Reading Reviews From Member: weasleytwins123
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by weasleytwins123Hide and Seek: Epilogue

11th June 2012:
It was absolutely fantastic, and even though I only found you and started reading Hide and Seek in its first 10 (?) chapters, I've loved it ever since! All of your stories are some of my absolute favourites on HPFF and coming home today after a completely draining maths exam to log on and see the FINAL chapter of this was up was such a great feeling.

I love how you write, and I love all of your characters. Alicia is brilliant, Fred and George continually make me laugh (ridiculously hard might I add) and I'm very jealous of Jane's fantastic legs and the fact she owns Oliver in all his shirtless glory as I very much fancy him.

Thanks for being fab, I can't wait for more of your writing to come and just hinting - maybe someday down the line you could write a little one shot about their two little girls and maybe how Oliver copes as a daddy? It could be cute!

Anyway, after that I'll say my goodbyes, and wish you all he best with your wedding! :)

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much! I hope your maths exam went well :)

I really appreciate the review. This story was such a beast to write, but it really helped me grow as a person and I'm so happy to be able to share it with all of you. I really want to write that one-shot down the road. Once I really start to miss Jane's voice. Keep an eye out for it one day ;)

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #2, by weasleytwins123Being Summer: The One in James' Point of View

12th April 2012:
HOLY MOTHER OF MERLIN.

Honestly, think I nearly had a heart attack over that cliffhanger!
But yay, finally the Natalie stuff will be explained, although I'm pretty sure I know what's going on now! My predictions are... Albus snogged Natalie which is why she and James broke up, Natalie likes Albus and James has just given her his approval which he wasn't aware of.
But as for ALBUS AND SUMMER SNOGGING WHAT IS GOING ON?? I'm hoping it part of some ridiculous plan for Summer to know what's going on and for Albus to sort things out with James and Natalie but that seems incredibly stupid and James is going to be AWFUL to both of them... OMG I can't believe that I'm actually panicking over this but I am.

Right, well, I'm going to end this review and go panic... I know the queues pretty long at the moment, but please update as soon as you can! I need to understand this plot!

Author's Response: HOLY CHILD OF DUMBLEDORE.

mwahaha. i hope you didnt have a heart attack, because i would feel really bad and then i would have to fly out to wherever you live and visit you in the hospital, and that takes a lot of effort.

the natalie stuff will be explained, for the people that dont understand ~ but the whole reason that this chapter was in james' pov was because i wanted people to be able to figure out on their own what was going on. and most people seem to have the right idea, thats all im going to say ;)

thats what most people dont seem to know -- ive only seen one person who has been close to getting that right. i will tell you this - nice james does not feature much in the next chapter. it is a lovely mix of furious-james, angry-james, cruel-james and violent-james. maybe a little nice-james -- but we'll see as to whom he is being nice :D

ahaha :D the queue is only three days, chicklet - its not that bad! its actually pretty short :P the update will be soon, though :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by weasleytwins123Tempting Fate: Chapter Fourteen: Of Christmas and Unexpected Visitors

12th April 2012:
YAY lily and James :) and severus being told where to go, I can't help bu feel sorry for him, I always see him as a bit of a Draco? And yet I don't at the same time, because he didn't deserve Lily like James did :)

Also, WHAT IS GOING ON?! Adara and Sirius have broken up?! On CHRISTMAS? :( no doubt about something stupid- as usual with those two. Please update soon, this cliffhanger is almost unbearable!

 Report Review

Review #4, by weasleytwins123Being Summer: The Fifteenth One

3rd April 2012:
O M G.

Glad you're not going down the pregnancy route- I think if that happened I would probably start crying for Penny! AND YES FRED! How long have we all wanted Kane to be beaten into pulp? SO LONG.

Kyle Davies as well, so glad James took care of him, he is such a... well, I can't say it because reviews have to be 12+ but you can imagine the filthy language I would use to describe him.

