Reading Reviews From Member: pinaygrl3123
  
2,754 Reviews Found

Review #1, by pinaygrl3123Keep Calm and Carry On: The Job Thousands would Kill For

4th April 2013:
That was great. Definitely the horrible dead-end job a 20-something has to deal with. Her boss is atrocious and Witch Weekly is just sad. The cutie photographer is probably great to have around the office, haha. I love Edith, I love the way she thinks, and I love the way she deals with the people around - which she were real to be my friend! Haha.

Author's Response: Oh gosh, I know. I would totally hang out with Edie, haha. And it's interesting how much just having some eye-candy around the place can make your job so much easier ;3

Thank you for the review!! ♥


 Report Review

Review #2, by pinaygrl3123Keep Calm and Carry On: Take Two and Call Me in the Morning

1st April 2013:
LOVE IT. I like that these are characters we know of but never got to really know and then a brilliant new OC. And we get to meet them plastered out of their right minds - AWESOME. Although, I'm fairly certain Lisa was a Ravenclaw? I could have sworn that.. but no matters. Great first chapter!

Author's Response: Yes, Lisa Turpin is a minor Ravenclaw character! A lot of the characters in here are canon, like Justin, Theo and Rose (the last two you will meet in the next chapter.) I feel like they all deserved to have their stories told, too! :3

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #3, by pinaygrl3123Wide Awake : Layla

1st April 2013:
WHAT ARE HAMSTERS?! I figured that frogs were boys, girls were bunny rabbits, and purses were mouths/smiles. BUT WHAT ARE HAMSTERS?! AND THE P-WORD! I literally had to stop after the Aeryn section to just stop and ask that. It's been driving me up the bloody wall. I can't believe that Peter gave her a promise ring! Ahh! And, I love that Lily is getting jealous. YAY! For Sirius and Gemma - horrible what her vision was about though. And... I'm not entirely sure what happened between Marianne and Remus... the slang made me too confused... :/

Author's Response: Hamsters are hands I think? I dunno, I certainly never wrote frogs, bunny rabbits and purses ... or flowery shirts for that matter. I think it's an April Fools prank? I guess it's funny but I'm a little pissed at my timing. A new chapter drops (with a ton of important things) and it's all in code.

:(

I suggest you go back and reread it when they change it back. I'm working on the next chapter and I'll be sure to add a note to everyone saying the same thing.


 Report Review

Review #4, by pinaygrl3123Escaping the Friend Zone: I Should Have Kissed You

30th March 2013:
Hmm, Scorpius pretty much following in Draco's footsteps eh? Little creepy that he was dating a girl with the same name as his mom though... I wouldn't ever date someone who had the same name as my sibling/parent. Just creepy to me. I also kind of like how Scorp is in Slytherin and isn't best friends with Albus. Little different from everyone else. And hmm, I mean - Lily will never know how he feels. He's dated other girls and girls seem to be actually interested in him. So, I wonder how this'll all go.

 Report Review

Review #5, by pinaygrl3123Escaping the Friend Zone: What I Go To School For

30th March 2013:
That was hilarious. "Hang on, Alice is coming? I'm staying. She's fit." I bust out laughing at that. Sure, he may be in love with Lily - but he is still a guy, hahaha. I wonder what that's like to have like your entire family at school with you. That has to be painful at some points, but I guess they must be close, somewhat. Hmm. And I love Neville. I also laughed at the line where it was like "Who knew he had it in him." In your fic, is he married to Hannah Abbott?

 Report Review

Review #6, by pinaygrl3123Escaping the Friend Zone: Somewhere Only We Know

30th March 2013:
I'm usually a hard-core Marauder Era's girl, but I thought I'd give into this Next Gen fic. I've read quite a bit of Rose/Scorpius, but this just happened to catch my eye. The summary was great. Time for a little bit of change in my reading. And so far, I feel for Oliver - poor bloke. To be in love with your best friend has to suck. And I'm sure it's something a lot of us can sympathize with, cause I'm sure everyone has come across this situation before.

