Reading Reviews From Member: mirrorofdesire
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mirrorofdesireThis Feeling That So Consumes Me: An Apparition Error

2nd October 2011:
Great first chapter!
Love it! Especially as you give some description about what is happening in the characters lives and don't jump straight into everything. With stories/novels (not one-shots!) I prefer when you (the author) gives an insight into their lives first. So that's definitely a bonus point.
I like the fact that you actually leave a good cliffhanger at the end of the first chapter. Not many manage to do this. I would very much like to know how the story continues, please update a second chapter. I'm sure it would make me and a lot of other readers, perhaps to shy to review, very happy.
If I come across a little stuffy or odd, I'm sorry! I'm not that good at reviewing without beginning to type smileys etc. all over the place.
I have a small request. Maybe you could check out my story? It's a rather long one-shot (Draco/Ginny of course). But it's not about lust, or smut, or anything in that area. It's emotional. Maybe you could 'qualm my doubts about writing' to use your (good!) quote! :)
Oof, there! One smiley in a whole review! Please continue this story, loved it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by mirrorofdesireTorn Apart: Torn Apart

23rd September 2011:
I love this. You capture the atmosphere-aftermath of the battle very well. I think bringing Dolohov into it was a great finish - it shows how well, loyal, they were ad how lost they feel/felt. I think that him killing himself is a great dramatic finish to this one-shot. It really is beautifully written.
I have one question; how did you think of this? Particually the end.
Before I end this review, I would like to ask you to check out my one-shot I have up. It's the only thing I uploaded and a lot of work was put into it. I hope you find time to take a peek at Draco's mind - this is what it's about - Draco and his thoughts during his breakdown in his sixth year. (in the bathroom.)
Maybe you could read and review. It would mean the world to me if you read my piece of work.
Again, this one-shot is amazing, you capture the feeling best of all the aftermath-of-the-battle best of all the one-shots I have read that are similiar. Great work!
~mirrorofdesire ♥

Author's Response: Thank you very much! This means a lot to me, especially since I haven't gotten a review for this in quite a while. :)
Sure, I'll check yours out in a second.


 Report Review

Review #3, by mirrorofdesireLonging and Loneliness: Revenge

23rd September 2011:
Wow, this is very, very good!
I love this story. I must say, I was a little suprised when you started with the kiss - not many writers can pull this off - but you did. I love it!
I adore Draco and Ginny together - I can't explain it, I just like it much, much more than Draco and Hermione.
The storyline is great - you hardly have any spelling or grammar mistakes. I think I'll favorite this story!
This is definitely worthy of a 10/10. I can't find anything negativ about this. I would love it if you could update some more chapters soon without a long break. :)
Before I end this review, I would like to ask you to check out my one-shot. It's Draco and Ginny, what else? :) It's mainly about Draco though - him and his mind in 'the bathroom scene.' It would absolutely make my day if you cuold read it and review.
Excellent story, please continue soon! :)
~mirrorofdesire

Author's Response: Ohmygosh. Thank you so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed it :D I'll be updating pretty soon, since I know what happens in the next chapter, it's just a matter of finding the time to write it down. :)

I love Draco and Ginny together too, it's weird because I was never crazy for them before I started writing this, but now I just adore them thanks to reading other fanfictions and seeing fan art, they just match each other so well.

+ Of course I'll check out your one shot! How could I not after you gave me such a nice long review :P I'll check it out this afternoon when I get back from looking at this college I might go to next year.

Thank you again for the review it honestly made my day :')


 Report Review

Review #4, by mirrorofdesireWorth the Risk: Game Over

21st September 2011:
Hey!
I must confess, I have been reading your stories for a while nowand you are truly a great writer. I was just to lazy to review :( But from now on, I will :)
You are an excellent writer. You have a wide vocabulary (I'll just put it like that?) and you write beautifully. The chapters fit eachother perfectly. I usually don't like these next-generation stories that much, but this one I do like.
It would make me unbelievably happy if you could take a peek at my one-shot I have up. It's about Draco in his sixth year and his thoughts during the 'bathroom scene.' I do hope you find time to read and review. I tried very, very hard on it.
I love this story and can't find anything to criticize. Worthy of a 10/10.
Again, would make my day if you could check out my page.
~mirrorofdesire

Author's Response: Hello!
Thank you so much! 'Wide vocab' is as good as anything. :P

I'm still relatively new to Next-Gen so your compliments are just making my day!