I'm so glad Summer and James have established the whole no snogging other people, because that was really coming between them. And they were just so cute! James is so cute! God, I can't even I was just like xbspd djsbcjcfnsbx during that whole scene lol :')

I'm loving this story ever more and I didn't know it was possible! So HOORAY for Easter holidays, I hope you keep this AMAZING update speed up! :) I'm practically drowning in revision this Easter (bleeding GCSEs) and HPFF is my relaxing thing, and I love coming on to see your stuff updated! Hehe, just guilt tripping you there ;)

Author's Response: Y.E.S.

yeah, i did consider it briefly, but then i decided that it would overcomplicate fred/penny, and if kane was the dad then the would have to come back into the story and he'd want something to do with the kid, etc. so the pregnancy theme got kicked to the bin.

kyle davies ~ oh, i actually love that bloke. just how much he gets under summer's skin, everything. i love him. james, on the other hand, most likely agrees with you :P

yeah, they needed to sort something out, because it was seriously messing them up ~ that they didnt want to make things official between them but they didnt want them with other people ~ they needed a balance.

thank you so much :D ahaha, the next chapter is about half done but im a bit touchy about it, so we shall see how that one goes. urgh. do not remind me about the GCSES. please, do not. thank you :D update will be quite soon :)

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by weasleytwins123Being Summer: The One After the Cliffhanger

31st March 2012:
THANK MERLIN!

I'm so incredibly proud of Penny right now, well done to her. I really hope the boys smash Kane Owen into actual pulp soon, and Fred gets a few punches in without getting punched himself!

(Also, loved the Harry's face on his boxers thing, and George sending them to Fred for safekeeping, I literally laughed for a full minute or so!)

And does ConCon have something up his sleeve? Because he really needs to sort James and Summer out! (They were so cute in the classroom with him by the way awww) But seriously, I'm getting a little worried James is going to do something stupid like end it because he's bored (DON'T YOU DARE GET ANY IDEAS YOUNG LADY! hehe) but that would be the worst!

Although, in fairness it would make for a very dramatic plot. Of rather, even more dramatic.

Can't wait for some Fred/Penny - they are so perfect it's unreal. And I'm still desperate to discover what Natalie did and why she talked to Summer, I'm really hoping that's soon!

Anyway, at least Summer's catching onto the fact that her and Jamea are a little bit more than just friends with benefits, because Conmor's right. They have to go out sometime!

So thanks for being completely wonderful and ace, can't wait for the next chapter that update speed was amazing between this chapter and the last! (Please keep it up!) x

PS. From the bit about Penny throwing up three times, I'm genuinely hoping it's because she was ill or something, not because she was... you know... with child. I'm slightly apprehensive that the pregnant with creepy abusive ex-boyfriend's child is going to be your next plot addition. Although I could see Fred being utterly adorable about the whole thing. lol, anyway, enough speculation, I'll go now!

Author's Response: HOLY MOLY. THE SIZE OF THIS REVIEW. I JUST SAW IT AND MY MOUTH WENT LIKE :O. BUT THAT IS A GOOD THING. I LOVE LONG REVIEWS. WOWSA. THIS IS LIKE THE KING OF REVIEWS. WHY AM I STILL WRITING IN CAPITAL LETTERS? ILL STOP NOW. RIGHT.
right.

im very proud of penny too, it took a lot for her to do what she did. you know, when you're in that kind of situation things are never simple. how the boys (particuarly fred) react will be in the next chapter.

(those boxers are definatley making a comeback. i have decided. along with a matching bra and knickers set for the girls. they could have a whole range!)

concon may or may not have something up his sleeve... you will never know. alright, you may. one day. but not now. sorry. hmm... you know, that is actually a pretty good idea. i may add that to the story at some point, thank you for the inspiration!

there is plenty of fred/penny in the next chapter, which is in the queue now - yeah, im on an updating kick at the moment because im on my easter holiday and have loads of free time to write and whatnot. the natalie secret is extremeley soon ~ just a few chapters away! im excited for that chapter, though it is a sad one.

summer and james do not agree with connor at all when he says that they have to go out sometime, but summer may subconciously be realising that snog buddies really isnt the right term for her and james anymore.

thank you so much for the lovely review! the next chapter is in the queue now, so that should hopefully be up very soon ~ and there is a little surprise in the author's note at the end. im excited for that. :D

ellie :) xx

PS. we shall see about that, my love. you're right, that could be my next plot addition. the chapter the deals with this is the next, so we shall see... i cant wait to see what you think of the next chapter :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by weasleytwins123Typical Clueless Guy: The Epilogue

30th March 2012:
Well, you know how much I love your writing anyway, but this really was a lovely ending :)

Hugo and Vanessa are just so perfect, awww! Also, good plan with the one avoiding the expected, Hugo's proposal was incredibly cute!

