, myron wagtail and all, and I love how you've invented a weird sisters fan sign.
I know you're only 6 (actually 5) chapters in, but I've been obsessing over this story a lot. Update soon please? :)

Author's Response: I love that there's already a Team Scorpius and a Team Albus...hold up, we're only six chapters in! Haha. The question is, who will you love at the end...
Thank you so much! Hopefully I can update soon, although I'm snowed under with coursework and revision right now D: ♥


 Report Review

Review #37, by potter_nerdWelcome to Blunderland: { 02 }

6th February 2012:
Albus is alright I guess, but Scorpius FTW.
More Scorpius in the next chapter? please? pretty please? pretty please with bertie botts every flavour beans on top?
kthxbai. :)

Author's Response: How about Albus /and/ Scorpius in the next chapter? I'll take the bertie bott's every flavour beans regardless...om nom nom. Thank you for reviewing! ♥

 Report Review

Review #38, by potter_nerdWelcome to Blunderland: { introduction }

17th January 2012:
Flora and fauna made my day! I love love love the character of Flora, bottle cap glasses and all. And I'm already team Scorpius though Albus is. um.. intriguing.
Methinks the Scorpius here is kinda similar to the one in Starving Artists. Anyway I'm glad you began this story because I know I will be stalking it. :D
kthnxbai.

Author's Response: Flora is totes your average quirky OC, enormous glasses and all. Haha, everyone is team Scorpius...I do hope to change your mind somewhere along the way. He is kind of like SA!Scorpius, except that this Scorpius is 100% my headcanon. All the bits of characterisation I never had room for in SA, like ruining romantic moments by having to puff away on his inhaler...anyway, thanks for reviewing & glad you enjoyed it! ♥

 Report Review

Review #39, by potter_nerdDeja Vu: Knights in Shining Boxers and a Meeting of Sorts

22nd August 2011:
forgive me for this, but I kinda like Henry more than James right now. Its pretty obvious she's gonna end up with James but he needs to be a ittle more likable for that to happen. Guess I'll continue reading to find out :D

 Report Review

Review #40, by potter_nerdAll Was Well: The Ball's in who's Court

21st August 2011:
I love the rose-scorpius dance at the end. It kinda reminds me of the Harry-Hermione dance in the DH-1 movie.
Cant wait till the next update! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>