Considering you don't normally like them, that you would read mine is... Thank you!

Subtle hinting...I love it! LOL. I would never know if you didn't ask. Heading to your page now! :D

Thank you again!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #5, by mirrorofdesireTime Tells: Playing With Fire

21st September 2011:
Wow! I love this story. You are a great writer, who chooses his words carefully and exact. You're spelling and grammar is, from what I could find/see, excellent. I'm not that good at grammar myself, spelling is more my area, but from what I could see you didn't make any mistakes.
Please update soon. This is one of the few after-the-war stories I can read and that update regularly.
It would mean the world to me if you could check out my one-shot that is posted. It is mainly about Draco and his thoughts in his sixth year, in the bathroom. I hope you have time to read and leave a review, it would absolutely make my day.
Please update soon, excellent story, 10/10.
~mirrorofdesire

 Report Review

Review #6, by mirrorofdesireMrs. Malfoy and Hermione: Give Back Your Heart to the Stranger Who Has Loved You...

19th September 2011:
Hi!
I really like this story. I especially like it that you watch your grammar, spelling and stuff. Although I myself am rubbish at it, I still find it a bit annoying when people don't watch it. Oh dear, I really sound like a teacher or something! Anyway. I love this story. The story itself is great, you write very, very well. I can't find anything negativ about this!
Maybe you could check out my one-shot? It's about Draco in the bathroom in his sixth year. No slash, I hate that :D Anyway, it would mean the world to me if you could leave me a quick feedback for that.
I hope that the next chapter will live up to my expectations, and the length of the chapters is great, not too long and not too short.
Please continue soon!
~ mirrorofdesire (who loves to ramble in reviews)

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much for your review! The next chapter is already in queue; I hope it manages to keep you engaged with the story! I will most definitely check out your one-shot.
Thanks,
Madamoiselle Malfoy


 Report Review

Review #7, by mirrorofdesireRedeeming the Dragon: Chapter 6: Tealeaf Troubles

18th September 2011:
Excellent chapter as always! I love this story so much – you actually focus on the war and the things going on in the Wizarding World and it's not just lovey-dovey things, if you get my gist. (Though as a girl, I do love to read these bits! *blush*)
:)
I love your writing. My new one-shot (it could develop into story...) is now up. I would love it if you could check it out and maybe leave a review.
Please continue this story. You have no idea how hard it is to find a Draco and Ginny story on here - and I like them best of all pairings :)
Keep up the great work!
~mirrorofdesire

Author's Response: Thank you for (another) wonderful review! I apologize for the posting delay - school is crazy and I'm in the middle of moving as well - but I'll be returning to a normal weekly schedule soon (hopefully). At any rate, there are currently 20 chapters written, so there should be no problem getting them up! Thank you for the review! I tried very hard when I started writing this to make it a "real" HP story rather than tooth-rotting fluff. Even though I love my fluff. Lots. I'll review your story as soon as possible, but it might be next week before I get to it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by mirrorofdesireWho Knew?!: Chapter 1......