I actually loved this story, and I know your others will end equally as wonderfully, so I can't wait to read more of your writing! :)

Author's Response: awh, thank you! i wasnt sure about this, because it seemed a little cliche, but people seem to have liked it :D

ahaha, i wouldnt call them perfect, but they are pretty darn adorable when they want to be - when they're not being frustratingly dim.

thank you so much, and thank you for being so lovely to me all the time :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by weasleytwins123Being Summer: The Thirteenth One

25th March 2012:
Oh my gosh woah!

Yay, I'm actually so glad Conner has found them! There is seriously more that purely physical emotions going on there.
Silly oblivious Summer and James, perhaps Conner can help them see sense?

And talking of matchmaking, it's only fair that Fred and Penny get it on soon! Seriously, Fred has so obviously been in love with her since the beginning, bless him!

Ah, this chapter was fabby (I loved Rose, seriously such girl power there towards Scorp hehe) and please, please please do update soon, I cannot WAIT to see what happens! And what Conner does! Hehehehe!

THANKS FOR BEING SUCH A FAB AUTHOR BABES! :)

PS. Sorry for the caps., but seriously this chapter has me SO excited for the next, I cannot handle cliffies!

Author's Response: ahaha, thank you :D

im kind of glad connor has found them as well, because now they might actually have a bit of a kick up the backside, so they do things the right way. but you never know. connor might never speak to them again. or profess undying love for summer. who knows?

there is more fred/penny in the next chapter, so im sure you're looking forward to that :D

yeps, scorpius really needed to her to rub it in his face that he blew his chance, because he did. plus jack is my new baby, so hes fun to write :D

awwh, thank you so much, you're so lovely!

ellie :) xx

PS, i love the caps, it makes me feel like youre really involved :P the next chapter will be in the queue very soon, so never fear :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by weasleytwins123My Sister's Fiancé: Chapter Twenty: Maternal Instincts

25th March 2012:
Wow! I've had you as one of my favourited authors for a while now, but I'd never read this particular story before! And I wish I has sooner, because it's brillant!

Dom is lovely, and you write the whole family so well! This story also helps me deal with this strange bout of maternal urges I've been experiencing recently, which probably isn't too healthy at my age of sixteen!

I also like how you haven't gone down the route of Dom and Teddy gettin together. Although, if you do, I'll have no objections, I was definetely rooting for that in the first ten or so chapters! But in the more recent chapters, I've taken a liking to Victoire more. But I love Hayes, and whatever way you go with this story, I know I'll love it!

I also loved the James and Sarah thing, James is just so adorable and lovely!

Also, you've been funny throughout but I literally burst into tears of laughter at this one-

“Last time you said that, your son almost lost an arm.”

“That was his fault I told him not to touch that flamingo.”

It was just SO George, I loved it! Haha!

Anyway, thanks for being awesome and apologies for not reading this sooner! Hope the next chapter's up soonish! Please? :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by weasleytwins123Typical Clueless Guy: The Truth

22nd March 2012:
I can't even begin to count how many times I've probably said this to you: but seriously I love you! (in the platonic way of course! Haha)

This was just lovely, so romantic and awww I love Hugo and Vanessa so much! And Lily, for being awesome and sorting them out and then teasing them. Because every cute couple deserves to be teased :')

You did this really well, and as much as I love the heavy snog sessions I was so much more gentle in this chapter, and I completely love that side of Hugo and Van.

Not to mention, got to love Vanessa and all her boyfriend malarkey - she's so funny throughout the chapter with her 'boyfriend hints' haha I love her :)

And I'm so glad Ariadne got what she deserved! WHAT A WITCH. (In the metaphorical sense) but seriously, I loved that and Van's bravery/girl power was brilliant :)

Thanks so much for being a fabby author, I'm excited for the epilogue but I love this story and don't want it to end! :( (although on the bright side it means more time for your other wonderful WIPs I love!)