 Report Review

Review #7, by pinaygrl3123Wide Awake : Grapevine

25th March 2013:
Um, yeah. A confused girl is a bipolar girl. Let's face the facts. One second we can be completely, blissfully happy and once we realize we have feelings for a boy we tend to go loopy. And if you've hated the boy for years, we can go downright mental. And really? Davies... And since I'm assuming he's like Roger.. good god, NO. Just NO. And I love that Lily freaks out as soon as she hears that James' has a date! Hahaha, I can't wait for the next chapter! It's gonna be awesome! And I love that at the end of you note you say that shit goes down. I'm REALLY excited now!

Author's Response: Yup, mental is the correct word. Lily is definitely going mental. I would be too tho - you hate a guy forever but you're used to having him around. So when he's not ... well, you can't help but feel that loss. And if you think you're starting to like him? Well, that's too much to handle. I would have more mood swings than Lily ;)

Walter is similar to his son Roger Davies but they aren't completely the same. You'll see :D

I'm in the middle of writing the next chapter but it's certainly taking awhile. So much plot, so much drama! Hopefully it will be done by Friday at the latest!

Thank you thank you thank you for all of your reviews! I am a better writer because of them XD


 Report Review

Review #8, by pinaygrl3123Wide Awake : Wish You Were Here

25th March 2013:
Freakin' LOVE Remus. I'm such a Remus fangirl, it's ridiculous. And Marianne has to be my favorite girl. Although Gemma comes in a close second. Although, seeing as the next chapter is Lily - I don't know. I wasn't sure at first about having all these chapters in everyone's perspectives and all but I really like it. You get to really know all these characters that are living in your head and showing us all these sides of them from everyone's point of view. Also, way to go to Marianne for just busting out and asking him out! I applaud her bravado!

Author's Response: Somehow I KNEW you would like this chapter haha ;) I'm a Remus fangirl too so I tried to make him extra Remus-y in this fic.

I know this story is a LOT - there's constant POV changes and tremendous amounts of detail - but I wanted to make sure that everyone's feelings were clear and out in the open because there are like ... 4 plot lines going on at once. So it was easier for me to write about Gemma being a Seer from her POV than writing Sirius' reactions to her all the time.

And this is all just the beginning really. Things are about to change big time. BIG TIME!

I'm glad you like each individual character. Most of them are based on my own experiences so that's why they are pretty easy to write ;)


 Report Review

Review #9, by pinaygrl3123Wide Awake : Lazy Lightning

25th March 2013:
Good God. An entire chapter on Aeryn. Bless your heart, that HAD to be painful. And it's Quidditch! Although I'm sure the game was easier to write about than this girl's thoughts. It makes sense that she's so clingy - she gave up all her friends for Peter. And that's never easy to deal with, but it unfortunately was her fault. And I wonder what is up with Peter.. that has to be confusing for that poor girl.

Author's Response: I KNOW. I really dread writing Aeryn because she's just so annoying ... and because I used to be like her at one point in my life. But that's neither here nor there ;)

The Quidditch match was fun tho. I used to write an Oliver/OC fic in high school so it was nice to go back to my roots so to speak!

Oh, things are about to get a lot more confusing for her, trust me :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by pinaygrl3123Wide Awake : Black Dog

25th March 2013:
A Seer eh? Very interesting development. And I adored the beginning. A very political and smart look at the war. Even in the most serious of fics I don't think anyone has ever taken that approach.. Like you said in your author's note - your major is showing. And weirdly, it is always the stoners that seem to have the deepest and realest of conversations.. while they are high. As for Sirius... I hope she does open her eyes and realize what's in front of her.

Author's Response: Originally I wanted Gemma to just be crazy - like Luna Lovegood status - but then I decided to make her a Seer. It ties the plot together nicely, as you'll see in the upcoming chapters.

And I'm glad you like my poli sci twist! I've taken a lot of overlapping classes about WWI and WWII and the whole time I was like ... wow Voldemort and Hitler would totally be friends :D

Bahaha! Yes, stoners for the win. I feel like I'm contractually obligated to say that since I am one ;)

And just you wait! Gemma can't run forever ... or can she??