18th September 2011:
This is a great story!
Please continue it - it sounds great till now. Maybe the chapter was a little short, but that's not bad at all I think. I wonder what the other character(s) in this story will be like? I'm curious :)
Hope you continue this story soon, you caught Draco's personality well and I didn't spot any mistakes (though I'm rubbish at grammar and stuff) :)
~mirrorofdesire

Author's Response: thank you thank you thank you for reviewing and dont worry I will continue this story as soon as I got the time :)
The other characters including the OC will come in chapter 2. Keep checking for a review XD
-dramionedrunadrinny


 Report Review

Review #9, by mirrorofdesireRedeeming the Dragon: Chapter 5: Constant Vigilance

13th September 2011:
Hey, I love this story so much :)
Please update fast, I check everyday to see if a new chapter is up :)
I admire your ideas so much and would love it if you could check out my story/stories at some point (if they have been validated yet haha) :)
I love Draco and Ginny together,  funnily enough, Draco and Hermione don't appeal to me at all. And I really like writing about the character Ginny,you captured her personality perfectly! I love reading stories from her point her view!
10/10 , I really can't find anything thats wrong with this story. Its actually my favorite story on here! :)
please write more quickly, I'm dying to know what happens next.
~mirrorofdesire

Author's Response: Thank you for the super sweet review! I'm glad you're enjoying the story. Currently, there are 20 chapters written - I'm trying to post them once a week minimum. (And continue writing one chapter / 2 months, which is challenging with school and real life.) You know, I agree with you about D/G versus D/H. It might be because I love the way Ginny was developed (because Rowling definitely didn't do her justice in the end). It might be that we know just enough about her that she's very malleable. The same with Draco - and of course, Draco has a lot more depth than Rowling gives him credit for - she left a lot of room for interpretation and what ifs with his character.
Thank you for the kind words - I constantly find places to tweak (and Lord have mercy, you should have seen the first few drafts), but the encouragement is extremely appreciated.
I look forward to checking out your stories in the near future, and I will definitely return the review! Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #10, by mirrorofdesirehope khol:professional nobody: fatherly visits and fireside confessions

3rd September 2011:
Hi!
I'm glued to this story. I was just browsing through Marauders stories - and found this one. I think this is actually the best Marauders fiction I've read on here! I love it that you bring in other family member's as well - and that it doesn't just take place at Hogwarts. I can easily imagine this was what the Marauders really were like and I also think you captured Regulus perfectly. I like his personality a lot :)
So, please keep updating! I already favorited this story of course - re-reading each chapter :) I don't really have anything to criticize at all! I just have one question: In the title and summary you wrote everything in small letters, why? I'm really curious about that, because in the story you have perfect spelling and big-small lettering :))
Hope's great of course - how can one not love her? :)
I'm looking forward to reading more!
~mirrorofdesire

 Report Review

Review #11, by mirrorofdesireA Tangle of Fiery Hair: Ginny vs. Depression

31st August 2011:
Hi! :)
Love this story, I really like the little scores you put with Ginny 1 : Depression : 0 and that, great idea!
I love the character Ginny anyway, so there's no doubt that this story is awesome :)
And I'm really bad at correcting spelling and stuff myself, so I'm not that much help in that area, but from what I could see you hardly made any!!
Please update more soon!
~mirrorofdesire

Author's Response: Thanks! I am very happy you liked the score count! I wasn't even sure if i was going to have that in the story, so it makes me especially happy when people like it! And I'm glad that you think it's awesome! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by mirrorofdesireAnd Mayhem Ensues: The Perils of School: Homework

30th August 2011:
This is a great story!
I have really taken a liking to Eva, especially as she's not all perfect-perfect and stuff like some other OC's people invent on here :))
I am really bad at pointing out grammar mistakes :D but as far as I could see, you didn't make any spelling mistakes at all!
Please keep updating this story, I love the marauders :)
~ mirrorofdesire

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I don't really like perfect characters.
And thanks for checking my grammar! Has to be perfect -.-
THANKYOU!! :) xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by mirrorofdesireThe Mask: Love

30th August 2011:
Great chapter!
I think when stories are this long, or have as many chapters as this one has, they can get boring, but you'rs doesn't at all!
I started reading this story about two weeks ago and I have been following it ever since.
I love it, please update more soon! :)
~ mirrorofdesire

Author's Response: Mines not boring? Yes! *Happy dance!* Glad you like it and hopefully it will stay exciting! XD More updates to come!