P.S - I read your review response (wish you could reply to authors actually haha!) and just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to read For The First Time, that was really touching and I truly appreciated it :) especially as I've been reading back through it and wincing at how awful some parts are! Haha! Anyway, I'll end this ridiculously long review with another huge THANK YOU!! xD

Author's Response: bahaha, and im sure that ive said it back about the same amount of times ;)

yeah, this whole chapter was pretty much just filled with fluff and not much else, which was a nice break from some of the stuff in the more recent chapters ~ you know what i mean. the stuff i cant look back on without cringing.

yeah, now that hes her boyfriend she wants the entire world to know. because hes not just a boy whos a friend -- he's her BOYFRIEND. did you manage to get that from the chapter? :P

yeah, ariadne is just one witchy-whackadoodle. but shes been dealt with now, so everything will return back to happy dandy land where it belongs.

ahaha, i almost dont want to upload the epilogue because that would mean the end of the story. is that weird? probably. do i care? not at all. ill probably be mean and drag it out as long as possible.

oh, i really enjoyed for the first time :D it was cute and fluffy, which is exactly the kind of fic that i like to read :D i wish you could respond to author's responses too :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by weasleytwins123Typical Clueless Guy: Head Spinning

16th March 2012:
OH MY GIDDY AUNT I LOVE YOU!

YAY YAY YAYA CKEPSJXJDNSN&:!3 so happy!

Seriously, there is no WAY Vanessa could possibly not believe that Hugo loves her now, nothing can go wrong!!

Oh yay, so darn happy :) I loved this chapter! The picnic thing was adorable, and Hugo is just perfect, awww I love him so much! :) not to mention he is too darn sexy, never mind how he makes Vanessa feel, he's one of those guys that if you walked past them in the street and made eye contact you'd probably blush because they are that hot.

Yeah, I'm hoping you understand that metaphor otherwise I'll be embaressed about admitting I blush over guys way out of my league, haha!

ANYWAY, I was off on a bit of a tangent there (its the excitement) but seriously, I loved this chapter, it really made my Friday evening! :)

Thanks so much for being generally brill, I can't wait for the next chapter! (is the next one the last one? Because if it is I'll be sooo sad!)

Also I feel you should know, you are in my top three favourite authors mind-list haha, and you're stories are all my absolute faves! You're just so brill and I thought you should know it :)

Author's Response: awh, well i love you too! in a purely platonic way, i swear :D

nah, i dont think it is possible for vanessa not to believe them now hugo has gone and flat out admitted it. i dont think anyone could be that dense. there would have to be something very wrong with you.

im glad you liked it, that makes me feel so good :D i know exactly what you mean! there is no need to feel embarrased, because i do exactly the same thing. especially when theyre a little bit older than you. hey, i go off on tangents all the time, theyre fun :D

the next chapter will be very soon - i have that chapter and then the epilogue and then im done :P

thats so amazing, thank you so much! thats really made me feel special :D i actually read a story of yours the other day and i absolutley loved it ~ for the first time, it was :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by weasleytwins123Weather for Ducks: Mandrakes and Post Owls

29th February 2012:
It may make you feel a bit awkward writing it, but I'm so glad you did, I was seriously starting to get worried about Lucy and Scorpius messing their relationship up because they weren't putting up shelves together enough. (By the way, I love that euphemism!)

Can't wait for some more Gwen and Tarks, they are truly awesome and odd. Also, I can totally envision Scorpius as a primary school teacher, he really seems the type, you know? Well done with that job! Sad about the smoking thing, bless him, he seems a bit lost since they moved to New New Elgin! But Lucy was right to deal with it the way she did, probably the best decision she's ever made relationship-wise!

And seriously, can Lucy get ANYMORE oblivious to fact that she obviously wants to settle down with Scorpy, she just can't see it properly yet? All this talk about marriage... she wants it! At the start, when you were writing Scorpius with all these jobs and he wouldn't tell Lucy why he had so money because they were surviving money wise is genuinely thought that he was saving up to propose. I'm still hanging onto that guess, but it seems to be becoming more unlikely by the second at the moment, but perhaps later on Scorpy will be planning such a thing?

