Reading Reviews From Member: Zyii
  
75 Reviews Found

Review #26, by ZyiiA Building Love: Chapter 18

24th October 2012:
I literally randomly chose a chapter to write this. Are you on the forums? I'd love to talk to you more/ramble insistently (:

Oh and just so this isn't completely pointless; great chapter as per usual.

~Zyii

Author's Response: Haha thanks very much Zyii! No I'm not but I guess I'll join if it means I can talk to you some more! And even if you are rambling you're still hilarious, you make me laugh so much and brighten up my day! Thanks again for all the amazing reviews! You're the best! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by ZyiiTitus: Different Kind of Smile

24th October 2012:
Goodo, nice flow. Still interesting, look forward to reading more :) ~Zyii

Author's Response: Thank you! Make sure to keep reading. New chapters are up:)

-DahliasQuill


 Report Review

Review #28, by ZyiiTitus: Lost Puzzle Pieces

24th October 2012:
This is good, you're keeping me on the edge of my seat. I love the way you have (in previous chapters) been able to hint at things without giving too much away - I never seem to get that right. ~Zyii

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I try. I am a huge fan of foreshadowing so there will be much more hinting.

Glad you enjoy.
-DahliasQuill


 Report Review

Review #29, by ZyiiTitus: Fleur's Secret

24th October 2012:
Argh, this chapter had my heart beating in a sickening way. It's a beautifully written story so far and I am enjoying it. I have to read on because I want people to get their comeuppances. I cannot abide cheating. So so far you get half a cookie :) ~Zyii

Author's Response: I hate cheating as well and they definitely will not get away with it, but my story needed a little side drama.

-DahliasQuill


 Report Review

Review #30, by ZyiiA Building Love: Chapter 28

23rd October 2012:
Firstly, I will send you a nice cookie, you definitely deserve it now!

Secondly I'm taking a creative writing course because I'm now writing my own original work over at wattpad and while writing fanfiction comes easily to me writing from scratch has me at continual writers block and I thought taking a class would help improve my writing. So far, it isn't as good as I thought, I've really only learnt what I learnt when I was in junior school. But I will stick with it.

Thirdly I just realized that I am no longer angry at you for not hurrying them together because really they are already a couple they just haven't asked each other or addressed the situation.

Fourthly I recommended your story in the Fred-George/female character thread on the forum because I think more people should read this story: it is brilliant.

Fifthly I will definitely be mentioning you when I post the next chapter of my next generation fic. After reading your newly posted chapters I FINALLY got over my writers block which is a feat in itself as I've been sitting on that for like a month now - so thank you!

6th (because I cannot remember how to spell the word - curse of dyslexia for you) I just brushed my teeth then forgot and had a drink of juice. You didn't need to know that but I have a disgusting taste in my mouth now and thought I would share it with you.

P.S. I think this is my longest review ever!

~Zyii

Author's Response: Oh Zyii! You REALLY make me laugh! Honestly it's so nice to get these reviews from you, you brighten my mood and I can't thank you enough! I'm so appreciative for you always reviewing and always being so supportive! THANKS A MILLION!
Aw thanks, I like nice cookies! ;) lol! Wow I seriously admire you for starting to write your own stories! I understand what you mean by writers block even in my English lessons my mind goes blank and I can't think of original ideas! But really well done to you for having that patience and drive! I hope the course gets better for you!
I'm glad you're not angry at me anymore and it's true! They basically are together just not officially! Oh my beloved J.K Rowling!!! Thank you so much! I love you! You're so sweet! You really shouldn't have but I do appreciate you doing it! I'm so happy that you think the stories good because I look up to you as a writer and your thoughts mean a lot to me!
Thanks for that but again you don't have to! I'm glad that I've been able to help you get through that writers block! It really is the worse but don't worry becasue we've all been there!
You're so funny! I think it's sixth but don't hold me to that! Oh no hope you were able to get rid of that disgusting taste and thanks for sharing, you made me laugh! A LOT! My sister's looking at me like I'm mad because I'm sitting here laughing to myself! Your longest review ever? Well this is definitely my longest response to a review ever! Thanks so much Zyii! You're the best! Jenna :)


 Report Review

Review #31, by ZyiiA Building Love: Chapter 27

23rd October 2012:
First of all I'm throwing rotten tomatoes and other rank vegetables at you for ruining that moment. But well done for sticking to your plot (I always fail at that with my own stories).

