Reading Reviews From Member: goodbyetrain
  
437 Reviews Found

Review #1, by goodbyetrainLove, Life, Lies, and Death: Meet the Marauders

14th September 2007:
Hooray! I like, in the beginning, how you show scenes with all of their parents. ^^ Aw, parents! Aw, Peter's mom calls him Petey! It's too cute. Lucious.. erm, I mean Lucius is gross and so is Bellatrix. But we all knew that (:
Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :) Your review made me laugh.:) (which is a good thing cuz i accidentally bumped into a table while running laps in gym today and now my leg is killing me!) Once again thank you very much!

And for any one who cares i am working very hard to update but i dont get on the computer nearly enough to type as fast as i write my stories! I am already on chapter... um... 7 of this story so its really just a matter of trying to type it all!


 Report Review

Review #2, by goodbyetrainDreamless: Coming To Terms

26th August 2007:
Alcyone's thoughts and actions in the first part of this chapter are so spot on and perfect. I really enjoyed that. And as always, the Hogwarts students are cruel, but I'm glad they're included because that's exactly what would happen. You know. (: I also really liked how you made Peter the best at chess! (And I was strangely reminded of Ron's skills. Strange.. haha) And we come to the end, where one look from Sirius makes it all better. I was thinking about that for a while. I imagine some people might think it was too soon for her to be happy, but honestly... one smile from the -right- person can work wonders.

I liked SO many things about this chapter. XD You're doing so wonderfully. I hope to see an update soon! (:

Author's Response: Ah, the cruelty of one's fellow students. At least Alcyone has friends to help her. As for Peter, I've always felt that he couldn't be the bumbling, useless tagalong that most Marauder stories portray him as...so I made him the best of the four at chess. Like Ron, he could be someone who is not so talented at schoolwork but brilliant at something else...like chess. And yes, one look can make all the difference. Alcyone isn't quite happy yet, but that smile does a great deal to make her feel better.

Thank you for this lovely review! Another update should be coming soon. ;)


 Report Review

Review #3, by goodbyetrainDreamless: Dark Happenings

26th August 2007:
uwah.. ;_;

Either way, I still really like this story. And I think you wrote this chapter well. The grief! Ahh.. you're fantastic.

Author's Response: Yes, this chapter wasn't too good for Regulus/Alcyone shippers but it had to happen. :( Thanks for your review, goodbyetrain!

 Report Review

Review #4, by goodbyetrainDreamless: Knock Into Reality

29th July 2007:
Ahh... things are heating up, aren't they? [: Again, splendid to see an update, dear. I really liked this chapter.. it really feels like a turning point in the story. Right? :D
Anyways, as always, I love your writing. I love this story. I think it's absolutely wonderful.

Author's Response: Thanks goodbyetrain. You're right...it is a turning point. :) Just hang on to see what happens in the next chapter... *grins evilly*

 Report Review

Review #5, by goodbyetrainDreamless: Surmises and Confidences

27th July 2007:
You updated! *dances* You're fantastic. I really liked Alcyone's conversation with Lily -- I'm glad Lily has at least agreed to support her. Regulus! I love him even more now, but you have to let on more than these wonderful little hints! :D And it makes my heart swell to see a cliffhanger, so I hope you update again soon!

(:

Author's Response: Oooh, thanks goodbyetrain! I'll try and update as soon as possible. ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by goodbyetrain:

25th July 2007:
AHH. Perfect ending, really extraordinary (: I loved this.. so much pain.. so much ANGST. Loff. The song is rad, and you write so well.. but really, do you need me to tell you these things? I think not! Oh, and a short-story collection? SO COOl. :D

yer amaazing ! [: And I certainly can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Haha. I love you. I really do! *grins* The song really is incredible. You should try to find it somewhere; it's "Are You There?" from Bare: A Pop Opera. =]

I've been working on the next part, I swear that I have!

...Slowly...


 Report Review

Review #7, by goodbyetrainCandle in the Wind: Candle in the Wind

23rd July 2007:
I'm sitting here wondering when I'll get over being sad. (I finished the book this morning.) But I guess listening to the Beatles "Let it Be" and reading tragically beautiful and sad stories like these isn't helping much, is it? Hm.. (: I loved this so badly, really.. I cried very hard for Fred. ]: Wonderful job.