Hmmm... Anyway! Thanks so much for being a wicked author, and your update speed is fabby at the moment, please keep it up as I can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Haa, I think that was the concern of a lot of reviewers. I hate writing those sort of scenes (idk why, but I think the, ahem, phrases involved are rather clunky and not altogether eloquent).

D'aww, everyone's disappointed in Scorpius. Don't worry, he's promised he'll try harder next time. Starting by shining his shoes.

Lucy's a bit dim sometimes. Not sure how the ~big reveal~ at the end will go down, but, at the moment, this is more a case of Scorpius being a blimmin' rat racer.

Thanks so much for reviewing, and I'm really glad you liked it! (honestly, this was a really lovely review - it's so nice to hear peoples' thoughts and speculation). ♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by weasleytwins123And All That Jazz: Patterns, Secrets, And All That Jazz

23rd February 2012:
Oh god, tears in my eyes! I love Aria but she's one selfish girl, I feel as if I just want to meet her and give her a few slaps to knock some sense into her! She has to learn that she can't just run away from things like Alex, because that's what he'd want, and she needs to learn to be a bit more considerate towards those that care about her. I mean, come ON, Aria, telling James you don't want him because you know it will hurt him, low blow! And she hurt Jett by not telling him the truth and reusing to admit that really, she probably likes them both. I mean for merlins sake, if you feel more when James kisses you I think it's quite obvious which one you should go for Aria!! (can you tell I'm a James shipper?)

But seriously, poor Jett, and more so, poor James. urgh, I love Aria because she's awesome but I hate her because she's a a human and she does stupid things and has bad parts to her personality! (which she accepts when she shouldnt!)

On a happier note, loved Fred and Scorp's little spat, and I was sooo darn happy about Aidan and Sophie, Aidan is just so CUTE, bless him!
And please kill off Alex, because I hate him. A lot.

Great job though, even though the chapter was a sad one, it was still appreciated! Can't wait for more of Aria's idiotic and cruel behaviour (please get her to sort the James thing out at least a little bit soon? I can't stand the thought of him hurting! Aww) and please update soon! :)

Author's Response: Oh, no! I made you cry! D: Haha, you have no idea how much I would love to slap her right now. She's so freaking selfish and she has no coping abilities. And you're right, that's exactly what Alex wants, and she's falling right into it. But I feel that I should point out that she didn't say that she didn't want James to hurt him THIS time. The first time, yes, because she was trying to run away from him, but this time, no, she was just really, really angry with him. Ooh, I'm glad you picked up the fact that she doesn't feel electricity when she kisses Jett. I was wondering if anyone would get that. (I can tell you're a James shipper, btw)

I feel so bad for both of them. I probably shouldn't say this, but I'm really glad that you hate Aria because she does have flaws, she's human, and not a Mary Sue. I've put so much effort into making sure that she has those flaws to make her and the story feel real :)

MEEP SOPHIE AND AIDEN. And Fred and Scorp, not even sure why I put that in there, it was just fun :D I'm not killing off Alex (not killing off anyone, sorry), but you can feel free to hate him as much as you like. He's kind of an important character...

Oh, thank you! I'm glad you thought it was good even though it was sad :/ Since you left me such a nice review, I guess I'll say that you can look forward to a bit of both Aria's idiotic and cruel behavior, as well as some James/Aria moments in the next chapter. But he still might be hurting, though :( Thank you so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by weasleytwins123Being Summer: The One with Lots of Talking

20th February 2012:
Aww, I just love Fred so much! He has the BEST lines ever, seriously, he never fails to make me laugh! Also, it's so obvious Fred lurves Penny! (and poor old Connor with Dom!)
Kyle is... well, nobody is gonna like him much, are they?! He's such a mug! Loved the chapter (but cant wait for the more plotty stuff next chapter!) but I want to know what's going on with James and Summer! I get the feeling they like-like each other ;) tehe.
ALSO, when are we going to hear why Natalie and James broke up, and WHY is she so glad he's over her? She is one suspiciously smiling gal!
I love Being Summer, so please update soon! (Although I'd e happy with other updates too seeing as I love all of your WIPs, haha!)
Keep up the brilliant work! :)