Secondly I dressed up as a smurf once, wasn't my finest hour and the blue paint took ages to wash off. Fyi when dressing as a smurf don't then sleep in a bed that has white bedding!

Thirdly did your psychic abilities ever work? ;)

And lastly, your story continues to be amazing, can't wait for you to update again.

~Zyii

Author's Response: Oh no...:( I don't like rotten vegetables though! I'm sorry for ruining the moment but it had to be done for the sake of my plot! Smurfs are cool but I wouldn't paint myself blue unless I got a Weasley twin for it! lol! Also yeah sleeping in a bed with white bedding probably wasn't your brightest idea but at least you know for future reference if you ever paint yourself blue again (which you probably won't) that you shouldn't sleep in a white bed! lol! How dare you question my psychic abilities?! They work...sometimes...maybe once...well okay not really but hey I might get them one day! You never know, right? Thank you very much and I just did update so chapter 28 is now up for reading! Thanks again! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by ZyiiA Building Love: Chapter 26

23rd October 2012:
I liked this chapter it made me giggle - which was good and then bad because I had a coughing fit! :)

I love when you post a new chapter, your chapters are always so easy to read. I'm taking a creative writing course at the moment and in the words of my teacher; 'you know how to flow'. Ha. But seriously, with each chapter your writing style gets better and better, so be proud! And write more! :)

You get support and encouragement from my reviews? Well that's good, mostly I just think I'm rambling.

~Zyii

Author's Response: I'm glad I made you giggle but sorry I made you have a coughing fit! lol! Thanks so much for another review! I'm glad you think so and your teacher sounds...interesting...? haha! Why are you taking a creative writing course? I honestly didn't think your writing could get any better! You're already so talented! You're way too kind and thanks so much! I am proud for once, especially after this review! Zyii you are one of my favourite reviewers! I always love to hear from you and you really don't ramble! You're honestly so funny, helpful and supportive for which I cannot thank you enough! Thanks so much for all the amazing reviews! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by ZyiiA Building Love: Chapter 25

23rd October 2012:
If I was ever to write a George/Hermione story this would be my inspiration right here!

Still loving the banter and the fluff, it's a great combination. Still loving the story. Congrats on 25 chapters ;) How many chapters are you planning?

It's getting nearer to Christmas, can I still have a wrapped up George for a present?

~Zyii

Author's Response: Aw you're so sweet! Thanks so much! I know and to think this is my first ever fanfiction! I don't even know how I've managed 25 chapters! Um...I don't really know! As many chapters as it takes to finish the story I guess! Yes getting close to Christmas and I wish I could give him to you but.HE'S MINE! lol! What I wouldn't do to have George Weasley wrapped up under my Christmas tree...*clears throat* Anyways, moving on... I love your reviews! You're so funny and helpful and you really motivate me to keep writing! Thanks a million for all the excellent reviews! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by ZyiiA Building Love: Chapter 24

23rd October 2012:
Love a bit of Ron bashing. I'd take Percy over Ron any day. He just ruffs me up the wrong way like chalk and cheese (I'm the cheese, LOVE cheese).

I liked it, I'm not sure what you wanted to get out of the chapter but the two parts worked well. Using Ron's lack of sensitivity to bring George and Hermione closer worked well.

I like the little bits of fluff, just needs something more concrete.

