Reading Reviews From Member: Princess of Reading
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Princess of ReadingMeant For You: Goodbye Love

14th August 2011:
Whoa. This was fantastic. Not that Fred dying was fantastic, but the way you portrayed Angelina and her love for Fred was. I particularly liked the beginning, it was fun and playful just the way I always imagined Fred and Angelina's relationship to be now that I think about it.

Author's Response: Thank you! and no, Fred's death is very not fantastic, but I understand what you meant so thanks so much! This was always how I imagined Fred and Angelina too, I could never see Fred in anything but a light hearted romance. Anyway, thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Princess of ReadingSix Years Waiting : My Devil and Angel

14th August 2011:
I really like Ginny in this, hahahaha! She's a fun little tease, no wonder so many guys wanted to date her. Ginny's not giving Harry enough credit, he's smart for a guy. A fun and cute take on Harry/Ginny!

Author's Response: Thank you! I really wanted to give Ginny a chance and well this came out...I'm so happy you liked it!
Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #3, by Princess of ReadingAnswers: Answers

14th August 2011:
Well, I don't really like Draco/Hermione, but this was a great story. I liked the layout of the story, it read a bit like a poem. Interesting take on Hermione, especially as she's usually the one with all the answers.

Author's Response: Thank you, dear.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Princess of ReadingThe Only Moment We Were Alone: there you are

13th August 2011:
Wooow! This was an amazing story! I loved the way you played around with time, though I do hope Hermione's not going crazy. Anyways, the ending gave me that Inception feeling - that the situation could be read in more than one way. I liked the feeling.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Princess of ReadingI Promise: I Promise

13th August 2011:
This was a fun story! Yeah, I know that's weird to say about a tale with so much drama in it, but it really was fun. I really like that Lily's love life isn't as perfect as her parents', it's nice to see some real romantic tension.

I'm very glad she didn't just jump into his arms - that would have been way too easy.

Oh yes, and thank you for not killing Harry Potter. ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Princess of ReadingBreaking My Own Heart: That One Brief Moment

13th August 2011:
I really liked it! Ginny's an epically awesome lioness, though sometimes it appears you need to poke her with a large pointy stick. Loved getting a peek inside her mind.

Author's Response: Haha what a great way to put it! Thanks for your lovely review!


T


 Report Review

Review #7, by Princess of ReadingHiding was no longer an option.: Can't run away anymore..

13th August 2011:
It was a cool take on Lily/James. I know James had a crush on Lily for the longest time, so it does make sense that he would blurt out his feelings for her just like that. It was interesting, but I'm not sure what to make of it because we never found out why Lily was crying. If it was because of James, then I can't really see her confessing her attraction to him.

Author's Response: it's an unknown why Lily was crying. Maybe she had got rejected by another guy or she'd been told off :) haha

It defiantly wasn't James' fault. He was like her saviour. It was only when she was vulnerable and at her lowest did she finally see how much she needed him :)

It was just a little idea I had, thanks for reviewing though :)
---

Thadrien xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Princess of ReadingGinny's 17th Birthday: The Party

12th August 2011:
I thought this was a really sweet story! I think you kept everyone very in character. I have to say my favorite bits were with Ron and Hermione arguing in the beginning, and also when Harry gave Ginny her real present.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I tried to stay true to the characters the best I could. I'm really glad that you thought I did. Thanks for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Princess of ReadingSelesta Snape: Chapter 1 - Selesta Snape

12th August 2011:
An interesting start. I loved the interlude with James and Delilah, it was quite amusing and sounds exactly like James.

I am sort of surprised Al is in Slytherin, he just doesn't seem that much like a Slytherin from what you've shown us of him.

I found Trelawney's scroll reading amusing. She is a stark contrast to McGonagall, who wouldn't be caught dead sneezing while sorting first years.

I liked Al and Selesta's handshake and their general interaction, it was fun and relaxed.

Overall, very well-written.

I have a few questions:

Why is Selesta at Hogwarts so late in life, and how can she be sixteen years old? I'm not contesting Severus Snape's ability to have a child, I'm just wondering how the math works since Albus was eleven nineteen years after Snape's death. Wouldn't Selesta be about twenty-three when Albus is in fifth year? If I'm completely wrong about her parentage and she's actually Severus's niece or something, then ignore all of the above questions.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Princess of ReadingYellow And White: Yellow And White

12th August 2011:
Coo! This is such a sweet luffly moment! I have recently acquired a taste for Neville/Luna, so this was a great little story to whet my appetite!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Princess of ReadingI Love You: Always Have, Always Will

11th August 2011:
Oh, wow. I feel so bad for Tonks. You really brought that pain to life, since she was always a side character in the books. Poor Teddy, never getting to know the awesome mom he has.

Author's Response: Hey,
Yeah, my whole goal in this story was to bring Tonks' pain of choosing to go after Remus and leave Teddy behind to a different light and make it more noticed. And I'm really glad i managed to do just that. Thanks for reading and the lovely review!
~Grimmerz


 Report Review

Review #12, by Princess of ReadingMiss Weasley: Mrs. Potter

11th August 2011:
Oh boy, I'm getting a wee bit choked up. This was a very moving piece indeed. I loved it, especially when Arthur gave the little examples.

Author's Response: Thankyou so much for your kind words (: Leanne x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login