PS. Tell Summer the only way to enjoy the party is to get drunk too and then go and snog James somewhere ;)

Author's Response: fred is my favourite character to write :) anything that is just to batty for anyone else to say i can just instantly have fred say - its great. hm... fred/penny... interesting :P

youre right, no one is going to like him much - readers seem to be pretty much james/summer shippers, so theyre not going to be happy that someone is trying to stick their oar in where its not wanted.

the reason for natalie and james' break up will be pretty soon, definitley within the next five chapters (which may not seem like soon, but it is). thank you for a lovely review, and the update will be soon!

ellie :) xx

ps - the reason that summer wont drink at parties is also in the next chapter :P


 Report Review

Review #14, by weasleytwins123Hide and Seek: Arrows, Puddlemere, and Magpies

8th February 2012:
God I really love this story. Nobody else does Oliver quite like you, I think it's because you've made the standards so high with your magnificent writing! Really want to know the end, yet I don't want it to end because I love it so much! I'm glad to see at least my other favourite, BTQC still has many chapters left! :) also, I'm loving the sound of a Fred II/OC! There aren't enough on here, and he's such a fab character (especially the way you write him in BTQC!) so I can't wait for that! Hope very shortly means VERY soon! Also, I hadn't noticed you'd loaded that one shot thing covering all your stories, it was VERY interesting! (PS. Hope you're not going to pull a shocker on us and leave Oliver and Jane not together!!) Please update soon, I love this story (and all your others!) so thanks for being amazing! :)

Author's Response: Aw, what a nice thing to say! I have been working on Oliver for something like, what, five years now? It's crazy long. I'm so glad you like him.

Trust me, I know what you mean about the ending. I'm ready for it to be over, but I have a feeling I will be a very sad, nostalgic mess when it does.

Fred in my new Fred/OC ("Hormones") will be different than Fred in BTQC since they're different characters, but the humor is going to be the same in both stories. There will be a touch more drama/angst in Hormones, but not too much more. I'm VERY excited about it, though, and I have some wild stuff planned, so I really hope it catches on.

Oh don't worry, that one-shot was AU and just some random scenes people requested :) So don't you worry, haha.

I also don't think you have to worry about Oliver and Jane ;)

Thank you so much and I can't wait to see what you think of the end of this one, as well as BTQC & Hormones. Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #15, by weasleytwins123Crossfire: Under the Mistletoe

21st January 2012:
Loved this chapter! I can't wait for Al and Emily to get it on! Hopefully a good old fashioned smooch is on the cards at some point?
As for writers block cure, I found brainstorming random ideas for a story helped (especially if they're absolutely mad!) and I also wrote a one shot when I was suffering from it just to clear my head a bit, and it really worked!
As for ideas, maybe we could have a scene with Harper, Emily and Al? And Emily gets really confused when Albus is no longer interested in Harper? Or, Emily meets another guy and Albus gets all twitchy... that would be fun! Don't really know, it's your story, but I hope I've helped as I want to cure your writers block... I'd love to see the next chapter up as soon as possible! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by weasleytwins123Being Summer: The Eighth One Plus Another One

18th January 2012:
ooh yay! A lengthy chapter full of plotty-ness, thank you! Seriously loving Being Summer, (I have to admit I'm missing the snog scenes a bit!) but yes, it's starting to get juicy! Natalie is kind of... well, I mistrust her, and I'm desperate to know what she did to cause her and James' break up! I also had a completely wild thought whilst I was reading, (you'll probably laugh and find the idea of it absolutely ridiculous... which I guess it kind of is) but what if Natalie liked AL? Because then she'd obviously be glad James was over her, and Al's a Slytherin because he has the ability to put himself before others... which he could do with his attraction to Natalie over his brothers' feelings. I know, I know! Crazy idea, but it struck me and I wondered if you were being sneaky? Haha! I also have the niggling suspicion you're going to make James get it on with this Erin girl, and if you do I will be very angry! (I'm sure I'll forgive you though if it's part of your plot) but I might just have to murder Fred for setting them up (no matter how adorable I find him!) Seriously, even though I guess you could call it cliche... I personally love cliche and therefore want James and Summer to get together! So please, at least work in some good old fashioned snog scenes in to appease me! Haha, thanks for being brilliant, can't WAIT until the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: yay for long chapters :) i miss the snog scenes a little bit, but im sort of giving myself a break because i feel pretty awkward writing them. but hey, im sure there will be some soon. in fact, just for you, i promise one pretty soon :)