~Zyii

Author's Response: Thanks Zyii! Oh no...I do actually love Ron as a character but writing him like this for once helped me to bring Hermione and George together. But he does annoy me too sometimes; maybe not to the extent where I prefer Percy but he can be a bit of an idiot! I'm glad you thought it worked well and as for the story needing something more concrete I really need to hold that back a bit for now but I hope you're still enjoying it! Hope you continue to read, review and enjoy the story! Thanks for all the brilliant reviews! Much appreciated! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by ZyiiA Building Love: Chapter 23

23rd October 2012:
I like the banter between George and Hermione. There should be more of that. I like how everyone knows the honest true about George and Hermione's feelings but please make something happen. I'm not asking for a kiss or a 'will you go out with me' line. Just something. Or I'll send you a rotten cookie in the post! ~Zyii

Author's Response: Thanks! Alright banter I shall work on including more of that, thanks for the suggestion! I think everyone knows, including themselves, that Hermione and George love each other which adds to the story because it is just that constant waiting for them to get together and how it will happen. I know what you mean, I'll try to add some more romantic scenes into the coming chapters, just since you asked! If I do that well...can I have a nice cookie in the post instead? Please? lol! Thanks so much for yet another great review! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by ZyiiA Building Love: Chapter 22

23rd October 2012:
Ok so I've been a bit lax in reading, I didn't realise you'd posted more chapters already. I do have an excuse tho - first I have the flu & secondly my nephew Myles was born last week so it's been hectic.

Anyhow, although I've said before how anxious I am for George and Hermione to finally get together and do something. I've re-evaluated my opinion slightly. I do still want them together but I quite like the steady pace of the story atm - that might change tho!

~Zyii

Author's Response: That's fine! Don't worry, I'm glad you're back to read more now though! Thanks for the review and congratulations on you new born nephew! Myles is a really cute name!
Wow I'm glad you've said that! I get a lot of reviews telling me to speed things up and everyone wants them to get together as soon as possible so the fact you like things at the current pace is a really refreshing change! But, even as the writer, I want them to get together soon too! Glad you're back to reading, reviewing and enjoying the story! Thanks for all the amazing reviews! It's always great to hear your thoughts and opinions on the story! Jenna :)


 Report Review

Review #37, by ZyiiCanis Major: 'The Incident'

5th September 2012:
Oh no, I've come to the end of the written chapters, how will I survive not knowing what's going to happen next. If I send peeves after you will you post more quicker? >:D
Fabulously written and entertaining as usual by the way.

Author's Response: Oh noes! Not Peeves! *runs and hides*

I'm working on the next chapter now. It's about 32% done and I'm hoping to get a whole chunk written this weekend. I have the new few chapters after that written, so hopefully I'll be able to stay ahead and updates will be quicker.

Haha, to bide you over until the next chapter, I'll let you know what it contains: Henry, more Marauders, Lily and her friends, Halloween and an angry Melody. :P

Thanks for reviewing, and I'm so thrilled you like the story. I'll try and update ASAP!

- Adele :)


 Report Review

Review #38, by ZyiiCanis Major: Snuffles

5th September 2012:
FLUFF yes :) Everyone likes a bit of that! Good as always, I keep pointing out that you are a great writer, should I keep going or will you turn out like James Potter, I wouldn't want you to suddenly explode from an overloaded ego :( then there would be no more story.

Author's Response: I love fluff. Fluff is brilliant and so much fun to write. Haha, but James came around in the end and was awesome, so I think it's all good. :P

 Report Review

Review #39, by ZyiiCanis Major: Was It Something I Said?

5th September 2012:
It just keeps getting better and better, it's good I like to be hooked on a story.

:O Charlie/OC oh no, -falls on floor in puddle of love goo- (that's a good thing incase you wondered).

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you're hooked. It means the world to me that people like my writing.

Oooh, good. I'll get around to my Charlie/OC eventually. [I made the mistake of starting a Moulin Rouge James and Lily story, so between this and that one, my Charlie/OC idea has sort of been put on the back burner for the moment. :( ]


 Report Review

Review #40, by ZyiiCanis Major: Off to a Flying Start

5th September 2012:
I had a thought, if they had cheerleaders in Quiddich what would they be like? Would they be on brooms too? O.o Not sure why that popped into my head, great chapter as ever though, you have an amazing way with words.