 Report Review

Review #11, by pinaygrl3123Wide Awake : Samson and Delilah

24th March 2013:
Love these boys. Writing about transformations and what goes on has to be difficult. You're a really great writer and I'm happy to have stumbled upon your story! I appreciate that you curse and don't sugar coat it. They are teenage boys. During the 1970s. Shit's gonna get real. And I love that you write it so wonderfully. And the next chapter is on Gemma?? Wow, def a new perspective! I can't wait!

Author's Response: I'm glad you think I can write boys well!! I'm a female so I wasn't sure if I got them down right.

And yes. Shit is definitely going to get real.

As for the transformation ... I know it didn't advance the plot a whole lot but now if I write something like "And then Moony thought about the last time he saw a full moon", you'll know exactly how the whole thing goes without me saying it. And there's some foreshadowing/hints going on in this chapter, but you'll find out about that later :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by pinaygrl3123Wide Awake : Witchy Woman

24th March 2013:
Hmm, very interesting. I like when you get to see into Peter's thoughts in fanfics. To write about his decline is often not covered because most people just can't see into how he was a Marauder and then became Voldemort's spy. I wouldn't ever want to tackle that, but you're doing an excellent job of it so far. To see his steady appeal toward the dark side.

Author's Response: I know! Most writers tend to gloss over Peter. But I understand why - he's really really difficult to write when you truly get down to his motivations and desires. It's not hard per say, I just don't like doing it. He's like Peter Campbell in Mad Men. He's a sneaky little bastard but he doesn't let anyone see him being one. So everyone thinks he's this dope but he's actually pretty cunning.

That's the only way I can explain his betrayal. It had to start somewhere and he had to be SUPER tight lipped to get away with it and fool everyone.

You are hardcore making my night. I'm about 1/4th done with the next chapter and since you've reviewed so much, I'm getting plot bunnies :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by pinaygrl3123Wide Awake : Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word

24th March 2013:
Remus DRUNK!? HAHAHA. That was awesome! I love all of them being hungover messes that can't remember what the hell happened the night before! Haha. Oh my.. Sirius is really bent up about this. I guess he really has never been so affected by a girl before. Hmm. and poor James! But he will win Lily over, I'm sure ;)

Author's Response: Oh yeah, drunk Remus = hilarious Remus. I had him doing some very funny, very stupid things but I ended up cutting them out because I thought the chapter was too long.

Keep reading my dear. This is only the beginning for Sirius and Gemma :D

And James! Aw, I'm really traumatizing him in this story. But we all know he gets Lily in the end so it's totally worth the abuse, right James? He's shaking his head and not agreeing with me. Figures :P

Thank you so much for all your reviews!!!


 Report Review

Review #14, by pinaygrl3123Wide Awake : Tumbling Dice

24th March 2013:
I LOVE this chapter. It was like the epitome of the 70s, bravo. All the little details made it really come together. I love Sirius and anytime he is actually serious is the best. That party was awesome, and so brilliantly put together. And hmm, I do hope that Sirius gets the girl - but it's gonna take some sweet time.

Author's Response: I went to high school right next to the Haight Ashbury district in San Francisco so I really really wish I could have lived in the 1960s/70s. It's really easy for me to write all the details because I've - well - heavily researched the topic shall we say ;)

Well, it really depends on what your definition of 'sweet time' is. I just wrote a very important scene for them in the upcoming 11th chapter :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by pinaygrl3123Wide Awake : Fool in the Rain

24th March 2013:
This is always true. Remus always finds himself talking himself out of loving any girl that loves him, so I'm prepared for that one. It's amazing how secretive Remus is, but I feel like this is natural for him, what with his problem and all. And I feel like it's only right that he's suppressed these feelings for Marianne to the point that his friends don't even know. This party is going to be awesome!

Author's Response: I figured that since Remus was never outed at Hogwarts, he played things very very close to the chest. Hence all the lying and suppressing.