 Report Review

Review #8, by goodbyetrainWhere His Loyalties Lie: Where His Loyalties Lie

23rd July 2007:
Ah, well, I did like this ! I guess somehow I'm quite fond of Draco -- really, Draco stories. I think writing from where the book ended was a very good idea and retrieving Snape's body was a nice touch. Great work! (:

 Report Review

Review #9, by goodbyetrainHer Little Heart: Her Little Heart

23rd July 2007:
I have loved your writing for a very long time. Reading this.. I guess I became very sad again (I sobbed, like, eight or nine times while reading the book, jeez.. [:) for Dobby. This was incredibly touching. Fantastic job.

Author's Response: Don't worry, you're in good company. I still sit up in the middle of doing something and start crying about various characters, etc. *sniffs* I'm very glad that you liked this, and I'm flattered that you've stuck with me this long. XD

 Report Review

Review #10, by goodbyetrainDreamless: Ponderings and Denial

3rd July 2007:
I liked this chapter a lot. (I kind of adore the way you make those sweet little memories between Regulus and Alcyone [:) And the way you wrote Sirius was seriously (haha) perfect. I can really see him reacting in that exact way -- though it does make me very sad :/

"Sitting there, on his bed, the world seemed to have crumbled into pieces around him. Sirius could almost hear it shatter like glass."

^ that is a great line. [:

This story is spectacular, and again, I'm so happy you updated. (:

Author's Response: This is a fabulous, fabulous review and it's making me glow. =) I'm so glad that you like the story so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by goodbyetrainDreamless: Meeting

3rd July 2007:
You updated !! *dances* This chapter was wonderful; I'm so happy Regulus and Alcyone are friends again ! Maybe more, eh, eh? *elbow nudge* Haha. My favorite part was Regulus' thoughts at the end, for sure. Oh, the taste of the forbidden fruit.. [:

I love this story very much . :D

Author's Response: Thank you, goodbyetrain. You're one of my most faithful reviewers, and I love you for that. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by goodbyetrainLegend: Chapter Twelve - A Disappointing Holiday

13th June 2007:
Chocolate can solve anything.

Oh, you know I'd undoubtably have your head.. soon enough [: You're lucky I like a little--okay, a lot--of conflict, in stories at least. Certainly not in life -_- Anyways ! A real twist in the beginning, I like it very much. [: But maybe I want to bonk Sirius in the head.. just for good measure. :D I love this story; you are doing a fantastic job.

 Report Review

Review #13, by goodbyetrainLegend: Chapter Eleven - She Who Intoxicates (Sirius's Interlude)

9th June 2007:
I'm going to explode ! You're really good at those cliffhangers. Exceptionally good. This one is your best yet--I'm going to go crazy if you don't update -_- Haha. But really, I adore this story. Your writing is fantastic and I love the relationship between Charlotte and Sirius. Update as soon as humanly possible ! :D

Author's Response: The next chapter is in queue (ugh), which means it'll be up in thirty five days. Haha, only jesting... But please, please don't have me after the next chapter. That is all I have to say. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by goodbyetrainLegend: Chapter Ten - The Art of Falling

9th June 2007:
"Sirius smiled gently and Charlotte felt a burst of love and compassion so ferocious it felt like her heart had blossomed."

^ One of your BEST lines. :D
This was an amazing chapter. Oh, it was written so well and I feel like I'm about to burst with happiness. (: I liked it so very much. I could ramble on, but I do want to read the next one, so... Wondeful work !

 Report Review

Review #15, by goodbyetrainI Loved Her First: I Loved her First

3rd June 2007:
This one makes me very sad. :/ But in a totally good way. It's so wonderfully written. I enjoyed this very much :D

Author's Response: I'm so glad you did!

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #16, by goodbyetrainBubblegum Wrappers: Bubblegum Wrappers

3rd June 2007:
Perfectly heart-wrenching. I loved this a lot. I really like how you used the gum wrappers; it's so touching! Fantastic job [:

Author's Response: :) Thank you!!! I was inspired by book five, obviously.