Author's Response: That's a good question, actually. Maybe they'd be on some levitating platform that's the same height as the stands? I don't know. I've never thought about it. I'm glad you liked the chapter. I was a bit nervous about writing it, but it seems to have turned out okay. (Thank God, haha) :P

 Report Review

Review #41, by ZyiiCanis Major: Disapproving Portraits

5th September 2012:
Ok I've already forgotten the name of the girl who threw herself at Henry but I have a bad feeling. I might have to drown myself in mint imperials just to get over it (: great as always though.

Author's Response: Madison? Yeah, she's a bit... well, you know. Haha. I'm glad you liked it. Madison will come back eventually. ;)

 Report Review

Review #42, by ZyiiCanis Major: The Result of Intimidating Eyebrows...

5th September 2012:
Good, good, good. I was wondering when Henry would turn up. Please wrap up Adra and present her to me as a present?

Author's Response: Haha, you'll have to get in line first. :P

And yes! Henry has finally made an appearance!


 Report Review

Review #43, by ZyiiIf She Could Turn Back Time: The Nightmare

5th September 2012:
Great beginning, can't wait to see where it goes! :)

Author's Response: Hi, thanks for reviewing! I hope you read more of my work :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by ZyiiCanis Major: Levi the Leaping Lynx

5th September 2012:
Ahh it's been so long since I read the first chapter. I was determined to read the second today. I think I've just fallen in love with Abra. I promise I'll keep reading this story, you're still a great writer and I am enjoying this.

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you did. ^_^ Abra's adorable, isn't she? I think i'm in love with a House Elf. (Oh well. I'm sure weirder things have happened).

I can't wait to hear what you have to say about the other chapters! I hope you enjoy!


 Report Review

Review #45, by ZyiiA Building Love: Chapter 21

18th August 2012:
I was literally just about to go to bed when I saw this update and was like 'I have to read this!'. I'm beginning to think that having George tied up like a Christmas present and waiting for me on my bed would be a really good thing :)

Ok that was weird and slightly manic right? Sorry, I've been writing for the past three hours so my minds all jumbled with ideas and whatnot.

Oh dear, now I've rambled haven't I. Erh. Stop!

Anyhow, great chapter as per usual, update soon and urh give yourself a gold star or something. I'd give you one myself but I ran out... (:

Author's Response: Okay firstly, I'm sorry for keeping you up but I hope it was worth it! Hmm I'm with you if I found George or Fred Weasley wrapped up under the Christmas tree I'd be very, VERY happy. Don't worry about sounding like a maniac a Weasley twin is more than enough to jumble up anyones mind no need to blame it on writing! lol! Yay! A gold star...ooh shiny...I'll add it to my collection! ;) Thanks so much for all the amazing reviews! You're always so kind and I really appreciate all the feedback! Thanks a million for the reviews! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by ZyiiWolfsbane: Epilogue

18th August 2012:
Loved every minute of it. Was superbly written, the words were imaginative and the characters were captivating.

 Report Review

Review #47, by ZyiiWolfsbane: Pre-Moon Cycle

17th August 2012:
Oh gosh, tears in eyes. That is all.

 Report Review

Review #48, by ZyiiWolfsbane: Protecting My Families Honour

17th August 2012:
My hearts racing so bad! I'm so tempted to skip till the end just so I know it will all end up alright, but I'll be good and continue reading :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by ZyiiWolfsbane: Evie and the Hidden Tapestry

17th August 2012:
I've just started reading this but I'm really enjoying it. I can't wait to read the rest! :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by ZyiiCanis Major: Smelling like Slytherins

13th August 2012:
Hmm I just started reading this (obvi) and you've hooked me already. Normally it takes me a couple of chapters to get into a story but you've successfully knocked that to the ground!

I really like Marauder style stories and just based on this chapter I know this story is going to be really good. I can't wait to read more of it! :)

You're a really good writer, so keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Hooray! I'm glad. ^_^

I love the Marauders, but I feel they're often written inaccurately, and i'm hoping to rectify that. Thanks so much for the review. It's really appreciated, and I'm so glad that you like the story already. :) I can't wait to hear what you have to say about the rest of it, haha.

Naw, thanks. I'm just having fun, so if what I end up with turns out as decent, then that's even better, haha.

Again, cheers for the review!

- Adele :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>