natalie/james secret will be revealed pretty soon too :p im really interested to read other people's theories, so thanks so much for telling me yours. i would never laugh at ideas anyway, most of the time they are better than what is actually going to happen. but your theory... well, i wont confirm/deny it, but i will tell you that i am very interested in the fact you think that :p...

bahaa, i hadnt even thought about that happening with james/erin until just then. hm... i might go with that! :p you're right, we'll all blame fred. its sort of his fault :D

i love cliche too, most of the time. unless its like choke-on-me cheesy. next chapter will be pretty soon, thanks so much,

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by weasleytwins123(shenanigans): (al) I'm so selfless.

17th January 2012:
Oh YAY YAY YAY I LOVE YOU! Haha, LOVE seeing Al get taken down a notch! Sincerely hope the next chappie is up soon, I'm absolutely DYING to read it! Haha, I love this story, as I can totally hear Chelsea freaking out internally when Al's flirting and kissing her. It's like I know her or something! So weird, but great! Please update soon, I'm begging! :)

Author's Response: YAY YAY YAY I LOVE YOU, TOO! Hehe, Al is too obnoxious for his own good. And yeah, Chelsea was having a total mental breakdown during that scene. If you feel like you know her, then I guess I did a good job with her character, right? I will try to update soon! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by weasleytwins123And All That Jazz: Breakups, Makeups, And All That Jazz

8th January 2012:
Oh my dear Merlin, I loved that kiss! It was so... magical. (pardon the pun) seriously, you have to update right away! How could you complicate things by making her be with Jett, who's James' mate?! You're such a pain!! But I love you, because I love this story:) so please update soon!

Author's Response: Yay! It needed to be magical (pun pardoned). How could I complicate things? Because 1) I enjoy torturing my characters, 2) I enjoy torturing my readers, and 3) It makes the story MUCH more interesting. Although it does make things more difficult for me to fix them. The next chapter is in the queue, so it should be out extremely soon. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by weasleytwins123Game: The Last Match

2nd January 2012:
Ahhh I loved it! I have to admit, I wasn't sure I'd like it at first glance, purely because I'm a huge fan of incomprehensible fluff and a whole lo of snogging, not to mention shirtless scenes (or naked, which you did include) when Oliver Wood is involved. (He is my weakness in the Harry Potter world of undeveloped characters.) But honestly, it was funny, it was clever (and believe me a lot of authors can't pull off the intelligent Ravenclaw but you did!) and it included a lot of truth about relationships! A few clichés, but they're my favourite, so there we go. Thank you for the wonderful writing and I can wait to see what you have planned regarding the sequel!

Author's Response: Bahaha this has the most snogging, incomprehensible fluff, and shirtless scenes out of any story I have ;D Oliver Wood is a glorious being. It's quite old now, but still has a lot of parts I still love. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by weasleytwins123Breathless: Six Years, Three Months, and Four Days Later

26th December 2011:
thank you for updating! But :O :O :O she had Al's baby! Those two are seriously stubborn if they haven't seen each other in 6 years, are still married (how haven't they found somebody else yet? Well, Al anyway, with a kid I'm sure Adele has a tougher time.) ANYWAY, they are insane, how could Scorpius and Rose have let it go on for so long?!?! And I love Blake, I want him to be my child! But seriously, she had a kid?!?! She must seriously hate Al. Can't wait until that Quidditch game... hoping it's in the next chapter? And they run into Al? And there's some mushy Al/Adele scenes and a happy ending? (hint.hint.) seriously! Update soon though, you can't leave us on something like that! Thanks for the awesome plot twist, I literally nearly died with excitement about reading it as soon as I saw the title of the chapter. Merry Christmas!