I don't want to give anything away but the Marauders had a hard time getting him to admit his furry little problem but Marianne's going to have a much more difficult road ;)


 Report Review

Review #16, by pinaygrl3123Wide Awake : I Shot the Sheriff

24th March 2013:
The fact that Sirius Black got high on the Hogwarts Express already makes me love this story. That was hilarious. And I like how you wrote a bit of each of them in this chapter. It was a very fresh take on them. I liked you showing James' insecurity, Sirius' natural behavior, Remus' deviousness, and Peter's thoughts on his friends. I like that he isn't a complete waste of oxygen like in most stories. All in all, a really captivating first chapter.

Author's Response: Ha! It was the 1970s, it probably wasn't the first time someone's smoked a joint on the train :D

As you're going to see, this story is a bit of a round robin. So I wanted to start with all the Marauders because this story is mainly about them but it's going to cycle around a lot.

And Peter. God, I love him and I hate him. He and Aeryn are definitely the two hardest to write. But glad you liked him!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by pinaygrl3123Remember: Gingerbread And Mistletoe

24th March 2013:
SHE LOVES HIM. How sweet. And oh, how sneaky James, haha! I hope Lily says yes!

Author's Response: :D I love this story. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by pinaygrl3123Remember: Christmas Shopping

23rd March 2013:
FAIRY! I KNEW IT! Woo! I'm awesome. At least I hope I'm awesome cause I really don't need Remus to fall in love with anyone other than Elle! Haha. And strange old woman... wonder who she is.

Author's Response: You are awesome. As soon as I saw it, I was like "Oh my, she got it already!" Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by pinaygrl3123Remember: Let's Hit The Stage

23rd March 2013:
Oh no, she can't find out that Remus is a werewolf! Oh no... Poor Remus, this is going to be touch on him. I can only hope that she sees just how sweet and loving Remus is and won't hold it against him. Which I think is a great possibility, but I don't know.

Author's Response: Hmm...we'll just have to see! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by pinaygrl3123Remember: More Than Expected

23rd March 2013:
You like him. You like him. You like him. Go break up with Andrew and be with Remus. It'll make everybody's lives a lot easier!

Author's Response: HAHA! I agree! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by pinaygrl3123Remember: Of Brothers, Balls And Other Things

23rd March 2013:
Noo. No. No. No. No. No. No. I don't like him! She has butterflies around Remus! Not him! Nooo. Aw man. And James caring about her is sweet - but she'll have to learn on her own that they really were just looking out for her and stuff. Also, they should have tried harder to get Remus to ask her out to the dance than just accepting that he couldn't.

Author's Response: I know. Things will all fall into place!

 Report Review

Review #22, by pinaygrl3123Remember: Bludgers and Quidditch

23rd March 2013:
Because she has such interesting features with her eyes being a different color and all - I think she's some kind of other creature. Like a fairy or something. That's my theory. That was she is magical, but she isn't a witch. And of course she was a fairy princess of sorts. Yeah.. and I'm sure Dumbledore is already well aware of what she is - but he's right - she has to figure it all out on her own.

Author's Response: You are actually so good at predicting! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by pinaygrl3123Remember: New Crushes

23rd March 2013:
...Nooo. She can't like that prat. Hmph. It's fine - as long as she ends up with sweet Remus in the end. Yay for Marlene for being right! Woo!

Author's Response: Haha, I know! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by pinaygrl3123Remember: The Hogwarts Express

23rd March 2013:
Of course she was put into Gryffindor! It's okay, I'm sure it would have been very scary for her to be put into a new house considering she only knows like 6 people in her life. That's cute about Remus liking her. I'm sure that she'll eventually figure it all out. Maybe not soon, but eventually. I like Marlene. She seems pretty cool and I like that Lily listened to Elle on her opinion about James, haha. And interesting mix with the musical going on!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you're liking it so far!

 Report Review

Review #25, by pinaygrl3123Remember: Shopping With The Marauders

23rd March 2013:
How curious. She can do magic by just willing it. She was called "your majesty" by the goblin. She is really rich. And she doesn't need a wand.. I really am curious as to what her former life was like. And where it was headed. She has a lot of catching up to do, but I'm sure that Lily and Remus will be more than enough help... plus I feel like she'll catch on really quickly.

Author's Response: Yes, I have that feeling too ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>