 Report Review

Review #14, by mirrorofdesire:

21st August 2011:
hiya ;)
love this story! i love mona - I can just imagine her in my school :)
anyway, please write more soon, I'm dying to find out what happens next!
Great story!
- mirrorofdesire

 Report Review

Review #15, by mirrorofdesireCountdown: Potter Manor

21st August 2011:
Love this story!
I just wanted to put a few words so that you know that I really like this story. I read it all in one go right now and I wasn't able to stop reading!
please write more soon! :)
- mirrorofdesire

 Report Review

Review #16, by mirrorofdesire10 Facts that only Avery Morgan would know about Albus Potter.: Fact Number Five:

19th August 2011:
Hey,firstly, please write more fast!
I really like this story - the way you've done it with the 10 facts is clever and creative and I, for one, sure wouldn't have thought of that!
I loove the way your story speaks and the whole storyLINE is just great :))
Looking forward to more!
:))
- mirrorofdesire

 Report Review

Review #17, by mirrorofdesireHarry Potter: A New Beginning : The Departure

16th August 2011:
I really like this story even though the chapters are quite short!
Firstly, you explain the feelings well. With some stories that deal with a story like this, its just like 'Oh well, they died and stuff, let's be really happy really quickly'
Sorry bad explanation. :)
But this is really great!
Secondly, I like how you hardly make any mistakes with writing.
Please update more fast!
- mirrorofdesire

Author's Response: That is a great explanation! That is exactly what I am trying to avoid because I feel that Harry wouldn't just move on right away. The chapters- starting with my next chapter will hopefully be longer. And thank you for the comment about my grammar, I try to have the best grammar because it is never fun to read a story with too many mistakes!

 Report Review

Review #18, by mirrorofdesireFallin' : Breakfast and Snogging

16th August 2011:
OMG I KNOW I JUST LEFT A REVIEW BUT I JUST READ YOU LOVE DRACO AND TOM FELTON. I do too! :D Seriously. I do.
Draco = my future husband.
yesyes.
:)))
Sorry, I know, I'm so annoying ;)

Author's Response: Hahahaha of course I do. How can you not??!
Only if we can share. < 3
Thank you for the review. Even if it was just to say how amazing he is. XD I mean he's gorgeous lol..
You're not annoying. :)
~Mischief_Managed18


 Report Review

Review #19, by mirrorofdesireFallin' : Mistletoe

16th August 2011:
hi! I love this story. Its really hard to find good Rose/Scorpius stories on here - I just love those two together ;)
Anyway, I really like the way you write! You hardly make any spelling or typing mistakes, something that , again , is hard to find on here :)
I don't even have any comments otherwise, I love everything about this story!
Maybe you could bring in just a bit more of the other characters, but even that isn't necessary! :)
Please update quickly!
- mirrorofdesire

Author's Response: Aren't they just the most adorable pairing ever??! I love them. And yeah I've had a lot of problems finding a good story for those two..
thank you so much!! That makes me happy. I know, that's probably because I tend to be a grammar nazi..
yeah that's one thing I know I need to work on, so thanks for saying it, I need a push that direction.
I shall try!! :) Thanks you so much for reading and reviewing!! It means a lot.
~Mischief_Managed18


 Report Review

Review #20, by mirrorofdesireToxic Valentine: Confontation

11th August 2011:
well up til now it sounds really good :))
but i wanted to ask you specifically how you requested your banner ? where do you send the requesting form to ?
I'm so stupid :D
again, great story hope you write more soon!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Actually, I made the banner myself. Along with writing I'm also quite the graphics queen. OK, scratch the queen part but I'm really good at it.
Anyways, don't worry you are not stupid because I don't even know how to request it, I think you have to go to The Dark Arts, but I'm not sure.
If I were to figure that out myself I would be glad to make a banner for you myself! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by mirrorofdesireBehind the Shadows: Fallen

8th August 2011:
hey, i really like this story!
i think that this story is really good and I'm a complete Harry/Ginny fan so naturally, i love it (;
oh, and the few spelling mistakes don't matter at all!! :)
keep writing!
:))
- mirrorofdesire

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login