 Report Review

Review #21, by weasleytwins123The Perks of Being Elizabeth Goodbody: Comprehension

19th December 2011:
Awww I love Al/Eliza action!! So glad they had a proper kiss, I love Al so much! He's such a cutie confiding in Paul like that, bless him. I despise Malfoy, what's he planning?! He obviously won't be very happy about Al and Eliza... I see trouble ahead! I gave you a 9/10 purely because the chapter to too blooming short! I love your writing, and need more of it!

Author's Response: Yeah, I knoww.. I really need to work on my length haha. But I just felt like.. that was all that needed to be in the chapter. I wanted to make it longer, trust me, but I felt like doing so would make the chapter.. kind of cluttered with ideas and lot's and lot's of plot. So glad you enjoyed though!

 Report Review

Review #22, by weasleytwins123Being Summer: The One That Comes After The Fifth One

14th December 2011:
Lots of scenes with summer and James, that generally makes the chapter great! Also, love the suspicious Connor, and Scorpius is great :) not to mention, you write kissing scenes well, some authors make them SO cringey but yours are good :) I also like how you havent visited the cliche route, yet anyway, Summer and James are just perfectly happy messing around and that's cool haha. Can't wait for the next update, your update speeds are great!

Author's Response: Summer&James scenes = whoop :)

Suspicious Connor = whoop :)

Scorpius = eh, whoop when he's not being an idiot.

I'm a bit odd with kissing scenes, some days I don't mind writing them and others I just block them from my head and leave a couple of stars to remind me to write one later. At least you don't they're as awful as I do :P

Summer&James = happy messing around. Perfect summary.

Thanks so much,

Ellie :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by weasleytwins123Breaking the Quidditch Code: Like Father (like son)

10th December 2011:
Awww I actually cried over the scene with Harry and James, it was just so sweet! You're so brilliant and I can't wait for the next chapter! Even though Avery is annoyingly confused as its quite obvious she was hurt that James was 'moving on'... little bint. I love her, but honestly, she needs to realise how perfect James is! Annoying! Oh, and this chapter made me discover such a love for Bink, truthfully he is the most amazing character hehe! Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Awww!! That's like the best compliment ever. And YAY I'ms o glad you love bink! I love him so much. He gets some of the best one-liners. Absolutely cracks me up. Thank you so much for the review! Hope you like the rest!

 Report Review

Review #24, by weasleytwins123So, Listen...: April 1996

2nd December 2011:
Brilliant choice of a last chapter! Thank you so much for writing So Listen... it's been one of my favourite stories on here since I began to read it at the 7th chapter or something like that? You're such a brilliant author, and I hope you do post the one shot on Hollis soon... I'm very interested to know what you decided would happen to her! Can't wait for more of your writing, thanks once again for the amazing story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for being such a dedicated reader, staying until the end. I'm very glad that I could keep the attention span of so many people, and I'm so glad that this story resonated with you. Thank you so much for reading. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by weasleytwins123So, Listen...: May 1998

22nd November 2011:
I am in no way ashamed to admit how hard I cried at this chapter. It was pure sobbing, no word of a lie. You wrote it so beautifully, and I understand why you didn't change his death, but I'm so, so sad. I always try to ignore the fact of how much they would all grieve and just skip to the happy next Gen part of all their lives so I don't have to think about Fred's death too much, replacing him with George's Fred. Well done, I love this story, upset it's near the end but I want to know the ending too! (By the way, your updates are by far the best on my favourites- thank you for this!) xxx

Author's Response: In next gen, everyone's always cheerful and healed and happy-go-lucky. I like reading next gen because of that very reason. It's at least nineteen years later, so these wounds would be buried below the surface, mostly healed. In this story, it would've been great to skip all the hurt and pain and pretend it never happened, but I had to do it and I'm so glad that you understand why. Since this story is about the most pivotal moments between Fred and Hollis, his funeral had to be included. And she had to see for herself, with proof, that he was really gone.

I like to update quickly. This was such a fun story to write, possibly my favorite on my author's page, and I couldn't help but try to write quickly and post it soon so that I could share it with all of you.

Thank you for reading. :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>