Cheers,
Dragonette


 Report Review

Review #17, by goodbyetrainYou Hate Me: Confrontations and Hypocrites

27th May 2007:
Very nice chapter. You're so good with your characters ! Lily's attempt on James (small) brain was hilarious. Perfect ! [:

Author's Response: Thank you so much Goodbyetrain. I try really hard to keep my characters under control, and I could definately see Lily Evans beating James Potter up with her wand.

 Report Review

Review #18, by goodbyetrainYou Hate Me: You Demand Respect, Though I Give You None

27th May 2007:
I really enjoyed this. Piper and Sirius are written very well, as their relationship is too. [: My favorite bit about this is all the little details, though. They really stand out. Holly Whorton and her new nose, Piper knowing more dirt that Sprout.. it's all really fantastic. Wonderful job ! :D

Author's Response: Not many people notice the little tidbits that I put into the story (to be honest i sometimes forget) but it made me happy that you noticed, because I liked writing about Holly's new nose. Thank you for taking the time to compliment meeee.

 Report Review

Review #19, by goodbyetrainRemember: Remember

26th May 2007:
Oh my goodness. The ending to this was... was... simply beautiful. It makes my heart hurt, hah. In a good way, I promise. [; I think this is brilliant.
:D

Author's Response: Your heart hurts? Woah. I am so pleased you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by goodbyetrainA Red and Black Sky: A Friend's View

26th May 2007:
Thanks so much for all your lovely reviews! They certainly brightened my day. (:

I loved this chapter. The last bit made me terribly sad. :/ Ron's one of my favorites, so I guess it tore at me to see him so conflicted.. he is going back, right? (: But you did write it marvelously, really. And I love the different eras.. I can't wait to see it's significance.
Anyways, I'm really enjoying this story ! Fantastic work :D

Author's Response: Hahaha! The one thing you have to do in order to make me feel good about myself is to compliment my Ron. Thank you so much! Haha - there is no hidden secret when it comes to the significance of the eras - it's as straightforward as it seems...as one world descends into war, the other comes out! :( I'm really glad you enjoyed this, and I hope you read on! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by goodbyetrainSilent Wedding Bells: Dishwater

26th May 2007:
This chapter was very sad, but brilliant all the same (: Camilla's definitely stubborn, but I'm always a fan of a stubborn character, haha. Dishwater? Gah.. your writing is fabulous, anyways. :D

Author's Response: I think the dishwater lines were some of the best in the fic, haha. Thanks bunches.

 Report Review

Review #22, by goodbyetrainA Night of Goodbyes: A Night to Remember

26th May 2007:
This really was an amazing one-shot. I enjoyed it very much (: I love reading the younger Snape.. and all different outlooks on it. I think you wrote him wonderfully. :D Perfectly cynical, but at the same time.. trying to reach out for something more. Does that make sense? Haha. Anyways, I loved it. Fantastic job ! [:

Author's Response: Hey there! Thank you for reading and reviewing my story, I appreciate it a lot! And of course, I am very happy you liked it! Young Snape was a challenge, so compliments like this really make me happy. Thank you for everything! Much love, CJ

 Report Review

Review #23, by goodbyetrainFlooded Hope: Step on Cracks

26th May 2007:
Wasn't terrible at all ! You effectively introduce Sirius (right? haha.) and develop Hannah character even more. It's wonderful ! I'm really enjoying this story, so I hope you update as soon as you can ! Wonderful job. (:

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I was so worried about introducing Sirius!

 Report Review

Review #24, by goodbyetrainRight Out of the Blue Sky: Right Out of the Blue Sky

26th May 2007:
Ahh.. (:
This was refreshing.. everytime I try looking for a new story, I'm flooded with James/Lily stories where everything goes right. Bah ! I liked this. It's more real to me. Short and sweet. Great job !

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I've always hated those J/L stories where everything goes right. xD

 Report Review

Review #25, by goodbyetrainFlooded Hope: A Little Bit Taller

26th May 2007:
One review? Preposterous! This story is so fantastic [: I'm loving the cliffhangers too, haha. I do enjoy them :D Hannah is written wonderfully. She gets happier, right? Heh. Great job !

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm sure she gets happier. If I ever update again. xD

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>